Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
The trip was personal in nature. I enjoy staying in the cabins, they are comfortable and cozy. I love sitting on the swing at evenings end. Makes for a feeling of feeling at home:o)
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We had a great time. Wish it hadn't rain, but we just waded around it. Great place for the kids!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Need traffic direction signs on campground roads. Also some cabins are to close to big travel trailer lots
Oct 13, 2014
The cabin and experience was so wonderful that there isn't enough words to express the love we have of this KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 12, 2014
The location is in a very busy area of Pigeon Forge directly on a highway near Dollywood. This was not our understanding when booking. The Little Pigeon River was unsuitable to get in or fish because of high levels of fecal matter. Overall, we were expecting more of a Smoky Mountain camping experience and were disappointed.
Oct 09, 2014
Had a great time, well maintained and clean.
Oct 06, 2014
Great Location, clean, and the staff was very friendly & helpful. Bathhouse was always clean & had plenty of hot water. We were about 50 yards or less from the office but we could not get a decent WiFi signal, which was very disappointing. The grill at our cabin site was broken so we were unable to use it if we had wanted to. But, overall a great stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Not a great view across the river. But nice facilities.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Beautifully landscaped and very very clean grounds and facilities. We stayed in a cabin and it was everything I was expecting it to be and more. Very clean and very safe environment. Only complaint I have is the firewood that we purchased at the campground,would not burn. Which was a little upsetting that we couldn't have a fire for the night. Besides that NO COMPLAINTS!!!
Sep 28, 2014
This was our 8th visit to your kampground and it was great as always!
Sep 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you great. Could only use a couple of chairs in the cabin to sit on inside the cabin. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2014
Love, Love, Love this place. Thanks for all your hard work keeping this campground so clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Was a little worried when I made my reservations because the person wasn't very friendly.However,once there, everyone was extremely friendly and willing to help. They answered all my questions and promptly took care of the couple minor problems I had. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was clean, neat,well decorated & in a central location. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Super clean kabins and bathrooms. Our cabin was right on the river. Really peaceful and quite stay! We wanted to stay an extra night or two but had already booked a non refundable night at another koa near Nashville.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very clean
Sep 15, 2014
Great Great staff!!!! Like family!!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins was awesome. It just needed better lights.
Sep 15, 2014
wonderful little cabin and i loved looking out over the water.
Sep 09, 2014
excellent cabin.nice camp ground.
Sep 08, 2014
The actual owner checked us out! Ann and her crew are the best!
Sep 03, 2014
The lodges are the best improvement. Absolutely will stay in one again.
Sep 03, 2014
everything was great
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in a two room Kamping Kabin, my only complaint is there needs to be two air conditioning units, one for each room and to have more parking for each site.
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was wonderful and CLEAN. THANK YOU!...(we had a little creature take up residence under our concrete slab, which I wish would have been closed off, forcing him to go elsewhere. I know the wild life is out there, but it was a little scary coming out knowing he was right where I had to step over). I loved my stay and was happy with everything connected to the KOA itself.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with every detail. Being first timers to the area they gave us ideas on some things to see and places to go. You have a very good staff of people working there. The camp it self was very clean and orderly and quiet.
Aug 26, 2014
Hot!! Tried to turn on the air conditioner in our cabin. It didn't work. The staff went above/beyond to make us comfortable. We chose not to move to another cabin (help to move was offered.) The staff provided us with a fan for the remainder of our stay. Cabin 126 has sentimental value to me, and thanks to the staff, I was able to stay in "my" cabin.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
nice people, clean facility, close to everything, 2nd generation customer there,
Aug 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. Were a little hesitant at first because it was "right in the middle" of town but it was surprisingly quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
Our stay was good except we had one problem we stay in 127 on Sunday night we had a skunk go under the cabin. Monday night they were 2 went under our cabin and 1 went under 126 I hope you check it out. Thanks and we wil be back
Aug 21, 2014
I enjoyed staying at KOA. It was a clean family friendly camp ground. I would have liked to have had more family oriented activities going on like there is at most KOAs that we have visited.
Aug 20, 2014
Bathrooms were not very clean during peak times
Aug 20, 2014
very friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
everything is perfect. every staff is so kind. I want to go to there again.
Aug 18, 2014
We have never in seven years of staying in the "kamping kabins" had to supply our own trash bags. FYI.
Aug 18, 2014
So easy, so fun, so perfect!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We were very impressed with our whole experience! The camping cabin was so much fun! The outdoor kitchen made it so much more convenient. Cleanest bathrooms of anywhere I have ever stayed!We loved the adjacent park with the walking path. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
My family had a great time
Aug 10, 2014
very friendly staff and super clean campground. Will be staying here again on my next trip to pigeon forge/Gatlinburg not only for there hospitality but for the location as its walking distance to the trolley system . What a great place to stay .
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.