Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
I really like the improvements. We have stayed here before several times. Our boys loved the bounce platform. They used the basketball court and the outdoor gym equipment. The pools have been resurfaced. The bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 03, 2016
We had a short stay but it was great everyone was very nice its very pet friendly my son visited with his 🐕 for w hours and she had alot if fun.they have a nice pool a pool r able a nice store :( orse sh i e and golf carts and bikes very nice and quite and clean
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The campground was clean but they cleaned the bathrooms at inconvenient times. The driver for the shuttle to Disney was rude and annoying. I'm happy it was free, but we opted on the 3rd day to pay for a ride so we wouldn't have to deal with him.
Mar 14, 2016
OK for a quick stop. Hardly any tenters -- lucky for us because the sites are small and neighbors are close. Bathrooms were very clean.
Mar 07, 2016
The pool and check in desk were being repaired and painted, but they need to focus attention to the bath houses. No hot water!!
Feb 10, 2016
It would have been a great trip if the 30 mph winds weren't there too. Great place to stay with lots of fun things on site to do. Very dog friendly
Feb 08, 2016
Bathrooms clean and employees friendly. I went to busch gardens and sea world. Handy location.
Jan 14, 2016
All was great! Much nicer facilities than expected...I had never camped with KOA and am used to the woods!
Jan 13, 2016
Nice stay. Pool was a little cool and no spa but it was pleasant. The staff was excellent. Happy and helpful. Family atmosphere. Nice New Years Eve party. And free Bus to Disney.
Jan 01, 2016
Limpio, organizado, buen tamaño de sitios de camping, excelentes áreas de esparcimiento, buena atención por parte del personal...recomendado..
Jan 01, 2016
Everything was fine but i can see a lot of ants at campgrounds. I appreciate that front desk' exceptional setvice.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
My son's Scout troop camped here on the KOA Scout program. They had a blast! Thanks for the hospitality and the Scout Program!
Dec 02, 2015
This was our first stay ever at a KOA campground and we were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the overall cleanliness of the grounds. We will absolutely be making future reservations to stay.
Oct 20, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and I will be back! Very great experience! We got in late and they had our check in organized outside in the box with our tent site. There was plenty of ammenities and the bathrooms were very clean! Quiet area and a short easy drive to disney!
Aug 08, 2015
The pool needs a bit of work but we really had a great time here and would stay again. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable.
May 23, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very neat and well kept. The staff was very friendly. All trash was emptied often. Every thing worked. All was well taken care of.
Apr 20, 2015
Location, Location,Location. Right off I-4, about 20 minutes from Disney and Legoland. This is my 4th stay here. Well maintained grounds, clean showers. Small and large cabins available, good rates. I will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Awesome
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great time, and the staff was wonderful. Always smiling and positive. No negative attitudes at this KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and willing to work with me on site selection, clean facilities and camp area.
Mar 21, 2015
thank you will come again
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there with Cub Scouts and had a great time. Very close to Legoland. Staff was welcoming, and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
Mar 12, 2015
Great location. Nice set up. The wifi was not very good. Pool was good.
Mar 11, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
clean facilities; only disappointment was that we were told there would be electric and it did not work the first night. Maintenance fixed it the next day, but we could not use it for our blow-up mattress the first night, which led to a very uncomfortable sleeping situation.
Jan 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dirty,and noisy! The ground is full of waste from BBQ, and there is even no grass on the ground! This camping ground is close to the highway,so it is impossible to sleep tight at night;
Dec 30, 2014
The camp grounds were clean and quiet. The pool area was nice, my kids loved it.
Dec 12, 2014
Close to everything in Orlando with a free taxi/shuttle to Disney.
Dec 08, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Good for our needs, however, for a Florida Campground, I would have expected more trees to provide campers with shade from the heat. otherwise excellent.
Jun 09, 2014
What an AWSOME place to camp out! The bathroom and the campgrounds were clean and immaculate!
May 26, 2014
Campground is very clean and it is an inexpensive place to stay near all the fun in Orlando. I would not recommend it as a place to spend lots of time though. Store and front desk only open to 6pm even on weekend...in April and May at least. People are friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2014
Everything was very comfortable except for the noise caused by the Interstate nearby. There is a Shuttle Service and good quality Wifi.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
I felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Our site was clean, as were the facilities. You just can't beat great hospitality, well serviced amenities and a large, deep pool to cool off in.
Mar 24, 2014
#1 had to go to wal-mart to buy a converter to plug any thing in they were outlets for 30&60 I have a tent camper had none in office/store. #2 we were parked in a good location but the bath/shower was not for Handicap thought that was a law all across the USA no matter where you were. The closets restroom/bathhouse was 100 yards away & had to load up & drive to it. Did not know until my wife
Mar 12, 2014
The staff is charming and the facility is clean and very nice. There's a slight sound (white noise) from the highway that keeps me from giving it 5 stars. I also would love to see a trash can in the ladies room without a door that must be touched to open. That's it! Love the place and have returned 3 times in the last 30 months.
Mar 11, 2014
Overall, this KOA was nice, but it could use a general sprucing up. The bathrooms are dated, and it shows. In one of the women's restrooms, there was a toilet that constantly ran, and one of the stall doors was missing a lock. It just felt a bit as if they're not putting any money back into the facility. The staff could stand to be a little friendlier, too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps