New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Well kept campground. You have a employee here that could be John Candy's twin. The cost of firewood is robbery, Glad I didn't need a cord. That's the only con.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time. Very friendly. Good interactions with the kids. One complaint. How do you have a game room but have no ATM on premises. The kids missed out on the game room for the most part because I had a 20 dollar bill which I gave them but that was it. Assumed to get cash once I got their. Bring cash if you go here
Aug 31, 2015
We have been coming at this KOA for the past six years. This year we brought 9 other familes with us who stayed in delux cabins, standard cabins, and RV sites. No one was disappointed! Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
An improvement would be gluten free pancakes.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean park. Nice sites. Activities were on the cheesy side. Cable had no children's channels. This was our second time there and would definitely go back.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
I would just suggest that the activities like the bounce pillow be open longer than 6:00 pm in the whole month of August.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice sites, and great breakfast!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice , always enjoyable time friendly & helpful employees as always. See u in october
Aug 28, 2015
you need a bigger sign on Route 32 telling when to turn! The place is beautiful but sites are too close to each other. when a family with 3 children arrived next door, the children kept throwing tennis balls that would land on our site causing them to come into our sitting area to retrieve them. This upset our dog so much that we had to keep him indoors the rest of the stay....not happy camper!
Aug 28, 2015
Great stay. Professional staff
Aug 27, 2015
Very limited cable. Good wifi connection. Great dog park. Great trip to New York City. Good bathroom and laundry
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The sites was nicely wooded with enough space between sites to not feel invaded. Liked the free pancake breakfast too. The pool is beautiful & the store nicely stocked. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners didn't monitor the camp for late night parties. We went to bed at 10:30 and the noise went on into the early morning. Also weak wi-fi, which is hard to take when you're paying over $50 per night.
Aug 26, 2015
Quite , serene , wooded , but yet close to everything New York..Great staff , clean , very clean facilities..
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Closest campground to stay when visiting family in Newburgh.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable, the best sites are on the treed side of the park (opposite the R sites.) Wifi is weak but passable, 14 channels on cable. Property is well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Newburgh KOA There are several planned activities for children, and the wine tasting for adults in the afternoon was a nice added touch. I wish the bathrooms were a bit more ventilated, but the campsite was clean overall.
Aug 24, 2015
I love it!
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA has free pancakes each morning and it is a real treat.
Aug 24, 2015
great!
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of things to do for children, but, I thought the sites were much to close to each other. We had a nice time though, and will probably come back again. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2015
beautiful campsites, very friendly staff, lovely area, would definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent facility. Would stay here again if Im in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
great kampground. Esspecialy with kids. lots of things to do without extra costs. We liked the free pancakes in the morning
Aug 23, 2015
Way overpriced for just few hours in a tent.
Aug 22, 2015
Level, spacious, campsite. With a rock fireplace instead of a steel ring was real nice.lots of great staff to help
Aug 21, 2015
There were not enough restrooms. Additional restrooms should be added, especially in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2015
The grounds were great and well laid out, clean and courteous staff. The tour trip to NYC was fantastic!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay. A lot of fun activities for kids. Free pancakes for breakfast . Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a totally enjoyable weekend and booked another stay before we left.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Well maintained. Friendly, family environment. Clean
Aug 19, 2015
We've been staying there for several years now, same time each year. The staff is great, as is the camp. Except, the main bathrooms are STILL inadequately maintained on the weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was good however the sewer line at site 93 (and others) is too high so I could not empty my RV. When I attempted to use the dump station the water line did not have threads so I could not hook up my water house to clean out our tanks. This was a huge problem and caused a lot of undue stress for me any my family.
Aug 19, 2015
The reason for the low rating is that we feel $69.99/night is overpriced for a site then to add a $5.00 per night for a resort fee is ridiculous especially for people who use none of the amenities.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
tres beau site, acceuil chaleureux et staff tres disponible,
Aug 18, 2015
Great entertainment for the kids.
Aug 18, 2015
special request i mentioned something which they ignored. so just dont make sense to put something there. otherwise its good place
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Overall we had a great stay. The facilities were clean and there were many activities. Pancakes in the morning were great. Only complaint was the the people in the adjoining site were very loud and inappropriate well into the night ( up to midnight) and we were disappointed that a quiet hour was not enforced. No sign of anyone monitoring the campsites at night.
Aug 17, 2015
Le quiet Time est supposé d'être pour 10 heures PM. Deux nuits consécutives à 1 heure du matin il y avait plusieurs personnes qui parlaient très fort et qui nous empêchaient de dormir. La sécurité faisait sa tournée sans ce préoccuper des ces gens. Les règlements ne sont pas appliquer et vont nuire au bon fonctionnement de votre camping.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.