New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
I was very upset this past weekend.I have stayed at this KOA same weekend in years past,and always had an enjoyable experience until this past weekend.The# of unregistered visitors (guests) they allowed in on Saturday Night was unacceptable. Worse was the answers I received when I went to the office and complained."I am sorry you feel that way".The experience for the kids was ruined.needmorespace
Oct 28, 2014
Our favorite KOA by far!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very good as usual.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We come every year for the Halloween weekend. We love it! The Jensen Family: Red Hook NY
Oct 27, 2014
As always, we had a wonderful time and want to say thank you to the entire staff for a wonder season. See you in April. The Malik Family
Oct 27, 2014
I think you should re-evaluate your "deposit" method. When booking for next year for a Halloween themed weekend in 2015, I had to pay in full. It is actually NOT a deposit and doesn't make sense. It should be half the cost or quarter, but not the full amount. I know many in my group felt the same way. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2014
You have many things I do enjoy but,I found a change that I didn't like. You charge a $5 for Thurs,for what ? The store wasn't even opened after 5PM. Also so many extra cars on Sat. all we did was wait on line. We had some people in tents ,how did they watch the movie on Fri. night?
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
had a great time, the spooky camping is so much fun, kids love it and everyone does such a great job on site decorating, pumkin chuckin is a blast
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
pumpkin chuckin
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Best KOA site during entire NE vacation!
Oct 25, 2014
The biggest & best camp store ever!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
was disappointed in the price due to your Halloween extravaganza which we really where not there for,just wanted one night of camping .
Oct 25, 2014
The place was great but rvparkreviews said the place was tight. And we got caught. Making a turn with our 40ft phantom we caught the passenger rear end and was stuck for hours. We have 40k miles rv ing. Employees were great.trees need to be cut back. And yes we own responsibility but why make it so tight?
Oct 25, 2014
Great spot
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
We had a great time and this is one of out favorite camp grounds. Caroline Wright is awesome. She definitely knows how to build a long lasting relationship with we campers that keeps us coming back again and again
Oct 23, 2014
Been coming here for 18 years. Already booked for next year, BUT, the activities have all but disappeared. We started coming here as young adults, but now as parents of 10 and 3 year olds, there's frankly nothing for them. We average 6-7 trips per season and every other campground has at least twice as many activities. Next year is likely to be our last with Jellystone park only 10 minutes away.
Oct 23, 2014
Clean, well maintained, and excellent customer service.
Oct 23, 2014
Cold, rain. It was ok
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We returned because of location - 1/2 way between destinations 600 miles apart. Just an overnight, not a destination stay. Staff very friendly and accommodating to our questions. Sites feel cramped and tight and we had a prime fhu.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Sites nice but a bit cramped. Bath and showers clean. Biggest issue...and with the pervasiveness of electronics today it is a BIG issue...Very Limited WiFi! This was a problem for us as we were there for a week and needed to post work.
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was fantastic.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very little to do that is age appropriate. Kids compete against multiple grown men in pumpkin chunkin, no fun at all for kids. Not enough to do for cost, nor aimed at any age groups. S'mores doesn't cut the price of getting there and paying for site.
Oct 20, 2014
Extremely friendly, helpful staff. The grounds are kept the bathrooms are spotless. And the campers are kept busy with the wonderful activities. I can't wait until my next visit.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay with the family. the staff is very friendly and helpful, especiall Carol.
Oct 20, 2014
The stay was not bad, had better experiences other times we stayed. This time around was not pleasant. Quiet time was not enforced at all, people were Up screaming until 2am both nights. There was a dog off the leash running after other dogs was friendly but with small children around you never know what to expect. I was also very upset with the Halloween activities as we were rushed through.
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice facilities and helpful personnel. Great activities for the Halloween weekend. We especially LOVED the moonlight madness sale at the store!
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time. Everything is always clean and the activities are well planned. The staff is always pleasant. We needed a light bulb changed and maintenance came immediately.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Sites were very close together. We had a noisy party up late our first night keeping everyone awake until I told them to be quiet at 4am. We informed the campground about the problem and it still went on the next night.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
very friendly staff,carol runs around like a chicken trying to put together activities for all.the management team is working hard to make the stay enjoyable.need more cable channels.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had a great time. Your staff did a great job as usual. We will be back next year.
Oct 16, 2014
Sorry, but you are very very wrong!!! We had to cancel our trip to US and stay with you because of the death of my mother. We hope to stay with you next year, but you should improve your customer administration! Thanks Peter D.
Oct 16, 2014
We had a fine stay. We needed to extend our stay by one night due to a minor family emergency and the staffwas very accommodating and helpful in making this happen. They even reserved our site for an additional night in case we needed it. We are also very pleased and impressed with the obvious improvement in the cleanliness of both showers and bathrooms. Thank you! Keep up the great work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.