Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Lots of fun! Miss the fire truck. Will be back neXT year.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome trip, great people. definitely be back in spring.
Oct 11, 2016
The sites are very uneven and this makes leveling a camper difficult. Bathroom was too cold to take a shower and appear very old.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is nice and clean, friendly people and accommodating. We were able to accommodate our group, which included several dogs. They also went out of their way to make sure the kids got to trick or treat, as promised! Thanks for a fun stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Great all summer and even into the fall!!! I will camp there until they close for the year!!!
Oct 09, 2016
Thank you KOA for accommodating us after a family emergency where we had to make one cancellation but kept the second one. You allowed us to change from back-in to pull thru and again, thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Great location, friendly.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Ok for an overnighter. Quiet despite proximity of pitched.
Oct 08, 2016
hard to get to location. good dog run
Oct 07, 2016
staff was very helpful, our site was perfect
Oct 07, 2016
We only stayed for one night but what I saw was great. Wish we could have stayed longer but just passing through on our way home. Thanks😃
Oct 06, 2016
Great campground in out of the way location...we had a great time and Jerry's Haunted House was a great idea...loved it...
Oct 04, 2016
My stay at the KOA was great. Lots to do with the kids. The people there are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything very good except bathrooms. Poor condition.
Oct 04, 2016
Very far off the road but beautiful!
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful and there were many shady sites available, which we like. But the bath houses are small, old, and completely worn out and should be replaced. Plus, there are only screen doors so it was too cold to take a shower at the end of September. Not sure how this one passed KOA inspection. Also, the lanes in the campground are only packed dirt with no gravel making it very dusty.
Sep 29, 2016
Thé people were great
Sep 29, 2016
This was our first camping experience with our new trailer pulling it from Michigan and when we arrived the staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Thanks a ton
Sep 29, 2016
Site was nice and clean. The staff was excellent, they even showed us to our site. Would definitely recommend them. A little hard to find coming of 91 north but we made it. And it was worth it.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean, nice level stone sites. Somewhat rustic restrooms but clean. Super nice owner and staff.
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA was extremely convenient to the Big E and surrounding towns. Small lending library and store but daily newspaper was a surprise.
Sep 27, 2016
Great Site, close to amenities, but with a private feel. Campground is convenient for a number of activities in the area.
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, I was able to come in and all the paperwork was filled out so it was very quick. I was able to set up my camp before it got dark. This is a great KOA and they always have events going on...
Sep 26, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA. We'll b back in 2 weeks.
Sep 26, 2016
It was ok. Staff was nice and accommodating. Pretty crowded.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was very nice but I don't believe the campground is up to KOA standards. Poor restroom, and problems with hot water heater which was bad for laundry.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff members were friendly and helpful. The campsite was roomy and comfortable. Rates were certainly reasonable. The bathrooms were clean and could perhaps benefit from updating and remodeling.
Sep 25, 2016
Tired grounds. Escort was very helpful and knowledgeable with the campground for 34 years. Intake clerk was confuse. She quoted us a price difference of "about 20" additional dollars for cable and she thought there were no more available. We declined the cable. She then put us in a site that had cable, it was late in the day, perhaps her thoughts were elsewhere...
Sep 24, 2016
Owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed here as our launching area to the Big E. I learned that if the folks give special instructions on arrival, it best to heed their advice. We got off on exit 2 and should have waited and got off on exit 3, much harder on the tow vehicle. The stay was wonderful and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
What a lovely surprise down a beautiful country road. The hostess, Ginny, was very helpful to get us oriented and to tell us if some upgrades going on that might make a take a slightly longer walk for a shower. The facilities were well kept and covered everything you would think necessary in a Holiday KOA. We both wished we could come back in the summer season to participate in all the activities.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice, helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Fantastic Fun Family Campground!!! Had a great time this past weekend. Bingo, concert, different events, great food!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful experience. Great staff and beautiful surroundings.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and friendly campers on the weekend we stayed 9/16/2016. We had plans to spend Saturday at the Big E and needed a campground near by. KOA Springfield was about 30 minutes away from the Big E. We felt welcome and comfortable the minute we checked in.
Sep 17, 2016
Well laid out facility for Class A customers. Very clean and attentive to guest needs. I'll be back again when I'm in the area. Good Value!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground with good amenities. Very helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
First time taking our new (to us) travel trailer out. Our stay was wonderful and the KOA team was incredible. Thanks fkr the help backing in, Jerry!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place a bit out of the way. I wish there WIFI was faster.
Sep 13, 2016
I am from NY and My husband and I just bought a camper and had to pick it up in NH so we decided to find a place 1/2 way home and try out our camper. We had our 2 grandchildren with us also. From the minute I made the reservations to the minute we sadly packed up to leave we could not have found nicer people I explained it was our first time with a camper and someone helped us park and assisted I
Sep 11, 2016
Late arrival was met with incredibly rude and challenging employee. We had paperwork to show but continued rude affront. In the morning, discovered how run down place was, as well as dirty old restrooms. Old rigs falling apart and rusting in sites all over. Difficult to get to. Never again.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful! Great hosts and accomadations!
Sep 10, 2016
Okay for an overnight stop while on the road. Short on laundry facilities and you have to compete with their long term residents to use them. Bathrooms are run down but clean.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground was not well maintained. Bathhouse was out of order on first night and were small run down. Wifi did not work. We actually left a day early! We will not return or recommend this campground to anyone in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals