Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Dec 08, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Staff not helpful in resolving issues with cable. Heater mounted near ceiling next to impossible to see controls. Desk clerk said they stopped giving out remotes to control heat because guest would take them. I suggested a refundable deposit and got a rude response. Awaken by rude staffer knocking on the door at 7am saying I needed to come register. A note left on the door would have worked.
Dec 02, 2014
I booked my reservations in September and thought everything was ok. I checked in on Thanksgiving evening and thought everything was ok. Friday morning when I returned my car tag number I was asked the same questions as the night before and during registration and I gave the very same answers. I was told I owed an additional $61.74 for additional guests & cars which I thought had been paid for.
Dec 01, 2014
Love this KOA! Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice , clean bathrooms and showers. Great location. Wish there were more deluxe cabins, they're always booked up when we want to meet up with family members that don't have RVs.
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent grounds.
Dec 01, 2014
Incredible - as always!
Nov 17, 2014
extremely clean restrooms and campground, very nice staff and helpful. this is my second time here with my family and will be back again. very close to dollywood and all attractions!!
Nov 12, 2014
Very enjoyable.Thanks for opening the pool up on a cool November day. It's great that the pool is heated for cold days.
Nov 03, 2014
We checked into the deluxe cabin - the coffee pot had old, moldy coffee grounds in it. It was Halloween weekend, and snow was in the forecast - we could not get the heat to work - office was closed - we asked the people in the cabin next to us to help with heat. Very disappointed in this visit. For the price, it should have had directions for the heat, at least!
Nov 03, 2014
we had a great time & the cabin was awesome!!!! we will surely be coming back.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times through the years. RV, tent and now the deluxe cabin. Always courteous when talking with staff, working with reservations, or just a simple.question. We love this KOA and will continue coming back!
Oct 28, 2014
The wifi connection was very weak. It would be great if they can grow some bushes and trees along the fence, as it would reduce the traffic sound during the nights. It would also give more of a cabin experience with trees and bused all around the cabin.
Oct 27, 2014
Need chair in kabin.People in next kabin stayed on the porch swing talking constantly because there was no chair inside their kabin. We brought camp chairs with us and were able to sit inside and watch tv, use wi-fi, and talk in privacy. Small shelf in showers would be nice for shampoo, etc... shower curtain was cut too narrow to close and water went on floor outside shower
Oct 27, 2014
Great convenient location for Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. I'll be back again with family.
Oct 24, 2014
We had a group of 4 stay in one of the 2-bedroom cabins. Cabins were very nice & clean but, there are a couple issues. First, there is no place to put clothes. no shelves, no luggage stand, etc. Also, the clothes hangers that are there, one is too low to hang anything & there are no hangers provided. Second, after paying over $850.00 we were told there was a $3 per night fee for extra car.....FYI
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
our stay in October is an annual family gathering and your facility is always "top shelf" with the accomodations and the staff you have.
Oct 20, 2014
The family had a great weekend stay. Thanks.
Oct 18, 2014
The trip was personal in nature. I enjoy staying in the cabins, they are comfortable and cozy. I love sitting on the swing at evenings end. Makes for a feeling of feeling at home:o)
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We had a great time. Wish it hadn't rain, but we just waded around it. Great place for the kids!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Need traffic direction signs on campground roads. Also some cabins are to close to big travel trailer lots
Oct 13, 2014
The cabin and experience was so wonderful that there isn't enough words to express the love we have of this KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 12, 2014
The location is in a very busy area of Pigeon Forge directly on a highway near Dollywood. This was not our understanding when booking. The Little Pigeon River was unsuitable to get in or fish because of high levels of fecal matter. Overall, we were expecting more of a Smoky Mountain camping experience and were disappointed.
Oct 09, 2014
Had a great time, well maintained and clean.
Oct 06, 2014
Great Location, clean, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathhouse was always clean & had plenty of hot water. We were about 50 yards or less from the office but we could not get a decent WiFi signal, which was very disappointing. The grill at our cabin site was broken so we were unable to use it if we had wanted to. But, overall a great stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Not a great view across the river. But nice facilities.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Beautifully landscaped and very very clean grounds and facilities. We stayed in a cabin and it was everything I was expecting it to be and more. Very clean and very safe environment. Only complaint I have is the firewood that we purchased at the campground,would not burn. Which was a little upsetting that we couldn't have a fire for the night. Besides that NO COMPLAINTS!!!
Sep 28, 2014
This was our 8th visit to your kampground and it was great as always!
Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you great. Could only use a couple of chairs in the cabin to sit on inside the cabin. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2014
Love, Love, Love this place. Thanks for all your hard work keeping this campground so clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Was a little worried when I made my reservations because the person wasn't very friendly.However,once there, everyone was extremely friendly and willing to help. They answered all my questions and promptly took care of the couple minor problems I had. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean, neat,well decorated & in a central location. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Super clean kabins and bathrooms. Our cabin was right on the river. Really peaceful and quite stay! We wanted to stay an extra night or two but had already booked a non refundable night at another koa near Nashville.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Great Great staff!!!! Like family!!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins was awesome. It just needed better lights.
Sep 15, 2014
wonderful little cabin and i loved looking out over the water.
Sep 09, 2014
excellent cabin.nice camp ground.
Sep 08, 2014
The actual owner checked us out! Ann and her crew are the best!
Sep 03, 2014
The lodges are the best improvement. Absolutely will stay in one again.
Sep 03, 2014
everything was great
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in a two room Kamping Kabin, my only complaint is there needs to be two air conditioning units, one for each room and to have more parking for each site.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.