Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Probably the best koa we have ever stayed at. Lot of trees and still able to get satellite. Love watching all the wild animals.
Sep 20, 2014
I was impresses with the friendliness and happy attitude of the staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Had a great time!
Sep 20, 2014
th nicest peaple you would evr wnt to met....
Sep 20, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I made my reservation MONTHS in advance to assure that we would have a long pull thru spot because we were towing a trailer with our Jeep and we are 60 ft long. NO ONE told us that there was a second entrance. SO we went into the main one and had to back out. The spot they gave didn't work; door opened into a tree and awning couldn't open because of a tree. Here for 21 days; they made it right
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stayed in a small cabin and it was very uncomfortable. Would not recommended it. Went to a hotel the 2nd night.
Sep 17, 2014
Large tent sites, nice bath rooms. Quiet from road noise. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
very comfortable and private. clean, grass. office staff very accommodating
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Dusty campground. Loud motor cycles in and out. Spots on top of each other. One front desk worker needs some customer service training. Too many rules.
Sep 15, 2014
We stay in Ouray at the KOA two or three times every year and have done so for over 20 years now. We love ouray and couldn't ask for better hosts, Whom have become friends. Highly recommended to anyone who has never been there. Come to see why we love Ouray and feel at home at the KOA there! Come to the San Juan Mountains of south west Colorado and see "Little Switzerland of America"
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first stay at Ouray KOA. Perfect spot, 61B full hookups, bubbling stream, tucked away with our own private back yard.Showers always clean.Just got our first lap top. thank Harold for all the computer help. He's the GREATEST! BillnJudy Comer, Monument, CO
Sep 15, 2014
We love the Ouray KOA, very well kept. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2014
Can't wait for next season! What a great location, will be bringing as many family members as I can when I come again. Must share this great place
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Only complaint is in pretty empty campground we were right on top of another camper, looked like there was room to keep us separated
Sep 15, 2014
In love going here. Thank you Dave and Deborah for making our trips so special.
Sep 14, 2014
We tented and just love this place. The sites are plenty big and the staff are great. We love the restrooms and shower rooms that can accommodate more than one at a time. Loveliest of the mountain areas. Really enjoy breakfast at the Creekside Café.
Sep 13, 2014
Great staff, nice sized spaces, clean restrooms, and a great location outside town but only 5 minutes. The setting? Breathtaking! A new second home for us!
Sep 13, 2014
The owners are super nice. The location is awesome. The facility is great and clean. We stayed 4 days and did not want to leave.. Strong wi- fi
Sep 13, 2014
Bern coming to Ouray for 15 years. One of our fav places to camp!
Sep 12, 2014
We had an excellent grassy spot for our pop-up. The campground is ideally located almost halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway.
Sep 11, 2014
Gorgeous. Clean. Perfect.
Sep 11, 2014
Ouray is one of my favorite places to visit. We have stayed at this KOA more than once, and it's always great. Very nice, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
No problems, unfortunately it is very close to a scary highway. We changed our route to avoid the "Million Dollar
Sep 10, 2014
Great, large, quiet, well laid out campground. Large tent areas and wonderful cabins. We were in cabin first night (arrived late), then tent site for a week. Great private sink/bath houses.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, very clean. Nice cabins. Helpful staff. Very picturesque. A good amount of space between sites.
Sep 09, 2014
Truly love the peacefulness of the surroundings, the pleasantness of the staff who work to make it a pleasant stay for all. The cleanliness of all facilities offered to the guests. The joy of camping in comfort, enjoying GOD's handiwork all around us. Thank You all who made our stay worthwhile.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Two comments: backin space was hard to get into because of trees (I broke a tree limb getting out) and 2-my space was advertised next to the river, when in fact it was a small ditch with water. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Sep 08, 2014
We love staying at the Ouray KOA. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the campsites are well maintained and the bathrooms are always clean. This was our second time staying and we will stay there again the next time we visit Ouray!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We always appreciate the improvements, such as new stalls and fixtures in the bathrooms. Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Reasonably priced. Better than an hotel in Ouray
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations for two spaces together and were told we would have them and then when we arrived we had to take spaces very far away from each other and we are handicapped and they said that it was all the spaces they had. It didn't make any difference to make reservations.
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome campground. The property is very well maintained, the facilities were immaculate. We will definitely be back for future stays.
Sep 07, 2014
The only real complaint I have is the Restaurant closed down too early in my opinion. There were still allot of people camping with no where to eat except go to town or cook your own.
Sep 07, 2014
Almost everything was great! The only issue was the hot tub was tepid at best. We dubbed it the tepid tub.
Sep 07, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Just wish there were TV's in the Kamping Kabins. We would have loved to watch Thursday night football. Other than that, all was perfect. Thanks!!!
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly staff. The facilities were more clean than other KOA's we stayed at. The cabin was perfect for our overnight stay. The sound of rushing water in the creek is rather relaxing.
Sep 06, 2014
Very clean bathrooms, showers, extremely polite and helpful staff. The cabin was perfect for our needs and within a short walking distance of the washroom/office/store facilities. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 06, 2014
As always, the Ouray KOA does a wonderful job! Thanks so much for the hospitality and always smiling faces! Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2014
Nice big campsites for tenters. I liked the idea of "your own private bathrooms" (though they were usually full). Laundry room/reading room was comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.