Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff... a very clean and relaxing campground
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great two-night stay in a camping cabin. The staff was great, the breakfast was yummy, and the location was beautiful! The campground was spotlessly clean. Our only regret was that you didn't have a swimming pool for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
The help was great..will return
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in Cabin, It was clean quiet and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Only down side was a lady brought her dog into the shower with her. Against the posted rules I might add.
Aug 04, 2013
The KOA is great! I know we cant control the weather but all the rain was a real downer, other than that it was great.
Aug 03, 2013
Our first time staying at a KOA campsite, and after staying at Ouray we are definitely hooked! We look forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the location, would like updates done to showers and screen doors added to cabins.
Jul 29, 2013
We love your campground, we've been there 3 times and everytime it was a great time, we will be back again next year and the next !
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The Deluxe cabins are so nice! Perfect for a week end 'camping' experience with our grandkids!!
Jul 29, 2013
Owners and staff make it feel like you are their favorite guest. Always friendly and willing to help. Restaurant is a real plus when we don't want to cook. Thx for the great time. Of course the location helps for the views
Jul 29, 2013
The main reason I did not give 5 stars is because we were right by a road and in the morning there was a huge truck and trailer that was very loud and rumbling down the road early. I was glad to see a creekside café and glad there was organic yogurt and granola, but it was small for the price. Otherwise it was clean and pretty and the desk clerks were nice. The creek was nice to hear too.
Jul 28, 2013
It was a beautiful well kept campground. It was secluded in the trees. Staff very friendly. Disappointed that you had no pool.
Jul 28, 2013
been staying there since 2008 and look forward to coming back. Dave and Deb are great. keep up the good work
Jul 27, 2013
SO FUN! This was one of our most memorable and enjoyable KOA stays. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and interacted with us. The location was amazing and we are already planning to come back sometime in the future. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Very Clean and close to town.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This is such a friendly, well maintained place. Two deer came right behind our cabin! Here nature and humanity merge to co-exist peacefully, together. We never got a chance to use the hot-tub due to the volume of guests. A second one would be a nice addition!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
friendly staff nice place. The BBQ and music were good and the internet worked well.
Jul 21, 2013
The Ouray KOA is my favorite RV camp ground. The owners and employees take the time to ensure your comfort. The place is the best of the best. I have recommended the Ouray KOA to a lot friends, and they all agree. I plan on returning year after year. Jerry Scott
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Always a great time. Nice campground, nice people. The cafe is nice to have so I don't have to cook!
Jul 20, 2013
My wife and I have stayed in KOA cabins at many locations over a number of years. The requirement to furnish our own linens is a drag, but the hospitality, the friendliness, and the low cost are very attractive. Ouray was among the best cabins we've experienced. Thanks bunches.
Jul 19, 2013
great upgrade in the cabins, floor, mattress, etc....
Jul 17, 2013
Love this campground and really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2013
Ouray KOA has to be one the great Kampgrounds in Colorado. Well shaded cabins throughout the campground are the best answer to warm summer days. Clean, clean, clean buildings and grounds.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was great except the bed in the deluxe cabin the first night was not that comfortable. Staff excellent, cafe food excellent, and everything clean.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We've stayed here for years but just didn't enjoy it as much this year. Kabin negatives-installed paneling half way up the walls, gap under the door, bed hard as a rock, bunk bed make of 2x4s, need ceiling fans in case of warmer weather like this year. Will not stay here again, mainly because of the quality of the mattress. Can't take the back pain, especially while on vacation.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We have stayed at this campground multiple times in the past and hope to return in the future.
Jul 11, 2013
Perfect
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent campground with helpful staff. Would not change a thing. Look forward to going back and spending more than one night.
Jul 10, 2013
The Ouray KOA has the traditional KOA services and standards in a unique and beautiful setting
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
David & Deborah are the best hosts with the nicest facility... Loved the Deluxe Cabin, didn't even miss my motorhome. See you again soon.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
David & Deborah are the best hosts with the nicest facility... Loved the BIG Deluxe Cabin. See you again
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff, great scenery. Loved the restaurant.
Jul 09, 2013
This place is a great location and the BBQ is outstanding. The only complaint are the cabin mattresses. They were pretty bad. I used my tent mat on top to sleep.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Ouray KOA is our favorite kampground to stay at, the sites are spacious and it doesn't feel like we are in a "parking lot".
Jul 07, 2013
This was our first experience at a KOA and we are HOOKED!! The front desk staff was super helpful, our cabin was clean and just what we needed and the food at the Cafe was excellent!
Jul 05, 2013
Everything was great, please add toilet seat covers the restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.