New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Post for utilities (water & electric) was rotted completely off at the ground. We were placed in a site that was among the smallest available; larger sites were empty the entire time of our stay (2 nights).
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground very large level pull thru sites everything neat & clean lots of activities friendly staff
Jul 23, 2016
A great camp ground. Nice wooded lots and easy to access.
Jul 23, 2016
On our way to Maine so we got in late. Checking was quick and easy. Everything was clean and easy
Jul 22, 2016
The campsites were amazing. You didn't feel like you were on top of each other.
Jul 22, 2016
Love this KOA. It is so wooded and private. The sites are all very nice and large. Only reason for my lower rating is because of the pool scene. 2 nice big pools and one of them had a major algae problem. Also, I believe a lot of the bathers were not registered campers. I saw quite a few families leave in their private car after and I never saw them again. When I inquired, I was told "day" visitor
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground. Clean, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
good time as always!
Jul 21, 2016
Great campground...reservation and check-in experience not up to KOA standards.
Jul 21, 2016
Great tour to NYC. Breakfasts are terrific and well stocked store. Some of the youth working there could use a course on people skills. Also stay on the side nearest the pool. The sites are way better.
Jul 20, 2016
always have a great relaxing stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very well maintained and laid out KOA. The staff were very helpful!
Jul 20, 2016
This is a beautiful place to be with family and friends very clean place and the staff is very friendly and helpful i love it my daughter enjoy it very safe place to be i will be back soon :)
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. The site and facilities were clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Too expensive
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful. Nice camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice family orientated place , lots of great people camping there and all the staff were so friendly .. Definately will be back ... ThAnk you KOA
Jul 19, 2016
This campground was great! Very clean site were large and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was allowing kids to ride gas powered minibikes and 3-wheelers.The noise level was high and the kids on bicycles and people walking had to get out of the way quickly.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything very nice but WIFI was week
Jul 19, 2016
Our second visit. Great place.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time I wish you had a sooner check in instead of 2 thinking coming in August
Jul 18, 2016
Pond needs to be dredged. Lot of KOA staff around on golf carts but could be doing things. Playground needs to be weeded and more wood chips put down. Activities for pirate hat ran out of construction paper with less than 10 kids there. Ice cream store closes at 8pm on a Saturday night. Orders were incorrect. Turned families away. Needs to be open later on weekend nights with movie outsid
Jul 18, 2016
Place was clean and the free pancakes was best. Don't see offers like this, very often these days. Girls were very friendly and helpful. Wish they had more frequent NYC tours
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,friendly, lots of fun for whole family
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the privacy, woods and breakfast very relaxing
Jul 17, 2016
Nice big open sits easy for big rigs to maneuver. Lots of tree'd sites for shade, also spacious. Los to do for kid. Very nice office staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice wooded site. Staff very helpful. We have a 43 ft toyhauler so it was very tight for us to get in and out.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean and courteous campground and staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice. Just needs one mire bath house. Very nice people and love the pancakes!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Carol the tour guide was terrific the only thing it has no water pressure
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2016
Pretty park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved having the dog walkers while on tours.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here for an Escapee's rally. Added 4 extra days to my stay. Beautiful campground, good utilities. Very friendly staff. Especially greatful to Carol & Zoe for taking care of our 2 dogs while we took bus tours into NY.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Tia is a great campground. Unfortunately the gentleman checking us in was less than friendly. Not even a Welcome greeting. This was our 4 th visit and we will be back early August. We travel in. 42' motor coach.
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 14, 2016
Cozy, cozy, cozy. Robin Hood's Sherwood Forest didn't have as many trees!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great people, great place, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
good even though we had to take our garbage to the dumpster because of no pickup. and the additional charge of $6.00 a night for resort fees is crazy. Other than that we always have a nice time there
Jul 13, 2016
Kids had fun. Wish there were more activities during the week for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was amazing, Rose at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable knowing where to go in the city. Can't thank her enough
Jul 12, 2016
Busy weekend, with rain. Store was great, had everything. Game room wasn't the best, most games didn't work or were of prizes. People were friendly, lots of things for the kids to do.we had a Great time and it's close to NYC!
Jul 11, 2016
Fine except for the pit bulls and unleashed dogs Should enforce
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Plenty of activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals