Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Love this KOA. Been coming here since my children were small. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean and safe campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Closing weekend, so was quiet. That was fine, we were there just for one last camp trip and some shopping. Price of wood is pretty outrageous! I thought $9.00 CDN for a much larger bag of wood was a lot!
Nov 01, 2015
we stay here at least 2 to 3 times a year and this is my favorite campground! Always a great time and we always recommend to a several friends who are now camping there on a regular basis as well
Nov 01, 2015
MY ONLY COMPLAINT-THE LAST HALLOWEEN WEEKEND THERE WERE SEVERAL THINGS THAT YOU WERE OUT OF,FROM PAINT FOR THE PUMPKINS TO ICE CREAM.
Nov 01, 2015
We stay here frequently!!Awesome place but don't care about their clientel!!TOO expensive for Canadian customers paying 30 cents on a dollar,i know its not their fault but I am sure if they quit returning they could do something for them!!!
Nov 01, 2015
Best built campground in the KOA system
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent campground. Washrooms were only average and they were not particularly clean.
Nov 01, 2015
I wanted a "safe" place to stay on my journey to Florida. I only needed an electrical hook=up but wonderful that you were open so late in the season when many others are closed. Very welcoming and friendly group of people.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We enjoy the PH KOA, but the dance on the Halloween weekend was close to our camper and was very loud for over three hours. The full hook up sites are nice, but the power pedestals are too far apart. (over 50 ft from our site). We had to rent a cable to have power. We camp here a lot. it is kind of pricey for all the extras, but the campground is nice.
Oct 28, 2015
loved everything!! It's all about the kids and they had a great time! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
My biggest issues as I have stated before is people including adults cutting through your site and the private golf carts operating especially after dark and exceeding the 5mph limit.
Oct 27, 2015
Great place to camp with friendly service
Oct 27, 2015
3rd time coming to port Huron and love it
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent. Great ammentities for the whole family too include your dog.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground was nice and offered a lot to the campers EXCEPT for the weekend that we were there. Everything was closed for the season. We were saddened that even the offerings that supposed to be open that weekend, were closed or closed early (before check out time).
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
We were just there over night.
Oct 26, 2015
great
Oct 26, 2015
Loved that campground in Port Huron cuz there have many activities for adults and children especially children. Hope to reserve it again for next summer and already reserved for next Halloween Oct. Have nice fall and winter seasons.
Oct 26, 2015
the lack of staff and communication on some of the events is and has been a bit of a disappointment.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome campground- tons of activities for kids. Very well done.
Oct 26, 2015
hand dryer in women's restroom out of order. Not a big deal unless it's cold out like it was this weekend
Oct 26, 2015
Well organized, clean, lots to do!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! The kids like all the various things to do there.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was great, but the weather put a damper on the events going on; as a lot of them were closed or canceled.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Everytime we go! Even in crappy weather its still a great place to camp!
Oct 26, 2015
good times/keep up the good work!! suggestion: for the summer, maybe put together adult only time for the pool -we like water too :) thanks
Oct 26, 2015
Great stay except for people walking through camp site and the dog crap from the people next to us that they didn't pickup, that I stepped in packing my trailer up to go home.
Oct 26, 2015
Halloween weekend was a blast for young and old. Trick or treating in daylight and closing streets off to traffic was perfect for kids/safety! Bring like 500-600 pieces of candy to hand out though! There are TONS of kids!
Oct 26, 2015
Very upset. Other site was blaring music until 1am, I had to call security. Requested a follow up phone call and no one called. Very disappointed. Cheryl
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Hate the new FaceBook voting for site decorating. Doing this favors people with a lot of FB friends and doesn't reflect quality site decorating...
Oct 26, 2015
We always have a great time at the campground! Thank you'd or keeping you're csmpground very nice and clean and so kid friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Fun filled weekend that Even the Teenage Boys Enjoyed with other friends.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome campground love everything about this campground
Oct 26, 2015
campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only complaint would be that the hand dryer in the bathroom was not working and there were no paper towels to dry hands after using the facilities
Oct 26, 2015
Love our stays at the KOA!
Oct 26, 2015
Lots of fun as always. We will be back again next year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time so much for are son to do he was so happy we will be going back next year
Oct 26, 2015
Great spots,lots to do. Very clean,we were here about 2years and we forgot how nice it is. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
I have stayed here a couple times before but this was the worst visit. The camper next to me was having problems with the electrical supply so they had to run their generator the WHOLE time - next to zero sleep for us. They went to the front office and asked for someone to come look at it but they never showed up until after dark on sat and their was nothing they could do, not good customer serv
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
wonderful time with grandkids on Halloween weekend. no complaints of being bored
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps