Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Nice place with lots of amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
First time there for e and my husband. We didn't realize it was the crazy weekend where you book for the next year but glad we were there to do so. Cannot wait till next year when everything is open and we have our grandchildren with us.
Sep 19, 2016
stay was nice, weather not so cooperative. lines a little long and wait time to check in long also. glad that they offer setting up and then come back to check in! need a bit more parking spaces for those who opt to check in upon entry.
Sep 19, 2016
The sites by main road were a bit loud but the back ones seemed quieter. A lot of activities but could use some more activities for adults. ( music, bingo....)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots for kids to do and the staff was very friendly, just really crowded and small sites
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of activities, kept up well - great time!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2016
The staff could not get my email correct, even after 4 extra calls. The camp ground was very nice garbage was supposed to be picked up at the site at 2:00 and 10:00 am. We missed the ten but even at 4:00 no garbage was picked up it stayed overnight and we left that ! morning. Not a very favorable impression
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful resort with plenty of amenities. Only problem was the amount of Interstate Traffic that impeded sleep.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
was only passing through, but will be returning next year to enjoy the resort! Had no idea that there was so much to do in the park. beautiful facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
It was wonderful to see so many wonderful activities! The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff were all very friendly and polite!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I've been coming to the Port Huron KOA for over 25 years. I've always enjoyed my experience.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and activity loaded. Love the staff.
Sep 12, 2016
First time camping was a great success. Took my daughter and her husband and their 2 kids. Most of the time was spent at the playground. Very clean, the staff was helpful and curteous. Our site was close to the outdoor pillow jumping and playground. Quiet location too.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots of things to do here.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do friendly staff! Kids had a blast :)
Sep 12, 2016
The Port Huron KOA has tons of activities for my son. He loves camping here every year and so do we.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a wonderful well kept clean campground and it is always a pleasure to take my family camping at the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
I have already emailed (with no response) TWICE, I specifically asked about the water slides. Both time I was told that YES, they were open on the weekend (after Labor Day). When we went to go purchase passes we were told they were closed for the season. This was the ONLY reason one of my sons wanted to go there. If I had not been deceived we would give 5 stars. My son was EXTREMELY disappointed.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a wonderful stay, great sites, washrooms, friendly staff, overall 10++++
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
It was wonderful - really liked renting the bikes. Our group has a problem with a break down and the staff was wonderful with a late checkout despite our crabby camper.
Sep 12, 2016
Lots to do
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, super clean, clean restrooms, nice sites, so much for kids to do, and plenty for the adults as well. Decent prices. Loved it and will definitely stay again
Sep 11, 2016
Stopped on the way home from Canada on Memorial Day and campground was so clean you would not have known it was the end of a full holiday weekend! Staff was great as we went to leave on Tuesday and realized the spare tire i had to put on the trailer was low on air so they brought a portable air compressor to the site for me to use and check all tires before leaving. We will be back again.
Sep 11, 2016
It's the best KOA that we have been to so for.
Sep 10, 2016
You have a very Nice kampground, Nice and clean. BUT the way we were greeted at arrival was NOT a good expierience. It was a Young man (tall and chubby). He was NOT friendly and only reluctantly helpful when our electrical cord was NOT long enough. We Got a new site and had a good stay. It is such a shame that he made the start unpleasant.
Sep 10, 2016
Luxury camping at its best! Great place to camp! People from all walks of life, relaxing,fun and full of entertainment. I'll be comming back forsure!
Sep 10, 2016
It was for only one night but the grounds were great and workers very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best camp grounds we have been to. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Can only give 4 stars even though this is a great campground. washrooms and showers were filthy the whole weekend. Kills me to say it but true
Sep 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever hands down. Very clean everything is perfect here.
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground and all facilities are kept clean. My grandchildren love all the activities available. We will be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean grounds, clean washrooms, incredible staff. this is the best campground I have ever stayed at and I have been a camper for 57 years
Sep 07, 2016
speed limit should be enforced more. Cars drive through park way too fast. Someone is going to get hit one day.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything went well. I liked going to your site and then registering. It eliminate the backup at the entrance and safety hazards created. Eliminate hanging anything from the rear mirror, it is creating a safety hazard and against the law when driving on public roads. A window sticker would be much better. The fire wood was poor quality and difficult to start.
Sep 07, 2016
Love Port Huron KOA! This holiday weekend was very crowded
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your park.
Sep 07, 2016
Relaxing and entertaining! Great place to camp for the whole family.
Sep 06, 2016
We have been going to Port Huron KOA for 4 years now. There is plenty to do, staff is friendly and helpful,and the park is clean and quiet after 11. Only downside is you can't bring in outside wood. Too expensive to buy theirs if staying more than one night.
Sep 06, 2016
my stay at port huron Koa as usual was awesome. this is beautiful resort. excellent customer service was intentionally provided to me and my family the whole stay. the staff enabled me to provide not only a wonderful vacation but create everlasting memories. i would recommend this campground to friends and family for any summer occasion. if i were to offer encouragement to be better, it would
Sep 06, 2016
I would highly recommend that only staff drive golf carts after,dusk...we were almost hit twice by carts on way home from the dance on Sat night...maybe drinking was involved....also insist that no smoking takes place in the pavilion.....especially when children are present....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals