New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 27 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in a studio cabin 2 nights. Super clean, plenty of room. Queen bed super comfy!
Sep 26, 2015
we stayed at site 138.Loved the site,enjoyed our self.will return.Only one thing that we did not like,you let campers in late,11.30am.They made so much noise.:-((
Sep 26, 2015
Nice folks
Sep 25, 2015
Confusing layout, no guidance to the site, sites very short and over priced.
Sep 25, 2015
Great experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful, clean, been staying here over 20 years - always improvements.
Sep 22, 2015
Great time! Carol makes all the activities fun. She organized Bingo & the Horse Races. We had a nice weekend.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Campground But can't give 5 stars for a "family campground" that charges for children. Also charging $5 a person for resort fee. $65 for a parking spot a day is expensive enough. I stayed in Sept & the pool was closed but still charged fee.
Sep 22, 2015
Lousy cable quality Nd channel selection. Small sites in was at best a gravel parking lot.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, nice site and people. Could use a few more bathrooms
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the location, campground and all it had to offer. Perfect spot for my boyfriend and I to stay for a weekend hiking getaway. Stayed in the basic cabin they had and it was just wonderful. I would come back and bring family and friends
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The weekend was nice. The campsites are a little small. Did the wine tasting, but received so little wine that we could hardly taste it. Maybe should charge for it, but serve more.
Sep 21, 2015
stayed friday to sunday in my opinion it was a well cared facility and seen many golf cart running around with koa workers and everyone one them acknowledged by a wave or some kind of greeting and were busy with camp cleanups or just doing there normal activitys so kudos to koa and we will be returning but the next time we will bring our grandchildren
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This was our 7th time staying at this camp ground. We love how clean and quiet it is.
Sep 21, 2015
Good stay Friendly stuff Will be back Morning coffee is good
Sep 21, 2015
Carol...you are truly the best...Thank you for another wonderful weekend :)
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that there are no external power plugs on the Kabin sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground. Very clean and lots to do. Loved the wine store!
Sep 21, 2015
My Boy Scout Troop had a fantastic time. So glad that KOA has discounts for the Boy Scouts of America.You can't beat the low cost to stay at the KOA especially with all the amenities they offer
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
We appreciate the faster internet now. The bathrooms could use a good updating.
Sep 20, 2015
My kids love it here. Carol is great. Well stocked store. Office staff is very friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
10 miles from Interstate. Clean campground
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place. Could be a little cleaner in the bathroom and showers.
Sep 18, 2015
Good KOA. Sites were not level for big rigs but staff was friendly and accommodating to help find a more level site. Had a skunk visit us while we were sitting outside!!! Didn't get sprayed but it did spray in the vicinity Would only stay here if needed for traveling through the area.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful sites, lots of activities, staff was very helpful definitely would stay again!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our cabins on the fishing pond were the best. Didn't spend time on grounds to much we went into the city. Both pools were very nice and nice and clean. I will defiantly going back!!!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Wish the pool was still open as it is still summer. Other than that, we had a great time! Staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to stay One of the cab company that they recommended to us was real bad I let the Office know which one Bob Taxi would not use they again not the KOA fault but would not like another guest to have the same experience we had with them
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The activities were enjoyable.The pancakes were a nice touch . :) On another note their could be a closer bathroom to back cabins.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice quiet weekend alone with the husband. Love the wine tasting!
Sep 14, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA as did our granddaughter. The fire truck was the biggest hit. we would come again
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time at KOA Plattekill! Very clean, and lots of great activities for the kids!
Sep 14, 2015
me gustaria que tubieran mas actividades
Sep 14, 2015
We had so much fun. The staff were really nice and very helpful !! Lake Minnewaska State park is neaby for a beautiful hike. I would probably opt for a cabin with a bathroom next time though.
Sep 14, 2015
not long enough will be back
Sep 13, 2015
good stay
Sep 12, 2015
Loved it, will come again
Sep 12, 2015
The sites are very nice and the young lady I dealt with in the Office was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful place!
Sep 12, 2015
Clean and nicely located. Sites are tight as are roads to them. Driving a big rig with tow car.
Sep 11, 2015
Happy to find one of the pools still open on Wednesday when it was over 90 degrees! Thank you :-)
Sep 11, 2015
Ridiculous to charge resort fees when nothing there really for adults to do! The pool was unseated and frigid, the advertised tour to nyc was not available, they did not have current. Info on nearby stuff to do, it was not anywhere near nyc as we were led to believe, but 3 hours away. It was not maintained as well as the other koa like Gettysburg, and was a total ripoff. Price was out of line.
Sep 11, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in during our two month trip. However, the cost was almost double that of other campgrounds. I think the problem is that, as seniors, we don't use most of your facilities. Tonight we are staying in a campground with basic services including good WiFi for $27.00 a night. We've noticed that more and more campgrounds are doing this.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps