Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome! Kind staffs, clean sites and perfect utilities. I'm very satisfied with all that KOA offered. Kids craft was fun and breakfast was resonable price and good quality.
Sep 18, 2017
I haven't been there in a very long time!! It is a beautiful park, with so much to do! We had a wonderful weekend, and I'm pretty sure we will be back!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Très bien
Sep 05, 2017
Though it was a busy Labor Day weekend, my family enjoyed our stay. The new bathroom facilities and pool were very nice! However, the bathroom floors are extremely slippery when they are wet. I found that out first hand by slipping & falling. I would also prefer if campground rules of quiet time were strictly enforced! Our neighbors stayed up past 1 a.m. drinking, talking, music (loudly).
Sep 05, 2017
Favorite place to camp. Lots of activities for family. Very family friendly site. Good all you and eat breakfast on weekends. Awesome upgrade for restrooms and pool. Totally loved Campout here ð
Aug 28, 2017
All a great experience except a member parked in the visitor parking lot ended up with a boot on the van. Great place to visit no other concerns. FYI, its in a very civilized location and close to eateries and the freeway. Mejier is 13 minutes away.
Aug 27, 2017
We bought wood and it took an hour and a half to get it to our campsite. Other than that everything was amazing and we had a blast!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was one of the best campgrounds i have ever been to. Very kid friendly lots to do. We definitely will be back next year for a longer stay.
Aug 23, 2017
The tent sites are not kept the table had a large burnt hole. There were no tent pads which would have been nice. This campground is aimed only at camper and cabins. They had someone how played there music till mid-night 2 out the 3 nights we stayed. There were no close bathrooms to the tent site, just for the cabins and campers.
Aug 21, 2017
People played music until 3 am no one stopped them. It was very crowded tents and trailers everywhere. Tent village had no grass dirt everywhere
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground and the only negative thing I can say is that it is so awesome, it makes any other campground look like, well, lets just say, not so good. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there are endless amount of activities to do, and I can't say enough about how clean everything is. The Port Huron, MI KOA is like a camping resort!
Aug 16, 2017
Always have a good time here. Wish it was warmer but other then that great
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and everything was perfect I've been to other koa's where the staff was a little nicer and a little better with the little kids but port Huron koa staff were good. Prices for activities and extras weren't bad at all. The dj rocked the pavilion on Saturday night we had a blast!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. Very clean facility, nicest staff ever, lots of things for kids to do. Will definitely come back. Enjoy our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
I stayed at site t11. Everything was really awesome and my kids had a blast. I would suggest that the fire pit at this site gets straightened out. We lost a few things off the grates into the fire pit because of how sloped it was.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a really great time at the Port Huron KOA. When we first got there it started to rain and we had trouble putting up our tent and the staff was very helpful in getting us situated with our tent. There was a lot to do there and we were very impressed with how clean and friendly all of the workers were. This was our first time here and we had so much fun. The kids didn't want to leave. thanks
Aug 04, 2017
It was a very busy weekend but the staff handled it well,I was impressed!other than that the Internet was overwelmed but it was a busy weekend! Thanks again!
Aug 04, 2017
Since I only have 400 characters I'll keep this simple: There was human feces spread all over the floor in the bathroom on my first night. I informed the staff and they never cleaned it up. It was still all there on the 2nd and third day of my stay. I had to walk to a farther restroom. How disgusting. I'll be writing a trip adviser review detailing this incident.
Aug 03, 2017
It was a great time for me and my friends. The person who checked us in was a little rude. But other than that it was a great time! Most workers were awesome and very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
I do have to say it was an amazing time with our family and friends! Until night came and people left their dogs outside to bark the whole weekend. MULTIPLE people!
Jul 31, 2017
Very well run campground! Clean, beautiful, many things to do. Expensive but knew this going in. Kids had a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
I scheduled a visit to KOA Campgrounds in March. I was supposed to stay in tent Village but instead I was set to a location without power or water. And I went to shower and the showers were not clean and had feces and tissue thrown on the shower wall. And the management would not accommodate me or my wife for our awful visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The record indicates that you requested a tent site with no utilities. Tent village while accommodating tents, has both electrical and water services. We apologize for the condition of the restroom. Our staff tries to visit each restroom every two hours or less. What you encountered was the result/action of very inconsiderate guest.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean, lots to keep the kids entertained. Lots of shade to keep cool.
Jul 24, 2017
The entrance did not have very good signs as where to check in. The young man at the gate didn't seem to know what he was doing. Driving thru the campground, people were all over the road and wouldn't let you drive by. I got charged for a $10 parking pass that I didn't need! We did not stay and I don't plan on coming back.
Jul 21, 2017
My family had a great time we were there 5 days kids did not want to leave and everything is so clean and well maintained.Loved it and we will go back.
Jul 20, 2017
My family and I had an amazing time!
Jul 17, 2017
I was given a price when I called and made reservation. When I arrived the price was completely different. I was a Girl Scout troop and had to eat the cost personally. Which was $120 more then originally given. When I spoke to a manger I was only offered a discount that should have been applied in the first place. I ordered wood and it was 5 hours later we got it. Won't recommended for troop outin
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals