Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Clean cabin! Great AC system and super clean bathrooms!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our second time there the past 2 years. We enjoyed it very much! The staff was courteous. The facilities were nice and the activities for the kids was very good, as always. Overall we loved it and will surely be back! Only a few things that we feel need a little improvements. The Internet was extremely hard to keep without losing it. More umbrellas at the pool. We will be back for sure!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
wonderful & the staff is very nice & helpful
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Had a great stay. Campground is in middle of town and is nice and close to all attractions. We walked to the old mill and took trolley around town. Had a lot of activities for kids including daily train ride and wet slide. Over all a nice clean campground. :)
Aug 10, 2017
Everything from calling to make my reservation to check out were all great. Check in was easy, the cabin was wonderful, the beds in the cabin we're comfortable. The cabin had an air conditioner which made the state easier on my children. The kids had a blast on the pillow and in the pool. having the convenience of the trolley next-door was great. Thank you for a wonderful experience & vacation
Aug 09, 2017
Love this KOA!!! Staff are friendly and cabins are clean!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
THE BATHHOUSE WAS TO HOT!
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of great activities for kids in a very crowded campground in the heart of Pigeon Forge making it a great location. However, quiet hours not respected by guests and providing great customer service is not a priority with all your employees. I would love to talk to someone in further detail about my stay.
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed here at the end of June and came back again this week because we liked it so much. Our cabin this time was away from the river but it was close to The Back Yard this time where the games are and we had a really nice cement patio and table to enjoy this time versus a picnic table so the difference was nice! Staff was great and the new manager was super helpful!
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great stay. There was plenty of activities for the kids. We made reservations to return.
Aug 07, 2017
Only thing that surprised me was that it was in town. I didn't get that when I booked the reservation but lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our stay at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA! We stayed in a camping cabin, which was clean and secluded. The bathrooms were the nicest campground bathrooms I've ever seen. The amenities - pool, bouncer, playground - were all great, and the location was perfect.
Aug 07, 2017
We decided to visit the Smoky Mountain National Park and wanted a family resort style camp experience. This KOA delivers on that wish 100%. We would have preferred a location further from the strip since we were not going to Dollywood on this vacation. If your going to Dollywood this is a perfect spot to camp or cabin. Very clean campground.
Aug 07, 2017
The deluxe cabin was great.the staff is wonderful. We wouldn't stay anywhere else but here. Be back in October.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful people and great facility. Very helpful in dealing with our Scout Troop.
Aug 06, 2017
Amazing stay loved our cabin only complaint is that i wish the pool was bigger for the amount of people at the campgrounds and thats not even a complaint because our stay was fantastic
Aug 06, 2017
Great stay at this pigeon forge location. Great staff too
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful and clean campgrounds, friendly staff!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times now & have loved it every time. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. Only complaint is when you need after hours assistance.
Aug 05, 2017
very convenient to Dollywood. Felt safe letting the kids go free in the campgrounds. Could enjoy the Dollywood evening fireworks from near the office.
Aug 04, 2017
We were in a small cabin with no restroom. We were close to the bathhouse and it was extremely clean, newer, and private. I have been in several campgrounds bath houses that have been in terrible conditions. This bath house was very nice. Toilets, sinks, showers. All of it.
Aug 03, 2017
Deluxe cabin was very nice! Clean and comfortable!
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great time!! The grounds were perfect, Rosa at Mammas Cafe was a delight, Rog and Rhonda are wonderful people! Staff was courteous, friendly and just like family! Love you all, thanks for a great get away!! The Coopers
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed in a tent site that was very nice; parents stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean and nice. Bench on picnic table broke and mgmt. immediately replaced.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay! Fantastic for children. Very clean en nice staff!
Aug 01, 2017
Big, friendly, lots to do, but quiet and peaceful at night! We went to see fireworks Wed night shortly after checking in and weren't familiar with the kampground and the staffer cleaning the pool when we got back late was super helpful :) The cabins overlooking Patriot Park seem to be the "quiet side of town" and are a little walk to the main area but not bad FYI.
Jul 31, 2017
All staff were very helpful and polite. Cabin was clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
Great, beautiful location. Right by the trolly stop. Lots of activities and friendly staff. Our only issue was that I reserved a cabin with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds because I was traveling with teen age boys. Instead we got a cabin with two queen beds so the boys had to share a bed which wasn't ideal. The staff did apologize for the mix up but said there was nothing they could do.
Jul 29, 2017
I rented a deluxe cabin with a bunk room. My grandsons loved the two sets of bunks! The cabin was totally furnished and decorated very nicely. I was totally surprised to find out if the gas grill ran out of propane, KOA would refill! I assumed I would have to refill at my expense but NO! KOA staff were very supportive and friendly. Wonderful vacation!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground! Our kids had a wonderful time and did not want to leave. We stayed in the 1 bedroom cabin and it was so clean when we got there campground was clean. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2017
The only bad thing that happened was a dead bird under neath the porch of the cabin and it took two days to get it out. It stunk so bad. But we understand they were busy. We will be back. There is so much to do there.
Jul 28, 2017
So excited to have stayed here will be back every summer
Jul 28, 2017
Everything was great and it was close to everything
Jul 28, 2017
Accueillant- propre-service-emplacement-activité proche Merci
Jul 27, 2017
I loved everything about it.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean facilities and great camping lay out. Really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
This campground is why we joined absolutely awesome when in the smokies don't stay anywhere else 6 stars!
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful location! The only problem I had was that I arrived after hours and had a hard time finding my cabin in the dark. But the accommodations were great. The children loved the bouncing thing, the pool and the playground. Everyone was very friendly. Traveling with black children can be intimidating when in rural white america (sorry but that is reality) but most encounters were positive! TY!
Jul 23, 2017
Campground was beautiful and centrally located to many attractions. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was worth every penny, trolley system was a lifesaver, we never had to use our own transportation. Only critique is pool was to small for amount of guests and wi fi was a Lost cause otherwise I would rate 5 stars
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was great!! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only recommendation that I have is that the pool get cleaned throughout the day. There was a lot of hair and other stuff just floating in it. Other than the pool, it was a great place to stay!
Jul 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award