Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
An outstanding KOA, with numerous activities. Kampground is well kept up and all facilities are well maintained. Staff could be a bit more friendly. Many seem to be preoccupied with their job function, and not as much to greet guests, when compared to other KOA's
Jul 25, 2015
I have stayed at this koa for the past 5 years. This year was different and I didn't enjoy it as much. It seemed like everytime one of your employees drove by they complained about something else . Most of the employees are kids so even when I went up to the front to talk to a manager about something she ended up being a kid also and didn't take care of my issue .
Jul 25, 2015
Staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Fantastic! Kids Paradise!
Jul 25, 2015
Well monitored for golf cart speeds, excess noises. A KOA graphiced 5th wheel came after 2 staff spent almost 2 hrs primping/power washing site for their arrival. But our fire pit was never cleared of the previous campers corn cobs, styrofoam, utensils, bottle caps & food scrapes until literally hooking up to leave. Some guests are more important than others I guess? Staff very polite/friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
great time
Jul 25, 2015
Le meilleur des campings KOA
Jul 25, 2015
Great place with excellent staff and facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
Our stay this year was great, once again. Our kids love all that there is to do around the campground. My wife and I love that shopping is so close by. Can't wait until next year!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Amazed at how clean all the facilities and the entire campground was. We've never stayed at a better place. Needs were met, lots for kids to do, friendly staff. Waiting for September 20 to book next year.
Jul 24, 2015
Free WIFI is only 500 MB per day and is very slow and sometimes not available. So called heated pool is very cold, and most adults sit and watch their kids as it is too cold
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I loved the size of the sites, and so did my 3 girls. Plenty to do for the family with the water park and the sports part and golf cart and bike rentals. Also the people we encountered were generally content with their stay as well. All in all it was a great experience for an affordable price, and we will be returning with friends and family.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to vaca a lot of fun. You feel safe letting your kids roam, Watch your bill, I told them when registering that I might have 2 more adults for one night and they charged me for them for the whole week. Not good for a business
Jul 23, 2015
So many fun things to do for all ages here! We've been here about 4 times and we will definitely be back
Jul 23, 2015
Always enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2015
Had the best time, as always! Kids absolutely love it. One of our favorite places to camp. See you next year
Jul 22, 2015
very clean well kept plenty of activities. some trouble with electric interruptions.
Jul 22, 2015
Another great stay at the Port Huron KOA
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Stay was great,but was unable to use the pool, way to many people for the size. Contest are also Garbage. Don't let you know who won, if any one.
Jul 21, 2015
We love everything about this campground. We had a family camping trip and everyone was so impressed. Including the first time campers we had in the group.
Jul 21, 2015
Only issue we had was reservation was messed up. had us down to come in wed leaving sat.we were coming Thurs to sun. Girl was not very understanding at all. We ended up having to pay for the day we weren't even there. When asked if we can book then to stay sat night she said no it was not available. We waited for her shift to be over. Lone and behold it was no problem at all.horrible attiude
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful! Safe, clean, and family oriented. Thanks for keeping this a favorable destination. Nicest KOA around. The workout room was an added bonus this year.
Jul 21, 2015
Our campsites were clean and spacious. Two concerns which dampened our excitement was that traffic continued to run through our site and late in the evening, there were 3 sheriff cars at the site across from us, evicting someone from the cabin and staff did not come around to the campsites to offer reassurance for our safety. I still rated high because it is a good campground, very clean with lots
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent stay as always, clean, friendly and lots to do. Kids love it and so do adults
Jul 21, 2015
I read the comments before we went to the camp groundground, I agree with most people that the fire wood is wet and green and the pool is very cold other than that it was a great time, oh ya can you tell the groups that come into your campground not to bring mega phones with them if they can't control the people by a leader talking on a picnic table, ask them to leave
Jul 21, 2015
Sight was too small for a bonfire.
Jul 21, 2015
Rally great for families with kids.
Jul 21, 2015
This was the cleaniest and most friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at. The kids had a blast. A lot for them to do. I would and will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Always enjoy our stay
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Found the park extremely busy. KOA needs to remind people not to walk through other sites. We had people walking through our site both days all day long.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent Campground lots to do. Very well kept. Helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Women's bathroom unkept. No toilet paper in the evenings and morning and extremely littered. More checking on bathrooms is recommended. Everything else was good. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 20, 2015
I loved pretty much everything about your campground. Unfortunately I had an incident with my trailer trying to fit into my site as it was many of the trees in your location are very close to the road. My fault, but some are really close and made getting in and out a bit scary.
Jul 20, 2015
We would have rated the campground 5 stars but the owner was a little too militant in his patrols of property. While we certainly appreciated the security and the good intentions behind it, it could have been handled in a less confrontational manner.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed at a few KOAs. Port Huron KOA is dirty, the pool was freezing, staff was VERY rude.
Jul 20, 2015
It has everything we heard, and we enjoyed the week Thank you Paul C,
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
guests were rude. a group pulled there camper in (instead of backing) feet from our fire pit and complained the smoke going into their camper and seating area they set up. people cut through sites. when the people on the other side of us asked the teens to stop cutting through his site he was told "mind your own fu@(!ng business old man". on a good note the park was clean and amenities working.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time staying here, and we loved it, what a great Park! We are looking into staying in one of the cabins next time. Honestly, we, and our kids (ages 17-23) loved it and had such a great wknd! Will be back for sure :)
Jul 20, 2015
The ppl working are soooo nice... the activities and pool can be opened longer though.. a real organized dance for adults would have been way better..
Jul 20, 2015
clean comfortable Quit
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and facilities. Our kids had a blast at all of the activities!
Jul 20, 2015
Great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.