Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice people nice camp everything was perfect thank you
Aug 20, 2016
Love this place. Stayed here last year too. Highly recommended.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The Aspen trees in our spot were dead. They are pretty but may present a hazard such as in a strong wind. We moved our tent from underneath a branch that had been cut and angled in the y of another tree. It was nicely quiet at the facility and we slept well.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be updated
Aug 18, 2016
I stayed here twice in the last 30 days and both times were excellent experiences. GREAT BBQ dinners and live music was the prefect end to a long day riding motorcycles.
Aug 18, 2016
While grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained, the lights for road/pathways were excessively bright. I wonder if lights could be placed closer to the ground or filters used to ease the brightness, as there was a strong light shining into tent site 46 that disturbed my sleep. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2016
My 3rd stay. Nice park but noisy when tenting out front Sites are better in back
Aug 17, 2016
One of the nicest accommodations for a KOA. I have stayed here multiple times, both camping and Kabins. This time some family brought their RV and used a hook-up site, wonderful service.
Aug 17, 2016
Got in late, people helped us out to our camp, and we left early. Very clean and very easy to get to
Aug 16, 2016
This is by far our favorite campsite. I think that everyone who works there has a dream job. We can't wait to return!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Ours was a family gathering including my husband and me with our children and their families. We had a wonderful time at a beautiful place with helpful personnel.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful tent site. Facilities and customer service were excellent!
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome stay, beautiful campgrounds and great staff. Thanks!!
Aug 15, 2016
Faculty was clean and well kept. Staff was incredibly helpful. The evening BBQ was super and breakfast was tasty. Great place in Ouray to stay. Will recommend to others.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location. Tent sites are nice with wooden fences to anchor tarps for shade and rain.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly...Restrooms were clean and the food was excellent with large portions...Ouray KOA is a great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Favorite KOA facility. Had the BBQ pulled pork on Wednesday night - disappointed we had to leave before the Friday night BBQ
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Great location too.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
So pretty and well-run. I didn't eat there, but heard from locals that it's great. The evening entertainment was so appreciated on a rainy night!
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, time and task oriented and extremely efficient. We're already planning a return trip that includes a stay at this KOA. Excellent service and very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, peaceful campground. Helpful staff. It would be helpful to have more than one cash register.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great even with the rain!
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed staying at Ouray KOA. If the Wifi was more reliable we would have stayed longer. Perhaps KOA should standardise Wifi quality at their resorts. Not having good internet connectivity prevents working remotely while my Family is enjoying the surrounding area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to provide the best if WiFi if it was available to us. There is no cable available and we rely on a microwave tower. With so many people have several devices at each site, it is difficult to please everyone with the speed and connectivity. We have the best available.
Aug 06, 2016
Even though the campground was very crowded, we enjoyed a large, grassy, flat tent site.
Aug 06, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's in U.S. Staff and all the new improvements are great We stayed in the Teepee and really loved it.We will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
I have been trailering and tent camping for 50 years across the country and the Ouray KOA is the best I've ever stayed at. The wide open spaces, the services, and the staff are the best.
Aug 06, 2016
I ENJOYED THE STAFF HOSPITALITY ITS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.
Aug 05, 2016
This was the best campsite in this area by far! Very nice staff and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2016
Stayed for four nights and five days. The staff was outstanding in making sure we had what we needed for our stay. They allowed me to charge up my ATV battery near their garage. The area of ouray is great for dirt bikes and ATV, ATC, and jeeps for off road! Also great hiking trails. The campground has food and a pizza kitchen for certain days. A wash area, laundry area. We will be back!!!
Aug 04, 2016
This is a great campground in an amazing area. But it comes with some flaws. What really needs attention is the number of showers/restrooms. While this is an issue everywhere, it is especially acute at this campground. It needs double the number of restrooms, 50% more showers, and a limit on the number of people sharing sites. Too many vehicles per site makes it look like a parking lot at times.
Aug 04, 2016
We were first-time KOA-ers, and this place exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful and the facilities are well-kept. The place felt safe and secure, and all the campers were quiet and respectful - it was a great experience. We'd definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2016
Your KOA is one of the best in the country. We appreciate the newly remodeled bathrooms. We wish there were more bathrooms in the tent area. We have to get up at 5:00 am to get a shower. There are long lines in the morning waiting to use them. Some young people are doing dances waiting to use the toilets. Your staff is helpful and friendly. That is important!
Aug 01, 2016
This was my second stay here, both occasions were great. Nice facilities and a great staff. You will not go wrong if you make this your base camp.
Aug 01, 2016
This is not a good campground for group camping. I'm fine with the campground itself, but their reservation policies only lend themselves to individuals making the reservations. If NAXJA ever returns, and we do love the area, I will have to recommend each person attending to make their own reservation.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is clean and well taken care of. BBQ with music at night is great! Campground can become a bit crowded as every inch of open space is filled with trailers, tents, etc. This can cause extreme backups at the facilities, often forcing waits of up to 30 minutes for showers, and 20 plus minutes for toilets in the mornings. I would recommend adding a port a john or two during high season.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a blast!!! Awesome KOA and great location!
Aug 01, 2016
Great quiet tent site. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice location, clean an neat.
Aug 01, 2016
We have returned to this KOA many times. It is our favorite. We have brought friends and family and always recommend it to anyone visiting Colorado.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and very friendly. Would absolutely recommend and use again
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, great location, remote tent site was awsome.
Aug 01, 2016
Need to improve your WiFi. If you advertise WiFi available, you should be able to connect
Aug 01, 2016
I love this KOA! Great customer service and facilites!
Jul 31, 2016
I have stayed at the Ouray KOA several times and each time, including my most recent, I have found the restrooms always clean and working, the staff friendly and accommodating. The location is a great home base for the beautiful mountains.
Jul 30, 2016
It was clean and quiet. Only complaints were how dusty it got from all the traffic (lots of in and out) and bathrooms were always busy. More bathrooms and showers would be much appreciated by tent campers. For better or worse there is always a lot of staff around.
Jul 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award