Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was impressed with the camp people helpfulness. Watched them help someone come in with a BIG outfit and at 9:30 they were out there helping them get into their campsite. Pool was good, grandchildren enjoyed the weekend! Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground, enjoyed the stay. Premium campground at a premium price.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful long weekend. I would have rated five stars, but closing the pool at 9:30 was a bummer. We love a late night swim while on vacation.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean. Well run.
Aug 02, 2015
We have camped at the KOA in Pigeon Forge, TN for 20+ years and have always enjoyed it. Nice, friendly and helpful staff and very, convenient place. One suggestion I have is that the RV's should be on a site based on their size. The RV's around us were huge and you had no privacy whatsoever and some campsites had up to three vehicles parked on their site and ours. Vehicles everywhere. Too crowded.
Aug 02, 2015
next year.
Aug 02, 2015
great place to stay in the smokies they lead us to our site & stayed until we were parked very helpful very personable staff. We will be back
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground ! Very tight campsights, however we like the convenience ! We stay here often and hope to see you again this yr.
Aug 02, 2015
The best
Aug 02, 2015
The campgrounds are very well kept up. Lots of activities for families. Our second trip need I say more
Aug 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for 20+ years. This year was terrible. We had a reservation for a requested site for months only to arrive and have it taken by someone else and KOA did nothing. Dog feces on camping spot, open displays of alcohol, employees on golf carts yelling across campsites to each other, employ mowed site next to us and threw grass all over our picnic table, not a good experience.
Aug 01, 2015
We stay here a few times each year and absolutely love it! Great campground with mature trees and great shade. All the activities are great including the pool, jump pillow and playground. The worse part about our stay, is having to leave.
Aug 01, 2015
I booked a pull-thru site that was impossible to pull-thru with my vehicle and trailer. They have the sites packed in so tight that out slide-outs almost touched the people next to us. It has a great pool, friendly people and a great location, but the sites are VERY tight.
Aug 01, 2015
WE ENJOYED A WEEK AT THE PIGEON FORGE TN KOA. WE WANTED TO STAY IN OUR SITE FOR AN EXTRA NIGHT BUT WERE UNABLE TO MAKE THAT HAPPEN AS OUR SITE WAS ALREADY TAKEN AND WE WOULD HAVE TO MOVE. WE HAVE A PULL TRAILER AND DID NOT WANT TO HAVE TO MOVE TO ANOTHER SITE FOR JUST ONE MORE NIGHT. OVER ALL EVERYTHING WAS GOOD.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
asked for shaded location left one day early tent was in the sun the whole stay while other electric / water sites where empty near the cabins across from the office.
Aug 01, 2015
when i called to make my reservation Jennifer was extremely courteous,friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great stay. Spots were a little tight for a 36ft.5th wheel with 3 slides. Overall is was a nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great central location.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice clean and peoplefriendly
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is very helpful! Sites are very close to each other and some pull thru sites are extremely tight, but overall a very nice KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Our site was clean, the set-up was made simple by a helpful employee. Our stay was extremely enjoyable
Jul 31, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also very informative on all questions asked. They made iy easy and saved us on our Dolly wood and Splash country tickets. The grounds were very clean and operable for the amount of campers were there. The activities for the kids I thought were great. The bonfire and smores, tshirt activity. Everything was kept very nice. Bathrooms and pools were nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Campsites were too close!! Almost no room for vehicle. Otherwise nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent location.
Jul 30, 2015
Cleanliness and friendliness top notch.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites are tight, but the location is great.
Jul 29, 2015
nice place, friendly people, close to everything
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent campground with a nice pool. Great friendly staff! Sites are very packed in. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 28, 2015
Like always...It was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2015
Smoke from firpit from RV right next to us too much smell. they burned wood and their trash. Would be nice to have a smoke free RV area.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location to Old Mill District and Dollywood/Splash Country. Nice clean and updated facility; however, sites are too close together. Also, our site was advertised/called a pull thru and it was not. We had to back in. In fact, there was no way possible to pull thru. All in all, we enjoyed our stay just wish there was more room so that we would have felt like we were actually camping.
Jul 28, 2015
Campground and facilities were great. Location to main Pigeon Forge touristy areas is great. Proximity to Patriot Park was awesome for exercise or to walk a pet or allow kids to ride scooters...etc. Premium campsites ($$$$) are great however non premium campsites ($$) are incredibly close to each other.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great stay, very friendly helpful staff. Awesome location short walk to the beginning of the river walk, which we love. Wouldn't know your in the middle of Pigeon Forge till you start heading towards main street.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice and we will come back and stay .
Jul 28, 2015
I paid for a premium site, which was very expensive. The site I was placed in was anything, but premium. It was a new site with no shade at all. So for 3 days sitting outside my camper was impossible until the sun went down. For $90.00 a night? I was very unhappy to say the least.
Jul 28, 2015
When we got there, we had no fire pit and when had no grill. The majority of the other sites we stayed at had both. We could only park our RV and one car, my husband and son we were working and driving , we were charged $10 to park their vehicle, in an overflow lot 1/2 Mile from our site. We have an RV and 2 teenagers, we have always took a small tent not enough room to tell how displeased we were
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was great! Lots of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms were kept up throughout the day. Staff was very friendly. Great place! We will be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Extremely nice place to stay. VERY friendly and helpful. This was my first experience at a KOA and it was the best. Looking forward to a great future with KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Great KOA! many new improvements---needs 2nd pool one they have not big enough for entire campground especially when campground full. Otherwise great campground, clean and friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA, and I have to say it was Fantastic! From friendly staff to activities for the littles, I was impressed from the minute we signed in. Campsites are a little snug if you don't want to pay a premium, but I was happy for the budget friendly option. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 27, 2015
Dirty and cramped. Sites were tiny. Bathrooms were gross with standing water. Bathroom Stalls were tiny, not big enough to assist a toddler. Only four toilets per bathhouse, one wasn't working and one other was out of toilet paper for two days, guess it wasn't cleaned for that long either. I've stayed at much nicer places for alot less. Rip-off. Koa never again.
Jul 27, 2015
Family friendly will be coming back
Jul 26, 2015
nice, friendly staff clean facility although not toddler friendly. would have given higher rating if it were.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The camp ground was awesome. Very clean and service was great!
Jul 26, 2015
First time for us to use a KOA campground. It was clean, very convenient, and the staff was friendly and professional. We would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Pool is way to small for park, We stayed in site M would never stay in any of sites near the bath house people walking through your site all the time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.