Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except a few things! A few bathrooms & the pool was dirty. The tent area was what we expected and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The golf cart rental was great! Loved all the playgrounds for the kids. Overall happy with our stay! Wish the website had more pictures of what the inside of the cabins look like.
Aug 21, 2015
Tons of activities for kids great place
Aug 18, 2015
There was lots to do which was great as far as my son was concerned but the streets were so crowded I couldn't let him bike anywhere alone, people were loud at all hours of the night, the bathrooms were always dirty even right after cleaning and the showers were worse, and when I found a drunk girl passed out in the bathroom at 5am the after hours security line was disconnected so i called 911
Aug 17, 2015
Park was nice. 2nd night 2 state police were at next site over and had brights on my sleeping kids tent from 10 to 12. Making me have move them to other site. Then when we went next morning to say something that to manager she said they don't give money back or specials for next stay ever we should have went and complained at 1am when it happened. Other than that everything was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Our first time camping anywhere and it was amazing. So much to do and so many family activities. Clean and friendly and well placed amenities through out the park. We created a memory that will last our family forever. Well done KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
My favorite KOA! Love the cleanliness of the campsite. So much things to do and the staff is so accommodating. Been going here every year!!! Other KOA's should strive to be like PHKOA. Keep doing what your doing. Excellent!
Aug 15, 2015
My sons and I had a wonderful time. We loved our site and there was so much to do. My only complaint was that quiet hours weren't always observed and we could hear teens riding bikes and talking loudly well after 11 at night.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved having the ready made rain protector and cement pad and cooking area with our tent. The noise from our neighbors, being so close, was a bit unnerving at times though. There was so much for the kids to do. They loved it. Having the pay to do things attached to the park was great and yet for a parent frustrating, as the kids missed out so much on what the park actually offered.
Aug 11, 2015
the new tent area was okay but need restroom closer.
Aug 11, 2015
Helped with any question we had, so very polite, great family spot.Nice and, clean! Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
The management team was extremely rude and used abusive language. We would never again stay at KOA because of this reason. Never expected such type of hospitality form a company like KOA. If you want to loose the peace of mind do go and stay here. If you want cordial non Racist environment , this is not the place you want. I wasted my money and an entire weekend,Please refrain, stay away Beware !!
Aug 10, 2015
The facility itself is nice. The bathrooms were not cleaned very often and had issues with them...such as a toilet over flowing. The amount of noise at night was extreme and lots of highly intoxicated people were staying around us which resulted in hearing them puke all night. This is a very large camp group which is just not for our family.
Aug 10, 2015
There was a mix-up with my reservation but overall I was very pleased with our stay.
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was so cold our grandchild couldn't swim!
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful as usual. Brought a first time camper with me. Your place changed her view on camping in a very good way. Only complaint is that this time around the bathros were not kept up and we're not just dirty but extemely dirty with wet toilet paper on floor hanging off toilet seats etc. it wasn't just one day it was everyday during the whole weekend. It was felt less cleanings then I'm the past.
Aug 03, 2015
evrything was beautifull all thye need was a river😄
Aug 03, 2015
Our family loved our stay and will be back next year for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice had a great time and stay
Jul 31, 2015
great staff , lots to do for grandchildren ages 9 and 13. Very accomodating lodge and landscaping was nice around lodge site.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was great. I would have liked to see the bathrooms picked up and cleaned more than just once a day.
Jul 27, 2015
My kids and I absolutely loved our stay there and will definitely recommend you to everyone who will listen, and share on social media. Thank you. Only criticism is I couldn't get a cabin I really wanted and no power in tent area available.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Yelling and fighting until at least 2 a.m. Very loud, drunk people. Not very family oriented when people are yelling cuss words when your family is trying to sleep. There was also a fight at the pool that my children had to witness. Did not feel safe.
Jul 20, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a great tent site in the TV-2 area. In spite of the rain she was a real trooper!! The only thing we purchased in the store was ice and it was reasonably priced.
Jul 20, 2015
We were there Friday to Sunday had a great time, the tent villages are the way to go when you are tenting!! The only thing that could have made it better is if there was one more pool! This is a large kamp, (the biggest we have been to) two smaller pools for the capacity seems inefficient. We never made it to the pool in the heat wave as they were both over crowded already! Other than that :)
Jul 20, 2015
Lots to do for kids. However to many people when site is full. Other campers were loud and disresptful . KOA staff tried to keep the peace and even the people showed up. Also I witness some campers rent a banana bike for 1/2 hour and keep it for all day. When staff asked about this the person just walked away. You should be getting credit card to charge them if over by hours.
Jul 17, 2015
Loved the campground and the activities over the 4th of July weekend
Jul 15, 2015
This was our very first KOA experience and it was great! I could not believe the endless amounts of activities that were available. All of the staff were always friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We loved the facilities and found the campground clean and well maintained. Two nights in a row however campers at other sites were incredibly loud. In fact, or last night had an unbelievable, over the top party with very loud music/ vlives, illegal substances, excessive strobe lights, and firecrackers in the middle of the night. We felt there should have been better staff intervention.
Jul 07, 2015
we had a great weekend, weather was perfect..however i have to comment on the showers..cold water two mornings and one shower had very little water pressure..and your firewood sucks big time once again..if you can't bring in outside firewood at least sell decent wood, it smoked big time
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first stay, and we loved it! Our kids were busy the entire day and had a blast! We plan on making this an annual trip!
Jun 26, 2015
Love love love this place💗
Jun 24, 2015
This is going to be impossible to do with only allowing 400 characters. But I will start with the fact that as a mom taking her kids camping for the weekend which I have done in the past felt very unsafe after a situation the weekend of my stay and the constant use of profanity from fellow campers well into the late night. I had to use the rest room in the middle of the night and had to go into 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.