New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
It's the best campground ever ,very safe ,clean,really friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was very good for our children. We were so happy^^.. But staffs who work less than friendly other KOA..^^
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was a very pleasant experience and the Deluxe Cabin was so comfortable. I loved the free pancakes. I will go back again.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We loved the free pancake breakfast every morning and liked that out cabin was in close proximity to the restrooms and showers. The campground was kept neat and orderly and everyone was friendly and happy to help us with any questions we had!
Aug 30, 2013
It is great that they accept dogs. But the cabins are old and unkept ... leaks inside room after rainfall and it looks like it's been happening for years. Out of three toilets...at one point only one functioning. old baths/bathroom. Nice people, nice entrance. Sorry.
Aug 30, 2013
Have been here a few times over the last year. Friendly smiling faces everywhere. Just wish campsites were cleaner. Cigarette butts and beer caps littered the area.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Place was great. Incredible staff. Grand kids had a marvelous time and didn't want to leave. Plenty for them to do. Why not a perfect rating? 3 words. Mosquito's, mosquito's, mosquito's. you just can't subject people to that. You must spray. The grand kids can't wait to go back. I'm not so sure. We were there many times years ago with our kids and didn't have the problem. Otherwise great.
Aug 27, 2013
Love it. My only suggestion is that you need more green area for kids to play soccer, baseball or kickball, etc
Aug 27, 2013
It was fun for the whole family, we love your accomodations.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
POOL WAS NOT TOO CLEAN MANY ITEMS IN THE STORE WERE NOT PRICED
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very crowded on w.e., guests in the next cabin kept us up till after 12 AM due to the noise. other than that had alot of fun.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We enjoy all of the activities. This time I was a little disappointed in the condition of the grounds around our cabin, there was garbage everywhere. I mentioned it to an employee and she said that she would send somebody, but she did not. We also had trouble with our fire, we had a metal fire ring. It was so hard to keep a fire going because there was no air
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms are terrible! Dirty overflowing. Also the restaurant is unorganized not properly stocked or kept up. The help in the restaurant could use more help.
Aug 20, 2013
Fun place, lots to do, will come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I have only one negative comment about this campground. They put TV's in all 5 of the Kabins that we rent!!!! People camp to get away from all that stuff. We would have appreciated a small refrigerator instead.
Aug 19, 2013
Always a great time but disappointed that the inflatable obstacle course and outdoor movie were not available during our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We were in kabin 101. Turned on the light at night once it got dark and tons of termites/wood started dropping from the light fixture in the ceiling. They put us into 104 immediately and we enjoyed the rest of our trip.
Aug 19, 2013
I like this campgoround a lot. I wish KOA re-newed banana bycicles, they were the most interesting among rentals. Also I would like to see more shaffle board equpment. The rest is great.
Aug 17, 2013
Chaque année, je séjourne à ce camping. Cette année, j'ai été déçue. Je voulais être plus près des toilettes et la préposée m'a dit que la cabine 101 était louée, ce qui était FAUX!!!! J'en ai fait la critique à mon départ. On m'a laissée la cabine 108. J'ai donc pris mon auto, 2 fois la nuit, pour me rendre aux toilettes (à cause des médicaments) mais, ainsi, je n'ai pas aimé faire du bruit.
Aug 15, 2013
I love this campground. The service is great. Just wish there were more bathrooms
Aug 13, 2013
We have been KOA Newburgh for the last few years and have seen yearly improvements of the campgrounds. Local attractions make this KOA fun and convenient.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have such a wonderful time at the KOA. This year it was a little different because a few family members were not there but we made new memories. All the staff were excellent as usual.We love riding our bikes all around and swimming in the pool. We will come again next year. We may even come back Labor Day weekend for a day visit. Thanks for such a wonderful vacation!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Excellent stay. We have been here each year for 9 years and will certainly be back again in 2014, maybe sooner.
Aug 06, 2013
my family and I always have a great time when we stay there, we are there every year for care camp weekend and Carol does so much to help the children she is a great asset to koa. we would also like to thank Scott for all that he does keeping the place running smoothly. KOA Newburgh is one of the best camp grounds that we have spent time in. keep up the good work see you soon..
Aug 06, 2013
Very, very nice campground. Really enjoyed our stay including the wonderfull free pancakes. Too bad the tour bus was late in our stay as we would of benefited from it and one reason why we chose this KOA but did not want to wait until the Wed to use it which was too bad. One problem was a pay phone, would have been nice. I would stay again at this campground if I return to the area. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
overall a very nice park but the pool needs maintenance and the main washrooms were not up to KOA standards
Aug 04, 2013
No internet service as advertised(vital these days for planning a trip) for the three days we were at the campgrounds, then told by the office staff that the IT tech had not returned a service call for two days!! Hard to believe.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
très bien mais pas de Wi-Fi et j'adore les toilette avec la music et le papier pour mettre sur les sièges de toilette aussi les douche son bien il y a assez de pression d'eau.
Aug 03, 2013
Our 1 night stay was for our daughters 13th birthday. Basically it was a sleepover for her and 5 of her friends, in one of your kamping lodges. Everyone had a great time swimming and enjoying the bouncy pillow and other activities provided. The camp staff was very helpful and went out of their way to bring us another picnic table when I asked for the extra seating. Thank you Plattekill KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff in the office at this KOA was very friend and helpful. If I were giving a rate on office staff only it would be a 10. We also enjoyed our free pancakes each morning. (awesome)The cabin, bathrooms and showers were not as clean as I would expect a KOA to be.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly, gracious. We only spent one night, but it was wonderful!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.