New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Hunted house...AWSOME!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
The Stay itself was great. The nickle and diming charges are insane. I traveled Friday mornign and arrived at 11:30 asked to check into my cabin, the woman at the desk called and confirmed cabin was ready then proceeded to tell me there was a $5 an hour early check in fee? Why? This added already to the resort fee of $5.
Oct 21, 2013
We loved our stay and only suggestion is for the deluxe cabin to have the pull-out replaced with the way more comfy futon. The mattress was very uncomfortable and I think the futon is longer lasting.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been going to this koa for a few years now. Everyone there is always very nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and the activities are well planned. The people that go there are always respectful of others and their surroundings. This was our first visit during the fall season. We were so pleased with the Halloween activities.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
camp site was very good. Did not like $5 resort. Seems like nickel & dimeing. Prices per site are too expensive!!!
Oct 16, 2013
WE STAYED IN THE CABIN/LODGE. WAS NICE. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BED IN THE BEDROOM SQUEAKED HORRIBLY. KEPT US UP ALL NIGHT! EVERY TIME YOU MOVED OR TURNED OVER THE SQUEAKING WOKE YOU UP!
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay with family.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We love coming to this KOA...it's our 3rd year staying here and the folks that run this KOA continue to do a great job. We love the free activities, pancakes, and hospitality.
Oct 07, 2013
The only issue I had was that my sister and her husband were staying at the same KOA, the same nights and we had asked to be located near each other when booking. When I checked in, just minutes after my brother-in-law did, I asked if our cabin was near their site. We were told they were in the "same general area" which was not true. Otherwise, all was fine.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great weekend!! Weather was beautiful!! KOA was very clean..Lots of great campers!!! Everyone was very friendly!! We would definitely come back..soon!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful and very well kept grounds. Although the prices for a bare bones cabin in the off season was a bit steap.
Sep 30, 2013
Bathrooms were a little dirty but do to the amount of people at the campground there was good upkeep.
Sep 26, 2013
It was clean, peaceful and a true family place - no loud noise or riff raff
Sep 23, 2013
everything was great! thank you
Sep 23, 2013
Love The Cabins, Stayed In Kl2, Many Times, It Must Get A New Couch N Bedroom Mattress! My Back Is Still hurting...Very Sad U Didnt Correct Before We Came Knowing It neededTo Be replaced! Looking Forward To Next Year N New Furnishings, We Hope! Love This Place Since I Was A Kid!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Carol is a great activities director and does it all. The free pancake breakfast was very good. The camp store has everything you need and some nice gift items. Everything was well tended. My only comment for improvement would be to check the bathrooms more frequently (soap & paper towels ran out, floor needed mopping) and cigarette butts/spiderwebs need to be cleared from cabins. Great place!
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean campgrounds. Super friendly staff. Loads of activities for everyone. Easily our favorite KOA
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
wet fire wood bought from the store was a real bummer. other than that we had a blast as usual.
Sep 05, 2013
It's the best campground ever ,very safe ,clean,really friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was very good for our children. We were so happy^^.. But staffs who work less than friendly other KOA..^^
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was a very pleasant experience and the Deluxe Cabin was so comfortable. I loved the free pancakes. I will go back again.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We loved the free pancake breakfast every morning and liked that out cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms and showers. The campground was kept neat and orderly and everyone was friendly and happy to help us with any questions we had!
Aug 30, 2013
It is great that they accept dogs. But the cabins are old and unkept ... leaks inside room after rainfall and it looks like it's been happening for years. Out of three toilets...at one point only one functioning. old baths/bathroom. Nice people, nice entrance. Sorry.
Aug 30, 2013
Have been here a few times over the last year. Friendly smiling faces everywhere. Just wish campsites were cleaner. Cigarette butts and beer caps littered the area.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Place was great. Incredible staff. Grand kids had a marvelous time and didn't want to leave. Plenty for them to do. Why not a perfect rating? 3 words. Mosquito's, mosquito's, mosquito's. you just can't subject people to that. You must spray. The grand kids can't wait to go back. I'm not so sure. We were there many times years ago with our kids and didn't have the problem. Otherwise great.
Aug 27, 2013
Love it. My only suggestion is that you need more green area for kids to play soccer, baseball or kickball, etc
Aug 27, 2013
It was fun for the whole family, we love your accomodations.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
POOL WAS NOT TOO CLEAN MANY ITEMS IN THE STORE WERE NOT PRICED
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very crowded on w.e., guests in the next cabin kept us up till after 12 AM due to the noise. other than that had alot of fun.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We enjoy all of the activities. This time I was a little disappointed in the condition of the grounds around our cabin, there was garbage everywhere. I mentioned it to an employee and she said that she would send somebody, but she did not. We also had trouble with our fire, we had a metal fire ring. It was so hard to keep a fire going because there was no air
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms are terrible! Dirty overflowing. Also the restaurant is unorganized not properly stocked or kept up. The help in the restaurant could use more help.
Aug 20, 2013
Fun place, lots to do, will come back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.