Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
we absolutely loved the deluxe cabin would stay again.
Jul 26, 2015
OUR DELUXE CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE KOA STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CREEKSIDE CAFE HAS GREAT FOOD & DAVE'S BBQ IS THE BEST! AWESOME OWNERS!
Jul 26, 2015
You guys are awesome.always stay with you, no where else! We reserved for next year already.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great campsites, great staff. Will come back as soon as possible!
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing to poor!KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry (which should be 24hrs) and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable & fast internet connection!This location is very busy! Add more service for internet connections
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA in Ouray, Co. is a great place. We tent camp there year after year and have really enjoyed being there. We keep coming back, because we like it there so much.
Jul 26, 2015
Very enjoyable and looking forward to our next stay with you! The site that we stayed in was a bit hard to back into because of the railroad ties on the road, but other than that it was a great place!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Love the areas off road travel and the KOA is the best place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place. Great staff. The creek they put in by diverting the river is a great touch.
Jul 25, 2015
great facility wonderful people have already made reservations to come back next year
Jul 25, 2015
Everything was exceptional except the WiFi. Did not even give enough bandwidth to check email or even the weather!
Jul 25, 2015
As always a pleasurable stay alongside the stream (We've been here many times.) The only complaint would be the waste connection at site 34 was higher than my trailer waste tank and our tanks wouldn't drain - Yuck!! Need to put trailers on sites with low waste connections.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT PLACE!!! HAVE GONE THERE MANY TIMES AND PLAN TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!
Jul 25, 2015
rate was to high
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
I got tired of moving. You ruined a day for me by making me move twice. All you had to do was to tell me you changed me but you didn't
Jul 24, 2015
Have not stayed at a KOA prior to this visit. It met all of our needs for this stay. Will use this facility again when we return to the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and pretty...great sites. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time ,this is my 4 stay at this site. Will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Debra is a little too confrontational and has issues with the Full Size Jeep Group. Not sure we will be back next year.
Jul 22, 2015
Love staying at the Ouray KOA during FJ Summit. The only thing I would suggest is remodel the "main" buildings shower/bathroom to mirror the other shower blocks near the tent camping areas. Food was great! Cabin is perfect size. One other thing to consider is keep children 15 and under from using the hot tub. It's hard to enjoy that feature with young kids jumping/swimming in the hot tub. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
wifi sucks - you really need to upgrade it. Loved the live music on wed, fri and sat!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ENJOYED IT
Jul 21, 2015
Go there every year. Awesome setting, awesome place!
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is great. We have stayed here twice and have been pleased with it both time. The facilities are always clean and the employees are always happy to help!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Great BBQ. Enjoyed the band. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place, been here 9 times! however, one of the staff, rather than pulling me to the side to remind me of the 5 mph speed limit (I was doing 9-10) professionally, came walking over a hill and yelled at me from 40 yards away. I made an honest mistake and needed to be reminded, but not yelled at across the park.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
creekside cafe is a great value for breakfast and dinner, entertainment was awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is good but we were placed in a tiny space that was not big enough for our trailer.
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is amazing!! The owners made our vacation a priceless memory!! We LOVED the eatery and live music they bring in! We WILL return here and stay longer....it is a true gem!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Too crowded noisy and sewer connection too far to rear of site so could not reach with hose
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I had a real good time there. The camp was kept clean and the staff were real friendly and good food there. Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
been going here every year since '07....Dave runs a great spoy
Jul 20, 2015
Been staying there for years and I always get consistent service. Top notch facility and one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay at Ouray. The owners are friendly and have a great crew. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
Cafe staff is extremely slow and rude. Ordered pancakes one morning and after waiting ten minutes, found out my order had been given to someone else. Took two tries to get my money back as the first time it was incorrect.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place, close enough to Ouray. The dish washing station (with hot water) was an added surprise. Laundry was reasonable and handy. Many camping staples were located right on site.
Jul 20, 2015
Great as usual
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was nice and the workers were great. I was a bit dismayed when we arrived early and were not allowed to choose our tent site. We were put in the smallest site on the back side. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
good food, good people and good times.
Jul 19, 2015
need toilet seat covers, this will save a lot of toilet paper used to cover seats.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.