Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 03, 2017
Nice site, old restrooms that could need some renovations and some more attention.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Campgrounds exceeded my expectations. Not my first KOA but my favorite for sure.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground and everything was great, but the soil was all sand so our tent blew away a couple of times.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice people our cabin was very clean,was a great way to relax
Mar 07, 2017
showers were not very clean and the drywall around the skylight above one of the showers was falling apart.
Feb 21, 2017
Camp Personal is very nice. It is clean nice activities for the kids . Had a great time thank you
Feb 21, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry could use an upgrade. Tent area is used as a dog bathroom. There was nuisance dog barking during part of my stay.
Jan 16, 2017
NICE PLACE BUT MUCH MORE AN RV PARK THAN A TENT CAMPING PLACE.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
To say I was extremely displeased is an understatement. Our tent area was lit up like a photo shoot and the noise at this campground from the adjacent freeway is horrendous. I strongly recommend against anyone using this site. Finally the staff is far from friendly at the level we are used to in other KOAs. Worst camping experience ever.
Dec 04, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
We had a really good time...nice and clean,staff very friendly,breakfast was awesome!
Nov 28, 2016
This is my second stat at a KOA campground and this particular site was fantastic. My son and I tent camped for 4 nights and had a great time. Facilities were consistently clean with ample hot water for showering. My son enjoyed playing on the inflatable bounce pad with other children camping out. Lastly the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay! The bathrooms were nice and clean, the campground was quiet and the people who worked there were nice. The camping kitchen was very convenient. We also liked the location very much as it was close to Disney and Universal.
Jun 06, 2016
Tent sites are not shaded except under 1 or 2 trees. Spots are very open, no privacy & lots of ants & sand. Everything else was great. Very clean bathrooms, great pool area, & jump pad is great for kids.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice campground near nearly every attraction. Unfortunately NO shade for tenters, so very HOT! Many WiFi senders, but nearly no throughput and the password has to be entered oer and over again. So nearly no WiFi.
Jun 05, 2016
The website advertise level campgrounds. The tent sites had a downward slope. Bathrooms inside a little dingy and needs updating. Overall quiet, and cosmetically neat and clean. Restrooms and laundry close by. Restaurants and other stores near by.
May 17, 2016
May 14, 2016
Love the pool, bathrooms are clean. The entrance bathrooms are cleaner and nicer. Anything that needs updating is as a result of use/ normal wear and tare.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
I really like the improvements. We have stayed here before several times. Our boys loved the bounce platform. They used the basketball court and the outdoor gym equipment. The pools have been resurfaced. The bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 03, 2016
We had a short stay but it was great everyone was very nice its very pet friendly my son visited with his 🐕 for w hours and she had alot if fun.they have a nice pool a pool r able a nice store :( orse sh i e and golf carts and bikes very nice and quite and clean
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The campground was clean but they cleaned the bathrooms at inconvenient times. The driver for the shuttle to Disney was rude and annoying. I'm happy it was free, but we opted on the 3rd day to pay for a ride so we wouldn't have to deal with him.
Mar 14, 2016
OK for a quick stop. Hardly any tenters -- lucky for us because the sites are small and neighbors are close. Bathrooms were very clean.
Mar 07, 2016
The pool and check in desk were being repaired and painted, but they need to focus attention to the bath houses. No hot water!!
Feb 10, 2016
It would have been a great trip if the 30 mph winds weren't there too. Great place to stay with lots of fun things on site to do. Very dog friendly
Feb 08, 2016
Bathrooms clean and employees friendly. I went to busch gardens and sea world. Handy location.
Jan 14, 2016
All was great! Much nicer facilities than expected...I had never camped with KOA and am used to the woods!
Jan 13, 2016
Nice stay. Pool was a little cool and no spa but it was pleasant. The staff was excellent. Happy and helpful. Family atmosphere. Nice New Years Eve party. And free Bus to Disney.
Jan 01, 2016
Limpio, organizado, buen tamaño de sitios de camping, excelentes áreas de esparcimiento, buena atención por parte del personal...recomendado..
Jan 01, 2016
Everything was fine but i can see a lot of ants at campgrounds. I appreciate that front desk' exceptional setvice.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
My son's Scout troop camped here on the KOA Scout program. They had a blast! Thanks for the hospitality and the Scout Program!
Dec 02, 2015
This was our first stay ever at a KOA campground and we were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the overall cleanliness of the grounds. We will absolutely be making future reservations to stay.
Oct 20, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and I will be back! Very great experience! We got in late and they had our check in organized outside in the box with our tent site. There was plenty of ammenities and the bathrooms were very clean! Quiet area and a short easy drive to disney!
Aug 08, 2015
The pool needs a bit of work but we really had a great time here and would stay again. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were comfortable.
May 23, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very neat and well kept. The staff was very friendly. All trash was emptied often. Every thing worked. All was well taken care of.
Apr 20, 2015
Location, Location,Location. Right off I-4, about 20 minutes from Disney and Legoland. This is my 4th stay here. Well maintained grounds, clean showers. Small and large cabins available, good rates. I will stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Awesome
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great time, and the staff was wonderful. Always smiling and positive. No negative attitudes at this KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and willing to work with me on site selection, clean facilities and camp area.
Mar 21, 2015
thank you will come again
Mar 16, 2015
Stayed there with Cub Scouts and had a great time. Very close to Legoland. Staff was welcoming, and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
Mar 12, 2015
Great location. Nice set up. The wifi was not very good. Pool was good.
Mar 11, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals