Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Loved the camp ground surounded by trees,stream running through it, clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
it is always a great place to stay
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2017
The place was clean, neat and well managed.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely nice people and they went beyond the call of duty to accomdate me and my friend!
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. Only negative is the dog park. It was filled with trash and excess materials, piles of gravel. This needs to be addressed,.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed this beautiful campground. The people in office are like old friends. There are always people doing things to improve the grounds. Hope to stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Park could be an excellent place to CAMP. Sites are too close together to be able to enjoy what the park could offer. It's very obvious that this park is about PROFITS ONLY AND NOT A POSITIVE CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Will not be back or recommend.
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the trees - breakfast is great!
Aug 15, 2017
Nicest city slicker type campground I've ever stayed in. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
The staff is great, very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the campsite we were at, as it was very spacious. Check-in took forever, and felt they could've been a little more friendly and helpful. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was the first time at this KOA and we were very happy with the camp ground, the facility and the friendly staff. Will definitely go back to Ouray!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground. Staff cound not have been more pleasant. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Perfect as usual
Aug 12, 2017
This was our 6th year in a row, we love it in Oura.
Aug 12, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Ouray KOA.... will be dank next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying at Ouray KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time, what a beautiful place you have. All of your staff is very kind, helpful, outgoing and willing to do anything to make your stay better. We would like to give "kudos" to Ken, what a delightful person. We will be returning. We also really enjoy the breakfast you have and the BBQ is out of this world.
Aug 12, 2017
Great, stay and amenities.
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is absolutely beautiful. Nicest one I've ever been too!
Aug 12, 2017
A great place to stay. The hosts were so helpful when we wanted to stay another night. The laundry room was clean and neat. The sites were well placed and allowed some privacy.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed the peace & quiet & the friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
It was great thank you
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed the camp very much. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this KOA! Staff is great! Owners, Dave & Deborah went out of their way to helping us get a site after last minute travel date changes. We will be back. Hopefully next year!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. Good 4 wheel trails. Great staff at RV park.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful kampground. Hiking trails, beautiful scenery, amble store, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. We extended our stay and plan on going back. Very family friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
It was great that you had a handicap accessible bathroom, with a shower chair and everything in the shower stall. However, it would have been nice if this restroom had been marked as handicapped, so not everyone else was using it. It was frustrating having to wait to use this restroom when there were other bathrooms other people could have used. I would recommend you mark it as handicap only.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was as expected and the small restaurant was very good.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting with room to park my trailer loaded with atvs
Aug 06, 2017
Easy checking, level spaces, great location, really enjoyed the creekside cafe. Will be coming back again next summer!
Aug 06, 2017
Love Ouray & Love this KOA!!
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great, clean restrooms, showers great location to work from to see that part of Colorado.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award