New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
The facilities (restrooms and showers)appeared to be somewhat clean but had an awful odor. Small Kabins were not air conditioned which is not stated anywhere. The only positive part of our stay was the tour to NYC. The people were nice but this KOA is the worst we've experienced.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and grounds and cabins are clean. Wine and cheese tasting is advertised which means one sip of one wine and no cheese in sight which seems a little dishonest. Game room sign says it closes at 9 but we were chased out at 8 with no explanation.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience at koa Newburgh. We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was clean and much nicer than I was expecting. Loved that it has electricity and air conditioning. TV was a bonus. Check in/out was so easy. Nice activities for the kids. Clean campgrounds. All the staff was pleasant. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2017
Every person we made contact with that was working we're super nice!!! The facility is beautiful and Pat and Scott were especially helpful in helping us facilitate a train trip into NYC, they were AWESOME!!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Used to be good. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet atmosphere look elsewhere. This KOA has been taken over by city riff raff obnoxiously blasting music despite being told by KOA staff to lower. Numerous kids in pool unsupervised yelling profanities. At one point a teen threw up on side of pool. Disgusting low class people here. Will not be returning except for Halloween weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
way too crowded. campers smoking weed 10:30 in the morning. go karts in poor condition.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabin was nice but the campers that were by us, played there music load and asked to turn it down . that lasted about hour . their group was camping around us. You would think if they are have family reunion you wouldn't put other campers that are not with the group,in that area. I was very upset to spend a quite weekend with my family yo that.it was very stressful for me.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, had fun activities with lovely and helpful staff however we feel perhaps it is located too close to the city. We have been camping for over 20 years and it was the other campers who attended KOA that made the trip less peaceful than we've had in past years. This was our first time trying KOA and we did enjoy the amenities but overall getting back to nature is most important.
Jul 11, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The cabin was a little dirty, and the screen in the window was ripped so was very buggy. Ceiling fans for the cabins would be a good investment because the cabins are very hot to sleep in. The campsites are a nice size and nice to have trees in between them.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful camp grounds...looking forward to next year!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Our only issue was the attendant in charge of the activity center. She was making fun of my nephew and making him feel uncomfortable. All of the other children in our party heard her and it confused them as they are much younger than my nephew!We complained and it was handled immediately. Thank you!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
After being racially profiled by Gloria and Glenn for playing "our music"which was Spanish I was extremely disappointed for being singled out and for the professionalism expressed by both these employees I would never visit the camp grounds again or recommend anyone else
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We went as a family. We enjoyed all of the attractions. The place was extremely well kept. The employees were great at making us feel welcomed. We hope to make camping there a family tradition.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved KOA in Newburgh. We had a fantastic stay with 5 other families in the K cabins. I would like to recommend a few things...a lifeguard at the pool and an ATM. Since this was our first stay, we didn't know what to expect. We will be better prepared net year.
Jun 26, 2017
we go every year and we enjoy our selfs very much
Jun 26, 2017
would be nice if you could add more bathrooms/shower houses in locations where camps are far away from the main bathroom/shower area.
Jun 24, 2017
This is our 2nd trip to NY North KOA. We have been pleased with the campground as well as the pleasant and helpfulness of the camp staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We just went there it was awful buz the room wasn't clean and BBQ grill was not clean too. My kids got mosquitoes bite and posion ivy viruses in there. My family was not happy.
Jun 23, 2017
We have a great time every year, only negative was the arcade room needs to be updated & our cabin the shower head & water knob needs to be updated.. maybe cater a few things for autistic kids..
Jun 23, 2017
The place is not as well kept as it has been in the past. Bathrooms out of toilet paper more than once. No poop bags at k-9 playground. Graffiti on bathroom stalls. Dumpsters far away and no recycling. Used to highly recommend, not sure I can now.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Stove and propane for grill did not work. Shower was also not working properly. Other than that, I had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back again soon.
Jun 07, 2017
The deluxe cabins with the bedroom near the pool was nice. Just had the sewage smell each night for a few hours. Not sure what fix is for that?! Employees in snack bar spent more time sitting on counters then working with guests. Get a supervisor and get the staff working. You are wasting payroll on them.
Jun 02, 2017
I have been coming here for 18 years. The last couple of years it seems to of gone down hill. This time there was only 1 set of showers working as the other set had no hot water. One of the pools was green. There were tarps over the cabin roofs because roof leaks. I was disappointed on how the campground was kept.
Jun 02, 2017
one toilet out of service all weekend, other two didn't always flush. no hot water in closest showers. Seems to be no limit on number of cars allowed on each site. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
May 23, 2017
Rose, in the main store, was very nice. Kabin grounds around 118-114 needed to be cleaned up of weeds and just general landscaping.
May 23, 2017
Everything was ok. Although the activities closed very early at 6pm when the sun is still out and there's still plenty of time left to play. On Sunday they close at 1pm, but we went at noon and they were.closed already
May 23, 2017
Love it here. We come every year!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Camping at its finest!!!
May 09, 2017
Your cabins & camgrounds were very nice. The staff was friendly, too.
Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to NYC, shopping, well maintained grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for families. Cons: cabin was run down, not cleaned thoroughly enough, broken shades, no linens or even dish soap provided, the heater was extremely loud, our coffee machine was broken, and lots of baby ants everywhere. The saving grace was we got the cabin on a buy one get one night free.
Apr 19, 2017
It was amazing
Apr 18, 2017
The manager Scott and his office did great job to make our Easter Holidays outstanding!!! We are planing to come back soon! Thank you! KI
Apr 18, 2017
There was no fish in the pond, which was our only complaint.
Apr 14, 2017
All staff were helpful and friendly- made it a great stay. Thank you
Apr 12, 2017
Our key didn't work at first so we had to go back to the front desk for a new one. But other than that, we had the best time. been coming here for over 10 years.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals