Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
the staff is so polite,friendly and very courteous and helped with all questions we had.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was super nice and hosuitable
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA the past few years in our camper but this time we elected to stay in a two room cabin - did we ever miss our camper. First the A/C is in the back of the cabin so the back room is freezing cold just trying to keep the front room cool. Beds were VERY hard and TV was literally touching the ceiling it was mounted so high. Several spiders and spider webs also.
Sep 19, 2016
We love it I always hate to leave looking forward to next year for a month
Sep 13, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Loved the cabin. No complaints whatsoever. Please check for tiny ants in kitchen. We saw 3. Thanks for a clean wonderful environment and atmosphere. See you next year.
Sep 12, 2016
we have been staying at this Kampground for years and have always had great service. They treat us like Family! We already have our reservations for next year!
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyable stay, met all of my expectations.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay, the bathrooms were clean, activities for kids were great.
Sep 07, 2016
Only complaint relates to bathrooms and trash pickup. Was told to leave trash outside but it wasn't picked up for two days. Also bathrooms had issues with paper towel dispenser and hand dryer did not work. Soap ran out twice. One stall was unusable Sunday midday and not addressed until Monday.
Sep 06, 2016
I thought the stay was great. The Cabin we were in was good. We also had friends on the campsite area. It was just really noisy being right by a main road where the tents are not very private area I was envisioning. I also did not think the food tasted that great considering the cost of it & the service there was also very slow we order our meal and it came out cold.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin was amazing. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Gene was knowledgeable with the basics of the area and researched those off the wall questions we had about things to do. The property offered everything we could possibly need. It was also in the perect location to everything. The only complaint... the restaurant didn't have all menu items everyday. Wish all KOAs were this one
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins were absolutely ADORABLE, clean and well kept. Super convenient location for literally just about everything :)
Sep 03, 2016
Everything is clean and lovely. Our beds were very comfortable. The location is easy to find and convenient to many places.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved it. Great Staff
Aug 30, 2016
I love this campground! All the staff are friendly and helpful; the campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. It's located right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to the Old Mill Village and The Island...great KOA...love to camp here or stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
Top notch campground!
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a two-bedroom cabin and were very happy with the accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Pleasant staff, easy check. Exceptional KOA. I'm a loyal KOA customer. They are always consitently good , but this one is very nice .
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is great. Appreciate the trash pick up. Only thing is cleaner and cooler bathhouse facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
A Very nice campground. Our 2 families enjoyed our stay. My Daughter and I, we there 18 years ago and it was wonderful then. To see the changes from then to now are great. There`s a lot of things for the kids to do. I like the fact you can use the Trolly to get around. It was a wonderful week for our families. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with some of our adult family for a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The cabin was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were surprised to find TV's in each room. Our families used the meeting room for three days and had an unforgetable time together.
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was great having our own bathroom and kitchen. The kids enjoyed the fire pit.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA and we stay here as often as we can. The improvements to the camp are fantastic. We loved the Deluxe Cabin and we had a great time. Already Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 15, 2016
Check-in process was fast and easy. However, we had two cars and paid for the extra car. When we got to our cabin though, there wasn't enough room for both cars. Actually had to take the picnic table and move it towards the porch. Which made it extremely difficult to get in and out of the cabin. The grounds were nice enough, the bathrooms were ok. Not much air circulating in there.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the kamping Kabin. It was clean and cool. Everything in working order. We will return. Hopefully for longer next time!! Tina D
Aug 13, 2016
Multiple mosquitos. Would be nice if the campground would spray for pests.
Aug 12, 2016
The campsite is exellent, clean and very well equiped. A little bit too crowded for us... in the middle of town. Great team and very good service.
Aug 11, 2016
Cabin was nicely equipped, decorated and cold. The nearby streetsometimes had loud vehicles passing by. The lights from neighboring businesses were very bright. Fallen tree should have been removed.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Check in was super easy and fast. There was so many things offered right on the campgrounds to do, even though we didn't get the chance to experience them. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but AC would have been nice in the showers or maybe just ceiling fans.We had a great time and will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Overall it was a very nice stay. It was good for the kids and enjoyable for the parents also. You need more employees. Every time I went in the store just for something simple, like to buy ice, I had to wait a very long time. While one person is at the counter, 4 more are walking around, doing their jobs I'm sure, not blaming them, with 6 people in line and waiting for a lengthy check in to finish
Aug 07, 2016
Our camping cabin was very clean and comfortable. The pool area and hot tub are very small, but clean and well kept. The campground seemed very cramped. Would be nice if they took out a few campsites and added a second pool. The restaurant has good food and in August, they had some activities going. The jumping pillow is a lot of fun. On Saturday, DJ Kelby was great by the pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Marked as clean, but not done. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and quiet! Enjoyed our little cabin.
Aug 05, 2016
What a great location - so close to Dollywood with a great park next door. Although the camp was full, it was very quiet at night. The cabin was perfect for 2!
Aug 04, 2016
Very family oriented , the only problem is they did not keep paper towels and soap available at all times
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
WE loved the Deluxe cabin we would stay there again. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Great setvice, friendly staff and lots of fun. All around great experience.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground! Well maintained and people were helpful and friendly. Gene did an awesome job as the concierge!
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kabin was comfortable. The showers were great! My children loved the pool. I'm glad we stayed here.
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms were awful. We visited 3 different facilities. They were dirty, gross and looked like they were never cleaned. One more than one occasion the toilets were not usable because they had been stopped up. You need to install better toilets. Also, many campers disregarded the quite hours. Of course, it happened to be the campers really close to our cabin.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Deluxe cabins were fantastic. Clean and cool. Very updated. Staff was great - everyone friendly and eager to help. My only wish is that it would have been located more in the woods as it was off a busy street - but it was quiet in the campsite
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The bathhouse was in constant disarray. Two out of three soap dispensers did not even work, and two toilets for that many people in the highest concentration of the camp made for an unpleasant stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice cabin next to the river, very clean restroom, loved the breakfast. Great Place for the family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award