Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
this is an awesome place for people with families or like us retired will bring grand kids next time THANK YOU FOR THE EXPERIENCE
Aug 22, 2016
A great place to take grand kids. Fantastic time. Sure could use a aarp discount
Aug 22, 2016
Loved staying there
Aug 22, 2016
The KOA Port Huron, MI is one of the best that I know of, there is always something to do, especially if you have children, its very family orientated.
Aug 22, 2016
A little crowded, otherwise great
Aug 22, 2016
Our site had wrappers, food, a garbage bag from the previous campers, broken glass and rusty nails (6) on it when we arrived. Our friends camped a site over and found a huge knife in their fire pit. Our sites had not been cleaned or the fire pits emptied.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grounds . . .
Aug 22, 2016
It's a nice clean campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Bad thing was being placed near tents and cabins. They were extremely rude and walked through our site constantly instead of using the road.
Aug 22, 2016
First time ever camping everone was very nice and helpful. Kids had lots of fun many things for them to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Lots to do but the campground is a victim of its success. Too many people and a constant flow of traffic
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice place, well kept up!! The only 2 problems are, it's too busy and the pool is overcrowded. Kids had fun!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Have been bringing my grandson (7 years) here for the last 4 years for a "birthday week" of camping. He loves it and it is very convenient for us. The only thing I would like to see corrected is the toilet height in the handicap bathroom in the "Outhouse". I am a double knee replacement individual and fine the extremely low toilets to be a problem. A "comfort height" would be inexpensive.
Aug 21, 2016
I'm 100% satisfied
Aug 21, 2016
very accommodating, lots to do for the family. staff very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
This is a busy, fun-filled, destination campground--unlike any we have stayed in our MH. The staff was pleasant and plentiful. Enjoyed the food options on site. We had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
One concern we had . After a rain our children where playing in puddles not on the roads but close to the road. One of the KOA staff came along with a cart driving quicker than the 5 mph posted causing concern if the kids had been too close to the road he would have clipped them.
Aug 21, 2016
Only an over nighter. Met our needs. Thanks
Aug 20, 2016
Extremely clean campground with a very committed staff! Restrict smoking to personal campsites or designated areas. Sawmill Creek right next door was a great added bonus and very reasonably priced for the entire family!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Our stay was great but I don't understand at the ice cream by the pool it depended who was working on how much the same size ice cream cost. This one girl always charged me $10.01 for 4 singles at 2.50 each. When everyone else only charged $10. When I asked her what the extra penny was for she said tax but no tax is just a penny. She is ripping off customers to get a tip with the extra change.
Aug 20, 2016
These days it is nice to go somewhere you know your grandchild will have safe fun and lots of it. We'll be back with friends.
Aug 20, 2016
No one to lead campers to their site. Kids everywhere. High price for transients.
Aug 19, 2016
A fun place to camp. Will definitely go back again.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a very nice time with our 7 year old grandson, the only thing I would have liked was umbrellas at the tables in the pool area. I didn't swim but was watching my grandson. It was so hot sitting in the sun. If I wanted an umbrella, I had to sit outside the pool area. Lots to do
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will work to get back real soon!
Aug 18, 2016
A lot to do!
Aug 18, 2016
Great family place
Aug 17, 2016
Had a great time with my family kids enjoyed all the different activities.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time at your park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint, was the golfcart rental. Should be able to rent by the hour and carry over the next day.
Aug 17, 2016
wish I was younger. keep up the good work
Aug 17, 2016
You had full hookup's but we were told all we could get was Electric and water when I asked for full hook up.
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was polite and courteous. If we needed anything they were right there.
Aug 16, 2016
We had planned a family reunion in the campground and various promises were made by manangement about entry fees for guests, use of the pavilion, and length of use. None were kept and it turned into a very stressfull time for the planning committee. Very bad experience.
Aug 16, 2016
We had 4 campsites i tent and 3 campers. Had a great time. Had a problem with bees at tree with 3 people allergic to them and when told they came right out and sprayed tree. Lots to do. Kids all voted to come back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Constantly had other people on our site, leaning on our vehicle and otherwise interfering with our stay. Made several complaints but staff were totally ineffective in addressing this problem. Other sites might be better but #15 was brutal and not worth the $.
Aug 16, 2016
we had a nice site and the park had plenty to do.
Aug 16, 2016
It was great, very clean, lots to do...
Aug 16, 2016
always a good time at Port Huron KOA, something to do for everyone!
Aug 16, 2016
Check-in process was great. I bought fire wood in the store and it was delivered to my site before I got back to my site. Execellent service.
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was courteous. I would recommend this campground. The only drawback was the high cost of the sawmill city activities.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Kids had fun. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first time and would recommend to friends and would definitely go back.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
There was a huge fight with a few of the people camping that turned into a police chase. Through out the weekend I watched a several campers were nearly ran over by golf carts. The bathrooms need to be severely updated compared to other Koa I have stayed at. Shouldn't have the water sides on your web site, it's very misleading.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice clean campground. Would have rated higher but... We had more than our share of issues and chaos surrounding a Family Reunion there. We thought we had all items nailed down with KOA Management MONTHS AGO. Detracted from the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We as a Family group have been coming to this KOA for 23 years. I would recommend some changes to move the rating back to GREAT: -need night time staff to crusie thru the park, as the tether ball was being played at 1:00 a.m. by drunk and very loud campers + the ball was stolen 3 times. The ladies washroom had male & female druggies in it - shooting up (needles) at 3:00 a.m. (actually terrifying
Aug 15, 2016
Always great fun. Very clean and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals