Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903


3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
The deluxe cabins was really nice. Really like the short walk to the old mill shops and restaurant.
Oct 18, 2016
It was great Me my wife and two boys and their cousin stayed in one of the cabin and had a great adventure had camp fire at night and swam during the day also road the trikes around the park.will be back with our camper and will stay in the cabins again. Thank you KOA for being part of our family
Oct 17, 2016
activities that are advertised ie. movie & hayride never happened. Staff seemed overwhelmed at times
Oct 17, 2016
Great price for a nice place to stay
Oct 17, 2016
We loved it! It was a great experience! We built a fire, seen the man in the moon, counted stars, took a stroll through the camp ground, and made precious family memories. Hope to be back very soon.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean an close to everything
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We loved our stay in the deluxe cabin. Great amenities at the campground. We really enjoyed tetherball. Our only complaints would be the front desk/shop on sight always had a long wait line and the cabin was very pricey, but we had a great time.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
not at all safe.no where to hold for bathing in DELUXE CABINS.MY husband sipped and fell,no lighting in front of cabin,very unsafe to get to car.I reported this to office only to make it safer,2 days later IWAS CALLED By very rude lady in office to be told we had to many people in cabin and to many cars!I THEN TOLD HER TO CK.HER RECORDS AS 2 OF HER CAMP SITES WERE RENTED BY MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY!No
Oct 08, 2016
Simply awesome. Only problem I had coming in at midnight with big rig is tough lol
Oct 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was amazing and so clean and fresh. We loved our stay here.
Oct 07, 2016
have never had any complaints about your campground. have been enjoying a week camping in the early fall for many years. thanks for beingso accommodating to our requests.
Oct 05, 2016
The cabins were dirty and smelled like urine... was very disappointed!
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in the Deluxe Cabin and loved it. It was such a nice relaxing getaway! We really enjoyed the patio, firepit, and screened in porch. We do not have small children but they have alot of things for them to have fun. The location of the campground is excellent!
Oct 02, 2016
We enjoyed the fire ring in front of the cabin but after being in the cabin and being over-run by either bed bugs (or ticks?) - we killed about 20 of them in 5 minutes. We had to leave to find a new place to stay. It was the most miserable night of our trip. I will be sure everyone I talk to knows this is most definitely not a "clean, safe guaranteed" place even if that's what their motto says.
Sep 30, 2016
For the past 25 years we camped, this time we stayed in the Deluxe Cabins. The cabin was nice but we had some lights out and some general maintenance issues. The staff did resolve my request for a stopper for tub after my second request. Love the place and the staff, they work and the place is immculate
Sep 28, 2016
I've stayed only two times but I love it. We had a great time and the location is perfect. We will definitely be back soon.
Sep 27, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I only had three things that I disliked about my stay and they where: 1. Mattress was thin had to put both of the bunk bed mattresses under the full size bed mattress. 2. Cabin needs a wall lamp by the beds for low lighting. 3. Shower water pressure was weak. Non of these would stop me from future stays.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay. This KOA is just minutes away from all the main attractions. Clean cabins and bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely awesome. Eleven in our party, all had a blast.staff and accommodations were great, deluxe cabin was especially nice, thank you,we will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I think the ones that work there went the extra mile for you.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff very helpful, beautiful campground and kept clean, a lot of things for children to do.
Sep 21, 2016
the staff is so polite,friendly and very courteous and helped with all questions we had.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was super nice and hosuitable
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA the past few years in our camper but this time we elected to stay in a two room cabin - did we ever miss our camper. First the A/C is in the back of the cabin so the back room is freezing cold just trying to keep the front room cool. Beds were VERY hard and TV was literally touching the ceiling it was mounted so high. Several spiders and spider webs also.
Sep 19, 2016
We love it I always hate to leave looking forward to next year for a month
Sep 13, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Loved the cabin. No complaints whatsoever. Please check for tiny ants in kitchen. We saw 3. Thanks for a clean wonderful environment and atmosphere. See you next year.
Sep 12, 2016
we have been staying at this Kampground for years and have always had great service. They treat us like Family! We already have our reservations for next year!
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyable stay, met all of my expectations.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay, the bathrooms were clean, activities for kids were great.
Sep 07, 2016
Only complaint relates to bathrooms and trash pickup. Was told to leave trash outside but it wasn't picked up for two days. Also bathrooms had issues with paper towel dispenser and hand dryer did not work. Soap ran out twice. One stall was unusable Sunday midday and not addressed until Monday.
Sep 06, 2016
I thought the stay was great. The Cabin we were in was good. We also had friends on the campsite area. It was just really noisy being right by a main road where the tents are not very private area I was envisioning. I also did not think the food tasted that great considering the cost of it & the service there was also very slow we order our meal and it came out cold.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The cabin was amazing. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Gene was knowledgeable with the basics of the area and researched those off the wall questions we had about things to do. The property offered everything we could possibly need. It was also in the perect location to everything. The only complaint... the restaurant didn't have all menu items everyday. Wish all KOAs were this one
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins were absolutely ADORABLE, clean and well kept. Super convenient location for literally just about everything :)
Sep 03, 2016
Everything is clean and lovely. Our beds were very comfortable. The location is easy to find and convenient to many places.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved it. Great Staff
Aug 30, 2016
I love this campground! All the staff are friendly and helpful; the campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. It's located right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to the Old Mill Village and The Island...great KOA...love to camp here or stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
Top notch campground!
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a two-bedroom cabin and were very happy with the accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Pleasant staff, easy check. Exceptional KOA. I'm a loyal KOA customer. They are always consitently good , but this one is very nice .
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is great. Appreciate the trash pick up. Only thing is cleaner and cooler bathhouse facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
A Very nice campground. Our 2 families enjoyed our stay. My Daughter and I, we there 18 years ago and it was wonderful then. To see the changes from then to now are great. There`s a lot of things for the kids to do. I like the fact you can use the Trolly to get around. It was a wonderful week for our families. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with some of our adult family for a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The cabin was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were surprised to find TV's in each room. Our families used the meeting room for three days and had an unforgetable time together.
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was great having our own bathroom and kitchen. The kids enjoyed the fire pit.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA and we stay here as often as we can. The improvements to the camp are fantastic. We loved the Deluxe Cabin and we had a great time. Already Looking forward to our next visit!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award