New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We have been here for two weeks so far thru the summer of 2013 and we enjoyed our stay very much. The kids had a great time with all the activities and pools. Only issues are the WIFI and the cable channels are in need of help. The café food is not really healthy and they seem to being running out of things all the time Other then that it was great and we will return
Jul 21, 2013
I have stayed at koa numerous times and will be back for a week in aug. Its always a good time
Jul 20, 2013
To many bugs and to woodsey for me. I loved the pool but trying to buy something to eat was hard, they were out of everything.
Jul 20, 2013
Water temp in rest rooms not working would go hot to cold without touching knob. Not enough shiwers and bathrooms for people. Information given to use to travel into New York was not correct. Would have missed train and ferry. Need to update information. Also have people knowledgable on travel into town to help out
Jul 20, 2013
We made 3 trips to the office and one phone call trying to stop the generator next to us from running. The fumes were in our camper. Facilities were okay as were sites.
Jul 20, 2013
When we made our reservation we requested a site so we would not have to un hook our tt unfortunately the person that took the reservation failed to note this request. However the staff was able to assign us to a site that was able to accommodate our request. I have found that customer service has been excellent at every KOA campground we have stayed at.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
everyone and everything was great first time camping and a very good experience at koa
Jul 18, 2013
Staff very friendly and accommodating.nice camp store.site was spacious and and flat, easyly accessible. Pool was clean and well maintained. Only suggestion is be more conscious of noisey campers late at night and enforce that they quiet down. They were very loud even after midnight. We had a hard time getting to sleep.
Jul 18, 2013
Nous y passons à chaque année et nous sommes toujours agréablement reçus.
Jul 18, 2013
Only reason for NOT giving this KOA five stars is: trees need pruning overhead and along the sides of the narrow roadway, not very big rig friendly. Friendly folks, nice pool area.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
It was a long and wonderful July 4th weekend, family came to visit and celebrate our son's birthday. So much for the grandkids to do!
Jul 17, 2013
Ce camping est une belle découverte. Les services sont complets. L'accueil est extroardinaire. Les installation sanitaires sont impeccables. Je recommande ce camping pour le KOA de l'année.
Jul 17, 2013
We were very pleased with this campground. We did however buy a wagon full of wood for $40 and it was so green it would not light - all three night we were there. We always cook our meals over the fire and weren't able to do so.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Enjoyed myself overall. The tent site was all gravel making it hard to plant the tent stakes. The cabin floors were sticky and could have been cleaned better. Otherwise, things were great.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I would recommend this camp primarily because of the tour of New York offered. I would tell the camper that staying at KOS is expensive even with the membership discount.
Jul 15, 2013
We are a loud group and I appreciated the tolerance of the staff understanding that it should be a place to blow off steam- within limits. The staff does try hard to keep the bathrooms clean but the one by the office still needs more vigilant cleaning. I love being there and hope to continue this for as long as I am able.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our 3rd visit to the Newburgh KOA. Nice size sites, clean baths. The only thing we don't like is the $5 "resort" fee! They should just add it on the site fee!! The same goes for the pet fee!! This is close to our home and love the quick weekend getaways!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great camp site, clean, mult activities to keep the kids busy and a very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
We always have a good time and the workers are always very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was great. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with us, however we made the best of it. We love this KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
YOur campground is super. The staff is outstanding; helpful & thoughtful; recommending an excellent RV repair man, Len-Rich, to repair our trailer's broken springs, etc. A superior staff & campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
AS ALWAYS, OUR VISIT TO THIS KOA WAS EXCEPTIONAL. HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN REAL SOON.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great place for kids and pets, we always enjoy our stay at the Newburgh KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
We only wished that they were not so busy so we could extend our stay longer.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We loved the privacy of the campsites; the pools; and the free pancakes. It was a good location for our New York City day trips.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The employees were very courteous and helpful, the park was very neat & clean. The laundry room was small, hot and very limited # of machines & no place to sit while doing laundry. Price of sites could have been more reasonable as we have stayed in very nice parks for less $$'s. We are full timer RV'ers.
Jul 14, 2013
Les terrains sont très petit, les égouts du voisin arrive sous notre table de pique-nic. C'est très bruillant, aucun gazon juste de la roche. et pleins d'autre mauvaise chose, je ne retournerais jamais a cette place.
Jul 13, 2013
Don't agree with the $5.00 per day resort fee. We don't use the pool or the activities and have no children. It is starting to become expensive.
Jul 13, 2013
This is by far the nicest KOA we have camped. We chose to stay only one night as we were traveling home after several weeks vacation in our motorhome. After our arrival, we wished we had known what a nice campground it is. We will now plan a trip to the area to stay longer as a result of our experience. Thanks to the New burgh folks for the fine job they do, very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff very helpful, Clean could use more showers.
Jul 11, 2013
Although the staff is great the hot water situation is miserable. It was very frustrating to take a handicapped person for a shower only to find only cold water. It takes a very long time to get the person ready then find out they can't shower and get them dressed again for the trip to the RV. We also lost all water between 2-5 AM also. Fix the water problem and I'll be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
clean, easy to get to, shady site, nice swimming pools
Jul 11, 2013
cable wouldn't work.antenna got no reception pull through site requested - had to unhitch our tow because site was too small - told them we had 42'RV feet with Tow - Trailor Life said 70 foot sites. $5 resort fee? what was that for?
Jul 10, 2013
We stay at the KOA often and have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The facility is very clean and comfortable. Carol and Heather are the best when it comes to making sure our stay is all we expect.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA has always been one of our favorites. Staff is friendly and helpful. Camp ground and sites well maintained. Also have the best pancakes of all the KOA's Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.