Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Like the park size, love all this park has to do. Batting cages need more/better bats. Sites r nice sizes, glad there r now 2 pools. Need more assistance for kid activities. ..too long wait
Aug 15, 2017
Love this place! The new pool is awesome. Less cabins, more Super sites!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
There is a ot of things to keep the kids busy. Would like to stay longer next time!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time, and found the campground to be well maintained and the facilities clean. My only complaint/concern is the "hayride". We were camping with our 4 kids all under 6 years of age, and we found the hayride to be terribly unsafe and a huge liability. First, no sides on the trailer. Second, no requirement for an adult to ride with children. Great park, horrible "hayride"
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. I have to say this was probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The campground was immaculate. Washrooms were always clean. Lots of stuff for kids and adults to do. We will be coming back for sure.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My stay at koa was great. They have alot of things for kids to do. I really did enjoy myself. The only thing that was not good was they ran out of hand soap and toilet tissue in the restrooms. And the really bad thing was people have there dogs with them and donot pick up there poop and not only did my little cousin step in some but you could smell it when the wind blows.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is wonderful, lots to see and do especially for kids. Why the low rating your asking, the busyness was not for us, we go camping to have woods, quietness and relaxation. As I said GREAT for kids!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it! Great place for kids and very clean! I will definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2017
oh fiddlesticks you only give this a rating of 10//should be 15 or 20- great place for family or kids - lets kids be kids and no worries for the parents come back to the camper whenever..great camp best i have ever been..loved the dancing.. you guys rock! look if you need a vacation and have kids go here best decision you will ever make .really! okay still not convinced how about the buffet..
Aug 15, 2017
Sorry, if you are extremely concerned as you say you are about the trees, you would sell the firewood at a reasonable price. The outrageous price of $6.00 a bundle equates to $1.00 per piece of wood. If your concern was genuine, you would be concerned about the trees and not about making so much money. The site 198 was dirty and the BBQ grill was so dirty even after I cleaned it, we didn't use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Making money? The USDA approved wood costs us 3.45 delivered. We pay .36 off the top for sales tax. That leaves $2.19/bundle to cover labor for two guys to unload semi, transport stack & store firewood, un-stack, load delivery vehicle, and deliver to site also to cover use of lift truck and delivery vehicle, liability and workman's comp insurance and all other business overhead. Might make $1.00.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the park!! Always lots to do!
Aug 14, 2017
-Great upgrades/ new pool / new handicap facilities :) - kids & adults cut thru lots :( as they do not respect other campers -bikes, roller blades, scooter are out after dark with no lights which makes it treacherous walking - motor vehicle speed limit not enforced - EMS process needs to be reviewed by all staff to ensure concerned campers are talked to and not yelled at - kids have a great t
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Very family oriented. Kids had lots of things to do and the waterpark/amusement park was great. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights...
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities, great staff, a lot of really rowdy campers, no late night security,
Aug 14, 2017
loud group of people down the street from us; during hours, AND after hours. Yelling, swearing, playing loud music at midnight. Rap music so offensive it would have made a sailor blush. Would you want you kids listening to "get out the way...BitXX....get out the way...F### Y@@ girl..? Called security 3 nights in a row. You need to change policy; learn to kick people OUT. I will never return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We loved staying there and will come back again. The one small complaint was the music at the pavilion until 10pm was really loud. But other than that we loved it!
Aug 14, 2017
Great, Fun.
Aug 14, 2017
There was a mix-up with our reservation but they found a spot for us... When we went there the spot they assigned to us was taken by someone else but we stayed at a different site near by... They were very busy and we understand mistakes happen.. Overall we had a nice time..
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous! friendly! great camp site! Will be back!!
Aug 14, 2017
Overall our stay was ok. We camped directly across the street from a group of large cabins. The group was extremely loud, used vulgar language constantly, and were up until 2-3am every night. It made our stay uncomfortable, especially with our younger children. The activity staff had no enthusiasm or energy and were ill prepared - showing up at the last minute. Overall it was an ok visit.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I've go to your camp grounds at least once or twice a year for the last ten years I've never had a problem until this last weekend. The lot hookups were poorly arranged and the lot was too narrow for my trailer. I had to get a worker to cut a pine tree branches unfortunately I had already damage the trailer on it. The worker Matt was very helpful. But I've still not heard back from his manager
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed on site 263 and loved it! Very clean and we'll taken care of park. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 14, 2017
The new pool is fantastic!! Very clean park. However, I was not happy that I was asked to move my 2nd vehicle, when I clarified last week that I was allowed 2 vehicles per site. The campers across the street had a vehicle parked on the grass all day Saturday with nothing said to them. Also was irritated by the noise level due to some karaoke party over 3 streets away.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The park itself is very nice and clean. We had a group of 25+ family members & with all of us we kept getting spoken to by the staff stating we were being to loud. During the middle of the day we got in trouble by being to loud which did not make any sense to me. With 25+ people together it can get a little loud, however we were not extremely loud. It became pretty excessive how strict the park is
Aug 14, 2017
Great park, many activities something to do all day every day.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean family place to stay
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park had great things for kids to do. The pool was amazing. We were right by the new bathroom and pool. The new bathroom was really nice but they did a horrible job keeping them clean. The shower was horrible filled with hair and a used tampon. Very much a turn off. We have been to many koas this summer and not one bathroom has been this bad.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic! Cleanest campground i have been to.
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but the campground was very nice and ended up being pretty quite even though there was a lot going on. The site was ok, but i'm sure it was a pretty heavily used site over the summer. The hookups were pretty far apart but worked just fine
Aug 13, 2017
The only problem that I would like to see corrected is barking dogs, if they can't keep them quiet leave them home.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time this visit, we were looking for a rest after a busy time with family, We love to watch all the activity of campers, enjoy the shopping and Cheap Charlie's downtown, We also love the new pool and the way money is being spent on upgrades such as new cement trailer pads and wi-fi stations around the park, staff are very helpful and friendly, We will be back, Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
We took five grand kids for a few days.. Great place with lots to do. Really geared to young kids.. Mining is a little to expensive.
Aug 13, 2017
Relaxing and quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Best campground I've stayed in years. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
overnight
Aug 12, 2017
It is a clean and beautiful campground with lots of fun activities. The pools are nice but watch your feet on the drains in the pool closest to the office. It has very pointy edges on it.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We love it. Our son loves it! We will definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2017
The young people that you have employed at this facility were consistently polite, cheerful and helpful. We had a couple of minor problems, and several questions, requiring the assistance of the "yellow shirt team". Every time we needed help, they were close by. I don't know how you have managed to find so many nice employees, but they really made our stay pleasant. Please tell them they're great.
Aug 11, 2017
Love this park . nice staff very clean. lots for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very dirty no grass no walkways kids in the road someone is going to get hurt. The don't offer up grades for campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals