Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We come annually and LOVE it every year! KOA never disappoints. The grounds are kept well, the washroom/showers are clean. And the staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Had to share our lot (awning to awning) for $50 per night. We were 2 adults, but our site was near all the kids stuff. 4th time at this KOA, this was the worst. Never again!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It was fun for the boys. Its a very busy Park.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do for the kids. No more I'm bored. Great to see lots of staff throughout the park and all hours of day and night.
Jul 26, 2016
Only spent one night but was very impressed with this KOA. Lots to do and really family orientated. Will return for a longer stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Always AWSOME.
Jul 25, 2016
for the most part you have some awesome employees! Be proud of that cause getting good help is pretty hard.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is well taken care of by friendly, hard working staff. There is so much to do, from the bike and cart rentals to bouncy pillow and basketball courts and don't forget the all-you-can-eat breakfast Sat/Sun. My family loves coming here each year!
Jul 25, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. We had plenty of room on our lot, it was clean, staff was helpful. LOTS of things for kids to do. The kids did the waterslides, bumper boats and the train. They do cost extra but were reasonably priced.
Jul 25, 2016
Very well managed, terrific variety of activities, well maintained park and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA Park
Jul 25, 2016
I love it so much to do never boring I love the dj at night perfect ending after a day of fun !
Jul 25, 2016
O much to do for the kids! Great staff - great facilities!
Jul 25, 2016
We loved camping here so much to do and very friendly Will definitely be booking again !
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite cement slab was dirty, needed to be washed down with a hose. Someone also had turned on and left on the propane on the BBQ Grill. Other then that, great park just think in the extreme temperatures, the pool should open earlier and the pool should stay open until 9:00 p.m.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had a lot to offer, but for smaller children not as much. Marked bike paths would be safer as there were kids all over the roads. Also paid for 4 Adults for the week, but as they arrived there were charged to be there. Had fun, but would not return to this KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Good: The staff was great and the campground is very clean. Bad: Packed in like sardines. Our site was maybe 6 feet wider than our camper, and we don't have any slideouts. I measured the back of my camper to the next site's firepit and it was only 4'. Thankfully it was hot and they didn't have a fire! There is no quiet time, kids were screaming on the playground at 1 a.m.
Jul 25, 2016
Site prices could be cheaper seeing how we pay for all activities
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, disappointing that such a large camp ground only has the one pool area. Such a large facility should definitely have more than one swimming area we could not get in the the pool area our entire stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with tons to do. Had lots o fun. My only concern is the summer kids working there seemed quite board and not really into their jobs. Had to pry info out of them. I had fun with it tho and made a game out of trying to get the grumpy ones to smile.
Jul 25, 2016
WE LOVE STAYING AT THE PORT HURON KOA. THEY HAVE SO MUCH FOR THE KIDS TO DO. AND IT'S VERY RELAXING. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS IS WHY WE ALWAYS COME BACK.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place as always but very disappointed that you cannot use the small 2 wheel hover boards for the kids. Bikes, peddle cars and golf carts are just as fast (if not faster) and they are allowed. Maybe have a use at own risk discloser if it is a liability issue
Jul 25, 2016
PH KOA was wonderful to us! We had a great pull thru site and thoroughly enjoyed all of the activities for our 3 kids! We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, except kids riding their bikes after dark.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is very clean with a lot of activities for kids and families. It would be nice if the swimming pool hours were extended. Should be open before 11am & after 8pm. Also was not happy with the incredibly loud music at the pavilion on Saturday 7/23. My campsite was right across the street, and it was not even possible to hear each other talk. Music was blaring until after 10:30pm.
Jul 25, 2016
My only issue was that there is no supervision at the pool my daughter is 9 years old and was swimming under water and some older teenagers playing football jumped in and on her. Signs are not enough you need someone to monitor the pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
After hitting two other koa campsites in Michigan you were by far the best all around!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean environment and friendly staff. Many activities for my grandkids. I wish the pool wasn't so close to the entrance due to the high traffic area and trying to help the grandkids on their bicycles
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so very much, the staff are all so accommodating and friendly!!!
Jul 24, 2016
big, clean park. tons of stuff for kids to do. pretty cool little western town area. love the added doggy park. Sawmill city great/ would be nice to offer 4/hr bands everyday. has great lil fruit market out front. kids had a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
A wonderful campground with a helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in site in 260.Two problems: sewer connection was 30 feet behind my unit requiring a considerable effort just to empty mt holding tanks; there was a pine tree at the front of our site that had branches protruding into the exit of the site. I dislike having branches rub along my $8,000 custom paint finish.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean..clean..clean!! Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was great! Quiet at bedtime and other campers were courtious.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We were at the back near the bouncy pillow site 275. Beautiful site, quite other than the one day was grass cutting day. So understandable noisy. The week we were there was very hot and humid and due to the way the sites are set up we had full sun all day. If the sites were turned around they would be a lot better on the hot days. I would not stay over there for that reason again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Very clean, sites were level for parking, staff very friendly, facilities were second to none. Extra activities you had to pay for were well worth the cost. Will be there again when time permits!
Jul 23, 2016
As usual, we had a WONDERFUL time at the PH KOA. The weather was great and a goo time was had by all. Our last night there we stopped in to the Mad Dog Saloon to have a pizza. A young man by the name of Josh was extremely efficient! It was really busy and he took the time to come to our table and see if we were happy with everything and if we need anything else ... and the pizza was delicious!
Jul 23, 2016
Great time at a very well kept and clean campground! Friendly staff as well! Definetely come back and recommend to others!
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent facilities
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, very polite and helpful. Best campsite I've ever had, complete with grill gazebo and paved. Didn't even request it!! Awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Our favorite KOA of all time. Have gone repeatedly, and will continue to return. Awesome family camp ground!
Jul 22, 2016
Until this trip I would have recommended this campground. We've never had a problem. This time, the people on our site were late leaving, my husband told them at 1:00 there was no one on site and they were not packed up at all. Office made no attempt to contact them to move. Then when we did get settled they made us move out extra vehicle. We've never had to do that before!
Jul 22, 2016
3 Washers and only two dress.......plus lots of cigarette butts and dog poo on our site!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals