Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Lots of fun activities for the kidin everyone! Park was very noisy at night, but the campers were playing 80s hits so we didn't mind too much! Everyone had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Your staff was great and there was a strong community vibe...the kids around the campground were having a blast.
Sep 04, 2014
Not crowded so the WiFi was very good. Good access to a nice biking/jogging/walking trail. Was clean and quiet.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our only complaints are that we stayed at one of the older lodges (#299)and that the window ac keeps the bedroom and bunk area cool but does not cool off the main living area and the futon matress needs to be replaced. My sister stayed in 310 and it was much cooler and the matress on the futon was really comfortable. Even with that said we still will be booking 299 again next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the bathrooms were very dirty and it was very loud even past curfew.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campsite
Aug 20, 2014
Great time. Site was a little small but it was okay for our first time tent camping!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This place is awesome. Have brought my family here twice to tent and we love it. Only draw back is the wood they make you purchase at $6 a bundle doesn't burn. It's too new. Every time I buy new wood, same results. Change their wood provider and this place is a 10!
Aug 13, 2014
It is WAY overcrowded and noisy - there is no quiet hour time and people party all night with young children all over with no respect toward their neighbors! Very expensive considering you are camping on top of your neighbor and that all the other activities cost extra money. Not recommended at all.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time staying here and liked it as much as last year. We will be back again!
Aug 06, 2014
Disappointed that our reservations were messed up with another couple and we made them over a year in advanced. Otherwise it would have been a great trip
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice KOA. Probably the largest I've ever seen. Nice site for my tent. It was a bit noisy after "quiet hours". Didn't impact my stay though.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were the best we have experienced with a KOA so far.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite was absolutely beautiful,wworkers were friendly and patient. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Big and verry well organise campground. The only thing negative: quiet time is to late at night...
Jul 27, 2014
Way too busy. Not a peaceful place. Staff friendly. Very clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only thing that kept it from being 10/10 was the arguments and loud party we were next to. The quiet times should be enforced a bit harder...
Jul 22, 2014
Biggest disappointment. The campground was understaffed and no order or supervision of activities. The 11:00pm curfew was not affective at all! We had the tent site next to us party til after 4:00am. We called security, but were told they were too busy with a break in. We did not find this site very family friendly and ended up packing up at 4:30am with three small children, worst experience ever!
Jul 19, 2014
well the weather was crappy, but you have no control over that..we love staying here very clean and friendly..only complaint is your firewood..doesn't burn worth a darn and creates a lot of smoke....this was our 4th stay there..we coming back every year.
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing time, it was well kept an very clean! Tons of things to do for kids. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only negative is that you can not bring your own firewood, you must buy it there. The wood was very wet and did not burn well at all plus it was not cheap.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved all the activities for kids. Very clean. Employees are super nice. I'd say the only large problem is the noise level in the TV1-TV6 Tent section. Avoid this area if you can. The 6 camps are in a octagon and too close together. You can hear every conversation from every tent well into 2am. No sleep. Even with that we already planned our next trip for October but in a different section.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.