Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable for the most part. However, as with most of the KOA campgrounds we stay at, the access to internet is very disappointing to poor!KOA is a place to get caught up on laundry (which should be 24hrs) and communications as we travel. There should be no problem obtaining a reliable & fast internet connection!This location is very busy! Add more service for internet connections
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA in Ouray, Co. is a great place. We tent camp there year after year and have really enjoyed being there. We keep coming back, because we like it there so much.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
rate was to high
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Have not stayed at a KOA prior to this visit. It met all of our needs for this stay. Will use this facility again when we return to the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and pretty...great sites. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time ,this is my 4 stay at this site. Will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Debra is a little too confrontational and has issues with the Full Size Jeep Group. Not sure we will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA is great. We have stayed here twice and have been pleased with it both time. The facilities are always clean and the employees are always happy to help!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
been going here every year since '07....Dave runs a great spoy
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay at Ouray. The owners are friendly and have a great crew. Thank You!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was nice and the workers were great. I was a bit dismayed when we arrived early and were not allowed to choose our tent site. We were put in the smallest site on the back side. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
good food, good people and good times.
Jul 19, 2015
The employees at the Ouray KOA are friendly and helpful. Had a great stay, love the BBQ.
Jul 19, 2015
We camped three nights and the facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly. Our tent site was well shaded and grassy. It is a very nice campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful area, great sites. Long walks for trash, bathroom/shower facilities.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean campground, caring staff & convenient to Ouray. Their cafe does a great joy of preparing on site meals.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The only real negative I have is that there were too few showers and toilets (would have given 4-stars if toilet/shower to camper ratio was better.
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. So did the kids.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a beautiful campground in a fantastic area of Colorado with a friendly and professional staff. Have been coming here for years and will continue for years to come.
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good to see extra staff to keep bathroom clean during morning rush hours. Keep up the good work.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Clean , friendly , beautiful place .
Jul 14, 2015
One of the classies campgrounds I have stayed in.....clean & very friendly people.
Jul 13, 2015
HUGE tent site (#43), plenty of room for our 8-man tent, car, room to play, etc. Beautiful views and close to all of Ouray's attractions. The only downside was that there was often a wait for the bathrooms, but you just have to avoid the busier times (if possible). Would (and plan) to stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We were having a family reunion and needed a place to congregate one evening for a little program our 82-year-old grandmother had planned. The owners allowed us to use the restaurant area after hours, and made special accommodation for us when our "little" program went way over. Lovely, lovely people! The property is expansive, and well-kept. The employees are all courteous and professional.
Jul 10, 2015
KOA Ouray was poorly maintained but in a beautiful spot.
Jul 09, 2015
Suggestions. Clean the restrooms mid-day rather than early morning. The early morning cleaning of the restrooms in the "back" area, created difficulty in accessing the already limited number of facilities during a peak use time period. Perhaps consider bringing in portable units for the peak times, such as the July 4th weekend?
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well manicured. The staff was helpful and nice.
Jul 08, 2015
GREAT LOCATION AND AMENITIES
Jul 07, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed and took advantage of the amenities such as the hot tub spa, the Friday night BBQ (amazing!) and breakfast at the café. The food was delicious and the hospitality warm and inviting. The restrooms were kept clean and the site was pleasant for tent camping with grass and trees. This is the best KOA we've stayed at yet!
Jul 07, 2015
we wish there were more restrooms
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, exceptional friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a tent. Wish there were more bathrooms and showers - that was really the only concern we had. Otherwise we had a nice stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Family get together over the 4 th. nice campground. Definitely needs more bathroom/showers. Had to often wait to take a shower. Campground was quiet and staff pleasant.
Jul 06, 2015
Our site was very roomy and clean and in the back of the campgrounds which made it nice an d private. Friendly staff and great bbq!!
Jul 06, 2015
Ouray staff is amazing!!
Jul 05, 2015
Amazing Cafe! Loved the cinnamon roll in the morning, and the pulled pork bbq! Will definitely recommend to everyone!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place. Wonderful staff
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay. The owners and staff did a great job accomodating the needs of the ST-Owners first RockSTOC event!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.