Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Grandchildren came to visit and had a great time. perfect place for families
Jun 30, 2015
Our hosts were pleasant, communicative and extremely helpful. The facility was clean and refreshing.
Jun 30, 2015
We had motorhome trouble and the staff were very helpful in helping us find someone to do repairs. They also held our site so we stay another night to get our motorhome fixed. Even though we did not participate, the campground had a lot of activities planned for the campers.
Jun 29, 2015
Wifi was terrible and we were on a site right beside the office. Staff were great.
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time, the kids were busy all day with the activities provided. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed for four nights and had an amazing time! Everyone was really friendly, the campground was well maintained and the kids loved all of the planned activities! Sue went out of her way to let us know about things to see in the area and showed amazing customer service. A big thank you to everyone for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved the activities at the site. The store and around the activity area was very nice. I wish the bathrooms were a bit closer and the tent site itself was grassier.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our self. First time camping. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is great & very accommodating but there was confusion with the site that I specifically requested when I made the reservation. We wanted a wooded site so we could erect a tarp due to the weather. Also, the 40 pcs of wood we purchased was not completely dry. It spat all night making it hard to sit by the fire. Other than that, we love the campground and will return for sure.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed less than 10h, in and out stop on the road, but everything was clean and ready for us, easy to handle, and the staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
Nicest owner and staff we have ever met. Sally always took time to talk and always cheerful. Susan and Beth were very helpful and outgoing. Can't wait to visit again! Daughter loved Susan's dogs!
Jun 26, 2015
Very very nice plase Excellent costumer services the make me fill like a family
Jun 25, 2015
Staff was willing to help when needed. Bathrooms and showers where available. We may have been a little noisy. But no one complained. We got discounted six flag ticket at main counter. Will be back for sure
Jun 25, 2015
Though I am rating this KOA with 5 stars I have to also say that I would not recommend it to travelers though I would give 10 for a long term recommendation. It was extremely difficult to get to and from the highway. Once there it is quiet and the people who work there are great.
Jun 25, 2015
Quiet, remote but lots of road signs to direct you in.
Jun 24, 2015
Great campground, lots of activities. Only wish there were more full hookup sites in the wooded area. Overall great experience, will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
We stayed in a pull-thru site for one night. Not much room between sites and no trees in our section (looked like it had been a parking lot at one time but now had grassy sites with gravel). The pull-thru sites are closest to the road but we didn't notice any road noise. The person at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Have a great summer
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was great, like the changes they have done to improve the place. The staff was great as always. I would go back again....
Jun 24, 2015
The Campground was nice, the playground, pool, and dog park were wonderful for our family. Some of the staff was wonderful and very helpful, others were rude and gossipy in front of guests which was a little of putting.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice camp, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Had a pleasant time except for the rain. We had a family camping weekend for Father's Day. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for spending 3 days with us on Site G. Rain is never appreciated but after a very dry May we really needed it. You guys have a safe trip
Jun 24, 2015
Nice friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Bathrooms & other facilities very clean & well kept. Love the privacy of the site we had. Will definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly & extremely accommodating. My only complaint about this particular campground is that there's way too many golf carts being driven & a few were going way too fast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. I apologize about golf carts and will review your comments with the staff at this weeks meeting. Have a great summer
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Only stayed one night but was very impressed with the location. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us in the Orchard, Have a great summer
Jun 21, 2015
The heavy rain wasn't KOA's fault, but the huge puddles due to poor drainage and the wetness of the long uncut grass were. Three days after the rain we were still feeling its misery due to these maintenance issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize but in our defense it was a period of rain every day and heavy rain some days causing the grass to grow and puddles. Have a good summer
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Just an overnite, very friendly staff, very very quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us on Site F, Have a great summer
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and very nice personnel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Have a great summer
Jun 18, 2015
very warm and friendly.gave directions which we needed to get around. Camp site was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us on site 5 for 5 days. Safe travels
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Everyone is friendly and helpful, everything is clean and our site was HUGE and beautiful. Thankyou! Just make your bathrooms bigger!! (esp the ones at the front!!) Less wood more tile would feel cleaner :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I understand that bathroom is small and we are planning on addressing that this fall. Site 85 is Huge and the brook behind it makes it so peaceful. Have a great summer
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campsites were well-placed and large. Lots of activities and amenities! Location was our primary reason for choosing this campground. Kids loved the playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed Site 128. It is probably our best site for small trailers and popups as it is located on its own private road. Have a great summer
Jun 15, 2015
We loved our 2-night stay at the KOA in Westhampton. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well-maintained campground, nice shady site for our tent. The escort to our site when we arrived after dark, and the wood delivery were great! A little noise control in the pool area is the only recommendation I would make. Both adults and kids were unnecessarily LOUD!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words. The pool does sometimes get a little loud and we do try to control the noise without interfering with the kids fun. Have a great summer
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was very clean and the team at check in was great to be escorted to our site and if any problems we could get them fixed right away. I would add mini golf and a hiking trail. The only downfall was the park was right at the exit and I didn't want to leave my son alone can't trust anyone these days with kidnapping. We will return it was a good weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words and staying with us. The playground is located directly behind the store near the pools for the convenience of our campers. I agree you can never be too safe these days but I don't hesitate letting my 4 year old play as we are located in a very safe quiet small town
Jun 15, 2015
Restrooms in need of update. Too few showers. Restrooms a long way to walk from campsite. Water in shower did not come on until funky dial turned. Upside price was great and had military discount. Also too far from attractions. Overall not poor but I would not go out of my way to stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that our staff didn't inform you of the bathroom located just up the hill from your site which is much larger. I will remind the staff to point out the correct bathroom on the map we give campers when they check in. Thank you for staying with us
Jun 15, 2015
One comment: wifi connection was very bad, please do not advertise it, if you cannot provide it! I was able to connect at 5 am only..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I am addressing the wifi issue with our vendor as I write this response. Our equipment is brand new and state of the art but I guess we still need to adjust some settings. We are always improving our park to make the camping experience the best it can be. Safe travels
Jun 15, 2015
Well kept grounds and very friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we hope too see your family again soon
Jun 15, 2015
Thanks for a great nights stay! The campsite was clean, private and close to the bathrooms. I appreciated how friendly the staff was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Site 72 is very popular, Have a great summer
Jun 12, 2015
Pirates7Princess weekend was great! non stop things for the kids to keep them excited and talking about what's next.Finding Gold and getting a key to try opening the treasure chest kept everyone in suspense. water balloon games were lots of fun. A Good KOA Kampground. The bouncy house was in poor shape, not clean n buggy otherwise would be a 5 star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the bounce house. Rain the night before caused the dirt on the bounce and we don't clean it on weekends due to the pressure washer noise. We do clean it every Monday and Friday. Have a great summer
Jun 10, 2015
Very accomidating owners enjoyed our stay. Plan on more visits in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you we look forward to your return
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! We've stayed there previously. Very helpful staff and we love the food at the campground restaurant! We plan to make this a yearly stop. Good work KOA :-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks again for staying with us when in Massachusetts. Your family are great campers. Have a great summer
Jun 08, 2015
clean, lovely campground. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
I liked how the activities were designed to encourage the kids to participate by collecting keys. The facilities offered activities for all ages. I wish the use of golf carts was limited some as it didn't provide a relaxation environment to have them zipping around non-stop. In addition, plows and trucks to make updates even on occupied sites on a Sunday seemed poorly timed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the golf cart travel on Friday night, it is due to the fact that every camper is escorted to their site by a staff member to make sure they like their site and answer any questions. Granting you a late checkout Sunday is why you saw us finishing an upgrade to a few sites Safe Travels
Jun 08, 2015
Me and my husband went to KOA This past weekend to go to Six flags. From the moment we arrived to checking out we were very pleased with everything! They showed us our site and explained everything we would need to know plus a run down for the weekend activities:) and they had discount six flags tickets. The day we left they were offering breakfast which I'm glad we did. We will be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice words, we work hard to make everyone's stay here enjoyable and I love going over these positive remarks with my staff at our weekly staff meetings. have a great summer.
Jun 07, 2015
Sites are kind of close. Can't understand why we were going to be placed next to a trailer rather than giving us more space at another site. Many sites were empty. We asked for another site some distance away and given it,reluctantly. Very Quiet which was very nice after a long day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your inconvenience but my records show you were on Site 5 which is one of our most popular site do to the nice grass, more remote location and shade trees. Perhaps you have our campground confused with another KOA. Have a great summer
Jun 06, 2015
Facilities were adequate, grounds were kept generally well. Staff was generally friendly. We received a noise complaint for our dog, when there were many other dogs consistently barking much more than ours. It just was not a comfortable stay overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also spoke to the other campers with barking dogs as we always do. It is important that we speak to dog owners of inexperienced camping dogs to keep the camping experience for all in the campground an enjoyable one. Have a great summer
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.