Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Driving directions in the KOA directory should be more clear on how to find the campground. Traveling in a 40' motor home, towing, we became very confused about which stop lights to count. Luckily we found a large parking lot to stop and call for help.
Jun 15, 2016
We have stayed at this koa many times and as always it is very nice,the staff is very pleasant. And the grounds are very nice as well It is airways a great experience
Jun 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Only one small complaint of you want to call it that. Although I understand and agree with water conservation... I wish the sinks in the bathroom had a little more water pressure. Hard to rinse a razer when shaving. Nothing big... But the one thing that I wish was different
Jun 15, 2016
Everything was great, all helpful
Jun 14, 2016
For a private campground it was ok. The rest rooms where dirty and there was human waste in one of the showers that was there for over 12 hrs. The site we had was tiny and had no shade at all. People were coming in at all hours of the night, which kept waking us up. The campground had a lot to do, but it was so crowded you couldn't enjoy what was offered.
Jun 14, 2016
People very nice. Sites not level enough
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great area. Staff were amazing. Showers were a bit crazy. If someone flushed the toilet the water gets extremely hot. Pool needed to be cleaned lots of dead bugs and greasy. But I wouldn't let that stop me from staying there. It's a great place for families especially those with young children. Lots of planned activities and plenty to do.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean campground... Very attentive staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Silly but the only downside to this campground is the bathroom stalls. Way too small and doors are too high. doesn't feel very private. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a really good time kids had a blast loved every minute of it would recommend to anyone.
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was great. However, we wish that the handicapped bathroom/shower was bigger and better shape
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay, we were traveling through but enjoyed our stay. We ordered breakfast from the on site restaurant and it was delivered to the laundry where we were catching up our laundry. Very good food and fast. People are very friendly and things are very well maintained.
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed the location and everyone waspleasent. It was a bit cconfusing checking in late. Didn't know what site to use.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground was nice, staff were great. Only issue we had was that our neighbors were very noisy. We will visit again. Was super close to public transportation and Dollywood.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our fav KOA.. great location, super clean, super friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Ease of securing and setting up our 5th Wheel RV was outstanding. Washing facility for laundry was convenient. The ice cream/sandwich shop was an excellent addition. Information for RV supplies was efficient and excellent.
Jun 14, 2016
Low power burned up my air conditioner compressor. Urban camping- high density. Camp personnel are indeed friendly. Bathrooms had low water pressure and needed attention.
Jun 14, 2016
A very nice place, lots of things for the kids, love that it was on trolley line. Great get away place
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA, thanks for investing in the improvements. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed close to the newer section. The restrooms and showers need more attention to cleanliness and stocking products. We like the on site restaurant.
Jun 13, 2016
had a great time
Jun 13, 2016
A little too close . The night before we left a camper came in and our tilt our rooms were only inches apart ...I had to put my room in so as to unhook water ..... One and only complaint .... Lots of nice things for families ... Very friendly ... Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time to stay here and we were impressed with the campground and the staff.We will be returning again,so until then keep up the great work. Danny & Lisa Strickland
Jun 13, 2016
It was perfect great staff and very clean campground thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay - staff incredibly friendly and helpful!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Love the activities that are planned for the kids it makes camping so much fun as you build memories with them.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very pleased. Good experience. Not all KOA campgrounds are nice nor worth revisiting. THIS ONE IS VERY NICE AND WORTH many REPEAT VISITS.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great weekend
Jun 13, 2016
People were ignorant and impatient. Dogs barked all night. Put us in a backin sight we had car trailer and car to attach to motor home to leave. We pulled into the street to do this and other people leaving cursed us out for doing this.
Jun 13, 2016
I stayed in site #28, really enjoyed it.
Jun 13, 2016
It's close enough to walk to the parkway, or to the main trolly stop to travel further away. The trolly stops are just across a nice open park area with walking track around it. We walked to Dixie Stampede easily. The RV sites are all pretty close together, there is lots of shade. Overall, we would stay here again for sure, the close proximity to the fun stuff was great.
Jun 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay great location. Staff were friendly and courteous. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and fire pits and charcoal grills needed to be cleaned out.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff made this an enjoyable stay. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2016
We can't wait for our next trip to Pigeon Forge!! Great Campground and wonderful hosts!!
Jun 12, 2016
We had a lovely time, my only complaint, was the bathrooms they were small and not very clean. I know a camp ground but there was toilet paper all over the floor and the shower had large clumps of hair in them and weren't draining well. Other than that had a great time there.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge. The staff was great, our campsite was perfect, and it is within walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shopping and activities. It's also centrally located near hiking, biking and waterfalls in the Smoky Mountain National Park.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly. Convenient to Dollywood and Patriots Park where I like to walk. Also noted a few upgrades since my last stay, like a restaurant.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground to stay at. The best campground to stay to date.
Jun 11, 2016
It was great!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great place, just wish since the camp sites are so close together that the "pads" were more staggered , will stay here again
Jun 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but have a few things to bring up. We were unable to get any stamps or post card stamps there after purchasing your postcards. Realized that the post cards were very expensive at your store. We found the same cards at one fourth of the price somewhere else. Our campsite picnic table was right next to another camper's picnic table. Kind of close to have any privacy.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground was clean, people were friendly. It was nice being close to the main strip.wish there were more tree's for shade.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful. Location is great! Lots of things to do for the whole family on site.
Jun 09, 2016
Great place. Close to shuttle so transportation to sites is no issue. Pretty. Shady. Very doc friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean. Good shower house facilities. Nice pool. Convenient to main drag and attractions. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed at this location and it was fine. In the last six months they have made a huge amount of improvements. More paved sites, a new restaurant, and concierge service that gave great advice and helped us to find an unbelievable deal on a show made this stay excellent. I would defiantly recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2016
I love the way you've added new features to the campground. Stay was most enjoyable except for privacy at the front of the campground. Maybe you can plant bushes by the fence to drown out traffic noise and give privacy from the road We will be back. You have the cleanest and largest laundry facility of any campground that we've been to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award