Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Very close to the trolley line and walking distance to shops, go carts and put-put golf. KOA is clean and very friendly. Especially to kids!:)
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean sites and Clean bathrooms. Wished the grounds towards the front where Our site was had more trees to block from main road. Felt a little too commercial. Back sites are lovely.
Apr 02, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We left a day early and was surprised that they credited us a night stay. Most places don't do that any more.
Apr 02, 2016
I was hesitant on renewing my VKR membership due to a bad experience last October @ this campground. This year the host was short and unfriendly. I'm looking into other sites in this area.
Apr 01, 2016
Woukd like to see the tether ball replaced.
Apr 01, 2016
Loved the cleanliness, amenities, staff, easy of reservation and check-out, etc. Loved EVERYYRHING!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but gave our reserved campsite to someone else. A little noise from town but the campground is very nice & well upkept.very friendly staff. Kid & dog friendly. Look forward to returning in the fall
Apr 01, 2016
Making some good changes
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved being within walking distance to the main strip in Pigeon Forge! Loved the upgraded site with the patio and heavy patio furniture!
Apr 01, 2016
Our most favorite camp ground when we go to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
My family loves this KOA ! Can't beat the location. Love the new additions. The only negative I ever have with this location is the limited room on the lots..very tight. Would highly recommend !
Mar 31, 2016
Great campground!! Only complaint would be inconsiderate owners of continuously barking dogs.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed in a Premium site and it was great, some of the others were rather small. I think it was well worth the extra cost.
Mar 31, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Great if u have children or pets.The park got some new updates that are very nice.Enjoy it everytime we stay there.
Mar 31, 2016
Campground was very nice & clean. Only complaint we had was we were originally put in a spot that was very difficult to back into where our slideout on one side would hit a tree and the awning on the other would also hit a tree. The office very quickly got us switched to one w/o tree's and it was perfect.
Mar 31, 2016
We enjoyed the KOA. Great park. Only negative is getting charged to have our kids in our trailer. No park should charge for kids. Loved the location.
Mar 31, 2016
The staff worked hard to make our stay pleasant for our family... They were well trained and cared about what they did for their clients
Mar 30, 2016
nice place to camp ......great location...
Mar 29, 2016
Very displeased. Our site would barely accommodate our unit, even though I was told it would when I made the reservation. We could not let our awning out because of a tree. Cable reception was terrible. Pricey for what we received.
Mar 29, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer. The changes and upgrades you have made are wonderful.
Mar 29, 2016
Best campground around!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything was exceptional.
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it! All the changes and new amenities have made it that much better! Eric, Sarah, and "D" are the best!
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed early in the season so not a lot going on in the campground but the staff was great and Keeley ( I think was her name) was absolutely wonderful. She made our stay with her knowledge and willingness to help every time we had a problem or needed information.
Mar 28, 2016
Lots not near correct as on map.got put where we did not want, no rest mornings. NOISY,NEW LAYOUTS BAD, BEEN USING THIS KOA FOR YEARS, WE WILL SHOP OTHERS, PAID HIGHER PRICE, NOT WORTH IT, BOB PYLES. 502-807+1204
Mar 28, 2016
The campground offers great amenities for the whole family. While we didn't use the pool, it looked very well kept. Our son loved the bouncing pillow. My only suggestion would be to finish out the playground area to make it nicer. Overall, the whole family enjoyed our stay and will return.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved it.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean sites where nice and staff was helpful. The pool and kids games and activities where good. I felt like everything was overpriced. The sites where nice but hotels where cheaper in pigeon forge than KOA camping spots.
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice
Mar 27, 2016
We are new to RV life, getting our FR3 in 10/15. This past week was our first "real" trip, hitting 9 states in 7 days. Of the 4 that we have visited. I rate yours the best. Clean, friendly staff and much to offer.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
My family always enjoys staying at the KOA Pigeon Forge when we want to be in the middle of the attractions. The only disappointment is that the new premium sites (which are very nice) are against the main road. It's very noisy at all times during the day and night. However, I don't fault KOA for that -- if we wanted somewhere rustic and quiet we would have camped elsewhere.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff very friendly. Park clean!
Mar 27, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly atmosphere and great location.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the peacefulness and how clean the camp ground was. Easy access to the park.
Mar 25, 2016
Had an over all great stay! Whish there would have been more communication on shutting down the shower house and bathroom closest to our spot. But look forward to seeing the renovations next time we are there.
Mar 25, 2016
This my first stay with KOA and I found the staff to be very friendly and professional!
Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - we appreciate the playground and jumpy pad for kids - site was roomy and level and staff friendly and accommodating...would love to see indoor pool and wondering why sites are assigned right beside one another when so many areas sit empty?
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The neighbors next to Us in 167 had parties every night and were loud and had beer cans everywhere. Every morning we had to go out and pick up the items they partied with and put in trash. No security on site. Night time poorly managed actually not managed at all.
Mar 23, 2016
This would have been a 5 star stay but the campers in Lot #167 were all over the Campground at night drinking and raising a fuss with people that came in after hours. They need security at night.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
It was just over night but it was good!
Mar 22, 2016
Great family atmosphere and very helpful staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Sew war connection need. To be moved forward in the site we were in.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean. Everything I would need or want is there. Friendly people. I was extremely happy with this campground.
Mar 22, 2016
Fantastic! We love "our" KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps