Orlando S.W. / Fort Summit KOA

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
I felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Our site was clean, as were the facilities. You just can't beat great hospitality, well serviced amenities and a large, deep pool to cool off in.
Mar 24, 2014
#1 had to go to wal-mart to buy a converter to plug any thing in they were outlets for 30&60 I have a tent camper had none in office/store. #2 we were parked in a good location but the bath/shower was not for Handicap thought that was a law all across the USA no matter where you were. The closets restroom/bathhouse was 100 yards away & had to load up & drive to it. Did not know until my wife
Mar 12, 2014
The staff is charming and the facility is clean and very nice. There's a slight sound (white noise) from the highway that keeps me from giving it 5 stars. I also would love to see a trash can in the ladies room without a door that must be touched to open. That's it! Love the place and have returned 3 times in the last 30 months.
Mar 11, 2014
Overall, this KOA was nice, but it could use a general sprucing up. The bathrooms are dated, and it shows. In one of the women's restrooms, there was a toilet that constantly ran, and one of the stall doors was missing a lock. It just felt a bit as if they're not putting any money back into the facility. The staff could stand to be a little friendlier, too.
Mar 10, 2014
We stayed for one night and, although our stay was short, the staff was extremely friendly and informative. We enjoyed the clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 27, 2014
It was our first time camping, and this KOA, was so perfect, that did it very, very easy. The most impressed for me was the cleaning every where, the bath, the kitchen, all perfect all the time. The amenities, and the most important the staff, really "five stars", to the staff, very nice. Only just one little thing, no shuttle to "Legoland", but it's close and very easy to go there.
Jan 06, 2014
The tent sites have zero privacy. Aside from that it was a great affordable option for going to Disney.
Dec 09, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Very welcoming, clean place. The only suggestion I have is to treat the tent lots for ants. Seems to have been a lot of ant hills. We will definitely be back though!
Oct 21, 2013
The campground was very quiet and peaceful, which was nice. The bathrooms were clean enough, but not maintained. They weren't cleaned at all during our stay. Overall, it was a good visit, but the place could use a little TLC.
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was very well maintained, grounds trimmed, bathrooms clean. We enjoyed the pool and rented a golf cart for a minimal fee, which was lots of fun!
Jul 19, 2013
Bad cleaning, especially the bathrooms: just once a day, really disgusting. Quite noisy at night. General installations are old and uncomfortable.
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly people. Sharon was great. Grass for tenting was good. Free Shuttle made it very worthwhile otherwise a bit over priced. Cons: internet was out and no urgency to fix it. No outside vending and store closed at 5 pm. Little shade at pool.
Jun 02, 2013
Great location-terrific breeze-good people. The campsite is clean, relaxing, and allows for privacy.
May 13, 2013
The grounds were in bad shape. Weeds all through the mini golf with rotten wood. Bathrooms needed cleaning. The table at our camp site had rotten wood. the game room had all the games unplugged. But most of all the pool was green and had dirt on the bottom and seemed like it had no chlorine in it. I will never stay at this location again and will consider other places to stay. Worst campsite ever.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We liked the cooking hut with the electric stove
Apr 07, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
The cub scouts around us were very noisy and kept running around our tent screaming. No basketball net as shown on maps. We were looking forward to playing basketball.
Mar 25, 2013
The sites and smells are wonderful. Bingo night is also a lot of fun! Our only complaints were that they insisted on delivering our firewood and in never came and we almost missed out on our free shuttle to Disney because they did not communicate to us that we had to fill out a sign up sheet. Overall, it made for a great weekend.
Mar 18, 2013
Tent sites a little small, one of the electrical outlets not working. Staff was great, friendly, clean bathrooms and camp.
Feb 25, 2013
everything was fine, but the lady's restroom floor was very slippery, (not just wet area), even with athletic shoes, my feel still slid around on the dry floor.
Feb 24, 2013
We arrived late and departed early, so it's hard to give a fair rating. But it was clean and comfortable, with spacious sites. Wi-fi there did not work for i-pads.
Feb 17, 2013
There were not enuf picnic tables. Wish there was hot water for tea. Clean, nice people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.