Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Largest, cleanest, well kept campground I have ever stayed on. Staff extremely friendly, however they could be a bit more knowledgeable
Jun 18, 2016
Great. Though had to call security cause site next to ours played music all night after they went to sleep. Other than that it was fun, great and very awesome!
Jun 15, 2016
It's was GREAT, See You Next Year.
May 31, 2016
The state was good but was very overcrowded my only complaint was that kids were not supervised enough by their parents one girl rode her rented bicycle into the side of my truck (no damage to her or the bike) and kids were walking through our campsite repeatedly after being asked not to.
May 31, 2016
The staff wasn't friendly and they didn't pick up my trash all weekend. Many other issues, so I will not return again.
May 26, 2016
Great stay. Clean bathrooms. Quiet surroundings. We pitched our tent on a soft plot of grass. We wish we would have had time to really explore the campground. We didn't even notice the kids activities (train, water park, skating area, etc) when we drove in at night. We totally recommend.
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, our stay was good. There are a couple of concerns. First, I was unable to contact someone for security issues. There was a fight between 2 campers, and when not able to contact the office, I called 911 instead. There should be 24 HR security. Also, the bathrooms should be checked and cleaned more than once a day. There was one day when the only 2 toilets available were both outoforder.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice stay! Friends and I had a great time. The one tent on one site was an issue because one site would have been perfect for the group if we could have two tents on a site. Ended up buying two sites and felt like a waste
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was fine. but the one thing I DO NOT understand is why you have to pay more for adults! I am renting a SITE. Not a service per person. no one at the desk could explain this. they just say its a KOA policy. It really bothers me. It should not make a difference.
Sep 21, 2015
Plenty of empty cabins the weekend we stayed and asked for a cabin for saturday night as we were in a cabin on friday. Staffed claimed they were fully booked when in fact you weren't. We have decided to camp in Lexington next year. We are a group and this is what was decided as a group.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic,fun and relaxing time!
Sep 08, 2015
Me and my family love every thing and will be back
Sep 08, 2015
I only have 2 complaints: 1st you don't enforce quiet hr. Both night of my recent stay the noise went on till 4 a.m. (different campsites) 2nd. the bikes by the pool are out of control. Parked in the middle of the street making it impossible to pass by. Other than that everything else was great.
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time! Weather was super hot and spent lots of time in pool. Staff was awesome! Koa takes the yuck out of camping. Would not like to come when busy as the pool would be too crammed. Thanks. Liked how clean it was kept
Aug 31, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Great activity of the kids. Camp site could have been bigger. Planing on making another trip soon!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
The employees were very rude and disrespectful. The bathrooms were always out of toliet paper and the showers were so unclean we didn't bother. Would never stay here again. Extremely disappointed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals