Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
I was given a price when I called and made reservation. When I arrived the price was completely different. I was a Girl Scout troop and had to eat the cost personally. Which was $120 more then originally given. When I spoke to a manger I was only offered a discount that should have been applied in the first place. I ordered wood and it was 5 hours later we got it. Won't recommended for troop outin
Jul 17, 2017
Please open your attractions and things earlier.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome, fun. Daughter loved it.
Jul 13, 2017
Love the new pool
Jul 12, 2017
Will definitely come back again
Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointing that there wasn't any type of security or monitoring at night. Music blarring and teenagers roaming banging stuff, screaming, and blowing off fireworks from about 11pm until after 2am. Lots of noise from the freeway and passing trains. NO SLEEP!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Best kampground ever!!! Staff memebers are always smiling & very helpful & the new pool is awesome!!! The zero entry on the new pool is great for kids getting use to the pool for the first time. Great time for my family 😄
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was our first time ever at a KOA and it won't be our last. We are already planning our next trip to the Orchard Beach KOA .
Jun 29, 2017
My family including kids 7&10, had a very good time here. This place has a ton of things to do for free or at a very reasonable cost. Bathrooms and grounds were clean. The only downside was the tent sites are very small and the pool was cold. They were also doing construction right next to us but did compensate us, we didn't even ask they just gave us tickets! Very good customer service. ㈇
Jun 26, 2017
The camp was extremely clean with the exception of our site.It was covered in trash. Beer left in the cabinet which my spe ial needs teenage grandchildren found.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Horrible customer service!!!! Management and employees are rude and very ignorant and don't know how to treat their guests!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you feel that you were treated rudely and ignorant.Driving around in a family campground with open intoxicants in our rented carts will not be tolerated nor will your rude and ignorant attitude towards our staff when trying to enforce reasonable rules. Plan B was the to summon Sheriff.
Jun 12, 2017
Lots to duo for the kids, free jump pad, basketball and pool. If you have any concerns a staff member is never far they're always around! Great spot!
Jun 12, 2017
The only thing we didn't like was the pool hours. We wake up extra early when camping so waiting until 11:00 to swim felt like forever to the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Best kid resort I know, we're really excited about the new pools! We'll be back this summer to check them out.
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and family fun campground.
May 30, 2017
Lots of fun for kids! Great place for camping!
May 22, 2017
Oct 18, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA!!
Oct 10, 2016
My boys and I had a blast!! The Halloween Camping was a ton of fun!!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Fun activities!!! Sorry missed train ride:(. Coming back next year👍🏻
Sep 26, 2016
Kids had a great time with all the activity's.The staff is friendly. Might stay in one of the cabins next time .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals