Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Site flooded first 2 days of stay. Moving not an option. T. Post was rude, offered a free one night future stay for the 2 days we were flooded. Asked to speak to manager/owner no response. Wood chips placed around the flooded firepit caused 16 year old guest to loose balance, cut toe on rusty firepit. Asked again at desk to talk to manager, again,no response. I could go on and on....
Jul 17, 2014
Best family site we've been at. Happy kids everywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
we feel like this campground has everything figured out. well put together and clean!!! thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay was great. So much for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2014
On our stay was great. The campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were large enough for us to enjoy our night time activities around the fire. I brought my pet which was welcomed by members at the sites. The campground provided exercise areas for him to enjoy as well. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that enjoys multi activities cleanliness helpful
Jul 16, 2014
If you have children or grandchildren under 13 years old staying with you, this is a wonderful resort. All aspects are top notch.
Jul 16, 2014
I would have rated the stay 5stars if the karoeke night wasn't so load - a bit too much.
Jul 16, 2014
Dog facilities need to be improved a 10 x 10 dog run with gravel is not conducive for a dog to relieve themselves. An overnight stop but impressed with cleanliness and facilities.
Jul 15, 2014
Pool was cold & dirty. Train going by & drunk neighbors kept me up at night. The facility was crowded, it was hard just walking down the street with kids without worrying about getting hit by the large amount of bikes, skateboards & cars. Sites were on smaller side. Will go broke with all the "extra" fees, though it nice to have the option of play facilities (sawmill city).
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
clean as usual very helpful staff very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
need security, enforce quiet time, some staff not helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They need to clean the bathrooms more and they need to give you discounts on your card just not on your stay for things that you buy in your store
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, though very crowded with sites very close and not much privacy. Camp staff were generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Jul 15, 2014
Our grandchildren spent the w/e with us and we all had a great time. Plenty of activities to do and of course a visit to Sawmill City was a blast. We did have some neighbours on Lodge Lane who were very inconsiderate, but management made it up to us. We are looking forward to our stay at the Port Huron KOA this w/e again :)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA for families!
Jul 15, 2014
Never had a bad time ever at koa Port Huron.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean campground considering how many families were camping this weekend.
Jul 15, 2014
It's a great place with lots to do. Unfortunately I felt not enough was done to keep people "in control". We couldn't enjoy the pool because of a couple of families were doing flips from the sides and knocking people over and just plain rude. But On the bouncy pillow no flips were tolerated. It's unfortunate but always the case that a couple people ruin it for everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
Don't have young children but this is quite the place. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We very happy with our time at your KOA, We found on Sunday morning the showers were cold. We will be back .
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff are a pleasure to deal with....My only complaint is that the pools could use a thorough cleaning through out the day. I swam on Saturday, but as I was going to go in on Sunday, I noticed a clump of hair drifting around. Thanks but no thanks. Other than that, their is a ton of things to do for the kiddies.
Jul 14, 2014
I only gave you a two because we were treated quite rudely and the bathrooms and showers were disgusting - everything else was great - There is no reason they should be dirty with the amount of employees I saw out there and the amount we paid.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Love this park. Mature trees, serviced sites, and very well kept. Great location right next to attractions the kids love.
Jul 14, 2014
I was a little disappointed with my last 2 stays. Check in staff didn't apply my koa discount both stays and where given gate cards that didn't work both stays. Site was covered in trash. Our relatives in tent 15 had little kids. Bathroom was very far from them. A simple bathroom is needed in that corner.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved this campground! Hand a happy reunion with family and friends with plenty to do for the kids. Friendly staff and very clean/well maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Whill we were ther we booked our Halloween weekend. Cant wait!
Jul 14, 2014
I have been camping at the Port Huron campground many times over the years and it keeps getting better all the time. My lady, whom has not experienced trailer camping before, was in awe at your facilities. Guess I spoiled her by showing her one of the best campgrounds around. Your staff was extremely pleasant in every aspect. Thank you for showing her what the camping experience should be.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
only complaint is that we were in site 171. this site directly buts up to another site, face to face. it was kind of akward since we didn't know our neighbors. recommend only giving that site to those in a group.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
OUR STAY WAS VERY SHORT BUT QUITE ENJOYABLE! VERY CLEAN REST ROOMS AND SHOWERS!HOPE NEXT TIME WE CAN STAY LONGER.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was awesome. We had two other couples bring their campers and join us. It was their first time to this KOA. They absolutely loved it. My wife, son, and myself consider ourselves regulars to Port Huron KOA. We always tell our friends and family how great it is, and we have never been disappointed. Thx Len.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place every time.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful trip in our fifth wheel. Our location was great and our children enjoyed all the amenities. My only complaint is that some friends stayed in a different area...looks like a newer area....it was so crowded and it seemed that this area was just thrown on. I will make sure if we book again, we don't end up in that area.
Jul 14, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids but I would like to make a couple of suggestions: 1. Other campgrounds that we vacation at have daily bingos (family, chocolate bar, token, etc.). Kids really seem to enjoy these. 2. The showers....although the showers are roomy, you should place a shower mat on the tile floor so that you don't have to step directly on the floor following your shower.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed one night and were very impressed by what was on offer, especially for families with children. We are a couple travelling so didn't get any use from the activities, but we could appreciate that it was a safe, enjoyable environment for families. Check in was efficient, bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the stay. They participated in the activities, road the different bicycles and enjoyed the GO Carts, and Mini Golf. We will recommend this campground to other and probably will be returning next year.
Jul 13, 2014
everything cost money color every morrowing what a lol we stay at alot of koa crafts bad move was on when we got there on tuesday before time on wed we were there till 8.15 no one came when you call no one answers you need to send your craft people to koa franknbout
Jul 13, 2014
The only thing I would have changed is the fact the fire wood was horrible. It was very wet/green and very hard to start your camp fire.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We love this KOA! We enjoy our stay there every year :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.