Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Staff was so friendly. Lots of stuff for the family to do. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Another GREAT stay with this KOA. Everyone is always VERY good!A lot of Halloween displays again this year. Way to go PH KOA! Handed out about `000 pces of candy again this year!
Oct 04, 2015
Been going there for many years. Great people, well kept
Oct 02, 2015
Always have a great time
Oct 02, 2015
Love all the activities ( a little pricy thou ) and thought the campground was very clean! The sites are a little on the small side. We had a great weekend and plan to come back next year for halloween weekend!
Oct 01, 2015
Grear place
Sep 30, 2015
We have camped here for many years and have been pleased with our stays. They keep the kids very busy on the Halloween weekends.
Sep 30, 2015
Quick entry on a buzy 'halloween' weekend, fast check-in, friendly employees and lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
My family and I have stayed at this KOA for the last 30 years or more. There have been a problem or two that have come up during all that time but my family and I have always been treated with respect by all staff. We love this place
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and had no problems in extending our stay due to medical problems. Will stay again next year.
Sep 29, 2015
Too many bikes, golf carts, and people walking in middle of street. It's dangerous. Campground is nice, but more like amusement park, rather than enjoying outdoors and camping. People are on top of each other...it's too crowded to enjoy anything.
Sep 28, 2015
we love it here. Can't wait for next season. The only things that need upgraded are the Wi-Fi and a pool for adults. Love the staff..
Sep 28, 2015
It was an excellent weekend. It was nice to see so many people in the Halloween spirit.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Was a great stay but a very busy weekend only thing I could say could be improved would be to add additional cleaning hours to the bathrooms when you have sold out weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
FUN PLACE FOR ALL AGES
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I loved the cleanliness and friendliness of employees. I did find that whenever I asked an employee a question, they often said, I'm new and don't know, otherwise, everything was great and fun!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Campers in large cabins next to us music was way to loud and not what kids should hear.but spent most time in back at kids cabin really nice area
Sep 28, 2015
Our campsite was very narrow - but overall had a good time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very happy that the bounce pilloow was open all weekend for the kids and free. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often this weekend. Overall great weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I could not ask for a better place to take my grandchildren. Recently paved areas made it even better this year!
Sep 28, 2015
Only getting 4 STARS because the bathrooms where not kept up or stocked. But in was the first weekend of Halloween Camping and it was extremely packed.
Sep 28, 2015
We are just tired of the increase in prices, all activities for the kids costing so much, lack of time for the trains on a very "KID" weekend, staff screaming at minor - insignificant reasons, changes and lack of wifi abilities, etc. We're done. Going elsewhere from now on. Local county and state parks offer much more for their campers.
Sep 28, 2015
We come to Halloween weekend every year and we absolutely love it. Our kids enjoy all of the festivities and activities that are available.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great only thing that I have issues with its that people are burning trash in the fire pit especially on the day when they are leaving the site
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed twice this month and once last year. Usually wonderful, clean restrooms, beautiful grounds, friendly employees. One out of three times they put us in the rowdy section and we did not like that. We kept a map so next year we can request not to go in the swearing, drunken section.
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed twice recently and the first visit was our usual 5 star visit, but on the second visit they put us next to a restroom on a site that was all dirt. The other guests in that area were covered in tattoos and swore and shrieked at their children. While it is admirable that you reserve a section for those folks we don't belong with them. This bathroom was also cleaned less frequently and no
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, very organized staff kept the kids busy all day then they danced for 3 hour at night we highly recommend the campground for family fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Our first KOA stop ever. Nice setting.
Sep 28, 2015
Overall we had a great stay this past weekend for the Trick or Treating. This was the first time we stayed at your park and definitely plan to stay again perhaps next summer when everything is open. The park was very clean, kept up well and laid out well. My daughter had a lot of fun with only a couple grey moments. You may wish to re-think the Candy Hunt. My 4 yr old daughter who stayed at the fe
Sep 27, 2015
Must go to campground we had site number 1 it was a super site everything you need is on this site.
Sep 26, 2015
There was so much to do that the time there just flew by. It was one of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2015
Little surprised no escorts to lot, very difficult to get a 42' coach-towing into lot the way the check in person instructed, had to disconnect car and back in to a pull through lot. Great stay, lovely place until your gate decided to come crashing down on my coach when leaving, scratching it and my toad. Hopefully, it can be buffed out......manager said to let him know.
Sep 24, 2015
Park is great with so much for the little ones to do. Staff is friendly as well. Couldn't ask for better.
Sep 24, 2015
Too noisy from 7:30 in the morning till early evening with grass cutting, trimming and noisy vaccumn Staff drives too fast through park sure not 5 miles per hr Not pleased with site too sandy and hgravel hard to walk with two small dogs tried to move but couldnt even though park was near empty very dissappointed in our stay this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that the noise from the grass cutting and trimming was annoying but it must be done. Those operations have taken place on Tuesdays for the past 10 years. We'll speak with our staff on their speed. Thank you for your comments.
Sep 23, 2015
We were disappointed that we couldn't hear the music on Saturday night. Other than that we had a great time. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 23, 2015
Was very big and clean campground. Lots of playgrounds for kids. Pet friendly:) All good things!!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we have ever stayed at. Very well kept up. Sites were very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Have to do something about the bees at breakfast.. maybe screen in the pavilian
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean, lots are a good size, beautiful mature trees, you are always improving the park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals