New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Always love your campground
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping pour arrêt lors de déplacement. 2 belles grandes piscines et les gens du camping sont très sympathiques.
Aug 12, 2013
Un des meilleurs camping en Amérique du Nord. Tranquille, propre, beaucoup d'activité. J'adore
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
VERY RUDE EMPLOYEES HAD A PROBLEM GETTING THE AMMENITIES WE REQUESTED WHEN WE MADE RESERVATION
Aug 11, 2013
Probleme avec le wi-fi
Aug 11, 2013
Kampground staff made the reservation for the wrong date and I didn't catch it. They bent over backwards to find us a spot and we were grateful for that. Cable TV and WiFi were both inoperative. Otherwise, stay was fine.
Aug 09, 2013
They need to clear trees for BIG RIGS on corners. We scratched or NEW MOTORHOME BIG TIME with a late check in, no lights to see site markers. Site across from ours 61 had guests with 2 additinal vehichles parkedand it hindered our ability to judge turning distance around a corner. They need lighting at night
Aug 09, 2013
Lots of moscitoes and the bathrooms need updating.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Excellent stay. We have been here each year for 9 years and will certainly be back again in 2014, maybe sooner.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome stay. Wish WIFI was more reliable
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
It was Hoedown weekend when we were there & I have to say the planned activities, especially Sat. Night's big Howdown was a flop & we were highly disappointed. The wine tasting is not the greatest either. Even though it is free, I would still expect more than 2 small shots of wine. One I didn't like & the other was too expensive so I didn't make a purchase. Will stay again though. very clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Large campground in great location to see the Catskills. Could use a few more bathrooms around the campground. Overall a nice place to spend a few days.
Aug 07, 2013
well laid out-quiet sites but very expensive for the location -too far from everything
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
my family and I always have a great time when we stay there, we are there every year for care camp weekend and Carol does so much to help the children she is a great asset to koa. we would also like to thank Scott for all that he does keeping the place running smoothly. KOA Newburgh is one of the best camp grounds that we have spent time in. keep up the good work see you soon..
Aug 06, 2013
Very, very nice campground. Really enjoyed our stay including the wonderfull free pancakes. Too bad the tour bus was late in our stay as we would of benefited from it and one reason why we chose this KOA but did not want to wait until the Wed to use it which was too bad. One problem was a pay phone, would have been nice. I would stay again at this campground if I return to the area. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground, very helpful staff,we loved the New York City tour!
Aug 06, 2013
Had great weekend. Only downside was several of us came down with poison ivy. We were with the campers in the group camping area
Aug 06, 2013
Just as much fun as you can expect at a campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Only wish WIFI would have worked,beside that it was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Great tour of New York WI FI SUCKS
Aug 05, 2013
overall a very nice park but the pool needs maintenance and the main washrooms were not up to KOA standards
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights in a tent. My only complaint is that there were not enough bathrooms and they were not close. I was not alone on this assessment
Aug 05, 2013
would have been five stars, except that there is not enough security to control camp grounds. way to loud and rowdy after 11pm. not much done about it.. also portable grills should be at evey site not just selected camp grounds.. add more bathrooms!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We loved this campground and its very large pull-through sites on even, stone covered ground. The campground and facilities were very clean. We truly appreciated the many activites that we were able to participate in without having to pay extra - shuffle board, mini-golf, movie night, etc. We had a blast here and will definitely be back and will recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 05, 2013
What a wonderful campground. The sites are private, clean and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this campground to everyone. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 05, 2013
T.V. channels were limited for cable-breakfast was good-didn't care for 3 speed bumps
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was well maintained and the staff was fantastic - shout out to Carol who guided us to our site. We plan on returning to this property.
Aug 04, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our campsite was shaded, private, level and so close to the pool, Cafe, and playground. The campground and its facilities were very clean. We loved it here and will return soon.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great stay. No internet for the 2 days we were there, no bad thing. I got a dead car battery and the guy came and jump started within 5 mins and wouldn't take a dime to say think you. My only minor gripe was the noise level - everyone was very noisy till quite late but then that has been my experience with other KOAs too.
Aug 04, 2013
No internet service as advertised(vital these days for planning a trip) for the three days we were at the campgrounds, then told by the office staff that the IT tech had not returned a service call for two days!! Hard to believe.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This koa was clean and the staff was very helpful. First night there was a problem with the cable, at 10:00pm they came and fixed it. There was plenty of activities for the kids, they really liked the fish pond and the rent a bike. Only bad part was the wifi was not working or didn't reach our site in the woods.
Aug 04, 2013
bonjour, je ne recomande pas ce camping le terrain R2 que j avais etait petit et en pente, le gazon n etait pas couper plus de 6 pouce de long,il y avais aussi des champignon sur la table de picnic, l internet ne fonctionnais pas, et pour finir il ont couper des branches sur tout les terrain pres du mien avec un vieux tracteur bruyant et un chainsaw et ce un vendredi matin de 9 am jusqua 11.30
Aug 04, 2013
Great park, lots of activities and friendly service.
Aug 03, 2013
très bien mais pas de Wi-Fi et j'adore les toilette avec la music et le papier pour mettre sur les sièges de toilette aussi les douche son bien il y a assez de pression d'eau.
Aug 03, 2013
Our 1 night stay was for our daughters 13th birthday. Basically it was a sleepover for her and 5 of her friends, in one of your kamping lodges. Everyone had a great time swimming and enjoying the bouncy pillow and other activities provided. The camp staff was very helpful and went out of their way to bring us another picnic table when I asked for the extra seating. Thank you Plattekill KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground. They offered free pancakes in the morning, which was nice, but their staff was a little slow with drinks. They weren't prepared when we showed up over an hour after they started. We would definitely go again to the campground, just bring our own coffee to have with the pancakes!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.