Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Very Clean, nice staff, wonderful experience
Aug 21, 2016
All staff were very friendly with good customer service.
Aug 16, 2016
found Everyone to be very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a tent site and it was extremely muddy and the amount of flies was awful. We ended up leaving two days early because of being ate up by flies alone
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is very busy and the sites are crammed very close together. If I was looking to stay in a cabin I would absolutely use this KOA again. Otherwise for tent camping I'll stick with State parks. Employees were very helpful and very quick to respond to restroom issues.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Port Huron and any KOA and we were impressed and happy with everything we saw and experienced. We will definitely be back again. Really impressed by the reasonable family friendly prices.
Aug 08, 2016
There were plenty of activities to keep the kids (and adults) busy! The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would suggest either adding another pool to the site or remodeling the current ones (they are small, and ended up very crowded. No umbrellas for shade either) Also, was not a fan of renting the funcycles and having to use the same roads as vehicles and golf carts.
Aug 02, 2016
Every staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was kept clean and nothing was neglected. Lots of things to do without leaving the campground! My whole family had a great time! Will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We had a nice time.
Jul 28, 2016
My stay was beautiful and peaceful and I enjoy coming here every year and will continue to do so
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night, but enjoyed this campground and would love to return
Jul 27, 2016
Amenities made camping convenient and enjoyed all the activities for the kids. We will definitely stay again but no longer than a weekend or long weekend. Sights are too close together and campers that are very disruptive are not kept in check by management security. Would like to see an improvement next time.
Jul 26, 2016
I really had a great time and I liked the park, it was clean and the staff was very professional. The only complaint I have is the size of the lots. I felt too close to my neighbors.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground :) Lots to do for kids...Okay on price. Only complaint is that if the county and/or neighboring counties were under a HEAT advisory and warm air warnings, then might want to have pool (or cooling station) OPEN longer for campers. Not everyone on the campground has a/c for cooling off. Just a suggestion.
Jul 22, 2016
First of campground was nice staff was friendly. But I stayed in tent village and it says on website for those that like privacy stay there, Well not so... Your bascally closer there to other campers then a regular site. My firepit was ten feet from my neighbors with a small fence you can see through in between. Tent village is not for those campers that like quite or privacy it's loud.
Jul 22, 2016
Paul was awful to deal with when one of our kids got hurt on a limo buggy
Jul 19, 2016
This was our very first stay with koa port huron. We had a great time with plenty to do. campgrounds were very clean.the down fall the restrooms not always the cleanest and ran out of toilet paper at night and wasnt re- stocked up until morning. personal showers are great they just need to be cleaned/scrubbed out more im sure no one really wants that job. all the the staff were all very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and involved. Their presence was apparent and they were very efficient. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for three nights lots of activities and kind staff will defiantly stay again
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Everything camp wise was good. We camped in the tent village and had some noisy neighbors but other than that was a nice stay! Will definitely be coning back!
Jul 06, 2016
Impromptu outing to join friends for 4th of July. Pitched a tent. There was NO GRASS where we were placed. My dog was filthy due to the dust and dirt that surrounded him. Besides that, it was enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay at the Port Huron KOA
Jul 05, 2016
I remarked to my children that I have been to countless KsOA, but that yours was the finest. Was a great stay... Everyone was helpful, the campground was so clean! Was ALMOST the perfect stay until 7/3. Someone in a cabin right near our site blasted music until 2:30 am. I mean BLASTED IT. IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. I went to the restroom around that time, and complained to a patrolling sheriff.
Jul 03, 2016
Great!
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish KOA would have more cabins to rent And more pools but we had a great time as KOA is the best camps out there they treat everyone very good
Jun 25, 2016
Clean, fun, quiet at night, lots to do,well managed, loved our stay.
Jun 25, 2016
I wish i could live here
Jun 19, 2016
Largest, cleanest, well kept campground I have ever stayed on. Staff extremely friendly, however they could be a bit more knowledgeable
Jun 18, 2016
Great. Though had to call security cause site next to ours played music all night after they went to sleep. Other than that it was fun, great and very awesome!
Jun 15, 2016
It's was GREAT, See You Next Year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals