Northampton / Springfield KOA

Open April 22 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

Email

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 10, 2016
we were told we were not being renewed for next year because according to sally no birthday partys are allowed on saturdays and we had had a childs party on a saturday and no one left our sight except to take a ride on the haywagon also grandchildren were blamed for poop in the pool and yes one had an accident in the rec hall and they had a lot of little ones swimming so who knew who did it
Oct 31, 2015
Very Friendly
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The campground was extremely well maintained, and the staff were friendly and informative. Our questions were answered happily and we were made to feel welcome. Hope to go back again next year at foliage time.
Oct 26, 2015
Great Campground,with staff that really helps.looking forward to 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome place!!
Oct 25, 2015
Staff very friendly. Quiet at night...Thank You. Power is typical of rural KOA's, power on 50amp-220volt is a little "amperage" light for large rv's.
Oct 25, 2015
We have been a couple of times... Great people... Lots of friendly guests..love the area
Oct 25, 2015
Great people!
Oct 22, 2015
awsome
Oct 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, level site clean campground lovely surroundings.
Oct 19, 2015
Good people Good times
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Arrived late at night but found staff willing and eager to help,very friendly would definitely stay again if in area.
Oct 19, 2015
My husband and I had the best summer ever!!!'
Oct 19, 2015
I enjoy staying at KOA but the flies are crazy even in the cold. Also, way did they grad the road while open for a holiday weekend? It raised dust.
Oct 19, 2015
Love Northampton/Springfield KOA.. We go every year.. Love the owners and staff.. clean and comfortable place to camp..
Oct 19, 2015
This was our second stay in one month. When we arrived at the site given to us, the trash was not cleaned up from the other people who stayed. I did take a photo and did deliver it to the person running the front desk.
Oct 18, 2015
This campground is close to a lot and that is why I'd recommend it.We stayed in our pop up on a quiet cross street. We did notice a lot of golf carts that tended to zip down the hill. I think whether you are in a car or cart, you should still maintain a slow speed. The reason for the -1 star would be bathrooms. Always clean, but they could be larger. Staff is friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
I did not get the same warm greeting as I have at other KOA's. Entrance area is tight and easily jammed up with 2 rv's. Just not a typical KOA experience.
Oct 16, 2015
Space was too open, no privacy. Bathroom needs updating.
Oct 15, 2015
Its always nice to stay here. A great KOA. Lots to do. The only problem is water pressure. Take a shower at 8pm. No problem. Take a shower at 8am. No way. We have learned that. It is a great KOA campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff with great activities planned for the children.
Oct 14, 2015
Always ready for us and ready to help. We have only stayed for one night stopovers but they are very reliable and the pull through sites in the front of the campground are great.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a blast as always. The Halloween theme weekend was fun with the Haunted House and tricker treating. Will be going back for sure next year!! Thanks again
Oct 14, 2015
We love KOA campgrounds but this KOA is in desperate need of a face lift. Not at all comparable to other KOA's we have stayed at. The only thing that saved the weekend were the activities for kids. Other than than we probably would have checked out and went elsewhere. Very run down looking.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
very crowded and loud
Oct 13, 2015
The owners really run this campground quite well. We've been bringing a small group here for 3 years running, and we'll be back again next year as well. Only 4 stars because it's not an overly large campground, and could really use a second smaller playground somewhere in the back half. We do really think that they get a lot out of the space they have.
Oct 13, 2015
Great Halloween weekend! No kids with us but enjoyed taking part in the giving of candy & seeing the costumes. Great campground & staff!
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful wooded campsite near laundry facilities. Narrow, bumpy road to get to site but worth it for trees.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA made a great place to stay for the night. Quiet hours were taken seriously by the other campers. I was tenting and lucked out with a pretty wooded site, but some of the RV sites are very close to each other.
Oct 11, 2015
Campsites in the wood, but unfortunately not even. WiFi was not working well. 3 laundrys, but all were really small (only 1 or 2 maschines). Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Unfortunately after dealing with one of the owners of this Kampground and her complete lack of respect combined with the poorest customer service I have EVER experienced, I will NOT return. As only 400 words are allowed here, I plan to write a letter to provide you with my full experience so hopefully you will assess whether this Kampground deserves to wear your KOA Logo. Kampers beware!
Oct 08, 2015
Did not get a friendly welcome here. Campground could have used some tidying up. The bathrooms left a lot to be desired. None of the employees seemed too excited to be working.
Oct 07, 2015
We arrived afterbusiness hours as we were just passing thru and staying 1 night. Our packet was ready and we easily found our level pull-thru. Countryside setting was just beautiful. Dog park was a plus. Great for trailers & RV's, but you might notice the limited number of toilet/shower houses if you are tent camping.
Oct 07, 2015
only complaint we have, is the bathroom should have a solid door (not screen), and some heat for those cold days.
Oct 07, 2015
It was a wet one, lots of rain, great campground, still had a good time
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
The bathrooms are a bit primitive with only a screen door on the outside. No amenities were told to us - we had to look them up like the arcade, showers, basketball court, dog area. Nice fenced in area for our dog though.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campsite, had all the amenities and was clean.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners are wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground only a half hour from the Eastern States Exposition. Owners are very friendly. Campground is clean. NOTE: If you have a big rig FOLLOW DIRECTIONS ON CAMPGROUND WEBSITE, NOT YOUR GPS!
Oct 04, 2015
Very pleasant. Everyone is so helpful.
Oct 04, 2015
Not as good as the website made it sound.Also the propane is not in a convenient place.
Oct 02, 2015
Perfect place to stay while visiting locations in western MA.
Oct 01, 2015
The campsites are really nice. We stayed in one of the premium sites which was all grass. We didn't have to put a rug down. The dog park was great for our 2 small dogs. The campground was quiet. It wasn't warm enough for the pool, but the pool area was very nice. We loved receiving a copy of the paper on our steps when we got up in the morning. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2015
Very accommodating, already have 10 more days reserved this year.
Oct 01, 2015
KOA staff were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps