Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
No safe place for kids to ride bikes. The kids are all over the roads. No site etiquette-people just walk through your sites...Need paths through park to Rental areas. Costly!
Jul 21, 2014
very nice been coming to this campground for over 12 years, just wished we could book when we are there instead of waiting for reservation weekend
Jul 21, 2014
Your fire wood is expensive for its size and don't burn at all because it is not seasoned wood. We got four bundles at $24.00 and nevr did get a fire going. Your new pull thru sites are very small and the sewer drain is to far back on the lot. I had a to bye a third section hose to reach the drain pipe. When checking in I never got my discount, I had too ask for it.
Jul 21, 2014
Super clean with a lot of activities. Friendly staff and great security.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the check-in policy needs revision. The website indicated that check-in was 2pm and even though someone was still on our site, we were told they would be given until 3pm to vacate. We waited for over an hour and a half in the parking lot before we could get on our site even though technically we had paid for the site's use after 2pm. POOR MANAGEMENT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Recommend it to all
Jul 21, 2014
I wouldn't recommend staying on the main drag - too much traffic and noise. Plus our lot was shallow and had to park the RV between two trees and our sewer hook-up was too far away. And the pricing for the jumping pillow wasn't the same as listed on the brochure. But other than that, it was a great stay. Great amenities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We are annual campers with Port Huron KOA. We had a beautiful sight but have one complaint this time. The 11:00 quiet time curfew was not enforced. Our "street" had to be the noisiest at 12:30am. Took away from our experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need to have staff clean bathrooms more than once a day. Bathrooms need to be a little bit more clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So disappointed. We love Port Huron KOA. We've stayed there many times. This time was different, to say the least. The crowd was very different from what we're used to during Halloween weekends. I think the cabins and tent sites were rented to "non-campers" and it showed. There was a lack of respect that I've never seen at a campground before. Real Kampers don't behave that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Lots to do for the kiddos!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The vehicle traffic travels way too fast much faster than 5 miles per hour ! You should enforce this much better as i believe it is very dangerous with the amount of bike riders and walking and children crossing the streets! Even koa staff on the gulf carts travel way too fast on the crowded streets !!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
one night very busy campground very nice people that work there
Jul 20, 2014
We had fun, didn't really know what to expect. We're used to more rough landscape and felt that it was like a street of cabins! We may not hurry back to this camp site, but we'll look into other KOA destinations.
Jul 20, 2014
We really enjoy this park. The lots are real nice and the staff is exceptionally friendly and nice!
Jul 20, 2014
Great park! Five years since revisiting. Amazing improvements! Suggestion: heat the swimming pools. Way to cold to enjoy...
Jul 20, 2014
me and the kids had a blast there is everything you need there for a great escape away from the city and the staff were awesome will go bach for sure and will recommened to anyonre to stay there
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back again.
Jul 19, 2014
It's was our first visit and when I called to make the reservation I told the young lady that so she picked a site for us and it was perfect. We had shade and just enough sun, loved the patio area too. It was a perfect pick for us. The location was great to the play ground and washrooms. We will definitely recommend this campground and come back ourselves again. Thank you for incredible wee
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This was the first time staying at Port Huron KOA. The employee, Lyndsey, that checked us in was great! Had a wonderful smile, and made us feel welcome as soon as we walked up to the desk:)! We've used KOA over 10 years, & wish we were welcomed with a smile like that at all of them! We loved our supersite across from the Western complex, where everything was handy. Very clean KOA!
Jul 19, 2014
i only wish i could stay longer.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campsites are very narrow and the site beside our picnic table had their "waste water hookup" about 3 feet from our picnic table. We did not like this. Campground is good for children, but not good for adults only. Most spots are in the sun and very narrow. We would not go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Only two nights, lots of things to do on grounds. Laundry was very affordable as well as food and activities.
Jul 18, 2014
We will be back, Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
We were very impressed with everything we have stayed there before but, seems much better and the staff are all so nice. We had to cancel one night because of husband going to Er they were so understanding! we so appreciated that!! The campground was quiet and clean. The only fault would be paying for everything makes it costly as we bring grandsons but, will not quit coming lots of fun Jim Simo
Jul 18, 2014
we really enjoy this park. The owners are always updating and making things better. The staff are polite and always accommodating. We will definitely be staying at this park again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was our second family stay at KOA Port Huron. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities super modern and usually clean (bathrooms could use an extra cleaning mid-morning during busy shower times). Only disappointment is the firewood - was wet and didn't burn well. Made for some smokey fires! Don't mind paying for firewood but should be better quality wood (and dry!!).
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great time. There are so many things to do!! The kids and adults went to bed exhausted each nite as we were so busy with activities all day. Looking forward to our next visit !!!!!:)
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely stay as always. Look forward to staying with you again.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms need to have toilets taken care of. Both times they were plugged. and couldn.t be used. Other than that It was a nice campground. I think the problem was that there were too many childern and not flushing the toilets.
Jul 17, 2014
The wood was too expensive and it didn't burn very well. The 12-5AM trains were extremely annoying.
Jul 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.