Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
LOVE the Deluxe Cabin! Exceeded my expectations! Wish I could get one for next year. All are booked😂😇
Jul 25, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. The only thing that will make it better is a better internet connection.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The place was full of off road vehicles Could not believe how quiet it was! Very clean Coming back in 3 weeks
Jul 24, 2016
Anniversary trip to Ouray. Stayed in a cabin, 3 nights. Best KOA I have found in Colorado! (Michigan native). Lots of trees, different areas of campground, bathrooms decent, restaurant/bar on site. Breakfast served, although slow, food was great. Even with campground full of four wheelers, very quiet. We will be back next year!!
Jul 23, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA'S and when we arrived the Lady (Marilyn) who checked us in was not too friendly, so that was a turn off. My husband booked the reservations back in January, and asked to have a cabin on the creek side for our Sons family, that didn't happen and the site we had for our 5th Wheel was nice except we couldn't use our awning because of the trees.Our stay was average..
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts. Very nice cabin, clean,quite, and roomy. Would highly recommend. Great location close to many activities.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
This is a great Campground and is a center peace to all the beautiful surroundings. The only thing I would do differently is have the garbage picked up more often. Many times I went to put my garbage in the trash cans only to have them overflowing. I'm surprise the Bears are everywhere in the KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Great food! Great cabin! Hot Dam is the best!!
Jul 21, 2016
Not very friendly. The facilities are nice. But the workers tell us what we can not do. Never a "how is eberythimg" But always. Do not do not. Long lines.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA. We are going to make this an annual event! Everyone is friendly and welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
What a beautiful setting! The place was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
A combination of a beautiful location in Ouray, with the best looking Kampground Ouray County, with fabulous amenities, and very friendly and helpful staff. I plan on coming back with my family and friends.
Jul 18, 2016
This is my first stay in a KOA Deluxe Kabin. My wife and I have been tent camping at Ouray KOA for the last 15 years. We were very happy with the kabin accommodations. Thank You!
Jul 18, 2016
This is our 5th stay,and we are booked for next year. Love the KOA and it's staff.
Jul 18, 2016
As always the dust sucked, especially when cooking or just sitting outside, otherwise the Ouray KOA is the best in the area. Great people and amenities. We were in Kabin 21..
Jul 18, 2016
I wish you tried really hard to have my wife and myself to be in Cabin #79, so we could be by our kids in #78. We traveled with them and the closer sure would of helped our stay be more convenient and enjoyable !!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great except the dust caused by the traffic going by. Our car was clean and pristine when arrived but a dirty mess when we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All persons can except dust when in a hot and dry area that has not had rain for a long time. We can run our water truck and sprinklers as much as possible, but it doesn't do what a good can.
Jul 16, 2016
Overall, this KOA was great. Since we were traveling with a 2 year old, we couldn't really take advantage of the playground because the equipment was not appropriate for her. Also, with it being all metal, it was too hot for her to touch. Our cabin could've used a ceiling fan. We were in #79 and it has direct afternoon sun exposure. Even though we didn't go to bed until around 10p, it was still ho
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the pond cabins. Very clean and quiet grounds.
Jul 13, 2016
I rented a cabin for nine days I would do it again ⛺️🏔
Jul 13, 2016
It was wonderful. The camp was clean and the cabin was amazing! The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!
Jul 13, 2016
I got in at 10 pm and left at 10 am. didnt get to see much of the campground but was happy someone was there at 10 to check me in.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice KOA. Staff was rather rude though and not very welcoming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh my, we apologize for any perceived lack of customer service. We receive constant complements on our staff and their helpfulness and friendliness. So sorry you had an experience in our office that was less that great. Please contact owner, Deborah or David if you would like to discuss your stay
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award