New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Stopped for the night and totally relaxed in the woods!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
It was 93 the day after Labor Day and the pool was closed! Camping site was a parking lot. Very low quaility for the price. Will not stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Went rented a cabin with 4 people. The cabins are very close to each other and the LOUD music til 11PM wasn't necessary.
Sep 05, 2014
Stayed on a busy Labor Day weekend as was located near a group (staying in multiple cabins) that was up and noisy all night. They finally quieted down around 2:00 AM. There did not seem to be anyone monitoring the grounds. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked and the wine store is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We chose this KOA because they offered a tour of New York if they have at least 13 people and we would not have to drive into the city. When we asked about the tour they said that no one had signed up so we said put us down if someone come in. We was told that they doubt if anyone else would go and would not take our name for the tour.
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Answered all our questions completely. Very hot after Labor Day this year - wish the pool closure date was more flexible!
Sep 05, 2014
At arrival the men says it was complete ( there was a lot of site available). They gave me a site, i installed fifthwheel on this site And at 9:00 PM à motorhome arrive And said that i was on his site. The Man hâve gave me a site that was allready occupy. So i was forced to change site at night....
Sep 04, 2014
I think the one thing that is consistently a problem is the cleanliness of the women's bathrooms. I know they are supposed to be cleaned throughout the day but one morning there were toilet seat covers and paper all over the floor and in the evening it was still there. Someone needs to be assigned to at least go in and tidy up if not clean completely.
Sep 04, 2014
Nicely kept grounds large recreation area
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Always have a great time!!
Sep 04, 2014
Modern, clean, private showers. Aside from the motor shooter incident all was good.
Sep 04, 2014
I rated this campground as average because I was charged high season rates for my 2 day stay and on the second day not all facilities were available, ie the pool was closed (was 91 degrees out) and the snack bar was closed
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
NO Truth in advertising Overpriced - hidden fees Camp sites to close together
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful place, wonderful staff, specially Carol. It's amazing how much energy she has and how fun she always makes it. My kids loved everything from this KOA. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
As always very nice Gen.Mgr.Scott very accommodating & super friendly to his campers.One suggestion would be more security late nights - campers at 3 sites surrounding us @ 1-2AM very loud not respecting "quiet hours".SECURITY should tell these campers to keep it down.Also noticed that unoccupied sites were taken by campers to play games which also added to the LOUD screaming during the DAY!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for the past 30 years and have always had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and helpful - but we did have two issues that we've never had before. The main room of the cabin was missing curtains, so there was no privacy and there were mice.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA...sites are nice and large and lots of trees separating sites.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA-great sites and activities. The only negatives are very limited cable with so-so reception and No Wifi at the sites, even those close to the office. If these two issues were improved, this would be a PERFECT KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall it wasn't a horrible campground. The pools were nice and there were plenty of activities scheduled. My main and biggest complaint was the awful septic odor we had at our campsite. It wasn't your typical odor from someone dumping, it was pretty constant. I was told by the staff nothing could be done. Put a huge cloud over what otherwise would have been a decent stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Met great people, very clean facilities, good activities. Sited are a bit close
Sep 02, 2014
It was great. The only problem was the live band. They were good for what they played......but not great for a family campground. The bands need to be a little more upbeat. Last years band on labor day weekend was much better.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time camping!The staff was friendly and helpful, everything was clean and beautiful, and there were a ton of fun activities for the kids. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the weekend. Really nice cute small campground. Wish there were more activities for the kids but the kids had a great time being able to bike around and be independent. Cabin K107 could have been cleaned better with all the webs and bugs. Also quiet hours should be a little stricter. Lots of people were very loud after 12 midnight.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
we stayed 2 wks and it was great, Sue and Norm were wonderful every worker was nice. Not one complaint. We will keep going there great place for kids
Sep 01, 2014
We were happily surprised by this KOA, which was clean and kept up very well throughout Labor Day weekend. Nice pool, great cabins, hot water in the showers. What else could you ask for?
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This campground was a lot better than we expected based on some review on the internet. In fact this is a great campground. Glad are book a regular regular RV site since they had no space between them.
Aug 30, 2014
Would be 5 stars if you maintain your mini - golf.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.