Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
We love Port Huron KOA!!
Oct 10, 2016
My boys and I had a blast!! The Halloween Camping was a ton of fun!!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Fun activities!!! Sorry missed train ride:(. Coming back next year👍🏻
Sep 26, 2016
Kids had a great time with all the activity's.The staff is friendly. Might stay in one of the cabins next time .
Sep 06, 2016
We visited PHKOA in the past but have never stayed overnight. We stayed over the labor day weekend. There was a lot of activities and endless amounts of entertainment. The only issues we had included the loud train that went by the campground at all hours of the night which is obviously out of the campgrounds control and the extremely loud neighbors we had, whom were eventually kicked out.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Only two things that could have been better. There were too many bees and saw mill city prices are too high.
Aug 24, 2016
There was dog poop at my site on arrival after 5 & it was full of trash/plastic utensils. Also, I tried to get assistance from one of you workers (young man - long reddish hair) on Tuesday morning. The first two times I wasn't sure he heard me. The third time, I was certain he did an deliberately ignored me. That was a bit upsetting. Other than that the staff was extremely helpful as usual.
Aug 23, 2016
Very Clean, nice staff, wonderful experience
Aug 21, 2016
All staff were very friendly with good customer service.
Aug 16, 2016
found Everyone to be very helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a tent site and it was extremely muddy and the amount of flies was awful. We ended up leaving two days early because of being ate up by flies alone
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is very busy and the sites are crammed very close together. If I was looking to stay in a cabin I would absolutely use this KOA again. Otherwise for tent camping I'll stick with State parks. Employees were very helpful and very quick to respond to restroom issues.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time at KOA Port Huron and any KOA and we were impressed and happy with everything we saw and experienced. We will definitely be back again. Really impressed by the reasonable family friendly prices.
Aug 08, 2016
There were plenty of activities to keep the kids (and adults) busy! The staff were always friendly and helpful. I would suggest either adding another pool to the site or remodeling the current ones (they are small, and ended up very crowded. No umbrellas for shade either) Also, was not a fan of renting the funcycles and having to use the same roads as vehicles and golf carts.
Aug 02, 2016
Every staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was kept clean and nothing was neglected. Lots of things to do without leaving the campground! My whole family had a great time! Will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We had a nice time.
Jul 28, 2016
My stay was beautiful and peaceful and I enjoy coming here every year and will continue to do so
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night, but enjoyed this campground and would love to return
Jul 27, 2016
Amenities made camping convenient and enjoyed all the activities for the kids. We will definitely stay again but no longer than a weekend or long weekend. Sights are too close together and campers that are very disruptive are not kept in check by management security. Would like to see an improvement next time.
Jul 26, 2016
I really had a great time and I liked the park, it was clean and the staff was very professional. The only complaint I have is the size of the lots. I felt too close to my neighbors.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground :) Lots to do for kids...Okay on price. Only complaint is that if the county and/or neighboring counties were under a HEAT advisory and warm air warnings, then might want to have pool (or cooling station) OPEN longer for campers. Not everyone on the campground has a/c for cooling off. Just a suggestion.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy