Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very clean campsite. The bathrooms/ showers were to far away. To close to the noisy highway. The KOA store didn't have much in it. The KOA staff could of been more helpful getting into the campsite.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The grounds were well kept and very clean! Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Only problem we had was that the lot was not very level and had to really raise up the front of the RV to get level.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park. Returned here in 5th wheel while evacuating from hurricane Matthew. Park staff very helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Staff was very helpful. We stayed five days and we were very pleased with the location and cleanliness of all areas of the campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Top RV park. One of the best parks we have stayed in. Fantastic pool.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Super clean, very quiet
Sep 29, 2016
This was the first time that my family and I spent an extended amount of time in a campground. The staff was extremely friendly, the grounds were clean and well kept, and the location was perfect for access to Disney World, Lego Land, and the Orlando area. We will definitely be visiting again in the future.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Quiet.
Sep 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. Clean and comfortable. I will always look for KOA cabins when I travel, from now on. My dogs will love the little dog park and room to go for long walks after all day in the car. We do a lot of road trips.
Sep 24, 2016
place was very nice. only thing was there was a bee hive in elec outlet area and my husband was stung while attempting to unplug rv. thank you to your staff member that helped us.
Sep 20, 2016
Very Clean and great camp ground for the kids. I will definitely will be coming back again. Only concern I have is there is a wasp issue at the pool that needs to be addressed.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff is amazing very nice and helpful. The pool is amazing, it's big and clean and you have the best pool hour going. I used the laundry when we were there and it was super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin and campground are great. The staff is super nice. Some improvements to the campground could be made, such as a playground near the jump pad and awnings for the cabins. We love this KOA and our kids talk about the next time we are going to go to "our" cabin in Orlando!
Aug 28, 2016
Our Cabin was great. No Problems. staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and caring.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 2 days but it was neat, clean and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome very beautiful KOA campground!!!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a trip to legoland Florida. The facilities were clean. The pool was nice. My children and dog loved it.
Aug 21, 2016
When we checked in it was very easy took 5 minutes everything was already settled the area we went to was mowed and clean management was very cordial we had no complaints with Southwest Orlando KOA thank you for making her vacation great
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, great place to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet park. Pool was also very clean. Be back soon.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice people clean nice pool kids had a lot to do. Good location close to Lego land and Disney.
Aug 11, 2016
Will stay again Stove would not cut off Had a few bugs in the cabin
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint, which is minor is that the shower handle was very touchy and the shower gets real hot if you're not careful. Will definately be staying at KOAs from now on!
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely campground, nice staff, the company needs to post multiple signs through out the park warning campers of high winds in the area and to secure their awnings before leaving the camper unattended
Aug 07, 2016
Bed was not comfortable
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
A very nice camp ground. Been there twice. The ladies at the counter very nice and helpful. Easy to talk to. Bathrooms and shower area very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Club house closed everyday at 5:00 and pool water was warm. Grounds very clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay! Friendly and accommodating staff. The cabins were much nicer than I anticipated. Very nice/clean campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We definitely will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed many times at the campground and enjoyed. On this occasion you had hundreds of french students staying in tents. Very noisy till very late at night. My husband went to speak to them in the pool at 1am. No adult or resort supervision. Will stay agian but not in the summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground works are a pleasure to talk and deal with. Would stay there again
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there in the past and enjoyed this place. However, appears that things have gotten worse since then. First, the rate was not in line with other competitors in ara. The lot was very uneven as a premium spot. My front tires on my Motorhome were off the ground 4 inches. Next the washer in the laundry room was leaking water during the wash cycle. Next,toilet was plugged up in mens RR.
Jul 10, 2016
As usual, our stay was great with one exception and that is the motorcycle that starts at 6:30 every morning. This KOA is well managed, well cared for, helpful and very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful park and staff. Cabin was clean and fully loaded. East on and off of 4.
Jul 03, 2016
PROS: This KOA was very clean and quiet. Pool was awesome! CONS: The store was open until 5:00p (from what I understand from other KOAs, they are supposed to be open 12 hours). Being closed so early is an inconvenience. We were there 6 nights and not one worker ever stopped at our site to say "hello"/"how is your stay". The road to go to the rear of the campgrd. needs speed bumps. SLOW DOWN!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice, clean,and well kept facilities. Great staff and customer service.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean with some shady spots although sites are very close together.
Jun 26, 2016
We drove a motor home to this park and stayed in a cabin with our daughter and family. On the day we left someone had stolen the door off our hot water heater overnight. It was definitely there when we got back from WDW. And we have full body paint making it harder to match. We will not stay here again.
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay! Thanks KOA!
Jun 19, 2016
I stayed in the deluxe cabin with my wife and three girls for a week while we visited family. The entire camp is spotless, quiet, and shopping and restaurants are very convenient to the camp. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Jun 19, 2016
Campground was clean, pool was nice & bathroom/shower facilities were great! However apart from the pool & jump pad there were really no other activities for kids. The campground seems better suited for adults without children or those just needing a quick stay over.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 6 days. KOA extremely clean and the pool great! The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a game room, clean with pool table, games and reading books. They also had kid's golf cart/bikes, bean bag games and basketball. It would be a 5 star great KOA,,only problem was the office closed at 5pm! So the gameroom was closed as were other emenities bikes, store,info.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals