New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Main restrooms were not kept clean, our site sewer line backed up out of the ground. On a positive note the staff was nice and the store was nicely stocked. Overall a nice place for a weekend getaway.
Jun 20, 2016
Already to book again... with more families... and now we know we can bring our dog even better...
Jun 20, 2016
Nice secluded camp ground, enjoyed the visit.
Jun 19, 2016
Great place, very friendly. Great tour of NYC area
Jun 19, 2016
First, the office help of Byron and Martha made our stay so nice. Extremely friendly and helpful!! The facilities were clean and convenient.We had a power outage and were reimbursed very fairly. thank you so much KOA for our excellent stay. The pull through option for our 65 ft rig worked very well and made the set up so stress free.
Jun 19, 2016
RV sites are spacious and pleasantly wooded. Pool area is good but could do with a little more shaded area.
Jun 19, 2016
great KOA but covered with poison ivy. watch your kids and dogs if you are allergic.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Needs a little maintenance on items like picnic tables and electrical panels.
Jun 17, 2016
Great location, clean facilities, well stocked camp store, nice fishing pond, heavily wooded sites, 2 nice pools (1 was broken though) and paved roads. The downside.....all posted hours of store, game room, pool, wine tasting store, snack shack --- do NOT apply to weekdays. We missed ALOT of the things we planned to do simply because their are closed or very limited.
Jun 16, 2016
What they did right: sites was big and away from center of activity as requested, tour was easy option to see NYC; Needs improvement: campground and bathrooms could be cleaner (beer can and liter at site pa), laundry not open til 10 as posted, no free pancakes as told, when asked staff about both, no apology, just "the other laundry was open" and "we only do that on weekends" mater of fact attitu
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Loved the place. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 15, 2016
Very kind, caring and professional staff members. We love our camp site!
Jun 15, 2016
My two grandchildren and I stayed there last weekend and love it hope we get a chance to come again this season. The camp was clean and neat,every one was nice and just perfect for my age grandchildren 6&8.
Jun 15, 2016
The employees were very friendly, helpful and polite. The sites were spacious and private, but covered in poison ivy and poison oak. 2 of the children in our group ended up with it all over their feet. People should be warned about it.
Jun 14, 2016
It was wonderful.. Nice and clean.. And your workers are friendly.. Thank you for a wonderfull experience
Jun 14, 2016
We made our reservation for a pull through site in March, confirmed the pull through a week before our visit, then arrive to be given a back in site because "there is someone on that site". After setting up we walked around to find site empty and no one went on that site until the next evening. No one asked to see rabies certificates for our dogs. Koa golf carts zipping by like race cars.
Jun 14, 2016
My family has been enjoying your campgrounds for years now. We have now grown our group due to the fantastic facilities you have. There are endless things for the children to do which always makes it easier for the parents to enjoy their time. The property is amazing and clean even the bathroom. Next year I have even more participants!!! Yipeee!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground and super nice staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Always come to this koa. Guests are always great people to meet. Staff are always polite,friendly,helpful and kind.
Jun 13, 2016
We were left with no water one evening into the next morning, no functioning toilet, no shower and no explanation, but still paid full fee
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, wonderful site and great amenities
Jun 13, 2016
Just FYI- the fire pit on site 60 was still smoking and actually flamed when the wood was shifted! Also a little concerned about rules not followed-i.e. Parents need to be with kids at pool and playground and no food/drink in pool area not being followed which caused me problems with my grandson because "I was following the rules!" Really liked all the stuff kids could do All areas very clean
Jun 12, 2016
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The facilities were clean and convenient. We really enjoyed the activities.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful location and setting.
Jun 11, 2016
Pleasant staff, clean facilities
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Nice large campground. Friendly staff. Decided to return in August.
Jun 10, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. We had a great time and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 10, 2016
Great Campground and people. Will definitely return soon. ;)
Jun 10, 2016
A very overpriced campground that it well off the beaten path. The roads within the campground are narrow, there was a lot of trash along the road, and the whole area felt a little overgrown. That said, our site was good sized and level. There are a LOT of amenities, especially for kids, but IMO that does't make up for the steep price. Thankfully this was just an overnight stay on our way
Jun 10, 2016
Finally a campground that is quiet. Used this place as home base to visit Poughkeepsie and surrounding countryside. I would return.
Jun 09, 2016
Great time, as usual. The campground was beautiful, the bathrooms were spotless, The pool and play areas were very well kept, there were plenty of activities for the kids to do and staff were great in keeping them occupied. The office staff were super attentive and went the extra mile to help us with whatever we needed. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2016
First time there in decades. It was as good as I remembered but with more cabins etc. Staff was very good, helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a great time and will be back
Jun 09, 2016
Beau, bien situé, calme et paisible avec beaucoup de services tant pour les enfants que pour les adultes. Le Wifi est à améliorer car il est peu fonctionnel sur les sites et il plante régulièrement.
Jun 08, 2016
The people on the phone prior to my arrival were friendly and very helpful. When I arrived very late she had reassured me that all was well and that she was in fact the one I had talked to. Thanks for being friendly and flexible. Great campground very clean and peaceful. I will be back again and again.
Jun 08, 2016
Park is beautiful. Workampers very helpful. But resent price gouging. After my 10% discount given, $6 resort fee added. Wiped out the discount. Never happened at any other KOA. Also charged a $2 dog fee. Never paid dog fee at another KOA. Warning all 400 members of my RV singles group to stay away.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a "delux" site but it was worse than the non delux. It was under water including the fire pit and no sewer Quoted one price online and a different on checkin (2nd time this has happened)
Jun 06, 2016
Carol,as always, was great! The activities kept my twin 3 year olds engaged for hours! However,the new staff is less than helpful. I assume they just have not been trained yet, but there was no supervision on the bounce pad, big kids were flipping around while the young employee chatted with boy, sitting with her back to the bounce pad.They were not helpful/fun on firetruck ride like in the past.
Jun 06, 2016
We were in NY for a funeral service so we didn't get to experience the park like we normally do. We had a back in 30 AMP and had a 39' fifth wheel. I had no problem getting into the site. The site was well taken care of and I didn't have to level the camper side to side at all! WIFI was slow and cable was ok. Plenty for the kids to do!
Jun 05, 2016
As always, very clean and very helpful staff. Campground should consider a weight limit on dogs as we saw many VERY LARGE dogs over 100 lbs, one camper had 2 of them! Just very concerned if one of these dogs ever got loose would not end well. Just a suggestion to consider a weight limit as we have seen this at many campgrounds these days. The store looks fabulous, lots of nice items.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
had a great time
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice, well-kept campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean and efficient
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, facility are maintained well
Jun 03, 2016
The employees at KOA are great. They are hard-working and helpful. The campgrounds were more crowded than I have ever seen them before. Too crowded. The company shows no loyalty to our group that has been coming for years. My family had to get a cabin for next year that is not located near the group we camp with every year. We had no outside electric hook-up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals