Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience. If you have Grandchildren this is the camp so many fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
I've stayed here 5-6 times before. Probably best place to stay in Ouray. Stall is friendly. Still lousy spotty WiFi as before. They do not deserve the presidents award flag flying over their office.
Jul 22, 2017
The manager made sure that we had a shady spot for our pop-up and for the tent camper who was with us. Thanks so much. The Creekside Cafe is GREAT!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, well kept, open and shaded tent and RV campsites. Great views from our campground, and what appeared to be most of the campgrounds. Responsive and friendly hosts make this a great family friendly campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome place! staff was very friendly! we will come back!! Loved it
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay in Ouray!
Jul 21, 2017
There were so many people with ATVs and Side-by-sides driving in the park they were kicking up the dust and being very loud past quiet hours. It was not an enjoyable stay at all
Jul 21, 2017
You cannot change a group setting just because of 1 day reservation cancellation . I have grown with KOA camp grounds and never had this happen to me . I would have loved to come back but when that happen that shows me money is more important than feelings. And that's a problem
Jul 21, 2017
This we our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the friendly staff and all the happy campers. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Jul 21, 2017
We love this KOA. The people are friendly and it's great facility. The only thing I don't think is good is how they charge $8 for 12 pieces of firewood. It was $5 last summer. They know they got you where they want you. It's kind of disappointing. I hate to sound negative because we love this place a lot. Overall you can't beat it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Ann, Thank you for your kind words, and we are happy that you like our campground. Last year the wood sold for $7.50. The price of wood at the local stores is more as well as the price of ice. We make every effort to deliver the wood to each site as well so our guests do not have to haul it in their vehicles. Now it is raining and the fires are out till next clear night!
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful camping spot, pleasant staff in the store and at the BBQ dinner.
Jul 20, 2017
Overall very nice and clean. Would like a bit better tent only sites or options.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved staying at the Ouray KOA. The food at the restaurant was excellent and so was the live entertainment. Our site was clean and neat as was the bath house. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Ouray KOA to our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground was clean, easy to navigate and fairly easy to find. The only downfall was how close together all the sights were.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park and staff. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, making new friends and playing around the park. The sites are wide and easy to get in and out off. We have a 35 foot travel trailer, and had no problems in two sites.
Jul 20, 2017
LOVED MY SPOT! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about area.
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Campgrd. very nice, quiet, good neighbors, great shade in site 68! A little grass or more gravel on ground would have been nice, as is too much dirt. Other than this I would plan a return vist.....very nice place....good job!!!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful - camp grounds very clean and nice! Just one suggestion - need more showers in tent area. There were lines for showers daily. Our stay was great and all employees were wonderful! Thank you
Jul 19, 2017
i made reservations in February for 3 families to camp together in July. Even called in between to ensure they knew to group us together. We ended up at opposite ends of the campground. Asked several times to speak to the owners to no avail. Plus my view was of a long-term camper with Christmas lights in the yard and a car with expired tags since March. No privacy. Really disappointing.
Jul 19, 2017
3 groups that wanted to camp together,first 2 arrived at same time & placed next to each other, were told 3rd party would be placed with them. 3rd party arrived, I was placed on opposite end of campground w/ no option of being moved closer to other 2 groups. I essentially was camping alone instead of in a group as was our plan since March. VERY DISAPPOINTING, ruined the weekend for me.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and quite!
Jul 19, 2017
Geared more towards adults. Old playground equipment. Hot tub not working. Fun adult entertainment in the lounge area. Clean park. Overall a very good experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the staff is always friendly and bathrooms are kept clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground friendly but noisie at night
Jul 18, 2017
Dave and Deborah the owners are great!
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME! A great time. Good campground. Great restaurant & music. Deborah is A Wonderful host. Already made reservations for next year! Can't wait :-)
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our study. Clean, modern showers and bathrooms. Very nice staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 18, 2017
The playground could use an upgrade but the facilities are very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Love the Deluxe Cabins! Have already booked 12 nights for 2018!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of our trip!!! Deb and Dave were great!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, 3 miles to Ouray, short drive to Ridgeway and Montrose, Co. Daily breakfast was excellent, weekend BBQ and entertainment was very good. We camped here in a 42 ft motor home, found it easy to access site location. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place! We've been going for years and will continue to for many more.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
great facility and loved the cabin!
Jul 17, 2017
No complaints at all; we will be back. Everything is kept clean and quiet, shower was hot and the food at the cafe was excellent. Great place for camping.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly, gracious hosts. Not your typical KOA. Daily breakfast and Wednesday, Friday, Saturday BBQ with live entertainment. I stayed there In 1983 with my kids, now in 2017 with my grandkids (12 & 14) Wonderful then, and now!
Jul 17, 2017
Dave and Deb are fantastic hosts!! My wife and I look forward to future visits with them not only as guests of their resort but a s friends. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is hands down the best one yet. Keep up the great work!! look forward to seeing you soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Best around for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins were clean along with everything else the workers were awesome and the food was delicious
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great staff, best park in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Would stay here anytime and recommend it to anyone. Such a great place to stay. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful location!! Friendly staff!! Great showers! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Favorite KOA! Staff is very helpful,facilities are super clean!
Jul 16, 2017
Great time in Ouray KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground! Clean and well kept,great location.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground in an awesome location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award