Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Everyone in our party had a good time and thought the campground was great for Halloween, but the bathrooms/showers were disgusting. There was a soap bar in the shower for 2 days until one of my friends finally threw it out. I have stayed here many times and this is a problem always, someone needs to take a lot more time cleaning the bathrooms and showers... NASTY
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
awesome awesome campgrounds super clean the amenities are amazing so much to do and the staff is very friendly and accommodating I absolutely love this campground it is my favorite by far would highly recommend it for people with kids or retirees that just want to relax!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very unfrindly to much money nothing running like go carts train. We belong to outdoor adventures and that is we're we will stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained and was cold, we still enjoyed our stay with family. Reserved for next year.
Oct 06, 2014
As always I had a great time here. This is the 5th time staying here this year. The only complaint I have is with the private golf carts people bring in. I don't want to see them banned because I have thought of getting one to bring in and use. I'd just like to see a curfew put on them. Quite a few times we had golf carts riding around 10 11 at night
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
cold and rainy trick or treat was fun and the dance at the end of the night my kids loved it.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We arrived with not the best of weather, but the park is so friendly and it cheered us up and besides the weather we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Activities were great for kids of all ages and we are already booking for our next stay.
Oct 06, 2014
The campground is great, but the bathrooms could be kept better.
Oct 06, 2014
Love this campground and loved the Halloween weekend. Great activities!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
well maintained and very clean. lots of room. lots to do.
Oct 05, 2014
cars speeding (NO) policing
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground!
Oct 04, 2014
Very Nice Place.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great halloween weekend enjoyed being with family and friends.Nice job to employees and owner.Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
What a great season at the Port Huron KOA! The friendly staff always makes everyone feel welcome. Thanks!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We always have a great time.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
amazing halloween weekend, we didn't have any kids with us but what an amazing weekend for kids with all the activities you provided, the decorations around the park were great
Sep 29, 2014
Very very nice place. Love it.
Sep 29, 2014
Our yearly Halloween jaunt to your facility.Thank you to your staff...especially Sarah!Your crew ALWAYS go beyond the call of duty to make the stay better.Your staff are extreme customer service!! From the comments that I got from other campers,I should have been in the top 5 for the Halloween displays for campsites,but it seems that isn't the case... Thanx again for the GREAT stay!
Sep 29, 2014
Love this Halloween weekend event!!!! It is a fun start to the fall season!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great time camping, a wonderful place to take the family.
Sep 29, 2014
1st time visiting this facility. However it would have been better had the family next to us actually parked on their lot instead of on ours. We did tell security but nothing happened we just spent our time at a friends site due to the lack of space on our site ;( If not for that it would pry b a 10.
Sep 29, 2014
The Halloween weekend was a blast!! So much going on, so much fun!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was well organized especially with all the children as it was halloween weekend. I would definitely recommend coming here. There is a lot to do for everyone.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms are filthy, we arrived on Wednesday and they were not cleaned once. K9 kamp although mowed the garbage bins were never emptied. There should be a curfew on the children playing in the streets, I understand its a campground geared towards kids, but by dusk they should be out of the roads fir safety reasons. Well laid out campground. Friendly staff . Pricing is reasonable.
Sep 29, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting
Sep 29, 2014
We were a little disappointed that their were no free activities for the kids. with the cost of our stay we thought there would at least be coloring pages in town hall or something. OTher than that we LOVE KOA>>
Sep 29, 2014
Overall our stay was good. When booking they had double booked one of our sites and we had to be the ones to change sites. Also the blond girl in the western store is very rude. Tried to rent bikes/limos and she lacked any customer service skills. Sadly I let her bad attitude affect my weekend.
Sep 29, 2014
Extremely unhappy with the site we were given. Would have been nice to know ahead of time we were sharing a site with complete strangers! We do love KOA but this visit will be remembered in a bad way.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.