New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Carol the ambassador was wonderful with the kids and very informative! My only negative would be that the game room be improved with arcade games for the younger children!
Aug 29, 2014
Love your park,but you need to fix your cable. 2013and 2014 it was terrible. Don't advertise it if you don't have it.
Aug 29, 2014
it was awesome. Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. Too few and far away from sites plus outside showers. not a fan
Aug 28, 2014
Everything was amazing.1 person working behind the counter was not over friendly + she acted like i was bothering her. my son caught 2 turtles+my family caught a ton of fish. The tour of NY is awesome. sites could be a touch bigger. we had to park our rv about 2 in. from a tree for us to get our small SUV(glad its not bigger)in our spot.hook ups should be put back at least 1-2ft so everything fits
Aug 28, 2014
Very difficult to get to. No signage. Narrow dark winding roads.
Aug 27, 2014
We always have a great time at the Newburgh KOA. The facilities are always clean and staff is Great! We love the Hudson River Valley. We will see you next year. Thanks Again!
Aug 27, 2014
Tired of being talked to like we are bothering them. When we walk in it is not friendly either. We've been staying there every yr on our way to Florida but the last 3 yrs they have an attitude and you can't stay there unless you pay for 2 nights on the weekends. We will not stay here again. Found another place that LIKES to accommodate people!
Aug 26, 2014
Roomy site...lots of activity and great pancakes.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Really liked the site, lots of trees. Showers were ok but cold water. DO NOT count on taking the bus to New York for the tour, they have to have so many people reserve a seat. We expected and looked forward to the tour but they did not have one planned for 5 days...very disappointed!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Just an overnight stop on the road from Portland ME to Greensboro, NC. Campground was recommended by friends who have stayed there before. It may well become a regular stop for my wife and I as we do summer travels north.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Site, staff and tour were great. Thanks
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. 7 families, 15 kids, how could we not, but the bounce pillow, basketball court, mini golf and of course the peddle cars were tons of fun. We loved that you could drive the peddle cars around the campground. Can't wait to come back, maybe the weather will cooperate better and we can get in the pools next time.
Aug 25, 2014
We love KOA Newburgh!!! Kid friendly and if the kids are happy so are the adults. The staff is great. There is plenty to do and the grounds are well kepts. We have camped all over and have tried many places but KOA Newburgh has kept us coming back every time. We look forward to many more visits!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Well stocked store, very friendly staff. What I saw, I liked. Only suggestion, sweep off stones on incline of sidewalk by shuffleboard and miniature golf.
Aug 25, 2014
Over priced. 67 dollars for a gravel back in site & no Wifi.
Aug 24, 2014
Scott GM was very helpfull with tourist ideas. Campground was clean and convenient, we had pull thrus. Mark & Nina Brackney
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great swimming pools. Great facilities for kids. Places for RVs were pretty poor though as they had nog lawn etc. Just stones.
Aug 24, 2014
Quite expensive for a RV park. I kn ow the area is expensive but things should be within range.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
RV Park roads need to have brush trimmed back; unable to get into assigned site because it was not wide enough, old power boxes which need to be replaced, low power at site (108 volts) with no load; bathrooms were clean. Unhappy with the additional fees for dog and resort which were added on to the site fee.
Aug 23, 2014
The camp was well layed out and very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Our site was a pull through and offer much privacy. Will stay here again when in the area.
Aug 23, 2014
excellent camping propre, tranquille et le personnel est très gentil. Le petit resto "coffee et cream" est adorable et excellent pour bien débuter la journée!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
As long as my kids are happy im happy. They loved the bounce pillow, pools, ice cream shop and playground. I didn't like that our site had not one patch of grass making it very dusty and rocky from the gravel. Sue is an asset to koa front desk team. She is hospitable and super friendly! We loved her! Bathrooms and showers were A+
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The individual sites are large and private. The people are friendly. There was a time when we did not have any water, although it was only briefly. It appears to be a "newer" campground and I think it will improve over time.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay consisted of enjoying the pool, the fire engine ride and the wonderful pancakes for breakfast. We enjoyed our campfire every evening and the people were nice and accomidating. We will be returning again soon.
Aug 20, 2014
Liked the campground, even though it's miles from I-84.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground near NY City. Sites are quite large and you feel you are in the forest! But, uppon arrival, we noticed that the sites just across ours were much better and nicer. Some were vacant. We asked for one. Without really checking, we we're told it was not possible 'cos we were staying for four nights. Sadly, some of these site remained vacant during our entire stay.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We loved our stay (except for the dogs barking during the week end) I think that people working should tell the owners of those dogs to stop them.
Aug 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 19, 2014
What a wonderful campground. Everybody was polite and curdeous. Would recommend this campground to anyone who ask. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we always have a wonderful and relaxing time whenever we come to the KOA
Aug 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.