Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Cleanest restrooms in any KoA I have visited. Owner and staff were great.
Aug 27, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and supplied with toilet paper and paper towels. We liked the showers - they had shelves for shampoo and benches outside the shower to put your clothes on and a hook n the door. The food at the Creekside Cafe was awesome! We had a clean pet-friendly cabin that was great. This was one of the best KOAs we've ever camped in. We definitely would stay here again!
Aug 27, 2016
This was my first stay at any KOA and I was impressed. My wife and I rented one of the cabins (81) while we visited for 4 nights. We were out trailing all day but we started our mornings having our breakfast which was freshly cooked by the KOA kitchen crew which was very nice and welcoming. We ended our day by the fire outside the cabin. Well Done!!!
Aug 27, 2016
nice park. lacking cable availability, and satellite at most sites. staff should evaluate each site for satellite access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is not available in our area, so we must rely on a microwave tower system. We are grateful for our trees and the shade they provide us on hot summer days. Satellite access is abundant in areas with no trees.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful site.
Aug 26, 2016
Pleasant, quiet a d cleN
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, very peaceful. We really enjoyed ourselves at this KOA. I would highly recommend it for anyone.
Aug 26, 2016
This was a nice area, just a couple minutes from downtown Ouray. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were nice and clean. Has a small general store to pick up items you might have forgotten. Firewood bundles also available for purchase.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice place. I stayed in a cabin which was nice but needed a brighter overhead lights to read by in the bunk bead. Great breakfast cafe. Prices in the store were high. Very friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
I have been camping at the Ouray KOA every other year since about 1976. My stays are 7 to 10 days at a time and I always enjoyed my stay as the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you. The only recommendation I have would be if you could add two more showers in the deer meadow area. I had a bear visit my campsite 47D this year one night at 2PM, I scared him off.
Aug 25, 2016
Loved the cabin with the creek hot tub was a great way to relax
Aug 25, 2016
Tented and had shade which is good. When the wind blew the dust was nasty. Had all the requirements so had a good stay.
Aug 25, 2016
best KOA I have ever been to. Great employees and very friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings and great food.
Aug 24, 2016
This is by far the best Koa I've stayed at in Colorado. It wasn't just the best in town , it's the best one I've stayed at on our whole week long trip to sw Colorado. Enchanting forest atmosphere, clean, quiet,.has it all. Even has hot tub and laundromat that we needed. Only critique I have is that the hot tub needed ph balance cause water was too foamy. But I still give this place five stars,
Aug 24, 2016
Great breakfast!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved it. The staff is outstanding. Friendly staff and patrons. Great visit. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
We love this place...we stay here every time we visit Ouray!
Aug 23, 2016
Great wooded campground surrounded our awesome cabin! Friendly helpful employees! Everything was perfect!! Will definitely stay there again
Aug 23, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay, with beautiful scenery.
Aug 23, 2016
Ouray KOA is always a good choice. The hosts keep up the place and they seem to do a great business. We did encounter something new this visit - a very pesky rodent! No food in the tent, but each night we heard scratching and chewing - creepy. My husband did manage to get rid of the intruder before we left. Ah, the great outdoor adventures in tent camping!
Aug 23, 2016
This was an amazing place to stay. Super clean and friendly. The tent sites were large we had a truck with car trailer and had room to spare. Great place and people
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice staff and location.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Our site was located in a grove of trees, close to the showers. We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay, awesome staff and has everything you need for a great stay! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our Jeep group stayed at your camp ground. We would have liked to have been closer together instead of as spread through out the grounds. We had a cabin which was great. It was very clean and the comfortable.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The cabins are the creek were great. Thanks for keeping the bathrooms and showers clean. Great cheap breakfast, love the Wifi.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA to stay for a visit to Ouray, off-road or whatever you indulge in, this KOA is a large,clean and with great vJew facility.
Aug 22, 2016
Great tent sites with grass. Bathrooms for toilet use and shower use were very clean. Beautiful scenery, and pleasant staff. Could not have asked for a better campground.....and the coffee was good at the cafe.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay always... ;)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Really clean restrooms. Will recommend it to all our friends.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I loved the campground, the people there and we really enjoyed our stay. But it was a poor decision on your part give my site away when my motorhome was in the campground waiting for my site. It erked me that you told my daughter you bent over backwards to accomadate me when I had my accomadations set for a year. You guys are the ones who screwed it up but thanks for working to fix it. Roy
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay when touring the San Juan mountain range. This is the 8th year in a row we have stayed here and love it.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff went out of their way to accommodate us for our stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Ouray.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping at the Ouray KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice to have breakfast at the site. Grounds well maintained!
Aug 21, 2016
Clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice place.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice people nice camp everything was perfect thank you
Aug 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Love this place. Stayed here last year too. Highly recommended.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
This was a great RV park, perfectly located and close to town Of Ouray and Ridgeway. Under an hour to Telluride and Montrose! Super great staff! They had a restaurant for breakfast every day and 3 nights for dinner, good food! Sites were roomy Laundry room was immaculate and the bathrooms the same! Off road jeeps were the main occupants and fun to talk with! We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
3rd year staying here so obviously loved it. WIFI could use some help on heavy days, but still worked good enough. Thanks for giving us a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award