Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Big and verry well organise campground. The only thing negative: quiet time is to late at night...
Jul 27, 2014
Way too busy. Not a peaceful place. Staff friendly. Very clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only thing that kept it from being 10/10 was the arguments and loud party we were next to. The quiet times should be enforced a bit harder...
Jul 22, 2014
Biggest disappointment. The campground was understaffed and no order or supervision of activities. The 11:00pm curfew was not affective at all! We had the tent site next to us party til after 4:00am. We called security, but were told they were too busy with a break in. We did not find this site very family friendly and ended up packing up at 4:30am with three small children, worst experience ever!
Jul 19, 2014
well the weather was crappy, but you have no control over that..we love staying here very clean and friendly..only complaint is your firewood..doesn't burn worth a darn and creates a lot of smoke....this was our 4th stay there..we coming back every year.
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing time, it was well kept an very clean! Tons of things to do for kids. The staff were very helpful and kind. My one and only negative is that you can not bring your own firewood, you must buy it there. The wood was very wet and did not burn well at all plus it was not cheap.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved all the activities for kids. Very clean. Employees are super nice. I'd say the only large problem is the noise level in the TV1-TV6 Tent section. Avoid this area if you can. The 6 camps are in a octagon and too close together. You can hear every conversation from every tent well into 2am. No sleep. Even with that we already planned our next trip for October but in a different section.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, bathroom facilities could use some updating and more frequent attention
Jul 08, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Very noisey disrespectfull of quiet time hard to get to the tent site not a lot of direction to get out of area. Bathrooms a long way from tent area . Maybe a porta pottie for the day use.
Jun 29, 2014
tis campground was very enjoyable. it has many wonderful amenities. i had my 5 grandchildren ranging in age from 10 to 3.5 and they all did not want to leave. insects were very scarce if not non existent. the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The campsite we stayed at was very clean and well-maintained. The campground in general had many activities for my son to do, and we had a lot of fun
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
we had a great time and will come back. only complaint is I wish firewood was a little more affordable.
Jun 16, 2014
Emphasize better language since so many youngsters were camping.
May 28, 2014
Awesome...there's no pla e else where I would take my kids,and be safe thanks
May 27, 2014
Grounds were crowded. Very loud and noisy till 3 A\M
May 27, 2014
I normally stay in a cabin. This time we stayed in a tent. The bathrooms near our site stunk and were not clean and neither were the showers. Firewood took over an hour for delivery each time we ordered it. The ice cream parlor needed more staff. One person taking the orders and filling them was not enough. Especially for a holiday weekend. The train ride staff was very rude.
May 27, 2014
May 12, 2014
There was lots to do for the kids at a decent enough price. Nice employees who were helpfull and polite. Only draw back to the weekend I stayed was the size of the camp sites. We stayed on a tent only site. It was 10 yards wide.
Nov 04, 2013
ive been coming here since ive been a baby so its a great place and id come back again
Nov 04, 2013
We loved having the pavilion with electric stove and sinks! We also liked the extra privacy for us as tent campers in the hexagonal area.
Oct 21, 2013
So fun!! We stayed in a tent and loved the area we were in!! Only complaint is that time passed to quickly :(
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time - kids had a blast. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the toiletes in the washroom by Tent Village were constantly breaking down. Otherwise great- clean and lots of fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.