Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Our first camping vacation with our almost 2 year old. He enjoyed the jumping pillow a lot, we jumped with him. Also, very nice walk in pool (would be even better if heated a bit). Clean park. Dog walk area great & bags provided. Very nice that trash is picked up in am. Plan to visit again. May do cabins next time.
Jun 06, 2015
Great, very beautiful!
Jun 06, 2015
We were on our way home and decided to stay an extra day. This is a great KOA and we will be back
Jun 05, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
It was the perfect place to be to tour Pigeon Forge, Dollywood & Gattlinurg.Centrally located. The pool was good. Everything was neat, clean and very modern. Employes were very friendly & helpful to all our questions.
Jun 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This campground has some very nice developments ahead that are great for family entertainment. The bounce pillow and the heated pool were great fun. The only down was that our picnic table and fire ring were in disrepair. The kamp kitchen was a great feature, however.
Jun 04, 2015
Great Campground Nice People!!
Jun 04, 2015
Sites are not level, we had a very hard time backing in as well. Didn't feel safe with an open entrance to Patriot park right off the campground. People coming and going from park and very loud so we left one day early. Don't think we'll be back ever!
Jun 03, 2015
WE enjoyed the stay we have stayed there before and had a great time the staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 03, 2015
Spacious sites, Quiet area, super nice rest rooms and showers, very close to all of the attractions. We will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Centrally located. Easy to get to the sights.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice quiet park. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 03, 2015
GREAT TIME/STAFF VERY NICE/GOING BACK IN SEPT
Jun 02, 2015
Quiet time not enforced, basketball game after 11pm, nice stay, very clean bathrooms-really liked that
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff. Enjoyed the pool and bounce balloon. And the new playground was great. Kids loved it.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice campground, close to everything you need.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay. We are a little concerned that with this campground now offering monthly stays. There was a camper across from our site there for an extended stay and their camp site was looking a little messy. We hope the owners will keep on top of this. We love to camp at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Only thing I noticed was that you had to walk thru water/mud when it rained to get to the car in some of the parking areas at the camping site. A little more gravel to build it up would help. Some of the shoulders were a little high & some campers would drag as they got off the pavement. Other wise, it was a great campground & loved the shaded pads.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoy the KOA Pigeon Forge. It is a perfect location and the facilites are excellent. There are alot of activities for the kids and its within walking distance of many things as well.
Jun 01, 2015
My Family Had a Great Time! We went to Dollywood and the Trolly picks you up at the KOA Driveway! Friendly Staff, Clean Grounds and Bathhouses. We will stay here again!
Jun 01, 2015
It was overall a great stay. The park needs to maintenance their trees better. My husband owns a local tree company and noticed on our site there were several dead limbs (one of which did fall out and thankfully missed our camper) and one tree that was half dead. The maintenance people told him they only trim what they can reach on a ladder. This could be a danger to a camper, pet or person.
Jun 01, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean restrooms!!
Jun 01, 2015
Great location.
Jun 01, 2015
Great time, friendly staff! My girls loved the jumping pillow.
May 31, 2015
Over all the camp was nice and clean. However, this is an urban campground and not what we expected. What made matters worst was that we paid for a wooded/shaded site and ours did not have any trees. We had direct sun from sun up to sun down. I feel that we over paid for the sight. If we don't return to the campground it will be due to location more than anything. Staff was excellent.
May 31, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff. Organized. Great location.
May 31, 2015
Close things to early. Call the office they say pool and pillow open until 11. Most nights closed by 9:30-10
May 30, 2015
It was great, and everyone was friendly.
May 30, 2015
The Campground and all the amenities were great. We visited a local theme park and used the campground as a base. Our only complaint is that there was a drop off from the road to our campsite and it was high enough that our tailpipe drug.
May 29, 2015
We had motor home trouble and the office was very helpful
May 29, 2015
First time ever that folks helped me hook up..unhook the car...and make my stay a happy one. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay. "Pup" says thanks also.
May 29, 2015
the playground needs work. please do not cut down any more trees.
May 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, and convenient.
May 28, 2015
Had great time, staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definately stay again.
May 28, 2015
I have damaged my RV on 2 of the last 3 stays there. The units have gotten bigger over the years, but the sights are the same size for the last 20 years. There are trees in the worst positions to make the necessary turns into the sites. Some of the sites need to be increased in size to accommodate larger units.
May 28, 2015
Must change fence on North side of driveway. Can not see cars when leaving campground. Very unsafe. Just move fence in a little to allow people to see if someone is coming. If leaving campground with a camper and turning North you must depend on South bound traffic to slow down and let you out. You can not see them because of fence.
May 28, 2015
we love the location, all the amenties adn the hospitality of the staff at pf koa, however some of the site are so close to trees we cant get our awning out if we pull back far emough to reach sewer and electric. also the pull thru sites are often blocked by other campers that are not at the camp site so you end up backing into your site very frustrating.
May 28, 2015
Check in was good. Although, the staff member assisting me gave precidence to phone calls verses me, standing in front of her. They gave me a personal escort to my site!!!!! Outstanding!!! Everytime I spoke with an employee, i was greeted warmly! Sites were a bit close together but great none the less. This was my first time staying at KOA. It will not be my last!!!!
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but the only drawback is we reserved late for Memorial Day weekend and missed out on full hook up. We had 10 people in our party and the bathhouse facilities were very crowded. If we did not go to the bath house early we had to wait in line for at least 30 minutes or more to get a shower. We have been to this KOA many times and that is usually not a problem except for holidays.
May 28, 2015
Staff felt like a part of the family!
May 28, 2015
Great stay! Hot showers, clean bathroom. Sites are clean also. Kid friendly...our boys LOVED the bouncing pillow. This will be our campground of choice when visiting!
May 28, 2015
The best wifi reception of any KOA I have stayed at and I have stayed at many KOAs.
May 27, 2015
great. The staff and facilities were all great.
May 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. There is a lot for kids to do and is very family friendly.
May 27, 2015
My stay was pleasant. The bathrooms and park were clean and quiet.
May 27, 2015
Had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge KOA. Very nice place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone.
May 27, 2015
We were there when they were really busy. Lots of people. Staff were friendly and well organized.
May 27, 2015
Staff extremely nice and helpful campground was clean and well kept. Thx for a great weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.