Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Went for family vacation had a great time
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time Great staff Clean bathrooms nice pools Can't wait too come back !!
Jul 22, 2017
Always an outstanding time at this park. We return year after year!
Jul 22, 2017
Great facility! Best KOA where we have stayed. Wish my Grandchildren were along.
Jul 22, 2017
This was a second time at this park. Both times the experience was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2017
I have been coming to this campground renting several cabins with friends and family for more than 20 years and it keeps getting better every year. The pool closing by 8pm especially when it is hot or when some people have to work and get there later was the only thing that we felt could be improved.
Jul 22, 2017
excellent camp grounds especially for kids
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent Service!
Jul 22, 2017
Most of the light bulbs were out from the light fixtures. The batteries were dead in the remote for the tv. The campground over chargers for simple goods. And the train! we walked to ride the but it wasn't working. The next day we went on it, wishing we didn't Bc the ride was so loud with screeching wheels. Awful sound 90% of the ride. They need to get a new train or stop running it. There's more
Jul 22, 2017
Wi-fi poor, but no big deal for us. We usually come here off season to avoid the crowds, but this was actually a good trip.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay front desk could be more friendly!
Jul 22, 2017
Lots are too close! Sewer outlets right next to where you'd eat. Too many unattended children. Pools over crowded. Young staff not well trained or knowledgeable in regards to theirs jobs or customer service.
Jul 21, 2017
Staying at koa was a lot of fun. My grandkids a d ?y husband really enjoyed ourself. Riding the bikes around the kampsight, swiming, riding the train,hitting balls at the batting cage and more. There was so much to do. The cabin was very comfortable, and clean. The helper were very nice and helpful. All the people there was nice and friendly. I would recommend koa to everyone.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to come, however, if you are looking for a quiet atmosphere this is not the place. It is VERY busy with lots of adults, kids, bikes and dogs. None of that is a bad thing, but if you like a little more restful atmosphere you may want to look elsewhere. If you like lots of activity this is the place!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
My kids look forward to coming to this campground every time. It's our favourite campground ever.
Jul 21, 2017
This was a nice KOA overall. We did have a few small issues items about our stay. The train was a big reason we stayed at this KOA and we arrived on Sun we were told it was not running until Tuesday :( then Wed it was posted no train same on Thurs. Our kids were very disappointed this was a big part of our hype on this KOA. 2nd. Lot was never cleaned. Fire coals all over patio and trash in Gazebo
Jul 21, 2017
Safe and family friendly. So many activities for children to do independently as well as a family. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
My family had a great time we were there 5 days kids did not want to leave and everything is so clean and well maintained.Loved it and we will go back.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground for people with kids. Our particular site (169) was very noisy. Great Camp store. WiFi is atrocious. Never got on line for 3 days.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, great staff, safe . Plenty to keep the kids busy and happy
Jul 21, 2017
very clean and well looked after, staff friendly... sure will be back
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We were in the new cabins at the back of the park. They were absolutely beautiful. The only thing about The location of the cabins is that there are no trees for shade. It was very difficult to sit outside and enjoy the site during the day. There was no umbrella provided for the picnic table so we ate our meals indoors. There is not enough grass space to put up shelter.
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and it was excellent , when we pulled in their was a problem with the 50 amp plug at the electric pole but they replaced it within 30 min . We drove around park several times to pick out our favorite sites and allready plan on staying again. All employees were very nice and accomadating excellent relaxing stay my wife and myself both enjoyed a stress free stay thank you
Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in a lodge cabin, it was very clean,modern and cute. Having our own patio, fire pit and Weber grill exceeded our expectations! The campground is very well kept, with so many great activities. Thanks for the good time!
Jul 20, 2017
This was our 5th time staying at the KOA for our annual family reunion all the way from Miami. A party of 5 and we always have a blast. The gounds are very well kept and the lodges are equipped with just about everything you need. See you next year KOA..
Jul 20, 2017
We love it at Port Huron KOA!!! We visit 2-3 times each summer and when we are leaving the kids are asking when we are going to visit again!! Great for kids of all ages and adults too!!!
Jul 20, 2017
My family and I had an amazing time!
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful campground with so much to do. Very clean. My only constructive criticism would be to allow electric scooters and hoverboards and to enforce these rules. We were told they were not allowed but during our stay, I saw an electric skateboard and hoverboard being used by other campers.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA! You can tell that they have the campers best interest in mind because everything was perfect.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice, lots of fun activities for kids Wish the bathroom by our Kabin would have been cleaned more frequently
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time on our stay! Fun campground and clean facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our only negative was a group of campers near us were not mindful of their young children. Staff was quick to address the group when a neighboring group voiced concerns. All in all a great trip!
Jul 20, 2017
I left day early too hot. when booked asked them for site with shade because bringing 82 year old mother in pop up. said site 97 shade. upon arrival, no tree no shade. called office they said says shade. girl came out and said oops, no tree or shade. i asked if could have site 94, said going 2 b occupied. it wasnt till 7/17 1 night. then charged me for 3 adults. only had 2. wanted 1 nite refund
Jul 20, 2017
Awesome staff nice quiet and relaxing would go there again and again... Thanks guys...
Jul 20, 2017
First timer. Thanks for a nice, quiet spot. Kids (9 & 11) enjoyed the activities (swimming, golf, etc) and the store was useful and well-run. Mostly, thanks to Pat for emergency repair to our RV. Cheers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If great, which we hope it was, and Pat's special help,why only a 4 & 6??
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time with our family! Lots to do for 2-61 year olds!
Jul 19, 2017
love the additional pool. Young gentleman who delivered firewood very nice.
Jul 19, 2017
Great facility!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Disappointing, we were on a dirt patch, Compared to previous stays added to many camp sitescampground overcrowded. Feels claustrophobic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Have not added additional campsites in about fourteen (14) years ?????
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, family oriented and friendly. So much for the kids to do. Will definitely come back again!
Jul 18, 2017
love your campground. the new pool was amazing
Jul 18, 2017
A lot of things to do for children, love the new pool, but need to stick to the rules that kids have to be accompanied by an adult! keep bathrooms unclogged!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, clean, plenty to do and nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals