Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
ive been coming here since ive been a baby so its a great place and id come back again
Nov 04, 2013
We loved having the pavilion with electric stove and sinks! We also liked the extra privacy for us as tent campers in the hexagonal area.
Oct 21, 2013
So fun!! We stayed in a tent and loved the area we were in!! Only complaint is that time passed to quickly :(
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time - kids had a blast. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the toiletes in the washroom by Tent Village were constantly breaking down. Otherwise great- clean and lots of fun.
Sep 30, 2013
best halloween camping i've ever had,perfect weather was an extra perk.all personel were great and the camp was very very clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Everything was wonderful!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA is great. It is very clean and there was lots for the kids to do. The pillow was awesome!!! I do wish that staff would enforce the "quiet time" more diligently. There was a group near us that partied every night till 2:30-3:00 am. They had loud music and talked very loud. After 2 nights of listening to them talk about drugs and strippers my husband went over and asked them to be quiet
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of activities for families. I did not like that people chose to walk on the road rather than the bike paths and the section we were in had no road to access our site and had to drive across the grass. Way too many people on the road....very crowded. Also people cutting across our site instead of using public paths.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We always have a great time when we visit. Our only negative this visit was the noisy neighbors and no enforcement of the quiet time. Thankful for the tree frogs to help drown out the sound but still didn't get to sleep before 1 some nights, even after asking security to address this.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is a wonderful campsite overall with plenty of things to do and outdoor kitchens that made our camping easy. Only issue... too close to freeway; can hear traffic if staying in tent.
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it kids had fun it was clean people were great n very helpful
Aug 12, 2013
I finally found a campground similar to the one I grew up with. This is the best campground in the world!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We did have a good time staying here although the pool was too cold to use and my son injured himself at the inline hockey arena area because of the sand on the pavement. I did report this to the office and told them that many kids were falling and hurting themselves but nothing was done about it! A little disappointing. Best bathrooms in a campground although there always seemed to be a lineup.
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.