New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campgrounds for years now. We have now grown our group due to the fantastic facilities you have. There are endless things for the children to do which always makes it easier for the parents to enjoy their time. The property is amazing and clean even the bathroom. Next year I have even more participants!!! Yipeee!
Jun 12, 2016
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The facilities were clean and convenient. We really enjoyed the activities.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful location and setting.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. We had a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 09, 2016
Great time, as usual. The campground was beautiful, the bathrooms were spotless, The pool and play areas were very well kept, there were plenty of activities for the kids to do and staff were great in keeping them occupied. The office staff were super attentive and went the extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2016
The people on the phone prior to my arrival were friendly and very helpful. When I arrived very late she had reassured me that all was well and that she was in fact the one I had talked to. Thanks for being friendly and flexible. Great campground very clean and peaceful. I will be back again and again.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 04, 2016
had a great time
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, facility are maintained well
Jun 03, 2016
The employees at KOA are great. They are hard-working and helpful. The campgrounds were more crowded than I have ever seen them before. Too crowded. The company shows no loyalty to our group that has been coming for years. My family had to get a cabin for next year that is not located near the group we camp with every year. We had no outside electric hook-up.
Jun 02, 2016
We have been camping at this KOA for several years. Love the employees and improvements that are in made every year. Scott the manager and Carol who works in the programs are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Look forward to our next stay.
Jun 02, 2016
The showers need to be updated. One of the showers was not working at all which I found out after I went in and got undressed...no sign to indicate it was broken. This happened to several others also. This KOA does not recycle cans and plastic.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms need to be maintained more often throughout the day!! And they need to be updated/resurfaced
Jun 01, 2016
The People themselves that were vacationing at this campground was fine. The staff was rude and not helpful at all. The "Assistant Manager" showed up Drunk when called upon a situation that arose at the camp ground. Very dangerous situation they put my family in. Not pleased and wont be back!!!
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
Aside from the water problem Sunday morning, which I'm sure isn't a regular problem, this was a great place to be. I've traveled via koa with my kids in the past and I cannot say enough good things about your campgrounds. Our son graduated from USMA at West Point. Six running buddies came with to celebrate. KOA cabins made this comfortable and affordable. THANK YOU! Go Army! Sink Navy! ;-)
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
The cabin was ok, not worth the money. The bathroom door wouldn't shut, it was off of the runner. The a/c didn't work, never got cold. Then, on the final day, we had no water so no shower, no sink, no toilet, the main reasons we rented the cabin. Though they refunded $30, it was a huge expense for our girl scout troop, and it was pretty disappointing. They closed the bouncy house at 6pm, bummer.
May 25, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained and clean. I've been coming back every year now for 14 years.
May 24, 2016
I always love coming to this KOA. It's clean and well kept and the rates are great.
May 20, 2016
carol was amazing hosting the activities. the atmosphere is always so welcoming and comforting. we will be back 6/23! can't wait.
May 17, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for the past years and every year have been outstanding. Everyone at the campgrounds are always so kind I want to thank Koa of Newburgh for always making our stay very comfortable. .want to thank Carol for all that she does for the cancer children. And all the staff there at Koa Newburgh.
May 16, 2016
One of the showers near the office had ice cold water.Had to get dressed and find a shower with hot water.People did not pick up after their dogs in Kamp K-9, even though there were poop bags readily available. Or they left their poop bags inside the pen on the grass, and didn't throw it into the available garbage can.
May 11, 2016
Wish there were more things to do for adult hiking trails ect but over all private and enjoyable
May 09, 2016
I stayed at one of your deluxe studio cabins. It was extremely nice and well laid out. We got to enjoy a camping weekend with our friend even though we do not own a camper (yet).
May 09, 2016
May 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful! The facility is well kept and extremely welcoming. One of my favorite destinations I visit a few times a year.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
KOA Newburgh is my all-time favorite campground in the area. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, but it seems as the years pass, the cabins aren't being maintained as they should. The mattress needs to be covered with a mattress protector. It's comfortable, but dirty. The utensils/dishes should be re-washed by staff to ensure cleanliness. At $189.99 a night, some hand soap and dish soap would be nice.
Apr 18, 2016
The only probably I have with KOA is why do I have to be 25 years old to stay here. Every time I stay me and my company is always quite and we always make sure the place is clean the same way we found it.
Apr 03, 2016
My wife, pooch, and I love this campground. The place is well kept and the staff is courteous and the proximity to New Paltz is great. We have been coming here for years.
Mar 30, 2016
We had an amazing time! The Deluxe Cabin was great! Super comfortable & we felt at home 😊
Mar 30, 2016
This is the best campground in the NYC area. I've been camping in the area for over 25 years and at KOA Newburgh over the last 12 years. This is the cleanest and nicest around. They also have more wooded sites than most.
Nov 26, 2015
Deluxe cabin, clean beautiful surroundings, park right next to you room. Quiet at night friendly staff. Considering the location worth the price.
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
No activities on sunday. Cabin was advertised to have features it did not. And would not let us switch cabins even though they were empty.
Nov 02, 2015
We come for Halloween every year......we love it......had another great time there this year!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Another great camping trip! Staff was very friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always an awesome time. We love Carol!! She's the best. Tell her Staten Island can't wait to see her again next year.
Oct 23, 2015
It was amazing! We wished KOA Newburgh was open all year around.
Oct 21, 2015
The Halloween weekend is our favorite camping trip of the year! Between the activities, decorations, and trick or treating, the kids have a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Other than getting bumped from my original cabin, it was a nice stay. People are very friendly and helpful. Please check your perishable items in your store though. We purchased hamburger buns that were hideously blue.
Oct 20, 2015
we had a fabulous time as we do every trip and every year, especially at Halloween. the haunted house was haunted and GREAT! we had 3 first timers in the haunted house and they loved it!!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great stay! Spontaneous overnight in one of the lodges! Great site, staff so friendly! Hands down best KOA! See you guys soon!!
Oct 13, 2015
Great time!
Oct 12, 2015
I really liked the clean grounds and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do. Wood is very expensive though. An entire cord is only 150 or less around there. 40 a barrel is excessive although it's great fire wood.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals