Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
This was our 8th visit to your kampground and it was great as always!
Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you great. Could only use a couple of chairs in the cabin to sit on inside the cabin. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2014
Love, Love, Love this place. Thanks for all your hard work keeping this campground so clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Was a little worried when I made my reservations because the person wasn't very friendly.However,once there, everyone was extremely friendly and willing to help. They answered all my questions and promptly took care of the couple minor problems I had. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean, neat,well decorated & in a central location. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Super clean kabins and bathrooms. Our cabin was right on the river. Really peaceful and quite stay! We wanted to stay an extra night or two but had already booked a non refundable night at another koa near Nashville.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Great Great staff!!!! Like family!!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins was awesome. It just needed better lights.
Sep 15, 2014
wonderful little cabin and i loved looking out over the water.
Sep 09, 2014
excellent cabin.nice camp ground.
Sep 08, 2014
The actual owner checked us out! Ann and her crew are the best!
Sep 03, 2014
The lodges are the best improvement. Absolutely will stay in one again.
Sep 03, 2014
everything was great
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in a two room Kamping Kabin, my only complaint is there needs to be two air conditioning units, one for each room and to have more parking for each site.
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was wonderful and CLEAN. THANK YOU!...(we had a little creature take up residence under our concrete slab, which I wish would have been closed off, forcing him to go elsewhere. I know the wild life is out there, but it was a little scary coming out knowing he was right where I had to step over). I loved my stay and was happy with everything connected to the KOA itself.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with every detail. Being first timers to the area they gave us ideas on some things to see and places to go. You have a very good staff of people working there. The camp it self was very clean and orderly and quiet.
Aug 26, 2014
Hot!! Tried to turn on the air conditioner in our cabin. It didn't work. The staff went above/beyond to make us comfortable. We chose not to move to another cabin (help to move was offered.) The staff provided us with a fan for the remainder of our stay. Cabin 126 has sentimental value to me, and thanks to the staff, I was able to stay in "my" cabin.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
nice people, clean facility, close to everything, 2nd generation customer there,
Aug 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. Were a little hesitant at first because it was "right in the middle" of town but it was surprisingly quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
Our stay was good except we had one problem we stay in 127 on Sunday night we had a skunk go under the cabin. Monday night they were 2 went under our cabin and 1 went under 126 I hope you check it out. Thanks and we wil be back
Aug 21, 2014
I enjoyed staying at KOA. It was a clean family friendly camp ground. I would have liked to have had more family oriented activities going on like there is at most KOAs that we have visited.
Aug 20, 2014
Bathrooms were not very clean during peak times
Aug 20, 2014
very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
everything is perfect. every staff is so kind. I want to go to there again.
Aug 18, 2014
We have never in seven years of staying in the "kamping kabins" had to supply our own trash bags. FYI.
Aug 18, 2014
So easy, so fun, so perfect!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We were very impressed with our whole experience! The camping cabin was so much fun! The outdoor kitchen made it so much more convenient. Cleanest bathrooms of anywhere I have ever stayed!We loved the adjacent park with the walking path. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
My family had a great time
Aug 10, 2014
very friendly staff and super clean campground. Will be staying here again on my next trip to pigeon forge/Gatlinburg not only for there hospitality but for the location as its walking distance to the trolley system . What a great place to stay .
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed in a two room Kabin as base camp for exploring the Smokies. It was better than we expected!
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful. Great value especially for this location. Very clean. Would loved to have stayed longer. Kanin was perfect for us as we were traveling in a car
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin was fantastic!!!! Everything we needed and very clean. Only thing we'd suggest is to put felt on bottom of kitchen chairs. They are heavy and very hard to move around. One blocked fridge door, so had to be moved often. Could have mower's do this on week day instead of week-end. Family reunion went smoothly there, and they were very accomodating to us. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was OK. The lots are shaded and closely located to attractions. The lots were on top of each other, the wi-fi never worked, the lake has a contamination posted sign, and the game room could use some work. Would stay again as a last resort.
Aug 03, 2014
we stayed in a deluxe kabin and were thoroughly impressed. My family of four shared the with my parents and my sister and her family stayed in a standard kampin kabin, the facilities were steller (as we are acustomed to in KOA.) it made for a great trip. We all agreed why buy an RV when you can stay in a deluxe kabin! We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
It was terrific. So convenient and so well maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean.
Aug 01, 2014
The bathrooms where durity and there was a skunk under our cabin and the step was not level some one could get hurt
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I enjoyed this koa. Bathrooms/showers were very clean however I feel they needed to be cleaned twice as the toilet paper is very poor quality n does not unroll so lots on floor n soap needs to be topped up, one day all were empty.laundry n pool could stay open til 10pm Loved the cabins.
Jul 29, 2014
Our stay was probably the third-fourth time. It is a very nice and clean facility with very friendly hose/employees. Being able to walk to so many places make this one of the most convient places to camp. 1 very small recomendation though would be to fence off the north end for security reasons. Will most likely stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.