New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Our stay consisted of enjoying the pool, the fire engine ride and the wonderful pancakes for breakfast. We enjoyed our campfire every evening and the people were nice and accomidating. We will be returning again soon.
Aug 20, 2014
it was a fun family vacation we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great the kitchen could have been better stocked as far as utensils and serving spoons
Aug 20, 2014
Liked the campground, even though it's miles from I-84.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground near NY City. Sites are quite large and you feel you are in the forest! But, uppon arrival, we noticed that the sites just across ours were much better and nicer. Some were vacant. We asked for one. Without really checking, we we're told it was not possible 'cos we were staying for four nights. Sadly, some of these site remained vacant during our entire stay.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We arrived early (12:30) and even though our cabin was ready we were not allowed to check in until 2:00pm - Company Policy. Instead of a TV in cabins it would have been better to upgrade with a mini-fridge. Popcorn would have been a nice touch at the movie. Pancakes were AWESOME!
Aug 19, 2014
We loved our stay (except for the dogs barking during the week end) I think that people working should tell the owners of those dogs to stop them.
Aug 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 19, 2014
What a wonderful campground. Everybody was polite and curdeous. Would recommend this campground to anyone who ask. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 19, 2014
Amenities included in the cabins were great and useful. The sites were pretty close together and the "nature trail" was a disappointment. All in all a good first experience though and the aforementioned comment did not take too much away from our experience.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we always have a wonderful and relaxing time whenever we come to the KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome time. A suggestion, the women's bathroom really needs open windows or better ventilation as well as the showers. And the Mini golf course needs maintenance. WONDERFUL FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 18, 2014
My only real complaint is the cost. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. I've payed less near the shore. Have no kids and didn't need all the "kid stuff" ($$$) but still had a nice time. Loved the band on Saturday but they should have started later in the day and played later so they could attract a larger crowd. Many who would have wanted to hear them had gone off site for day trip.
Aug 18, 2014
The overall amenities were nice and clean. My only complaint was the campground was loud past midnight, very little seems to be done about the noise level.
Aug 18, 2014
from the entry way---peaceful and serene
Aug 18, 2014
Nous avons visité plusieurs KOA aux États-Unis et celui-ci est le pire où nous avons séjourné. L'accueil était froid. Personne pour nous guider à notre emplacement contrairement à tous les autres KOA. Je demande à me faire livrer le bois et on me dit de l'apporter moi-même alors qu'une affiche mentionne le service à la porte! Très bruyant. Point positif: les pancakes gratuites au déjeune
Aug 18, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY GRAND KIDS LOVE PLAY GROUND AND BOUNCE PILLOW AND CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK THANKS AGAIN
Aug 18, 2014
Camping was clean, yet the quiet hours are not inforced so we had noise until 11:30 both nigth.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have been to many KOA's. This one is awesome. Fishing was great, clean facilities, great on-site store, wine tasting, and friendly staff. Back-in's are a bit tight, but manageable. Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Aug 17, 2014
i like that campground it clean and beautiful
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Reestroom at 8:am close, clearing time. This is wery bad
Aug 17, 2014
This is our second stay at this KOA, a great family facility. Staff helpful and friendly. I only wish the pool would stay open later.
Aug 16, 2014
Had a great time - it's run very well w/really nice people running it.
Aug 16, 2014
First time staying in the new studio style cabins. Sleeps 4 with a queen bed and bunks. Nice to have kitchenette, full bath, patio with chairs and table, grill and fire pit.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Quite adequate. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It seems that there is a difference between address listed and address recognized by the USPS. This needs to be resolved or mentioned in the website.
Aug 15, 2014
New York City tour offered was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2014
Overall we really like coming to Newburgh KOA because it is close to home and there is alot for the kids to do. Unfortunately this time Friday morning early there were drills, backhoes and workers making alot of noise at a nearby campsite. This proceeded almost all day. Thank goodness we are early risers.
Aug 15, 2014
The campers next to us were breaking the campground rules.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice grounds, sites, and dog park area. Friendly, helpful staff. Two comments...sites are not bussed between guests. Ours had many cigarette filters I'm the fire pit. And the dog park gate could use a sign saying push down to undo the latch...it's unusual. Great time!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice site; seemed to be a lot of poison ivy though
Aug 14, 2014
No wifi !!!!! Phones rarely worked. Lots of bugs in cabin. No pillows. Mats in loft WAY to thin. No VCR !!! Dirty grill. Great staff, great pancakes, nice setting, had a good time. Thanks
Aug 14, 2014
L'internet ne fonctionnait pas et le personnel d'acceuil pas très aimable. Après plusieurs séjour je suis très décu cette année.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I find it very expensive now it is not as bad on the week-ends they have lots for the kids to do but if you have no children its very expensive
Aug 13, 2014
First KOA experience. This place has GREAT sites. Fully wooded, very large, very private. Best I have seen. The staff was friendly, although the activities for kids were lack luster. I saw more staff looking at their computers/phones or playing checkers among themselves than interacting with guests. No bathroom at the pool = poor planning. Nice amenities. Clean bathrooms. FREE pancakes...yep.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Great pool. Wish the pool was opened longer. Nice showers. Very nice firepits and grill. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.