New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
The cabin was ok, not worth the money. The bathroom door wouldn't shut, it was off of the runner. The a/c didn't work, never got cold. Then, on the final day, we had no water so no shower, no sink, no toilet, the main reasons we rented the cabin. Though they refunded $30, it was a huge expense for our girl scout troop, and it was pretty disappointing. They closed the bouncy house at 6pm, bummer.
May 25, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. I've been coming back every year now for 14 years.
May 24, 2016
I always love coming to this KOA. It's clean and well kept and the rates are great.
May 20, 2016
carol was amazing hosting the activities. the atmosphere is always so welcoming and comforting. we will be back 6/23! can't wait.
May 17, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for the past years and every year have been outstanding. Everyone at the campgrounds are always so kind I want to thank Koa of Newburgh for always making our stay very comfortable. .want to thank Carol for all that she does for the cancer children. And all the staff there at Koa Newburgh.
May 16, 2016
One of the showers near the office had ice cold water.Had to get dressed and find a shower with hot water.People did not pick up after their dogs in Kamp K-9, even though there were poop bags readily available. Or they left their poop bags inside the pen on the grass, and didn't throw it into the available garbage can.
May 11, 2016
Wish there were more things to do for adult hiking trails ect but over all private and enjoyable
May 09, 2016
I stayed at one of your deluxe studio cabins. It was extremely nice and well laid out. We got to enjoy a camping weekend with our friend even though we do not own a camper (yet).
May 09, 2016
May 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful! The facility is well kept and extremely welcoming. One of my favorite destinations I visit a few times a year.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Newburgh is my all-time favorite campground in the area. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, but it seems as the years pass, the cabins aren't being maintained as they should. The mattress needs to be covered with a mattress protector. It's comfortable, but dirty. The utensils/dishes should be re-washed by staff to ensure cleanliness. At $189.99 a night, some hand soap and dish soap would be nice.
Apr 18, 2016
The only probably I have with KOA is why do I have to be 25 years old to stay here. Every time I stay me and my company is always quite and we always make sure the place is clean the same way we found it.
Apr 03, 2016
My wife, pooch, and I love this campground. The place is well kept and the staff is courteous and the proximity to New Paltz is great. We have been coming here for years.
Mar 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The Deluxe Cabin was great! Super comfortable & we felt at home 😊
Mar 30, 2016
This is the best campground in the NYC area. I've been camping in the area for over 25 years and at KOA Newburgh over the last 12 years. This is the cleanest and nicest around. They also have more wooded sites than most.
Nov 26, 2015
Deluxe cabin, clean beautiful surroundings, park right next to you room. Quiet at night friendly staff. Considering the location worth the price.
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
No activities on sunday. Cabin was advertised to have features it did not. And would not let us switch cabins even though they were empty.
Nov 02, 2015
We come for Halloween every year......we love it......had another great time there this year!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Another great camping trip! Staff was very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always an awesome time. We love Carol!! She's the best. Tell her Staten Island can't wait to see her again next year.
Oct 23, 2015
It was amazing! We wished KOA Newburgh was open all year around.
Oct 21, 2015
The Halloween weekend is our favorite camping trip of the year! Between the activities, decorations, and trick or treating, the kids have a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Other than getting bumped from my original cabin, it was a nice stay. People are very friendly and helpful. Please check your perishable items in your store though. We purchased hamburger buns that were hideously blue.
Oct 20, 2015
we had a fabulous time as we do every trip and every year, especially at Halloween. the haunted house was haunted and GREAT! we had 3 first timers in the haunted house and they loved it!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay! Spontaneous overnight in one of the lodges! Great site, staff so friendly! Hands down best KOA! See you guys soon!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time!
Oct 12, 2015
I really liked the clean grounds and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do. Wood is very expensive though. An entire cord is only 150 or less around there. 40 a barrel is excessive although it's great fire wood.
Oct 12, 2015
Two thumbs up!
Oct 07, 2015
The woodwork was very sticky in the cabin, i.e. bed frames and floors. There was neither a heater nor an air conditioner. The bathrooms smelled of urine and the doors on the stalls had been carved up, and the bathroom trash had as much rust as paint on it. I would prefer to have the choice of paper towels and air dryers, not just air dryers. The staff was very courteous and professional.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend! My daughter loved riding on the fire truck!
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a studio cabin 2 nights. Super clean, plenty of room. Queen bed super comfy!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, nice site and people. Could use a few more bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the location, campground and all it had to offer. Perfect spot for my boyfriend and I to stay for a weekend hiking getaway. Stayed in the basic cabin they had and it was just wonderful. I would come back and bring family and friends
Sep 21, 2015
Carol...you are truly the best...Thank you for another wonderful weekend :)
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place. Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and showers.
Sep 16, 2015
Our cabins on the fishing pond were the best. Didn't spend time on grounds to much we went into the city. Both pools were very nice and nice and clean. I will defiantly going back!!!
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The activities were enjoyable.The pancakes were a nice touch . :) On another note their could be a closer bathroom to back cabins.
Sep 14, 2015
me gustaria que tubieran mas actividades
Sep 14, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff were really nice and very helpful !! Lake Minnewaska State park is neaby for a beautiful hike. I would probably opt for a cabin with a bathroom next time though.
Sep 11, 2015
Happy to find one of the pools still open on Wednesday when it was over 90 degrees! Thank you :-)
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the adult wine and paint!
Sep 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals