Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Everything as good except for the attitude of a few workers. We got there are the firewood we got was visibly soaked. The guy tried for 30 mins to try and light it rather than refund me. In the end he used fuel and wood he had on his cart to start it. No refund. They also don't enforce their noise policy. Other than that, great place for kids, lots to do and spend money on.
Jul 04, 2015
Really liked the family oriented park and the safe friendly feeling you get from the staff and the park in general. it's a good place to hang out with several families that love the outdoors and have the several options of accomadafions. I can see now why so many families keep coming back as it is a safe place in which kids can play and roam within the parks area.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I made a mistake on my arrival date and the campground refunded the deposit. They also found a site for me. A great experience that could have been bad. Thanks.
Jul 04, 2015
Good time! Kids loved it
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and we had lots of fun
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. No complaints. Can't wait to come back.😎
Jul 03, 2015
easy drive from metro Detroit
Jul 03, 2015
I stayed on site 217 super site ,not a super site in my eyes ,very small and the fire pit cement area was next to the next site sewer hose ,was not worth the $ 100 canadian per nite , will not stay on that site again ,your super sites are very over rated ,also the bbq did not heat up high enough
Jul 03, 2015
Had an upgraded site that was quite small and the trees were way too big for our coach. When we made reservations we asked for an upgraded site with no large trees as we were 45 ft. long and 4 slides. We just fit. Wouldn't stay any longer than the one day as it is high priced for what you get.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was clean and organized. The staff was helpful and friendly. There were many activities for the kids, though always at a price. Someone stole our firewood while we slept which put a damper on things. Other campers were partying with loud music all night. Had to sleep with the a/c on to drown out their noise.
Jul 02, 2015
As always, there's non-stop fun.... but for a price!!!! The kampground is exceptional, lots to do, well groomed, and clean. Sadly, the prices continue to increase! Regardless, it's one of our favourite spots! The only thing that would make this place even better (in our humble opinion)would be to cut Sawmill City prices in half for kampers! But that's not a knock on KOA I suppose!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay...lots to do and the ice cream is WONDERFUL!
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, VERY CLEAN and many things to do to keep kids of all ages busy and happy.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great Campground, stayed 4 nights, no issues. Good fun to be had for young and middle ages.
Jul 01, 2015
It was great a great. A great time had by all even though all the rain.
Jul 01, 2015
the team members made our stay they were very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
We just love this KOA. Is it one of our favorite spots to camp, period.
Jun 30, 2015
it was fun like to go back next year
Jun 30, 2015
We really liked the park. Staff were friendly, park and facilities were clean. Too bad our weather was cold and rainy...we'll be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a great place that is great for all ages. There is lots to do. The staff are very accommodating. The fire wood service, garbage pick up and more. We even saw a staff helping a camper get their fire started. Great place to camp. Especially accommodating any type of camper with tents, motorhomes and cabins with different amenadies. We recommend this camp ground to all.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent, friendly campground. Always clean. One negative of our trip was that we asked for service on our non working gas grill, and someone came very quick, and told us we had a quarter tank of fuel left, but grill still never got above 150degrees. Oh well, still great campground.
Jun 30, 2015
Great park! Well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers, average campsites, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved it!!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful stay as always!!! Even the rain didn't dampen our stay, with the availability of sites offering cable and full cement pads we made a rainy day great Thanks to PH KOA
Jun 30, 2015
We were very unhappy that you raised the rates so high it was not affordable at the water park. We will probably not be back for that reason.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground and we are planning on returning as soon as possible and hopefully the weather is more cooperative so we can enjoy even more of the campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We love this KOA, will be booking again for next year! Had a group of 42 and even with the rain, we had a great time!!! Very clean, love our site, having nothing but good to say!! Can a sweatshirt or two be ordered and shipped to me?
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly Staff
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was good except the weather.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time, despite the rainy weather. Was a bit disappointed the with the train. It only ran once. We missed the run so my 3 year old didn't get a chance to ride it. He was devastated :(
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
So much to do here. Fun for all ages.
Jun 29, 2015
loved it
Jun 29, 2015
I love everything about this KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
WELL IT WAS ONE OF THE WETEST WEEKENDS WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. OUR SITE WAS UNDER WATER AND SO WAS THE NEIGHBORS - BUT KOA STAFF WAS PUMPING HIS OUT?? I JUST THOUGHT THAT IT MAY HAVE BEEN ASKED IF WE WANTED OURS PUMPED. WE JUST PACKED UP AND LEFT AT ABOUT 2PM ON SAT. I KNOW THE RAIN IS NOT ANYONES FAULT. BUT I DIDN'T WANT TO GOIN THE OFFICE AND AGRUE I DO NOT BELIEVE THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
1-ST VERY CLEAN WELL MAINTAINED, VERY POLITE STAFF & VERY HELPFUL , MAYBE PUT IN the bathroom by the pool area a changing station for babies would be extremely helpful, have information on the fireworks in the area, it was our 1-st time & I did recommend your camp sight to 5 people already just so you know. We had a great time we hope to be back next year with more of our family. The Kerr's
Jun 28, 2015
Very enjoyable site with numerous activities for both the young and old. Well staffed.
Jun 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay until the last night when we asked if we could stay another night since the place next to us was available. We were told that the reservation for our lot could not be changed to the lot next to us even though both lots were the same. We were told we would have to pack up and move over. Totally ridiculous when both lots were the same. Very disappointed in the KOA management.
Jun 27, 2015
LOVED it ! Very nice campground, clean and friendly staff. LOTS to do and in a great location. Only issue was the cost of the attractions. Was a way too high for us. But the campground itself was great.
Jun 27, 2015
Great family campground
Jun 27, 2015
we will be back
Jun 27, 2015
Well maintained and very clean. Employees very helpful and kind great campground.
Jun 27, 2015
the only thing is that I wish the pool was heated because it sure was to cold to swim in it. and the bath room in the north of the camp ground did not have good water pressure in the showers
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was frendly and very helpful the camp was clean
Jun 26, 2015
Our 2 grandsons had a great time. Lots of things for them to do. We didn't like the noisy motorcycles hanging out at the bar across the road, coming and going all day until the bar closed in the wee morning hours. Very loud!! Should have a smoking and non-smoking section. The people next to us smoked and we couldn't have our windows open at times because the smoke was so bad. Smoking stinks!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.