Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
This was our second stay and it won't be our last. The staff was friendly, helpful, and kept the facilities clean. There were many activities to participate in & they were appropriate for all age levels!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our time at the campground. I would suggest making some of the attractions free (such as the bouncy pillow and the train ride) as it does become quite costly. Your staff is incredible - every single one of them was friendly and helpful all the time.
Aug 18, 2014
Pros-campground is clean and well maintained, liked the garbage pick up and fire wood delivery, Kabin was nice, showers and bathrooms were clean Cons-Kampground is loud! Too many bikes on the roads (almost got hit a few times), Not a fan of RV parks in general, and this had lots of RVs, bathroom near our Kabin had a faulty door knob and lock, so I was walked in on while using it
Aug 18, 2014
New fitness facility was a huge bonus. We took full advantage of it. Very well kept grounds with clean amenities. Plenty to do for kids of all ages.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was great! Sad the weather wasn't great but we still had fun.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was okay until Saturday night into Sunday morning when we were forced to listen to music so loud and distasteful that it made our cottage (K1) vibrate. Even though I know that campground employees knew of this problem, they did nothing about it. I won't come back again.
Aug 18, 2014
CONS: Bathrooms were atrocious. Absolutely AWFUL! Loud music at pavilion on Saturday until 10:30PM! We're camping, NOT CLUBBING! So many extra fee's for 8 adults/5 kids on 2 sites! Pool ICE cold, can't you spring for heated pool!? PROS: Kid friendly. Lots of activities. Looks great and well taken care of. Nearly bug free.
Aug 18, 2014
Was a great time My nieces enjoyed themselves.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in one of the small cabins. Had a great time the only thing is that some cabins had a fridge and some did not. When staying for 5 days it would have been nice to have one.
Aug 18, 2014
Koa Port Huron is an awesome place to stay, my overall concern is my family and I were out sitting around the fire on our last night and the campgrounds officers kept coming to use asking us to be quiet and there were people right across the street from us with huge speakers glaring music and not one time were they told to turn their music down. This was very disappointing to us.
Aug 18, 2014
Was amazed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff here. The amenities are 2nd. to none. By far THE nicest KOA I've ever been too!
Aug 18, 2014
Love it here :) soo many updates since last year when I was last here. The only thing left is to update the bathrooms/showers. Thank you KOA for a great weekend :)
Aug 18, 2014
our cabin was in the perfect spot for us. My son was able to bike aroun in a circle, go to the washroom and play at the play area and still be seen by myself. Our cabin had the sunlight which i love and I noticed quite a few did not. My kids we always entertained with things to do. In the days we were there i found that we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything the camp site had to offer.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay everytime we are at this koa. Love that the washrooms are very well maintained. Wish the pool could be a little warmer.
Aug 18, 2014
Highly recommended! Sawmill City is priced fairly, though it would be nice with better rates for those that camped at KOA - full day bracelet day or more tickets per payment. Campground rentals are priced fairly. Ice cream and foods are priced fairly. However, I do not recommend purchasing the fried foods. I got 8 mushroom caps and 15 pickles. Staff was phenomenal. A+ all around...We will be
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Pool was freezing. Campground is too big and too busy.
Aug 17, 2014
This year compared to other years. Ladies tioilets didn't flush properly .We had to let staff know 2 were about to overflow after checking on them 4 hours apart. For the first time there was no respect for your camp site area. People would just cut through your site even if you were standing there. This should be addressed upon check -in.
Aug 17, 2014
Had two campsites and a lodge for this week long trip. I, my wife, our children and their child had a great time.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Really nice place but just a tad too pricey for the abundant of extras around the park. Felt like Disney World where once your in, they got you for the extras. Also, the wood that was sold was garbage. It took forever to get a fire going. You should supply some kindling to get the fire started.
Aug 17, 2014
your advertisement of your cabins is very misleading.The campground is ran by teenagers that have no information and no ability to help you in any way. I was very upset when I found out that the pool was closed at 8pm and didn't open again until 11am. Everything extra to do there is extremely expensive. I paid a lot of money for a cabin that didn't even have a decent mattress in it.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We drove a motorthome and trailer and our site did not accomodate the sewer hookup correctly. Too far away. Other than that disaster it was awesome. Kids had a great time/
Aug 17, 2014
the bathrooms was not clean and the garbage was not picked up. our guests was charged $5 per person as opposed to $3 per person like we were told. we left a day early. Confirmation #208400.000
Aug 17, 2014
Love your koa, great set up and very organized.
Aug 17, 2014
The campground is cute. I was excited to stay. Wish we had known more about the things that go on during the day. Very young and rude staff, girls that don't know how to treat a guest made me feel like we were an inconvenience to them. Overall a good day as long as we didn't deal with the front desk girls.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed stay . Lots for kids to do. Only disappointment was our site location - dumping station in front of us and kids playground beside us.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have had a great time at KOA each time we have gone. SoUch fun for kids and adults. The only suggestion I would have for management would be to block the section of road near the pavilion during the weekend dances, there are too many little kids running in the dark for cars to be in the same spot
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed all the amenities available. The kids were able to spend the entire afternoon at the Saw Mill Water Park. The adults were able to have a leisure time to visit and walk.
Aug 16, 2014
We have been coming for many years to this KOA. We love the cabins and location. The bathrooms need to be cleaned on a more regular basis. No matter what time we went they were not clean. Lots of staff standing around at the Ice-cream concession area that could be assigned to the bathrooms. Also, the grills are really low to the ground. New updated grills would be nice too. Lots to do at campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire campground. There was so much to do for everyone. We'll definitely be back yearly.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff is always very friendly and courteous. Love the super sites!! Had a problem with the family on the site next to us. VERY loud and noisy at 1:00 a.m. Yelling and screaming down the road. Other than that we will definitely be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was clean and well taken care of.Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots to do but a bit pricey since most activities are ala cart. Enjoyable stay and will be back.
Aug 16, 2014
VERY NICE PARK, BUT WE HAD SOME BUGS, AND A MOUSE MANAGEMENT NOTIFIED
Aug 16, 2014
It was fun! The kids loved the bikes, the rocks, the batting cages, the go-karts, the campfires, etc., etc.
Aug 16, 2014
You should really upgrade your wireless internet .... All we needed to look up was the weather and it wouldn't even connect for that. With all the upgrading you have done I would think that would be one of the things you would look at first. The bathrooms were very clean the whole time we were there.
Aug 16, 2014
We did not see the cleaning staff on a regular schedule like previous visits, this time the washrooms were not kept very clean
Aug 16, 2014
This was our first year without a trailer. We really enjoyed. The only "complaint" would be that the pool needs to be heated. It was not usable many days because it was just too cold.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
we had a wonderful visit from start to finish. very impressed with the deluxe cabin, so clean and spacious! loved having our own fire pit and bbq. so many activities for children of all ages to do and many places to eat! also felt like a safe environment to be in. we will definitely go back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.