Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
$61 a night? For a 3' lot? Never again. Never felt so crammed in.
Jul 28, 2014
The only complaint is with the "sawmill village" connected to the KOA. We were told by KOA staff via an email (I still have) a wristband was $20 for a day pass. When we got there, it was $40. 7 teenagers in our group of campers were very disappointed because that was not affordable for our group. Please educate your staff on prices or refer them to Sawmill Village when campers have questions.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My wife and I were very happy with our experience at the Port Huron KOA. Our two sons had a great time, made new friends and made great memories. Thank you very much!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great place. Very clean. Staff is very friendly . Just wish they could put a garbage can by the dog run.
Jul 28, 2014
We brought along friends of ours for their first time...and they cannot wait to return. My inlaws arrived for a visit and were given the royal treatment with a 'limo' ride to our site. Amazing service...love the campground. We only camp here now!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We Always Love To Stay At The Port Huron KOA. We Especially Enjoyed This Time Staying On A Supper SIte With The Patio And Grill And Screened Kitchen. We'll Be Doing That Again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a blast!! A kids paradise!
Jul 28, 2014
As always an excellent stay!
Jul 28, 2014
Since we do not really care about the extras for a resort and feel we pay more to camp because of them, and only wish for a level site in the trees (which we had) we have given this no more than 4 stars. It was very convenient for us to stay before going over into Canada and it was very clean. The WiFi was unusable as there were so many campers and I did have trouble making KOA reservations ther
Jul 27, 2014
Campground/common areas were kept clean. Need better control of noisy, mischievous and non-compliant campers or visitors, especially at night
Jul 27, 2014
We have been coming to this park for 10 years and enjoy it. The main drawback is no scheduled activities for teens.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
there was so much to do. the employees were very helpful and curtious,sites are great,the park was clean and well looked after. Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
So much stuff for the kids. Awesome KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely the greatest cg around. Wish there were more water activities for smaller children 2-6yrs. A small pool with sprinklers and small slides, like the Jellystone in Fremont, Indiana.That would be GREAT
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
I find the banana bikes to be very hazardous. The kids are often riding them Dow the middle of the road oblivious to cars and their safety. I saw one kid run into a parked car, scratch the car and carry on. Too bad there wasn't a designated are for these bikes. We love the park as it is very clean and the buildings are kept very tidy.
Jul 26, 2014
Your KOA is a very nice campground..however we do not have children and it seems that it is a park for family fun..I would recomend it for families.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Not sure if attraction next door is connected with koa but it has some issues that should be addressed. Campground is wonderful:)
Jul 26, 2014
We really like how much there is for kids to do but it is kind of a money trap. Wish more was included in campsite fee. Also, the visitor policy is a bit strict. We traveled from VA to MI to see family but we had to limit who could come in each day. We already had a family of 6 which limited the number of guests we could have to 2. Not easy for us! The campground itself was very clean.
Jul 26, 2014
Hospitality above and beyond! Fantastic place to take your family. We were traveling with our 6ue d grandson. And he didn't want to leave!!
Jul 25, 2014
Love this place hope to make it back soon
Jul 25, 2014
Huge KOA, staff at the front gate gave wrong directions to get to our site, which is an issue when your 58 ft long with the truck & trailer. Made it in alright, to find out they ran out of wood to sell.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but on our final day prior to check out time, a staff came along and started to scoop the ashes from our fire pit. He didn't ask if we were done using the fire pit, which we were not and when I told him to stop because he was making ash dust go in our camper and all over our chairs he said "come on I only have one more scoop" I had to demand that he stop and wait til we leave.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
great sites great place
Jul 24, 2014
As always we had a great time, the campground always has fun things for the kids to do and lots of other amenities as well. My only complaint is that we were told on the 2nd day that our dog was "not allowed to bark". I am not sure how anyone would think that is even possible..? He is a beagle and did bark when other dogs walked by but not excessively, I am disappointed how this was handled!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean, organized and friendly. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.