Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2014
Nov 17, 2013
Even though it was the last w/e of the season, we found the washroom facilities in excellent condition, we had our accomodations upgraded to include cable which was great as it was rather cold and we were able to watch some TV inside the RV. This was our second visit to Port Huron KOA and already plan to go several times next season.
Nov 08, 2013
We had issues with the electrical box for our site kept dropping power. I notified the office they sent someone out to tell us that you had problems with this same box last weekend. After being without power, a few trips to the campsite and a fire the problem finally got corrected.
Nov 07, 2013
Family orientated weekend. Something for all ages. Helpful friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2013
ive been coming here since ive been a baby so its a great place and id come back again
Nov 04, 2013
We loved having the pavilion with electric stove and sinks! We also liked the extra privacy for us as tent campers in the hexagonal area.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Loved it and booked more dates for next year!
Oct 30, 2013
We come at least twice a year every year. This time we brought two boys ages 13 and 16 who had never been. They loved it! We love you, Port Huron Koa! You are our favorite Campground of all time!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
People were very polite and the campground was great even though it was cold.We stay ing a KOA all summer love them. Thank you so much for being there on our travels. Have a great winter may see you on the way back. Elizabeth
Oct 26, 2013
It was a great time at KOA and the weather was great.
Oct 26, 2013
Everything was just lovely, even though there was a chill in the air and the camp was nearly empty in its final week of being open. We were more than pleased to stay and will do so again. thank you!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We really like camping at the Port Huron KOA. We come every year for Memorial weekend & Halloween.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
I have been here many times, and every time it is the just another great experience. From kids to adults this park is awesome!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Just one thing I would suggest needs tweaking ... there should be a separate lane for vehicles entering the park who have already registered vs. those vehicles registering. Very frustrating waiting in long parked lines behind several trailers when all we did was go out to dinner and want back in...
Oct 23, 2013
We had a really good time but we went to go paint pumpkins and they didn't have enough we were one short and there was still a hour let to paint everything else was great
Oct 23, 2013
We had a great time even though it rained on Satruday. As always, the park was clean and the employees were nice. The only issue I had was the charge for the haunted house. We normally do our halloween camping weekend at the Monroe MI KOA. They have a haunted house there that is no charge for campers.
Oct 23, 2013
I bought some paper bingo cards and brought our daubers and bought prizes for the 11 kids we had with us..would like campground to do this and charge 1.00 per person to play
Oct 23, 2013
Very clean, polite and helpful staff, will definitely come again
Oct 23, 2013
Always love this location, have invited friends there as well and now we all return year after year!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
As always love the Halloween Weekends.....Kinda bummed out after coming for the past 9 years that when going to book for 2014 while there everything was already booked...I think that policy should change and perhaps give the chance for the ones that are currently staying to be able to book before anyone outside....now our group of just under 50 will have to find another place to saty next year :o(
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
All the people working were extremely friendly and helpful. The activities planned were awesome. My grandson says we have to come every year now. People do need to realize however the camping kitchens need to be shared and there belongings need to be kept to one sink area.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Surprised to see so many families enjoying the Halloween event. Staff very accommodating.
Oct 21, 2013
Our yearly tradition of coming at your KOA for Halloween Camping never disapoints my family! We will continue to come back and have a great time year after year. Thank you to all of your staff!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great time! Very disappointed that I can't reserve anything for next year.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
As always, we have a great time!
Oct 21, 2013
had a wonderful halloween week-end, even tho it rained and was a little cold. The KOA puts on a great halloween week-end. Lots to do for kids.
Oct 21, 2013
Great stay as usual, just concerned at the amount of people cutting through sites when there are campers there, and we also had a golf cart that came right through our site!!! we were on 207. These people probably aren't regular campers as they obviously don't know camping etiquette! Regardless of this we still love the KOA :)
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Halloween weekend was Wonderful! We decorated our cabin with a grave yard complete with a coffin. My husband was a skeleton and lays motionless in the coffin until the right moment jumping out scaring the unsuspecting. My son lays in the grave yard as a zombie covered with leaves and waits for the right moment to scare the unsuspecting. We won a free night and enjoyed our weekend at the P.H. KOA
Oct 21, 2013
very helpful friendly staff, especially when reserving or with questions.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
It Was Verganized I Would Say The Best i Have Seen
Oct 21, 2013
Campground had a lot to offer. It was very clean and accommodating with fast check and many dump stations. The campfire areas on the sites were a little small to fit a good size group, but the pull through sites made up for it. We would like to try it in the summer.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Fun times, very nice staff! Loved the dance in the pavilion!
Oct 21, 2013
The staff and facility was great. We were very disappointed with the cancelation of ALL Sunday activities. We had 5 young kids excited to make bracelets; only to show-up and find a sign that it was canceled (there were apx. 8+ others also there for the activity). The movie was also canceled. Dealing with disappointed children is never easy:(

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.