New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first family camping trip. The kids loved it and we had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, amenities were plentiful. THANKS!
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed here for our visit to NYC, and found it convienent to take the train from Beacon.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. We enjoy all of the activities. This time I was a little disappointed in the condition of the grounds around our cabin, there was garbage everywhere. I mentioned it to an employee and she said that she would send somebody, but she did not. We also had trouble with our fire, we had a metal fire ring. It was so hard to keep a fire going because there was no air
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
CLEAN NEAT FRIENDLY. NOT CRAZY ABOUT THE PARKING LOT SITE WE HAD BUT THE WOODED SITES ON THE OTHER SIDE WILL BE WHAT WE REQUEST WHEN WE RETURN.
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent, quite stay, looking forward to going back to this site soon. My wife requested a change in return routing just to stay here again for a few days
Aug 21, 2013
We only stayed one night on our way north, but would definitely stay here again. In fact, we are talking about having our son and his family meet us here for a few days. The amenities looked great, nice flat site, easy access.
Aug 21, 2013
Did not like being in the woods. No view of anything, also could not get satalite or any t.v. Shirley Utz
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed at a lot of KOA's this summer and 2 years ago in California, we are always impressed by the friendly staff. But on this KOA-site we found the least friendly and service orientated people, unfortunately.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This is a nice park that appears to be poorly run. We asked about internet before arriving and were told that yes they had internet, but once we were set up, there was no internet because the modem needed to be reset. The supervisor of the afternoon said she could do nothing until the young guys arrive the next morning. Loud noisy cabin campers until after 2am and voicemail for security
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great, however, there was no milk in the store for 1 week and the computer system was down.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms are terrible! Dirty overflowing. Also the restaurant is unorganized not properly stocked or kept up. The help in the restaurant could use more help.
Aug 20, 2013
Personally, I don't know how I benefitted from a $5 daily resort fee.
Aug 20, 2013
Fun place, lots to do, will come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. Our site was well maintained and roomy. The camp ground is set up very well with everything in a central location. We loved the mini golf and jump pillow and Carol who was running the activities was very friendly. The ride on karts could use some maintenance many had flat tires and there were a lot of mosquitos, bug spray was very necessary.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice campground with plenty to do however this is the second time this year I have come thinking I could work a little on my laptop but had no WiFi as advertised! But the bigger problem was the site across from me had 4 yelping dogs that were left outside all night!! I had no sleep what so ever. There should be a limit on dogs and rules they should not be left out!Not good!!
Aug 19, 2013
The only thing we did not like ... The camper that had unsupervised teens with 4 barking dogs. No one under 18 should be left at a campsite. 4 dogs is too many ...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I have only one negative comment about this campground. They put TV's in all 5 of the Kabins that we rent!!!! People camp to get away from all that stuff. We would have appreciated a small refrigerator instead.
Aug 19, 2013
Always a great time but disappointed that the inflatable obstacle course and outdoor movie were not available during our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time. The NYC bus trip was fantastic. When it was raining the pancake breakfast at the café was very much appreciated as we did not put up our dining shelter. Only wished that we did not have a gravel pad for our tent(had a hard time pounding in the pegs-broke several). Thanks to the jumpstart to our vehicle when it refused to start when we were leaving.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We were in kabin 101. Turned on the light at night once it got dark and tons of termites/wood started dropping from the light fixture in the ceiling. They put us into 104 immediately and we enjoyed the rest of our trip.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Rude check in staff. Bathrooms were disgusting and terrible smell. I know people camp to have fun but the campground allowed campers around us to stay up until 1pm drinking and very noisy. We had to rise about 6am for an important event and did not get enough rest.
Aug 19, 2013
I like this campgoround a lot. I wish KOA re-newed banana bycicles, they were the most interesting among rentals. Also I would like to see more shaffle board equpment. The rest is great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A little expensive - $10 resort fee? On top of everything - NO wifi at all - which I needed. Please do not advertise wifi and then it not being available is disappointing. Lots of mosquitos - in our case not enough shade, not enough privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We go there because it's close to home. Not a bad place, but as others have commented, there is poison ivy ALL OVER the place. If you have a dog, this could present a problem. They really need to address this.
Aug 19, 2013
This campground has a lot to learn about cleaning and maintaining bathrooms and the people at the office need to at least pretend to care about issues that arise.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff, especially Carol in the wine tasting. Great activities for kids great variety of games
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
that campground is fantastic. we loved the freeness, no guards bothering us and just wonderful! HOWEVER!!!!!!!!! wi-fi service is the absolute most horrendous!if I was a business man trying to stay in touch.... I would be VERY upset!!!! you need to do a serious upgrade and power strengthening on your whole grid....it was very frustrating!!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The camp ground is very beautiful the restrooms were clean everyone was nice. The management weren't very helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. The thunderstorm and pouring rain couldn't be helped. We couldn't get an internet connection, hope it will be fixed when we return for our Labor Day weekend.
Aug 17, 2013
Chaque année, je séjourne à ce camping. Cette année, j'ai été déçue. Je voulais être plus près des toilettes et la préposée m'a dit que la cabine 101 était louée, ce qui était FAUX!!!! J'en ai fait la critique à mon départ. On m'a laissée la cabine 108. J'ai donc pris mon auto, 2 fois la nuit, pour me rendre aux toilettes (à cause des médicaments) mais, ainsi, je n'ai pas aimé faire du bruit.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It would have been nice to know that you don't have a shuttle.
Aug 17, 2013
Had to twist an arm of reservation clerk to get a $10 rebate that was due to me.
Aug 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting,many amenities. Could not access wifi, however. staff tried to help but could not get it working.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.