Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff is amazing very nice and helpful. The pool is amazing, it's big and clean and you have the best pool hour going. I used the laundry when we were there and it was super clean and nice. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 2 days but it was neat, clean and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome very beautiful KOA campground!!!
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I stayed here for a trip to legoland Florida. The facilities were clean. The pool was nice. My children and dog loved it.
Aug 21, 2016
When we checked in it was very easy took 5 minutes everything was already settled the area we went to was mowed and clean management was very cordial we had no complaints with Southwest Orlando KOA thank you for making her vacation great
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet park. Pool was also very clean. Be back soon.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice people clean nice pool kids had a lot to do. Good location close to Lego land and Disney.
Aug 08, 2016
Lovely campground, nice staff, the company needs to post multiple signs through out the park warning campers of high winds in the area and to secure their awnings before leaving the camper unattended
Aug 01, 2016
A very nice camp ground. Been there twice. The ladies at the counter very nice and helpful. Easy to talk to. Bathrooms and shower area very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed many times at the campground and enjoyed. On this occasion you had hundreds of french students staying in tents. Very noisy till very late at night. My husband went to speak to them in the pool at 1am. No adult or resort supervision. Will stay agian but not in the summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground works are a pleasure to talk and deal with. Would stay there again
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed there in the past and enjoyed this place. However, appears that things have gotten worse since then. First, the rate was not in line with other competitors in ara. The lot was very uneven as a premium spot. My front tires on my Motorhome were off the ground 4 inches. Next the washer in the laundry room was leaking water during the wash cycle. Next,toilet was plugged up in mens RR.
Jul 10, 2016
As usual, our stay was great with one exception and that is the motorcycle that starts at 6:30 every morning. This KOA is well managed, well cared for, helpful and very friendly.
Jul 03, 2016
PROS: This KOA was very clean and quiet. Pool was awesome! CONS: The store was open until 5:00p (from what I understand from other KOAs, they are supposed to be open 12 hours). Being closed so early is an inconvenience. We were there 6 nights and not one worker ever stopped at our site to say "hello"/"how is your stay". The road to go to the rear of the campgrd. needs speed bumps. SLOW DOWN!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice, clean,and well kept facilities. Great staff and customer service.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean with some shady spots although sites are very close together.
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay! Thanks KOA!
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 6 days. KOA extremely clean and the pool great! The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a game room, clean with pool table, games and reading books. They also had kid's golf cart/bikes, bean bag games and basketball. It would be a 5 star great KOA,,only problem was the office closed at 5pm! So the gameroom was closed as were other emenities bikes, store,info.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place, friendly staff. Well maintained park!
Jun 07, 2016
This campground is very clean, the pool area was extra nice. The sites are comfortable and ours was shaded. The employees were super nice and will definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first camping experience with our new RV and everything was great. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and the location was very convenient. Hook-ups were easy and the staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 05, 2016
Outstanding
May 31, 2016
Quiet weekend after picking up our daughter from the airport. Pleasant staff clean camp sites just great!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful campground with the nicest staff. Just a couple mentions. Pool- walls had algae that needed to be brushed both days we swam. Someone tried hard to make real nice drive throughs but the fire ring is misplaced. I'm almost every situation the fire ring is too close to the RV or under the awning area and is a serious trip hazard on patio. Move the ring to the rear of site and fill hole.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the upgrades since the last time. Very clean and well cared for. The dog washing area is great. However, the dog park is nice for small dogs, but not enough room for large dogs.
May 31, 2016
Everything was great
May 31, 2016
Our weekend trip was a last minute decision and we didn't know what to expect from this KOA. We were pleasantly surprised!! Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and immaculate pool. Much nicer than any other KOA in the area. Will stay there many more times.
May 31, 2016
Ok, campsites for rvs very uneven. Came in late and was a little stressful and in am when I went to check in and let the person at desk that we had changed sites because of it and asked if it was a problem
May 25, 2016
Excellent KOA, Great location in Orlando area! Very friendly they even called to tell us our awning was blowing during an unexpected downpour. Only downside was our cable service lacked a few major channels not sure if it was us or them. We will be back many times I am sure :)
May 24, 2016
my credit card has been double charged!
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great staff! Very helpful and accommodating.
May 21, 2016
Very fine with large RV-places.
May 17, 2016
Everybody was nice, our stay was excellent,we will come back again. We first booked in Apopka but they were not nice. We were very glad that we could in at your campground it made our vacation worth while.
May 17, 2016
Camp ground is nice but very pricey for what it is.
May 13, 2016
It was a great stay for us. Everyone from Matt to the workampers was very helpful and friendly. It is a super operation. We learned something we can copy for our operation at our KOA. Big thanks to everyone.
May 03, 2016
The sites were will laid out. The restrooms were large and very clean.
May 03, 2016
Visiting family. It was nice and quiet.
May 02, 2016
very workable and helpful staff. we would look forward, to returning in December.
Apr 30, 2016
Had a great time . The park is extremely clean and the employees are very friendly. Would DEFINETLY come back again. Thank You...Sandy&Jim
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. The campground was well kept, bathrooms were very clean and the pool was great.
Apr 24, 2016
We choose that camground because of the shuttle to Disney and wifi. The shuttle wasn't in operation and wifi didn't work for one day.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
1st time at this KOA. Great location for Disney access
Apr 11, 2016
Very enjoyable, with friendly staff & clean facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice campground near Disney World. Staff very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it, great prices, wonderful pool! Staff was excellent! Just needs a few things.... Better wifi, more activities. No rules or regulations given at check-in or any time. Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals