New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
it was a fun family vacation we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great the kitchen could have been better stocked as far as utensils and serving spoons
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We arrived early (12:30) and even though our cabin was ready we were not allowed to check in until 2:00pm - Company Policy. Instead of a TV in cabins it would have been better to upgrade with a mini-fridge. Popcorn would have been a nice touch at the movie. Pancakes were AWESOME!
Aug 19, 2014
Amenities included in the cabins were great and useful. The sites were pretty close together and the "nature trail" was a disappointment. All in all a good first experience though and the aforementioned comment did not take too much away from our experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The overall amenities were nice and clean. My only complaint was the campground was loud past midnight, very little seems to be done about the noise level.
Aug 18, 2014
from the entry way---peaceful and serene
Aug 18, 2014
Nous avons visité plusieurs KOA aux États-Unis et celui-ci est le pire où nous avons séjourné. L'accueil était froid. Personne pour nous guider à notre emplacement contrairement à tous les autres KOA. Je demande à me faire livrer le bois et on me dit de l'apporter moi-même alors qu'une affiche mentionne le service à la porte! Très bruyant. Point positif: les pancakes gratuites au déjeune
Aug 17, 2014
This is our second stay at this KOA, a great family facility. Staff helpful and friendly. I only wish the pool would stay open later.
Aug 16, 2014
First time staying in the new studio style cabins. Sleeps 4 with a queen bed and bunks. Nice to have kitchenette, full bath, patio with chairs and table, grill and fire pit.
Aug 14, 2014
No wifi !!!!! Phones rarely worked. Lots of bugs in cabin. No pillows. Mats in loft WAY to thin. No VCR !!! Dirty grill. Great staff, great pancakes, nice setting, had a good time. Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Great pool. Wish the pool was opened longer. Nice showers. Very nice firepits and grill. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 12, 2014
we had a marvelous stay this year as other years. the accomodations are clean, and adequate. the only complaint I have is the bug bites. I think they are chiggers. and wow do they itch for weeks
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms and showers need a little bit of updating. We have been coming to this KOA for many years and have heard that this was going to happen, but so far has not that I could tell. Otherwise it's clean and a fun time for us all.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH RESTROOMS FOR THE AMOUNT OF CAMPERS THAT ARE THEIR. THEY ALSO ARE IN NEED OF A MAKEOVER AS WELL AS THE SHOWERS.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice sites, well treed and clean. Two very nice pools and free pancakes each morning! Took bus tour to NYC right from campground and a train from near by Beacon another day. Would recommend this location to friends.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Camping super propre et les personnes qui travail très gentil, Merci à vous , Martin et Linda
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, fun campground. Plenty for kids to do. Staff extremely helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Overall the stay was very nice and my family was happy. I don't understand why I was charged so much for chocolate chip pancakes though. If pancakes are free I think I should only be charged for the chocolate. I think the price should be adjusted in the future.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Carol is amazing at her job. She definitely deserve the attention she deserves.
Aug 04, 2014
The NYC tour was really great. However, the deluxe kabin was not that clean; it had traces of footsteps on the mattress cover. Moreover, we had NO internet connectivity... The other kabin whad WASP nest atop the ceiling of the outside porch, which meant there where also wasps inside the cabin during our sleep... All in all it was disappointing, given the rather steep price we payed for our st
Aug 04, 2014
The place and the cabin were great, the pool and other activities were wonderful, but staff members were extremely unfriendly and not helpful at all.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
This was my first visit. My husband and I went with a very large group who has been visiting you for many years. I can see why they keep coming back year after year. You offer a lot activities for families, the place is clean, the staff is friendly, and the other guests are all very nice and friendly too. We will be back next summer.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay except for the very rude and obnoxious security person on at 10pm... We are on vacation and trying to enjoy ourselves and this rude man kept coming buy and talking down to us in a condescending way. We did not have music on, were not damaging anything, just talking around a camp fire. I was not aware that I had to be sent to bed at 10 pm!
Jul 25, 2014
The cabins and grounds were in fantastic shape.The check-in staff was awful.The young guy wasn't very sharp, Sue was downright nasty, and the older gentleman shouldn't be at the front desk.That all changed when the General Manager arrived on Tuesday. I believe his name is Paul.He's the best!Instead of telling us the sausage is out and doesn't get delivered until Thursday, he got more immediately!
Jul 25, 2014
bathrooms were dirty, showers were filthy and the overall price for the weekend was outrageous. I cna't understand how KOA calls itself a "family campground," but then charges extra for a family of more than 1 child
Jul 25, 2014
Quiet and relaxing .
Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this campground for our New York City Trip, it was quiet and nice. The breakfast was excellent as was the NYC Tour. My only small comment would be that new Washrooms/showers are needed in this campground. All in all great place to stay :)
Jul 23, 2014
with a 2 day min. we were not able to come till saturday and leave on monday.saturday evenings there is entertainment but nothing for sundays. I think since its primetime that there should be something offorded to every kamper for every day. also - the ladies room was horrible. needed to be attended to a bit better. I do want to say the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Great location, beautifully laid out, enjoyed the New York City bus tour too!
Jul 17, 2014
Great amenities and Staff. Very clean cabins. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Absolutely beautiful campground. Very clean, great staff . Beautiful pools and very.ean showers and bathrooms. Will definaty go back!!
Jul 15, 2014
We love the place, all attractions it has to offer.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly Service, great accommodations, clean well maintained bathrooms and showers. Overall great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Every year is fab! Staff is helpful and friendly. Now it's like the day after Christmas ... Counting down til I stay again!
Jul 14, 2014
Rented deluxe cabin no a/c in bedroom, pleasant all around
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We met a bunch of friendly people & had a wonderful time this past weekend, we can't wait to go back soon.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first time at KOA Kampground. We had a wonderful time. Especially the kid amenities they provided. We liked the family atmosphere and the staff were very courteous.
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities. Lots of kids activities. Loved the free pancakes.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.