New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
It was a girl's weekend. We enjoyed the privacy of our site and taking walks around the campground. The bathrooms were kept clean, a big plus when there were four of us. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
alot of problems with our last 2 stays - water & electric. campground need a lot of road repair and dead trees thru out the cap - need to be trimmed out. the new deluxe cabins look great -
Aug 04, 2014
Trop loin de New York. Pas assez de toilettes. Les toilettes ne sentais vraiment pas bon. Le personnel était parfait. Trop de chiens. Harley pas de muffler qui part a 7:00 du matin.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
a lot for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at New York City North/Newburgh, NY KOa and will probably stop there on our way home, in the future. We will also recommend it to our friends and family.
Aug 02, 2014
Have to dump in the front as the sewers are too high!! Water does not run uphill very well.
Aug 02, 2014
Overall Better than expected. One complain is that they shouldn't use the tent site 2. We had to request another site. It was right behind the main office, shower, store, restroom and main entrance. No one can enjoy camping there peacefully.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground. Like having own trash can!
Aug 01, 2014
We got a beautiful wooded, shady site that was large and well laid out. The spot for the trailer was FLAT and easy to set-up on. The store was well stocked and the staff was great! There is not enough room here to describe all the good things about this KOA.
Aug 01, 2014
No one took us to our site or had any information we asked about, The "supervisor" never moved off his stool. He also was not helpful. No tour could be arranged for us but neither would he help us find a way to tour the city. Cable service did not exist one channel very fuzzy also no internet. Fellow campers helped more than the workers there did. Will not return to this KOA or recommend to anyone
Aug 01, 2014
My wife and I had a full hookup pull-through site and it was really nice. Big, wooded site with a great big fire pit and plenty of room. Facility was nice (pool, etc) and the staff was friendly. The WiFi was slow, but it worked! We would stay again next time were in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
Only stayed one night. Not enough time to get the true "feel" of the campground
Jul 31, 2014
This was my first visit. My husband and I went with a very large group who has been visiting you for many years. I can see why they keep coming back year after year. You offer a lot activities for families, the place is clean, the staff is friendly, and the other guests are all very nice and friendly too. We will be back next summer.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly, the facilities were clean and the store provided everything we needed. Activities provided were wonderful, and my sons had plenty to do with no time to announce they were "bored". Prices for firewood were a little high, and the quiet hours were not entirely enforced as they should be. All in all, a great stay at a beautiful site. we will be back!
Jul 30, 2014
BestKOA we have ever used!! andTHAT is saying a lot!!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a wonderful stay except for the very rude and obnoxious security person on at 10pm... We are on vacation and trying to enjoy ourselves and this rude man kept coming buy and talking down to us in a condescending way. We did not have music on, were not damaging anything, just talking around a camp fire. I was not aware that I had to be sent to bed at 10 pm!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a ok time, nothing special, not a lot of activities and I was really taken to spend almost 5 bucks on a half gallon of milk, I understand prices are a bit higher at the grounds but 5 buck for milk, not good
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time.There is lots to do for the kids.The food prices are fair.The bathrooms and showers are what kept me from giving it a full 5 stars.They need more attention.The showers were better than last year, but still had things broken/missing.The bathrooms were just a constant mess.The pool was extremely cloudy but clean.The kids loved the new bouncy pillow and had fun with the bubbles.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
campground was nice and staff was friendly had a nice stay
Jul 28, 2014
nice site
Jul 28, 2014
Mostly gear toward RV. Tent campers' site have random size. Some big, some small. Most of tent sites have shade. Site can be loud during peak time. Other amenities are good. I wish price is cheaper. Overall, I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. We loved the dog park, the staff was very friendly. The amenities were very nice. Our only complaint, is for the price the wi-fi could have worked better and the cable could have had more channels. But all in all, it was great. If you travel with kids there were plenty of activities. We would certainly come again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
all was clean and nicely organized. the wifi did not work at my site and there was no problem solving when i told the office. i was told it should work
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautifull campsite, large pool and shady sites.
Jul 27, 2014
great location, lots to do at the camp ground and close to many local attractions.
Jul 27, 2014
We appreciate the helpful staff, activities for the kids (facilitated by the Summer Shiners!), and the great NYC tour (facilitated by Woody!). Also, the free pancakes were a added bonus!
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Very nice campgrounds. Will return for sure.
Jul 26, 2014
Très beau séjour!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice campground great for kids, great tour of NYC thanks Mitch and driver Gary.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice large site. Only problem is that it was surrounded by a healthy stand of poison ivy.
Jul 26, 2014
Our 5th or 6th time here. Again, the entire staff was courteous and pleasurable to deal with.The pool and grounds were very clean and even the other campers were quieter and mello.The only down about the place is the check in and out times.2 oclock is too late for a check in time.Also did not like having to pay $10 extra for 2 hours early check in ( we werw there at 1:45 but had to pay for 2 hours
Jul 25, 2014
The cabins and grounds were in fantastic shape.The check-in staff was awful.The young guy wasn't very sharp, Sue was downright nasty, and the older gentleman shouldn't be at the front desk.That all changed when the General Manager arrived on Tuesday. I believe his name is Paul.He's the best!Instead of telling us the sausage is out and doesn't get delivered until Thursday, he got more immediately!
Jul 25, 2014
Great. NYC tour great. Grill for am pancakes needs help! We were there at 6:50 and pancakes were ready at 7:25.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The camp host and hostess did an excellent job and interacted very well:)We will come back in the near future.
Jul 25, 2014
bathrooms were dirty, showers were filthy and the overall price for the weekend was outrageous. I cna't understand how KOA calls itself a "family campground," but then charges extra for a family of more than 1 child
Jul 25, 2014
Quiet and relaxing .
Jul 24, 2014
Very family centered with two pools and many activities on site. The pancakes and breakfast is yummy! The tour from the camp ground is well worth the expense. Mitch is wonderful. We had a great time here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.