Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Cabin 315 Aug 27-28. Complained about ants in loft. Complaint was recorded in log and we were told we would receive a call from management/owner regarding our payment/any discount offered. Still have not heard from them. Disappointing customer service. Will not return, unless situation is made right. $200+ per night for a cabin in which a whole sleeping area can't be used is unacceptable.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great vacation lots of new renos on roads and cabins. Needs another pool!
Aug 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 20 years and love it every time! We recommend it often to friends and think it is a perfect vacation location for families.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Best place!!
Aug 28, 2015
Third summer in a row staying at this KOA. Already making our plans to come back next summer. Perhaps the washrooms and showers were not as clean as in prior years, but would still be better than most other campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The only problem was the teenaged. Not as much to keep them occupied. Perhaps bringing friends would have helped. Loved the campground!!
Aug 28, 2015
This is an awesome park we come every year with grandsons and they love it!!clean friendly staff everyone is always so willing to help and the check in staff are the best!! Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2015
We had a GREAT stay. My 5 year old son had a blast, so much to do!!
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed for a month and the wifi is not stable. Especially on the weekends even if your close to a wifi tower. Wifi is a necessity if you don't have a U.S. data plan
Aug 27, 2015
great family weekend washrooms and showers were clean cabins were clean and spacious lots of kids to do
Aug 27, 2015
Although our site was very small what did it for us was the very dirty showers! I had the choice between a shower filled with hair or one missing a shower head!! Not impressed at all.
Aug 27, 2015
Washrooms were unusable at one point during my stay, other than that, great time, beautiful park
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
great campground, would have been nice to have the pay for 3 nights, get the fourth free , deal for Canadians..our dollar sucks and make our trip more costly...
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2015
too noisy. people were allowed to check in and set up at 2:00 IN THE MORNING. we had a group of people allowed to come at 2:00 a.m. and set up until 4:00 in the morning, next to us and behind us. Then the following night they stayed up until 2:00 in the morning again. nothing was done even though I did notify the office. This is suppose to be a family campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice place, we go out of our way to stay therewhen passing through Michigan.
Aug 27, 2015
Great park to camp with grandchildren
Aug 27, 2015
very accommodating for children and families.
Aug 27, 2015
Should have escort service to your campsite.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Lots to do but with this comes lots of people.
Aug 26, 2015
it was awesome. I totally enjoyed my stay.
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed at....friendly staff , lots to do!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We arrived and our campsite was littered with trash. The people whose site was behind us had a camper and then put up a large tent behind their camper. There was no room for our tent with the trees on the site. Our picnic table was missing the center piece and had nails sticking out. We called the front desk and they sent someone out to clean up our lot and replace the table.
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were neglected of toilet paper and towels
Aug 26, 2015
It waster first stay at any KOA. We would definitely come back again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. However, little more attention needs to be made to the washrooms. Several times they were out of toilet paper and the showers were very dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
We only stayed 1 night due to the website only showed 1 cabin available, but when we arrived I noticed there were several that were not occupied. Other than that the place is great! Clean, big and lots to do. We will be back, but I will call for availability on cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
washroom and shower needs to be cleaned but the rest of the park is beautiful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
I have been doing Grandma's weekend for 6 years and we enjoy it every time. The tv area should be larger or have an extra chair. I love the area where my youngest grandchildren could play in the water right out front. Outside patio was ok but I missed the porch. I usually stay once a year but I have decided to come more often.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The bathroom needed cleaning and the showers didn't work very well and were also needed cleaning. Very expensive for the activities
Aug 25, 2015
It was perfect for my friends bachelorette party. We stayed in the air conditioned cabins and were close to the restroom. Lots of fun. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Would be 5 stars but the bathrooms tend to get a bit dirty especially with all the kids on a weekend. They get leaned once a day but perhaps a quick clean in the late afternoon on weekends would be advisable. Otherwise, a great stay. Staff were kind, park was clean otherwise.
Aug 25, 2015
Staff were wonderful and very helpful. However my husband and I have no children and it was evident that you catered to families with children. It was a little busy for me. I would recommend it to family members with children.
Aug 25, 2015
I think that if KOA is going to post Camp Ground Rules, they should enforce them not just have them for show. KOA Port Huron is a Very Nice place but to many campers have ZERO respect for the other campers and their property, and the KOA workers pass by as if they don't see what is going on. I would give more detail but do not have the room for it.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
the room smelled funny when we walked in - the people beside us had a dog in their cabin - I left mine at home as it said no dogs allowed in the cabins - after I reserved and said I was bringing a dog - and the bathrooms had no toilet paper when I went in the morning - nothing like our first visit - seems to have gone down hill :(
Aug 25, 2015
Clean campsites and great service
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
KOA Port Huron is a great family destination. Park is clean, staff are friendly and there's tons for the kids to do.... we'll be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.