Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms need to have toilets taken care of. Both times they were plugged. and couldn.t be used. Other than that It was a nice campground. I think the problem was that there were too many childern and not flushing the toilets.
Jul 17, 2014
The wood was too expensive and it didn't burn very well. The 12-5AM trains were extremely annoying.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Site flooded first 2 days of stay. Moving not an option. T. Post was rude, offered a free one night future stay for the 2 days we were flooded. Asked to speak to manager/owner no response. Wood chips placed around the flooded firepit caused 16 year old guest to loose balance, cut toe on rusty firepit. Asked again at desk to talk to manager, again,no response. I could go on and on....
Jul 17, 2014
Best family site we've been at. Happy kids everywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
we feel like this campground has everything figured out. well put together and clean!!! thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay was great. So much for the kids to do.
Jul 16, 2014
On our stay was great. The campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the sites were large enough for us to enjoy our night time activities around the fire. I brought my pet which was welcomed by members at the sites. The campground provided exercise areas for him to enjoy as well. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that enjoys multi activities cleanliness helpful
Jul 16, 2014
If you have children or grandchildren under 13 years old staying with you, this is a wonderful resort. All aspects are top notch.
Jul 16, 2014
I would have rated the stay 5stars if the karoeke night wasn't so load - a bit too much.
Jul 16, 2014
Dog facilities need to be improved a 10 x 10 dog run with gravel is not conducive for a dog to relieve themselves. An overnight stop but impressed with cleanliness and facilities.
Jul 15, 2014
Pool was cold & dirty. Train going by & drunk neighbors kept me up at night. The facility was crowded, it was hard just walking down the street with kids without worrying about getting hit by the large amount of bikes, skateboards & cars. Sites were on smaller side. Will go broke with all the "extra" fees, though it nice to have the option of play facilities (sawmill city).
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
clean as usual very helpful staff very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
need security, enforce quiet time, some staff not helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They need to clean the bathrooms more and they need to give you discounts on your card just not on your stay for things that you buy in your store
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, though very crowded with sites very close and not much privacy. Camp staff were generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Jul 15, 2014
Our grandchildren spent the w/e with us and we all had a great time. Plenty of activities to do and of course a visit to Sawmill City was a blast. We did have some neighbours on Lodge Lane who were very inconsiderate, but management made it up to us. We are looking forward to our stay at the Port Huron KOA this w/e again :)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA for families!
Jul 15, 2014
Never had a bad time ever at koa Port Huron.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean campground considering how many families were camping this weekend.
Jul 15, 2014
It's a great place with lots to do. Unfortunately I felt not enough was done to keep people "in control". We couldn't enjoy the pool because of a couple of families were doing flips from the sides and knocking people over and just plain rude. But On the bouncy pillow no flips were tolerated. It's unfortunate but always the case that a couple people ruin it for everyone.
Jul 15, 2014
Don't have young children but this is quite the place. One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.