Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Love love love this place💗
Jun 24, 2015
This is going to be impossible to do with only allowing 400 characters. But I will start with the fact that as a mom taking her kids camping for the weekend which I have done in the past felt very unsafe after a situation the weekend of my stay and the constant use of profanity from fellow campers well into the late night. I had to use the rest room in the middle of the night and had to go into 3
Jun 22, 2015
The ammentities and cleanliness of the campground were impressive. The only downfall was mosquitos in the back rustic areas. We've stayed previously in the heart of the camp and didn't have any issues. Definitely recommend this campground!
Jun 21, 2015
Way too many children! And way too much money for a rustic site. Paying 35/night for no water, no electricity and to be swarmed with children... Not very relaxing. Loved the dog park though!
Jun 20, 2015
perfect as always
Jun 15, 2015
Fantastic had a great time playing with the kids with all the activities
Jun 09, 2015
Overall, the PHKOA is a remarkable camping experience and I would both highly recommend others stay, while planning to revisit again with my family.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time even though it rained.
May 28, 2015
Had so much to do the kids were never bored! Loved getting the family away from the electronics and outdoors. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful Halloween weekend! We had a ball. We decided not to stay the night on our tent site after all, due to it being too cold. We were not given a hard time about it at all.
Oct 07, 2014
Pretty disappointed they ran no train rides or hay rides (which my son was really looking fwd to) while we were there. Rented n paid to rent bikes to find out they had zero left! Disappointed
Sep 29, 2014
I was pleased with all the activities for the children. I would recommend that there be more bikes available to rent. We tried for three days and couldn't get one. Plus the vanilla cappuccino machine, at the front, was broke for two days and no coffee made on Saturday, at 9:00am. You guys wanted to charge my mom $10 to drive in and pick my daughter up for dance. My daughter steeped in dog pooh 2xs
Sep 15, 2014
Lots of fun activities for the kidin everyone! Park was very noisy at night, but the campers were playing 80s hits so we didn't mind too much! Everyone had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Your staff was great and there was a strong community vibe...the kids around the campground were having a blast.
Sep 04, 2014
Not crowded so the WiFi was very good. Good access to a nice biking/jogging/walking trail. Was clean and quiet.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our only complaints are that we stayed at one of the older lodges (#299)and that the window ac keeps the bedroom and bunk area cool but does not cool off the main living area and the futon matress needs to be replaced. My sister stayed in 310 and it was much cooler and the matress on the futon was really comfortable. Even with that said we still will be booking 299 again next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the bathrooms were very dirty and it was very loud even past curfew.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campsite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.