New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Sites were very close together. We had a noisy party up late our first night keeping everyone awake until I told them to be quiet at 4am. We informed the campground about the problem and it still went on the next night.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay here. Everything was maintained and clean (bathrooms, especially).
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I think the one thing that is consistently a problem is the cleanliness of the women's bathrooms. I know they are supposed to be cleaned throughout the day but one morning there were toilet seat covers and paper all over the floor and in the evening it was still there. Someone needs to be assigned to at least go in and tidy up if not clean completely.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Met great people, very clean facilities, good activities. Sited are a bit close
Aug 30, 2014
Would be 5 stars if you maintain your mini - golf.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome time. A suggestion, the women's bathroom really needs open windows or better ventilation as well as the showers. And the Mini golf course needs maintenance. WONDERFUL FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is friendly, and extremely helpful. The campground is clean, and chock full of fun for everyone! I can't recommend it enough!
Jul 26, 2014
Our 5th or 6th time here. Again, the entire staff was courteous and pleasurable to deal with.The pool and grounds were very clean and even the other campers were quieter and mello.The only down about the place is the check in and out times.2 oclock is too late for a check in time.Also did not like having to pay $10 extra for 2 hours early check in ( we werw there at 1:45 but had to pay for 2 hours
Jul 01, 2014
The grounds were clean, the pools great and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend
Jun 29, 2014
great pool area. clean sites. VERY HELPFUL STAFF! close by to everything.
Jun 28, 2014
The grounds ,showers,bath rooms very clean!!! My son (age 9) couldn't stay away from the fun zone and made great new friends. Awsome facility .
Jun 24, 2014
Scott & Carol went above and beyond to help our Cub Scout Pack have a great Graduation weekend. The facilities are great. So many amenities. Very clean. And the free pancake breakfast can't be beat. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
Our group of 30 Cub Scouts had a great time! The facilities are clean and safe.
Jun 16, 2014
Did not feel there were enough bathrooms. Just notice the two bathhouses.
May 20, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
we just love this campground. I bring the Cub Scouts 2 to 3 times a year this campground does the best job!!! I recommend this campground to every family I ever speak to!!!keep up the good work we will be back next year
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The dog exercise area was the best I have encountered. Everything else was fine but nothing spectacular. Poison ivy all around the campsite was a problem.
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We have always been treated well by the employees. I was a little disappointed this time with the amount of garbage at our camp site. There were also some issues with the toilet and the shower not functioning correctly. We were disappointed that the movie was not played in the field, we did not have a tv to see it on channel 3.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.