Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the campground layout so family oriented. Great spot to stop!
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first time at the KOA in Port Huron and the campground was fantastic. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years but this has definitely been the best one ever and we will be back but will defiintely stay longer next time.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sarah was VERY helpful & cheery. Everyone is VERY accommodating. Slight mis-communication on reserving the site, but everything got straightened out...Thank You
Sep 01, 2015
Just awesome
Aug 31, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to stay longer next time!
Aug 31, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff very courteous and we loved the amount of activities to do with our children. We will be back next summer!
Aug 31, 2015
Clean campsites, friendly staff, cheap (but good) ice cream - another great year at the Port Huron KOA (have been coming for many years).
Aug 31, 2015
We had a fantastic time like we always do. Lots of things to do for all ages and the workers are all helpful and courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice spot but was disappointed that the grill was not cleaned, only half of the cable channels came thru and the wifi didn't work. But I would stay again overall it was a clean and quiet campground.
Aug 31, 2015
A lot to do , excellent Saturday morning breakfast, great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Great Campground. Lots for the grandkids to do! It is clean, well layed out and has something for everyone! We have stayed at this KOA many times now and enjoyed each visit
Aug 31, 2015
Our first time visiting and we Loved it!! We will be coming back!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great resort. Very family friendly. Kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The weekend all you can eat breakfast is a great idea!
Aug 31, 2015
My only issue was that quiet hour was not enforced and security was rude.
Aug 31, 2015
My stay was nice. Ran out of golf carts to rent, maybe purchase more in near future. Also, toilets were having a lot of issues-maybe leave a plunger in a few stalls (some of us campers aren't afraid of resolving toilet issues). Another suggestion-maybe only allow 4 hrs per person on golf cart rentals so others can have a turn.
Aug 31, 2015
Kids had a great time! We will be back for sure :)
Aug 31, 2015
Very busy and noisy! Not a real relaxing atmosphere. Saturday night dance party was a bit much. There were plenty of activities for families to participate in however, many fees to go along with that. I prefer a more rustic camping experience. Facilities could have been cleaner. Perhaps additional staffing to meet those needs during a busy weekend would be appropriate.
Aug 31, 2015
It was good.
Aug 31, 2015
fantastic ,very clean park. registration change was great. no lining up to register with a car load of people waiting any longer. thanks for that. small washroom at the back where we stayed(the one with no shower)could have been cleaned on a more frequent basis.
Aug 31, 2015
Our children have camped at this koa location once a year for last 2 years and it's always a enjoyable experience. We look forward to our next visit!
Aug 31, 2015
I understand that we can't bring our own firewood to the camp grounds and that we have to buy firewood from KOA . Having that rule in place KOA should at lease give a refund for unused firewood that's still bundled together
Aug 31, 2015
Very unorganized events, I asked office for a list of events and was told did not have any copies, that I could go and take a picture of a large list elsewhere in campground. Wagon ride was late, Train ride was late. Spent a lot of time waiting.
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first stay here and we loved it!
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it
Aug 31, 2015
Campground was well kept except the restrooms and showers were very dirty.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was great as usual; however the showers closest to the sewer dump station were absolutely filthy dirty the morning of Sunday August 30th. A great stay other than that
Aug 30, 2015
My only complaint is that we had very loud neighbours for a few nights of our week stay. Most campgrounds have quiet at 11pm. Partying carried on until 2 am. Made for long nights with little ones waking up
Aug 30, 2015
Washrooms could use cleaning more often when the park is busy.
Aug 30, 2015
Best campground around
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Ultra big KOA with a zillion amenities. A haven for kids. Nice concrete camp sites. Paved roads. Can't say enough good things about this place. Biggest we have ever seen but still managed well.
Aug 29, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. My gate card did not work . I took a wrong turn , had to back up which is very dangerous . I suggest all campers should be escorted to their site. We could not camp side-by-side with their friends because an other camping family was parked on the wrong site . Again, this could be avoided if everyone was escorted to their site.
Aug 29, 2015
Super beau camping et très propre
Aug 29, 2015
Amazing! We will be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Although our stay was only for 1 night we really enjoyed our time there. Stopped enroute to Cedar Point with our granddaughter and there was lots for her to do at the KOA. We will return for a longer stay in 2016. Enjoyed the Sawmill Amusement park also.
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome campground..have spent several nights here in the past...this weekend was a last hurrah before one family member left for school and one is getting married in the fall. The grounds are always clean..the staff are always cheeful and helpful. Wonderful place to come back to...
Aug 29, 2015
A great place for families. A ton of things to do. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our first time staying at your campsite, but it did come highly recommended. We totally enjoyed our stay and are planning to come back for another visit next year.
Aug 29, 2015
check-in was great, even though extremely busy. Set up and found out that the 30 amp did'nt work. Walked up to check in, told Sarah that I had electrical problem. Before I made it back to the trailer, they were working on fixing the problem.New breaker, no more problem. Great job. Will definantly return. Thank you, Jon and Linda C.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Best place!!
Aug 28, 2015
Third summer in a row staying at this KOA. Already making our plans to come back next summer. Perhaps the washrooms and showers were not as clean as in prior years, but would still be better than most other campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed for a month and the wifi is not stable. Especially on the weekends even if your close to a wifi tower. Wifi is a necessity if you don't have a U.S. data plan
Aug 27, 2015
Although our site was very small what did it for us was the very dirty showers! I had the choice between a shower filled with hair or one missing a shower head!! Not impressed at all.
Aug 27, 2015
Washrooms were unusable at one point during my stay, other than that, great time, beautiful park
Aug 27, 2015
great campground, would have been nice to have the pay for 3 nights, get the fourth free , deal for Canadians..our dollar sucks and make our trip more costly...
Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals