Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Everything was great except for one lifeguard at Sawmill. He was in the water with goggles on the one water slide. He would go under water when the girls dropped. It made my daughter and her friends very uncomfortable and if he wasn't in the water he was talking to other co-workers or arguing with his girlfriend not paying attention to the kids dropping in the water. I was told his name is Bruce
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time. Many activities for the kids but mostly they just wanted to JUMP! the jumping pillow was great. All food venues were very reasonably priced...rom ice cream to pizza to fudge. Nothing was overpriced and NEVER a tip line on the invoice. So great! My only two complaints are that the lots are pretty small and the bathrooms were not as clean as they should be.
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do. Love the train ride. I know that you are not responsible for other people kids, small children riding their bikes, unsupervised. Scary moments watching them drive around moving vehicles. Close calls. I watched while someone was backing in a trailer, and kids just not using common sense. Riding in between the trailer and the campsite. I finally went over to keep the
Aug 25, 2016
We loved the fact that their were so many great activities for our grandson.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
everything was great! maybe a restaurant that serves sandwiches, burgers and dogs
Aug 25, 2016
The stay was good, except for the fact the kabin was not cleaned very well; as my daughter found a tupperware container in Kabin filled with a pipe and marijuana.
Aug 25, 2016
A great campground, well maintained. Great staff very friendly. We were in lot 10 just wish there was less dirt and more grass
Aug 25, 2016
Nicest and Cleanest campground I ever stayed at!
Aug 25, 2016
It was fun, had a great time with the family. Definitely come again
Aug 24, 2016
Great family vacation. Many activities for kids!
Aug 24, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this campsite, it's a wonderful way to spend time with my family👍
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the site #91. Activities offered were cool. Very well organized and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Every thing was great I have to say except for everyone walking down the middle of the roads and refusing to move. kids riding the bikes right in front of cars. Very nerve racking and aggravating even at 5 mph.
Aug 24, 2016
PHKOA is a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and well trained. Excellent sites. Book early.
Aug 24, 2016
Banana bikes were a nuisance. A track around the camp ground to keep the bikes away from campers and cars.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Wonderful staff. Park is spotlessly clean. Stayed twice in August. Will return for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome! Had so much fun!
Aug 24, 2016
There was dog poop at my site on arrival after 5 & it was full of trash/plastic utensils. Also, I tried to get assistance from one of you workers (young man - long reddish hair) on Tuesday morning. The first two times I wasn't sure he heard me. The third time, I was certain he did an deliberately ignored me. That was a bit upsetting. Other than that the staff was extremely helpful as usual.
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the magic show and hayrides, the ice cream, playgrounds, and bike rental. One downer - the pool was very cold.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
My family enjoyed the stay. .we will be back Halloween weekend
Aug 23, 2016
Plenty of activities to choose from.
Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous place for everyone,the staff are great and love the amenities.See you next year!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time 3 weeks flew by defenilinty will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
Kampground is kept well maintained and offers many amenities and ways to camp. Everyone you saw there was obviously having a good time.
Aug 23, 2016
This stay at site 200 was wonderful. We had a great time and will consider coming back if placed in same location.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great environment for the while family!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful 3-night stay with family in our 43' Newmar Ventana. Nice pull thru site with enough room to park our car. Visitors parked just around the corner. LOTS to do for young children and adults alike! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful stay. Cabins looked nice from simple to full accommodations.
Aug 23, 2016
Appreciated that they were notifying us about the upcoming storm. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only problem we had was the first night the cabin across from us was not compliant with the quiet time and had us up until 230 am after a couple calls to the security. I wish our site (166) had trees for shade. Of was very hot in the sun. Otherwise it was fun :) my son loved the bumper boats / waterslides
Aug 23, 2016
My camp site had rappers all over the grass and next site had a a empty beer bottle. I really like it here and wouldn't let this stop me from coming back again
Aug 23, 2016
Great get away with the grand kids.
Aug 23, 2016
Very Clean, nice staff, wonderful experience
Aug 22, 2016
Most things are great. Things to improve: more than 1 key per cabin or lodge. Improve cleanliness of cabins/lodges-they are skimming. Dust on fan blades is super thick & flies off, shelves not dusted, dishes, stove, frig not all clean. Portable A/Cs in L312 & L314 are a joke! Not enough hooks & shelves to hang towels, coats, etc. No hangers. Weak signal. Equipment not as described.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was amazing as usual. One suggestion would be to put an extra cleaning on the bathrooms on the weekends. We see with the increase in people staying in the weekends that the state of the washrooms goes down. An extract clean in the afternoon on Saturday and Sunday would make the stay more enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2016
Washrooms/showers disgustingly dirty with feces on walls for 2+days. Having teenagers do so called "cleaning" with no supervision results in less than tolerable conditions. Cabins were filthy with very poor lighting. Hope to never return.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great experience. The staff at the campground were great and the park was clean. I was disappointed by the pool sizes. I expected bigger pools. I also was disappointed that the train only ran once per hour. So many kids waited in line and left crying because they couldn't get on. I think when you see so many kids turning out that you should offer more rides.
Aug 22, 2016
We complained about the dirty pool our first day. Cloudy, slimey, clumps of hair floating in it. The response we got was "yea we know". We were told it was cleaned nightly but the next day was no better.
Aug 22, 2016
Good Morning, I am disappointed because my cabin was right behind the loud DJ Night that went until 10PM. Not that I'm against dancing, but the DJ was playing music with suggestive content, swear words (F words) and DISNEY music in between. My 2 children where in the back bedroom unable to sleep from the bass. I really wish someone would've told us we would be by a DJ when we booked our vacation
Aug 22, 2016
Well organized, great location.
Aug 22, 2016
We requested a secluded cabin when we booked in April. We were appointed a cabin surrounded by 7 other cabins. No seclusion at all. The cabin was filthy. I asked the attendant to clean seat on the porch as it was full of a sticky drink. The lock on the cabin door had to be changed when we arrived as we could not open the door. The shower that I used was full of long hair.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time, as always!
Aug 22, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. There was lots to do for families. Bathrooms were clean although not enough soap dispensers.
Aug 22, 2016
THIS koa is of excellence.THE VARIETY TO DO IS GREAT.clean and efficiently kepted. OUR FAVOURITE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. My only criticism is that the street lamps are much to bright and keep it too bright when trying to sleep. If they could be reduced by half the brightness, I would have given 5 stars and a 10 for recommendations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals