Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 943 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Very nice park. My husband and I had to be in classes during the day, one of us in Lakeland and the other in Orlando. The park was in the middle. Very easy to get on I-4 and travel to both. Perfect for what we needed.
Nov 07, 2015
Each year when we gone at Florida ,we stop here. The staff have my file and give me the same site.CONGRATULATIONS . THE STAFF ARE WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
The campground was great as far as being clean..The lady in the office was real nice but the person that took us around to the site wasn't to frindly.The next morning people had a truck and car in the road so had to drive on the grass to get by.A person in a KOA cart went by a little before and did nothing about the truck and car.Everything else was great.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Like the new sites and the dog park
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good voltage clean sites Lots of small ants which got into our RV
Oct 10, 2015
Nice campsite.Only fair internet service good cable reception needs more shady areas nice level surface on spot 19 clean restrooms and showers and showers are lockable for security!Would definetly stay here again on the next trip!
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly folks, clean campground. All sites not level.
Oct 07, 2015
Every KOA phone person should take lessons from the person that handled my call for reservations
Sep 27, 2015
We find this KOA conveniently located. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Very clean grounds. This will be our go to place when visiting Orlando.
Sep 14, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The front desk openning Hours are too short, there's no playground except the arcade who close a 5:00 pm. The staff is convenient and helpfull.
Aug 18, 2015
First of all there was no playground as pictured on the website and the campground map. The pool had algae growing in it. When we first arrived there was an employee standing in front of the restrooms, smoking. Half the staff was very nice, but the other half was just down right rude. The grounds are maintained but all the spots are almost completely over grown. Would not return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Great check in. Very efficient
Aug 07, 2015
Was very convenient for our visit to the area. We would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
The nicest people to deal with and great sites.
Aug 03, 2015
It was very easy for us to get in and out and travel via I4 or 27. Staff was very friendly, park was clean, Laundry room was air-conditioned!!! place to hang clothes, table to fold on. very reasonably priced as well. Our month long stay was very affordable!!! We would come back to this KOA again!!!
Jul 27, 2015
You need to update your website info about the amenities the campground has. There is no playground or mini golf. We still love this campground and its always our first choice for non-Disney campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Great visit.
Jul 16, 2015
Very convenient location. Just and peaceful.
Jul 14, 2015
Everyone was really nice an people give us information. Always willing to help an done a great job!
Jul 02, 2015
We stayed at Fort Summit KOA 4 months, Dec into April. We were very impressed with managers Terry & Jim in running the office and overall maintenance. Staying again in 2016.
Jun 27, 2015
It feels almost like being home. Friendly staff, Clean and well maintained park. Ive been here 6 times already!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Sharon and Alvin are always smiling and such a great help and make our stay very enjoyable. The courtesy reminders and help with our trailer are always appreciated.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice pool, nice people, very clean
Jun 03, 2015
Have stayed here before. Good sites. Friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area!
May 28, 2015
We had a problem with the electrical box and the gentleman from the campground came before we even had a chance to click the phone off. Very, very, very good service. The campground was above average clean. We will stay there again. I highly recommend this campground.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time and nice area to relax
May 26, 2015
Nice quiet place
May 19, 2015
You asked, so I'll tell you. The laundry room and machines could have been much cleaner.
May 18, 2015
Good spot for a quick soccer weekend. We will definitely stay again next time we are up that way for soccer.
May 16, 2015
Perfect place to stay and get to all the parks, clean facilities,Jim & Terry very friendly & doing a great job. Will recommend this KOA.
May 13, 2015
Facility if very clean, gracious and welcoming in appearance. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2015
This KOA said it had an enclosed dog park and they don't. They also showed pics of their deluxe spots with concrete pads. Don't be fooled! Those pics are from Billings and while they have concrete pads at this location it is not at all the same thing, and most of the pads are damaged.
May 11, 2015
Good staff. Short opening hours. Pool needs renovation.
May 04, 2015
First time experience was very enjoyable
Apr 29, 2015
disappointed they removed the kids play area and mini golf
Apr 27, 2015
Lovely site, very clean and friendly, we travelled over from uk, hired an rv in dallas and have stayed on 4 different koa sites, all very clean and friendly, can not fault at all
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Good location. Clean and peaceful
Apr 25, 2015
I believe I was over charged for my stay. I am also a single female and they put me way in the back next to 3 single men. I felt uncomfortable the entire time I was there. If I could attach pictures I would, there were a few long term/permanent spots that are in need of serious cleaning up. One had a car parked in it with flat tires and a 2 year old expired tag. I will never stay there again
Apr 23, 2015
Great location, well maintained facility and loads of amenities. But just can't say enough about the wonderful management and staff - they made us feel welcomed and at home. It was sad leaving but we are already looking forward to our stay next season. Terry and Jim, you're the best!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Map of facilities not accurate: no kid's playground; volleyball court; & putt-putt also do not exist. Great wi-fi, though.
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed at this campground for 1 month. It's a well kept park, the staff is friendly.
Apr 19, 2015
We love the fort summit koa it's ckean and very friendly staff very clean rest rooms and plenty of washer and dryers to use me and my husband have been going to the fort summit koa in davenport florida for 5 years now and we look forward to many more years returning there 😀

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals