Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for tent camping! The area is simply stunning and the Ouray KOA puts you in a great spot for getting around. If you're into Jeeping and mountain trails then this is the place to stay when it comes to camping.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, convienent, friendly people.
Aug 09, 2017
Eric at the front desk and cafe was very personable and helpful as well. Both my son and I had fun playing cornhole as well pool. For an overnight local stay, it was awesome. thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Seemed like campground suffered from overuse, grass patches worn down, people waiting in line for bathrooms, bathrooms messy, running out of soap, toilet clogged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very, very popular campground, 99% of campers at this campground disagree with your evaluation from your one night stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing people, amazing place, amazing customer service! What kind ambassadors Ken and Michelle Vegter were to us as novice campers. Thank you One and All! Kim C.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff were so friendly and welcoming, providing exceptional customer service and creating such a comfortable atmosphere. I called ahead to secure a same-day tent site and was greeted by name when I walked in the door! Lovely campground in a great location.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! We liked the grassy tent camp sites and clean bathroom facilities. The bear and mama deer with her twin fawns and fat gray squirrels were bonus entertainment! We enjoyed talking to Terry too - thanks for delivering firewood!
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff!! The grounds were as clean, and the restrooms and showers were immaculate! Grassy, flat tent sites are very spacious. There is nothing to not like about this KOA just outside of Ouray. Looking forward to returning next year. Thank you KOA staff!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms with hot water, quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Staying in the tipi was a unique and fun experience.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice ladies in the front office. Campsite ( tent) was very simple but nice. The spots are marked very well. Beautiful view of the mountains. Free wifi that even worked at The tent sites are far from the bathroom so plan ahead. Also the laundry/rec room were very old. Bathrooms were clean but dated. We were pleased with our stay. It was perfect for our quick one night stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed almost a full week. Site was nice, easy access to bathrooms and showers. Staff was super friendly and willing to help. Camp was quiet at night after 10, no noise problems. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
We had the remote areas of the campground and we loved it we were close enough to the bathroom but felt like we were all alone.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed there many times. One of my favorite places to come!!
Aug 03, 2017
Our campsite was near the septic and it had been rainy, it smelled pretty strong.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, nice spots! A bit noisy, but that's due to all the Jeeps that love to get going early. Bear boxes would be a benefit.
Aug 01, 2017
Very comfortable. Restrooms clean.
Aug 01, 2017
This place is one of the best KOA's ever! So much fun. Wish I could stay more than one night. So friendly and love Motorcyclist. Always a spot for tents and us Motorcyclist.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Personal showers that were very clean. Great outdoor area with live music and BBQ. Close to town....what's not to like?!!?
Jul 30, 2017
Always fun, always clean kids have a good time and soda we.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time in Ouray.
Jul 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campsite and we were very pleased. We enjoyed our stay and the bathrooms were always clean!
Jul 29, 2017
I don't typically stay in campgrounds, however I had friends staying here for the week so I also got a spot. The place was clean, and the staff was friendly, the only problem I actually saw, and it is a big problem, is that the trash is not secure comet and the recycled trash is definitely not secured. This is a high Bear area, and they are being conditioned to associate campgrounds with food.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
A W E S O M E !...altho we never saw "da bear" !
Jul 24, 2017
The lack of an adequate number of toilets was a huge problem. Every time we went to use the restroom there was a long line. While I realize that the KOA cannot discriminate who is allowed to camp here and who is not, the fact remains that the campground was overrun by large #s of 4wheeler enthusiasts that tended to be a little loud and obnoxious. We left one night early because of the problems.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground movie like. Showers and bathrooms we're clean campsites had grass which was really nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay here, clean grounds, helpful staff, and beautiful area!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Really friendly operation. Great folks, nice layout, large sites, and clean as a whistle.
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience. If you have Grandchildren this is the camp so many fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, well kept, open and shaded tent and RV campsites. Great views from our campground, and what appeared to be most of the campgrounds. Responsive and friendly hosts make this a great family friendly campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Overall very nice and clean. Would like a bit better tent only sites or options.
Jul 20, 2017
LOVED MY SPOT! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Geared more towards adults. Old playground equipment. Hot tub not working. Fun adult entertainment in the lounge area. Clean park. Overall a very good experience.
Jul 18, 2017
the staff is always friendly and bathrooms are kept clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground friendly but noisie at night
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground! Clean and well kept,great location.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. The whole staff was very helpful, we had a great time and WILL go back to this KOA!!
Jul 15, 2017
Tent camped for 4 nights the facilities were clean and in good condition The BBQ and breakfasts are a great idea Overall had a great time staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful place. Staff always kind and cheerful.
Jul 13, 2017
Great customer service. Super clean ! Great little cafe!
Jul 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the food and music at the campground- nice to relax and not have to leave if you don't want to get back out!
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was a joke. A parking lot would have been just as private.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, some tent spots too close tho with no barrier from neighbors, literally 10'. We asked for a different spot & moved, the second spot was great & about 3x bigger. Nice showers & check-in crew!
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award