Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
The staff was very nice. Bathroom facilities need to be updated. Electrical outlet was for 50 amp only. I requested 30 amp. Was provided adaptor at office. However issue I have is what if I arrived after office was closed? I would not have had electricity, which is needed for medical device that I have. They need to make sure that adaptors are available for after hour arrivals or add 30 amp.
Sep 04, 2016
What. A. GEM of a campground! It's always nice to just sit by the fire and look up without light pollution. This KOA is what camping is all about!
Sep 04, 2016
Best time kids loved it. Dog park was nice touch.
Sep 03, 2016
We camped the first week of September. The camp ground did not have many of the kids activities open as "as the kids were in school." My kids, along with several others, we're staying there and bored. We even had to ask them to open the pool one morning. Very disappointed.
Sep 02, 2016
It was my first experience and a good one. Staff were very friendly and helpful and no problem checking in and getting hooked up !!!
Sep 02, 2016
We had a great time. Nice to stay in a campground that enforces quiet hours. See you next year.
Sep 01, 2016
Thank you so much for a warm and friendly stay! We enjoyed our stay with you all especially the pool. Be back again!
Sep 01, 2016
I thought the campground was nice. I am disappointment the website says the firetrucks run twice daily when they in fact didn't run at all when we were there. The inflatable bounce house was broke and wasn't up at all while we were there. The wagon ride also didn't run twice daily as the webpage states...that only ran one time while we were there....The bathhouses were clean, showers were hot.
Sep 01, 2016
The Kelsey Family is the reason I stay at this KOA. If I show up with no res. The Kelsey family makes sure I have a place to stay!!! Very clean facilities, very accommodating to any special needs. You just feel like your home at the Kelsey Family KOA. I'm staying again the next two weekends!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
wonderful, clean, many activities to keep the little and big kids busy. :)
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful site.Very clean.Only problem we had was barking dogs on 2 sites near us.
Aug 30, 2016
Some of the yellow shirt workers seemed tired & uninformed.
Aug 30, 2016
Road leaving the park needs lots of Work! Decent showers and bathroom. Staff were are great except the lady at the check in desk was a bit snippy.
Aug 28, 2016
After going cross country and back staying in KOA campgrounds, I would say the facilities need upgrading but staff were very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling. Lovely campsites up on the hill. Friendly and helpful hosts. Good laundry facilities.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
This was a real nice campground, but felt the upkeep was not what it could have been, especially around the pool area....didn't look clean around the top of the pool. Playground equipment needed some cleaning too. Wagon and firetruck rides were great...some of the rest of the activities didn't happen, apparently because of the lack of kids. Overall a good stop...
Aug 26, 2016
VERY PLEASANT AND ENJOYABLE STAY. SITE WAS GREAT...SOME SHADE AND SUN..KIDS HAD A GOOD TIME.FRIENDLY ,HELPFUL STAFF..
Aug 26, 2016
Campground was nice staff was very friendly and helpful only reason for not all high marks is the drive getting there, sorry
Aug 24, 2016
Just stayed one night.
Aug 23, 2016
Great time again! Last time we were here was 5 years ago, but was still a fun time and kids had great time! We'll be back again, but sooner than 5 years.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is a nice place for our family to camp! The whole family enjoys the nice pool! The kids love the fun things planned for them especially finding Mardi Gras coins! The staff are friendly and do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible! We will return to camp next summer I'm sure! Thanks The Cappetta family
Aug 23, 2016
We have young children and the staff went out of its way repositioning us away from a pavilion playing music at night. They even went so far as to help me back out camper in. Very thankful and appreciative!
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice
Aug 23, 2016
Sites were good. Staff were friendly and owners were very quick to solve an electrical issue we were having. WIFI is weak and washrooms need an upgrade.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice stay
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campgrounds,staff was helpful and accomodating. Pool was nice,extra activities were fun. My family enjoyed bingo and the Mardi Gras coin hunt. Thank you for allowing my son to cash his in early,as we were leaving that day. Only drawback--would love to see non smoker sites. Group next to us on our last day were heavy smokers and the smell overwhelmed our tent. Would definitely return again.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground. I was very impressed when the owner saw me struggling with my tow dolly and came right over to help. Thank You
Aug 21, 2016
Everything about my stay was great. I love this campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful time
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice
Aug 20, 2016
Campground was quiet during our two day stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was intermittent at our site. Did not use their shower house, so can't comment.
Aug 20, 2016
My stay was just one night and it was OK.
Aug 20, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights but we visited a few years ago and the hospitality was the same. Even the cleaning crew were so nice. Thanks and we are sure to come again. 👍🏻
Aug 19, 2016
Have stayed at this campground now on three seperate occasions. Nice staff, great sites, quiet atmosphere. They do need to start cleaning the bathrooms twice a day though, they were a little bit dirty.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 18, 2016
Wonderful staff,very accomodating. Nice graveled level sites, this is an older park,owners are working hard on upgrades. The laundry rooms need help,but otherwise,this is a great park. Even get a newspaper delivered daily! Very kid-friendly.this was our third time staying here,and we will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2016
SITE WAS VERY UNEVEN AND ON A HILL. A LARGE TREE STUMP TOOK UP A GOOD PART OF SITE.PEOPLE VERY NICE. BATHROOMS NOT TO KOA USUAL STANDARDS.
Aug 17, 2016
This was a 1 night stopover. It was an easy in and out pull through site, a bit far from the highway. The neutral rating on reccomending is based only on the distance from the highway. I would have just skipped this question, but your software doesn't allow it.
Aug 16, 2016
We have been staying here overnight on our way to Maine for 3 years now. The staff is wonderful and the pull through sites in the front of the campground are perfect.
Aug 16, 2016
First time we have camped in years. The one thing we didn't care for was the little yipper dog that barked nonstop all day. Other than that one issue, we had a great stay. We really enjoyed going to the sunday morning breakfast at the dining lodge. It would have been better if the weather wasn't so brutal, but we all stayed dry and were able to enjoy the pool to cool off.
Aug 16, 2016
was farther away from rt 90 than we thought, pool was nice, morning paper was a nice touch, timing was not good for us as neighboring farmer fertilized his field next door with manure which brought on the largest horseflies we have ever seen otherwise a nice campground.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our second stay at this KOA this summer and our one issue from our first stay was addressed. Will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were very nice and one of the experts helped train my wife in how to back a trailer into a site. He also brought us wood to help level the trailer. In fact, this same man, Jerry, showed up 5 minutes before a heavy thunderstorm to bring us plastic to cover up the firewood! We never had service like this before. This is an older campground. The bathroom facilities were clean, but cramped.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff and respectful campers. This is the second time we had stayed here and will certainly visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great. Staff was wonderful. Store had all I needed. Great price on wood. Could use some updating and I wonder if any one washes the showers but loved my experience there.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is fine. We were not able to get the Wifi and I let the office know this. They said it would be fixed but it wasn't therefore we were not able to communicate with family or book our next campground.Therefore rather than choosing another KOA we chose another campground.
Aug 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals