Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place to stay
Sep 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Second stay this year, we will be back next year
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and beautiful location. Need to update the age of their movie rentals since cable is not provided.
Sep 25, 2016
The property seems to be well run. We were using it as a base of operations for motorcycle rides in the area. We did not use any of the amenities but they were certainly there. If you have a big rig be ware, it's fairly tight.
Sep 25, 2016
I always choose Ouray KOA when visiting the area!
Sep 25, 2016
Loved the campground! Bathrooms and Laundry room were very clean. Staff was super. Will stay there again on our next trip to Ouray, CO.
Sep 25, 2016
Could use a little cleaning up. Otherwise nice place for a short stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cleaning up? Please. Perhaps you should look for a concreted RV park without dirt, trees, grass or natural beauty and save a site for those on our waiting list.
Sep 24, 2016
We usually stay a week but I'd stay at the KOA Ouray longer. It is so beautiful there. They've taken good care of us for many years. Thank you KOA Ouray.
Sep 24, 2016
Maybe best KOA ever we've visited!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice KOA! Friendly staff, & clean facility. Great location! Look forward to my next stay!
Sep 23, 2016
Treated like friends !
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the hot tub!
Sep 22, 2016
Trees overhanging entry through office driveway. Too low for satellite dishes and A/C units on 5th wheel trailers.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly and informative staff. We had a storm roll in over night and woke to a beautiful view of the mountains with storm clouds on one side and blue sky to the other! Quiet and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
We have been coming here for years and always look forward to returning
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA!!
Sep 20, 2016
Campground was great. Clean, well kept and loved the pull thru.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars. Except the power went out every morning in our row 3 days in a row
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful spot with great amenities. We were sorely disappointed to find our reservations that we (family members) had made A FULL YEAR in advance had been moved around so that our camp spots were no longer next to each other. We had never heard of locking in our site or given that option. Now we know!
Sep 19, 2016
For us, this is the KOA by which all others are judged. Wonderful staff, beautiful location, always clean and fantastic. We come twice a year, at least.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
very nice best shower building
Sep 19, 2016
Clean, quiet park in beautiful setting. Wonderful, friendly employees.
Sep 19, 2016
We liked the place
Sep 18, 2016
We would recommend this to anyone fantastic place beautiful setting we will be back
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice spot. Very quiet in mid Sept. Hosts gracious and full of local info.
Sep 16, 2016
Person at office argued with what I told her I had already paid. Site instead of grass had wooden chips that got in dog's long hair. Site was in the office area not up high as described. Special things we thought were available were already closed. Am demanding refund as we left next morning & no one was at office. Will never go there again. It was our 53rd Wedding Anniversary & they ruined it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is a shock to us as owners. If you have issues with anything, always ask for us. All of our advertising is very clear as to what is open. We did not ruin anything for you, only you can do that.Sorry that possibly someone argued with you at my front desk. Please give a call.
Sep 15, 2016
Fantastic park! Great hosts! Wish we didn't have to leave... Only thing we would like to see added is an off leash dog park..
Sep 15, 2016
Was a very relaxing KOA. Loved the stream running through. Breakfast was a little expensive but good.
Sep 14, 2016
This place is beautiful and the people there are very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this campsite.
Sep 14, 2016
Enjoy every minute staff is great
Sep 14, 2016
1st time in our new RV to use full hookups everything worked perfectly including wifi. Very clean facility. Will stay here again
Sep 13, 2016
Just a nice campground. Loved our campsite, clean bathrooms, laundry room and their breakfast was great.
Sep 13, 2016
What a wonderful kampground! Very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
It is a big problem that the bathrooms are closed for 2 hours from 11 to 1 for cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing our attention to the sign posted on the bath house doors in the front. They incorrectly DID read "closed from 11 - 1 for cleaning". They are changed to read "11 -12". We apologize for your inconvenience and glad you read signs! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Expensive, but nice.
Sep 12, 2016
Same as last time-------great
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 11, 2016
Dave and Deb are the best hosts. enjoyed our 80 day stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Well kept beautiful facility, helpful and friendly staff - great location. Always a safe and fun place to go.
Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay. They keep things clean, and quiet. The staff were very nice, and helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Best KOA ever
Sep 10, 2016
The sites are well designed with lots of shade. Restrooms are well maintained.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground and very well maintained. Bathrooms spotless. Friendly staff. Look forward to returning next year
Sep 08, 2016
What a beautiful, clean campground. We enjoyed our 4 day stay (We didn't utilize the showers/bathroom). We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award