Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great staff, great sites.
Jun 24, 2016
We loved the Ouray KOA. The staff & owners were extremely friendly & very helpful. The campground restrooms were very clean. We loved the BBQ & music on Friday night. My husband's favorite part was the bottomless coffee each morning! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2016
We have to encourage the operators of most all the KOA's to upgrade their WIFI service. It is key to all communication for us on the road.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful place!
Jun 23, 2016
The Café crew were a bit unorganized and we never got our order until after we left. Our kids were there eating and came and told us our order was finally ready....about an hour later. LOL! Was frustrating
Jun 23, 2016
We loved this campground. Nice amount of space between sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2016
I love this campground!!! Surrounded by beautiful mountains and river is just across the street. Super friendly folks and the Cafe is to die for! The Bar B Q is some of the best I've ever had. Great experience all the way around. Very close to shops, hiking, fishing, jeep trails and 4 Wheeling!
Jun 22, 2016
Although it was a little bit out of Ouray (4) miles. Its worth it in my opinion compared to the other camp parks. I really like the trees around and in the camp park to give it some shade also the sites were well maintained and staff was friendly. One downside for me was the breakfast... Line was long, and then it took a very long time to get your food. Overall it was great.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice campground! Clean bathrooms and grounds, friendly staff
Jun 21, 2016
Altho' the RV sites are a bit close together, the amenities at the camp are great, friendly staff, and DELICIOUS BBQ! The piano is great, too ;)
Jun 21, 2016
Nice friendly people. Clean facilities. Great amenities.
Jun 20, 2016
Just a little difficult to get to & from. Host/hostesses were magnificent.
Jun 20, 2016
I had a camp spot right by the trash dumpster which is okay but witnessed a bunch of people struggling with the lid not knowing that there were doors on the side. When they dropped the lid it made a very loud noise. Perhaps some signs on the dumpster would help
Jun 20, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT THAT WE WERE THERE. CANNOT WAIT TO RWTURN. STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2016
Fabulous KOA
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Showed up late afternoon with no reservations. Camp crew did everything they could to accomadate us. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean, well-groomed campsites, restroom and shower facilities were always very clean and comfortable and available, and the customer service provided by the staff was top notch! Definitely exceeded my expectations!
Jun 18, 2016
Like everything around Ouray, this Kampground offers very tight accommodations (about 30' center-to-center). Good prices for sites & Kabins. Noisy with early morning traffic, but (again) that's Ouray. Super-friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean showers and great breakfast!
Jun 18, 2016
The location is great! The condition of the sites, fencing, utility islands and all the speed humps took us back to the days when KIA's were not the places to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sad that the fence issue is out of our control. It does not belong to us, and neighbors need to fix it. Speed bumps, yes, always to discourage speeding.Lots if kids on bikes, etc. We are a natural campground, rocky and blend with environment. Welcome to the San Juans!
Jun 17, 2016
GREAT as always...
Jun 17, 2016
My family and I have been coming to Ouray for the past four years and we always stay at the koa. The friendly service, pristine campsites and amenities are sure to make you feel right at home. If our friends at the koa aren't reason enough, the sheer beauty of the campground and towns of Ouray and Ridgeway will keep you coming back year after year.
Jun 17, 2016
The location was great for everything we wanted to do. wifi signal was awful, as we were trying to handle business on line. Some of your own staff didn't follow the 5 mile an hour speed limit.
Jun 17, 2016
great setting! nice facilities
Jun 17, 2016
As always our stay was excellent
Jun 17, 2016
Overall the campground was nice with clean facilities and a friendly and helpful staff. The 30 amp pull through sites are VERY tight with rigs only about 3 feet apart and trees on the sites so close as to not allow one's awning to open. FYI our rig was a 22 foot bumper pull with no slides and we found the site to be very narrow and could not open our awning.
Jun 16, 2016
We love this KOA, perfect location and beautiful spots. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful park, staff is tremendous for their spirit of service to the client. Loved it.
Jun 16, 2016
Seemed clean, just seemed to be squeezed into a site that was barely big enough for out 30' 5th wheel. Our truck stuck out a little once disconnected. Best advice is to overstate your length if towing a 5th wheel.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful, courtesy, clean. Will stay again and recommend
Jun 15, 2016
we stay here often,its always a great time. best hosts around. dave and deborah. recommend koa ouray to everyone!!! thank you. be back soon!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 14, 2016
Great scenery, friendly staff and the best maintained site we have seen. Just needs a kid friendly pool to be better...
Jun 14, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the koa the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
Our 6-night stay at the Ouray KOA was amazing! The grounds were beautiful, the facilities clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. I can't wait to stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Grounds and Staff were amazing! Would absolutely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
Great location, nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms and showers friendly staff,
Jun 11, 2016
excellent KOA Everyone was extremely helpful. Shower room was spotless and roomey
Jun 11, 2016
We had such a great experience that we are coming back next year with our kids and grand kids. Thank you for a great vacation
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly folks and everything was very clean! They were in the process of opening for the season so we didn't get to see it all.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location amongst the trees and with the river nearby. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
The park was clean and very nicely laid out.The staff was very nice an accommodating.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice location, private showers are great
Jun 06, 2016
Best KOA in USA........... Great staff, nice location. Need to upgrade WIFI and add disposal containers for pet droppings. Will come back. Love the little stream that flows through the property.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award