New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 25 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Great campground...reservation and check-in experience not up to KOA standards.
Jul 21, 2016
Great tour to NYC. Breakfasts are terrific and well stocked store. Some of the youth working there could use a course on people skills. Also stay on the side nearest the pool. The sites are way better.
Jul 20, 2016
always have a great relaxing stay.
Jul 20, 2016
Very well maintained and laid out KOA. The staff were very helpful!
Jul 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the campground was wonderful. Cabins were great.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a beautiful place to be with family and friends very clean place and the staff is very friendly and helpful i love it my daughter enjoy it very safe place to be i will be back soon :)
Jul 19, 2016
I organize a trip to this campground with several other families every year. The facilities and amenities are great.
Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time. The site and facilities were clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Too expensive
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful. Nice camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice family orientated place , lots of great people camping there and all the staff were so friendly .. Definately will be back ... ThAnk you KOA
Jul 19, 2016
This campground was great! Very clean site were large and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was allowing kids to ride gas powered minibikes and 3-wheelers.The noise level was high and the kids on bicycles and people walking had to get out of the way quickly.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything very nice but WIFI was week
Jul 19, 2016
Our second visit. Great place.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time and really appreciate the convenience of the New York tour.
Jul 18, 2016
super car kabine accèssible
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time I wish you had a sooner check in instead of 2 thinking coming in August
Jul 18, 2016
Pond needs to be dredged. Lot of KOA staff around on golf carts but could be doing things. Playground needs to be weeded and more wood chips put down. Activities for pirate hat ran out of construction paper with less than 10 kids there. Ice cream store closes at 8pm on a Saturday night. Orders were incorrect. Turned families away. Needs to be open later on weekend nights with movie outsid
Jul 18, 2016
Place was clean and the free pancakes was best. Don't see offers like this, very often these days. Girls were very friendly and helpful. Wish they had more frequent NYC tours
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,friendly, lots of fun for whole family
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the privacy, woods and breakfast very relaxing
Jul 17, 2016
Nice big open sits easy for big rigs to maneuver. Lots of tree'd sites for shade, also spacious. Los to do for kid. Very nice office staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice wooded site. Staff very helpful. We have a 43 ft toyhauler so it was very tight for us to get in and out.
Jul 17, 2016
Our first night at KOA, six drunk men and women stayed up talking from 12:00am to 3:30am. No one in our cabin slept well the first night. The second night there were more families staying at the KOA, so the six people next door we quiet.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean and courteous campground and staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice. Just needs one mire bath house. Very nice people and love the pancakes!
Jul 16, 2016
I was attending an even nearby and was only at the campgound to sleep at night, but it was very pleasant. Very well kept grounds, clean restrooms, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Carol the tour guide was terrific the only thing it has no water pressure
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2016
Pretty park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved having the dog walkers while on tours.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed here for an Escapee's rally. Added 4 extra days to my stay. Beautiful campground, good utilities. Very friendly staff. Especially greatful to Carol & Zoe for taking care of our 2 dogs while we took bus tours into NY.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great KOA. NY tour led by Carol was wonderful. Showers were very good as was the well keep facilities that were well stocked. Staff were very friendly
Jul 15, 2016
Tia is a great campground. Unfortunately the gentleman checking us in was less than friendly. Not even a Welcome greeting. This was our 4 th visit and we will be back early August. We travel in. 42' motor coach.
Jul 15, 2016
AWESOME staff! Clean campground. Plenty of activities for the kids, and FREE breakfast!
Jul 14, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 14, 2016
Cozy, cozy, cozy. Robin Hood's Sherwood Forest didn't have as many trees!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great people, great place, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
good even though we had to take our garbage to the dumpster because of no pickup. and the additional charge of $6.00 a night for resort fees is crazy. Other than that we always have a nice time there
Jul 13, 2016
Very friendly and great staff love all the activities for the kids
Jul 13, 2016
Kids had fun. Wish there were more activities during the week for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was amazing, Rose at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable knowing where to go in the city. Can't thank her enough
Jul 12, 2016
Busy weekend, with rain. Store was great, had everything. Game room wasn't the best, most games didn't work or were of prizes. People were friendly, lots of things for the kids to do.we had a Great time and it's close to NYC!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a good time. Thanks so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals