Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
We have been coming here for years and always look forward to returning
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
one of my favorite koa s to stay at....except creepy lady driving her golf cart at night checking on the few people enjoying the evening camp fire..every 5 minutes what was up with that...
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great.Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice people and wonderful service.
Sep 20, 2016
Campground was great. Clean, well kept and loved the pull thru.
Sep 20, 2016
showers were great; wifi not so much; someone needs to know about the technology and verify it is working- I was disappointed I could not use the internet.
Sep 20, 2016
The Ouray KOA is one of the best I've ever visited. Friendly owners. Clean. Fantastic location.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars. Except the power went out every morning in our row 3 days in a row
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful spot with great amenities. We were sorely disappointed to find our reservations that we (family members) had made A FULL YEAR in advance had been moved around so that our camp spots were no longer next to each other. We had never heard of locking in our site or given that option. Now we know!
Sep 19, 2016
For us, this is the KOA by which all others are judged. Wonderful staff, beautiful location, always clean and fantastic. We come twice a year, at least.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
very nice best shower building
Sep 19, 2016
Clean, quiet park in beautiful setting. Wonderful, friendly employees.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great! I was only worried about checking out on time 11am because the restrooms were being cleaned too early at 10:30am when I walked up. It clearly stated on the sign that Restroom cleaning is from 11am-1pm.
Sep 19, 2016
We liked the place
Sep 19, 2016
I rode in on Saturday evening and the staff who greeted me were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very nice, clean and the overall experience was outstanding! I will be coming back again!
Sep 18, 2016
We would recommend this to anyone fantastic place beautiful setting we will be back
Sep 18, 2016
Get location and a wonderful friendly staff. I stay here every year.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice spot. Very quiet in mid Sept. Hosts gracious and full of local info.
Sep 16, 2016
Person at office argued with what I told her I had already paid. Site instead of grass had wooden chips that got in dog's long hair. Site was in the office area not up high as described. Special things we thought were available were already closed. Am demanding refund as we left next morning & no one was at office. Will never go there again. It was our 53rd Wedding Anniversary & they ruined it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is a shock to us as owners. If you have issues with anything, always ask for us. All of our advertising is very clear as to what is open. We did not ruin anything for you, only you can do that.Sorry that possibly someone argued with you at my front desk. Please give a call.
Sep 15, 2016
Fantastic park! Great hosts! Wish we didn't have to leave... Only thing we would like to see added is an off leash dog park..
Sep 15, 2016
Was a very relaxing KOA. Loved the stream running through. Breakfast was a little expensive but good.
Sep 14, 2016
This place is beautiful and the people there are very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this campsite.
Sep 14, 2016
Enjoy every minute staff is great
Sep 14, 2016
1st time in our new RV to use full hookups everything worked perfectly including wifi. Very clean facility. Will stay here again
Sep 13, 2016
we were very pleased with the facility and the owners and employees. We were disappointed in the cancellation policy when we had to leave a day early.
Sep 13, 2016
This was a great campground and a great KOA. The shower house that was co-located with the office was clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Just a nice campground. Loved our campsite, clean bathrooms, laundry room and their breakfast was great.
Sep 13, 2016
It was great!
Sep 13, 2016
Always an amazing stay!! We have been there for our vacation for years and will be back again next year!!!!
Sep 13, 2016
What a wonderful kampground! Very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Stayed in camper cabin. nice facilities. Wish it was closer to town but would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
It is a big problem that the bathrooms are closed for 2 hours from 11 to 1 for cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing our attention to the sign posted on the bath house doors in the front. They incorrectly DID read "closed from 11 - 1 for cleaning". They are changed to read "11 -12". We apologize for your inconvenience and glad you read signs! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Expensive, but nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time and your accommodations were awesome. I've recommended your facilities to several of my friends
Sep 12, 2016
Great, clean, friendly Thank you Will be back soon
Sep 12, 2016
Same as last time-------great
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 11, 2016
Dave and Deb are the best hosts. enjoyed our 80 day stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept beautiful facility, helpful and friendly staff - great location. Always a safe and fun place to go.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay. They keep things clean, and quiet. The staff were very nice, and helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
The Ouray KOA is the best in the nation. Beautiful spotless facility and the friendliest staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
I arrived around midnight and found someone had taken my reserved site. A very kind gentleman showed up and found me another spot. He was incredibly polite and made sure I had a camp site and place to sleep before Imogene Pass Run. This KOA is 10 stars. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award