Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Agreat campground have used it many times and would refer it to our friends.
Nov 05, 2014
What we have come to expect all KOAs should be
Nov 05, 2014
What we have come to expect all KOAs should be
Oct 28, 2014
Change your cancellation policy. We wanted a cabin, all were full according to the staff. Problem: multiple cabins were empty. It's not enough incentive to cancel your reservation if you are only losing 1 night. Pre-pay cabins with a capped cancellation fee IF THEY CALL. Otherwise, full cabin price is charged.
Oct 28, 2014
Spend all holidays here and then some. This is our favorite KOA,always something to do. Friendly staff, very clean and safe.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Staff are excellent! Any issues they are right there! We had none but before we forgot our key for the tongue lock and they went and got bolt cutters and in 15 minutes from arriving we were setting up! Thanks To All! See you next year, can't wait until you open!
Oct 27, 2014
Very friendly with more than enough of EVERYTHING!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Had a great stay,we will b back.
Oct 26, 2014
Although it was short due to our running into problems at home, the need to deal with medical appointments, our time was shortened. We got to see the staff hard at work in what is clearly an ongoing leaf collection. Staff is wonderful, grounds clean and neat. Since we'd had to cancel a week or so earlier and lost $10.00 you refunded that to us. We've booked time again in May of 2015.
Oct 24, 2014
My family and I really love the Port Huron KOA. It is always very clean and has alot of things to do there. We love the halloween weekends and have alot of fun. I wish you would run the train longer. Maybe on friday and longer on saturday.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The bathroom near our site needs another soap despencer and hand dryer, also it was in need of cleaning. They should be checked a couple of times a day.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff, busy weekend but back washroom was terribly dirty, enough with so many Halloween weekends.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The only complaint (if you could call it that) was the way the Halloween contest was judged. A certain group entered as a duo in the 5 and under category (and won) then entered the group category and took 2nd.
Oct 20, 2014
Our first stay here. Went for the hallow- weekend camping. The campground was okay. The bathrooms and showers where always dirty. Also, based on the price to stay, it was kind of disappointing that every activity was ala cart... We spent an extra $100 for the kids to partake in the weekends "activities" that where listed in the flyer.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The only thing I could say is when I went to check on future bboking dates I felt very rushed like it was a bother.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a wonderful Halloween weekend despite the weather. Many planned activities including the trick or treating that everyone enjoyed. This is our 2nd time celebrating Halloween at the KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Again a very busy weekend. .bathrooms needed help every time I used them. They need to be ckeaned at 11; 00 pm and first thing in the mormorning. ...6:00 am
Oct 20, 2014
Been there three years in a row for hollawen it's Ben great
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome time at this KOA. Halloween weekend was very awesome even though it got very cold at night.My kids want to go to this on again.Staff was dressed up in costumes and were very helpful with checking in.Epecially coming in on friday I just checked in at gate and went and setup then came back to get tag for car. This is a great proc. I will try and book sooner next time and avoid the light rai
Oct 20, 2014
The staff makes every stay great. Everyone is nice and helpful, never lose that because that is what makes people keep coming back!
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful have stayed here many times and every time everyone is so friendly and helpful. There are so many things to do at this KOA more then any of the other ones we have stayed at. Wonderful place to get away from it all! We will return again next year.
Oct 20, 2014
We loved our 1st trip ever to any Koa. We loved how the park is kept up and all the activities there was to do. We will be coming again for sure. Only complaint was firewood was all slab wood and price was a bit steep for the amount and quality.
Oct 20, 2014
The largest KOA we have ever visited. It truly earns the title of "resort". There are lots of activities for kids and adults! We stayed the weekend beginning 10/17/14 thus it was too cold for some of the activities such as swimming, but we can't wait to visit next summer! My one complaint: The campground rents golf carts, but there aren't enough to go around. No outside golf carts allowed.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
The campground was in excellent shape except for the bathrooms nobody in the campground they were just disgusting the recreation room games are old and outdated.
Oct 17, 2014
We had a marvelous time. The campgrounds were clean and everyone was helpful and friendly.Lots for the grandchildren to do. Very mobile friendly for adult scooters. If washrooms/showers were cleaned early am or late pm, it would benefit the early risers.It is cleaned well at noon, but by morning it is a bit over used. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank You
Oct 17, 2014
Halloween camping was fantastic. Had the best time!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
love the place but don't agreee with management styles
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.