New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
Rose, in the main store, was very nice. Kabin grounds around 118-114 needed to be cleaned up of weeds and just general landscaping.
May 23, 2017
Everything was ok. Although the activities closed very early at 6pm when the sun is still out and there's still plenty of time left to play. On Sunday they close at 1pm, but we went at noon and they were.closed already
May 23, 2017
Love it here. We come every year!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Camping at its finest!!!
May 09, 2017
Your cabins & camgrounds were very nice. The staff was friendly, too.
Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to NYC, shopping, well maintained grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for families. Cons: cabin was run down, not cleaned thoroughly enough, broken shades, no linens or even dish soap provided, the heater was extremely loud, our coffee machine was broken, and lots of baby ants everywhere. The saving grace was we got the cabin on a buy one get one night free.
Apr 19, 2017
It was amazing
Apr 18, 2017
The manager Scott and his office did great job to make our Easter Holidays outstanding!!! We are planing to come back soon! Thank you! KI
Apr 18, 2017
There was no fish in the pond, which was our only complaint.
Apr 14, 2017
All staff were helpful and friendly- made it a great stay. Thank you
Apr 12, 2017
Our key didn't work at first so we had to go back to the front desk for a new one. But other than that, we had the best time. been coming here for over 10 years.
Apr 03, 2017
Oct 30, 2016
This is always a great weekend.I had a cabin and rv site,no availability for 10/21/17 for cabin.Will keep trying.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and very friendly. Cabins were very clean. The kids had so much fun with activities provided. It's our second year and We'll definitely be back again!
Oct 24, 2016
another fantastic weekend. sad that our 2016 camping year has come to a close but it was a great way to end a memory filled year. thank you to all of the koa newburg staff. see ya in 2017.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Enjoyable family weekend.
Oct 19, 2016
Best Halloween Vacation. We love the grounds and the staff!!! See you in the Spring
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We really love visiting this campsite during the Halloween season. Lots of fun! We did experience a few flubs this year though. We had booked with another family to be next to each other and we were not placed near each other. Also, our cabin reeked of skunk! Hopefully we don't all smell like skunk now..
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. They need to be cleaned throughly before setting up otherwise there is filth everywhere. We stayed two nights and no one could shower in it, had to walk to showers. Water went hot cold hot cold no consistent even for a minute. Personally wouldn't do a lodge again. Campgrounds needs to be cleaned lots of trash at playground and around swamp.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly, fun and safe place to bring your kids.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground was way over-priced. Cabin was not up to standards experienced at other KOA's. One good thing - the New York City tour was very good.
Oct 04, 2016
Myself and 2 of my friends stay at this k.o.a. traditionally multiple times each season. Always friendly service . Also very accomidating. I love this place!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We have been going to this camp for 4 years now and we loved it.It is my son's favorite campground.Last trip really made us think twice.Some of our property has been stolen from the front of the cabin and we reach out to the management and the manager did not even bother to come talk to us. In my book this is disrespect. This is independent camp so they should be responsible. Shame
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was amazing. Facilities were fun and clean. Great time! Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for many years and always have a great stay. Plenty to keep you busy on the grounds and located in a great part of New York State.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place with friendly people and lots of amenities to enjoy. Cabin was absolutely lovely & I enjoyed my visit greatly!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Big Difference from Memorial Day weekend. Calm, Peaceful, And Carol is the best Never Never let her go.
Sep 12, 2016
Es muy bueno me encanta este lugar yo fui de invitada la primera vez y ya fui por mi cuenta a mis hijos les encanta
Sep 12, 2016
This Koa is good, very clean and organized. The staff at the store was great, very friendly, not so much for the Activity Center staff, not friendly at all. We feel the jumping pillow and other activities like mini golf shouldn't close so early. On sunday the activity center closed at noon, so my son couldn't use the jumping pillow or golf for the rest of the afternoon. He was very sad
Sep 06, 2016
There were a lot of skunks this time ... They were very brazen and wandered around in our site while we were sitting there
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderful, warm, helpful, friendly staff. wonderful Kamping experience Wed-Friday afternoon. then too many people, rude & loud. Didn't care that they had there headlights shining into our site for 45 mins @ 10pm, didn't care if they attracted all the critters , leaving their food and garbage everywhere. Maybe they need a list of Common Respect rules that they have to read/sign. IDK
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
It was my family's first time camping and I was disappointed from the moment we checked in.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast by the pool. Rustic cabin was very comfortable and perfect size with 2 dogs
Aug 29, 2016
I love everything about Newburgh KOA!!!!! There isn't a thing I would change. Keep up the great work. There is so much to do to keep the kids buys by day so that the parents can relax by night! This is our dedicated campgrounds !!!
Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall we enjoyed the stay, but the three things that could have been better for our particular visit: (1) Allow use of a small tent on cabin sites as well if space available, our family was split between wanting to sleep in a cabin vs a tent, (2) wash the cabin floors and sticky counters a bit better, and (3) make sure your customer facing employees are attentive (in the cafe)
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Good fun for the kids and the cabins were well maintained. Overall a good time for the family, but surely not "roughing" it by any means.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the small cabins with 1 full size bed and 1 set of bunk beds.I would have liked to have a bathroom closer. The mattresses were not comfortable either. A/C would have been very helpful. The park itself was very nice (minus the mosquitos) with many activities to do without extra cost. The free pancakes were a very nice gesture. We took the NYC tour which was outstanding.
Aug 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. Nice amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals