Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
So much fun for the whole family!!! We will definitely be returning again!
Jul 21, 2016
I don't camp anywhere else since I discovered koa,I love KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
love the campground and the ammenities the only complaint I have is the management does not treat customers with respect. It is their way or the highway and it will catch up to them right know they feel if I don't come somebody else will. Also do not like the fact I can't book for the next year until reservation weekend.
Jul 20, 2016
The campsites and park were well kept, it was a busy but safe campground. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground d was very crowded. Very small lots. And it was really loud.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2016
I call it city camping. After taking my kids to Taquamenon Falls then Port Crescent, they got to appreciate the easiness of KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
it was a great stay lots of stuff for kids to do. Did not like how other campers kept walking through our site to get to their site thought it was a bit rude.
Jul 19, 2016
We loved all of the activities and the campground. We can see all of the positive improvements. The showers however had black mold on the benches and along with in the caulking. Otherwise we would have rated the experience a 9.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. There are many activities for the children. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. We will visit again.
Jul 19, 2016
Well optioned but poor "policing" of traffic, mischievous kids, noise, pool overrun by kids ignoring all rules. Many others also complained of poor security I.e. None visible. Despite the amenities I would not recommend this KOA until they clean up their operation.
Jul 19, 2016
Too many kids on the low rider bicycles. They had no respect for cars.Other wise a great facility.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean. There is lots for kids to do. The only complaint I have along with the other 8 people in my party whom have younger children is the bicycle traffic. There needs to be a trail or pathway for bikers only. Surprised there have been no accidents between bikers and trailers being pulled in.
Jul 18, 2016
i can't believe you would put a pool and ice cream up front with all those trailors coming in and out i had so many kids running in front of me and along side my car you need bike trails in that park and move the pool and ice cream store to the back of the proberty for the kids sake even 5 miles per hour is not safe the kids have no respect for cars they were coming out from every direction
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, lots for kids to do. With that in mind it was very busy. Not my idea of camping, "city camping" at it's finest. Pricy. People kept cutting through our campsite. Express way noise. 1st time here, probably the last. Just too busy for my taste.
Jul 18, 2016
We always have a great time at this campground. We are very impressed that the sites are continually being upgraded. The only negative thing was the cleanliness of the pool washrooms. They had a very strong urine odour.
Jul 18, 2016
The only complaints I have are the lighting of fireworks inside the park on Saturday night and the pools were dirty.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent campsite, very enjoyable and priced well This campground has so much to do or you can do nothing and quiet enough to relax
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time with family & friends. Reasonably priced, TONS to do. Almost every site was in use but didn't feel too packed. Will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
great place to take kids as there is a lot of activities for them. clean bath houses and campground.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA Port Huron. The bathroom cleanliness was superior to any campgrounds we have stayed at. There was a ton of things for the kids to do and keep them busy! The staff we came into contact with was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good time.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great weekend. The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and great service to all campers. Great family campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground was extremely CLEAN with lots of fun things to do. However I should have done more research, as I thought the waterslide, go-karts, etc were all included in our stay. Would also recommend fixing a clock somewhere near the poolside. :)
Jul 18, 2016
Nice location and lots to do for kids and adults.
Jul 17, 2016
A Little Pricey but it is one of our Favorite Campgrounds in Michigan.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We again enjoyed our stay very much. We especially were thankful for the help of your Operations Manager Patrick and his crew for helping us get TV reception. It is a wonderful place for families.
Jul 16, 2016
It was 90 when we were there but the pool was so cold we couldn't use it. the rest was great but since the pool is important for us we will not return
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, very clean, but very expensive. All the activities were a lot of money. Could use another pool because every time we went to use them they were very crowded. Our site was very nice but the trees needed to be trimmed quite a bit. We had to park on an angle because when we opened up the slides they hit the tree branches. Staff was great and very helpfull. Enjoyed our stay booked again
Jul 16, 2016
We always love staying at your campground and look forward to another trip in the future!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean and a whole bunch of nice people.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Félicitations votre Koa est tres propre et agreable a reste.
Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful and informative staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Jul 15, 2016
great park for the kids. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great stay. The staff were extremely polite, helpful and hard working. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA has it all. We loved our campsite across from Western Town and the available amenities. Lots of children all having fun. If we ever get back to this area, we would stay longer.
Jul 14, 2016
This was generally one of the nicer KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great facilities and with one exception, very friendly staff. The one negative we ran into was a Church group of over 100 kids staying in the cabins in our area of the campground. We ended up not being able to use the washroom by our site because of the poor behaviour of this group.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our site had just the right amount of shade. The bathrooms were always clean. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 14, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were very clean! Price per night a little higher than I normally pay. The campfire wood was overpriced for the small quantity and the rule that you had to buy their wood is another reason that this KOA is not affordable. When a hotel room is cheaper someone is being greedy!
Jul 13, 2016
My family refuses to camp anywhere else. I actually arrived a day late because my pop up camper needed repairs out of nowhere. It would have been nice to be refunded for the day I missed due to repairs. My family and I are very loyal to this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals