Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. My gate card did not work . I took a wrong turn , had to back up which is very dangerous . I suggest all campers should be escorted to their site. We could not camp side-by-side with their friends because an other camping family was parked on the wrong site . Again, this could be avoided if everyone was escorted to their site.
Aug 29, 2015
Super beau camping et très propre
Aug 29, 2015
Amazing! We will be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Although our stay was only for 1 night we really enjoyed our time there. Stopped enroute to Cedar Point with our granddaughter and there was lots for her to do at the KOA. We will return for a longer stay in 2016. Enjoyed the Sawmill Amusement park also.
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome campground..have spent several nights here in the past...this weekend was a last hurrah before one family member left for school and one is getting married in the fall. The grounds are always clean..the staff are always cheeful and helpful. Wonderful place to come back to...
Aug 29, 2015
A great place for families. A ton of things to do. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our first time staying at your campsite, but it did come highly recommended. We totally enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back for another visit next year.
Aug 29, 2015
check-in was great, even though extremely busy. Set up and found out that the 30 amp did'nt work. Walked up to check in, told Sarah that I had electrical problem. Before I made it back to the trailer, they were working on fixing the problem.New breaker, no more problem. Great job. Will definantly return. Thank you, Jon and Linda C.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Best place!!
Aug 28, 2015
Third summer in a row staying at this KOA. Already making our plans to come back next summer. Perhaps the washrooms and showers were not as clean as in prior years, but would still be better than most other campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed for a month and the wifi is not stable. Especially on the weekends even if your close to a wifi tower. Wifi is a necessity if you don't have a U.S. data plan
Aug 27, 2015
Although our site was very small what did it for us was the very dirty showers! I had the choice between a shower filled with hair or one missing a shower head!! Not impressed at all.
Aug 27, 2015
Washrooms were unusable at one point during my stay, other than that, great time, beautiful park
Aug 27, 2015
great campground, would have been nice to have the pay for 3 nights, get the fourth free , deal for Canadians..our dollar sucks and make our trip more costly...
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2015
too noisy. people were allowed to check in and set up at 2:00 IN THE MORNING. we had a group of people allowed to come at 2:00 a.m. and set up until 4:00 in the morning, next to us and behind us. Then the following night they stayed up until 2:00 in the morning again. nothing was done even though I did notify the office. This is suppose to be a family campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Great park to camp with grandchildren
Aug 27, 2015
Should have escort service to your campsite.
Aug 26, 2015
Lots to do but with this comes lots of people.
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at....friendly staff , lots to do!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived and our campsite was littered with trash. The people whose site was behind us had a camper and then put up a large tent behind their camper. There was no room for our tent with the trees on the site. Our picnic table was missing the center piece and had nails sticking out. We called the front desk and they sent someone out to clean up our lot and replace the table.
Aug 25, 2015
washroom and shower needs to be cleaned but the rest of the park is beautiful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Would be 5 stars but the bathrooms tend to get a bit dirty especially with all the kids on a weekend. They get leaned once a day but perhaps a quick clean in the late afternoon on weekends would be advisable. Otherwise, a great stay. Staff were kind, park was clean otherwise.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were wonderful and very helpful. However my husband and I have no children and it was evident that you catered to families with children. It was a little busy for me. I would recommend it to family members with children.
Aug 25, 2015
I think that if KOA is going to post Camp Ground Rules, they should enforce them not just have them for show. KOA Port Huron is a Very Nice place but to many campers have ZERO respect for the other campers and their property, and the KOA workers pass by as if they don't see what is going on. I would give more detail but do not have the room for it.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campsites and great service
Aug 25, 2015
KOA Port Huron is a great family destination. Park is clean, staff are friendly and there's tons for the kids to do.... we'll be back again.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice family-friendly park.tons of activities for all. Go and have a great time
Aug 25, 2015
It would have been a lot nicer and more convenient to have more shower facilities. It was a ridiculous distance for campers to go to use the bathroom.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
There were so many activities for our children & our entire family. It is a really clean park and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
It was very good except for the fact that the pools were never really clean for the entire week we were there and one pool was closed for a day.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Second time coming back, was just as good as first. Great place to Camp lots for kids to do!
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent!!!
Aug 24, 2015
We love staying at this campground. Our only complaint would be, the bathroom near our site was dirty and not stocked well.
Aug 24, 2015
Awsome time great place for the kids
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great, but I am concerned with the way you book. I told the person on the other end taking the reservation we had a 28 ft trailer. Our site was tight, but worked. We are booked for the Canadian thanksgiving and viewed that site and already know we really will not fit. We are in a cancelation list for a site. Not sure how this keeps happening, or what we'll do if a site doesnt open :(
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.