Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Very clean, organized and friendly. Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
We always have a great time at the KOA. We love the deluxe sites, especially. I was a bit disappointed this time around with the lack of "regulation" with respect to the banana bikes. Not the fault of the campground, but there were a lot of kids that weren't respecting the rules of the road, or the campground - riding through other people's sites, crashing in to each other, and hitting people!
Jul 23, 2014
Port Huron KOA is a clean, well maintained park. Our kids say it is their favorite KOA! We will return again. (we have camped with you twice now)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stay was great..really disapointed that the jumping pillow is $3 per day....not really sure why a few things cannot be free...everything costs so much money, could it not be at the most $3 per stay. Love your campground but find it a little pricey!
Jul 23, 2014
I think having to pay for bouncy pillow everyday is a little much and train ride it would be nice if things like this were included in camping fee or pay the fee what you do for one day but be able to use your entire stay
Jul 23, 2014
Tons of cool activities... but it was really crazy on a summer weekend. The camp just couldn't handle that many people. Music blaring into the night. Kids running everywhere and through my site even late at night! Bathrooms were really bad (messy and broken). Staff was very unfriendly and seemed to be avoiding work.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice place and lots for kids to do. We found the site was a little tight and neighbours close.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed a week in super site ~ half the time a large group ~ meeting hall ~ cars everywhere ~ large groups cutting through sites ~ ~ Tony (manager) GREAT ~~ Bobbie M ~ snippy attitude ~(nice to be important but more important to be nice)~ coffee machines dirty ~ all other staff VERY NICE ~~ especially Mad Dog Saloon ~~
Jul 22, 2014
had several issues with this booking since day one of booking it.Your staff made several mistakes with this reservation.Was a little stressful and will be calling in to speak to manager.
Jul 22, 2014
The Port Huron KOA is a great place with a lot of activity even in wet or chilly weather.
Jul 22, 2014
Good site especially for families. Staff helpful and solved a problem of electrics too far from site though this involved moving to another site
Jul 22, 2014
My last visit to KOA was the worst so far. All previous visits were great. The people at the site next to us decided to have a fire at 3:00 a.m. In addition to that, they were using foul language. Called security & no one came. I felt unsafe, and & was surprised park was not be patrolled to enforce the rules.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA was too busy. People didn't move from the paved roads when vehicles needed to get through. On our last night, we were right next to a group of people who partied loudly until 2:30 AM. When I finally called security, the party broke up when they saw the lights come on in our camper. I had assumed that security would patrol after quiet hours. We will not stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed 7/18-7/21. Your campground is FAR too crowded, offers FAR too little shade and really strives to wring every last dollar out of parents. (Buying Bouncing Pillow bracelets by the hour? Really?) Our bike rental experience was 2 hours worth of futility as we waited for a medium sized banana bike to be returned, only to see a child ride in, notice no one was looking and ride back out again
Jul 22, 2014
Loved it very very clean we should of stayed longer ...plenty to do ! ❤️Leah
Jul 22, 2014
I left a comment at the desk as well. When I called to reserve I asked a lot of questions about activities, prices and visitors. Almost all the information I was given, was wrong :( The train does not run all day on Sunday. The jumping pillow is not free. Visitors were charged per quest, even the 4 year old! The park was nice but the people on the phone should know more about your campgroup
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoy coming here over the years. Just wish more attention was paid to allowing only one car per site, noise levels after quiet hours, and having staff traveling around on a more consistent basis.
Jul 22, 2014
It's was a fantastic camping adventure for my girls and i! Look forward to coming back!
Jul 22, 2014
Fun time
Jul 21, 2014
No safe place for kids to ride bikes. The kids are all over the roads. No site etiquette-people just walk through your sites...Need paths through park to Rental areas. Costly!
Jul 21, 2014
very nice been coming to this campground for over 12 years, just wished we could book when we are there instead of waiting for reservation weekend
Jul 21, 2014
Your fire wood is expensive for its size and don't burn at all because it is not seasoned wood. We got four bundles at $24.00 and nevr did get a fire going. Your new pull thru sites are very small and the sewer drain is to far back on the lot. I had a to bye a third section hose to reach the drain pipe. When checking in I never got my discount, I had too ask for it.
Jul 21, 2014
Super clean with a lot of activities. Friendly staff and great security.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was nice but the check-in policy needs revision. The website indicated that check-in was 2pm and even though someone was still on our site, we were told they would be given until 3pm to vacate. We waited for over an hour and a half in the parking lot before we could get on our site even though technically we had paid for the site's use after 2pm. POOR MANAGEMENT
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Recommend it to all
Jul 21, 2014
I wouldn't recommend staying on the main drag - too much traffic and noise. Plus our lot was shallow and had to park the RV between two trees and our sewer hook-up was too far away. And the pricing for the jumping pillow wasn't the same as listed on the brochure. But other than that, it was a great stay. Great amenities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We are annual campers with Port Huron KOA. We had a beautiful sight but have one complaint this time. The 11:00 quiet time curfew was not enforced. Our "street" had to be the noisiest at 12:30am. Took away from our experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Need to have staff clean bathrooms more than once a day. Bathrooms need to be a little bit more clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So disappointed. We love Port Huron KOA. We've stayed there many times. This time was different, to say the least. The crowd was very different from what we're used to during Halloween weekends. I think the cabins and tent sites were rented to "non-campers" and it showed. There was a lack of respect that I've never seen at a campground before. Real Kampers don't behave that way.
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Lots to do for the kiddos!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The vehicle traffic travels way too fast much faster than 5 miles per hour ! You should enforce this much better as i believe it is very dangerous with the amount of bike riders and walking and children crossing the streets! Even koa staff on the gulf carts travel way too fast on the crowded streets !!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
one night very busy campground very nice people that work there
Jul 20, 2014
We had fun, didn't really know what to expect. We're used to more rough landscape and felt that it was like a street of cabins! We may not hurry back to this camp site, but we'll look into other KOA destinations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.