New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Great friendly wonderful people that work here very helpful. My husband and I had no heat upon arrival and they let us know about how we could stay warm with theirs! Wonderful beautiful campground!
Oct 26, 2013
We were only there for short time. People were friendly and the desk certainly gave us information that was useful. We washed clothes and went to bed. Left for New York and didn't come home until late and left the next morning. But we enjoyed the area it was well maintained. Thanks for all the information to help us reach our goals in New York.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Mais le KOA à St-Augustine est très médiocre, pas propre et l'accueil très peu désagréable, séjour du 1er octobre au 6 octobre. Plus jamais à cet endroit. Yves Perron
Oct 22, 2013
This past weekend sadly was our last for the season. But again I can't say enough for the staff. Thanks to everyone at the Newburgh KOA for making our time with you just plain wonderful. A special thanks to Scott, Carolyn and Alan. You are all very special to us.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was nice but a little disappointed in the security. Our pumpkin got stolen, a few of the sites had their halloween candy bowls and decorations stolen as well as a bicycle.
Oct 22, 2013
The Stay itself was great. The nickle and diming charges are insane. I traveled Friday mornign and arrived at 11:30 asked to check into my cabin, the woman at the desk called and confirmed cabin was ready then proceeded to tell me there was a $5 an hour early check in fee? Why? This added already to the resort fee of $5.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We loved our stay and only suggestion is for the deluxe cabin to have the pull-out replaced with the way more comfy futon. The mattress was very uncomfortable and I think the futon is longer lasting.
Oct 21, 2013
everyone friendly but sites could get better cleaned up
Oct 21, 2013
Carol was Very Helpful & did an Excellent job on all the activities.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
i feel there is no need to charge activity fees.
Oct 21, 2013
Great weekend! Always a fun time and trick or treating was awesome .
Oct 21, 2013
stay was ok but the site was to small for my camper could not be level ask to move but told no sites are available but seen 4 to 6 sites available for the hold weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
we just love this campground. I bring the Cub Scouts 2 to 3 times a year this campground does the best job!!! I recommend this campground to every family I ever speak to!!!keep up the good work we will be back next year
Oct 21, 2013
The campground employees were rude and dismissive. From the moment at check in, the bikes we rented had flat tires, to the cable not working. The woman at the desk was rude to everyone! We all commiserated on how rudely we were treated. The young kid at the bike area was the nicest person there. We like the campgrounds but the staff needs to be nicer. She was even nastier to the children!
Oct 21, 2013
What a fantastic set up, especially for our kids. The staff is exceptional, accommodating, and provide a homelike philosophy.
Oct 21, 2013
We have been going to this koa for a few years now. Everyone there is always very nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and the activities are well planned. The people that go there are always respectful of others and their surroundings. This was our first visit during the fall season. We were so pleased with the Halloween activities.
Oct 21, 2013
We do love this campground but the last 2 times we have had issues. Cable did not work on our site and you advertise free WiFi but never can seem to get it. Also the girls who did the hayride were very rude & unprofessional talking badly about co workers and their job in front of everyone on the ride. That is not good customer service at all! Did not care for them and their behavior in front of my
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed here on our way to Maine and on our way back. Great workers, great sites, located close to the train so we could go to NYC.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
camp site was very good. Did not like $5 resort. Seems like nickel & dimeing. Prices per site are too expensive!!!
Oct 18, 2013
Beautiful wooded camp site with enough seclusion to make you feel you are camping by yourself.
Oct 18, 2013
vary nicely kept camp ground. A little farther from the city than I was aware
Oct 16, 2013
WE STAYED IN THE CABIN/LODGE. WAS NICE. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE BED IN THE BEDROOM SQUEAKED HORRIBLY. KEPT US UP ALL NIGHT! EVERY TIME YOU MOVED OR TURNED OVER THE SQUEAKING WOKE YOU UP!
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay with family.
Oct 16, 2013
Campground is very nice. Plenty of space to park and register even with a larger trailer. Staff is always friendly. Staff at the desk always greeting with a smile. Love the Pancakes!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
great park...loved everything about it
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
good time was had by our family & good friends. helpful staff made our stay even better. see u nextyear.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was great - company and neighbors very friendly. The main problems are lack of restrooms/showers. They get dirty fast and not cleaned quickly. And - Lack of WiFi/Internet connections.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff at KOA is extremely helpful. We had a wonderful weeekend
Oct 15, 2013
Long time camper at this KOA, great campground and staff Automatic resort fee is a pain, lose it.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The pro is that it's close to NYC.The con is that the quiet hours are not enforced. Neighbours were yelling until 1-2am every night and no security was there to stop them.I complained the first day to the reception and they told me to talk to the security guy...that I never saw.THEY should have contacted him or spoken to the neighbours.I can't believe the lask of respect of some campers!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great stay. The Kampground is well maintained. It is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at but it is a bit pricy.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The whole family had a great time. The campground staff was friendly, grounds were clean and site was awesome. Had a great time, would definitely visit this KOA again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.