Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
You had full hookup's but we were told all we could get was Electric and water when I asked for full hook up.
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was polite and courteous. If we needed anything they were right there.
Aug 16, 2016
We had planned a family reunion in the campground and various promises were made by manangement about entry fees for guests, use of the pavilion, and length of use. None were kept and it turned into a very stressfull time for the planning committee. Very bad experience.
Aug 16, 2016
We had 4 campsites i tent and 3 campers. Had a great time. Had a problem with bees at tree with 3 people allergic to them and when told they came right out and sprayed tree. Lots to do. Kids all voted to come back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Constantly had other people on our site, leaning on our vehicle and otherwise interfering with our stay. Made several complaints but staff were totally ineffective in addressing this problem. Other sites might be better but #15 was brutal and not worth the $.
Aug 16, 2016
we had a nice site and the park had plenty to do.
Aug 16, 2016
It was great, very clean, lots to do...
Aug 16, 2016
always a good time at Port Huron KOA, something to do for everyone!
Aug 16, 2016
Check-in process was great. I bought fire wood in the store and it was delivered to my site before I got back to my site. Execellent service.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was courteous. I would recommend this campground. The only drawback was the high cost of the sawmill city activities.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids had fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first time and would recommend to friends and would definitely go back.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
There was a huge fight with a few of the people camping that turned into a police chase. Through out the weekend I watched a several campers were nearly ran over by golf carts. The bathrooms need to be severely updated compared to other Koa I have stayed at. Shouldn't have the water sides on your web site, it's very misleading.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Would have rated higher but... We had more than our share of issues and chaos surrounding a Family Reunion there. We thought we had all items nailed down with KOA Management MONTHS AGO. Detracted from the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We as a Family group have been coming to this KOA for 23 years. I would recommend some changes to move the rating back to GREAT: -need night time staff to crusie thru the park, as the tether ball was being played at 1:00 a.m. by drunk and very loud campers + the ball was stolen 3 times. The ladies washroom had male & female druggies in it - shooting up (needles) at 3:00 a.m. (actually terrifying
Aug 15, 2016
Always great fun. Very clean and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a very nice campground. A man brought a can of beer into the pool area and someone from the campground immediately asked him to remove it. I wish that kind of observation was done throughout the campground. Across the road had a family with a dog who was often left unattended and across the other way was a dog not on a leash at all who wandered into different sites. Very busy campground!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time this weekend camping. Our kids had a lot of fun. My only concern as a few "fast" drivers when the kids were out biking (there was one incident in particular however you guys attending to it).
Aug 15, 2016
We reserved and paid for a golf cart on Friday for Saturday only to have it not reserved. Was given a bad attitude by Joey and made to feel like it was my fault. Then with all the drama on Friday night with the psycho going 50 mph past my site and almost hitting my family and not being refunded money for wanting to leave for feeling unsafe- very disappointed.....
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Always a lot of activities for my son. Plenty to keep him entertained and outside all day. However, if you want remote and relaxing, this is not the place. Also, the campground is always busy because there is so much to do. If you like busy and lots of activity, it's a great place.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! The only thing that dropped the score for us was that the neighbors next to use were up and drinking LOUDLY until 1:30 AM - we had 3 kids with us (3, 5 and 7) who were unable to sleep. You should really have people walking around to remind people that quiet hours are at 11:00 PM. Also, we would have loved to ride the train on Sunday morning, but it was not running.
Aug 15, 2016
If your kids get bored, there is something wrong!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We were on site 4. I loved the location. We were close to everything. Always lots to do. The grandkids love it and so do we.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a good time using banana bikes, pool, and play ground.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. Staff at front desk very friendly but did not offer any assistance. Fortunately, we were pretty self sufficient.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time camping with our grandkids!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Tony, Caleb , Paige and the whole crew were very helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
i have stayed here in the past, kids love it here, very clean and safe for my family
Aug 15, 2016
Grandkids loved it, so if you have kids it is great, a lot of activities for them, a little to busy for me but we all had fun
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun for our kids. However there were so many unsupervised children it was hard to drive or even walk. We had one young boy ram our truck while on his bike. He didn't even stop at an intersection and just ran full tilt into our vehicle. Then the same day I watched 2 children collide on bikes comic front 2 different directions. Later at night I watched and heard 2 children smash and figh
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is clean with a never ending variety of things to do for kids of all ages. Staff is friendly and efficient at check-in.
Aug 14, 2016
we have camped nere about 40 times. very disappointed this time at condition of our site. Concrete slab very dirty and had 2, 6 inch puddles of grease on slab. Fire pit had tin cans, trash, and plastic bottles in it.
Aug 14, 2016
A great place not far from home to really get away
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA! The facilities are well maintained and the sites are lovely. There are plenty of activities for all age groups. We had some trouble with our van and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this camping spot.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice KOA ,friendly staff ,clean park ,lots to do for the kids .Close to Port Huron and lots of sightseeing to do .Would definatly stay there again.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground but pricey. Our site had a tree so close we had to back out to leave.
Aug 13, 2016
Great campground, impressed will all the employees working very hard to keep the campground clean & well kept.
Aug 13, 2016
As always we had a great time..This was our 14th year coming back. Staff was friendly...we even had one of Staff stop and ask my husband if he needed help with the camper..he had it under control...but that was a very nice thing to do. See ya' all next year !!!
Aug 13, 2016
We had fun. There was an error at the front office which caused us to have to move our campsite after the first. We were fairly compensated for the mistake. Facilities are well kept. Only complaint was pool seemed dirty lots of people too small of space. Need more chemicals keep water clean.
Aug 12, 2016
One of the better KOA's. Super sites are level and long. Roads in good conditions. Services well located. Due to number of tree, with big rigs you need to be careful entering and leaving the site.
Aug 12, 2016
When they advertise bumper boats,go karts & a water slide they need to clarify that it is a separate business that links up to the park, that costs $5-8 per ride.There was a lot to do in this park if you have money to burn.They also fail to mention the train that runs right through the park at all hours of the night. I wish I could say we enjoyed ourselves,but we left there,very tired & broke. :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure you stayed at Port Huron. Last train ride on weekend is 6:00PM, may continue till 7 if people waiting. Night begins after dusk. You stayed only 4 days after longest day of year. Dusk about 9:30??? We're sorry you did not enjoy amenities. If left tired we served you well.
Aug 12, 2016
Lots of children's activities. Not too far to get to for us. Close to shopping, restaurants.
Aug 11, 2016
AWESOME campground!!! We will definitely be back:)!!
Aug 11, 2016
VERY HELPFUL ATTENDANTS. VERY CHILD FRIENDLY. GREAT POOL; BICYCLES & RECUMBENT TRICYCLES OF ALL SIZES; MINATURE TRAIN ETC. VERY CLEAN AND FAMILY ORIENTED.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals