New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
While packing up the camper I walked up to the bathroom and fell walking back. The staff came to my aid and were so worried about me. Yes, I slipped on the edge of the pavement and fell into the woods. I was scraped up a bit, but fine. They found ice and bandages for me. So helpful, especially Carol, who called for help immediately. So professional!
May 30, 2014
We enjoyed everything about this KOA. The place, the people, the hospitality. They went out of their way to make sure that we had a great time. We are definitely planning on returning to this KOA in the future. We also plan on telling other campers we know about great this place really was. Thanks for a GREAT time.
May 30, 2014
We love KOA! It's extremely clean and friendly environment!
May 29, 2014
This is probably our 4th camping trip to this KOA. Always a great experience. We are already booked for Memorial Day 2015. A heated pool would make it even better for spring camping.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
great Memorial Day weekend.
May 28, 2014
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and great facilities.
May 28, 2014
It was enjoyable to see the activity people keep the Youg people busy with games etc not on the schedule. Staff was great
May 28, 2014
La bañera estaba tapada nos bañamos y el agua no se fue tuvimos que buscar alguien para que arreglará la cama el cobertor sucio con ruedas como de sangre. me gusta ir con mi familia mi niña de seis años lo disfruta
May 28, 2014
When I pulled into the campground Ihad noticed a problem with my camper. The crew there were very helpful in helping me get in touch with someone to fix the problem. Every day when I went to the office someone would ask if all was okay. Very courteous crew working there. Thanks
May 28, 2014
We will return
May 27, 2014
WiFi not working. Cable TV went out and staff unable to fix it.Park is VERY CLEAN, but amenities are important to campers. Highly suggest you put an antenna or booster to allow ALL of your campers to receive WiFi. Air cards are very expensive and not cost effective if only needed at this one park. Great campground, but you need to try harder on getting the WiFi to work.
May 27, 2014
This KOA is awesome. Amazing summer staff this year and your employee Carol is the best. She always makes us feel so welcome. If I could change one thing it would be the rebooking policy. You should have till checkout on Memorial Day Monday to reserve the site you are currently on then it should become available to others after checkout.
May 27, 2014
I had to get on line at 4am to book my next Memorial Day weekend trip. It kind of ruins my stay as I have to go to sleep really early Sunday night and can't enjoy my time there. Would be great if I could just have first dibs on my cabin so I don't have to fear losing it.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great weekend, Carol is really excellent at making us feel at home there. Love this KOA !!!!
May 27, 2014
The campground is in great condition, staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Hidden cost galore. On check in 1 1/2 hours early got charged $10.00. Was Charged $15. because I asked for a specific site. $5. a day for a bounce house me my wife son and 14 yr old 6' grandson never used. Very disapointed frequent KOA visitors and this was a first. Have stayed at KOA's all over east coast never encounter this
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
A little pricey for location and wish there were fire rings instead of stones that were used. These stones had knife like edges when split from the heat. Staff attentive and friendly. Grounds well maintained.
May 27, 2014
The camp site was very nice. I reserved site 2 but was given 1, no big deal. 1st night site 3 decided to have party with outsiders, no security action party went to 3:30/ 3rd night same issue no security. Need additional urinals in main bathroom only one, line out the door. Will be back next year
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Only good thing is frendly staffs. Other than that, the worst KOA I've been. Only two places of bath houses and bathrooms for entire camp grounds. Bathroom very small and is not clean. There is no quite time. Bunch of peoples make loud noise every night far beyond mid night and no staffs control this.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Disappointed that children were allowed to ride motorized scooters & battery operated vehicles with no regards to dog walkers..the "whizzing" by not only frightened my pet, but me also as I constantly had to look over my shoulder as to not to get run over. Safety helmets law also not enforced. I also did not enjoy paying extra for my pet, my kids, my site number,etc..very costly for family time.
May 25, 2014
campground was fine but the directions to the facility were non existant even the gps failed us had to stop at a private home for directions
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. I made reservations, then at the last minute had to change arrival to a day later only a few days before Memorial Weekend. They were great and managed to change my arrival date. Quick, easy check-in, level sites, cable and wi-fi. I would definitely stay again.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Cabin was very nice. Need more activities.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Excellent all around with very pleasant environment not far from urban cities.
May 20, 2014
Excellent visit. Clean, neat, attractive. Great activities.
May 20, 2014
We had an AWESOME stay. VERY friendly and helpful staff. We were especially impressed with activity coordinator, Carol. Our grandsons (ages 3 & 6 yrs.) joined us and Carol had us all hopping from one fun activity to the next! Clean sites & grounds. Great store! Much for all to do or just 'chill'. We will definitely be back! thanks & blessings. (One negative:poison ivy on grounds & in sites)
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We were there for the weekend of 5/15-15-18 fo. there isn't a bad site they are all big, level and clean. The only thing I would complain about is there is alot of poison ivy in the woods separating the sites. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were very clean and the planting were very nice. We kept saying to each other this is a really nice campground we have to come here again
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The workers are very nice. Its a great place to camp with your family. My kids love it there. Looking forward to going again soon. One worker my kids can't stop talking about is the Guy at the bouncy ball by the name of Tim. My kids think he is the coolest guy ever. Thank you for the experience.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great place! Friendly staff! Dirty restrooms! No water pressure in showers
May 19, 2014
Stayed for one night, nice place
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.