Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Loved it. Our stay was great and we will definitely be back. Shower house could use an update.
Nov 25, 2016
Everything was great except the ants. I think this is a seasonal issue and the crew was trying to resolve. But the ants caused us to throw out some food which was really unfortunate.
Nov 16, 2016
Very minor issues, resolved immediately, extremely accommodating. Will surely come back for a Disney visit...
Nov 14, 2016
Loved it here! Can't wait to come back!
Nov 14, 2016
Is a beautiful place and nice cabin, but the service not great, we were six persons ,we stayed for 4 days, but this what we got only one roll of toilet paper, 2 plastic bags for kitchen trash can, no sponge for whash disches and the worst to many ants inside of tre trailer in kitchen every where, I was told front counter that was Florida, but honest it need pest control around the trailer
Oct 30, 2016
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always great!
Oct 27, 2016
The cabin was very nice. 2 suggestions: put up room darkening shades & have one cabin with the option of no bunk beds. For a couple the extra room w/o bunk beds could be used for reading/dining, etc.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. We arrived late and our cabin keys and paperwork were in the box in front of the office. Cabin was clean and complete with linens and keurig coffee maker. Was quite at night. Pool is open 23 hours a day which was nice. I will stay here in the future when traveling in the Orlando and surrounding area.
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Loved the cabin. Clean and comfortable. I will always look for KOA cabins when I travel, from now on. My dogs will love the little dog park and room to go for long walks after all day in the car. We do a lot of road trips.
Sep 20, 2016
Very Clean and great camp ground for the kids. I will definitely will be coming back again. Only concern I have is there is a wasp issue at the pool that needs to be addressed.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin and campground are great. The staff is super nice. Some improvements to the campground could be made, such as a playground near the jump pad and awnings for the cabins. We love this KOA and our kids talk about the next time we are going to go to "our" cabin in Orlando!
Aug 28, 2016
Our Cabin was great. No Problems. staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and caring.
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, great place to stay
Aug 11, 2016
Will stay again Stove would not cut off Had a few bugs in the cabin
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint, which is minor is that the shower handle was very touchy and the shower gets real hot if you're not careful. Will definately be staying at KOAs from now on!
Aug 07, 2016
Bed was not comfortable
Aug 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Club house closed everyday at 5:00 and pool water was warm. Grounds very clean and nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay! Friendly and accommodating staff. The cabins were much nicer than I anticipated. Very nice/clean campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We definitely will be back.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful park and staff. Cabin was clean and fully loaded. East on and off of 4.
Jun 26, 2016
We drove a motor home to this park and stayed in a cabin with our daughter and family. On the day we left someone had stolen the door off our hot water heater overnight. It was definitely there when we got back from WDW. And we have full body paint making it harder to match. We will not stay here again.
Jun 19, 2016
I stayed in the deluxe cabin with my wife and three girls for a week while we visited family. The entire camp is spotless, quiet, and shopping and restaurants are very convenient to the camp. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return.
Jun 19, 2016
Campground was clean, pool was nice & bathroom/shower facilities were great! However apart from the pool & jump pad there were really no other activities for kids. The campground seems better suited for adults without children or those just needing a quick stay over.
May 25, 2016
Great!
May 23, 2016
The site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and easily accessible.
May 23, 2016
The Deluxe cabins are AMAZING! The campground is beautiful! We could not have had a better time! The only feedback I would provide would be for the cabin that fits 8 to also have at least outdoor table & seating for 8 and a larger garbage can. Also a bath mat for when you get out of the shower. We are truly hooked on Deluxe cabins and are already planning our next trip!!!
May 23, 2016
Awesome cabin and the staff is super friendly! Will be back.
May 17, 2016
Great staff great service.
May 04, 2016
We love KOA, a great experience, every time.
Apr 25, 2016
Fantastic location, grounds, and facilities. Beautiful, sparkling clean swimming pool. Updates in the ladies shower would be fantastic but even with it being a little dated it is always clean and maintained.
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was fabulous and we loved all the recent upgrades to the park! We will definitely be back next year!
Apr 05, 2016
Our family had an awesome time at KOA!
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
The kamping kabin was clean, well-kept and comfortable. Facilities were nice and clean. Overall nice place
Mar 14, 2016
Great
Mar 10, 2016
Kids had a great time. Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. The Keurig Coffee machine was a nice touch. Will be visiting more KOA's in the future!
Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful friendly people and beautiful well kept campground. We really enjoyed ourselves and coming back in November 2016.
Feb 11, 2016
It was great.
Feb 09, 2016
My family stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time! The staff was immediately responsive to every concern we had. They even came right away to help with getting on wifi!! Our cabin was so clean. The amenities of the glider, fire pit, porch and bedrooms all exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful!! We all talked how this was the best family trip ever...and we've been lots of places!!
Nov 04, 2015
Overall very enjoyable.Few challenges were immediately remedied.
Nov 04, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
It was a wonderful nite stay after an airplane ride from ks. Very nice cabin with lots of room for all of us. Nice clean pool that was enjoyed by all. Hot dogs cooked over the open pit BBQ was lots of fun. Thank you for a great night
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and friendly
Oct 12, 2015
We 3 had a great stay will be back soon FYI very clean cabin Thank you Ruth........
Oct 05, 2015
had a great time and will be back in dec.
Sep 29, 2015
Had a great time, pool beautiful, associates very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals