New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Stayed there the weekend of 9/16/16 with my scout troop. the boys loved the campground and all the amenities. And as a leader I loved the special rate that KOA has for Scouts. And you can't beat free pancakes on Sunday morning!
Aug 31, 2016
friendly staff, clean facilities and a safe environment. Couldnt have been happier camping here. Planning to visit another KOA soon
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it all except one thing - our campsite (#6) was too close to our neighbors (#5)...we switched to #5 but it was still a bit too close. Otherwise, no complaints - it was a great time, and the staff was lovely! Thanks very much
Aug 25, 2016
It was a nice time! I wish there was bathrooms by the pool! The bathroom was much cleaner this year! Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
The only thing I wasn't a fan of is how close our site (site 6) was to our neighbors. We could barely fit our two cars in the small space between us
Aug 18, 2016
It was a wonderful stay our first time KOA experience. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the free pancakes were delicious. We also enjoyed the NYC tour, Mitch our tour guide was very informative and helpful. Though I do wish our time in Time Square was a little longer. Overall this KOA exceeded our expectations! Thank you for your hospitality!!
Aug 16, 2016
Very noisy, non stop barking dogs, very close camping spot, dirty showers
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was great a lot of activities for the kids. The only complaint I had was I bought two bundles of wood for $12 and it was damp or green it didn't burn well. When I made a complaint about it in the office I got a simple "We've had no other complaints". I wish their customer was better for that.
Jul 25, 2016
3 Minor things .1) bathroom was clean but could use occasional sweep on floor. 2) Mini golf course could use an update.3) noticed several occupied/unattended campsites with fire pits still fire burning within .Other then that ,Great Time. Oh, and who can turn down free pancakes for breakfast .
Jul 16, 2016
I was attending an even nearby and was only at the campgound to sleep at night, but it was very pleasant. Very well kept grounds, clean restrooms, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Great KOA. NY tour led by Carol was wonderful. Showers were very good as was the well keep facilities that were well stocked. Staff were very friendly
Jul 15, 2016
AWESOME staff! Clean campground. Plenty of activities for the kids, and FREE breakfast!
Jun 29, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the activities. We stayed on site 5 which shared the entrance for site 6 which we kept having new neighbors and had to ask them to move their car. So widening or marking the site entrance better.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We were left with no water one evening into the next morning, no functioning toilet, no shower and no explanation, but still paid full fee
May 31, 2016
Everything was off this year. Garbage was overflowing when we arrived at 2:30 pm (check in is 2pm). Quiet hours were not observed until well after 2am on Friday night. There was a police incident at the entrance of our campsite which created great conflict with the intoxicated campers involved and the staff. Not a good experience when you have a 4 year old getting a verbal education. Disappointed.
May 31, 2016
400 characters is not enough for what I'd like to say! It is clear the facility was understaffed. There was an altercation requiring police presence. I have no intention of writing to bring the staff's ability down as it was clear they worked hard, however they were overwhelmed by the intoxicated population during a hot holiday weekend. It was an uncomfortable and unsafe feeling.
May 17, 2016
Called and asked if laundry room was going to be open. Was told yes. Arrived at 8:30 pm and even though the laundry room doesn't close until 10 (according to posted hours) it was not open. Not happy.
May 16, 2016
Our boy scout troop was treated beautifully by everyone at the campground. We had a great time.
May 16, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Since it was off season most of the amenities were unavailable. It would have been nice to know ahead of time what would be open and what would be closed. The website implied everything would be available to us, and we paid the same resort fee as we would in season. It was disappointing to say the least.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff were rude. Firewood was expensive and campground was extremely expensive overall for the quality of the camping experience. Campsites were extremely close together leaving no privacy or even an illusion of nature. Do not come here if you want a natural or quiet camping experience where your family can unwind and feel free.
Apr 14, 2016
Oct 28, 2015
We have been coming to the Newburgh KOA for the last 4 years, during the Halloween Holiday weekend in October. We absolutely love it! They do a great job for the kids with trick or treating, costume contests and hayrides. I think the adults have more fun than the kids :) We're already looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks for another great Halloween weekend!
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly, clean and fun. Great experience.
Oct 21, 2015
we stayed on Columbus day weekend. 3 night minimum We req a spot away from bath house. We were right next to the bath house and were told we couldn't move because people were staying for 1 night at the other spots and we would have to move around if we wanted a better spot.I would recommend the folks going against the minimum stay get the undesirable site. Too commercialized.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff were always helpful and friendly, plus the craft classes were a big hit with the kids. I really enjoyed seeing the stars every night and being able to get a hot tea or coffee at the store right after a shower was a great way to start my morning. I'm definitely coming back!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved it. The grounds were so well kept up. It's clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was overall a great weekend. Thanks for helping me and my family create new memories. See y'all soon.
Sep 27, 2015
Although we are seasoned campers staying at this KOA proved to be relaxing and mostly quiet. The weekends are busy and the KOA is geared toward weekends with kids. For our first experience in the New York area it was lots of fun and will be back in the future.
Sep 21, 2015
My Boy Scout Troop had a fantastic time. So glad that KOA has discounts for the Boy Scouts of America.You can't beat the low cost to stay at the KOA especially with all the amenities they offer
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
This was the perfect summer family getaway. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Also, the store had everything that we forgot to bring.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean & nice worker
Aug 24, 2015
-Staff very very nice -After dark there is nothing for adolescents to do. -not enough activities- why can't you arrange a volleyball game or something- The wait for breakfast was horrible. I ordered 3 sandwiches and it took 40 minutes- the poor girl making them was all by herself with tons of orders.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun, reminded me of camping with the family as a kid.
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome experience. Clean, beautiful, well organized, and wonderful, friendly staff. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals