New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Overall a totally pleasurable experience. Carolyn is a true asset to the facility! Only downside is the poor cable tv reception and sewage smells that seem to be almost constant.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay with plenty of recreation nearby!
Oct 13, 2015
The KOA in Newburgh is the best campground ever!! We stay there a couple of times a year. The staff is amazing,very helpful and knowledgeable. Booked already for next year!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice, quiet. Parking pad not level. No blocks in rental rv so a little difficult to be comfortable.
Oct 13, 2015
I would usually give this campground a five star all the way around however this time I couldn't do that. This year when we arrived the campground was as always clean and well taken care of however there was nothing at all to do. Hardly any activities as last year in October it was either a Halloween weekend or fall themed weekend this was only a Columbus weekend. We paid extra for a holiday stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Was not happy that we booked this month's in advance and asked if there was a chance that we could be by some of our other friends sites and they found one so we booked. Only to show up and our site was given to someone else and we were put on the other side of the park. Never told about locking in the site with $ (which is a scam.)
Oct 13, 2015
Relaxing stay. Enjoyed the apple picking and fresh pies at the nearby orchard. Cant wait to head back for Halloween wknd.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice, big, private sites. Lots of activities and very clean! Plus, great free pancakes!! We will return😀
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly, helpful employees!! Great Job!!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a great stay. We usually stay on the side by the pool and this time we were on the other side and it was very noisy, but my kids didn't mind.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time!
Oct 13, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. They put us on the right track to getting into NYC. The campgrounds were decorated for Halloween very nicely.
Oct 13, 2015
Checked in 1.5 hours early and was charged 5 dollars per hour have never been charged this fee atany other campground.we are coming back rhis weekend and would like to arrive early again but is it worth the ? Friends leave their camper for the week and pay less. Just doenst seem fair other then that nice place and enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2015
I really liked the clean grounds and restrooms. Staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy what they do. Wood is very expensive though. An entire cord is only 150 or less around there. 40 a barrel is excessive although it's great fire wood.
Oct 12, 2015
Two thumbs up!
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful wooded setting. Nice pull throughs. Wish cable worked better - weak, fuzzy signal and very limited number of channels. Helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2015
First of all thank you for letting us stay with you for one nite when it was a holiday weekend. If we had more time we would have stayed longer. Your campground is lovely and if we ever get back that way we will see if you have room once again for us! 👍😀
Oct 09, 2015
We had to leave early by one day due to a death in our family. The very compassionate young man on the desk kindly offered us a one night refund to our credit card sibcecwe had to leave so quickly and early. We are truly grateful. Also, the bathrooms and showers are very clean. The staff is kind, caring and very professional and helpful. Thank you. We will return next season!!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
45 ft motorhome towing a little tight
Oct 09, 2015
Great campground - wish we could have done the NYC tour but not enough campers to fill the quota. Very clean, quiet and secluded.
Oct 08, 2015
We were happy with the level and cleanliness of the site we had. We had rainy weather so our child wasn't able to take advantage of all the things to do there. It appeared like a fun place to visit in summer.
Oct 07, 2015
The woodwork was very sticky in the cabin, i.e. bed frames and floors. There was neither a heater nor an air conditioner. The bathrooms smelled of urine and the doors on the stalls had been carved up, and the bathroom trash had as much rust as paint on it. I would prefer to have the choice of paper towels and air dryers, not just air dryers. The staff was very courteous and professional.
Oct 06, 2015
Access roads very narrow
Oct 06, 2015
Nice place. Lots of trees. Decent size sites. Great fire rings and nice picnic tables. Limited cable channels and ok wifi. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly, welcoming staff. Great private sites separated by trees. Neat, clean and well-maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA WAS VERY CLEAN THE BATHROOMS WERE SPOT LESS THE GROUNDS WAS WELL KEEP UP AND A LOTS FOR THE KIDS TO DO.The staff was very frindly and kind.They had a great store if you needed something they had it. Yes we will go back again. Thank You so much
Oct 05, 2015
we didn't use many things. the personnel were very friendly and helpful. main thing would be some update to bath and shower by office' thanks again
Oct 05, 2015
Clean, well run, friendly and professional staff. Nice sites, well maintained. We will be back again!
Oct 04, 2015
very pretty park-good hookups-a little "pricey"
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
A nice park except for the poison ivy, it grows everywhere. Could not leave the RV. For those of us who are allergic to it this is a never return park.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
This is and always has been the place to camp! Home away from home. Staff that remembers your name and makes you feel like family. Sad that the season is almost over, but we will be back next year! Have a safe winter. Maureen & Bill Andreoli
Oct 02, 2015
We booked the NYC Tour and it was so GREAT!! Keaton & Gary were both very good ! We must recommend it. We left at 7:30am and got back about 8:30 pm. We saw everything!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
We arrived on a rainy, cold night. The campsite was close to the bathrooms which were warm and clean as I suspected they would be. We like staying at this KOA for those reasons. Great stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice and clean. Watch out for the poison ivy!
Oct 01, 2015
We use to love this KOA but got away from it do to the party atmosphere. We gave it another try because its close and the kids love the bounce pillow-the camper next to us was so loud and swearing and lewd-I complained to the office-it was 7pm and the f*bombs were flying. Security came once and never checked back in- they were up well past midnight and there were carts driving around all night
Sep 30, 2015
Great campground! Clean bathrooms, well maintained grounds and friendly staff. We plan on coming back for sure.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the beautiful wooded campground was what we really loved.
Sep 30, 2015
just an over night but clean and pleasant. well managed
Sep 29, 2015
Campsites are nice and large.
Sep 29, 2015
We were not informed that the pool, and the wine shoppe was closed for the season. We also had no idea that shuttles and tours were cancelled, which was why we made reservations to stay. Very disappointed. Still had to pay full price for little amenities. Staff pleasant, but the trip was RUINED as we had to make arrangements to go home. The website should reflect ANY changes in the park.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay..there have been alot of improvements since our last stay. Only negative was that I reserved a 50am site & was put in 30. we could have been moved but decided to just stay there as had a long travel day.
Sep 29, 2015
Too expensive for service given. Higher price for water & electric than another KOA less than thirty miles away was for full hookup
Sep 28, 2015
Love this campground...it is like our second home!Would like to see better cable TV and wi fi. Also use of golf carts by guests should be monitored.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps