Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful Halloween weekend! We had a ball. We decided not to stay the night on our tent site after all, due to it being too cold. We were not given a hard time about it at all.
Oct 07, 2014
Pretty disappointed they ran no train rides or hay rides (which my son was really looking fwd to) while we were there. Rented n paid to rent bikes to find out they had zero left! Disappointed
Sep 29, 2014
I was pleased with all the activities for the children. I would recommend that there be more bikes available to rent. We tried for three days and couldn't get one. Plus the vanilla cappuccino machine, at the front, was broke for two days and no coffee made on Saturday, at 9:00am. You guys wanted to charge my mom $10 to drive in and pick my daughter up for dance. My daughter steeped in dog pooh 2xs
Sep 15, 2014
Lots of fun activities for the kidin everyone! Park was very noisy at night, but the campers were playing 80s hits so we didn't mind too much! Everyone had a great time.
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Your staff was great and there was a strong community vibe...the kids around the campground were having a blast.
Sep 04, 2014
Not crowded so the WiFi was very good. Good access to a nice biking/jogging/walking trail. Was clean and quiet.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our only complaints are that we stayed at one of the older lodges (#299)and that the window ac keeps the bedroom and bunk area cool but does not cool off the main living area and the futon matress needs to be replaced. My sister stayed in 310 and it was much cooler and the matress on the futon was really comfortable. Even with that said we still will be booking 299 again next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the bathrooms were very dirty and it was very loud even past curfew.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campsite
Aug 20, 2014
Great time. Site was a little small but it was okay for our first time tent camping!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This place is awesome. Have brought my family here twice to tent and we love it. Only draw back is the wood they make you purchase at $6 a bundle doesn't burn. It's too new. Every time I buy new wood, same results. Change their wood provider and this place is a 10!
Aug 13, 2014
It is WAY overcrowded and noisy - there is no quiet hour time and people party all night with young children all over with no respect toward their neighbors! Very expensive considering you are camping on top of your neighbor and that all the other activities cost extra money. Not recommended at all.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time staying here and liked it as much as last year. We will be back again!
Aug 06, 2014
Disappointed that our reservations were messed up with another couple and we made them over a year in advanced. Otherwise it would have been a great trip
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice KOA. Probably the largest I've ever seen. Nice site for my tent. It was a bit noisy after "quiet hours". Didn't impact my stay though.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were the best we have experienced with a KOA so far.
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.