New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 27 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836


119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
We have been coming to the Newburgh KOA for the last 4 years, during the Halloween Holiday weekend in October. We absolutely love it! They do a great job for the kids with trick or treating, costume contests and hayrides. I think the adults have more fun than the kids :) We're already looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks for another great Halloween weekend!
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly, clean and fun. Great experience.
Oct 21, 2015
we stayed on Columbus day weekend. 3 night minimum We req a spot away from bath house. We were right next to the bath house and were told we couldn't move because people were staying for 1 night at the other spots and we would have to move around if we wanted a better spot.I would recommend the folks going against the minimum stay get the undesirable site. Too commercialized.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff were always helpful and friendly, plus the craft classes were a big hit with the kids. I really enjoyed seeing the stars every night and being able to get a hot tea or coffee at the store right after a shower was a great way to start my morning. I'm definitely coming back!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved it. The grounds were so well kept up. It's clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was overall a great weekend. Thanks for helping me and my family create new memories. See y'all soon.
Sep 27, 2015
Although we are seasoned campers staying at this KOA proved to be relaxing and mostly quiet. The weekends are busy and the KOA is geared toward weekends with kids. For our first experience in the New York area it was lots of fun and will be back in the future.
Sep 21, 2015
My Boy Scout Troop had a fantastic time. So glad that KOA has discounts for the Boy Scouts of America.You can't beat the low cost to stay at the KOA especially with all the amenities they offer
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
This was the perfect summer family getaway. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Also, the store had everything that we forgot to bring.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean & nice worker
Aug 24, 2015
-Staff very very nice -After dark there is nothing for adolescents to do. -not enough activities- why can't you arrange a volleyball game or something- The wait for breakfast was horrible. I ordered 3 sandwiches and it took 40 minutes- the poor girl making them was all by herself with tons of orders.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun, reminded me of camping with the family as a kid.
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome experience. Clean, beautiful, well organized, and wonderful, friendly staff. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. We had some very noisy neighbors the last night, way past quiet time, but no other issues.
Aug 09, 2015
Activities stole the show, I couldn't believe how much there was to do! Mini golf, bounce pillow and fishing!!! Free pancakes were great. Tent sites were good. Staff was very friendly. Need more bathroom stalls, and for them to be checked more frequetly, there was always at least one clogged and toddlers aren't good waiters.
Aug 07, 2015
Disappointed that it took a half hour for my niece to buy marshmallows in the store. People were partying in the cabin adjacent to us until 3am the first night and others down the road until 11:45 pm the second night, where was the staff enforcing quiet hour? On top of that I was charged for six people on each site when we were five total on two sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms and showers reeked with sewer gas.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Superb experience. Extraordinary staff. Remarkable and forward thinking company. Thank you for helping me provide an amazing weekend to my family.
Jul 07, 2015
Looks very nice now new stuff clean bathrooms restrooms and the store has everything for camping
Jul 06, 2015
Always fun and staff if very nice!
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit and we couldn't be happier! It was clean and there where tons of activities for children. We enjoyed live entertainment provided by the Otter Knockers. The wine shop was a bonus as we enjoyed wine on the veranda. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay fantastic. Rose, Wilson, Stephanie kudos for your professionalism.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground staff was very friendly and the activities were great. Our campsite was mostly covered with gravel except one spot too small for our tent. Also the Men's room had only one working toilet and one urinal...not enough for the number of people using it.
Jun 01, 2015
Super clean. Very friendly staff. Lots to do right there in the Kampground. The pancake breakfast was great! and Game room could use an update, but other than that the place is excellent! Thanks...
May 26, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. There are a lot of activities to keep young and old alike busy! I think the Wine Store is a great idea and I enjoyed the band. I'd like to suggest cheese and crackers along with a guitar player on the deck when it's wine tasting time. There are some bathroom issues that need to be resolved. Otherwise had an awesome time and can't wait to visit again!
May 26, 2015
It is super kid friendly, nice stuff and clean facilities!! Love this place!!! No wonder is always booked:))
Oct 20, 2014
Sites were very close together. We had a noisy party up late our first night keeping everyone awake until I told them to be quiet at 4am. We informed the campground about the problem and it still went on the next night.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals