Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
My only regret is that we had reservations with you all, and some friends talked us out of staying there longer, and the place we then went to didn't have nearly the entertainment/sites/activities that you have! Next time I won't cancel based on others recommendations!! :-)
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
nice place but our site was unloved side to side
Jan 15, 2016
Nice campground with good facilities AND they doing more upgrades
Jan 15, 2016
None needed
Jan 12, 2016
Nice place friendly people but the sites are too close. When pulling a car behind your rv it is very hard to get in and out of the sites. Many people had to back out of their pull thru into empty sites or grass because pulling forward wasn't an option. We got out ok but had to go into the grass and thankfully the camper in front of us had pulled forward leaving room for us
Jan 12, 2016
Friendly staff and amazing place!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Unfortunately, we were beside a person who was a hoarder. He had garbage around his trailer (outside ).And when he opened the door,there was garbage a 1/3rd up the door. We spoke to the people at the front desk,but nothing we could see was done. It is a health issue and I would think KOA would want to have this cleaned up. We were in site #174 and the site in question is #175. That is why we left
Jan 09, 2016
Good location, close to area attractions. Grounds clean and maintained, Staff was courteous and informative. Facilities some were being updated, some need updating/repair. Pool was nice, jump pad was a plus. No playground! KOA is a family campground, don't know how you can camp with small kids at a campground with no playground.
Jan 09, 2016
No
Jan 07, 2016
I can't believe we got a site near Disney!!!we appreciate you working with us during this difficult time of our brother's death. We hope we get to come back again and actually enjoy the camp ground Thanks for spraying for the ants around the camper. We loved your KOA!!! Steve and Sandra Bilger
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
very nice camp ground close to a lot of things enjoyed our stay
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Bath houses were ok. Campsites a little to close together. Weak wifi, but we would stay again. Nice friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Staff are very unfriendly!!!! Location to Disney is great! Noise from 27 and I-4 is terrible at times. Campground needs more activities for seasonal guests. With a tweaking could be 5 star campground.
Jan 05, 2016
We got infested with ants and we're not given any warning that they were having problems. Our dog developed a rash from the ant bites and now is being treated by the vet. We lost 2 days at Disney due to cleaning and treating for ants and trying to find a vet for our dog. We are still dealing with the aftermath from the ants and our dog wears the cone of shame due to the bites.
Jan 05, 2016
Great location. Just off I-4, but very quiet. Staff is friendly. Grounds & showers are extremely well kept.
Jan 05, 2016
Your shuttle to Disney made all the difference for us, Anthony was a pure Gem. Your campsite was one of the Best KOA's we have stayed at. The staff at KOA were just great especially Kate and Ali.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
This is a great KOA with very friendly staff. Loved the improvements (workout area, bounce pillow, & dog area). I'd give it 5 stars but the wifi is terrible & we were parked right next to the router! Sparkling clean bath house & pool. Minutes to attractions.
Jan 04, 2016
The park grounds were nice and clean as was the pool but the bathrooms were not at all and they are outdated. Also the store was minimally stocked. Those two factors corrected would have made the stay a 4 to five star experience. :)
Jan 04, 2016
Easy to get to it, very clean and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Every things that you advertise were not on site.Price was to high.This is one camp ground I will never come back to.
Jan 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time pool was great. Only one suggestion need more public showers. We will be back. Thanks
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. A computer available for use and a nice pool and game room. Bathrooms were always clean
Jan 03, 2016
Nice clean campground
Jan 03, 2016
Had a good stay.
Jan 03, 2016
The Kampground was great! The sites are spacious, although I didn't see a lot of shade as described. The pool facility was adequate and the store had a variety of items. Staff and campers were friendly. Pet area was well kept and clean. The main criticism I have would be the restroom facilities. They are badly in need of an overhaul.
Jan 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Just want to mention that the fire ring placement, in the concrete patios of the premium sites, was very poorly planned. I would say that 90% of them are useless because they were placed ti close to where the RV's have to park. Just my humble opinion.
Jan 03, 2016
Too many sites with perm residents that looked like they have been there for 20 plus years. Some coaches obviously hadnt moved in years. This KOA didnt even have a hot tub and was FAR from literally EVERYTHING
Dec 31, 2015
Overall a good facility and have used several times over the years. Grounds crew not as careful as they should have been with their weed eater equipment and campsite possessions. JWMc
Dec 31, 2015
The main reception is under construction. Closing the pool on a major holiday. ? Bathrooms need refurbishment. People were very nice.
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great time here. Clean and very family oriented campground. Lots to do. Cons: Small sites and poor wifi.
Dec 28, 2015
Excellent,very clean close to everything
Dec 25, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by the very friendly and helpful staff. As we were preparing to leave we experienced mechanical issues, the staff jumped right in to help. We wish the park was further away from road noise but, it's central Florida... Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Dec 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and plan on using this campgrounds several more times this coming year. We will pick a site that doesn't have grass since we tracked up our vehicles but the campgrounds as a whole were very well kept. The pool etc were in very good working order and very clean. Thank you again for the pleasant stay. Jim & Bonnie Clark
Dec 09, 2015
Grounds were great and all the facilities. Staff was wonderful.
Dec 08, 2015
Clean campground. Staff was very friendly!!
Dec 08, 2015
Camp ground was ok, but for what they charge per night I think they could clean up the laundry room and splurge to pay a new ironing board and cover.
Dec 08, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to major attractions, easy access to I-4.
Dec 07, 2015
They guided us to our campsite. It was clean. And easy to get in and out.
Dec 07, 2015
Everything was very clean and neat very nice
Dec 07, 2015
Thankfully the ownership has changed hands for this campground. There have been huge improvements and I understand more to come. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campground and staff. The campground needs to invest in a playground for the kids.
Dec 01, 2015
Left the coach for 3 days, but the hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Would return to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
This was an excellent place to stay and visit Disney World. Clean and quiet with large spots. Kid friendly, we will stay again maybe next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals