Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Upon check in...we reserved a certain site #19 by calling in to the campground to check on availability. We we arrived to check in we we told by the lady, (wasn't waring a name tag 5'6 shoulder leangth black hair waring a yellow shirt) checking us in that our site we reserved wasn't available. She was very rude. Bring back the game room! Why do you need a meeting room no one uses it
Jul 10, 2016
We stay here several times a year and we always enjoy it. Great staff and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything about the facility is good. The only negative issue was the main bath house at office. The showers drain slowly so your standing in water when showering and the toilets need upgraded. Hey in year 51 of the facility would be a good time to upgrade this area to go along with all the other improvements...
Jul 09, 2016
Amazing time over 4th of July weekend! We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice KOA and very neatly kept. Close to Veterans Park and the main trolley stop. Also walking distance to the strip where all the action is. We were very happy to stay at this KOA!
Jul 09, 2016
You must fix your restrooms, the toilets were always broken. Both Men and Women. Had to constantly lift the tank lid to push the flap down so the water could fill the tank to flush. Finally My husband had to use the restroom by the front office. Staff was friendly, location was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Love the pool and hot tub, the park layout and activities. My grandson loved fishing. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the store was well stocked.
Jul 08, 2016
The thing we would complain about is the employees RACING around in golf carts, coming up on people walking. Also, do not like employees mowing with riding lawn mower, and hitting and running over everything on the ground. Rocks hit our camper several times. Management ignored complaints. One things really like is the carry out restaurant onsite.
Jul 07, 2016
The campground is a little cramped. We enjoyed our stay and the new owners were very friendly. The thing I did not like and may keep me from staying in the future if it ever happens again, is the fact that we had reservations for a year, had paid IN FULL a full year in advance. When we rolled into the campground we were charged more money because they had went up on rates!Never had that happen!
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect place to stay to enjoy Patriot Park festivities. Pool small for holiday weekend. Wifi not great. Definitely would stay again. Kids enjoyed the activity schedule!! Had two different groups of people try to sell us doughnuts on two separate days, we purchased from one set and they never brought doughnuts back.
Jul 07, 2016
Campground very well laid out although the playground for the kids was out of the way and not really part of the facilities. Pool and jumpy pillow were great. Campground location relative to Patriot Park and the shopping area are withing close walking distance. Overall very satisfied with our stay and plan on returning.
Jul 07, 2016
1. Our location felt like being in a parking lot. 2. No fire ring. 3. Very, very small pool. 5. Friendly staff. 6. Small, narrow sites, had to stagger RV's in order to extend slide out. 7. Near Trolley stop and station. 8. Near Patriots Park. 9. Quiet at night. 10. Men shower house 2 toilets/3 showers. 11. Neighbors commented about having to move after day 2. Not good after a tough setup
Jul 07, 2016
Upon check-in I was assigned to a site that was different than the one I requested when I made the reservation. I asked to be moved to the site I had requested but was unable to do so due to restrictions on the current camper assigned to that particular site. I was re-assigned to a different site which turned out to be OK, just further away from family members than originally intended.
Jul 06, 2016
Activities are never provided. Our child misses out every time we visit. Calendars of activities are never available or provided and staff gives incorrect information about activities. My 5 yr old missed out on bike rides, train rides, tee-shirt making & more which results in tears and not a good time. For the amount of $$$$ we pay to stay here, it should be better service. ($600-$1k)
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the service was great and lots of activities for the kids and adults also. The location is great close to many attractions. Also lots of shady campsites for those hot summer months. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
just keep doin what you are doin
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed over the 4th holiday had a really good time. Park was really full still very quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
Express Check In was less than efficient. Ended being overcharged because staff was trying to be too fast and wouldn't stop to listen as we were checking in.
Jul 06, 2016
Central location. Trolley system that will take you to Dollywood, Gatlinburg or anywhere in Pigeon Forge is a short walk thru a city park which connects to the KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
I loved the campground. We had 4 days to enjoy everything. I wished we had a month to stay. I do wish that the workers could have had a bit more courtesy. I didn't like that they had a tractor out filling in holes on a Sunday. The cafe was a nice treat and prices were reasonable. Loved the pool and bounce pillow. A few more activities for children would have made the trip better.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great 4th of July the staff went out of there way on such a busy weekend to keep activities going and such a awesome place to watch the fire works from
Jul 06, 2016
This is my second visit of the year. We are currently planning a third visit during the fall. Best part of this visit was the 4th of July festival in Patriot Park. We had so much fun! I was truly inspired by one guy working the inflatables in the park. There was an autistic boy who was having trouble, but the attendant went above and beyond to help/accommodate this boy.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice campground. Love the added extras for all to enjoy.(Cafe, jumping pillow, rental bikes, activities) Close to attractions and trolley was great to go to Dollywood. Gene was excellent resource to help navigate my plans for the week.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic campground. Lots of activities for the children.
Jul 06, 2016
Had the best time.Spencer went above and beyond the call of duty to acomidat my entire family.We will be back.Thanks Spencer see you again soon.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a good stay. The restrooms were clean however there needs to be an air conditioner so it is not so humid in there.
Jul 05, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality! You and your staff was wonderful and we will one day return!
Jul 05, 2016
great place.
Jul 05, 2016
Love the environment! Friendly and helpful. Always feel safe as I camp with children alone.
Jul 05, 2016
Reserved a back in site and was placed on a 1/2 site. Bathrooms were ok when we arrived although 2 out of 4 toilets would consistently not flush.Over next 4 days, bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned at all.Husband witnessed male and female staff poking head in bathroom door and saying "Mines ok" without ever going in to check disgusting clogged toilets or those that wouldn't flush.Staff in off
Jul 05, 2016
Spaces not accommodating to large campers backing in. Would have done better without guides
Jul 05, 2016
My husband and I have been staying at your KOA since the 70's, first with a motor home and changed to a travel trailer in the 90's. We have always enjoyed your full hookup/pull thru sites (with 100% satisfaction) until this stay. It was very discouraging to learn you've changed your campsites to now only include nine of these affordable sites, especially when the majority of your customers tow t
Jul 05, 2016
Smells like the mens bathroom behind the office had sewer problems. Besides that my family had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very eager to help. The cafe was also a great addition. The campground is in a perfect location. We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
I Reserved my sight a year in advance Wed they Raised my rate 2 dollards thursday Thay raised it 7 dollars THey had my money for a year with no intrest I think my rate should have been the same
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Great time. Close to everything. onsite restaurant was excellent
Jul 04, 2016
Sites are way too close together/small. No privacy as your fire ring is basically in the car of your neighbor. But very clean and well run.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a perfect place to enjoy Pigeon Forge. Trolley station close by, so no need to drive to the attractions unless you want to. This is a campground in the thick of a busy tourist city, so keep that in mind. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is not it. I wish the dog yard was a little bigger, but at least they provide one. Wifi was not reliable.
Jul 03, 2016
I will e-mail a review as 400 characters doesn't seem to be enough!
Jul 03, 2016
If I had one suggestion it would be for a larger pool. The pool was very crowded compared to other KOA campgrounds I have used. Some KOA campgrounds also have a slide at the pool which would be a nice addition.
Jul 03, 2016
While we aren't big tourist area fans, this campground offered some familiar fun in very busy Pigeon Forge! This is the first KOA we have stayed in that offered a fitness center and day camp for our kids. These two amenities are two that we will definitely look for in future destinations! The day camp was such a nice 2 hour break for our kids and for us. Thank you for offering these two amenities!
Jul 03, 2016
We had such a great time. There was so much for the kids to do. Didn't feel like you were in Pigeon Forge. It was very quiet.
Jul 03, 2016
As always our stay was wonderful. The landscaping is beautiful and the improvements are impressive. We will be back soon.
Jul 03, 2016
sites are a little too close to each other but. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean grounds very friendly people and very helpful Restaurant was delicious.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place. Convenient to the strip and Dollywood. Sites and roadways are very tight.
Jul 03, 2016
This was our first time camping as a family and the staff there made it easy and wonderful experience. We, literally, stop by to inquire but stayed because of Amy's positive attitude. She checked us in and didn't matter that it was 7:00a.m. The space was available and ready. Awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
bathrooms need some work so you have room to move instead of stepping over toilet to open/close stall door. otherwise nice place centrally located to so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award