Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736


US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
An amazing and well kept KOA. Friendly staff, clean cabins, and everything you need in the store. It was beyond what I anticipated.


We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deborah, owner
Aug 30, 2015
It's not as close to ouray as I'd like, but it wasn't too bad. They have great customer service and the bathrooms and cabins were so clean! They even provided a heater!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed here many times - great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA twice. We came back because we loved the atmosphere and the view. The camp hosts are always so friendly and eager to help make your stay pleasant. We loved the deluxe cabin with the large deck and fire pit by the creek. (You may need extra padding like an egg crate foam for the double size bunk beds, if you like a soft mattress.)
Aug 27, 2015
fantastic campground. friendly staff, bathrooms very clean!
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff. Great BBQ and entertainment.
Aug 25, 2015
Had an excellent stay in a Kamper Kabin. Kabin was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry, which were also clean. The campground was large with many trees, and was well located for exploring the Ouray/Telluride area.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed a week at the KOA in Ouray,Colorado.Everything was nice and clean in the cabin.I especially enjoyed the porch swing on the cabin and the great breakfast served at the Creekside Cafe.The staff was very friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, Great facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground, very clean, helpful staff and GREAT BBQ awesome we will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
It was an amazing KOA! Very cozy!
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome BBQ on Wednesday night!
Aug 20, 2015
We loved the new cabins you have added. They are terrific.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I love this place!!!! The crew here has done a great job for quite a few years. We always hate to leave. Between the scenery and folks at KOA a perfect stay every time
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Wonderful campground but would like to see more restroom/showers added. And have pet friendly cabins with indoor plumbing.
Aug 17, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA! The cabins were great and the food from their restaurant was excellent! The live band and dancing made dinner so much fun! And the hosts help make the camp warm and inviting!
Aug 14, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly, facilities were clean, and the bed in the cabin we rented for the weekend was surprisingly comfortable.
Aug 14, 2015
Great location. Good btw on wed. Staff and owners made you feel at home. Great time chatting at bar. Wifi hit or miss but good enough for email etc.
Aug 12, 2015
Great clean campground facility. Personnel are super friendly. Cafe has a great selection of food and is great!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice cabins. Food at restaurant was great. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
My first time to stay at a KOA facility. Enjoyed the cabin and Marilyn was extremely helpful and polite!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award