New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Nice cabin. Staff mostly nice, except at the end of the trip we had a couple of rather unpleasant toothless staff members tell us to scram. Left a bad taste in our mouths.
Jun 28, 2013
We love this campground as it is relatively close to home and has all the amenities that we look for. However, during our latest stay we were surprised to find the bathrooms not as clean as in years past and that our garbage was not picked up every day as it always used to be. I would still recommend the campground, chalking it up to maybe a few bad days for the staff.
Jun 24, 2013
The only thing I did not like was the noise that the ac units on the rv's made. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We loved the campground and our cabin was great. The free pancakes for breakfast was a delicious surprise. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 23, 2013
I am still trying to figure out why I had to pay a resort fee. I am a little disappointed that there was no tour on my stay. I believe this campground needs to do something regarding their lighting at night. It was pitch black trying to walk to the bathroom at night. Solar lights along the path might help.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the size of the store and the variety of the items for sell. Tons of activities my child to do- only wished we had more time to enjoy.
Jun 18, 2013
We all had a wonderful time. As always, plenty for the kids to do and very clean. Will return next year.
Jun 17, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. Love the pancakes in the morning! :-)
Jun 17, 2013
When we got there we got thrown into a regular cabin and the cabin i reserved wasn't available anymore. Been told call center mistake. Very displeased with your customer service. You ruined my Father's Day ! Will share this experience with friends and social media.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Great People and service!
Jun 04, 2013
Staff is great and location is great!
Jun 03, 2013
Love so much about this KOA, great staff. 1 huge issue, highly dissapointed that only one pool was open during this hot weekend. Overcrowded with no staff in sight. The bugs and smell from pool construction made it difficult to enjoy the area. Serious thought needs to be put into a lifeguard. Teenagers running and jumping into the pool with young children in their path.
Jun 03, 2013
2nd pool being down was rough. Ongoing issue of nobody from the staff checking on the pool. People smoking, glass beer bottles, small dogs were all inside the pool deck this Saturday. Love to see someone from the KoA staff there to help police the guests.
Jun 01, 2013
charged $85 for basic cabin, which all other koa's charge $39. for.
May 28, 2013
The weather was horrible but we still had a blast. Staff is great. I would recommend changing the rebooking policy. It would be nice if you had the opportunity to rebook your current site for the next season on Monday till checkout. If you check out without rebooking then it should become available to others. This would make for a much better last night then staying up all night to rebook.
May 28, 2013
only complaint is that some of the staff are not trained properly We were given wrong information on registering for the next year on 2 instances with 2 diff employees which could have resulted in us not having our reservation. Then you would have lost return campers and a bad reference.
May 27, 2013
The "deluxe cabin" was indeed deluxe, and so new it smells piney. Very clean. The campground is wooded and nice.
May 25, 2013
Great , loved it !!
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 20, 2013
to many teen workers there mingling wwith teens camping and monopolizing the equipment. My son who is 3 was on the bounce pillow when 10 teens came on playing tag on the pillow and trampled him numerous times. I had to leave early for medical reasons and was never offered a refund. I had a kidney stone attack
May 17, 2013
love all the trees the brids Great koa shop Good information to get to the city
May 13, 2013
Clean campground with friendly family oriented people. Limited activities were available b/c of rain but when there wasn't rain you noticed no more tether ball, many bikes didn't work well. Shuffle board only had 1 stick and it was bent out of shape. Activities equipment needs replacement and maintenance.
May 11, 2013
My only disappointment was that in the brochure, it was stated that pancakes are available on the weekends during the off season. I found out on Saturday night, that pancakes only started the next weekend.
May 08, 2013
We expected the best and we were not disappointed! we really enjoyed our stay. Thank You luis
Apr 22, 2013
We had a great reunion in the camping cabin.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Had a great weekend. The staff was very friendly and informative. The facilities were very clean.
Apr 08, 2013
Thanks!!!!!!!!!
Apr 01, 2013
Dec 26, 2012
Awesome experience, clean cabin, friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2012
we go to KOA newburgh around halloween we trick or treat around the campground.KOA gives us alot of activites.We stay in one of the kabins .We have so much fun!!!!!! Jillian Age;8
Oct 29, 2012
Activities shut down or ran out within 15-20 minutes ( Caramel apples & plaster pumpkins). The site smelled of raw sewage. the showers and bathrooms were very clean but a couple more spread through the campground would have been nice. The walk was quite far. Wine tasting was a pleasant surprise and free pancake breakfasts was a great addition. Had a good time .
Oct 22, 2012
Great weekend. staff did an excellent job. pumpking chucking can be a little later in the day. cabins could have used a cleaning. $275 for double cabin is a high price. overall excellent job. thank you. we have booked for next yr. it will be 18 years we are coming.
Oct 22, 2012
its getting better each year. We have been coming for 18 years and the improvements are visible. loved the wine tasting. place was clean, although bathrooms need more cleaning throughout the day. the front staff in the store were pleasant and very helpful. haunted house was well done.
Oct 22, 2012
Love this campground. Several visits per year. Great hosts, great sites, great location for foliage and apple picking.
Oct 16, 2012
We have been coming to the KOA Newburgh for approximately 30 years. Now I can bring my kids there to enjoy the same experiences I did when I was young. The halloween weekend was great and we are looking forward to it next year. Only complaint is it has become a little expensive and to charge extra for kids staying is a little insane as well. But we will probably be coming back again. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2012
We come annually to KOA and always love it. This year was tough because temperatures were cold and the power kept going out. Power went out several times during the weekend. Also, lights on the porches could use an update because bulbs and fixtures were broken/out. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Power kept going out entire weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.