New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Very nice grounds, sites, and dog park area. Friendly, helpful staff. Two comments...sites are not bussed between guests. Ours had many cigarette filters I'm the fire pit. And the dog park gate could use a sign saying push down to undo the latch...it's unusual. Great time!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice site; seemed to be a lot of poison ivy though
Aug 14, 2014
No wifi !!!!! Phones rarely worked. Lots of bugs in cabin. No pillows. Mats in loft WAY to thin. No VCR !!! Dirty grill. Great staff, great pancakes, nice setting, had a good time. Thanks
Aug 14, 2014
L'internet ne fonctionnait pas et le personnel d'acceuil pas très aimable. Après plusieurs séjour je suis très décu cette année.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I find it very expensive now it is not as bad on the week-ends they have lots for the kids to do but if you have no children its very expensive
Aug 13, 2014
First KOA experience. This place has GREAT sites. Fully wooded, very large, very private. Best I have seen. The staff was friendly, although the activities for kids were lack luster. I saw more staff looking at their computers/phones or playing checkers among themselves than interacting with guests. No bathroom at the pool = poor planning. Nice amenities. Clean bathrooms. FREE pancakes...yep.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful Campground. Great pool. Wish the pool was opened longer. Nice showers. Very nice firepits and grill. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
J'ai apprécié tellement que j'y retourne à mon retour dans 3 jours !
Aug 13, 2014
Billed for resort fees when just staying a short overnight. Low tree branches on incoming driveway. Poor cable reception.
Aug 12, 2014
we had a marvelous stay this year as other years. the accomodations are clean, and adequate. the only complaint I have is the bug bites. I think they are chiggers. and wow do they itch for weeks
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms and showers need a little bit of updating. We have been coming to this KOA for many years and have heard that this was going to happen, but so far has not that I could tell. Otherwise it's clean and a fun time for us all.
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA did not fit well with our camping style. We are a 60 yr old couple with a two yr old grandson. we like it quiet. our site was 20 feet from the trampoline & 50 ft from the Pool! the DJ & the Band were too loud. If we were staying more than 2 nights I would have requested a new site.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for kids. Very noisy neighbors past quiet hours for 2 nights! Tons of poison ivy everywhere!
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is friendly, and extremely helpful. The campground is clean, and chock full of fun for everyone! I can't recommend it enough!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Lovely campground! Small, cozy and very clean!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH RESTROOMS FOR THE AMOUNT OF CAMPERS THAT ARE THEIR. THEY ALSO ARE IN NEED OF A MAKEOVER AS WELL AS THE SHOWERS.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice sites, well treed and clean. Two very nice pools and free pancakes each morning! Took bus tour to NYC right from campground and a train from near by Beacon another day. Would recommend this location to friends.
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. We always have a wonderful time. However, this time there were too many people allowed in as day use people which made the campground very overcrowded. Also - need to let guests know there will be five hours of extremely loud music. Made it impossible to go to the pool during the hottest part of the day.
Aug 11, 2014
It is always a pleasure camping at the Koa in Plattekille the people that work there are very friendly and very helpful to your needs. The other guest as always are very nice also. Very friendly atmosphere the pools are always very clean and refreshing. Always the highlight of my summer to spend time with immediate family and brothers and sisters.always here of other places to go but this is AOK
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great! I love the people, staff clean sites. Thank you see you soon. Carol is awesome!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Great sites laid out with trees in between sites provides for a more wilderness experience.
Aug 10, 2014
Always clean plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was great except for two things. One was the excavation work being done on the sites next to us for electrical repair. The other is the many people in the pools. I hear they are day guests not campers? Otherwise we loved it!
Aug 09, 2014
Camping super propre et les personnes qui travail très gentil, Merci à vous , Martin et Linda
Aug 09, 2014
I like fan cake, pond and pool.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice kampground !!
Aug 09, 2014
Not impressed. The staff worker who checked us in was rude. If it hadn't been so late we would have moved on. No wi-fi.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Good overnight visit. Got laundry done.
Aug 06, 2014
We had stayed here 3 other times during our summer travels and have always liked the campground. Great location to see a lot of sights. A few years back took the NYC bus tour - great that they pick up and return to the KOA. Also that they have young folks who will dog walk while you are on the tour. Lots for kids to do and there are a lot of kids in the campground. Cafe is a nice.
Aug 06, 2014
No working Wifi. Big disappointment. Advertised, supposed to be there, but wouldn't connect. Neither my wife's Ipad nor my MS-based laptop would work, either at our site or by the office. However, clean restrooms and showers throughout, and generally nice place. Best for young couples with kids. Great free pancakes at breakfast. But lack of connectivity a bummer. Check before going.
Aug 06, 2014
We've been camping here for about 15 summers -- clean, friendly, capable manager.
Aug 06, 2014
I was surprised that I was charged $2 per pet per day and $5 per day for a resort fee...this was in addition to the daily rate which as a result my KOA discount was absorbed by these charges... I've never had these charges at any other KOA facility. Also, I was not informed of these charges prior to my arrival, nor is it documented in the KOA website
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.