Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
Don't like change to back-in sites. Need to change fence on left side of entrance. Can't see to North until too far out in the street. Miss paper boxes.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We were just passing through on our way to Smoky Mtns, had no idea this was a Disneyworld type town, nice quiet campground, but geared towards children. I did not like the bathrooms having only cold water in the sinks, and auto shut off at 5 seconds. Guess there must be problem with kids. Other than that, it was great.
May 17, 2016
We like the access to the area near The Mill. While it is a bit more expensive than most Koas. We like there
May 17, 2016
Problems with the internet especially on the weekend. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This was only my second stay at a KOA. Both were above expectations. All the amenities more than make up for a little higher rate. The staff were fantastic. Everything was clean and well maintained.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful campground!! A ton of activities for the kids to do. You could stay here a week!! They even delivered breakfast to our campsite! My only suggestion would be to plant a line of noise blocking trees along the fence on Veterans Blvd. The campsites that back up to that road are very noisy and are the nicest sites in the campground. They are paved with tables and nice fire pits.
May 17, 2016
We always like KOA Pigeon Forge
May 17, 2016
A bit crowded and tight, but well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 17, 2016
When we arrived we were taken to our campsite by a staff member. The site didn't have a concrete pad and it was very muddy. The staff member explained that they had just installed a new sewer line and if this wouldn't work she would do what she could to make it better. We ended up checking to see if we could be moved which they did. We greatly appreciated that.We had a wonderful weekend there!
May 17, 2016
Great improvements to an already awesome kampground. Congratulations on 50 years in one family.
May 17, 2016
Very nice. There have been a lot of updates and new things added. Very good location.
May 17, 2016
The campground was very clean even the bathhouses. The kids loved the jump pillow and pool. We booked our next stay before we left!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Always love to stay at the camp ground and the kids have a great time
May 17, 2016
Amazed by the updates. We have stayed here for about 20 years. We didn't know things had changed till we pulled up at registration last Thursday. Loved it all. Best place to stay to enjoy Pigeon Forge. Staff very helpful. One thing to suggest-bath houses need a little TLC.
May 16, 2016
Erg vol en weinig ruimte.
May 16, 2016
We camp here all the time. Eric Kelch has taken this campground the next level and it is great. Always something to do and the staff is great.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great had a couple problems after checking in but it was all handled with in an hour. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2016
Loved it, loved it. The young lady that helped with our check in was very helpful and friendly. Love this area. KOA Pigeon Forge is the best!
May 16, 2016
We had a really good time, site was nice and staff was super.Bathrooms were very clean they even had complementary salt scrub!
May 16, 2016
Love this campground. Large sites, well maintained, friendly staff, great facilities . Really like the addition of the cafe.
May 16, 2016
Great campground and this review has nothing do do with KOA. The area in which this campground lies is way too congested and we will never be back.
May 16, 2016
We have a 50' Motorhome plus Tow Vehicle. We were placed on a 30 foot lot on a slope. This caused the levelers to pick the rear end of the motorohome off the pavement. Whic is not a good thing. We were at a major access point to the upper park and there was constant traffic, we had to watch out for vehicles making a sharp turn at our site so they did not hit our vehicles.
May 16, 2016
Great place to stay. The wifi needs some improvement though.
May 16, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. Everytime we stay the service and campground is great!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Everything was great!it was our first stay there. Loved the helpful staff. very clean and neat park. lots for children to do! and very quiet!
May 16, 2016
My family and i enjoyed the stay very much everybody that worked there in a yellow shirt was very nice. They would not walk past without saying hi or is something i could help you with.
May 16, 2016
The only reason I'm not rating this perfect on both questions is how tight it was. It was difficult getting the 5th wheel in and out with my truck.
May 16, 2016
This is the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. This was our first stay st this KOA and we will be back. So many things to do for the grand baby. Park was quiet, clean and very well maintained. Bath house by office was spotless. All the staff were friendly. A little on the expensive side for a night but will be back.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Everything was great except getting put into a site with only 20 amp service, no picnic table/grill/fire ring first night. It was fixed but had to move late at night and was very frustrating.
May 16, 2016
People at the site next to us were very loud. Nothing to do with the campground not there fault. Only other complaint was spotty internet. People who run and work at the campground were very nice and helpful.
May 14, 2016
We really like this KOA. We have looked at others in the area but keep coming back to this one. Always accomidating, friendly , clean. Close to all activities. Everything there you would want or need. Wifi could be a little stronger but not really a complaint. We recommend this KOA to everyone we know going to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
May 14, 2016
UNBELIEVABLE!! CENTRALLY LOCATED TO THE SITES WE WANTED TO SEE. DEFINATELY COMING BACK--MAYBE AS SOON AS OCTOBER. THANX!!!
May 14, 2016
Everyone working there is friendly and always welcomed us with a smile and a hello when we check in. Very friendly staff. Their pricing is reasonable. My grand baby loves there playground and pool. We will return again.
May 12, 2016
good visit bathhouse needed a lot of work
May 12, 2016
Helpful staff from the minute I knocked on the door.even though they were about to close the kind woman still was able to help. Even our neighbors were friendly. Will come back again
May 11, 2016
Great stay -- Mother's Day weekend 2016. Our first trip in the new RV the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Especially Shane All the staff is over the top helpful, the staff seem to be everywhere and friendly. The campground is spotless. Close to everything Pigeon Forge !! But very quiet Looking forward to our next trip will stay here for sure.
May 11, 2016
Great location, extremely clean and plenty of activities for the kids. One of the best I've stayed at.
May 11, 2016
Enjoyed staying in a clean, well maintained RV park.
May 10, 2016
Very nice staff.
May 10, 2016
I made a reservation nearly 2 months in advance of expected stay at a 45 foot minimum pull thru site. When I arrived, they had reserved a site with maximum 33 foot back in. I was pulling a trailer behind my 5th wheel that made a back in site unacceptable. I was placed on what appeared to be an overflow site that was very uphill such that the front of my 5th wheel was nearly 6 ft above ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for reviewing our KOA! We value our guest's opinions. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. It appears that you reserved online and were placed on a pull through site that would work based on what you provided. If you would like to discuss this further, please give us a call.
May 09, 2016
Have been returned campers for 33 years, made future reservations while there! Hands down our favorite campground! Our only complaint is Internet signal, it works, just weak! At site 161 anyway? Awesome staff!
May 09, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times and I must say not once have I been disappointed. Everyone has a great attitude and will go out of their way to help you in any way.
May 09, 2016
Have been coming here for 10 yrs. Like the updated beautification improvements but sorry to see the pull thrus gone. Wish the elec outlets had 110 plugs and that the new ice cream-snack house was more centrally located - hard hill to climb at our age. Noisy tractors zipping about all day but work must go on. Still nice location but KOA pricey.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Did not have one issue during our 6 day stay. everyone friendly. Bathrooms clean and well kept. Plan to go back.
May 09, 2016
Great campground in the middle of Pigeon Forge but not in the traffic. Plenty of activities. Will be back.
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award