Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Wish more of the RV sites had 50amp service. love the entertainment and the food.
Jul 23, 2016
U have some really nice people who work for u but u have one really bad older lady with short grey hair who is downright rude!! I didn't have any shade at my site & the sunrise & sunset were very hot inside RV. Your internet never worked for me.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great
Jul 23, 2016
Great place, Great people....
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, fun Wednesday night at the dinning hall and entertainment. Five miles from Ouray and close to many jeep trails.
Jul 22, 2016
Site #2 was just a bit too noisey with vehicles coming in and out all day and a good part of the night. Other than that it was GREAT!
Jul 22, 2016
Very enjoyable and will be back again!
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice setting along the river, great staff and facilities, close to lots of great outdoor adventures!
Jul 21, 2016
Very beautiful
Jul 20, 2016
Always love visiting here! The staff is great and very attentive to the needs of the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly. The facilities were neat and clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 19, 2016
The help is great and polite to the guest. The grounds are beautiful and we love it in Ouray.
Jul 19, 2016
It was great and bathrooms were clean. People were very pleasant.
Jul 18, 2016
Nicely maintained campground. Felt safe and my kids had a nice time playing with other children. At times there was a line for bathrooms/showers. The playground could be updated. Overall nice place though.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff working everywhere. By far the cleanest place ever.
Jul 18, 2016
Disappointed that there was no one to take us to our site.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with friendly staff. Met new friends among other campers. Showers were hotel quality. Close to Ridgeway and Ouray to visit historic places. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 18, 2016
nice friendly place. clean bathrooms and showers. well kept grounds.
Jul 18, 2016
It's the place to stay in Ouray!! You feel the positive energy as soon as you arrive!!
Jul 17, 2016
This is definitely the best campground with full hookups in all of Ouray, CO. We won't be staying anywhere else.
Jul 17, 2016
We didn't like the bathroom lay out. Current showers contain toilets. Should be kept separate. Also in order for women to wash their face/apply make up, they have to occupy showers which are needed for men/women showering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What some people love, some people don't. We have two shower houses at different locations in our park. There are also two toilet rooms in the back shower house if one needs time to make up.
Jul 16, 2016
Love this place. Deb and Dave are great at being accommodating hosts in the midst of the busy season. Creekside Cafe is a big plus. Lots of fun.
Jul 16, 2016
We've been coming here for many years ... It is very well maintained , and staff is very helpful. Always a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and courtesy staff. I wish they had cable but we got by with Netflix.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful campground in an ideal location. My boys loved riding bikes around the park. Staff was friendly and nice. We will return for sure.
Jul 16, 2016
So glad we picked this KOA versus staying in town! Would like to see an option of actually picking the site. Our site was good, but would have loved the one right across from us!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
As always, friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic Mtn location. All around fun place to vacation.
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff but an average campground. When the tent sites are full, they need more showers and rest rooms. Some sites are roomy and others are very close together. This campground is all about location and is our "return to" favorite in this part of western Colorado.
Jul 15, 2016
Great place if you are into off road vehicles but our campsite was on the main dirt road with lot's of traffic and dust. Would be much nicer if the roads were paved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are natural campground in a beautiful natural setting. Paved roads are for cities and towns. We are grateful to those who enjoy our KOA. You are why we are here, keep your off road vehicles coming.
Jul 14, 2016
I had a nice roomy spot in the CG and enjoyed my stay. I was skeptical when we went to the dinner but was pleasantly surprised by the excellent meal. The portions were big and great tasting! The breakfast was excellent as well.The clean laundry and bathrooms were a big plus.
Jul 14, 2016
As it has been every time I stay at the KOA in Ouray, outstanding! Nice sized lots with plenty of room to make yourself feel at home. The only thing better than the tremendous staff of course would be the GREAT OUTDOORS and beautiful mountain views. Thank You KOA of Ouray CO.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The employees were very friendly and the scenic views surrounding the area was wonderful to wake up to every morning!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
very disapointed that the wifi didnt work. we went to the cafe and got enough connection for a few minutes of computer. every camper we spoke with was having the same issues. reported it to the staff. having a reliable wifi connection is a big deal for us. otherwise a nice place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are saddled with a microwave tower here in the valley. We have the highest number of megabytes possible to purchase and do not charge our guests for using wifi. With a full to capacity campground and each site having several internet devices it is not easy to please all of people all of the time
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful park with a unique layout that gives everyone tree-shade and grass. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This place is the cats meow. The staff are so personable, the owners are directly involved in daily operations, you will most likely see one or both numerous times during your stay. Fri Sat evenings the owners put on a Texas style barbecue that is outstanding. All this and live entertainment that just might have you up out of your seat dancing. Which is not only allowed but encouraged .
Jul 11, 2016
LOVE this KOA in Ouray! Have been going there since it opened! But...this time we were moved to another campsite when we had been told that the one we wanted was "locked in" and there was nothing they could do. This was a little disappointing for us because this had never happened before. But we love Dave and Debra and this KOA and would recommend it very highly to anyone!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, that keeps me coming back year after year... ;)
Jul 11, 2016
awesome friendly people great food . we will come back again
Jul 11, 2016
Slightly disappointed with the lack of trash receptacles near campsites. But, GREAT campground!! I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Had an unavoidable issue with campsite when first arrived. The staff, and in particular the owner, resolved it in the best manner possible...no hassle, just results. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a fabulous time. This KOA is kept up nicely, and everything is clean. Most sites are just gravel, but are well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Fantastic campground! Really enjoyed the wine/beer bar.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award