Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed most of our stay. I was not particularly happy with the check in process as I felt I was inconveniencing the women at the desk. She was very short and frazzled with me. And made the pet policy sound like it was a big hassle for her to have me sign off on. The campground was in good shape and the restrooms were great. Lots of retired couples camping and they were all super grumpy. Weird.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place, Great Staff, Great Fun...
Jun 18, 2017
The people we're so helpful, the scenery beautiful, the breakfast yummy! The game room could be updated although my kids were in there a lot. We loved it!
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent all around
Jun 17, 2017
WE LOVE THIS PLACE---RETURN EVERY YEAR
Jun 17, 2017
Bath and shower house were incredible over by site 57! The campground was nice and quiet. Great camping spot under the pines, site 57, nice and level. Friendly staff, love the pancakes. Second time I've stayed there. I'll be back!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly employees who are very helpful. Very well located as the center of the wheel for exploring. Definitely a step above the norm.
Jun 16, 2017
Loved our stay and the bath house was very clean with glorious hot water!
Jun 15, 2017
Staff extremely nice. Rented a jeep for the day from the KOA. Had a great time. We will be back if the good Lord allows.
Jun 15, 2017
AWESOME! One of the best! For sure get the breakfast in the morning! Blueberry pancakes ROCK!
Jun 14, 2017
I haven't been to every KOA, but this has to be in the top 10. It is certainly better than any other campground in the surrounding area for sure.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and green. Staff was nice
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here! Best in Ouray!
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful KOA. We love our stays here.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff! My husband wasn't feeling well and they helped me set up. Some back-ins are tight for a truck and trailer - make sure you have enough room before you commit :)
Jun 12, 2017
We wouldn't miss this annual trip! Love the campground and the people.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with full hook ups. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2017
Our third stay here, such a nice place with friendly folks. Good shade, close to Ouray and Ridgway, CO, level sites, everything works.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay. We were a bit early this year so the BBQ wasn't open yet.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent place.
Jun 11, 2017
David/Deborah/staff were accomodating and pleasant. The restrooms were clean/fresh at all times. Eric was very helpful in making sure we received the best deal on renting our Jeeps!! It was the best experience ever!! Thank you sincerely.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and well cared for! The staff was helpful and seemed to always have a smile! Only wished the cafe had opened sooner we were there until June 8th.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff and all was very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Best one we've stayed at yet (and we've stayed at a lot of KOA's) Loved that they stayed open late, layout was very nice, service was great, and the views and river sounds put it over the top. We will definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice little place. To long away from town. We had looking forward to the hottub, but it was out of order😖
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wow, such nice people, loved your campground. THANK you, thank you
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground. Back in sites along the little creek are perfect. This was our 4th stay here and we will return.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. Host David was friendly and gave us some great tips on areas to visit in the area. If we had one recommendation it would be to put in a nicer dog walk/run for the fur babies. Highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
it was great had a good stay
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best on our trip. Thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful koa, was busy but staff very helpful
Jun 04, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy! Our campsite was beautiful and backed up to the stream. We had plenty of shade trees. Everyone was very kind and helpful there. We enjoyed riding bikes around, and campfires at night. My daughter loved the hot tub, however I felt that it wasn't hot enough. Location is great! Mountain view, just outside of Ouray and Ridgway. Loved this KOA!!
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome Place to Stay, Hosts and Employees are Always a Joy to be with. WE LOVED OUR ENTIRE STAY!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed Memorial Day weekend- 5 nights. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice lots with shade at most sites. Easy acres for big rigs. Highly recommended
Jun 01, 2017
Dave and Debra have a first class beautiful campground. It's always a pleasure to stay!
Jun 01, 2017
I am glad that I was given the option between a Grass or River tent spot. When we got there, I was much more pleased with the River spot. It made the stay better.. near the trees, by the water.
May 31, 2017
Returned for our 10th time. Love this KOA. Friendly staff, clean facility, quiet campground, and not too tight of spaces.
May 31, 2017
We Always love the Ouray KOA!
May 31, 2017
Very clean camp sites with lots of shade trees.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great bathrooms, lovely spot by the creek to sit out and read/relax. Nice laundry, friendly hosts. Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.
May 30, 2017
All staff very friendly and accommodating. Only issue was with a neighbor but eventually got resolved.
May 30, 2017
Beautifully kept! At last a campground in Colorado that isn't just a parking lot. Whole experience from making a reservation with the polite anxious to help owner to our site to the appearance of the the whole campground, wonderful. Hate to build it up too much, then we won't be able to get a site lol! We will be back!!!!
May 30, 2017
My pull through site was so narrow that when I entered or left the RV I would almost step on the fire pit and other people on the site next door. WiFi is sporadic, no TV, laundry room too small with kids playing inside.
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
Your ground maintenance is the best. Your facilities are very nice--all tile and clean. You have someone at the desk all the time and no one to hunt for. You were flexible for us to accommodate us to move closer to the north restroom. Will be back in two weeks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award