Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
very nice facality, good people working for you - great visit
Apr 18, 2016
Me & my kids love camping at the KOA
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. The restaurant was very good.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was friendly, and convenient to the strip, but still secluded. I am learning it is worth paying a little more for the KOA, because of the things they have planed for kids, and plenty of staff on duty.
Apr 18, 2016
Management and employees were extremely helpful and nice. The spot we were given was just TOO small for a 31 foot 5th wheel. It was VERY noisy. Yes it was Car week but it was not the week to stay there. Some trees need to be removed for the older sites. Very difficult to park your Camper.
Apr 18, 2016
Quiet park considering the location. Three trolley stops with in a 5 minute walk that will take you any where even Gatlinburg for a dollar or less. Very dog friendly with a great park adjacent to the KOA to take your friend for a nice on leash walk.
Apr 18, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay this past weekend. This was our 3rd stay and not happy. The noise level kept us indoors. Gasoline powered mini bikes were very loud and very smelly. Couldn't believe they were allowed there. The employees who continued to drive the heavy machinery around back and forth as well as the 4 wheelers was also annoying to the point we could not sit on our patio.
Apr 17, 2016
Great location and amenities!
Apr 17, 2016
Nice place, nice people
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Lot of improvements in last two years. The employees were all very good and makes us want to return.
Apr 17, 2016
We keep coming back to the KOA each year. It's nice and close to town. All the camp grounds seem to be priced within a couple of dollars of each other. Don't forget to ask for the 20% off for April special if you have a KOA card. The rod run was going on for this weekend so we had to leave earlier than we wanted to because they had all the spaces reserved and couldn't extend our stay.
Apr 16, 2016
It was great We made the max amount at 96 nightly which I thought was extremely high but our stay was good
Apr 14, 2016
This campground was in the perfect location to enjoy all of the Pigeon Forge attractions and fun!
Apr 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly, park well maintained. But we prefer to be in the mountains with more breathing space.
Apr 14, 2016
Loved the new full hookup sites next to Patriot Park and the kiddie train ride. The camp personnel were nice and helpful in any way possible.
Apr 13, 2016
We've been there a few times and will be back. Since visiting a few times, I have two reoccurring issues worth mentioning. 1. The abundance of campfire smoke in our RV due to location of neighboring sites fire rings. 2. The speed of some vehicular traffic through the grounds. Other than that.....love the location and Staff.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoy this campground. Neat and clean and close to everything.
Apr 12, 2016
my stay at koa was very pleasant and enjoyable the staff was very helpful and curtious and the camp grounds was very clean and well kept. I will be using koa for future camping and will recommend them to my friends.
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with professional staff!
Apr 12, 2016
We have stayed with you many times. Like the new improvements but the cable has been bad for years and needs to be worked on.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA and it's close to everything. The sites are spacious and there's lots of things for the kids, which I love.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Love the convenience to everything.Your staff was so helpful and friendly.Can't wait to come back again!!
Apr 11, 2016
My family has camped three times at Pigeon Forge KOA and we always enjoy it. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We stayed in the new part this last time and it is extremely nice, we highly recommend this campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Very disappointed with the first camp spot so we upgraded to the next one. We couldn't put our awning out because of lamp post. If we moved up we couldn't put our slideout out. Our sewer hose wouldn't fit. Once again if we moved up the trees were in the way for the slide outs. The bathrooms were nasty. We couldn't use them. we didn't have cable for 2 days. Very disappointed
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
This was the first KOA that we have stayed at. It was difficult to compare to other sites at this time. It was nice though.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful and professional. Lots of things for kids to do.
Apr 11, 2016
2nd time here, campground is very well maintained, especially the bath and shower stalls. Lots of things to do for children and adults alike. Staff is very friendly, and will assist you in any way they can. I look forward to returning to this KOA!
Apr 11, 2016
Good but hot tub/pool closes too early.
Apr 10, 2016
Lots to do to entertain kids and adults alike. Great staff with super customer service skills. "We'll be bahk"
Apr 10, 2016
Great time two years in a roll see you next year.
Apr 10, 2016
Super clean and so fun! Loved it!
Apr 10, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient to Dollywood. However, you will feel like a sardine... campsites and pickup trucks make it very, very difficult to maneuver.
Apr 10, 2016
Great location,great service! Sites are small but ,would definetly stay again!
Apr 10, 2016
Great , Great Staff
Apr 10, 2016
We camped in April and they hadn't gotten the kinks worked out. The bathroom sinks only had cold water and the room itself was very cold, the Men's toilets were, according to my husband "unusable." Otherwise everything was great. My daughter loved the jump pillow, hot tub, and playground.
Apr 10, 2016
Had a great time. Nice place.
Apr 10, 2016
Super crowded jacuzzi with kids no rules that kids shouldn't be in there. Mens restroom at office closed for renovations, water fountain at office didn't work. No traffic control people kept cutting through site 135 also workers like it was a road. Fire ring was no longer a ring just a broken piece of metal. We were solicited by a woman selling paper cuts came in from open gate from Freedom Park.
Apr 10, 2016
Friendly and close to the action
Apr 10, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating at a busy time. Our site was great. We enjoyed our stay and our visit to Pigeon Forge.
Apr 08, 2016
Our very first camping experience was wonderful here. Kids loved the bounce pillow, playground and pool. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2016
Great stay, close to trolleys, lots to do nearby, smiling helpful personnel, clean facilities, fun activities for kids. Can't wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2016
Ehhhhh. It was OK. Nothing spectacular. They put us in a spot that was new gravel that was soft and required re-leveling the camper daily. And the area on both sides of the camper had been recently tilled up and straw put down and caused a LOT of MUD to be tracked in to the camper. Ths site was NOT ready to be rented out yet. Or at least should have put down a lot more straw. Great people though
Apr 07, 2016
Here's the deal: Inferior ergonomics are forever, even when you remodel a space. The restrooms leave users wondering what that puddle on the floor might be, or how will I actually close that toilet stall door. Maintenance was haphazard at best; kids do seem to make a mess of things, that's for sure. Shower stalls are quite small and ergonomically challenging. Resources wasted.
Apr 06, 2016
Tv sucks other than that a nice place to stay
Apr 06, 2016
Great family campground, lots of activities for the kids. The showers weren't the best but serviceable. We will come again soon.
Apr 06, 2016
We loved the activities and the staff, but we got new camp site and there wasn't enough gravel down. The first night it rained and our lot had huge sunken in spots from where the sewer had been dug. It was a muddy mess! We had 4 kids with us and I spent most of my time cleaning up after they had been in the camper tracking mud after being outside.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals