New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
A wonderful campground with great staff. Summer Shiners a great success this year. Can't wait until Spring.
Nov 04, 2014
everyone at the KOA Newburgh, NY makes you feel at home and comfortable. If we had any questions or issues they were dealt with quickly. Too bad the weather wasn't a bit warmer the last weekend of the seasonal stay, had lots of trick or treat candies.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
We had a great stay overall. For a long term stay we had challenges with TV,water pressure and internet. Yhe stay was always going out of their way to make it help us any way they could. The weekends had great activities for kids. The area is outstanding with much to do.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Always a good time !!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
I loved quiate and very safe
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We stayed overnight, only. Service at front desk was fine.
Nov 01, 2014
Not great. I guess it depends on what you're looking for. It was Halloween week, so their were a lot of families and great decorations, and that was nice, but it was just my wife and I and we were just looking for some basic comforts. The water pressure was very poor. And the cable TV was just about unwatchable. Mostly snow. Try to get the basics right.
Nov 01, 2014
This campground is not a destination for us, stay going to and coming from. Nice area, services are good. Great scenery and restaurants around.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
They went above and beyond to make the Halloween celebration fun and safe. Activities lasted all day.
Oct 30, 2014
We love this koa so much fun and such a well maintained campsite. The sites are clean and large. The kids have many activities even in the in peak season. I would recommend this campground to anyone with kids of all ages.
Oct 29, 2014
The KOA was clean and tidy. I was not impressed with the resort fee that I only found out about after I had paid. I still do not know what this fee provides. All the facilities were closed during our stay.
Oct 29, 2014
Our only problem was arriving 11/2 hour early and having to pay an additional $10.00 only to find our site not clean. Had we realized we would have waited made for a mess inside our RV
Oct 29, 2014
Awesome Time great staff
Oct 29, 2014
le site friendly satellite est parfait. Mais le wifi non disponible meme si la publicité en fait mention.
Oct 28, 2014
Our favorite KOA by far!
Oct 28, 2014
Very good as usual.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year for the Halloween weekend. We love it! The Jensen Family: Red Hook NY
Oct 27, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time and want to say thank you to the entire staff for a wonder season. See you in April. The Malik Family
Oct 27, 2014
You have many things I do enjoy but,I found a change that I didn't like. You charge a $5 for Thurs,for what ? The store wasn't even opened after 5PM. Also so many extra cars on Sat. all we did was wait on line. We had some people in tents ,how did they watch the movie on Fri. night?
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
had a great time, the spooky camping is so much fun, kids love it and everyone does such a great job on site decorating, pumkin chuckin is a blast
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
pumpkin chuckin
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Best KOA site during entire NE vacation!
Oct 25, 2014
The biggest & best camp store ever!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
was disappointed in the price due to your Halloween extravaganza which we really where not there for,just wanted one night of camping .
Oct 25, 2014
The place was great but rvparkreviews said the place was tight. And we got caught. Making a turn with our 40ft phantom we caught the passenger rear end and was stuck for hours. We have 40k miles rv ing. Employees were great.trees need to be cut back. And yes we own responsibility but why make it so tight?
Oct 25, 2014
Great spot
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
We had a great time and this is one of out favorite camp grounds. Caroline Wright is awesome. She definitely knows how to build a long lasting relationship with we campers that keeps us coming back again and again
Oct 23, 2014
Been coming here for 18 years. Already booked for next year, BUT, the activities have all but disappeared. We started coming here as young adults, but now as parents of 10 and 3 year olds, there's frankly nothing for them. We average 6-7 trips per season and every other campground has at least twice as many activities. Next year is likely to be our last with Jellystone park only 10 minutes away.
Oct 23, 2014
Cold, rain. It was ok
Oct 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.