Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Nice people great location
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is our second stay at the KOA at Ouray, CO. Like the last in 2011 it had very friendly employees and their is clean and comfortable. The food served in their cafe was always excellent. I would recommend this facility to anyone how is planning to camp out there.
Aug 17, 2014
Our second stay at this campground we love it! Rented one of their jeeps for a day of riding the trails. Nice clean bathrooms, and enjoy the hot tub.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful place. Wonderful, friendly "yellow shirters". I really liked Outlaw Ridge, where I sketched and photographed the beautiful scenery.
Aug 16, 2014
A very relaxing stay! We loved everything from the mountain views to the live music at the diner, to the friendly and helpful staff. A memorable stay for sure! Thank you so much.
Aug 16, 2014
Switzerland of the Americas KOA is the best KOA camping experience we have ever had. We have returned several times because we love the Ouray area and the KOA in the community.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent breakfast and dinner served most of the week. Lovey river running through the campground, very clean, and has beautiful views. Great stay once again!
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed 5 nights & loved it! This is an annual trip for us  discovered this gem several years ago and keep coming back. Our site was by the creek which we truly enjoyed. The people that run this KOA have a fantastic group of support staff. The Café BBQ and breakfasts are yummy and the entertainment on weekends is fun. Plus the facility is always clean. Thanks again  see you next year!
Aug 15, 2014
these people went way above & beyond any KOA I have stayed at this summer! Recycling made really easy!! About time!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great spot with a nice big grassy area but more than one person brought their dogs to our grassy spot for their dogs to use the bathroom...need sign stating that it is not a dog run..highly rude of the other campers
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed 8 nights & loved it! Our site was by the creek which we truly enjoyed. Also your cafe BBQ & breakfast were fantastic!
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay, great place! The only small problem for me was the trash recycling.
Aug 12, 2014
Needs more restrooms/showers. Frequently there were lines of people waiting.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time! The park was clean as were the facilities. The staff was very nice, overall we had a great time and will be back! Thank you for making our weekend fun and comfortable!
Aug 12, 2014
Sites are level.... Great to have a restaurant right there with breakfast and dinner and entertainment on the weekends. Close to home physically but much further in atmosphere. Loved it!
Aug 12, 2014
Lovely, cool, shaded spot. Wonderful place to stop over on my way home from Rocky Mountain National Park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Of all the campgrounds in Ouray I believe this is the best one. Usually when we stay at a KOA we do get cable TV. This one did not have that plus the free WIFI was pretty much useless. For $50 a night I think cable TV and useable WIFI should be offered. Very friendly staff and we had a great time during our week stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, large lots. Only complaint is Not enough bathrooms or showers to accommodate a full campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great experience. However, a LOT of people stay that have dogs. A dog park would be a outstanding addition. We would go out of our way to go to a campground with a dog park.
Aug 11, 2014
We return regularly to this KOA set in beautiful Ouray, CO. The people are always friendly, the mesquite bbq smoked all day is not to be missed, and it is always quiet and clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Debra, Dave, and their entire staff are what makes this KOA so special...along with the outstanding live music and the incredible food in their Creekside Café! Everything is immaculate, inside and outside! The campers are having fun but not making so much noise to disturb others. And THE LOCATION can't be beat anywhere, anytime!
Aug 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in Ouray and this campground. Have stayed here in the past and will definately be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, large rv sites with shade. Very enjoyable music and food at the creekside cafe.
Aug 11, 2014
A clean and friendly camp with the most beautiful views of any KOA in America. This is a MUST stay for any and every traveler! The camp restaurant serves delicious food with LARGE portions at a very affordable price. This camp is simply the BEST! We loved it.
Aug 10, 2014
U guys are the BEST!!! Creek side Was absolutely fabulous. Our jeep rental made our stay so much fun. We will be back as we have been in past. This was our 4th time at KOA Ouray. First time 28 years ago
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful, clean showers restrooms were extremly welcome. Also enjoyed the Creekside Cafe (would have enjoyed a yak burger, but felt it was too pricey). Only problem was with the wifi. Inconsistant service. We are already planning our next visit!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great time! The campground and facilities were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. An added benefit was that the food at the cafe was good & the entertainment enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff, fabulous weekend BBQ with great music! Highly recommend.
Aug 09, 2014
1st time RV'er here and most pleasant experience! David, Deborah and all staff were the BEST! I would recommend your place to everyone!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff, hands-on owners, cool summer weather. Large sites. Cafe and bands are top notch. Jeepin' capital of the world. Going back in 2015 for another 50 days.
Aug 07, 2014
great campground. wonderful cafe and live music. some spaces have you door to door with neighbor. quiet and away from town and highway noise.
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of the best camp grounds that we have stayed at we loved it we stayed three and half weeks live music on weekends and the owners are the greatest ever. I think the CEO of KOA should visit this camp ground to see what a great place this is.I wish all KOAs were like Ouray koa
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of our favorite cities and KOA locations. We have stayed at this KOA 4 out of the last four years and will do so again-next year!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful KOA in a great location between Ouray & Ridgeway. Nice spaces, very level, nice grassy areas, a bubbly little stream running through the property and very quiet at night. We did not partake in the cafe but it seemed to be very popular. We will return again.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a perfect stay... Two very nice ladies in the office, very pleasant!
Aug 04, 2014
Ouray KOA is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. I enjoyed it very much. I will definitely go back again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the food & entertainment. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Extremely Clean Bathrooms! Great BBQ and Breakfast. Friendly staff. Only thing that would make it better would be a Fenced in Dog run for pups to blow of steam.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.