New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Best place we ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We only had a problem with our site. It was by the leach field and smelled at times. Other then that it is a very fun place to stay!
Sep 12, 2014
Site was very nice, secluded and very quiet. Easy to get into and set up. Only issue is take out the ridiculous speed bumps that throw everything around in the cupboards or at least smooth them out somewhat. It kept you from getting a 10 and 5 stars.
Sep 11, 2014
Disappointed with promise of wifi which did not work in most ares. Also they listed TV but got a few stations out of the 14 or so listed. The pool looked great. The man who checked us in acted like he didn't want to fool with us.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice campground, will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We stop here on our way to Maine and on our return . We are never disappointed . See them next year again !
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Had family in on Saturday. Very enjoyable day. Everyone enjoyed the campsite. Very clean. Lots of activities planned by the camp for the weekend. Friendly staff made our weekend even better. Plan on making more visits next year and years to come.
Sep 09, 2014
Stopped for the night and totally relaxed in the woods!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
It was 93 the day after Labor Day and the pool was closed! Camping site was a parking lot. Very low quaility for the price. Will not stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Stayed on a busy Labor Day weekend as was located near a group (staying in multiple cabins) that was up and noisy all night. They finally quieted down around 2:00 AM. There did not seem to be anyone monitoring the grounds. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked and the wine store is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Answered all our questions completely. Very hot after Labor Day this year - wish the pool closure date was more flexible!
Sep 05, 2014
At arrival the men says it was complete ( there was a lot of site available). They gave me a site, i installed fifthwheel on this site And at 9:00 PM à motorhome arrive And said that i was on his site. The Man hâve gave me a site that was allready occupy. So i was forced to change site at night....
Sep 04, 2014
Nicely kept grounds large recreation area
Sep 04, 2014
Always have a great time!!
Sep 04, 2014
Modern, clean, private showers. Aside from the motor shooter incident all was good.
Sep 04, 2014
I rated this campground as average because I was charged high season rates for my 2 day stay and on the second day not all facilities were available, ie the pool was closed (was 91 degrees out) and the snack bar was closed
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
NO Truth in advertising Overpriced - hidden fees Camp sites to close together
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
As always very nice Gen.Mgr.Scott very accommodating & super friendly to his campers.One suggestion would be more security late nights - campers at 3 sites surrounding us @ 1-2AM very loud not respecting "quiet hours".SECURITY should tell these campers to keep it down.Also noticed that unoccupied sites were taken by campers to play games which also added to the LOUD screaming during the DAY!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA...sites are nice and large and lots of trees separating sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA-great sites and activities. The only negatives are very limited cable with so-so reception and No Wifi at the sites, even those close to the office. If these two issues were improved, this would be a PERFECT KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall it wasn't a horrible campground. The pools were nice and there were plenty of activities scheduled. My main and biggest complaint was the awful septic odor we had at our campsite. It wasn't your typical odor from someone dumping, it was pretty constant. I was told by the staff nothing could be done. Put a huge cloud over what otherwise would have been a decent stay.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great. The only problem was the live band. They were good for what they played......but not great for a family campground. The bands need to be a little more upbeat. Last years band on labor day weekend was much better.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time camping!The staff was friendly and helpful, everything was clean and beautiful, and there were a ton of fun activities for the kids. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 01, 2014
we stayed 2 wks and it was great, Sue and Norm were wonderful every worker was nice. Not one complaint. We will keep going there great place for kids
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This campground was a lot better than we expected based on some review on the internet. In fact this is a great campground. Glad are book a regular regular RV site since they had no space between them.
Aug 29, 2014
Carol the ambassador was wonderful with the kids and very informative! My only negative would be that the game room be improved with arcade games for the younger children!
Aug 29, 2014
Love your park,but you need to fix your cable. 2013and 2014 it was terrible. Don't advertise it if you don't have it.
Aug 29, 2014
it was awesome. Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. Too few and far away from sites plus outside showers. not a fan
Aug 28, 2014
Everything was amazing.1 person working behind the counter was not over friendly + she acted like i was bothering her. my son caught 2 turtles+my family caught a ton of fish. The tour of NY is awesome. sites could be a touch bigger. we had to park our rv about 2 in. from a tree for us to get our small SUV(glad its not bigger)in our spot.hook ups should be put back at least 1-2ft so everything fits
Aug 28, 2014
Very difficult to get to. No signage. Narrow dark winding roads.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.