New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836


119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Enjoyable family weekend.
Oct 19, 2016
Best Halloween Vacation. We love the grounds and the staff!!! See you in the Spring
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We really love visiting this campsite during the Halloween season. Lots of fun! We did experience a few flubs this year though. We had booked with another family to be next to each other and we were not placed near each other. Also, our cabin reeked of skunk! Hopefully we don't all smell like skunk now..
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. They need to be cleaned throughly before setting up otherwise there is filth everywhere. We stayed two nights and no one could shower in it, had to walk to showers. Water went hot cold hot cold no consistent even for a minute. Personally wouldn't do a lodge again. Campgrounds needs to be cleaned lots of trash at playground and around swamp.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly, fun and safe place to bring your kids.
Oct 10, 2016
Kampground was way over-priced. Cabin was not up to standards experienced at other KOA's. One good thing - the New York City tour was very good.
Oct 04, 2016
Myself and 2 of my friends stay at this k.o.a. traditionally multiple times each season. Always friendly service . Also very accomidating. I love this place!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We have been going to this camp for 4 years now and we loved it.It is my son's favorite campground.Last trip really made us think twice.Some of our property has been stolen from the front of the cabin and we reach out to the management and the manager did not even bother to come talk to us. In my book this is disrespect. This is independent camp so they should be responsible. Shame
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was amazing. Facilities were fun and clean. Great time! Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for many years and always have a great stay. Plenty to keep you busy on the grounds and located in a great part of New York State.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place with friendly people and lots of amenities to enjoy. Cabin was absolutely lovely & I enjoyed my visit greatly!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Big Difference from Memorial Day weekend. Calm, Peaceful, And Carol is the best Never Never let her go.
Sep 12, 2016
Es muy bueno me encanta este lugar yo fui de invitada la primera vez y ya fui por mi cuenta a mis hijos les encanta
Sep 12, 2016
This Koa is good, very clean and organized. The staff at the store was great, very friendly, not so much for the Activity Center staff, not friendly at all. We feel the jumping pillow and other activities like mini golf shouldn't close so early. On sunday the activity center closed at noon, so my son couldn't use the jumping pillow or golf for the rest of the afternoon. He was very sad
Sep 06, 2016
There were a lot of skunks this time ... They were very brazen and wandered around in our site while we were sitting there
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderful, warm, helpful, friendly staff. wonderful Kamping experience Wed-Friday afternoon. then too many people, rude & loud. Didn't care that they had there headlights shining into our site for 45 mins @ 10pm, didn't care if they attracted all the critters , leaving their food and garbage everywhere. Maybe they need a list of Common Respect rules that they have to read/sign. IDK
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
It was my family's first time camping and I was disappointed from the moment we checked in.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location. Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast by the pool. Rustic cabin was very comfortable and perfect size with 2 dogs
Aug 29, 2016
I love everything about Newburgh KOA!!!!! There isn't a thing I would change. Keep up the great work. There is so much to do to keep the kids buys by day so that the parents can relax by night! This is our dedicated campgrounds !!!
Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall we enjoyed the stay, but the three things that could have been better for our particular visit: (1) Allow use of a small tent on cabin sites as well if space available, our family was split between wanting to sleep in a cabin vs a tent, (2) wash the cabin floors and sticky counters a bit better, and (3) make sure your customer facing employees are attentive (in the cafe)
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Good fun for the kids and the cabins were well maintained. Overall a good time for the family, but surely not "roughing" it by any means.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the small cabins with 1 full size bed and 1 set of bunk beds.I would have liked to have a bathroom closer. The mattresses were not comfortable either. A/C would have been very helpful. The park itself was very nice (minus the mosquitos) with many activities to do without extra cost. The free pancakes were a very nice gesture. We took the NYC tour which was outstanding.
Aug 23, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. Nice amenities.
Aug 22, 2016
Only issue with this campground was the scarcity of bathrooms. This required frequent cleaning of the 2 that are there. This was a little inconvenient to campers.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time here for our annual family reunion camp weekend, The staff are extremely helpful and polite. All their grounds are kept extremely clean. The only thing I found unlikable was the amount of skunks at night but, if you don't bother them they are also fine.
Aug 22, 2016
Good people great service Fresh air many attractions
Aug 21, 2016
We have been coming to the Platekill KOA for over 25 years and have always been happy with it. I have 2 suggestions....there needs to be a handicapp bathroom. The floors are always wet and slippery, making it very difficult for someone with a cane to walk on. I almost fell a few times. Also, I think as faithful and returning customers, we should not be charged extra to reserve our same sites
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA site. But there was a hole in our window screen, which we duct taped closed. The only real issue we had was the fire pit had been relocated to a better spot. But the old one was not filled in. Stepped in it about 20 times!! Love this place. See you next year!!
Aug 16, 2016
This is our time at the campground and we had a great time. Few minor issues with the cabin but overall a great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time with the family. Fun place to spend the weekend. Everyone was very accommodating
Aug 16, 2016
You had adults with GLASS beer bottles drinking in the pool all day on sat 6/13. Glass bottles in the pool. Nobody from KOA ever checked. Dangerous situation that you could control with one person from the snack bar checking the pool. Why allow campers to drink while in the pool plus have glass bottles. You are looking for a lawsuit
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We love this campsite and come twice a year. Our only complaint this year is that there were ants in the cabin and the blinds on the door were broken. Otherwise it was fun as always and we will be back in the fall!
Aug 15, 2016
The amenities are really nice and the staff is nice. Unfortunately this is the second time we have stayed there and have been kept up during the night by noisy campers. The quiet hours are not enforced and it is frustrating.
Aug 14, 2016
Love the tour
Aug 10, 2016
had a great stay , friendly staff, lots of activities
Aug 09, 2016
This is 7th year at KOA Newburg! The grounds are clean, staff is great and Carolyn Wright ALWAYS goes above and beyond!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Our family has been coming to this KOA for seven years and we have a GREAT time, their event planner,Carol, does an Awesome job. Also if we have a problem with one of our cabins it is addressed promptly.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time!! The cabin by the lake was so comfortable and close to all the activities. I was part of a group of 39 people and we really enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2016
Kamping cabin needs refurbishment

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals