Ouray KOA

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2012
With the breakdown of my camper, I moved to a kabin and was able to salvage my vacation in style.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
reception closed too early. room was being cleaned before we were done checking out....felt very rushed.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
heater was insufficient for the Kabin, which had large openings around the door to let in cold air.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
great in all respects
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Very relaxing! Owners were so nice, and the cabin was perfect! Fall is the best time to travel.
Sep 23, 2012
The only complaint I had was their front office/store hours. I realize it was late in their season, but to have their store open from 8-12 and then 4-8 was a problem wehn you consider that most of their campers usually left the campsite at 7 am and did not return until after 8 pm. The problem being the need to conveniently purchase ice for our coolers and the KOA store being closed.
Sep 22, 2012
We have stayed here several times and love it. The only thing is the mattresses in the cabins are really hard, very sore when we woke up each morning.
Sep 21, 2012
Great stay. Great folks. Really enjoyed the little extras, like the porch swing and the reading light.
Sep 20, 2012
The cabin was great. The restrooms were pretty clean and usually well stocked. I know this was the end of the season but the store was inconveniently closed during the middle of the day. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. I'll be back.
Sep 18, 2012
This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Ouray KOA and had a great time. Todd
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Staff was fantastic. Facilities were great. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 17, 2012
I was leary of KOA campgrounds since most of the ones I have driven by were wide open spaces with no trees. The Ouray KOA was BEAUTIFUL! I look forward to my next visit. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2012
We had a great time at the Ouray KOA. The campsites were clean and well-maintained.
Sep 16, 2012
Best KOA around, hands down. Staff is very helpful, friendly, and comfortable to be around. We can't wait to see them again next year!
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
great
Sep 13, 2012
The campground and hosts were great. We would and have recommended this KOA.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Great hospitality! Beautiful and VERY clean facility.
Sep 10, 2012
wonderful showers along with the staff. clean , far enough away of the roads.
Sep 09, 2012
Over the years, this KOA has become accepting very huge Rvs to be in the campground. I was somewhat disappointed when I saw a RV's owner having a big TV outside his camper and it was on! Is this camping? No.
Sep 06, 2012
We had a great time and the staff was very nice and helpful!
Sep 04, 2012
great staff, clean facility, lot of people but not noisy, thank you
Aug 30, 2012
Friendly and knowledgable staff. Clean camp space and bathroom.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.