Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
We made reservations we have a 38ft camper and they put us in a space we could not even open the slides. Eventually we did get another space. The campground is too small to accommodate large campers and needs seriously updating. Perhaps with some new designs in the campground we would come again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed it so much, we made reservations for next year.
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground with exceptional employees. We will be returning often!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved it...it was near everything we wanted to see, lots of restaurants to choose from and places to visit. The campground was very nice, easy access, very clean and very friendly staff...definitely will be back!!
Jun 04, 2016
Staff were great! Grounds were nicely treed but the spots were really tight. Too much congestion. We were there the Saturday of Memorial Day so maybe they squeezed in more than normal.
Jun 04, 2016
3 times we were told did not have to make reservations for storage. So when we got there They were full no room, What!!! But it all worked out for the better in the long run. Moved to another place
Jun 04, 2016
great place to camp. friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
we enjoyed it very much except for the site we was in was flooded by the storm that came through,it needs some kind of drainage, also a noise barrier would be nice cause the garbage trucks are very noisy, everyone was very polite to us, yes we will be back, thanks you
Jun 03, 2016
Nice clean park in great location.
Jun 03, 2016
The site wasn't bad. The fire pit wasn't cleaned out. Roadway/site is tight for backing in larger units. Sites at an angle are much easier to back the units in. Fortunately sites across from us were not occupied. We wanted ice-cream but saw the freezer was too warm food storage.
Jun 03, 2016
We went to Pigeon Forge to attend our daughter's wedding. We loved the Old Mill section
Jun 02, 2016
My only complaint was that the cable reception was very poor especially on the lower number channels. Otherwise the stay was great.
Jun 02, 2016
Kids love bounce pillow and other activities. Sites neat and clean. Great location for travel to nearby attractions. The pool is nice but it is the one area I would like to see improved. The campgrounds has been full with campers and tons of kids both times I have camped there. The pool needs to be updated to match the number of campers. We already reserved a site for next year.
Jun 02, 2016
My family has camped at this KOA since 1988. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The campground is always been well maintained. The upgrades to the campground over the past two years have been well appreciated. This KOA campground is the only campground we stay at when we are in the area.
Jun 02, 2016
superb setting, groomed grounds, great pool & immaculate bathing facilities, friendly peeps. LOVED IT
Jun 02, 2016
Staff is always friendly and courteous. Willing to help with anything and make sure our stay is wonderful each time. Only thing is WIFI didn't want to work real well had to go to laundry room at office from our campsite but A lot of campers Memorial Day weekend. Sites and everything is very well maintained!! Look forward to our next visit!!
Jun 02, 2016
We have camped since our kids were kids and now we camp with them and their kids and we have been bleseed with some nice campgrounds but of all these years and great vacations KOA of pigeon forge gatlinburg is our favorite and the staff was great especially the activities with kids and super clean we will be staying here always!!
Jun 02, 2016
There were lots of things for kids to do! Crafts, jumping pillow, pool and play ground! Our son was never bored! We will be back, we were very happy with our stay. Some friends came to visit and want to stay in the camping cabins. The only negative thing I can say at all is the bath houses could have been a little cleaner but it was a crazy, busy holiday weekend.
Jun 02, 2016
Although this is our third camper in as many years, we are still beginners. We have a new hitching system which we still do not understand how to hook up and release from the tow vehicle. When we arrived Mark was very helpful in assisting us. When we left, we would probably still be there if EJ had not come to our rescue! Many thanks and kudos to both of them!
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed a total of three nights. We enjoyed our stay. very clean and well kept. friendly people and atmosphere
Jun 02, 2016
Great!!!! Kids loved it too.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The pool was clean. Walking distance to many sites and restaurants.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay! Give 5 stars but two suggestions....1) please start daily events at time on sheet. Our kids missed 2 events because they started earlier than time on event sheet. One was the candy hunt which they were very disappointed. 2) updates around campground are great however the bathhouse at the main house needs updating. It definitely is not made for tall people.
Jun 01, 2016
A very nice park, but I cannot believe I had to pay extra to stay in a Premier sites along the front fence (Veteran's HIghway). It was like sleeping in the middle of an interstate highway! Otherwise, the park is very nice and your staff was very pleasant.
Jun 01, 2016
Thanks for a great time at a beautiful campground. /we always enjoy our stay there and as usual you did not disappoint. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly lots of activities pool was nice only downfall is tight lots for trailed with slide outs
Jun 01, 2016
No complaints from us it was a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Each aspect of stay went very smoothly. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Worse time ever.I booked a site with a grill table and chairs.We got moved to site 3. No grill, our tires off the ground. no furniture but picnic table. Couldn't have a fire because the people on Site 4 parked to close to our pit. Couldn't cook our food on a grill that I planned on Brought charcoal and no grill. Pool open to at 1 in the morning very loud. I know someone with a bigger rig came in
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great time and loved the campground. The staff VERY nice and helpful. Spencer was a pleasure. The 50th Anniversary was very nice. We are coming back in October.
May 31, 2016
Although the dog park was a nice feature, the trash can near it (with dog poop in it), could be smelled in our campsite #2.
May 31, 2016
Super friendly hard working crew. I had forgotten how nice this campground is. Very pleased with stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Clean area. Friendly staff , bathrooms were kept clean and stocked
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is always attentive to every need. Such a fun place to stay with so much to do.
May 31, 2016
This is an excellent campground that is close to whatever you want to go to. Great staff and great camp sites.
May 31, 2016
The nicest, cleanest, friendliest campground we have stayed at in the past 2 years.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Some campsites way to close to each other. Do not add more. Showers hot good amenities and pleasent workers . Clean campground
May 31, 2016
AWESOMEST
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Really enjoyed it. Only complaint I have is people not picking up their dog poop. I don't have pets and we would come out to dog poop in our space. We walked in it... Nasty!
May 30, 2016
Great place. Clean.The staff were very curtious and helpful. Will certainly visit again
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
For us this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at; the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We rate it 4 stars based on that alone; however I would put a little more attention on the bathrooms and showers ..the water pressure is dismal and it seemed there were never enough facilities for the amount of people staying. Sadly people are slobs when they dont have to clean after themselves, I woul
May 29, 2016
Loved everything about it except Internet
May 29, 2016
we love it. there is so much to do at this campground. who needs to go anywhere else.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award