Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
The Ouray KOA just rocks, great coffee and amazingly nice staff. Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
loved the spacious camping spot
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
rest room and bathroom to far but clean for those closed to the office the other to far and really dirty not enough unit and when it's raining and it has rain you win a double shower.=But quiet place and well situated
Aug 14, 2015
I wish the post-pay cancellation policy was different.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground, good value, large tent campsites
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was helpful, the grounds were clean, the private bathrooms were a luxery
Aug 11, 2015
The location was great. We were in the woods and yet we were close to town. Very quiet and the front desk were very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the food and entertainment.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful location, always a great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Are vacation was great at the KOA! We absolutely enjoyed are stay and would come back in a heartbeat! It was a perfect spot for a perfect vacation!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location & campground. Very clean & the staff are all very friendly & helpful. Tent sites are nice. The restaurant on site serves good, homemade meals.
Aug 10, 2015
This was the most scenic of all the 1/2 dozen KOA's we stayed at on our vacation. There were wildlife roaming camp even! We will be back
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a tent site in this wonderful campground. The facilities are clean and nice. Enjoyed the live music in the evenings at the co-located bistro Highly recommend experiencing this KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed here the first time 25 years ago and it just gets better.
Aug 08, 2015
really enjoyed the food and accomidations. A really well run KOA. Everyone was helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
Great place, great people.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and spacious rest rooms. Very enjoyable experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Owner is a fantastic lady. Only one employee is a little snooty. Campground is great. Many sites to choose from and very accommodating. Thanks
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. I liked the sites for tents. Often KOA CG doesn't respect tenters. They could have been $30 instead of 36. and we could have afforded to stay longer. Very clean and homey.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great. Glad to be able to have the dogs, take them with us to dinner at the on-site cafe patio.
Aug 06, 2015
loved pretty much everything about it :)
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and the staff very friendly. Unfortunately we were placed in 47A. It rained the first day and we had a 6 ft. wide by 5' deep river running from the road through the middle of the campsite space. It was a mess. The site was water logged and muddy for the whole of our stay. This site should not be used, or a warning of flooding given.
Aug 05, 2015
Amazing Place
Aug 05, 2015
We had highway noise and a barking dog nearby, otherwise a great experience.
Aug 04, 2015
friendly folks, they must be from Texas
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful, everything was great, showers, restaurant and staff. The only thing was the lack of privacy in the tent area. I was at 26 but others in the back were better but I met some nice people.
Aug 04, 2015
Great staff, clean and nice,
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Need to install a urinl trough in Tent area to accomodate half of the campers in the AM rush.
Aug 03, 2015
Ouray KOA never dissapoints. We had a great spot, use of reatrooms, great breakfast and most importantly friendly and fun staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our (repeat) stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Only area I saw for improvement was wifi coverage and speed of the wireless network. Consistently saw ping times of 200+ms and speeds of 300-400kbs down and maybe 100kbs up
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
After having to change camping plans at the last minute the team at KOA Ouray was very helpful in finding a spot for me. The campground was laid out very well, all of the amenities were in easily accessible locations. The facilities such as the showers and restrooms were kept in top condition. They also have breakfast items available and some nights they have BBQ. Overall this is a great place
Jul 30, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. The restrooms were always clean, the sites are really nice, and the staff is super friendly. Plus, the quick access to Ouray and all its awesome shops is great, too. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location. Very clean. Friendly staff. Peaceful
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly, site was nice, bathrooms are in disrepair, need a real maintenance guy to fix up. A lot of repairs were substandard.
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations and the friendly and helpful staff. I'm certainly looking forward to returning in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, but you rated us unsatisfactory which does not match your comments.Perhaps you did not understand that rating system.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful! Our first time at a KOA. The staff were friendly and knew information about the area. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Campsites were a little tight, but staff took into consideration we were older and did not place us near children or active families. We will plan to return.
Jul 28, 2015
This place was so amazing. It was our 1st stay at a KOA, and I am aware that this KOA is unlike another in that it is not a business but a place the owners put their heart and soul into. We were treated so well and the amount of extra amenities was shocking for the price. The only problem we had was we came at a time where tons of guests had trailers and many of the guest blocked parking.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground and every aspect met or exceeded our expectations. It was very refreshing to have an onsite cafe and entertainment. This was very convenient, not to mention delicious. We were hoping to book a cabin however there was no vacancy and ended up with a tent site, which did not disappoint. Keep up the great work with your campground and we'll hurry back.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The only disappointment was that there was no dinner the night we stayed. We stayed on Thursday and the dinner is only offered on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA in Ouray, Co. is a great place. We tent camp there year after year and have really enjoyed being there. We keep coming back, because we like it there so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award