Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Great park and we will return.
Jan 02, 2017
This is a nice campground but the placement of the extra large fire pits right in the middle of the patios needs tone correxted, they are both a fire hazard and a tripping hazard, please remove them and fill hole with cement,, there's nothing wrong with using portable smaller fire pits.
Jan 02, 2017
The Staff is extremely friendly and most helpful. The park is immaculate and is in great location for Disney, SeaWorld and LegoLand. While there is limited dining choices nearby, quite a few new ones are under construction. Growing area will make this an ever more desirable park. I recommend it highly.
Jan 02, 2017
A great park. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 01, 2017
Unfriendly staff, uncleanliness washrooms and the showers are down. Daughter went to front desk to make change for laundry, came back upset, as the clerk was rude to her, as my daughter could not count money due to a learning disability.
Jan 01, 2017
we had a very nice stay and will be back in late Jan. 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Super nice folks as well as the locals. Close to WDW. Older showers and bathrooms but clean.
Dec 31, 2016
The KOA is close to all the Disney parks which was good. The bath houses are old and not well cleaned. All slots are gravel or grass and was difficult to level our 5th wheel
Dec 31, 2016
I was requested apull through site so that I would not have to unhook my tow. The site assigned was not long enough to do that.
Dec 25, 2016
They park employees were very helpful. I am a new rv owner and needed help in some areas and they were extremely helpful! Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 23, 2016
The facility is great. The staff is wonderful. The scum they let in is awful. We got verbally assaulted by our neighbor and left because we thought he might go violent. He was clearly a drug user.
Dec 21, 2016
Very good campground with clean facilities. Our site, with full hook-ups was $79 plus per night...a bit pricey.
Dec 20, 2016
Holly was extremely helpful
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Amazing. See you again in two weeks!!!!!
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Great park, love the lots for sure we will be back. RVyouuuu RV Espanol
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Beautiful facilities, smiling faces, and very convenient to the theme parks without having to stay right in all the hustle and bustle. Thankful for the appreciation shown to law enforcement families too! We will be back!
Dec 04, 2016
My stay was great the staff was more than willing to help out in what ever I needed or asked for great stay it was home away from home with great friends from koa
Dec 03, 2016
Office staff and grounds keepers were very friendly. Bath houses were very clean. Quiet campground. No partying or loud music. Nice place to relax with shopping close-by.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff were wonderful! Very accommodating. Loved the huge trees that provided nice shade. Would stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Poor service.
Nov 14, 2016
Reservations were messed up. Booked Kissimmee and got shuttled to SW KOA. Much further from our venue. Was given a grossly inferior site at sw KOA. Not happy camper!
Nov 13, 2016
We have stayed here before and always stayed near the pool on a grass site, don't understand why we were put up in an area where site was quite sloped. Jim & bonnie Clark
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Our 10 night stay was very fine. Except for the ants. About the 2nd day they appeared. I understand we were on sandy soil, but another KOA we stayed at treated the cords and anything that touched the ground. That would have been a nice touch. It appeared we were there at an off time as there were not a lot of trailers there. Which we actually liked! We would consider this site again.
Nov 08, 2016
Très bon accueil et endroit très propre Emplacement très bien organisé FELICITATIONS
Nov 07, 2016
Awesome campground.
Nov 07, 2016
Not good for short term stay of 3 weeks or less. Told it would take 1week to get cable ,pool was on other side of park not walking distance. Nice big Lake for fishing but need fla. Fishing permit. Friendly staff. Park well kept and neat storage for boats and trailers if needed . We had a 36ft motor home and spot was tight but had full hook up.
Nov 06, 2016
A Little bit too expansive and too Close to the highway
Oct 24, 2016
Only issue we had was cable tv. Not good at all.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Clean all around. Keep up the good work !!! :) :)
Oct 23, 2016
Checked in after hours. Would have been extremely helpful had there been campground maps. If anyone needs a map to find things, it would be those who arrive in the dark!
Oct 17, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very clean campsite. The bathrooms/ showers were to far away. To close to the noisy highway. The KOA store didn't have much in it. The KOA staff could of been more helpful getting into the campsite.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were well kept and very clean! Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Only problem we had was that the lot was not very level and had to really raise up the front of the RV to get level.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Returned here in 5th wheel while evacuating from hurricane Matthew. Park staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff was very helpful. We stayed five days and we were very pleased with the location and cleanliness of all areas of the campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Top RV park. One of the best parks we have stayed in. Fantastic pool.
Oct 03, 2016
Super clean, very quiet
Sep 29, 2016
This was the first time that my family and I spent an extended amount of time in a campground. The staff was extremely friendly, the grounds were clean and well kept, and the location was perfect for access to Disney World, Lego Land, and the Orlando area. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Quiet.
Sep 24, 2016
place was very nice. only thing was there was a bee hive in elec outlet area and my husband was stung while attempting to unplug rv. thank you to your staff member that helped us.
Sep 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals