Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Always enjoy camping here. Sites are clean, and all staff very friendly and polite.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Love all the activities for the kids!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Overall, best KOA campground we've stayed at! Staff is really helpful and friendly and the campground is super clean! The one negative drawback, the stores closing at 2 pm on Sunday. If you stay until Monday, everything closes at 2pm instead of say 5 or 6. Staying open later would encourage people to stay until Monday.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Most of the roads are paved, which makes it great for bike riding.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time and loved all the activities. will definitely return
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic Park, all the employees are professionals. I would have given this park a 5 star award but because they cannot seem to control the people that they allow bringing in their own suped up golf carts, especially the Black One with the Harley Davidson Emblem on the side, or the Lime Green one that almost ran my granddaughter down last year, I must give them a low score!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Great weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
My favorite campground of all time.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Me and my family just love the place I highly reccoommed it to everyone I talk to
Jun 09, 2016
AS usual we had a wonderful time at your campground! We have recommended to many friends and family that they give your campground a try.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful stay as always!!! Well done
Jun 08, 2016
It was great!! There is a girl (blonde) I forget her name she works in the pizza parlor she is very wonderful,kind and respectful.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent campground, very well maintained. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
I have to give you a poor rating because you closed your main attractions. My granddaughter went home crying because the beany boo she wanted was behind locked doors. You should advertise that your rapid only open on Friday and Saturday beforehand not on tiny signs on the door. Hints of scam. But I am not the first to complain.
Jun 07, 2016
We booked a month in advance and we were told we could not get 3 camp sites together because the on in between was booked. When we talked to the people in that site we found out they had only booked it Monday. The free wfi was non existent. This is the first time we were disappointed here two of our sites are seniors .
Jun 07, 2016
Hello, left park yesterday, another great stay at Port Huron KOA! Heather(pretty, along dark hair) at the front desk was extremly professional and helpful. She investigated dinner locations for us and brought a list to our site. Your park is well ru and something for everyone. Love your prefer sites, only complaint would be table chairs don't keep you upright for eating, more for lounging.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place always a great time!!
Jun 06, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND
Jun 06, 2016
We had a blast. Love the campground! So many activities and things to do for all ages
Jun 06, 2016
You have a very well maintained campground with nice amenities however your staff is not welcoming. You fell on pins and needles during your stay that you are doing something wrong. Most of the staff seems to be rude or unattentive teenagers. Their personal conversations are more important than taking care of your needs.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved our deluxe patio site! The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Our grill did not work at our "Super Site" also I was upgraded without asking for an upgrade and then was asked to pay for the upgrade.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved every part of it, all the amentities were great and the place was spotless. This will be a new yearly stop for us and hope to bring more people that will make it more fun
Jun 06, 2016
This is a wonderful Campground to stay at. So much to do. So fun. We love it here.
Jun 06, 2016
Campground is always clean, staff is very friendly and we were not bothered by security. It was awesome....only complaint would be the size of the wood bundles - extremely small for the money. I did come home with a tick as well.
Jun 06, 2016
My son has so much fun at your Campground
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff were all very helpful we will definitely be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Lots for the kids to do, so, great in that respect. However, the owner is downright rude. I observed him yelling at little kids in an inappropriate manner; very disrespectful. Five stars otherwise.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderful stay! Lots of fun for the whole family. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
:)
Jun 06, 2016
It was our first time there and we will definetly be back. Everything was very clean and the staff was very nice, informative and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
its kept up nicely but sites are very close !!!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was a wet and cold weekend. campsite got flooded but wasn't their fault. Asked to have a contained fire pit brought down because there was 2 inches of water in and around our. They brought sand down fill in our pit, but wasn't going to sit in standing water just to use it. wasn't really impressed. seemed to be a nice campground.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful park, clean, very roomy, hated to leave as we only stayed one night, will be back again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great park but difficult to manuever around the sites with all the trees. An escort to assigned site would be most helpful. Our site was not level and we had to use levelers.
Jun 03, 2016
The facility is well organized and well kept. I plan to stay again next year
Jun 02, 2016
We have been long time customers for several years at this Koa. Last weekend the camp site behind us was vary noisy until 3am using foul language. Not one person from the park came bye to quite them down. Two sites down from them are setting Chinese lanterns off, one after another. With all the trailers in the park, one would think it would be a fire safety issue. We have reservations in September
Jun 02, 2016
We had a great time and would like to come back again soon. Thanks
Jun 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals