Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
we couldn't have asked for a better location. the campground was awesome, well kept, and had plenty for us to do in our down time. we will keep this on our list of campgrounds we want to return to.
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was Friendly. campground was clean and inviting.
Aug 09, 2014
Sites are a bit confusing, but otherwise, all was very good.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Outstanding location and the hosts were top notch. Enjoyed a fantastic 6 days there and will return again.
Aug 08, 2014
Great family kampground!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice campground. Convenient Shuttle to/from attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Men's bathroom was backed up badly one day. Manager on duty immediately had maintenance on the job. Next day plumbing problems were fixed and bathroom was spotless.
Aug 08, 2014
NEmployees should NOT touch a mans truck mirror!If you are inches away from another campers slideout and can't use your mirror, you should be in another spot.Disconnecting your camper should be optional not expected. Insisted on another spot,picked up a nail in tire,left and spent 2 more nights somewhere else.
Aug 08, 2014
Very well maintained, quiet and convenient to major attractions.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay @ KOA in Pigeon Forge! We know now that a car is necessary to get around there and next time we visit (and there will be a next time) we will have a car! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Thanks KOA for a great stay!
Aug 07, 2014
It is a very high priced campground. The sites are so close together it reminds me of an parking lot that you have to pay a lot of money to park in.
Aug 06, 2014
I loved the stay ,we enjoyed it every body was very nice. I would like to see a bigger play area for children and maybe could put a bounce thing like a lot of the other koa's have.We will visit again it is very pretty around there
Aug 06, 2014
The pull- thru sites are a joke. It was not made clear that we would have to unhook to park.Many, many years of camping I have never had to unhook at a site called "pull-thru". The sites where to close together, you could not even walk between we were so close. staff as so rude about all the situation.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We always stay at this KOA and love the area. Everyone at this location has always been very nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The location of this campground is perfect. You can walk to see the area and there is a great park to walk around with your dogs. The campground is kept clean and the people who work there are all very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish the campsites were not so close together. It really gets hard to get pulled into and out of your site.
Aug 06, 2014
Pool too small for volume of people.
Aug 05, 2014
The WIFI worked great, which we were very happy, as we had to keep in touch with family and sick friends. We did request a pull thru and did not get one, but overall the campground looked fantastic and is very well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Sites were very close together and did not reflect the "spacious" description of web site. Our site for 80' rigs was not even 80' long.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Love the location and the staff is nice and helpful. The only thing that I don't like is the sites are too close together. It makes it hard for leaving or coming in when the place is full. That said I love this koa! It's kept neat and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Tent site 116 was to have a stone area for parking and grass for the tent. Not so. The site is full of large driveway stones and very little space to set a tent. Damage to a $500.00 expedition tent due to site debris is unacceptable. Those in the front office were very professional. The centralized bath house was marginal for the demand. Park location is great.
Aug 05, 2014
Very pleasant. We wish there were 1-10 plugs beside 30amps.We couldn't plug up our patio lights.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a very good vacation! Love the new dog yard and the pool area! Very good prices in the laundry mat too! I have to comment on Richard who kept the bath houses very clean and he was a super nice person! See you July 22, 2015 on Lot 162 our home away from home! God Bless and I hope you have a very good rest of the year!
Aug 04, 2014
This is a very bare bones campground. The pool is clean. The "pull through" sites a very narrow and hard to get in and out of. We couldn't put out our window awning because the sites are so close our neighbors slide out blocked it. The site was part gravel and part dirt and was very muddy after it rained.
Aug 04, 2014
Been coming for years. We will continue to return!
Aug 04, 2014
The pull thru site were to close to each other and the quit time was not enforced.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love the Pigeon Forge KOA. Even though you are in the middle of Pigeon Forge you still have the peaceful side of camping. The only thing we don't like is the locals coming by trying to sell things to you.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful spot by the river, so relaxing. We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Love the upgrades - pool - pet walk - cabins - great job
Aug 04, 2014
Very disappointed in the wifi. We were close to the main office and could not connect to either WiFi A or B. Breaker tripped a couple of times. Store could have been stocked better. Wish someone would enforce the "clean up after your dog " rule.
Aug 04, 2014
The location was great. The campground as a whole seemed nice. Restrooms were clean and modern. Our site was tiny. The area we were in was very cramped. The corners of our trailer were with 12 inches of our neighbors awning and pop out, and I wasn't backed all the way in. Unless I can hand pick my site I won't be back.
Aug 03, 2014
we had a wonderful time.The people there were very helpful. Our sons enjoyed there cabin stay and we enjoyed our campsite.The park next to the campground was great for walking our dogs and riding the trolley.We are planing to go back again.
Aug 03, 2014
The campground was very clean, but the campsites were too small. We had a very difficult time getting our camper into the site. We would not stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you more than anywhere that we've ever stayed. Thank you very much.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun time with family. Some rules not enforced ... Dogs not on leash, clothes lines. Need a designated smoking area away from bathrooms. Nothing like a refreshing shower only to walk thru haze of smoke to exit. Overall well maintained however picnic tables need to be refurbished. I would stay here again as off main drag and in quieter area of Pigeon Forge.
Aug 03, 2014
restrooms weren't kept as clean as they could have been
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very enjoiable stay. Good store. Very friendly staff. We will return.
Aug 02, 2014
Had a pull through but the sights were so packed together that i had to back in. The office staff was nice but not concerned about the problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.