New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe cabin with all the amenities. The cabin was clean and inviting. Staff members were friendly. We enjoyed our first time stay at the KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Pleasant experience as always
Sep 06, 2017
It rained ugg
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was great! I just wish the pool was heated...it is always FREEZING!
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms and shower area need uplifting Loved the free pancakesðð¼ More and long nature trails needed Activities and playgrounds were awesome
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing i wish is that there were more restrooms. I always had to wait and as a person with ibs that is not easy.
Sep 02, 2017
The Staff at this KOA was very nice. They were the best thing about this campground. :)
Aug 30, 2017
My family thought that it was a safe environment in which our kids were able to experience and display their own independence.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Another great weekend in one of your cabins!!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful stay..dont change a thing.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The bathrooms were NOT kept up! The arcade was filthy and half of the machines didn't work. The mini golf course is a mess!
Aug 29, 2017
Always pleasure,
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. We had a hard time showering in our lakeview cabin. We couldn't get more than 10 seconds of hot water. Otherwise cabin was nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. From the snack bar, to the resort activities lady and to the groundsmen who quickly removed a dead mole next to our cabin and when our car wouldn't start they gave us a jump start! Thank you KOA
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast. We met and made friends with our fellow camping neighbors that had kids around the same age as my daughter. The grounds are definitely kid friendly and balanced with some adequate activities for parents. It was clean, well kept and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely go back.
Aug 25, 2017
Always a pleasure! Koa is awesome!!!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff were not helpful, there were poisen ivy and skunks everywhere, the cabins were not cleaned, the grill was pretty filthy. I have been to several KOAS, 2nd time staying at this one but this time the experience was not good, will not be returning.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time however the cabin was lacking in in supply. There was no liter to light the stove. As for the size of the cabin since there was no pillows or linens provided understandable for $279 it's a bit pricey.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Has gone down hill over the last few years. Pool and chairs VERY dirty. Shower stalls also dirty. There used to be attention to detail here, but last two years, it has gone downhill. Also the skunk issue continues to plague them. But dirty, dirty dirty. Was gross to even sit on the pool chairs this weekend. You are losing loyal customers.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Tout le monde etait sympa. Les douches etaient trop enfermees et, en plus, l'eau des douches n'etaiat pas chaude, meme presque pas tiede. Et il n'y avait pas de ballon de football, donc on a du utilier un ballon de volley. En general notre sejour s'est bien passe.
Aug 19, 2017
Cabins were clean free pancakes or great staff was excellent friendly. Is there a way to book a specific number campsite or can you only book a specific type of cabin and KOA decides which cabin you get?
Aug 18, 2017
Clean. Pleasant, courteous, accommodating staff. Suggestion: please let guests know when checking in if there is a promotion that can be applied. I'd rather hear from the staff, than from other campers after I've already checked in.
Aug 18, 2017
merci pour les bonnes crêpes, camping facile à trouver, la salle de lavage devrait être accessible 24/24, les numéros des kabines ne se suivent pas, je me suis perdu quelques fois à partir des toilettes à ma kabine, à part de cela le reste est parfait.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean cabins and playground are little run down but its also camping and affordable. The pancakes and staff were awesome and friendly activity center was ok but the kids loved the activities/pool during the day however it was nearly impossible to enjoy the campfire at night bc of the amount of skunks that would wander right up to you and your campfire or porch.
Aug 16, 2017
Property was nice , activities fine , campground overall pretty good. Biggest problem stayed in cabin 154 loaded with Bed Bugs. Loaded
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly and clean. They need to increase the number of bathrooms adjacent to the main office -- showers are ample, but the other facilities are not. They only accommodate three people and serve dozens and dozens of campsites, most of which are cabin & tent sites without facilities of their own.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities.
Aug 15, 2017
Much better than I thought it would be. We came with about thirty musician friends and had no trouble playing our music until quiet time. we made many friends there and enjoyed the recreations and food provided. everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Suggestions some sort of low path lighting is needed at night. a level bocci ball area would be nice. please make the check in parking larger.
Aug 15, 2017
Bathrooms had no TP in the morning
Aug 15, 2017
Was a great stay although my daughter broker her arm. But will be back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The tour is a great value if you want a taste of NY. The guide was great and it was nice to skip the lines at some attractions. The cabin was comfortable with a nice swing.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was the 8th year in a row our group of 55 people have stayed at this KOA! We are always happy with the setting as well as the great staff. However this year there was one staff member Cathleen/Cathy who was not the most pleasant. On Sunday evening our large group went down to book for our 2018 trip and she made an extremely rude comment about "you really had to do this at 10 minutes to close
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful amentites and well-kept by staff!
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a week. It was fabulous. Definitely going back next year. Great place
Aug 02, 2017
We go to KOA Newburgh, NY every year for the last 10 years. We always have a great time. Every year there is something new or improved. We love this KOA!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
I used to camp here quite often with my kids. Haven't been in 7 years. Our stay was very stressful and disruptive. Our campsite was over run with skunks at night. The office acknowledged the problem and said a manager would speak to us. We never saw or spoke to one. At checkout was told he would contact us. A week later..nothing. Won't be returning and have told our friends not to stay. Shame.
Jul 29, 2017
I love staying at KOA. My Kids had fun.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the majority of the staff members were great and accommodating! Although, I was a bit disappointed the rock wall and the jumping pillow weren't in use. Also, we were driving to the nearest bathroom in the evening doing the 5mph limit and a worker flew down a hill on the golf cart in from of the car, almost to the bumper and then rudely told slow down?
Jul 28, 2017
Rented cabins for a family reunion. Plenty activities for the kids. Enjoyed our atay
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was our first time there. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave early and we were very pleased with the service we get up I'm getting a refund on our third night. All the staff that we dealt with were very nice and accommodating. We appreciate that very much. We hope to come again to your camp ground maybe next summer. We have relatives in the
Jul 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals