Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This was our 1st visit to a KOA - we came with a group of scouts. My son wants to return this year. THANKS!
Oct 14, 2013
As always our visit was amazing. The kids always look foreward to the halloween weekend as it is a different experience for them.
Oct 14, 2013
It was the nicest, and cleanest campground that we have been to yet. Lots to do for the kids, just very nice all around. We will be coming back a few times next year!
Oct 14, 2013
great time even with the rain... need to update the golf carts tho, some are falling apart. If you're charging that much to rent them, they should be in good repair not bearings falling apart
Oct 14, 2013
Our stay was last minute (by pre-booking standards) and it was WONDERFUL! The staff and activities personnel were incredible, and the kids had a wonderful time. Definitely will be back next year! (MANY times!!)
Oct 14, 2013
Everyone had a great time (again) and we're looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a blast at the hallow weekend. The kids absolutely loved it, and everyone there seemed to participate. I will continue recommending this KOA to all campers as I always do. Thank You
Oct 13, 2013
Great campground for the family
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the place and the fact Kids are all well behaved the place was beautiful with all the haloween displays. Thanks for giving us one more night did not mind the move LOVED IT. And the staff was great, place was clean at all times we will be back.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Was wonderful. Everyone very helpful. We want to come back next year.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We liked it so much we have already booked a stay for next year.
Oct 09, 2013
Kids had fun a lot of candy just wish the weather was better, missed going on the train and seeing the train tunnal decorated for Halloween
Oct 09, 2013
Managment was very rude to me and our vistors. We usually stay at Alonac state park for trick r treat weekend. There everything is included popcorn, hot coco, hotdogs ton of fun stuff for the kids! At the koa everything was extra and very expensive. We will never return to koa!
Oct 09, 2013
We were amazed at the size of the facility and all amenities. It is certainly a great place to take kids.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the trick or treating. I only problem we had was with the sites #303, 293, 292 there is no grass in most of the site and the dirt is that black very dirty dirt. Needs to be reseeded or sodded.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
It was good. Women's bathroom could use air freshener, had a nasty smell. Costume comets was very unorganized, no one could see the costumes, need better organization. The costume contest, parade, and trick or treating are so close together it's difficult to rush around, space out more
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We were there with grandchildren for a Halloween Weekend! The kids loved it, as well as Grandma & Grandpa! This is our favorite KOA in Michigan!
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyed in spite of the rain
Oct 08, 2013
Good campground for families. But they do need to improve their dog exercise area it is far too small for a dog to get any good exercise off leash. Fortunately there weren't too many people in the campground so I was able to exercise the dog in an area that was not populated.
Oct 08, 2013
A very well run campground with A+ facilities!
Oct 08, 2013
One of the nicest parks we've stayed at
Oct 07, 2013
Excellent stay as always! See ya next year!
Oct 07, 2013
Had a great time. Kids had so much fun with the evening activities like karaoke. Registration staff very courteous. Love that you can set up and come back and pay instead of waiting in a long line at the gate. Only disappointment was it sprinkled and staff wouldn't let kids use trampoline or refund their money. They only used it for about 30 minutes.
Oct 07, 2013
Once again way to many golf carts !!! Otherwise we love this place.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nice facilities, would recommend another soap dispenser in the bathroom.
Oct 07, 2013
Great but I would not recommend because of the train whistles all night long every 20 minutes. Very difficult to sleep. For a heavy sleeper it would be fine.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Just wish you could garuntee the weekend was 100% sunny! Otherwise great. Staff was always friendly. Did seem to have a lot of people think they didn't need to leash their dogs this weekend. (Mine was leashed).
Oct 07, 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. There was a couple of things, I couldnt get an internet connection and I really think that on Saturday when the wrist bands where offered for $10 from 10am till 2pm, but it rained and by the time the go carts opened it was past 2. I really in my heart think the kind thing to do was to offer it all day to your campers..
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground, lots of things for the kids to do, trick or treat camping a blast!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Every time we stay. Your staff is always friendly and very helpful. By far the cleanest campground we have stayed at. And definitely the best place we have ever camped. Thanks for a fantastic camping trip.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This KOA was given a high rating due to the activites available for the kids. As much camping as we do, I have never seen the options like this KOA offers. We have already reserved for next year's Halloween weekend. I will say that if you are looking for peace and quiet and a relaxing camping experience, this is not the place.
Oct 07, 2013
Litter on sites. Rude young employees that don't do anything but drive around on golf carts. Owner is not professional at all. Loud, kids not watching were they are going, people speeding, everything is expensive. Place is falling apart! I will not be staying again!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Always have fun at KOA! The Halloween weekend was great. Campers done a great job decorating (the staff did too!)Will plan on being there next year!
Oct 07, 2013
Nice campground, but too much dog manure!
Oct 07, 2013
Always a great time
Oct 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.