Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
This campground needs to add more washer and dryers. It was frustrating waiting for a washer .
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful area, good site
Oct 06, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay. Loved our site and staff is terrific--very helpful and welcoming. We will return!
Oct 05, 2016
We keep coming back for the last 15 years. This is one of the best run campgrounds I have ever visited. Beautiful country-- beautiful people
Oct 05, 2016
Nice place, very clean facilities. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2016
This campground is magical. With all the deer that walk through, to the beautiful trees that cover you like a warm blanket, I wish I could have stayed longer. I am now staying at the Ouray RV park and I cannot tell you how disappointing this place is when compared to you guys. I wil tell everyone to stay the the KOA and I will definitely will be coming back!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We have stayed here for the last few years and enjoy its comveniences and closeness to Ouray and Ridgeway. Clean and well taken care of. It is a place for everyone.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean park in a great location. Good hookups & level sites. Price is a bit high though.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful clean place. Will make reservations for next summer. Would be nice if there was 1 more restroom building in-between the 2. But next year our plumbing will be done in our trailer. Very very nice. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2016
We don't often stay in commercial campgrounds, but were so happy that we chose to camp at the Ouray KOA. the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do in the Ouray/Ridgway area. We had a nice shady site with a stream babbling behind us, and evenings were wonderfully quiet. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming, and we really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and scenic campground with very personal and efficient hosts.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and beautiful !!! How do you beat that ???
Oct 02, 2016
The site we were parked on was not a very good pad for a travel trailer. It did not have a level firm surface for us to park on. The advertising of WIFI was misleading, it was nothing more than a hotspot you could just check your email if you had the time to wait for them to come in. Could not use map or internet at all to plan your trip from this location.
Oct 02, 2016
Super nice clean campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Dave and Deborah are the best hosts in the KOA network. We've been staying at Ouray KOA for 27 years. Every year Dave has improved something else to our amazement which makes our stay better and very comfortable. It's the best KOA we've ever stayed at and we've stayed at many over the years.I can't say enough good to compliment all Dave's hard work. We've already booked for two more weeks in 2017.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice office staff. Beautiful grounds. Accommodating to our needs.
Oct 01, 2016
Surrounded by beautiful nature and nice RV sights. However you are way overpriced and your wifi is a joke. If you say you have wifi, then have it. The park was empty and it was still useless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer wifi free of charge as we must rely on often sketchy microwave tower service. There is no cable available for us. We wished it was different, but we are in the mountains and not near the conveniences of a city.
Sep 30, 2016
Quiet, charming, clean and well managed. Everything else was welcome window dressing. Great campground. We shall return.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground. Owners are very nice and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful setting. Great staff. Must return and enjoy the cafe during season.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful, fun and very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice park that is Jeep friendly. Better than most KOAs.
Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely a great place to stay. We will be back again and again. Love the area.
Sep 27, 2016
GREAT PLACE---BATHROOMS REALLY CLEAN
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay
Sep 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Second stay this year, we will be back next year
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and beautiful location. Need to update the age of their movie rentals since cable is not provided.
Sep 25, 2016
The property seems to be well run. We were using it as a base of operations for motorcycle rides in the area. We did not use any of the amenities but they were certainly there. If you have a big rig be ware, it's fairly tight.
Sep 25, 2016
I always choose Ouray KOA when visiting the area!
Sep 25, 2016
Loved the campground! Bathrooms and Laundry room were very clean. Staff was super. Will stay there again on our next trip to Ouray, CO.
Sep 25, 2016
Could use a little cleaning up. Otherwise nice place for a short stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cleaning up? Please. Perhaps you should look for a concreted RV park without dirt, trees, grass or natural beauty and save a site for those on our waiting list.
Sep 24, 2016
We usually stay a week but I'd stay at the KOA Ouray longer. It is so beautiful there. They've taken good care of us for many years. Thank you KOA Ouray.
Sep 24, 2016
Maybe best KOA ever we've visited!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice KOA! Friendly staff, & clean facility. Great location! Look forward to my next stay!
Sep 23, 2016
Treated like friends !
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the hot tub!
Sep 22, 2016
Trees overhanging entry through office driveway. Too low for satellite dishes and A/C units on 5th wheel trailers.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly and informative staff. We had a storm roll in over night and woke to a beautiful view of the mountains with storm clouds on one side and blue sky to the other! Quiet and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
We have been coming here for years and always look forward to returning
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA!!
Sep 20, 2016
Campground was great. Clean, well kept and loved the pull thru.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars. Except the power went out every morning in our row 3 days in a row
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful spot with great amenities. We were sorely disappointed to find our reservations that we (family members) had made A FULL YEAR in advance had been moved around so that our camp spots were no longer next to each other. We had never heard of locking in our site or given that option. Now we know!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award