Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736


US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Clean cabins! Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. We will be back! Thank you!!
Jun 15, 2015
Had an excellent stay again for the second time. Look forward to coming back again. Really enjoyed visiting with the hosts Fran and Noel from Orangefield!
Jun 15, 2015
The best, our second stay. Clean facilities, dog and environmentally friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
It was our 1st time at a KOA and we had a great time. Will definitely be back. Bathrooms we're always clean, views we're beautiful and staff was very friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous location!! Run, don't walk, to your computer and book a stay right now!! First time staying in a luxury cabin, (we've retired the tent) and did not disappoint!
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. It was very nice and the campground was top notch.
Jun 01, 2015
A beautiful campground. Thanks for a great time.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful facility. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Will definitely return.
May 30, 2015
Lovely place! Will come back!! Super nice people.
May 29, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Friendly hosts. Will definitely return.
May 29, 2015
This is a great campground! It is quiet and clean. The location is convenient.
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff and very kept up campground!
May 26, 2015
I loved the staff they were very helpful and kind. I love how the bathroom and park was close by and all the extra activities they have in the summer. cant wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
Beautiful cabin Lovely grounds Friendly staff
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We usually tent camp in more remote locations, but due to the weather we tried out a cabin and it was perfect. Plus the staff was very friendly. We would visit again.
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
Friendly. Clean. Great Location.
May 18, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin and it was nice & cozy. We would like it better if bedding and towels were furnished.
May 16, 2015
Beautiful campground with a creek running through it owned and operated by a very nice couple. Will stay with them again!
May 11, 2015
One of our favorite places to visit. Clean and cozy and perfectly situated. Love the cabins and can't wait to come again!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin two years ago and it was just as nice this weekend! Everyone is so friendly and we had a great time at the Ouray Hot Springs.
May 08, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was fantastically clean and located right next to the stream. The deck, trees and convenient location were all pluses. It was a great experience and we will definitely return.
Oct 05, 2014
we enjoyed our stay in Ouray. the staff was very accommodating. it was quiet during the day, but the folks in the hot tub at night were a little noisy. The restrooms and showers were always clean, which we appreciate. When we go back to Ouray, we will most likely stay at the KOA.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The facilities were in good shape. Camp host was rude and unreasonable. Felt judged and disrespected. We were not appreciated for our patronage .
Sep 28, 2014
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in hands down. The owners we're welcoming and genuine. I have stayed in many KOA's and they all give good value this one just stands out
Sep 25, 2014
I think the prices are a little high but all in all it's a great campground.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
It was nice but I miss the old days without all of the RVs. I wish the cabins were out by themselves.
Sep 23, 2014
The Deluxe cabin in Ouray was perfect! Could not have asked for better!
Sep 23, 2014
The Ouray KOA was very well kept, clean restrooms and grounds. Thought the rate of $70 per night for a cabin was a bit on the pricey side.
Sep 22, 2014
The campground is beautiful, very clean and well run. Wonderful, friendly staff, too! This is the very best of all the campgrounds in which I've stayed!
Sep 21, 2014
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay in our Kamping Cabin.
Sep 21, 2014
Prior to our visit I called and asked about the kitchen facilities in our cabin. I was told there would be a full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave. Our cabin had a small refrigerator and no stove top. Probably just confusion in regard to which cabin we'd rented, but an inconvenience since I brought things that were best cooked on stove top and we ran out of refrigerator room.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Stayed in a small cabin and it was very uncomfortable. Would not recommended it. Went to a hotel the 2nd night.
Sep 15, 2014
Can't wait for next season! What a great location, will be bringing as many family members as I can when I come again. Must share this great place
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The owners are super nice. The location is awesome. The facility is great and clean. We stayed 4 days and did not want to leave.. Strong wi- fi
Sep 10, 2014
Great, large, quiet, well laid out campground. Large tent areas and wonderful cabins. We were in cabin first night (arrived late), then tent site for a week. Great private sink/bath houses.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean, very clean. Nice cabins. Helpful staff. Very picturesque. A good amount of space between sites.
Sep 09, 2014
Truly love the peacefulness of the surroundings, the pleasantness of the staff who work to make it a pleasant stay for all. The cleanliness of all facilities offered to the guests. The joy of camping in comfort, enjoying GOD's handiwork all around us. Thank You all who made our stay worthwhile.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We always appreciate the improvements, such as new stalls and fixtures in the bathrooms. Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 08, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Reasonably priced. Better than an hotel in Ouray
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome campground. The property is very well maintained, the facilities were immaculate. We will definitely be back for future stays.
Sep 07, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Just wish there were TV's in the Kamping Kabins. We would have loved to watch Thursday night football. Other than that, all was perfect. Thanks!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award