New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
Had a great weekend. The staff was very friendly and informative. The facilities were very clean.
Apr 15, 2013
Great as usual, the only complaint is they need to improve the cable. Reception was poor on our site.
Apr 12, 2013
Great stay! Although we visited at the beginning of the season staff was great! It was nice to see the season clean up, a new deck being installed, and friendly staff. We will visit again. This was a return visit for us.
Apr 12, 2013
There were many positive things about this KOA--i.e. most of the staff were very friendly and in warmer months good amenities. Down sides--extremely cold showers and no heat in shower stalls, way too much money to charge with the state of the showers. Also, need to have a few more rules for the novice RVers-- concerning loud music-people walking through other's sites and dogs off leash--yikes!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Love the location. Staff is friendly. We were early in seaon, but had fun
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Thanks!!!!!!!!!
Apr 08, 2013
WE KEEP OUR TRAVEL TRAILER STORED AT THE KOA WE ALSO STAY AT THIS CAMPGROUND A FEW TIMES A YEAR ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE
Apr 08, 2013
Nice place. Many improvements in process.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
showers very dirty / no guide to lot / overpriced ($50) and then a $5 useage charge. nothing open pool or otherwise. far from interstate and could not even fill my propane. should pay me to stay there. NEVER again.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
friendly staff and clean campground
Apr 03, 2013
our stay was nice however have to admit not everything was open for the first opening weekend of the season. if you are going to open then they should have everything ready and if they can't then don't charge a fee for activities.
Apr 02, 2013
Super belle fin de semaine
Apr 02, 2013
$58.00 for a back-in 30 Amp site.... off season !! Now that's GOUGING. Bye bye KOA , hello private parks.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
OPENING WEEKEND ! GREAT TIME, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN. LITTLE ONES LOVED THE EGG HUNT.COLD AT NIGHT , THE FIRE WAS AWESOME. BE BACK SOON.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
An enjoyable stay, as alway. Courteous staff. Carol's activities were fun! Bummed there were no free pancakes, though I know the lousy NY weather put things a bit behind. Wish there were more spaces available for Spring Seasonals. We would love to have one.
Apr 01, 2013
Clean, organized and friendly.
Dec 26, 2012
Awesome experience, clean cabin, friendly staff.
Dec 17, 2012
This specific KOA we really enjoyed our tour to New York. Also the campsite with all the shade.
Nov 05, 2012
When we made this reservation we requested to be up front to set up our large Halloween display.instead they put us all the way in rear of park. Extremely overpriced for being off season.
Nov 03, 2012
we go to KOA newburgh around halloween we trick or treat around the campground.KOA gives us alot of activites.We stay in one of the kabins .We have so much fun!!!!!! Jillian Age;8
Nov 03, 2012
Karen was great to work with when we had to get our trailer in storage for10 days. Very nice park
Nov 01, 2012
As always, everyone makes us feel happy and comfortable. Maintenance came over to ask when our last weekend was because they would be winterizing our vehicle and storing on the Newburgh parking. Keep up the good work and we'll see you sometime in the spring. The Garcias site 44
Oct 31, 2012
Great Haloween Spoktacular!
Oct 31, 2012
Once again we were very pleased with staff, activities, and campground condition. I think the staff went way beyond expectations to priovide a fun filled Halloween experience for my family. As always a special thank you to Carroll for all her hard work and always making us feel welcome, and also want you to know how glad we are to have Scott back he is a welcome asset to the C/G
Oct 31, 2012
Too many trees and very tight to get in and out of spots
Oct 30, 2012
Thanks again for a great season, we will have serious withdrawal symptons over the winter. We hope you are all safe after the storm.
Oct 30, 2012
The Kampground had a great list of events through out the weekend for young and old. We have come back again and again. The only thing I would have changed was to have the site blown off of leaves. Thanks again for a Great weekend. See you next year.
Oct 30, 2012
It was great to have a halloween weekend since it looks like our halloween will be a washout due tot he storm. The staff was great even while needing tp be concerned with closing down for the season and preparing for the storm on its way. We had one problem due to another child at the weekend but the staff took immediate action. Great place :)
Oct 30, 2012
This is a local commute for us and we have always been very happy when we say here. Staff is accommodating with any problems.
Oct 30, 2012
Thursday and Friday were able to take the train into the city and catch a tour bus. Friday night my son from Long Island joined us. Saturday we attended a West Point football game. We were able to do some of his laundry--which was great! We hope to make a return trip next year.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Thanks Newburgh KOA for a wonderful 2012 season. Special thanks to Karen, Scott, Carolyn and Alan for being so nice and helpful. Even when it rained, you all put sunshine in our day. Have a warm, cozy winter. See you in April. The Maliks
Oct 29, 2012
Activities shut down or ran out within 15-20 minutes ( Caramel apples & plaster pumpkins). The site smelled of raw sewage. the showers and bathrooms were very clean but a couple more spread through the campground would have been nice. The walk was quite far. Wine tasting was a pleasant surprise and free pancake breakfasts was a great addition. Had a good time .
Oct 28, 2012
Park is quiet and clean while lots of families camp there. The Reception Desk/Reservations people (work kampers) are very very helpful.
Oct 27, 2012
End of the season, and nearly empty Kampground. However, there was trash (cigarettes and cigarette boxes) in the fire ring. Also, bought wood for a camp fire (no outside wood allowed) and it was so wet it kept going out. Thankfully, one of the staff was driving by on a cart and brought us some dry wood to salvage our campfire.
Oct 26, 2012
Better than average and predictable from all aspects that concern me. Only issue has been trash on, and between sites that I feel compelled to pick up so it doesn't appear as if I am responsible for it. Water spigot needed replacing - large leak which wasted water - I could not tighten my hose any further even with new washer.
Oct 25, 2012
Everything was good except for the staff allowing pigman and the wizard to behave so poorly. You should have called the police, that was terrible to allow it to continue. Same guy, same issue last year, please do something.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Great weekend. staff did an excellent job. pumpking chucking can be a little later in the day. cabins could have used a cleaning. $275 for double cabin is a high price. overall excellent job. thank you. we have booked for next yr. it will be 18 years we are coming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.