Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Wet and rainy enjoyed it all. Will return for some Sunshine.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The roads and grounds need upgraded. Terrible drop off holes at the sites. Trees need trimmed so you don't scratch or dent slides. Not the best KOA we've stayed at!!
Oct 14, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at! The staff is very helpful and friendly and very quiet place to stay as well as beautiful! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2014
The campsite I was reserved to have is too small for my camper although they said it would fit a very large rv so I had to move and dented my roof on tree limb that's hanging low in a corner so then they put me on a different site and charge me more money for the site
Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay EXCEPT others did NOT honor quiet time. The guy next to us played his TV loud until 2 am. One night several young people were running through campground yelling until midnight. So although we loved KOA, inconsiderate campers made our experience less than what we expected.
Oct 14, 2014
Heather Johnson is the most unprofessional manager we have ever experienced. We booked a 50amp and they made an error and didn't have one available and billed us anyway on c.card. It was a cancellation fee even though we showed up and they could not provide a spot for us. We also arranged for a package delivery the next day and were told "we were not KOA customers so they will refuse the package"
Oct 14, 2014
Everything was great. Clean, well kept up. Staff were accommodating. There is one concern regarding the big drop off from the paved road to the grass. There are many people that scrap their units while pulling in and or out. Not sure if that gap can be adjusted somehow to make that a less drop. We had a great site but we wondered why you don't alow your customers pick the site they prefer?
Oct 14, 2014
Playground was in great need of repair, kids falling through the plank that leads to tree house because wood was rotten. Associate Heather behind the check-in was very rude, I was sitting on bench outside office and two different campers mentioned the same thing. I would explain situation but don't have enough space in box.
Oct 14, 2014
Would like to see a little more room to back in slots for big rigs. Area is a little tight for the 50 footers or more. Otherwise very nice KOA. Thanks
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great KOA. Listened to our preferences. We have been completely satisfied over the years with our stay in Pigeon Forge. Thanks so much.
Oct 13, 2014
sites to close togeather, sites are hard to locate, to me these site is just for the money and HAS little concerns for campers
Oct 13, 2014
I paid for a pull thus site but the access was too narrow and blocked by other RVs I had to back in. There was a dog next to us barking the whole time we were there. I asked the office to please contact the owners but they never did. I really didn't think the office would. She was rude and acted like I was asking them to pull some teeth.
Oct 13, 2014
First time in a KOA Campground and will definately stay there again.
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was great but the weather nothing you could do about that everything very clean
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We loved this KOA! The grounds were well kept, facilities nice and clean. The pool was heated and a nice treat for our small kids. The guests were all very pleasant neighbors. Excellently located in the midst of all the tourist action. My only complaint was the $100 price tag on tent camping for two nights was a little pricey for me.
Oct 12, 2014
Access to the shuttle was a plus,concrete pad was great.Should consider a recycling program and making the fitness center available earlier in the day.Overall a great place to stay even though the bathrooms didn't appear to get the late night cleaning each day that we were there.
Oct 12, 2014
Great campground really like the park but your groundkeeper had a very poor attitude no people skills
Oct 12, 2014
Our overall stay experience was good, and we booked a return visit for next year. However, there are two suggestions I'd like to make. Have escort to the correct site, and paint the site numbers at the beginning of the drive so if no one is available to guide a camper, the numbers are obvious. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Julie was very rude at check-in. I asked not to have a middle site but she put us in one even though others were available & Sarah had said we could have an exterior site. Never been treated so rudely & have camped my entire life.
Oct 12, 2014
The staff sold us a pull thru spot, but what it really was just having us pull thru two other campsites in which people were camped. When asked about this, they said it just the way it is...also, our site did not have a number...had to keep driving around.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
The only thing I didn't like about the stay was the internet showed us backing into the woods and we were in the middle upfront, other then that it was a wonderful stay.
Oct 11, 2014
I'm sure the people that work there are very nice. The lady behind the counter was very helpful. I have backed my 30ft camper in many tight places but there was no way that I could get my unit into any of the 3 spots she gave me. I left without staying and forfeited my nights deposit. Very poorly laid out.
Oct 11, 2014
Tight spots. Hard to maneuver 5th wheel into back-in and smaller pull-thru sites. Muddy sites. Insufficient grass and gravel.
Oct 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and the access to use trolley to get to Dollywood and around town. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2014
Loved our first visit and will definitely come back!! Well maintained, nice grounds, clean bath house, trolley straight to Dollywood. Kids every where made for a great family environment.
Oct 10, 2014
As expensive as the campsite was you could afford better than single ply toilet paper... bathroom stalls are small. Other than that it was an ok campground.
Oct 10, 2014
Clean and courtesy. Great location.
Oct 10, 2014
The sites were small and we were not given a choice on what site we could use. However the pool was clean and heated which my 6 year old twins loved. Walking distance to Pigeon Forge was great.
Oct 10, 2014
tight camping, small sites but mostly clean and tidy. Right downtown.
Oct 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the trolley to Dollywood and closeness to the town. Very convenient.
Oct 09, 2014
great place to stay
Oct 09, 2014
great campground, nice clean showers and rest rooms, friendly staff, good level sites.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Men's bathhouse no hot water!!! No one to contact at 900 at night!! Drain in the bath house also had dirty water coming up through the floor. Clean it up!! For the price charged should have clean bath houses and hot water! Game room closes at 700 pm should at least stay open until 900. We are return campers to this location and expected better at a KOA.
Oct 08, 2014
Sites to close together. If the people across the street had parked in front of their camper it would have been impossible for me to have pulled out. If you need to provide the tag number of your tow vehicle and trailer it should have been on my registration form before I arrived. Some people are handicap and it is a hard for them to walk all the way back to obtain their tag numbers, them walk bac
Oct 08, 2014
We asked for a priemum site. We wanted a pull though and the site was part grass & part pavement, we had to have the people next to us move their slides in so we could pull though our site. Also when we checked out the lady in the office was less than friendly. We stay at many KOA's but never this one again. The Bowman's.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This KOA campground is great! We enjoyed the campground because it was very quiet and clean and everyone was so friendly - checking in and the maintenance people. The only down side to this visit was the garbage truck that was very noisy. Thank you for the chance to visit your campground.
Oct 07, 2014
we were on lot #883 and it is NOT a pull thru lot for a 39' motor home. I had trouble getting in and had to back out because of the tree and tele poles. I fussed to them at the office with no result. After my second time at the office they did offer me another lot but I had already set up and so we had to live with it. Not happy - will not be back there - will not recommend to anyone.
Oct 07, 2014
Quiet and close to everything
Oct 07, 2014
The stay was good but the site "D" is very tight for Trucks with campers to get around with a 40 ft. camper and truck parked in it. Had some close encounters. Love Premium Sites but don't want site "D" again..
Oct 07, 2014
We will continue to stay at KOA. The sites are easy to access and the park is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
This is a great location!! Easy access to trollies, food, shopping, etc. Everyone was friendly and helpful!! Will definitely stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.