Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
The Gold Standard for others to emulate. Private toilet and shower in the bath house, hot tub was great, delux cabin had it all, great breakfast! Will be coming back! Thank you for the military discount!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Some of the staff were rude. One was very rude concerning our disabled veteran son in law's service dog. Another gave my brother a hard time regarding jeep rental. The playground was very small and the wireless internet was so slow you couldn't use it. Understanding there were a lot of users, if the campground can't invest in a better system, shouldn't advertise wireless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is what it is in this mountain range, we also let you know about limited access. No amount of $ invested will make it faster/better. If you perceived rudeness, we would have liked to have known during your 7 day stay.
Jun 24, 2017
The WiFi was spotty at best. It should not be advertised that you have WiFi if it will not work (on 6 phones and all throughout the campground). I would have planned differently if I had known I would not have WiFi access. That was extremely frustrating! Everything else was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed our campground and staff and found our place wonderful. WIFI is very limited here as we tell each person checking in on the instruction sheet on how to access WIFI. We do not yet know what we have in store for future access.
Jun 22, 2017
awesome campground.really nice folks that own this KOA and the staff are very friendly.I also like the fact that they have a breakfast every morning and a BBQ on several evenings.
Jun 21, 2017
We love this kOA!!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome Dave and Debbie are great people along with the entire staff
Jun 21, 2017
beyond wor(l)ds!!! why do i choose to keep brining my family back here? only cuz it's the best, most beautiful, most well cared for KOA i've ever experienced...gurgling brook surrounded by old growth cottonwoods, pines, and postcard mountains. the Creekside Cafe is to die for and the well-kept grounds and amenities make for blissful family memories!
Jun 20, 2017
This is my favorite KOA !! It exceeded my expectations! Will definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Has a wonderful Cafe and Gift Store. Everything was clean and the staff was as nice and accommodating as they could be.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved everything about the stay! It was wonderful that it didn't feel like a parking lot. Also, all of the staff was fantastic...very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA in Ouray! Clean campground and very nice staff. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place great staff restrooms super clean. Creekside cafe is awesome. Bar b que is fantastic
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed here many times. Great place, super nice people.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground! Very clean, the staff are very nice and helpful, great location and quiet, and most of all the cabin deluxe is just wonderful. We plan to comeback. Thank you too for making our vacation exceptionally relaxing. 👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Jun 17, 2017
We loved everything about this KOA! Beautiful location, quiet, friendly staff and very clean!
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and the facilities and grounds were clean Ana quiet and beautiful!
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin, with the creek out the front door. Very nice! All the staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were all extremely clean. What a great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of the prettiest and cleanest KOA Kampgrounds we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.
Jun 12, 2017
Best KOA in the USA (literally)! I always enjoy my stays there.
Jun 08, 2017
Lovely location with amazing hosts! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were delighted with the cleanliness and the accommodations. We wanted to go "glancing" to relax after a looong school year. The location is so fabulous, that before we left we reserved an RV site in August! Thank-you
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and the cabin was spotless. Can't wait to return
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly host. Stayed in a cabin that was clean and cozy. I especially liked the showers. Very private with your own sink & private toilet. Will come back if ever in the area again.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, quiet location. We love the deluxe cabins! Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best place for our motorcycle trip. The cabin was perfect traveling with limited supplies; setting was fantastic and having a grill on the deck saved us money on dinner.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very nice and friendly. We were thankful for the heaters provided. Clean facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
The camp workers where very friendly and helpful, and the sleeping cabin was a good choice for out stay there. Thanks for everything.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We absolutely loved our Deluxe Cabin, with kitchen and bath. Everything was ready for our stay! The bed was super comfortable, the shower perfect, everything super clean, and plenty of space. It was so nice and stylish, from the brushed nickel faucets, and light fixtures, to the well done wood interior. Truly a luxurious "glamping" experience! Huge deck. Quiet and peaceful! We were on the creek.
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at the KOA campground. We have stayed beforevand will stay again. It was a great place to bring children although the ditches can be scary in the springtime. Wonderful hospitality and we found our cabin very clean. I can't wait to come again.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful KOA, clean sites and very nice and helpful staff!
May 30, 2017
Excellent
May 29, 2017
Awesome campground, awesome staff.
May 29, 2017
another nirvanic stay at Colorado's best KOA!
May 22, 2017
Super clean, super friendly! We had a family reunion and the staff was very accommodating to ensure we were grouped together.
Oct 17, 2016
We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabins. We only wish our stay was longer!!
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA I have been to.
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe cabin I stayed in at the KOA in Ouray, CO, was far more comfortable and much less expensive than the best hotel I stayed in during the remainder of my trip.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and vacillates, the deluxe cabin was clean and had a very comfortable bed, and the staff was very helpful
Oct 03, 2016
David and Deborah were wonderful hosts. My wife and I will definitely be back. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 02, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Restful and peaceful
Sep 30, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2016
Very well-maintained campground. The staff and employees are extremely friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
The campgrounds were super clean, as were the bathrooms and facilities. Loved all the room in the showers and the water even got hot!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin and everyone was very helpful and pleasant, thank you
Sep 24, 2016
Facilities and cabin were very clean & well maintained. Hosts were friendly & helpful. This was our second time to stay there. Only suggestion is keeping the restaurant/dining option open past August for us September travelers.
Sep 23, 2016
Another awesome visit, we just keep coming back.
Sep 22, 2016
I love this KOA! The people are always so friendly and the grounds well kept.
Sep 22, 2016
very nice quiet location and staff very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2016
one of my favorite koa s to stay at....except creepy lady driving her golf cart at night checking on the few people enjoying the evening camp fire..every 5 minutes what was up with that...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award