Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
A Very nice campground. Our 2 families enjoyed our stay. My Daughter and I, we there 18 years ago and it was wonderful then. To see the changes from then to now are great. There`s a lot of things for the kids to do. I like the fact you can use the Trolly to get around. It was a wonderful week for our families. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with some of our adult family for a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The cabin was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were surprised to find TV's in each room. Our families used the meeting room for three days and had an unforgetable time together.
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was great having our own bathroom and kitchen. The kids enjoyed the fire pit.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA and we stay here as often as we can. The improvements to the camp are fantastic. We loved the Deluxe Cabin and we had a great time. Already Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 15, 2016
Check-in process was fast and easy. However, we had two cars and paid for the extra car. When we got to our cabin though, there wasn't enough room for both cars. Actually had to take the picnic table and move it towards the porch. Which made it extremely difficult to get in and out of the cabin. The grounds were nice enough, the bathrooms were ok. Not much air circulating in there.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the kamping Kabin. It was clean and cool. Everything in working order. We will return. Hopefully for longer next time!! Tina D
Aug 13, 2016
Multiple mosquitos. Would be nice if the campground would spray for pests.
Aug 12, 2016
The campsite is exellent, clean and very well equiped. A little bit too crowded for us... in the middle of town. Great team and very good service.
Aug 11, 2016
Cabin was nicely equipped, decorated and cold. The nearby streetsometimes had loud vehicles passing by. The lights from neighboring businesses were very bright. Fallen tree should have been removed.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Check in was super easy and fast. There was so many things offered right on the campgrounds to do, even though we didn't get the chance to experience them. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but AC would have been nice in the showers or maybe just ceiling fans.We had a great time and will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall it was a very nice stay. It was good for the kids and enjoyable for the parents also. You need more employees. Every time I went in the store just for something simple, like to buy ice, I had to wait a very long time. While one person is at the counter, 4 more are walking around, doing their jobs I'm sure, not blaming them, with 6 people in line and waiting for a lengthy check in to finish
Aug 07, 2016
Our camping cabin was very clean and comfortable. The pool area and hot tub are very small, but clean and well kept. The campground seemed very cramped. Would be nice if they took out a few campsites and added a second pool. The restaurant has good food and in August, they had some activities going. The jumping pillow is a lot of fun. On Saturday, DJ Kelby was great by the pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Marked as clean, but not done. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and quiet! Enjoyed our little cabin.
Aug 05, 2016
What a great location - so close to Dollywood with a great park next door. Although the camp was full, it was very quiet at night. The cabin was perfect for 2!
Aug 04, 2016
Very family oriented , the only problem is they did not keep paper towels and soap available at all times
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
WE loved the Deluxe cabin we would stay there again. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Great setvice, friendly staff and lots of fun. All around great experience.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground! Well maintained and people were helpful and friendly. Gene did an awesome job as the concierge!
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kabin was comfortable. The showers were great! My children loved the pool. I'm glad we stayed here.
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. We visited 3 different facilities. They were dirty, gross and looked like they were never cleaned. One more than one occasion the toilets were not usable because they had been stopped up. You need to install better toilets. Also, many campers disregarded the quite hours. Of course, it happened to be the campers really close to our cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins were fantastic. Clean and cool. Very updated. Staff was great - everyone friendly and eager to help. My only wish is that it would have been located more in the woods as it was off a busy street - but it was quiet in the campsite
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The bathhouse was in constant disarray. Two out of three soap dispensers did not even work, and two toilets for that many people in the highest concentration of the camp made for an unpleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin next to the river, very clean restroom, loved the breakfast. Great Place for the family.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a really good time as always
Jul 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there and left a 6 pack in the fridge for u guys
Jul 18, 2016
Brought our 5 year old grandson and we all loved it. Activities for the kids, shade for the cabins, atmosphere, close to shows, eating,clean baths. all good. My grandson really liked the bouncy pillow. My husband enjoyed it, even though at first he wasn't sure. After the trip, and on our way home, he said he really enjoyed the trip. we will be back and will recommend this campground to others
Jul 17, 2016
Great new cabin which had a wonderful location and some space and privacy. Very friendly and helpful team who answered all our questions. super clean campground. Terrible wifi and very small pool that either needs to be made larger or have designated adults only time as I and other guests were being jumped on and hit in the head with footballs the whole week by unsupervised children
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was very beautiful and the location was great to get to Gatlinberg and also other local places like tubing. I wish the office would have let me know more about the campground when I checked in. Including activities and discount tickets to attractions which I didn't even know they had until we checked out. will checkout other cabins for next time.
Jul 12, 2016
My family and I had a great time and really enjoyed our deluxe cabin. However, my sister-in-law and her family did not have the same experience. They had a fifth wheel camper on a 30 amp site. They did not have good electrical service. They could not run both air conditioner units. They couldn't run either one while using the microwave or trying to cook with electrical appliances.
Jul 12, 2016
Great facilities and lots to do!
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was exactly as described and just what I expected, though quite a bit closer to neighbors than I would have preferred. We had to move our car so they could have a fire. The pool was not well kept~the water was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. The worst part were the bathrooms, though, they were nasty! I have stayed at many KOA's and this one is the worst. Never again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Cabin was very clean and we will be back soon!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin we stayed in from July 7 thru July 9, had an old air-conditioning unit that neededicated replacing. The mattresses in the unit were vinyl covered (to make cleaning easier and to prevent bed bugs, I'm sure). Had we known that this unit was in this condition, we would have stayed in a hotel close by.
Jul 09, 2016
The cabin was nice. The KOA landscaping crew, weed eater operator blasted rocks down the passenger side of our 3 month new vehicle. What a shame, no respect. Prolly won't go back.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time and will definitely come back..
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing place to visit; very clean and great location!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great stay as always.
Jul 06, 2016
Have been staying there every year for the past 6 or 8 years and love it. People are friendly and there is plenty to do. Already booked next year!
Jul 06, 2016
My family and I had the best trip ever
Jul 05, 2016
Very pleased with the stay, even on an extremely busy weekend (4th of July). The cabin was great and the bathhouse very close and always clean enough. It was cleaned several times a day. Staff was very friendly and kind. Cabins have a TV, fridge and microwave. Restaurant was close by. Location close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful folks 😀 Thank you for your hospitality !
Jul 02, 2016
Had a great time! Lots to do on and away from the campground! Hope to go again in the fall.....and definitely next summer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award