New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
-Staff very very nice -After dark there is nothing for adolescents to do. -not enough activities- why can't you arrange a volleyball game or something- The wait for breakfast was horrible. I ordered 3 sandwiches and it took 40 minutes- the poor girl making them was all by herself with tons of orders.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of fun, reminded me of camping with the family as a kid.
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome experience. Clean, beautiful, well organized, and wonderful, friendly staff. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. We had some very noisy neighbors the last night, way past quiet time, but no other issues.
Aug 09, 2015
Activities stole the show, I couldn't believe how much there was to do! Mini golf, bounce pillow and fishing!!! Free pancakes were great. Tent sites were good. Staff was very friendly. Need more bathroom stalls, and for them to be checked more frequetly, there was always at least one clogged and toddlers aren't good waiters.
Aug 07, 2015
Disappointed that it took a half hour for my niece to buy marshmallows in the store. People were partying in the cabin adjacent to us until 3am the first night and others down the road until 11:45 pm the second night, where was the staff enforcing quiet hour? On top of that I was charged for six people on each site when we were five total on two sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms and showers reeked with sewer gas.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Superb experience. Extraordinary staff. Remarkable and forward thinking company. Thank you for helping me provide an amazing weekend to my family.
Jul 07, 2015
Looks very nice now new stuff clean bathrooms restrooms and the store has everything for camping
Jul 06, 2015
Always fun and staff if very nice!
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first visit and we couldn't be happier! It was clean and there where tons of activities for children. We enjoyed live entertainment provided by the Otter Knockers. The wine shop was a bonus as we enjoyed wine on the veranda. The staff was very accommodating and made our stay fantastic. Rose, Wilson, Stephanie kudos for your professionalism.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground staff was very friendly and the activities were great. Our campsite was mostly covered with gravel except one spot too small for our tent. Also the Men's room had only one working toilet and one urinal...not enough for the number of people using it.
Jun 01, 2015
Super clean. Very friendly staff. Lots to do right there in the Kampground. The pancake breakfast was great! and Game room could use an update, but other than that the place is excellent! Thanks...
May 26, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. There are a lot of activities to keep young and old alike busy! I think the Wine Store is a great idea and I enjoyed the band. I'd like to suggest cheese and crackers along with a guitar player on the deck when it's wine tasting time. There are some bathroom issues that need to be resolved. Otherwise had an awesome time and can't wait to visit again!
May 26, 2015
It is super kid friendly, nice stuff and clean facilities!! Love this place!!! No wonder is always booked:))
Oct 20, 2014
Sites were very close together. We had a noisy party up late our first night keeping everyone awake until I told them to be quiet at 4am. We informed the campground about the problem and it still went on the next night.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay here. Everything was maintained and clean (bathrooms, especially).
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I think the one thing that is consistently a problem is the cleanliness of the women's bathrooms. I know they are supposed to be cleaned throughout the day but one morning there were toilet seat covers and paper all over the floor and in the evening it was still there. Someone needs to be assigned to at least go in and tidy up if not clean completely.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Met great people, very clean facilities, good activities. Sited are a bit close
Aug 30, 2014
Would be 5 stars if you maintain your mini - golf.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome time. A suggestion, the women's bathroom really needs open windows or better ventilation as well as the showers. And the Mini golf course needs maintenance. WONDERFUL FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is friendly, and extremely helpful. The campground is clean, and chock full of fun for everyone! I can't recommend it enough!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.