Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Pigeon Forge,TN. The only problem we had was the road to our campsite. It was difficult when two campers had to use the road. One camper had to back up in order to let the other through. A better access is needed in that area.
Oct 24, 2013
The only complaint I had was that we had booked our stay earlier for the same time and had to cancel because of the govt.We canceled about 3 or 4 days later and then rebooked about 2 or 3 days later and they charged us 10.00 for canceling the first booking. We were will head of the time that they told us about the 10.00 charge. I felt that was a little unfair. Neverless we will stay again.
Oct 24, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA in the past and I find the overall experience very bad. General upkeep of the overall campground does not warrant the cost of an overnight stay. Water pressure for the full hookup site that I used was poor. Advertisement of flat level sites is totally incorrect. KOA staff did not make any attempt to assist in my getting my MH in the site. Will not stay at this KOA again.
Oct 23, 2013
Excellent & convenient place to stay. Some of the campsites are a bit difficult for BIG rigs. The campground is kept clean and comfortable.
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice campground with park adjacent to it. Spaces are rather small.
Oct 23, 2013
They really need to upgrade toilets to commercial. they are overflowing all over floor.They smelled like pee. Bbq grills are bent and dirty, you would not be able to use them. Fire rings are smashed and don't set flat fire was lighting leafs. maybe poor a concrete pad with new rings with a bumper so you cant drive over them. Its going down hill. scenery and location is great.
Oct 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We absolutely loved the walking track!!! Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
After staying at many campgrounds in Pigeon Forge and then found the KOA there and now choose to stay there always. The owners and workers there are extremely helpful and so kind to us and make us feel so welcome. It's a great trolley stop right from the KOA there for us who love Dollywood.
Oct 22, 2013
great people to deal with and the camp is always kept up.
Oct 22, 2013
The staff went above & beyond assisting us with entertainment, rental car names & etc. The campsite was very nice.
Oct 22, 2013
It is a little pricey
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The bathrooms were frigid in the morning. They kept the doors open because there was no ventilation & the mirrors fogged from the showers even with them open, but it made for a very cold room. Showers were luke warm if 3 people showered at once. Restrooms & showers were always packed & had to stand & wait multiple times. Could use another shower house to help. Sites were very small & too close.
Oct 22, 2013
Had a great time:) very clean and could not have ask for a more friendly, helpful staff. we will be returning to KOA again!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The bathrooms sure use updating and kept cleaner. The showers heads are too low. Have been the same since my kids camped at koa and they are now in their thirties. Also children's playground needs lighting. Way too dark for kids like to play after dark. We really wish office stayed open later especially laundry facility.
Oct 21, 2013
You can not find any better people to be around.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time! Nice level site and the restrooms and grounds were kept very clean. This campground is very close to Patriot Park and the trolley cars which we used everyday to get around. A very pet friendly campground, we had our 4 doxies with us and had no problems. We will be back next year!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great campground. Friendly people. Top notch emenities that are well maintained. Even so, price is a bit on the expensive side, probably driven by demand due to location.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The sites are a little too close for comfort and parking was terrible. The first night we arrived we were not even able to back into our spot that was reserved. I noticed an area that was not currently in use up near the road that would make a great parking lot. This would help alot if you had somewhere else to park these big trucks that pull these campers. visitors charge not a good idea!
Oct 21, 2013
The Restrooms Were Clean. The Sites Were Close Together
Oct 21, 2013
All was great. The one complaint from me is that your fee only includes 2 people, I had to pay additionally fees for my 3 kids. It's already a bit pricey for not including more than 2.
Oct 21, 2013
This is our 5th stay at this campground. Very convenient location! The sites in the back are too tight and small. Perfect for pop ups but not MHs or 5th wheels with slides. We have been fortunate enough to stay in the front sites on our previous stays.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Plumbing issues went ignored for 5 days. Laundry should be open later, it closes at 7pm, when a lot of people are only returning from the day. Gymnasium should have a code to enter so it is more accessible.
Oct 21, 2013
Campers around us were LOUD yelling and possibly drunk until well past 12;30 AM.. NOT A PLEASANT STAY AT ALL!
Oct 21, 2013
Sites are too close together, the site next to us was so close the guest had to sit almost against our camper. They kept us up as well as woke us up having normal level conversations. The bathrooms needed more frequent cleanings.
Oct 20, 2013
It is a clean park and the location is the best in Pigeon Forge. We just wish it was open during the Christmas holidays because we visit Pigeon Forge during the holidays and have to stay somewhere else.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Big sites, friendly staff, great location.
Oct 20, 2013
a little bit pricy lot 161 too close to road. lots of road noise
Oct 20, 2013
I will definately return when I can and we really loved being there. We didn't really want to leave . Thanks
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
too crowded, too noisy and not very accommodating.....
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We had a pull-thru site that we felt was crowded. Our firepit actually ended up being right @ the other campers bumper. Not good. The workers were nice & the campground very well kept up.Some back-in sites looked much wider. We had to have 2 other people watch as we came in the site. Tight.
Oct 19, 2013
The lower rating on likely to stay is because of the area closest to the road. Trying to put too many units into a very small area. Came out of my unit to find a pickup parked next to the charcoal grate. We liked the campground very much and the location to everything. When we stay again it will be down in the pull through area next to Patriot Park
Oct 19, 2013
wonderful ..
Oct 18, 2013
The park is very convenient to the main st of Pigeon Forge. It is expensive I believe there is trouble with the cable connection on lot H although the handy man can make it work on 1TV but it won't work when hooked to the coach yet on lot N it works fine. Washroom needs more attention owners are very nice and the park is decent.
Oct 18, 2013
It would be nice if you could invest in some telephones or something that you would not have to yell on the intercom unless there was an emergency. You scared us at times when we not expecting it.
Oct 18, 2013
We had a great site, close to everything we wanted to do. Helpful people in the office when we had questions about the area. We had great weather and it was nice that we could walk in the campground or close by every day.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
It is ok definitely not an rv resort needs some updating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.