Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880


2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 943 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and I will be back! Very great experience! We got in late and they had our check in organized outside in the box with our tent site. There was plenty of ammenities and the bathrooms were very clean! Quiet area and a short easy drive to disney!
Aug 08, 2015
The pool needs a bit of work but we really had a great time here and would stay again. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable.
May 23, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very neat and well kept. The staff was very friendly. All trash was emptied often. Every thing worked. All was well taken care of.
Apr 20, 2015
Location, Location,Location. Right off I-4, about 20 minutes from Disney and Legoland. This is my 4th stay here. Well maintained grounds, clean showers. Small and large cabins available, good rates. I will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great time, and the staff was wonderful. Always smiling and positive. No negative attitudes at this KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and willing to work with me on site selection, clean facilities and camp area.
Mar 21, 2015
thank you will come again
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there with Cub Scouts and had a great time. Very close to Legoland. Staff was welcoming, and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
Mar 12, 2015
Great location. Nice set up. The wifi was not very good. Pool was good.
Mar 11, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
clean facilities; only disappointment was that we were told there would be electric and it did not work the first night. Maintenance fixed it the next day, but we could not use it for our blow-up mattress the first night, which led to a very uncomfortable sleeping situation.
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dirty,and noisy! The ground is full of waste from BBQ, and there is even no grass on the ground! This camping ground is close to the highway,so it is impossible to sleep tight at night;
Dec 30, 2014
The camp grounds were clean and quiet. The pool area was nice, my kids loved it.
Dec 12, 2014
Close to everything in Orlando with a free taxi/shuttle to Disney.
Dec 08, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Good for our needs, however, for a Florida Campground, I would have expected more trees to provide campers with shade from the heat. otherwise excellent.
Jun 09, 2014
What an AWSOME place to camp out! The bathroom and the campgrounds were clean and immaculate!
May 26, 2014
Campground is very clean and it is an inexpensive place to stay near all the fun in Orlando. I would not recommend it as a place to spend lots of time though. Store and front desk only open to 6pm even on weekend...in April and May at least. People are friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2014
Everything was very comfortable except for the noise caused by the Interstate nearby. There is a Shuttle Service and good quality Wifi.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
I felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Our site was clean, as were the facilities. You just can't beat great hospitality, well serviced amenities and a large, deep pool to cool off in.
Mar 24, 2014
#1 had to go to wal-mart to buy a converter to plug any thing in they were outlets for 30&60 I have a tent camper had none in office/store. #2 we were parked in a good location but the bath/shower was not for Handicap thought that was a law all across the USA no matter where you were. The closets restroom/bathhouse was 100 yards away & had to load up & drive to it. Did not know until my wife
Mar 12, 2014
The staff is charming and the facility is clean and very nice. There's a slight sound (white noise) from the highway that keeps me from giving it 5 stars. I also would love to see a trash can in the ladies room without a door that must be touched to open. That's it! Love the place and have returned 3 times in the last 30 months.
Mar 11, 2014
Overall, this KOA was nice, but it could use a general sprucing up. The bathrooms are dated, and it shows. In one of the women's restrooms, there was a toilet that constantly ran, and one of the stall doors was missing a lock. It just felt a bit as if they're not putting any money back into the facility. The staff could stand to be a little friendlier, too.
Mar 10, 2014
We stayed for one night and, although our stay was short, the staff was extremely friendly and informative. We enjoyed the clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 27, 2014
It was our first time camping, and this KOA, was so perfect, that did it very, very easy. The most impressed for me was the cleaning every where, the bath, the kitchen, all perfect all the time. The amenities, and the most important the staff, really "five stars", to the staff, very nice. Only just one little thing, no shuttle to "Legoland", but it's close and very easy to go there.
Jan 06, 2014
The tent sites have zero privacy. Aside from that it was a great affordable option for going to Disney.
Dec 09, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Very welcoming, clean place. The only suggestion I have is to treat the tent lots for ants. Seems to have been a lot of ant hills. We will definitely be back though!
Oct 21, 2013
The campground was very quiet and peaceful, which was nice. The bathrooms were clean enough, but not maintained. They weren't cleaned at all during our stay. Overall, it was a good visit, but the place could use a little TLC.
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was very well maintained, grounds trimmed, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed the pool and rented a golf cart for a minimal fee, which was lots of fun!
Jul 19, 2013
Bad cleaning, especially the bathrooms: just once a day, really disgusting. Quite noisy at night. General installations are old and uncomfortable.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly people. Sharon was great. Grass for tenting was good. Free Shuttle made it very worthwhile otherwise a bit over priced. Cons: internet was out and no urgency to fix it. No outside vending and store closed at 5 pm. Little shade at pool.
Jun 02, 2013
Great location-terrific breeze-good people. The campsite is clean, relaxing, and allows for privacy.
May 13, 2013
The grounds were in bad shape. Weeds all through the mini golf with rotten wood. Bathrooms needed cleaning. The table at our camp site had rotten wood. the game room had all the games unplugged. But most of all the pool was green and had dirt on the bottom and seemed like it had no chlorine in it. I will never stay at this location again and will consider other places to stay. Worst campsite ever.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We liked the cooking hut with the electric stove
Apr 07, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
The cub scouts around us were very noisy and kept running around our tent screaming. No basketball net as shown on maps. We were looking forward to playing basketball.
Mar 25, 2013
The sites and smells are wonderful. Bingo night is also a lot of fun! Our only complaints were that they insisted on delivering our firewood and in never came and we almost missed out on our free shuttle to Disney because they did not communicate to us that we had to fill out a sign up sheet. Overall, it made for a great weekend.
Mar 18, 2013
Tent sites a little small, one of the electrical outlets not working. Staff was great, friendly, clean bathrooms and camp.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals