Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Everyone was very helpfull! My kids loves it!
Sep 28, 2016
Had a blast! I love the bracelet offer for the kids! And I love full hookup!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground with pleanty for the family to do!
Sep 28, 2016
Cabins were filthy!!! This campground went from pristine to dirty!! The price per night for the cabins keep going up. $70 per night for dirty dirty cabins is not fair!! I don't know what happened here? Been going here for 24 years n out group all felt the same way. Ew
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
CAMPSITE IS ONE OF THE BEST. we love it there.
Sep 28, 2016
Was great week, many problems. check-in took 45 min. bill was completely wrong.ends up thurs night is not totally free because the computer gives you sunday free instead, it is cheaper night. Store was not open until friday at 4:00. This was a holiday weekend!!! we wanted services from the store as others did. There were golfcarts and bicycles out after dark!! VERY DANGEROUS!!!
Sep 28, 2016
Service and site excellent. Showers could use a bit of renovation. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful
Sep 27, 2016
All the workers were so nice, the lodges were beautiful and the kids and adults had a blast!
Sep 27, 2016
we enjoyed our stay with our grandkids lots for them to participate in really enjoyed riding the kocarts
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is extremely clean and the staff always helpful can not wait to return next year!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay after we had our two bikes stolen on our first night there. I reported it to the office, but never heard anything back from them. I was speaking with some other campers on Saturday and found out there were more bikes stolen on Friday night than just ours. It would have been nice to get a follow up from the staff.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful summer at the PH KOA. The staff was wonderful and very helpful on several occasions. Looking forward to the Summer of 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome as usual!! The entire Family had a Great Time!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campground is awesome, love it but this year our cabin floor when arrived was very dirty,mainly in bedroom and under bed and living room. when walking around barefoot we could feel the dirt on the ground. kids hiding under the bed came out with dirt all over there pants. Lots of cob webs in the upper corners near ceiling.
Sep 26, 2016
1 exception you should give this years campers first rights to their site for the following year. Either by early registration with a special deadline or at the very least a reminder email to re-book your reservation with the registration date. We had no idea registration for next year started a week earlier, we have coming for 4 years and we now have missed out on any lodges for 2017. Very upset.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cottage. Clean and have everything and very helpful. Suggest in putting bigger fridge in cottage for the price of renting.
Sep 26, 2016
Always helpful and polite!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed on the first halloween weekend. Had a great time. Staff and campgrounds are excellent. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2016
Love Julia(she's so helpful and just nice)! Every time we come friendly and helpful. Although this year the cleanliness of the bathrooms and cabins went down hill. Spider webs and just dirty. Great amazing staff friendly and love all of the Halloween activities!
Sep 26, 2016
We always have a great time there for the halloween weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
We had no problems and enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2016
Lots to do and the kiddos had fun!
Sep 26, 2016
I have been coming her for at least 6 years and never had an issue. I was disappointed my site did not have a picnic table this time though.
Sep 26, 2016
Fun time. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween Camping Weekend. Loved it !!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA! It's the best one in Michigan! However; this past weekend, we would have liked the train to run more. Being that it's a Halloween weekend, the campground was packed and we stood in line multiple times but never made it on the train and our children were really upset. Running the train 2 or 3 times every hour would have made everyone a lot happier!
Sep 26, 2016
I was extremely disappointed with the site we were given. I inquired at the office about moving to another site but was told a guest was reserved there for the next night. I was never given an option to pick a specific site at booking.
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Fun activities!!! Sorry missed train ride:(. Coming back next year👍🏻
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Been camping here since 1990. It's great for families . We now bring are grandchildren. So friendly and super clean. We can't wait till next year.
Sep 26, 2016
always nice staying here. sits well maintained. staff very friendly and helpful. events well run.
Sep 26, 2016
Outstanding. You could not ask for more.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
My family of four (two adults and two little ones) stayed during the weekend of September 24 and thoroughly enjoyed the Halloween festivities. There was plenty to do even into late September and the kids had a great time. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Theme weekends are always fun! This year's Halloween weekend was no different. This campground is GIANT, but activities are well run, clearly defined and things seem to run smoothly and there is always something to do. Easy drive from Detroit area makes this a great weekend destination. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Five stars for friendly and helpful personnel and clean park/bathrooms. Charge for EVERYTHING! Charged my son $5 just to deliver chicken to me and his grandma! He stayed less than 5 minutes! Charged $40 for an extension cord because their outlets are too far away from the campsite! Will not be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Kids had a great time with all the activity's.The staff is friendly. Might stay in one of the cabins next time .
Sep 26, 2016
we had a great time. we will be back next year...
Sep 26, 2016
Kids loved the Halloween theme...Park staff are great
Sep 26, 2016
Amenities were hit or miss. The brochure given at check-in included things that were not available. No schedule was posted for things like the saloon, etc.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great time. Wood was wet which made it super smoky. Would love for a few Halloween activities on Sunday since we missed Friday during the day due to school. All in all fun times were had
Sep 25, 2016
We have visited the camp the past couple of years, but have never stayed. This year we rented a very nice cabin which had two bedrooms, bedding, dishes, kitchen, outdoor grill, nice picnic table, fire pit, walk-in shower, air conditioning. The only thing we had any trouble with was the coffee pot would not work. When we called someone came out quickly and exchanged the coffee pot for a new one.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice
Sep 25, 2016
All was clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Cable was iffy.
Sep 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals