New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Nice and clean. We would stay again when in the area. Quiet. It was easy to get into and out of our space. We are new to camping and was able to maneuver our 40 ft RV easily.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice campground but the wi fi did not function at all.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice place to stay and tour the Hudson Valley. One suggestion...you need more signage! When driving to the camp from the north on Freetown Hwy. , there is no warning the entrance is there.
Sep 18, 2014
We parked our RV here for 5 days and trained it into NYC. It was super easy and convenient! We also enjoyed a weekend here afterward. Kids loved the activities and pancakes!
Sep 18, 2014
nice large wooded sites and quiet nights
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoy the koa but at our last stay we had a problem with the campers in the next site spray painting what looked like a grill over a 2 or more hour period. When I went to complain about this as I have 3 small children and we are in a tent and therefore unable to get away from the horrible fumes, I was told security would come by and talk with them. Staff never took care of it. Very disappointed
Sep 17, 2014
Thank goodness I picked koa appreciation weekend to say at koa newburg. I'm upset I had to pay half the price. Septic smell, not what I wan Ted when eating with family and friends, pond was a poor place to fish, would have had a better time parked in my driveway at home.on a good note staff were friendly and pancakes were awesome. It was a waste of my weekend, gas and wear on my vehicle.
Sep 16, 2014
Best campground and staff we have seen in all of our years with our RV.
Sep 16, 2014
Not up to the KOA standards. The cable and water lines run across the site and 5 of the 10 channels that you got you couldn't watch.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always a pleasure when our camping group gets together at the Newburgh KOA. Wilson and Carol make every effort to accommodate our requests.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
fixed our cable issue, and the people were very freindly
Sep 15, 2014
The staff could not be more acomadating! Very clean.
Sep 15, 2014
Space 141 was extremely difficult to back into and my husband has been a tractor trailer driver for over 50 years. Ended up driving straight in first night and after numerous tries on Saturday was able to back in. Will never gain accept this space.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Always a hello. Clean camp sites. Good pancakes, coffee is great.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Best place we ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We only had a problem with our site. It was by the leach field and smelled at times. Other then that it is a very fun place to stay!
Sep 12, 2014
Site was very nice, secluded and very quiet. Easy to get into and set up. Only issue is take out the ridiculous speed bumps that throw everything around in the cupboards or at least smooth them out somewhat. It kept you from getting a 10 and 5 stars.
Sep 11, 2014
Disappointed with promise of wifi which did not work in most ares. Also they listed TV but got a few stations out of the 14 or so listed. The pool looked great. The man who checked us in acted like he didn't want to fool with us.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice campground, will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We stop here on our way to Maine and on our return . We are never disappointed . See them next year again !
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Had family in on Saturday. Very enjoyable day. Everyone enjoyed the campsite. Very clean. Lots of activities planned by the camp for the weekend. Friendly staff made our weekend even better. Plan on making more visits next year and years to come.
Sep 09, 2014
Stopped for the night and totally relaxed in the woods!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
It was 93 the day after Labor Day and the pool was closed! Camping site was a parking lot. Very low quaility for the price. Will not stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Stayed on a busy Labor Day weekend as was located near a group (staying in multiple cabins) that was up and noisy all night. They finally quieted down around 2:00 AM. There did not seem to be anyone monitoring the grounds. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked and the wine store is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Answered all our questions completely. Very hot after Labor Day this year - wish the pool closure date was more flexible!
Sep 05, 2014
At arrival the men says it was complete ( there was a lot of site available). They gave me a site, i installed fifthwheel on this site And at 9:00 PM à motorhome arrive And said that i was on his site. The Man hâve gave me a site that was allready occupy. So i was forced to change site at night....
Sep 04, 2014
Nicely kept grounds large recreation area
Sep 04, 2014
Always have a great time!!
Sep 04, 2014
Modern, clean, private showers. Aside from the motor shooter incident all was good.
Sep 04, 2014
I rated this campground as average because I was charged high season rates for my 2 day stay and on the second day not all facilities were available, ie the pool was closed (was 91 degrees out) and the snack bar was closed
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
NO Truth in advertising Overpriced - hidden fees Camp sites to close together
Sep 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.