Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Our stay was really nice. We have family in the area and it's nice to have a great place nearby.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Staff very nice & helpful Clean & nicely maintained
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful campground except site 16. There's a tree that makes a mess on your car and camper. We had to go to a car wash. When we told the staff they were very accommodating and we moved to another site without a problem. This is our third stay and we would definitely go back.
Feb 01, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were very clean and neat. We had friends already residents so we were able to get a site close to them. It made it convenient to visit while we were there.
Feb 01, 2016
very, very clean
Jan 31, 2016
The camp ground and the people are great, I am sure we will stay there again next year. Ernie & Jan Thayer
Jan 29, 2016
Worse time ever.Not pet friendly experience.Workers acted like they were being put out when asked to do anything from checking mail to asking about local attractions.could go on and on.Was even threatened by one employee.
Jan 29, 2016
Campground is clean and organized. Staff was very friendly. The fireplaces in the premium patio sites are too close to the camper. Spent a week with our grand daughter and will return next year.
Jan 29, 2016
A great park but expensive at &70 a night
Jan 28, 2016
Had a great stay. We'll be back.
Jan 27, 2016
Liked large sites, friendly staff and great location. Main laundry room a little small & needs a sink.
Jan 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and well kept campground. Park is very dog friendly and we are looking forward to our stay here again next month!
Jan 26, 2016
the site was close to other campers & parking our full size dual truck was very tight. I understand we were only staying for a few nights, but a large site would have been nice
Jan 26, 2016
Nice pool, clean campground, a little expensive
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
It was HORRIBLE mostly because 5 staff members out or the dozen were so so rude. I never felt welcomed and was scared to go in office to ask for anything! there was hardly anything for my children to do for activities everything they had was for older adults like bingo poker & knitting. We saved for 1 year to spend our 2 mth holidays there and I cried with disappointment, I would love to talk more
Jan 23, 2016
Great staff, nice location, well maintained
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Love the new play area for the kids!
Jan 20, 2016
Very well laid out and easy to bring in my 57 foot 5th wheel trailer. Thanks!
Jan 19, 2016
My only regret is that we had reservations with you all, and some friends talked us out of staying there longer, and the place we then went to didn't have nearly the entertainment/sites/activities that you have! Next time I won't cancel based on others recommendations!! :-)
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
nice place but our site was unloved side to side
Jan 15, 2016
Nice campground with good facilities AND they doing more upgrades
Jan 15, 2016
None needed
Jan 12, 2016
Nice place friendly people but the sites are too close. When pulling a car behind your rv it is very hard to get in and out of the sites. Many people had to back out of their pull thru into empty sites or grass because pulling forward wasn't an option. We got out ok but had to go into the grass and thankfully the camper in front of us had pulled forward leaving room for us
Jan 12, 2016
Friendly staff and amazing place!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Unfortunately, we were beside a person who was a hoarder. He had garbage around his trailer (outside ).And when he opened the door,there was garbage a 1/3rd up the door. We spoke to the people at the front desk,but nothing we could see was done. It is a health issue and I would think KOA would want to have this cleaned up. We were in site #174 and the site in question is #175. That is why we left
Jan 09, 2016
Good location, close to area attractions. Grounds clean and maintained, Staff was courteous and informative. Facilities some were being updated, some need updating/repair. Pool was nice, jump pad was a plus. No playground! KOA is a family campground, don't know how you can camp with small kids at a campground with no playground.
Jan 09, 2016
No
Jan 07, 2016
I can't believe we got a site near Disney!!!we appreciate you working with us during this difficult time of our brother's death. We hope we get to come back again and actually enjoy the camp ground Thanks for spraying for the ants around the camper. We loved your KOA!!! Steve and Sandra Bilger
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
very nice camp ground close to a lot of things enjoyed our stay
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Bath houses were ok. Campsites a little to close together. Weak wifi, but we would stay again. Nice friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Staff are very unfriendly!!!! Location to Disney is great! Noise from 27 and I-4 is terrible at times. Campground needs more activities for seasonal guests. With a tweaking could be 5 star campground.
Jan 05, 2016
We got infested with ants and we're not given any warning that they were having problems. Our dog developed a rash from the ant bites and now is being treated by the vet. We lost 2 days at Disney due to cleaning and treating for ants and trying to find a vet for our dog. We are still dealing with the aftermath from the ants and our dog wears the cone of shame due to the bites.
Jan 05, 2016
Great location. Just off I-4, but very quiet. Staff is friendly. Grounds & showers are extremely well kept.
Jan 05, 2016
Your shuttle to Disney made all the difference for us, Anthony was a pure Gem. Your campsite was one of the Best KOA's we have stayed at. The staff at KOA were just great especially Kate and Ali.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
This is a great KOA with very friendly staff. Loved the improvements (workout area, bounce pillow, & dog area). I'd give it 5 stars but the wifi is terrible & we were parked right next to the router! Sparkling clean bath house & pool. Minutes to attractions.
Jan 04, 2016
The park grounds were nice and clean as was the pool but the bathrooms were not at all and they are outdated. Also the store was minimally stocked. Those two factors corrected would have made the stay a 4 to five star experience. :)
Jan 04, 2016
Easy to get to it, very clean and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Every things that you advertise were not on site.Price was to high.This is one camp ground I will never come back to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps