Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2016
Always wonderful, close to everything, we only stay here
Oct 29, 2016
Quite,clean,alitte disappointed could not buy firewood.not sure why u would run out this time of year.seems like u would have a great supply knowing the demand.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Lots of improvements. Sites more clearly defined . Kudos to management.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful well kept campground in great location. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Will certainly visit again....
Oct 28, 2016
Great campground if you want to be close to the things in Pigeon Forge. Great staff and that does make a difference
Oct 28, 2016
Love, Love, Love our stay in Pigeon Forge KOA. Our first, will definitely be back next year for some more fun. Highly recommend, close to everything!!!!!!
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and met some nice people. we plan to return in the spring
Oct 28, 2016
WE are very pleased, as always. THat's why we stay here every time we visit Tn.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
We had a pull through site that using all r blocks we still were nose down. The staff were friendly and informative about activities and hiking options. Pool and hot tub clean
Oct 28, 2016
The handicap status is insufficient. We have found this at multiple KOA camps. Handicap access should include hand rails in the stalls and showers. Handicap stalls and showers should be larger.
Oct 27, 2016
some of the campsites are too small for trailers with slide outs
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Use of Gatlinburg By-Pass made this convenient to the national park. Stayed in a motorhome and did not use any facilities. Would stay here again, although some sites are very close to a busy road (not ours) which might change my rating. This could be an issue.
Oct 27, 2016
We honeymooned in Gatilinburg and returned this fall to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary...MOST ENJOYABLE time...loved the campgroung!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
The location is good but the camp site we were put in was extremely small. The back of the camper next door was about 2' from ours. The water pressure in showers was low, hard to get shampoo from my hair. Be careful about which camp site you get. It was too expensive for our site.
Oct 26, 2016
Everything was nice and clean but the commode stalls were too small. I had to stand over the toilet to close the door. The shower stall was too small. The layout of the campground around the bathhouse was poorly designed I felt. The class A motorhomes with sewage hookup were right beside the bathhouses while the popup campers were further away. Poor design.
Oct 26, 2016
Staff was amazing. Campsites were clean and very family friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Wonderful first stay!
Oct 25, 2016
We arrived on Sunday traffic was heavy in Pigeon Forge as normal. Weather was great the grand kids wanted to just stay at the campground. We had a great time, if any improvements could be made a traffic light at the entrance would be a big help. Other than that the staff, trash pick up, grounds, facilities and everything were good! Thanks for a great family vacation!
Oct 25, 2016
Very quiet in the valley of the campground. Easy access to the city. Nice amenities.
Oct 25, 2016
We were in 178 site too mosey next to highway. But my biggest issue is driving up to our site after dark no lightning right where you enter the area where upper part of campground. Lights near the old trash containers site would be great
Oct 25, 2016
This KOA is excellent. The folks treated us like friends do. Plan to return in the future.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean staff was very friendly the city of pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg or easily accessible by trolley P
Oct 25, 2016
It was a very busy long weekend. Even so the place was very well maintained. The staff was efficient and welcoming.
Oct 25, 2016
Clean and neat. Very friendly staff. Close to all attractions
Oct 25, 2016
very CLEAN and great location. Bath house was rather old & stalls very small.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean showers and rest rooms! Nice place to stay close to Dollywood! Great staff.
Oct 25, 2016
We really enjoyed it and loved the little river right behind us. it was so nice.
Oct 25, 2016
Super personal, very friendly, extremily knowledgeable ; camp ground was very clean , with a ton of activity around camp. Only gig was dated bathrooms
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Great location and staff. Only compliant is sites are a little to close to each other! Will return!
Oct 24, 2016
This was a very family friendly campground. Lots of kids on an October weekend. Lots of people were outside & had camp fires. You are right in the middle of the town of Pigeon Forge. Traffic was crazy. Worse in Gatlinburg. Sites were not that deep, but very wide.
Oct 24, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Super nice staff. Lots to enjoy right in the campground. Clean facilities. Can't wait to go back again.
Oct 24, 2016
I enjoyed the stay a lot. What I do not like is that you put VERY large campers beside small campers that block the view of the smaller campers. But that being said, I know it is hard with the campground being full and people coming and going. All in all it is a very nice KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground settled in a area that is very convenient to all sites and restaurants
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground. However, our site was at front entrance, 140, very noisy. We also had a family of 11 right next to us to had very little camp ground etiquette which caused us to have a 9 stay instead of a 10.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family campground! Great location and convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge. Owners and employees were very nice and very accommodating of our needs! Will definitely stay there on our next trip to the mountains!
Oct 24, 2016
Loved it!! They had the hole camp ground decorated for fall/halloween. We will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2016
come every year and love the camp ground we love the staff
Oct 24, 2016
This campground has everything that we could ask for. We really enjoyed walking/riding bikes down by the river and around the adjacent Patriot Park. This is now our go to place in Pigeon Forge.
Oct 24, 2016
To expensive to stay on a gravel and very unlevel lot!had to add two setc of blocks to get in to our motor home
Oct 24, 2016
Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Was quite surprised to see some of the great facility improvements made since my last visit.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Would have gave five stars but the fire ring was in a bad place had to move the truck to build a fire at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award