Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Quiet, beautiful, clean!! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The campground had friendly staff and was a great place to camp. The breakfast was great and inexpensive. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Love the location and setting. Been staying with Dave for 10 years now, always a great experience. Always accommodating to our group. Can't wait till next year
Jul 24, 2016
We'll run entertaining campground!
Jul 24, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Good food. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 24, 2016
Not enough restrooms nor showers. Almost always a line for the restroom and showers during peak season.
Jul 24, 2016
Your campground needs more restrooms-with a common area for multiple sinks, so you don't tie up one toilet/shower stall brushing your teeth and doing makeup, etc while people wait 15 plus minutes outside. Also you could make existing outside back sink area with an electric outlet & mirrors. Thanks
Jul 23, 2016
Great Koa Bathrooms need more clothing hooks, shelves, better sitting shelf. Breakfast portions are too small for the price charged. Example very small biscuit and gravey for 5.00 Left me wanting more. Still a great camping experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
I'd like to give this a higher rating, but because there were only 2 toilets and 3 showers near our tent site, along with a ton of other people (full campground) made it very inconvenient. Otherwise, it was okay.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved most everything about the stay... Especially the hiking area. Only recommendation for improvement is more restroom facilities on the back side of the kampground.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean Clean Clean. What a great place to stay. Staff very friendly. My only complaint we couldn't stay longer. Thank you staff!
Jul 20, 2016
We were very impressed with KOA Ouray! The sites, the grounds, and the bathrooms were meticulously maintained. The owners and staff were enthusiastic and courteous. The Cafe food was exceptional. We stayed 5 nights and look forward to returning soon.
Jul 19, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay in the tepee, which is fun, clean, cozy & comfortable. The Ouray staff is friendly and helpful. After a walk around the site, we were amazed at how many campers this KOA accommodates! Food definitely has to stay inside the fridge, though, b/c the chipmunks peek in during the day hoping for a treat!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
My third time to stay at the Ouray KOA. The folks are friendly, helpful and treat us like family. The location is awesome!
Jul 19, 2016
Well maintained and very clean. Lots of folks working hard to ensure a great stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
I have been staying at the KOA Ouray for over 35 years and it continues to be my favorite place to go. Scenery is breathtaking, owners and staff are great, and grounds are maintained wonderfully. My family and I will continue to stay here for years to come no doubt.
Jul 19, 2016
We rented a campsite and a deluxe cabin they were both fantastic. However the staff so amazing I do not know how the other KOA are going to hold up in there shadow.
Jul 19, 2016
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed.The area is amazingly beautiful and the staff is excellent. The owners, Dave and Debra are fantastic and over the years have turned into great friends
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, just needs more restrooms and showers.
Jul 19, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds. The owners are super friendly and the facilities are great.
Jul 18, 2016
my wife commented on how nice everyone there was, both employees and campers. We needed a jump start one morning and a neighbor jumped us right away.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
I go here with my Jeep club every July because it's just tops! Only down side is we have to make our reservations earlier and earlier every year because it's getting so popular (for good reason!).
Jul 17, 2016
Everything Was clean including the bathroom and showers , and all facilities were quite good at this campground, this is my second year to come here. I appreciate that each of the tent sites have a fire pit charcoal barbecue and picnic table. It's also nice and Andy that they have so many amenities available to use like washer and dryer for you drinking water water for cleaning all your
Jul 17, 2016
Nice and Clean bathrooms/ showers. Helpful people at the front desk. Campsites are well taken care of and offer a decent amount of room between sites (atleast the tent sites). Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Better than expected!
Jul 16, 2016
Great break from park sites. Needed a clean bathroom and shower and it definitely was!
Jul 14, 2016
We come every year just about! Love Ouray and love to ride the jeep trails. This is a lovely KOA. Very peaceful, quiet and clean.
Jul 14, 2016
Our cabin was perfect! The view was amazing
Jul 14, 2016
Great
Jul 14, 2016
everything was good
Jul 12, 2016
Trains and other machinery kept us awake. Wifi is terrible as well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, we have no trains here in the valley and we have no machines running at night. Mowers and weed eaters stop at 3pm. Are you sure you were here?
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Great site good people working their. Only thing that would make it better is if you had more indavidual bathrooms. Had to wait every time I needed to go.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great!
Jul 11, 2016
Very kind staff and clean campsites, restrooms and all other areas. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Top notch quality. Can't wait to stay again!
Jul 11, 2016
This is the best KOA anywhere. I've been coming here for years and I'll be back as long as Dave and Deborah own it.
Jul 10, 2016
I would only suggest that the number of showers and toilet facilities be increased. Considering the number of sites in the area there weren't enough.
Jul 10, 2016
Ouray KOA was a fantastic stay. This being my very first KOA experience, I'm not sure it can be topped! A clean, extremely quiet and kind community of campers. Thank you for establishing this type of compassionate community. I will be back!
Jul 09, 2016
We try to make it there every year. I don't want to rate it high because I don't want everyone to come ruin paradise. The most beautiful place in Colorado!
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time with our families. The facilities were fantastic and the customer service top notch.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was fantastic!
Jul 09, 2016
Most awesome time I've ever had. The cabin we stayed in was so clean and the employees were so accommodating music on the weekends is great and the barbecue also. Debbie and David the owners are so kind and courteous and helped with ideas and suggestions for things to do. I will be back every summer at KOA Ouray. AWESOME!!!
Jul 08, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA off and on for the last 30+ years over the July 4th holidays. The views are breathtaking and the staff and especially owners Dave and Deb are great.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Been coming here for many years, and always enjoy it...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award