Northampton / Springfield KOA

139 South Road

Westhampton, MA 01027

Reserve: 800-562-6572

Info: 413-527-9862

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Lots of fun activities. Great pull thru sites.
Aug 31, 2015
We love all the activities for children!!! The only thing that would be better is more activities on Sunday:)
Aug 31, 2015
nice staff ready and willing to help
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Read a lot of complaints about the bathroom but wasn't too bad. It's camping so my standards weren't super high! However they weren't overly dirty or filled with waste. My only complaint was that the soap wasn't filled all week until the day before we left. The staff and seasonal staff were all super nice and went out of their way to make sure my four year old had fun!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice hosts and the sites were very good. Pretty area with woods all around.
Aug 28, 2015
First visit to your campground. Not impressed. The odor from the garbage can was close to unbearable. Loud after quiet time. Bathrooms were very small. Showers could be cleaner. The pond was extremely disappointing (small and dirty). I would recommend selling worms/bait at the store if you're going to advertise fishing as a draw. At least inform people to bring bait.
Aug 28, 2015
Not many activities going on. Crafts was a styrofoam cup with pipe cleaners stuck in it. Tye dying was ok. Lobster & steak dinner was great! I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again but if passing thru might stay 1 night. 3 nights & 4 days was boring. Seemed like a lot of spots were for seasonals. Would have been nice to know there was a Peach Festival down the road at a local farm.
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very very helpful.
Aug 27, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly people in the office, check in was easy. Loved the escourt to our site. Will come back.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff friendly, but facilities sadly lacking. Bathrooms were archaic and did appear clean, loose tile. Power, cable, water lines running between campsites with wire and cable easy to trip over. Entire place was handicap UNfriendly.
Aug 25, 2015
The only problem was someone playing really really loud music nearby all day long.
Aug 25, 2015
The owners were very accommodating to move us to a better spot, rather than the first spot at the check-in cabin.
Aug 25, 2015
This KOA was very nice, we would make some sugggestions...the bathrooms need updating, they are not pleasing to use. More showers and the bathroom stall areas need updating. Having the "Rec hall" way up at the top of the hill seems to only works best for the "seasonal" campers with golf carts to use...any night activities are difficult to attend because of the steep, dark walk back down.
Aug 25, 2015
I have been staying in KOA's since I was little. This is the way I remember KOA from my childhood. Friendly owners and facilities quality that match a campground. This isn't a five star hotel, it is a five star campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place a little crazy on weekends. The free daily newspaper is great really helped us to plan local things to do.
Aug 24, 2015
We've never been to a KOA before and this wasn't a very good first impression. Everyone was packed in like sardines and the whole pit just felt dingy and dirty. Our site was right beside an outbuilding with bright lighting shining right in our windows. The staff members were friendly enough but I couldn't wait to get on our way the next morning.
Aug 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2015
Our first stay two years ago did not impress us. Too far to the bathroom and limited privacy. Site 127 made us feel that there is one excellent site just for us. Thank you for assigning that site to us for our one-night stay.
Aug 21, 2015
My daughter and I had a lot of fun while doing college visits. Needs updating but clean and very friendly helpful staff
Aug 21, 2015
Nice facility, a little hard to get to but good sinage. Pleasant personnel.
Aug 20, 2015
Great with a couple of observations. I felt the bathrooms could be updated, they are a bit outdated. Also, there were instances that the scheduled activities did not run as planned-fire truck & wagon rides. Finally, trash left in public areas like the playground stayed there for our whole stay. Otherwise, lovely stay and will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was nice -including pool-but bathrooms are too cramped for comfort -sinks too near toilets.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful; the campsites are well-kept. However, the women's bathroom was terrible-a DIY constructed of low grade wood, 2 tiny stalls & 1 small shower, hand dryer barely worked;ditto in men's room, 1 stall, 1 urinal; pool area looked shabby, inner-city-like. We would explore other options in the area to stay at.
Aug 20, 2015
This is not the first time that we stayed at this KOA. We enjoy the campground and stay there whenever I'm looking to stay in Springfield
Aug 20, 2015
Had we known it was 12 miles from the exit, we probably would not have stayed with you. If you let people know the mileage for each turn, of course they probably won;t come. Other than that ok
Aug 20, 2015
It was amazing the fire truck and ice cream at night was so fun. Thanks for going around twice! What a clean friendly campground will be back
Aug 19, 2015
Very fun. Liked the different weekend themes. Pool & sites were very clean. Bathrooms were overused & needed more cleanings. We enjoyed the stay & hope to return in the future. There was a misunderstanding about how to get military/police/fire discount. Great activities (fire truck & trailer rides, tie dying, etc). Perhaps add more trash cans (overflowing sometimes). Maybe a designated ball field.
Aug 19, 2015
Lots of shaded & open sites, but few restroom facilities (toilets & showers) for the number of sites. Fishing pond was a joke. Dog park looked temporary. Our back-in site was hard to get into or out of -- wrong angle for 1-way access road.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone very cordial and helpful. It was a pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time, very clean grounds and very friendly staff. Will come back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Baths/showers could have been cleaner. Some campsites had hibachis..ours did not..don't know why, wasn't something to specify when booking. Think all should for cooking.
Aug 17, 2015
Best campground ever....
Aug 17, 2015
Large site, nice & quiet
Aug 16, 2015
It was clean, well run, and the amenities were top notch!
Aug 16, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were thrilled with all the activities going on! Our only complaint was that the electricity was not reliable during our stay - the staff told us they were having power surges, but didn't know why. That being said, it wasn't the KOA's fault and the staff was SUPER friendly and responded to my concern right away - THANK YOU for a great stay!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay there was excellent we enjoyed our stay no problems
Aug 14, 2015
The disconnect with staff and campers was evident. Many staffers "worked" driving around. The receptionist was anything nut friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Love it
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nice variety of spots, Friendly and gracious host family and crew. Nice pool and other amenities.
Aug 14, 2015
Much more rustic than I'm used to seeing for a KOA. Rough roads, bathrooms not up to standard.
Aug 12, 2015
Seul commentaire négatif. Une ferme des environs a procédé à l'épandage de fumier et l'odeur était désagréable durant cette journée.
Aug 11, 2015
We returned and had a great time again however my son was very disappointed in the Fire Truck not operating a single time during our stay over the weekend. (This was the highlight of our visit last year.) The addition of the dish washing stations is wonderful to this tenter. :)
Aug 11, 2015
We love this Koa staff super friendly. Craft and game lady is amazing. Kids got on the fire truck once wasn't runningevery day. Missed that from prior years. New sinks are great. Pool awesome bathrooms clean but need some repair mold on ceiling. Our favorite campground by far would be perfect if bathrooms were better. Love love love the staff :)
Aug 11, 2015
Always a great experience. This time, however, was the first time we had a lot of kid traffic through our site. May need to consider a different site though we do like the front spaces.
Aug 11, 2015
We were only there for a one night stop over on the way home from N.Y. and it was okay. The site was a drive through and easy to get into with very well located and ample utilities. My only comment would be that if we were staying for a longer stay I think the sites are very narrow.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Camp site was clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
This wasn't quite what we expected. It's not a bad campground but, being placed right at the entrance without warning was a bit much and when the neighbor spread his cow manure, the smell and flies were a bit much.. The staff were very nice, the ambiance and clientele, not so much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.