Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Office staff and grounds keepers were very friendly. Bath houses were very clean. Quiet campground. No partying or loud music. Nice place to relax with shopping close-by.
Dec 01, 2016
Staff were wonderful! Very accommodating. Loved the huge trees that provided nice shade. Would stay here again.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a really good time...nice and clean,staff very friendly,breakfast was awesome!
Nov 28, 2016
Great friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Loved it. Our stay was great and we will definitely be back. Shower house could use an update.
Nov 28, 2016
This is my second stat at a KOA campground and this particular site was fantastic. My son and I tent camped for 4 nights and had a great time. Facilities were consistently clean with ample hot water for showering. My son enjoyed playing on the inflatable bounce pad with other children camping out. Lastly the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Poor service.
Nov 25, 2016
Everything was great except the ants. I think this is a seasonal issue and the crew was trying to resolve. But the ants caused us to throw out some food which was really unfortunate.
Nov 16, 2016
Very minor issues, resolved immediately, extremely accommodating. Will surely come back for a Disney visit...
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it here! Can't wait to come back!
Nov 14, 2016
Reservations were messed up. Booked Kissimmee and got shuttled to SW KOA. Much further from our venue. Was given a grossly inferior site at sw KOA. Not happy camper!
Nov 14, 2016
Is a beautiful place and nice cabin, but the service not great, we were six persons ,we stayed for 4 days, but this what we got only one roll of toilet paper, 2 plastic bags for kitchen trash can, no sponge for whash disches and the worst to many ants inside of tre trailer in kitchen every where, I was told front counter that was Florida, but honest it need pest control around the trailer
Nov 13, 2016
We have stayed here before and always stayed near the pool on a grass site, don't understand why we were put up in an area where site was quite sloped. Jim & bonnie Clark
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Our 10 night stay was very fine. Except for the ants. About the 2nd day they appeared. I understand we were on sandy soil, but another KOA we stayed at treated the cords and anything that touched the ground. That would have been a nice touch. It appeared we were there at an off time as there were not a lot of trailers there. Which we actually liked! We would consider this site again.
Nov 08, 2016
Très bon accueil et endroit très propre Emplacement très bien organisé FELICITATIONS
Nov 07, 2016
Awesome campground.
Nov 07, 2016
Not good for short term stay of 3 weeks or less. Told it would take 1week to get cable ,pool was on other side of park not walking distance. Nice big Lake for fishing but need fla. Fishing permit. Friendly staff. Park well kept and neat storage for boats and trailers if needed . We had a 36ft motor home and spot was tight but had full hook up.
Nov 06, 2016
A Little bit too expansive and too Close to the highway
Oct 30, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always great!
Oct 27, 2016
The cabin was very nice. 2 suggestions: put up room darkening shades & have one cabin with the option of no bunk beds. For a couple the extra room w/o bunk beds could be used for reading/dining, etc.
Oct 24, 2016
Only issue we had was cable tv. Not good at all.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Clean all around. Keep up the good work !!! :) :)
Oct 23, 2016
Checked in after hours. Would have been extremely helpful had there been campground maps. If anyone needs a map to find things, it would be those who arrive in the dark!
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived late and our cabin keys and paperwork were in the box in front of the office. Cabin was clean and complete with linens and keurig coffee maker. Was quite at night. Pool is open 23 hours a day which was nice. I will stay here in the future when traveling in the Orlando and surrounding area.
Oct 17, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very clean campsite. The bathrooms/ showers were to far away. To close to the noisy highway. The KOA store didn't have much in it. The KOA staff could of been more helpful getting into the campsite.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were well kept and very clean! Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Only problem we had was that the lot was not very level and had to really raise up the front of the RV to get level.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Returned here in 5th wheel while evacuating from hurricane Matthew. Park staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff was very helpful. We stayed five days and we were very pleased with the location and cleanliness of all areas of the campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Top RV park. One of the best parks we have stayed in. Fantastic pool.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Super clean, very quiet
Sep 29, 2016
This was the first time that my family and I spent an extended amount of time in a campground. The staff was extremely friendly, the grounds were clean and well kept, and the location was perfect for access to Disney World, Lego Land, and the Orlando area. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Quiet.
Sep 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. Clean and comfortable. I will always look for KOA cabins when I travel, from now on. My dogs will love the little dog park and room to go for long walks after all day in the car. We do a lot of road trips.
Sep 24, 2016
place was very nice. only thing was there was a bee hive in elec outlet area and my husband was stung while attempting to unplug rv. thank you to your staff member that helped us.
Sep 20, 2016
Very Clean and great camp ground for the kids. I will definitely will be coming back again. Only concern I have is there is a wasp issue at the pool that needs to be addressed.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff is amazing very nice and helpful. The pool is amazing, it's big and clean and you have the best pool hour going. I used the laundry when we were there and it was super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin and campground are great. The staff is super nice. Some improvements to the campground could be made, such as a playground near the jump pad and awnings for the cabins. We love this KOA and our kids talk about the next time we are going to go to "our" cabin in Orlando!
Aug 28, 2016
Our Cabin was great. No Problems. staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and caring.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 2 days but it was neat, clean and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome very beautiful KOA campground!!!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a trip to legoland Florida. The facilities were clean. The pool was nice. My children and dog loved it.
Aug 21, 2016
When we checked in it was very easy took 5 minutes everything was already settled the area we went to was mowed and clean management was very cordial we had no complaints with Southwest Orlando KOA thank you for making her vacation great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals