New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Clean, friendly, a little busy and loud for my taste but that's my opinion. Wish the tent sites were a bit farther from the roukus.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great experience except for the friday night. It was one of the worst camping experience I ever had. Lots of noise way past 10 PM, people cutting throught our campsite, camper smoking pot just next to our place and loudly bragging about it, our front neighbor turning on his car's headlight on for more than 10 minutes at a time many time during the night, etc. Should have ask for a refund.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Great stay. Kid's playground set could use a little maintenance, but overall we were very satisfied.
Jul 09, 2017
Tent site was nice, pool was clean and we loved the free pancake breakfast in the mornings!
Jul 06, 2017
First time in a Koa camp. And not impressed.. Tent sites are all on top of each other, no space in between sites at all. You kind loose the "wild camping" sensation because of that. Arcade room is a disaster... money eating machines not working properly, and the worse is when we complain about it .. the answer was. That's a. Third party we are not responsible... Camp was clean and that's always
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
My family had a great time! my children 9 and 8 year old boy and girl made friends and enjoyed all the activities. Staff was nice. Bathrooms clean and the facilities were well maintained. We tent camped but will try the cabins maybe the next time.
May 22, 2017
expensive and not very clean. needs updating.
May 21, 2017
Everything was perfect, can't wait to stay again!
May 06, 2017
Joey who helps us was amazing. The grounds were clean and easy to navigate. Everyone was very accommodating! SHOUT OUT TO MY BOY JOEY THOUGH FOR HOLDING IT DOWN AND BEING SUPER NICE!
Apr 24, 2017
Great amenities, friendly staff!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds and restrooms neat and clean
Oct 16, 2016
This was our first camping experience, and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the campground and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed there the weekend of 9/16/16 with my scout troop. the boys loved the campground and all the amenities. And as a leader I loved the special rate that KOA has for Scouts. And you can't beat free pancakes on Sunday morning!
Aug 31, 2016
friendly staff, clean facilities and a safe environment. Couldnt have been happier camping here. Planning to visit another KOA soon
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it all except one thing - our campsite (#6) was too close to our neighbors (#5)...we switched to #5 but it was still a bit too close. Otherwise, no complaints - it was a great time, and the staff was lovely! Thanks very much
Aug 25, 2016
It was a nice time! I wish there was bathrooms by the pool! The bathroom was much cleaner this year! Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
The only thing I wasn't a fan of is how close our site (site 6) was to our neighbors. We could barely fit our two cars in the small space between us
Aug 18, 2016
It was a wonderful stay our first time KOA experience. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the free pancakes were delicious. We also enjoyed the NYC tour, Mitch our tour guide was very informative and helpful. Though I do wish our time in Time Square was a little longer. Overall this KOA exceeded our expectations! Thank you for your hospitality!!
Aug 16, 2016
Very noisy, non stop barking dogs, very close camping spot, dirty showers
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was great a lot of activities for the kids. The only complaint I had was I bought two bundles of wood for $12 and it was damp or green it didn't burn well. When I made a complaint about it in the office I got a simple "We've had no other complaints". I wish their customer was better for that.
Jul 25, 2016
3 Minor things .1) bathroom was clean but could use occasional sweep on floor. 2) Mini golf course could use an update.3) noticed several occupied/unattended campsites with fire pits still fire burning within .Other then that ,Great Time. Oh, and who can turn down free pancakes for breakfast .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals