New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
This was not our first time at this location. We always have a BLAST here. Love this KOA location. Staff members are very nice and courteous, bathrooms/showers are kept cleaned, which is very important to me and my family. Will be planning another trip sometime in August. The Vega Family!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We loved this Kampground The team there was responsive as we had an issue with a light and socket . They offered us a move or a temporary lamp-which we accepted and the next day the light and outlet was repaired . They were courteous and put our needs first . The Kabin was clean and the grounds immaculate . The facilities were cleaned routinely . A nice stay !
Jun 23, 2014
Very family friendly campground. We will come back every summer!
Jun 23, 2014
Would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay. The entire campgroung was clean and maintained excellent. Please thank Carol for walking Gram and I could leave him with her knowing that he was in the greatest of care. Thanks again and see you all again sson.
Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was great and I would like to say your manger Scott was fantastic and does a great job! Couldn't ask for a better man to help us with a small issue! Koa of Newburgh rocks!!
Jun 23, 2014
Our group of 30 Cub Scouts had a great time! The facilities are clean and safe.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nice clean facilities. Nice amenities. No complaints!
Jun 23, 2014
It would be nice when making reservations you can request a site that you would like to stay. especially when you are going there 3-4 times a year..
Jun 23, 2014
We spent 2 nights there and enjoyed every minute! Thank you for a wonderful time! P.s. the pancakes were yummy!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff were wonderful! A group of young adults that ran the activities where extraordinary they were so good with the children walking around playing guitars and singing with them it was truly a unique and special experience!!! We will definitely be back just about every weekend if we can. The park was very clean. The pancake breakfast put this over the top as thebest and we do a lot of camping
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The group of college students you hired for the summer are amazing and could not do enough for my kids. We would definitely come back!
Jun 22, 2014
We were quite pleased with our stay there. Your staff at the front desk were very accommodating, informative and very friendly. We would certainly recommend these accommodations to any friends or family travelling to your area. The bus trip to NY city was fantastic!
Jun 22, 2014
Sites were not spread out enough/booked far enough apart. Our site was less than 20 feet away from two other groups, not much privacy. Benches and power outlets were full of spider webs, should be cleaned every few days if possible. Dogs barking all morning and mid day was also a big inconvenience. No other major problems.
Jun 21, 2014
Wonderful place. Only issue was that the cable at site 109 needs to be replaced. Cord damaged and it caused fuzzy reception.
Jun 21, 2014
Great campground, nice pools and lots of trees. Nicely kept grounds. Loved it!
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful setting, W/E were good. Sewer not so much. Inlet way to high off ground. We dislike the "resort" fee. Just add it to the rate. Also, object to paying for dogs.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great time here. The staff was very friendly, helpfull and always had a smile on. We took the trip to NYC that the campground provides and had the best time, well worth it. We would definitely recommend this campground and we hope to come back again some time.
Jun 18, 2014
MY FAMILY AND PETS REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. BUT THE 12:OO CHECK OUT TIME IS TOO EARLY. AND FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY YOU PAY FOR THE DELUXE CABINS WE SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY MORE MONEY IF WE WANT TO STAY AND USE THE POOL AFTER CHECK OUT. IT JUST DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT AND CAN BE COSTLY WHEN UR A SINGLE PARENT.
Jun 18, 2014
enjoyed the tour to NYCity
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We thought a deluxe site would have 50 amp service. Next time we will go with a regular site. We like the pools and play areas and the kids working there were great. The campground was very noisy, people playing their music very loudly on Saturday, could there be a way to ask them to turn it down a notch,if you have a baby trying to nap it is very annoying. We enjoyed the NYC tour very much.
Jun 17, 2014
Great time on NYC tour. Woody was great!
Jun 17, 2014
Enjoyed my stay very much staff was great camp grounds beautiful would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Over grown trees. Weeds on camp sites. No gravel on site very dirty. Papers on sides of roads. Staff not easily accessible. Bumps on roads.
Jun 16, 2014
I think there should be schedule of events in each cabins before check in
Jun 16, 2014
There were only two things we were not pleased about during our stay. There were numerous dogs in our area who barked over and over again all day long and no one made them stop. The WIFI is either not strong enough or their needs to be more than KOA10 and KOA11 offered because we were repeatedly bounced off the internet onto KOA12 which does not work for guests. The WIFI needs to reach everyone!
Jun 16, 2014
I love this KOA I just think they need to put another bathroom facility back behind the office. When your way out there its a long walk for kids and older people to get too. I also think they need to redu the miniture golf . The staff is great and friendly and helpful. I do have to mention though that the $15 extra charge to hold a site is rediculous. If I book a site it should be mine.
Jun 16, 2014
The kids loved it, I loved it. A great time was had by all!
Jun 16, 2014
lack of advertised Wi-Fi was a disappointment
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was nice, only issue is when young children are camping with families young adults that want to party should not be placed next to families with young children.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Did not feel there were enough bathrooms. Just notice the two bathhouses.
Jun 16, 2014
Too close each camp site and do not maintain quiet time.
Jun 16, 2014
my only disappointment was in the new staff and supervisor for the store and check-in. i didn't catch his name, but he was the supervisor and not friendly at all like we are used to from this campground. he was direct with one word questions or answers and was rude in tone. the activities people and rest of the koa staff were exceptional as usual.
Jun 15, 2014
There were NO New York city tours (as advertised) available from the campground unless we could gather 14 or more people ourselves. The FREE WiFi should be available to everyone not just the people next to the office. Far too expensive for the sevices we did get when they were working--the water was shut off daily.
Jun 15, 2014
Great KOA. Road in for us was hard to follow. Needs more signs on main highways.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We liked very much. The staff is very help full.
Jun 13, 2014
As a rewards card member , I feel we were given a terrible site. Had to relocate from one site to another. Not very knowledgable in the office. I think they were work campers. BUT, they charged for our dogs even though they are supposed to be pet friendly. I have been a KOA card member for many years, but for the price I think I may be looking at other campgrounds in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.