Port Huron KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
As always Pat and his crew were awesome. Disappointed not only campers didn't show up for activities but by Thursday neither did the staff. Also even though there is a new tower by the sportsfield I was only able to access the internet twice in 6 days. May have to rethink more than a weekend stay need to be able to keep in touch with my business.
Aug 16, 2015
Very good employees! Helpful and friendly! Especially from the western store: Kelsey D., Lexi D., Jesse! Also Chris and Joey from golf carts! Awesome!!!
Aug 15, 2015
plenty to do with the banana bikes, pools, shuffle board etc. loved our site. staff was very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
Heat the pool! Its never warm! Teenagers intentionally waitted for younger kids to go on bouncing pillow and the purposely try to make them go as high as they could. One child was hurt this way while we where there. Also your hook ups for water electric and sewer where badly placed on our sites, friends barely reached all at same time. tripping hazard all week on sites.
Aug 15, 2015
This place is great! Glad the jumping pillow was free this year. My granddaugher loves that thing.
Aug 15, 2015
Awesome! We will be back Sept 11th! 👍😀❤️
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it and will come back !!!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful!! So much for the grandkids to do!
Aug 14, 2015
absolutely amazing
Aug 14, 2015
Love this campground been going for years
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice camp grounds but our site was filthy. Paid for deluxe site and the grill was disgusting, trash pick up was rare, and my parents had numerous issues with their cabin!! Over all we had a great time after several issues were taken care of
Aug 13, 2015
This is a huge campground with lots of activities. We had a super site across from the "western town" and bike rental. While this was a very nice spot the bikes and kids with no disregard for traffic, people walking or even riding thru your camping spot was aggravating. We had a few issues with the site but we're cleaned up when we brought them to the managers attention. Overall great park.
Aug 13, 2015
We only had an overnight stay, but it was easy to see that it would be a great place to visit for longer. Kids would love it. Easy to get into our space and easy out. Easy access off the interstate and back on it as well.
Aug 12, 2015
The people there were great friendly and fun the campsite was wonderful the pool was absolutely fun for the kids and adults the train ride was absolutely great and the hayride the store was wonderful to go in and purchase whatever you would like to have their it was a lot of fun for our family and I would recommend this campsite to all my friends
Aug 12, 2015
it was nice but the eleven o'clock quiet hour needs to be en forced. also all children eighteen and under should be at their campsite at 9pm.unless they are going to the bathroom with their parents.
Aug 11, 2015
The place is very clean and well maintained. There are lots of activities for kids and adults which made our stay fun and action packed. My only areas that I think improvement could be made is that we rarely could get the wifi to work and although all the employees were very nice and helpful, there were very few adults overseeing the very young employees.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed staying there
Aug 11, 2015
We had an awesome stay at Port Huron KOA!! It is a beautiful campground, extremely clean and well maintained. There is lots to do for all ages. We were in a group of 5 5th wheels with no children and had a great time!! We will return for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
I have one major issues and that is shade. I like to stay around sites 73 to 81 and would have hoped that new trees would have been planted by now as there is no form of shade at all. It is horribly hot sometimes. Can this be done soon perhaps???
Aug 11, 2015
Was told by a KOA employee to move my truck cause 2 inches of tire was on grass, while lots of other people were parked on grass happened 3 times till I asked why others didn't have to move
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was great. The only problem that we found was the WI FI. We were not able to connect. The camp itself was very nice and would visit again.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great site everything was clean and well taken care of. The facilities were clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed for a week and had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, but next time I make reservations I will definitely make sure I'm not across the road from the playground. I don't have children and I was woke up say to early with the screaming children. I know when I placed my reservation I have asked what lot number and they told me they didn't know until I checked in. Wish I would've know in advanced.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We've stayed here several times in the past and always enjoy our time!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
grounds are not as clean as they used to be and no internet connection this year.
Aug 10, 2015
we have been camping at this campground for over 20 yrs first with our children and now with our grandchildren and have enjoyed every stay
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome!! Would like to see full hook up sites immediately across the road from the new set of 7 cabins built in a u-shap. Sine we have an annual family reunion, this would accommode RV/cabin groups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals