Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
I highly recommend this KOA. It is very well run.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent stay very nice place
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I love Ouray and this campground provides a perfect base of operations.
Jul 06, 2016
we had a great time. are camp area was clean, we were up by the entry way so the traffic was bad at late hours of the night. load music the parking lot accros the road. but we still enjoyed are stay and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 06, 2016
My only complaint is that I was camping in a tent across from the camp host sites, which are RVS and through the night the RV had its porch lights on all night, which were more like spotlights. I have camped at many different sites at this KOA and I would not return to this site because the lights from the RV were disturbing through the night
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Every time we have stayed here has been pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We usually spend a day here during our vacation to recoup, organize, shower & do laundry. It always serves our purposes.The facilities are clean & comfortable.The staff are friendly & helpful. The laundry machines could use some updating.The last 2 times doing wash, the detergent did not dissolve fully & left residue on the clothes.The laundry cost is high, but it would be ok if they cleaned well.
Jul 04, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's in Colorado
Jul 03, 2016
Great place with great people.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location and well maintained facilities. Our family loved it.
Jul 01, 2016
42A space was great for 2 large tents and restrooms are very close and very clean, maintained daily. Very happy we stayed here.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean, friendly, obvious pride in ownership. Close to both Ouray and Ridgeway,
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff, great sites and amazing BBQ!
Jun 27, 2016
Great KOA! Close to tons of hiking as well as Ouray which is a super cute mountain town. Only 45minutes from Telluride so perfect for a day trip. The staff was very nice, and had lots to offer at site including restaurant and hot tub!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved staying here, unfortunately the dog leash ordinance isn't enforced. Big dogs running around where even a German Shepherd chased a deer through the campsite. Other then that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Only negative was the dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. During this very dry season, we get the water truck out every other day, but that does not help individual sites and the internal parts of our park. We are all dancing for rain!
Jun 26, 2016
This is our second stay at this park, we are very pleased and will return. There is plenty to do localy and we meet great people.
Jun 24, 2016
Could not be better
Jun 21, 2016
I liked having all of the motorcycle campers located in one location and being able to pitch our tents next to our bikes. Friendly and helpful staff, clean restroom and showers and good BBO.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with very clean bathrooms! Everything was great except the breakfast we had one morning over at the Camp Cafe-- I would skip that part of the experience. But everything about the campground itself was wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed. Great staff, shade and lots of lawn. Great cafe, lots of deer wandering around, ensuite restrooms.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Our family has a lot of little grandchildren (14) all 8 and under. This was an excellent place for the kids to run around, have fun and be safe. The showers/bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen (even for some hotels)!. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. They delivered firewood to the camp. We all loved this KOA site and would recommend it to anyone!
Jun 13, 2016
We came here for memorial day weekend with friends who had recommended the campsite. We absolutely loved it and came back two weeks later with another group. The front desk staff and all other staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were exceptionally clean and the campsites were roomy and had beautiful views in the back loops. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, everyone was friendly and it was quiet. We will be back
Jun 13, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay for the weekend!
Jun 11, 2016
Always, a great KOA IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION.
Jun 10, 2016
Deb was great and got us a great campsite last minute!
Jun 07, 2016
Love this campground,lots of space between sites, shade trees and always clean and well-maintained. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed the site we stayed at. Nice grassy area. I was nice not to sleep on rocks and we had a great view. Thanks again and see ya soon!
Jun 05, 2016
one of the best koa's i've stayed at!
Jun 01, 2016
first time camping in Ouray co. All went great. nice spot by running water, trees, shade,sites a little close , but neighbors were great. Office and store maned by very nice staff. grds. clean and well kept. Will return for sure.
Jun 01, 2016
great facility, friendly staff, awesome location!
May 31, 2016
The campsites are very well maintained, and the location is gorgeous. We enjoyed our stay and did not have any issues.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, very friendly
May 24, 2016
The views around the Ouray KOA are spectacular! Campground facilities are clean and staff very friendly. The cage was not open and the lower tent sites were closed due to the restroom shower building being tiled. That will be real nice for future campers. Overall our stay was very pleasant and the hot tub relaxing. I feel the tent site price is a bit high but would probably stay there again.
May 09, 2016
Really kind staff. Our campsite was a perfect distance from Ouray. The sound of the river was wonderful to fall asleep to and wake up in the morning.
Jan 03, 2016
We think the KOA at Ouray is one of the best campgrounds in the country. We always look forward to camping there each Summer.
Oct 01, 2015
Great campground and wonderful staff
Sep 28, 2015
The front desk lady (Debbie?) was an angel. What a sweet lady. She welcomed us so sweetly. Loved it.
Sep 22, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 21, 2015
great tent site, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award