Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Campground/common areas were kept clean. Need better control of noisy, mischievous and non-compliant campers or visitors, especially at night
Jul 27, 2014
We have been coming to this park for 10 years and enjoy it. The main drawback is no scheduled activities for teens.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
So much stuff for the kids. Awesome KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely the greatest cg around. Wish there were more water activities for smaller children 2-6yrs. A small pool with sprinklers and small slides, like the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana.That would be GREAT
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
I find the banana bikes to be very hazardous. The kids are often riding them Dow the middle of the road oblivious to cars and their safety. I saw one kid run into a parked car, scratch the car and carry on. Too bad there wasn't a designated are for these bikes. We love the park as it is very clean and the buildings are kept very tidy.
Jul 26, 2014
Your KOA is a very nice campground..however we do not have children and it seems that it is a park for family fun..I would recomend it for families.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Not sure if attraction next door is connected with koa but it has some issues that should be addressed. Campground is wonderful:)
Jul 26, 2014
We really like how much there is for kids to do but it is kind of a money trap. Wish more was included in campsite fee. Also, the visitor policy is a bit strict. We traveled from VA to MI to see family but we had to limit who could come in each day. We already had a family of 6 which limited the number of guests we could have to 2. Not easy for us! The campground itself was very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Hospitality above and beyond! Fantastic place to take your family. We were traveling with our 6ue d grandson. And he didn't want to leave!!
Jul 25, 2014
Love this place hope to make it back soon
Jul 25, 2014
Huge KOA, staff at the front gate gave wrong directions to get to our site, which is an issue when your 58 ft long with the truck & trailer. Made it in alright, to find out they ran out of wood to sell.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but on our final day prior to check out time, a staff came along and started to scoop the ashes from our fire pit. He didn't ask if we were done using the fire pit, which we were not and when I told him to stop because he was making ash dust go in our camper and all over our chairs he said "come on I only have one more scoop" I had to demand that he stop and wait til we leave.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
great sites great place
Jul 24, 2014
As always we had a great time, the campground always has fun things for the kids to do and lots of other amenities as well. My only complaint is that we were told on the 2nd day that our dog was "not allowed to bark". I am not sure how anyone would think that is even possible..? He is a beagle and did bark when other dogs walked by but not excessively, I am disappointed how this was handled!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean, organized and friendly. Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA. We love the deluxe sites, especially. I was a bit disappointed this time around with the lack of "regulation" with respect to the banana bikes. Not the fault of the campground, but there were a lot of kids that weren't respecting the rules of the road, or the campground - riding through other people's sites, crashing in to each other, and hitting people!
Jul 23, 2014
Port Huron KOA is a clean, well maintained park. Our kids say it is their favorite KOA! We will return again. (we have camped with you twice now)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was great..really disapointed that the jumping pillow is $3 per day....not really sure why a few things cannot be free...everything costs so much money, could it not be at the most $3 per stay. Love your campground but find it a little pricey!
Jul 23, 2014
I think having to pay for bouncy pillow everyday is a little much and train ride it would be nice if things like this were included in camping fee or pay the fee what you do for one day but be able to use your entire stay
Jul 23, 2014
Tons of cool activities... but it was really crazy on a summer weekend. The camp just couldn't handle that many people. Music blaring into the night. Kids running everywhere and through my site even late at night! Bathrooms were really bad (messy and broken). Staff was very unfriendly and seemed to be avoiding work.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice place and lots for kids to do. We found the site was a little tight and neighbours close.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed a week in super site ~ half the time a large group ~ meeting hall ~ cars everywhere ~ large groups cutting through sites ~ ~ Tony (manager) GREAT ~~ Bobbie M ~ snippy attitude ~(nice to be important but more important to be nice)~ coffee machines dirty ~ all other staff VERY NICE ~~ especially Mad Dog Saloon ~~
Jul 22, 2014
had several issues with this booking since day one of booking it.Your staff made several mistakes with this reservation.Was a little stressful and will be calling in to speak to manager.
Jul 22, 2014
The Port Huron KOA is a great place with a lot of activity even in wet or chilly weather.
Jul 22, 2014
Good site especially for families. Staff helpful and solved a problem of electrics too far from site though this involved moving to another site
Jul 22, 2014
My last visit to KOA was the worst so far. All previous visits were great. The people at the site next to us decided to have a fire at 3:00 a.m. In addition to that, they were using foul language. Called security & no one came. I felt unsafe, and & was surprised park was not be patrolled to enforce the rules.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA was too busy. People didn't move from the paved roads when vehicles needed to get through. On our last night, we were right next to a group of people who partied loudly until 2:30 AM. When I finally called security, the party broke up when they saw the lights come on in our camper. I had assumed that security would patrol after quiet hours. We will not stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed 7/18-7/21. Your campground is FAR too crowded, offers FAR too little shade and really strives to wring every last dollar out of parents. (Buying Bouncing Pillow bracelets by the hour? Really?) Our bike rental experience was 2 hours worth of futility as we waited for a medium sized banana bike to be returned, only to see a child ride in, notice no one was looking and ride back out again
Jul 22, 2014
Loved it very very clean we should of stayed longer ...plenty to do ! ❤️Leah
Jul 22, 2014
I left a comment at the desk as well. When I called to reserve I asked a lot of questions about activities, prices and visitors. Almost all the information I was given, was wrong :( The train does not run all day on Sunday. The jumping pillow is not free. Visitors were charged per quest, even the 4 year old! The park was nice but the people on the phone should know more about your campgroup
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoy coming here over the years. Just wish more attention was paid to allowing only one car per site, noise levels after quiet hours, and having staff traveling around on a more consistent basis.
Jul 22, 2014
It's was a fantastic camping adventure for my girls and i! Look forward to coming back!
Jul 22, 2014
Fun time
Jul 21, 2014
No safe place for kids to ride bikes. The kids are all over the roads. No site etiquette-people just walk through your sites...Need paths through park to Rental areas. Costly!
Jul 21, 2014
very nice been coming to this campground for over 12 years, just wished we could book when we are there instead of waiting for reservation weekend
Jul 21, 2014
Your fire wood is expensive for its size and don't burn at all because it is not seasoned wood. We got four bundles at $24.00 and nevr did get a fire going. Your new pull thru sites are very small and the sewer drain is to far back on the lot. I had a to bye a third section hose to reach the drain pipe. When checking in I never got my discount, I had too ask for it.
Jul 21, 2014
Super clean with a lot of activities. Friendly staff and great security.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.