Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We love the Port Huron KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Really enjoy camping here. Your staff goes above and beyond. Spend all of our holidays here.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time as always. Great improvements. Would love to see another pool. See you next year. Have a great winter.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent park with the exception of the WiFi. Very clean, staff polite and repairs made in a timely fashion. Limited WiFi on site.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Site 727 The Wifi did not work. The park my as well not have it all. False advertising. If you're going to market a product, make sure it works.
Sep 02, 2014
The nighttime entertainment was TOO LOUD Why does it need to be louder than can be heard in the pavilion. Several rows away we couldn't carry on a conversation
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed it, a very well planned out park!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground on a long weekend is busier than any other I've seen but one of the cleanest as well!! A lot of pride has been taken in this camp and you can tell.
Sep 02, 2014
The only issue I have at the campground is other campers who cut through my lot, I have a dog and although she would never bite I don't like strangers cutting across when she is tied! We had a large group and as we are sitting down to eat a meal we have people cutting through our lot.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome as always.would have preferred full hook up,just not available as was busy holiday. Had a very good stay as usual.My kids love this park!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Pool once again was very dirty. Needs to be checked throughout the day on a busy day. Gave the same suggestion two years ago.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awful! Too crowded! Loud noisy guests who didnt watch their kids! Dogs not on leases came after our dogs that were on leases and low 30 amp electricity cause us to have a fire/burned wires! Thanks KOA for an awful visit. Never going to another KOA!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean facility and friendly knowledgeable staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground. Highly recommend to others.
Sep 02, 2014
Lots for the kids to do! Book early to get a good site... Great stay.
Sep 02, 2014
we love it there we have been to alot of camp grounds but this one is top on our list of places to camp at very happy with the staff there aswell will try to help you out with any problem you have . we have been there 3 times this summer and plan on spending most of next summer there aswell . thanks for all your graet service
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a wonderful weekend. Campground is BUSY!! However, we were parked near the edge in a quiet area, and will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
This stay was great again and the GM Tony really stepped up to the plate and hit it out of the park.he promiced great weather and 40 min of rain in 8days wow thx Steve & Judy How was the Bacon roast
Sep 01, 2014
We make it a family camp out each year. Cousins, grandma & papa, brothers and sisters, we have a great time being together and the kids have plenty to do. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2014
Our family loves this campground. There is lots to do. Only wish it was free for the jumping pillow like other koa campgrounds we have been to. When you have to pay extra for too many activities times 3 kids it gets costly.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do for our kids. The only complaint we have is the extra costs involved. Example paying for the train ride and paying for the bouncy pillow. We have stayed at other campgrounds where these extra activities are included.
Aug 31, 2014
Need to remember to ask customers if they would like a premium site.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
clean, quiet and fun
Aug 30, 2014
The kampground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our grandkids are already planning for next year!!
Aug 30, 2014
I took my 7 yr old grandson on a 8 day vacation here and it was great! Very kid and family oriented and lots of kids activities! Lots of bike riding, water balloons, train rides and jumping pillow where he can meet other kids and have fun.
Aug 30, 2014
Grinds were nice. People working there unfriendly and ruse. One woman - maybe the owner terrible customer service. Actually called a meeting right in front of campers to tell them all what someone else did wrong. Totally went overboard going on an on about the mistake. I felt terrible for all the staff. Very demeaning. We left a day early after that. Terrible people skills
Aug 30, 2014
nice place
Aug 29, 2014
the site I stayed was too small and narrow. being I booked last November I thought I would receive a much better site. also, EVERYTHING costs $$$ when you have children you go camping to save money, it's a cheap family vacation, but not when staying at your facility. even the train ride costs money
Aug 29, 2014
I had called to request a particular site after booking online and when we arrived there was no record of my request. The site we were put on was a little short and cramped for a 34 foot trailer and 5 people. It puts the fire a little close to the trailer. The previous campers left the site dirty (food on BBQ)and in the grass. Showers were tired and gross and need more frequent cleaning when busy.
Aug 29, 2014
Very happy jumping pillow was reduced to two dollars. Excellent camp ground!!
Aug 29, 2014
We had a good stay once again will be back friendly staff always on the phone in the office!! It is just a bit costly to bring children as everything has a price!The campground is very clean and quite at night very child friendly that's what we like we will bring our Grandsons back next year. Jim and Simone Stern
Aug 28, 2014
We have been coming to this location for the last several years. it is perfect for us to bring grandkids to a place to have fun, be safe and meet and enjoy other children. Every year something is improved and the place is a wonderful venue for us.
Aug 28, 2014
Great time wonderful people! The best I've been at yet! Even being Canadian I was shocked at how easy the drive was from the boarder
Aug 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids and everything is very well maintained and clean at all times. Only thing missing was working hand dryers in the bathrooms... I understand not having paper towels everywhere, but the hand dryer s (already installed) did not work in any of the bathrooms. Thank you - we will be back again next year!
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time with our grandson - lots for him to do. The only thing - the washrooms we used were at times quite messy and dirty.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time. We stayed from Sunday till Wed. We realize yard work needs to be done, but the day we decided to hang around the trailer, they decided the grass needed to be cut and trimmed around our trailer, and we were leaving the very next day. Thought they could have scheduled that better. Otherwise a great time had by all.
Aug 28, 2014
Our Grandson loves your campground. This facility has excellent activities and equipment for a 6 year old boy to keep busy.We ourselves enjoy the campground. Well managed and great service. Thanks to all the staff.
Aug 27, 2014
The pool was over crowded (over 75 people/max sign states 35/40),kids w/out adults, loud rap music & some people not even camping. No lake so the 2 modest pools are it for a large campground.The weekend was a huge money pit. Our 1st & last trip there. We were in a camper 1st, then my kids & I moved into a Lodge-which was VERY NICE. The only reason for 2stars. Add more Pools & monitor them
Aug 27, 2014
Never seen a camp ground quite like it, if you have children or grand children there isn't a better place out there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.