Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
As always, the kids had a GREAT time!
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and great activities for the whole family. Facilities were clean and up do date as well.
Oct 17, 2016
We have heard in the past that this park was open to the public and very busy, so we avoided it. We camped for Halloweekends with a group this year and I am in love!! I just loved this park!! The staff were all very nice and always smiling. The activities were great except for the songs at the dance, which were a bit inappropriate for younger kids. We already booked for next year though!!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time here. Camp employees we very nice and delivery of wood was very quick. Very nice KOA, we will definetly be back!!
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed all the halloween activities.
Oct 17, 2016
Great fun with the family!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed during one of the Halloween weekends. We had a great time. I wish there were more planned activities for children between ages 9-14. I know they had tote decorating and pumpkin painting but that is a little babyish.
Oct 17, 2016
One of the best Campgrounds that we have ever been to, excellent facilities and very convenient layout of the park. Sites were well spaced and easy to get in and out of. Everyone here was so friendly and tons of things to do for the kids. We will absolutely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
The showers were pretty gross. I do realize that is the guests, but I had to wait for a clean one to open up.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the fact that some old man thinking he was the police took our golf cart away cause our friend was driving it with my husband that had his wrist band on and threatened to call the cops for an open beer in the golf cart! Not to mention every person driving a golf cart that we saw had a drink with them and barley anybody that we saw driving didn't have a wrist band on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are very clear on this matter. No open alcohol is allowed on the cart. If there is your cart will be taken from you. All drivers must have a wristband to drive a cart. With a little paperwork you can get these at the Sports Court.
Oct 16, 2016
Perfect weekend
Oct 14, 2016
Admittedly we went in a "quiet" time away from Halloween festivities and we took a premium site out of the wind (treed). Park was very quiet with no activities and was perfect. Internet ran perfectly. TV Cable was a pain but viewable. I asked the owner about this and they are cognizant of the issue. Overall this is a phenomenal KOA and everyone should go there at least once a year.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Outstanding, well kept washrooms, personnel extremely helpful
Oct 13, 2016
many things for the family to do.many activities for holowen weekend camping
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. Have been going to this KOA for 20years now 😊
Oct 13, 2016
garbage was never picked up on sat, and when we asked staff they just said that someone else does that...
Oct 13, 2016
My Wife and I and our son and daughter stayed for a Halloween weekend and had a great time. The campground is very nice. Lots of activities. We caught the magic show which was lots of fun. Probably the nicest park we've been to in a long time. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely LOVE the Port Huron KOA! Just when we thought we knew everything about it and couldn't love it more we spent a "Halloween Themed" weekend! They work really hard to make it amazing for families! Pat makes everyone feel welcome and like family.
Oct 12, 2016
The people r awesome and helpful..very clean campground. Wl see u in May 2017
Oct 12, 2016
Bathrooms should have been kept cleaner
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend with our family! It was Canadian Thanksgiving. As always we were made to feel welcome and everyone had a great time!
Oct 12, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! All of the staff are very friendly and there are a lot of activities for the kids. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this KOA!!
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun on the Halloween weekend!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
As always, SO much fun!Julianna is SUCH a sweetheart!Have you considered staying open all year?! :)
Oct 12, 2016
Super clean, great service, everything imaginable to entertain. Will definitely stay again, well done!!
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the campground!!
Oct 12, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. It was very nice. While I appreciate all there is for the family to do, it can get a bit expensive. Staff was very helpful especially Tyler Westbrook.
Oct 11, 2016
Halloween weekends are so much fun. You should also include a pet costume contest. So many people dress up their pets. We also gave out dog treats during the "trick or treating"
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was my first stay at Port Huron KOA. The employees were really friendly. I could not find my campsite and a nice young man locate it and spotted me as I backed in. Our campsite was really small so next year I will book one of the premium sites. Lots to do,to much to mention here. my son and his friend had a blast trick or treating in the park. We will definitely be back
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fantastic Halloween weekend. Lots of activities for the Kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Port Huron KOA is about the nicest, cleanest and friendliest campground I know. Thanks for another great Thanks Giving weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We always have a great time!
Oct 11, 2016
We've been to 7 campgrounds in the last two years! This one is the best by far! Wifi, cell coverage, close to Port Huron, clean, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean facilities and great atmosphere for the whole family.
Oct 10, 2016
Candy helped us on Saturday with checking in guests and on Sunday, making reservations for next Halloween. She was exceptional and a reminder of why we come back, year after year.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a great time with the kids at this KOA. Plenty of activities for the kids to do.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here and continue to come back year after year. The staff is friendly and if you have any issues they are quick to get it resolved. So much to do here it's our most favorite campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time as always But in the night I had called the security line to complain about some heavy partying and screaming. But no one answered and I called several times no one is there. It is sad you do not have security in the night with so many campers!!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Fabulous camp ground and extremely friendly staff..
Oct 07, 2016
Sites we very clean. Plenty of in season activities. Staff very friendly.
Oct 06, 2016
Was a nice stay in a beautiful park.. Only drawback was we had NO TV hook up. We ended up moving to another spot. Office was closed by then so had to get security to let us move.
Oct 04, 2016
Always Love our visits to KOA Port Huron. Our family really enjoyed Halloween weekend despite the occasional rain.
Oct 04, 2016
Because you let in the public for the trick or treating, someone took off with my husbands bike. We would feel safer if you allowed in only guests of registered campers. We were with a large group of 7 cabins and 2 campsites, and we all would prefer a different campground for next years Halloween weekend, such as Emmett KOA as the do not let anyone and everyone in/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not let the public in the campground. If a person would like to visit a camper that has invited them, they need to register as a visitor in the Front Store. - just like the two that visited you did. We're sorry you have decided to do Halloween elsewhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy