Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was fine. but the one thing I DO NOT understand is why you have to pay more for adults! I am renting a SITE. Not a service per person. no one at the desk could explain this. they just say its a KOA policy. It really bothers me. It should not make a difference.
Sep 21, 2015
Plenty of empty cabins the weekend we stayed and asked for a cabin for saturday night as we were in a cabin on friday. Staffed claimed they were fully booked when in fact you weren't. We have decided to camp in Lexington next year. We are a group and this is what was decided as a group.
Sep 11, 2015
Always a fantastic,fun and relaxing time!
Sep 08, 2015
Me and my family love every thing and will be back
Sep 08, 2015
I only have 2 complaints: 1st you don't enforce quiet hr. Both night of my recent stay the noise went on till 4 a.m. (different campsites) 2nd. the bikes by the pool are out of control. Parked in the middle of the street making it impossible to pass by. Other than that everything else was great.
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time! Weather was super hot and spent lots of time in pool. Staff was awesome! Koa takes the yuck out of camping. Would not like to come when busy as the pool would be too crammed. Thanks. Liked how clean it was kept
Aug 31, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Great activity of the kids. Camp site could have been bigger. Planing on making another trip soon!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
The employees were very rude and disrespectful. The bathrooms were always out of toliet paper and the showers were so unclean we didn't bother. Would never stay here again. Extremely disappointed
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except a few things! A few bathrooms & the pool was dirty. The tent area was what we expected and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The golf cart rental was great! Loved all the playgrounds for the kids. Overall happy with our stay! Wish the website had more pictures of what the inside of the cabins look like.
Aug 21, 2015
Tons of activities for kids great place
Aug 18, 2015
There was lots to do which was great as far as my son was concerned but the streets were so crowded I couldn't let him bike anywhere alone, people were loud at all hours of the night, the bathrooms were always dirty even right after cleaning and the showers were worse, and when I found a drunk girl passed out in the bathroom at 5am the after hours security line was disconnected so i called 911
Aug 17, 2015
Park was nice. 2nd night 2 state police were at next site over and had brights on my sleeping kids tent from 10 to 12. Making me have move them to other site. Then when we went next morning to say something that to manager she said they don't give money back or specials for next stay ever we should have went and complained at 1am when it happened. Other than that everything was nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Our first time camping anywhere and it was amazing. So much to do and so many family activities. Clean and friendly and well placed amenities through out the park. We created a memory that will last our family forever. Well done KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
My favorite KOA! Love the cleanliness of the campsite. So much things to do and the staff is so accommodating. Been going here every year!!! Other KOA's should strive to be like PHKOA. Keep doing what your doing. Excellent!
Aug 15, 2015
My sons and I had a wonderful time. We loved our site and there was so much to do. My only complaint was that quiet hours weren't always observed and we could hear teens riding bikes and talking loudly well after 11 at night.
Aug 15, 2015
We loved having the ready made rain protector and cement pad and cooking area with our tent. The noise from our neighbors, being so close, was a bit unnerving at times though. There was so much for the kids to do. They loved it. Having the pay to do things attached to the park was great and yet for a parent frustrating, as the kids missed out so much on what the park actually offered.
Aug 11, 2015
the new tent area was okay but need restroom closer.
Aug 11, 2015
Helped with any question we had, so very polite, great family spot.Nice and, clean! Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
The management team was extremely rude and used abusive language. We would never again stay at KOA because of this reason. Never expected such type of hospitality form a company like KOA. If you want to loose the peace of mind do go and stay here. If you want cordial non Racist environment , this is not the place you want. I wasted my money and an entire weekend,Please refrain, stay away Beware !!
Aug 10, 2015
The facility itself is nice. The bathrooms were not cleaned very often and had issues with them...such as a toilet over flowing. The amount of noise at night was extreme and lots of highly intoxicated people were staying around us which resulted in hearing them puke all night. This is a very large camp group which is just not for our family.
Aug 10, 2015
There was a mix-up with my reservation but overall I was very pleased with our stay.
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was so cold our grandchild couldn't swim!
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful as usual. Brought a first time camper with me. Your place changed her view on camping in a very good way. Only complaint is that this time around the bathros were not kept up and we're not just dirty but extemely dirty with wet toilet paper on floor hanging off toilet seats etc. it wasn't just one day it was everyday during the whole weekend. It was felt less cleanings then I'm the past.
Aug 03, 2015
evrything was beautifull all thye need was a river😄
Aug 03, 2015
Our family loved our stay and will be back next year for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice had a great time and stay
Jul 31, 2015
great staff , lots to do for grandchildren ages 9 and 13. Very accomodating lodge and landscaping was nice around lodge site.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was great. I would have liked to see the bathrooms picked up and cleaned more than just once a day.
Jul 27, 2015
My kids and I absolutely loved our stay there and will definitely recommend you to everyone who will listen, and share on social media. Thank you. Only criticism is I couldn't get a cabin I really wanted and no power in tent area available.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Yelling and fighting until at least 2 a.m. Very loud, drunk people. Not very family oriented when people are yelling cuss words when your family is trying to sleep. There was also a fight at the pool that my children had to witness. Did not feel safe.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.