New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Loved the NY tour!!! Great spacious, shady sites! Enjoyed the free pancakes.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice Staff
Aug 20, 2016
Paid for site with cable - not working. Was not informed at checkin. Paid extra for dog - dog park closed Our site was a dirt road with contractors & workkampers Was not told about the NY tour.
Aug 20, 2016
We got there and our rez.was messed up. No cable for our whole stay. (5days) septic lift station smelled really bad.
Aug 19, 2016
Great as usual your staff is kind & very helpful at all times. We will continue to use your KOA again in October . See u then thanks for everything.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and family friendly
Aug 19, 2016
No refund for 3 days of lost cable connection during the Olympics due to a lightening strike. Would have been nice. Then, septic field dug up right across from us for 4 days...lovely.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice KOA. The sites were nice and wide with lots of trees. Each site was wide enough for slide outs. Check in and out was very easy. Bath house was always well stocked and clean. Close to NYC and easy to get to from the Beacon Metro North station. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Will return.
Aug 18, 2016
The camp was good. Many activities but we do not use. Site was nice and we were overall happy.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was a wonderful stay our first time KOA experience. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The facilities were clean and the free pancakes were delicious. We also enjoyed the NYC tour, Mitch our tour guide was very informative and helpful. Though I do wish our time in Time Square was a little longer. Overall this KOA exceeded our expectations! Thank you for your hospitality!!
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA site. But there was a hole in our window screen, which we duct taped closed. The only real issue we had was the fire pit had been relocated to a better spot. But the old one was not filled in. Stepped in it about 20 times!! Love this place. See you next year!!
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. We loved our secluded back-in site. Free pancakes was definitely a nice treat. The lady at registration was extremely nice. Explained to us how to get to NYC on the train..... that was wonderful. Nice view along the Hudson River and brings you directly to Grand Central Terminal. The kids loved the play areas and the outside movie at night.
Aug 17, 2016
Attentive front office staff, sites are well-tended. Two nice pools, snack bar is very good, and free pancakes are always nice. The NYC bus tour was worth the price and was well-organized.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our time at the campground and we had a great time. Few minor issues with the cabin but overall a great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time with the family. Fun place to spend the weekend. Everyone was very accommodating
Aug 16, 2016
You had adults with GLASS beer bottles drinking in the pool all day on sat 6/13. Glass bottles in the pool. Nobody from KOA ever checked. Dangerous situation that you could control with one person from the snack bar checking the pool. Why allow campers to drink while in the pool plus have glass bottles. You are looking for a lawsuit
Aug 16, 2016
Adam in Activity Center and Carol were fantastic! So welcoming and helpful. I was a bit dissapointed by the adults drinking beer from glass bottles in the pool - maybe some staff rounds during the day? I also had two wooden axes stolen from my campsite. But overall great facility, great activities, definitely will visit again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent campground, I give it high marks on everything, facilities, cleanliness, size of sites, etc. The only thing that I would like to point out is if you are an RV above 40' and towing you will need to disconnect your towed. Many of the roads in the campground are very tight. Good to know.
Aug 16, 2016
Very noisy, non stop barking dogs, very close camping spot, dirty showers
Aug 15, 2016
We love this campsite and come twice a year. Our only complaint this year is that there were ants in the cabin and the blinds on the door were broken. Otherwise it was fun as always and we will be back in the fall!
Aug 15, 2016
The amenities are really nice and the staff is nice. Unfortunately this is the second time we have stayed there and have been kept up during the night by noisy campers. The quiet hours are not enforced and it is frustrating.
Aug 15, 2016
Unfortunately the heat made this stay not overly enjoyable. Quiet hours not enforced and sites allowed to look like garbage dumps. The bathrooms were dirty but this was more due to people using them, not that staff didn't clean them.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Shower water was cold some days. Overall, a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Lots of trees! Terrible weather 😞
Aug 15, 2016
Nice band, the Vibe. Nice site. Free pancakes a plus!
Aug 15, 2016
NYC tour a great perk! Free pancake breakfast nice. Need a lot more bath facilities. Cleaning also needs improved...
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed one night, but this is a very nice, clean and well done KOA. You will love this one!
Aug 15, 2016
Camped 4 nights with grandkids. Lots of great activities.
Aug 14, 2016
Bathrooms really bad
Aug 14, 2016
Always have come to this site.staff is always respectful . Left early- so hot - dog run closed and annoying neighbor who stated my dogs barked all nigh. Not our dogs but the site refunded us the next nites stay. Thank goodness for those neighbors-they forced our teetering decision to leave with a refund
Aug 14, 2016
Love the tour
Aug 14, 2016
It was great nice and clean we will be coming back every year
Aug 13, 2016
nice,long pull thru site. Roads were narrow & difficult to maneuver. Facilities, pools all very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
4th time we have been to this KOA. We will be back! Extremely, clean, staff very friendly and so many activities for the kids and family! Great shaded and wooded sites. Highly recommend : )
Aug 12, 2016
The sites are kept clean and wooded. Plenty of trees for shade and privacy. Looks like they are revamping the amenities but still need to repair the mini golf range. Overall a good place to spend time with your family.
Aug 12, 2016
Stopped by on trip from NC to VT. Very clean. Great Sites! Friendly snack bar area for breakfast and ice cream. Will stop again. Suggest using exit off 87, although exit off 84 took us there ok.
Aug 12, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and well kept . We stay again in heart beat 😃
Aug 12, 2016
CLEAN CAMPGROUND AS SENIORS WE DONT NEED ALL THE BOUNCE PILLOW BUT YOU STILL HAVE TO PAY RESORT FEE
Aug 11, 2016
This was an amazing KOA. From the moment we arrived everyone was so nice. Beautiful place.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and organized camp. Roose and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cafe staff take great care of you and many activities for kids. Little pricey.
Aug 10, 2016
had a great stay , friendly staff, lots of activities
Aug 10, 2016
as always our stays are nice and quiet. Wilson is most accomodating when we have to make a change and we appreciate it.
Aug 10, 2016
This campground is the best. That is why we vacation here at least once a year. Some years more. Other KOAs should learn from this one.
Aug 10, 2016
What a great campground! Have to honest and say we didn't do any of the activities they had planned, we just enjoyed our beautiful roomy shady site! Enjoyed the fire and a relaxing time. Pat Quigley in the office is tops... He checked us in quickly, was friendly and knowledgable! Thanks to all... Will be back real soon!
Aug 10, 2016
very nice campground. the snack shack is very nice, pancakes were delicious, the ice cream was good treat. kept clean and these employees were very friendly. The mini golf needs attention, the employees at that place do not seem to pay attention. There were rocks all over each tee and numbers are missing so you can't tell what hole you should be playing. Not all employees friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
This is 7th year at KOA Newburg! The grounds are clean, staff is great and Carolyn Wright ALWAYS goes above and beyond!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals