Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
It was a nice place. I was in a pop up, so I requested to be by the bathrooms. They were not full, but we were 2 blocks away. We were only staying one nite so I don't think they cared. If you wanted a fire , you had to buy their wood.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed on a Super Deluxe site with an 18' travel trailer on a Thu.-Sun. in mid-August. The Pro's: we enjoyed the train ride, bumper boats, bike rentals, ice cream shop, playgrounds, pools, driving around in a rented golf cart, the pavilion breakfasts & music. Cons: the campground has a lot of traffic, the camp site and activities were expensive, trailers too close, ticket machine was confusing.
Sep 15, 2017
just an overnight stay, but the sites were good. Staff friendly. Nice big park.
Sep 15, 2017
Lovely campground It's been a few years since we visited. Will go back
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely facility so much to do family summer fun, very relaxing for fall non children travelers. Sites are a bit short for bigger rigs towing (pull thrus). But a lovely place, great gym.
Sep 14, 2017
Just awful Teenagers in off on arrival, clueless We are at least 70 feet long Called in AM to firm up 80 ft site, made res 30 days in advance Sent us to 60 foot site with many large trees at entrance which our bus coversion could never Make . The turns, called ofc and was told to walk around to find an appropriate sit if possible. No help offered, no offer to guide us to a site Not KOA
Sep 13, 2017
We have been coming here for about 25 years, this place just keeps getting better and better, Shame on anyone that would give a bad review, I would guess they just don't like to camp. Yes prices have gone up over the years but what hasn't? For me KOA of Port Huron is the number one campground/resort, definitely we will be back!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
had a relaxing three days Thank you
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was rude, nothing for young children after 2 on Sundays,no train ride. Wanted to rent golf cart it was 1:50 guy said to late have to be here before 2, and I already put them away.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great. Jersey was very helpful. I love this campground it's so clean and everyone is very friendly. There is always so much to do here if you choose too.
Sep 12, 2017
First trip in our brand new camper and we actually ended up switching sites with a friend who came with us. At the end of the stay when emptying tanks, their drain backed up and there was poop everywhere! Very disgusting! After 20 min someone finally came out to help but had that actually been us on that site, my husband wouldn't have been so nice. Make sure drains r not full before arrivals!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of activities
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 11, 2017
Stay was great but you wouldn't know it was a themed weekend as very little up to celebrate
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed at your campground with friends. It was even better than we had expected. Your campground is clean, organized and full of things to do. The campsites are large and comfortable. Thank you for a great experience we will never forget.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great improvements since the last time I stayed
Sep 08, 2017
When I made the reservation I was told that the campsite was more than big enough for our camper which was 30 ft and double slides rear living when we pulled in it put us too close to the fire pit so we had someone from the office come out and he told us to pull forward more in our spot but by pulling forward more in the spot we weren't able to hook up to the Sewer which is what we paid for .
Sep 08, 2017
The weather was great! We were able to bring our own golf cart so that was really nice!!! The new pool was heated and the kids big & small was able to enjoy it! we will for sure be back next summer!!
Sep 08, 2017
Perfect. Have the best time every trip. Worst part is packing and having to leave our favorite family fun campground
Sep 08, 2017
Unfriendly, Slow, Not flexible worsest KOA we visited the Last years

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everything seemed fine, no complaints until we would not give you credit for unused firewood. The bundle was opened and partially used. Not sure how one could return an opened half used container of catsup, milk, or anything else for that matter. We're sorry that you interpreted our respect for the next purchaser as unsatisfactory service to you. We wish you safe travels for the rest of your trip.
Sep 07, 2017
Great campround lots for the kids to do. Little under staffed at times for security purposes and washrooms could be cleaned more regularly.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent Service and fantastic ammenities!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 07, 2017
Your wifi could still use improving. I could only connect intermittently.
Sep 07, 2017
VERY CLEAN EVEN WITH IT BEING VERY VERY BUSY , LOTS OF ACTIVITIES AND THINGS TO DO. WE WILL BE COMING BACK AND RECOMMENDING IT TO FRIENDS.
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect stay as usual. Did not appreciate being asked for driver license I D when checking in.
Sep 07, 2017
Pleasant but way too many rules and angry staff members running the campground. Simple things were treated like major crimes. Really? We r a family having a weekend away.....not joining the military.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Visitors register and park their car in visitor parking we then provide a courtesy ride to site. Your son chose to follow camper thru security gate as you exited office from registering him. You joined him going to your site rather than visitor parking, then allowed him to park on lawn at site-2 cars on site. Sorry we politely enforce rules asking him to visitor lot. Yes, we asked to pay for day 2
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay at your KOA was excellent as always Be back soon
Sep 06, 2017
we stay at Port Huron koa every Labour Day Weekend.There is plenty for the kids to do,However this past weekend was very unsettling with big dogs barking and going after any kid that tried to pass their campsite.The noise went on way past eleven,which prompted my daughter in law to call the office as no one at that end of the park could sleep.I am quite content thinking this will be taken care of.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I personally had no issues, BUT a few people in our group of 18 campers did have issues with rude employees.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff is always so helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park. Always lots of activities for kids. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to coming back next year again.
Sep 06, 2017
Small campsite but lots of amenities.
Sep 06, 2017
My family and I always enjoy staying with you. Your staff is always friendly and curtious. Sites, grounds, and amenities are always clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campground Was disappointed in noise level of music. Had to listen to rap extremely loud for day and half. We were severl sites from the cabin that was playing music, can't imagine plp that were right next door to them.
Sep 06, 2017
Okay stay but campground extremely busy with little enforcement of speed limits. In addition we were next to someone who brought in their own firewood. We followed the rules and paid $24 for ours. It seems that some regular campers are permitted to disregard the rules. Noise was also an issue after 11pm. Didn't see any security on duty as we have done in the past.
Sep 06, 2017
We really like this KOA and the kids loved the new pool.But this time we were extremely disappointed with our site #195. When I called to make the res by phone and this site was suggested I specifically asked if it was a nice site.The person said it was good but never mentioned anything about the large utility shed type building in the middle of the site.Took away from play space for young kids.
Sep 06, 2017
we had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful amenities and lots of fun.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful campsite. Staff was very helpful. We will be back again.
Sep 05, 2017
Always great coming back to the Port Huron KOA! Very clean and very fun! Nice people! Nice sites!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Service was excellent. A lot of activities for kids. Would definitely return!!
Sep 05, 2017
Been here over 10 times and will keep coming back, the park is very clean and organized, there is lots of staff if you need something, well done KOA! Ryan(from Canada)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals