New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Good fun for the kids and the cabins were well maintained. Overall a good time for the family, but surely not "roughing" it by any means.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the small cabins with 1 full size bed and 1 set of bunk beds.I would have liked to have a bathroom closer. The mattresses were not comfortable either. A/C would have been very helpful. The park itself was very nice (minus the mosquitos) with many activities to do without extra cost. The free pancakes were a very nice gesture. We took the NYC tour which was outstanding.
Aug 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. Nice amenities.
Aug 22, 2016
Only issue with this campground was the scarcity of bathrooms. This required frequent cleaning of the 2 that are there. This was a little inconvenient to campers.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time here for our annual family reunion camp weekend, The staff are extremely helpful and polite. All their grounds are kept extremely clean. The only thing I found unlikable was the amount of skunks at night but, if you don't bother them they are also fine.
Aug 22, 2016
Good people great service Fresh air many attractions
Aug 21, 2016
We have been coming to the Platekill KOA for over 25 years and have always been happy with it. I have 2 suggestions....there needs to be a handicapp bathroom. The floors are always wet and slippery, making it very difficult for someone with a cane to walk on. I almost fell a few times. Also, I think as faithful and returning customers, we should not be charged extra to reserve our same sites
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA site. But there was a hole in our window screen, which we duct taped closed. The only real issue we had was the fire pit had been relocated to a better spot. But the old one was not filled in. Stepped in it about 20 times!! Love this place. See you next year!!
Aug 16, 2016
This is our time at the campground and we had a great time. Few minor issues with the cabin but overall a great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time with the family. Fun place to spend the weekend. Everyone was very accommodating
Aug 16, 2016
You had adults with GLASS beer bottles drinking in the pool all day on sat 6/13. Glass bottles in the pool. Nobody from KOA ever checked. Dangerous situation that you could control with one person from the snack bar checking the pool. Why allow campers to drink while in the pool plus have glass bottles. You are looking for a lawsuit
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We love this campsite and come twice a year. Our only complaint this year is that there were ants in the cabin and the blinds on the door were broken. Otherwise it was fun as always and we will be back in the fall!
Aug 15, 2016
The amenities are really nice and the staff is nice. Unfortunately this is the second time we have stayed there and have been kept up during the night by noisy campers. The quiet hours are not enforced and it is frustrating.
Aug 14, 2016
Love the tour
Aug 10, 2016
had a great stay , friendly staff, lots of activities
Aug 09, 2016
This is 7th year at KOA Newburg! The grounds are clean, staff is great and Carolyn Wright ALWAYS goes above and beyond!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Our family has been coming to this KOA for seven years and we have a GREAT time, their event planner,Carol, does an Awesome job. Also if we have a problem with one of our cabins it is addressed promptly.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time!! The cabin by the lake was so comfortable and close to all the activities. I was part of a group of 39 people and we really enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2016
Kamping cabin needs refurbishment
Aug 09, 2016
celebrated my sons 4th birthday, he had a a blast. We stayed in a 2 room cabin, which he thought was cool. ( we missed the a/c) He enjoyed the bouncy pillow and pools.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
we had a great time there just wish your beds where a little more comfortable.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location. Studio cabins should be equiped with linens.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome getaway spot
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The camp sites are great as they are spaced well for privacy as well as wooded. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way for us as we had RV problems as well. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. It is top notch! Thank you NYC/Newburgh KOA!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay staff is very nice and knowledgable kids look foward to the next summer the day we leave KOA. We go every year
Aug 03, 2016
Unfortunately not a very organized front office - we had called to confirm that our cabin had a/c and were told yes but when we arrived we had a basic camping cabin when we had booked a deluxe - so clearly gave ours to someone else! Was too expensive for what we got - cabin was musty, damp - one pool was totally brown! Showers and bathrooms were dirty - very disappointed.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed camping at this koa. The only thing we wish is there was more bathroom areas. The staff are friendly and helpful. The sites are perfect. The activities are fun for everyone. Can't wait for next year.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was really great as it always is. We had a great time, perfect for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Sites way to close to each other. Other than that it was a good place to camp.
Jul 27, 2016
everything was great
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I stayed for two nights and three days at KOA as part of a trip we took our youth group on. The experience was new and better than what I expected. There are a lot of onsite activities, next time I would like to rent a cabin with an A/C, kitchen, and personal bathroom. The youth enjoyed it and expressed that they would like to do this again.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly!!
Jul 25, 2016
very clean. well run. workers were very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for kids. Very clean and everyone that works there is very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed everything EXCEPT I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the pond. All efforts should be made to restore the fishability of same.
Jul 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the campground was wonderful. Cabins were great.
Jul 19, 2016
I organize a trip to this campground with several other families every year. The facilities and amenities are great.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and really appreciate the convenience of the New York tour.
Jul 18, 2016
super car kabine accèssible
Jul 17, 2016
Our first night at KOA, six drunk men and women stayed up talking from 12:00am to 3:30am. No one in our cabin slept well the first night. The second night there were more families staying at the KOA, so the six people next door we quiet.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and great staff love all the activities for the kids
Jul 12, 2016
We had a good time. Thanks so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals