Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years. The last few years we have noticed the campground getting rundown. We really liked what you have done to the campground. Most of all we noticed the many families and children at the campground. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 03, 2017
some people that work parking campers are jerks!!!!!
Jun 03, 2017
Very Nice Campground, very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
We've been going to this KOA for about 20 years. There are a lot of changes, but not all of them good. We miss the peace & quiet that used to be. We miss the tree lined shadiness that our regular spot used to have. I hope you will replant trees heavily on "our" row to bring back the shade and coziness (we are usually in sites 21-25ish) Also the roads need arrow signs for newbies.
Jun 03, 2017
On our way to the campground we had truck trouble that caused our truck to be in the shop for over a week . We were in a rental and didn't know what we would do about our truck . The staff went above and beyond to help on every way possible . I will return with every visit we make until I can move back to the area. We visit about every 6 months. Wonderful campground and staff. Friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2017
This is a nice place to stay. Close to everything you need. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was the second time we stayed there in the month of May had good time each time.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderfull stay with great facilities and staff.
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA is premier. It is located near many attractions. The staff is helpful and friendly. Sites are level and easy to access. We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabins were new and very nice.
Jun 01, 2017
great place, pleasant staff,, well kept,,lots of new improvments
Jun 01, 2017
Everything and everybody was extremely helpful. We will be booking for next year very soon and bringing a family member.
Jun 01, 2017
Really great place to camp very clean shower houses and restrooms. Lots for the kids to do loved it
May 31, 2017
Exceptional campground and staff
May 31, 2017
We had a great time in the Smokies. The campground is convenient to everything. The facilities were clean, the sites were spacious and accessible for big rigs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campground was kid friendly with plenty for them to do. We will definitely be going back.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Where you back in it was muddy they said they were going to bring some gravel but they never did
May 31, 2017
We have been staying here for several years now. Absolutely love the place, best place to stay in pigeon forge.
May 31, 2017
We love it there in Pigeon Forge. We have been coming several years now. The bathroom and shower upgrades are great! Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very nice and family friendly campground!
May 31, 2017
We had a good stay - the only problem we had was we were right beside the pool and it got loud and there was NO supervision for the pool and pillow trampoline. Thanks
May 30, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Campsites are well kept. This our 2nd year there and we will be going back.
May 30, 2017
Great KOA---a lot of construction at this time...need an additional pool most of staff are great.Friendly and helpful with any thing you might need.
May 30, 2017
asked for a different site upon arrival and was told no others were available.Got to my site and I couldnt get my slide out due to how small it was. A employee on a golf cart seen my issue and was able to get me another site. Office staff lied to me and there were other sites available even the one next to me was open all weekend. Will never return to this KOA!
May 30, 2017
Great for families with children. No activities for seniors or families with no children. Adults we're not able to swim because it was full of children.
May 30, 2017
Sites are very tight and difficult to get in. Our breaker tripod 15 to 20 times. I requested 38 FT 5th wheel with slid outs. Was given a spot with 30amp service and had to park on the patio
May 30, 2017
Great central location, trolley stop out front was very useful, and enjoyed the many family friendly activities. Very clean bathhouse. Spaces are a bit tight.
May 30, 2017
The campground is nice but I don't understand how sites are assigned. The site we were on was actually to small for our camper while other sites that were larger in size had very small campers on them.
May 30, 2017
service in store a little slow - 3 or 4 people behind counter but did not flow very well
May 30, 2017
Staff was all very friendly! My kids enjoyed the daily activities giving them something to look forward to. The bath houses were incredibly clean and impressive.
May 30, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. We love all of the activities they have. This visit we never even left the park! We also love the convenience of firewood delivery & garbage pick-up. Although they advertise the pool as heated it was very cold. It would have been nice if the Cafe had extended hours on holiday weekends. I wanted to go for ice cream on Sunday but they closed at 11am.
May 30, 2017
Our campsite was perfect next to Patriot Park. The remodeled shower house was wonderful and kept clean. Our tent site next to the river was great except there is a need of a new picnic table and fire ring. Your campground has so much to offer and we will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
Nice bath houses... fun activities... great location... Nice tree coverage... only thing I would change is a bigger fenced in area for the dogs!
May 30, 2017
Very kid-friendly environment. The kids loved the pool and bouncers. Easy access to all of downtown Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Dollywood.
May 30, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Everyone was nice and helpful. Dave C Reynoldsburg OH
May 30, 2017
Not much space between campsites.Tons for kids to do.Nice bath house too.Picnic table warped & inconsiderate "neighbors" but not KOA issue.Great friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Campsites are to small for travel trailers. Not enough room to park your truck. Had a pull though but it was straight in next to two big trees we have slide out.KOA helper site told my husband to back up past the tree and he did only to set up the camper and the electric cord did not reach and had to remove everything and move the camper past the tree. Games were not organized. love the park.
May 30, 2017
Staff was super friendly and they were very accommodating to our needs. Bath houses were clean. The location was great with activities within walking distances. The only downside was our site. The row of pull through sites (130-134 or so) we were in were extremely hard to get parked with a 29ft travel trailer. We will make earlier reservations Loved our stay and will definitely be bac
May 30, 2017
For a campground overall, this is avg at best. For this area, this is above avg. Keep reinvesting as you are. New bath house is awesome. Repair/reinvest in playground. Revamp check in process, it doesn't work.
May 30, 2017
You could enforce quiet hours better.
May 30, 2017
Good place to park camper and enjoy Pigeon Forge. Very crowded...lots of short sites.
May 30, 2017
Omg!! This place was wonderful! The staff was very help full and friendly. I was impressed how clean the place was. Even after a storm they were out there very early cleaning up the tree branches and picking up trash. The bathrooms were kept up nicely as well. Can't wait to visit again. Thanks!
May 30, 2017
Upgraded site So we could get adjoining lots with sister and brother in law. Great service,kind stayed here same time2016 and many good improvements are happening good caring kind team
May 30, 2017
great location
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very Relaxing Stay! Can't wait to get back
May 29, 2017
Outstanding staff, clean restrooms and within walking distance of several nice stores. However the spaces are small and unbelievably crowded. If your looking for a place to camp and enjoy the outdoors this isn't the place. If you like lots of people you will love it.
May 29, 2017
Rhonda and Roger were amazing host! Eveyone was friendly & we had a great time.
May 29, 2017
I loved everything , excellent staff , wonderful camp sites and a perfect location in the heart of the smokeys. I will be comeing back for many years
May 29, 2017
very nice. thanks gw
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Location, amenities, and summer shine where fantastic. Front desk was rude and not very knowledgeable about the facility. They had trouble answering questions like "which side of the dump station is the drain on?" And "Are the sites well lit at night?" Also, there was no host camper so no help if your neighbor noise is keeping you up all night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award