Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
This was our very first stay with koa port huron. We had a great time with plenty to do. campgrounds were very clean.the down fall the restrooms not always the cleanest and ran out of toilet paper at night and wasnt re- stocked up until morning. personal showers are great they just need to be cleaned/scrubbed out more im sure no one really wants that job. all the the staff were all very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and involved. Their presence was apparent and they were very efficient. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for three nights lots of activities and kind staff will defiantly stay again
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Everything camp wise was good. We camped in the tent village and had some noisy neighbors but other than that was a nice stay! Will definitely be coning back!
Jul 06, 2016
Impromptu outing to join friends for 4th of July. Pitched a tent. There was NO GRASS where we were placed. My dog was filthy due to the dust and dirt that surrounded him. Besides that, it was enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2016
We always have a great time when we stay at the Port Huron KOA
Jul 05, 2016
I remarked to my children that I have been to countless KsOA, but that yours was the finest. Was a great stay... Everyone was helpful, the campground was so clean! Was ALMOST the perfect stay until 7/3. Someone in a cabin right near our site blasted music until 2:30 am. I mean BLASTED IT. IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. I went to the restroom around that time, and complained to a patrolling sheriff.
Jul 03, 2016
Great!
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish KOA would have more cabins to rent And more pools but we had a great time as KOA is the best camps out there they treat everyone very good
Jun 25, 2016
Clean, fun, quiet at night, lots to do,well managed, loved our stay.
Jun 25, 2016
I wish i could live here
Jun 19, 2016
Largest, cleanest, well kept campground I have ever stayed on. Staff extremely friendly, however they could be a bit more knowledgeable
Jun 18, 2016
Great. Though had to call security cause site next to ours played music all night after they went to sleep. Other than that it was fun, great and very awesome!
Jun 15, 2016
It's was GREAT, See You Next Year.
May 31, 2016
The state was good but was very overcrowded my only complaint was that kids were not supervised enough by their parents one girl rode her rented bicycle into the side of my truck (no damage to her or the bike) and kids were walking through our campsite repeatedly after being asked not to.
May 31, 2016
The staff wasn't friendly and they didn't pick up my trash all weekend. Many other issues, so I will not return again.
May 26, 2016
Great stay. Clean bathrooms. Quiet surroundings. We pitched our tent on a soft plot of grass. We wish we would have had time to really explore the campground. We didn't even notice the kids activities (train, water park, skating area, etc) when we drove in at night. We totally recommend.
Oct 27, 2015
Overall, our stay was good. There are a couple of concerns. First, I was unable to contact someone for security issues. There was a fight between 2 campers, and when not able to contact the office, I called 911 instead. There should be 24 HR security. Also, the bathrooms should be checked and cleaned more than once a day. There was one day when the only 2 toilets available were both outoforder.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice stay! Friends and I had a great time. The one tent on one site was an issue because one site would have been perfect for the group if we could have two tents on a site. Ended up buying two sites and felt like a waste
Oct 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals