New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great, however, there was no milk in the store for 1 week and the computer system was down.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms are terrible! Dirty overflowing. Also the restaurant is unorganized not properly stocked or kept up. The help in the restaurant could use more help.
Aug 20, 2013
Personally, I don't know how I benefitted from a $5 daily resort fee.
Aug 20, 2013
Fun place, lots to do, will come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. Our site was well maintained and roomy. The camp ground is set up very well with everything in a central location. We loved the mini golf and jump pillow and Carol who was running the activities was very friendly. The ride on karts could use some maintenance many had flat tires and there were a lot of mosquitos, bug spray was very necessary.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice campground with plenty to do however this is the second time this year I have come thinking I could work a little on my laptop but had no WiFi as advertised! But the bigger problem was the site across from me had 4 yelping dogs that were left outside all night!! I had no sleep what so ever. There should be a limit on dogs and rules they should not be left out!Not good!!
Aug 19, 2013
The only thing we did not like ... The camper that had unsupervised teens with 4 barking dogs. No one under 18 should be left at a campsite. 4 dogs is too many ...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I have only one negative comment about this campground. They put TV's in all 5 of the Kabins that we rent!!!! People camp to get away from all that stuff. We would have appreciated a small refrigerator instead.
Aug 19, 2013
Always a great time but disappointed that the inflatable obstacle course and outdoor movie were not available during our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time. The NYC bus trip was fantastic. When it was raining the pancake breakfast at the café was very much appreciated as we did not put up our dining shelter. Only wished that we did not have a gravel pad for our tent(had a hard time pounding in the pegs-broke several). Thanks to the jumpstart to our vehicle when it refused to start when we were leaving.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We were in kabin 101. Turned on the light at night once it got dark and tons of termites/wood started dropping from the light fixture in the ceiling. They put us into 104 immediately and we enjoyed the rest of our trip.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Rude check in staff. Bathrooms were disgusting and terrible smell. I know people camp to have fun but the campground allowed campers around us to stay up until 1pm drinking and very noisy. We had to rise about 6am for an important event and did not get enough rest.
Aug 19, 2013
I like this campgoround a lot. I wish KOA re-newed banana bycicles, they were the most interesting among rentals. Also I would like to see more shaffle board equpment. The rest is great.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A little expensive - $10 resort fee? On top of everything - NO wifi at all - which I needed. Please do not advertise wifi and then it not being available is disappointing. Lots of mosquitos - in our case not enough shade, not enough privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We go there because it's close to home. Not a bad place, but as others have commented, there is poison ivy ALL OVER the place. If you have a dog, this could present a problem. They really need to address this.
Aug 19, 2013
This campground has a lot to learn about cleaning and maintaining bathrooms and the people at the office need to at least pretend to care about issues that arise.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff, especially Carol in the wine tasting. Great activities for kids great variety of games
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
that campground is fantastic. we loved the freeness, no guards bothering us and just wonderful! HOWEVER!!!!!!!!! wi-fi service is the absolute most horrendous!if I was a business man trying to stay in touch.... I would be VERY upset!!!! you need to do a serious upgrade and power strengthening on your whole grid....it was very frustrating!!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The camp ground is very beautiful the restrooms were clean everyone was nice. The management weren't very helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. The thunderstorm and pouring rain couldn't be helped. We couldn't get an internet connection, hope it will be fixed when we return for our Labor Day weekend.
Aug 17, 2013
Chaque année, je séjourne à ce camping. Cette année, j'ai été déçue. Je voulais être plus près des toilettes et la préposée m'a dit que la cabine 101 était louée, ce qui était FAUX!!!! J'en ai fait la critique à mon départ. On m'a laissée la cabine 108. J'ai donc pris mon auto, 2 fois la nuit, pour me rendre aux toilettes (à cause des médicaments) mais, ainsi, je n'ai pas aimé faire du bruit.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It would have been nice to know that you don't have a shuttle.
Aug 17, 2013
Had to twist an arm of reservation clerk to get a $10 rebate that was due to me.
Aug 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting,many amenities. Could not access wifi, however. staff tried to help but could not get it working.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice facility. However the site we camped at had a bit of flooding when it rained. Need more tent sites.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed the stay so much we book another vacation for next year for 12 days. wonderful place to stay. We decided this was our favorite place to visit now.
Aug 15, 2013
Great location, great staff, great amenities. Our only problem was the Wifi never worked properly during our stay. When we talked to the management we never received any answers as to when the problem would be fixed, this turned us off and at the end we were very disappointed. When we checked out we asked for a credit or some type of compensation, no one ever contacted us-to bad.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was complaining about other staff and campers while in the office. The campsite promoted trips into the city but there were no attempts to get the 15 required people together for these trips. There was only one opportunity during our stay and campers were told that one was full and the next one would be next week. The dog park is too small for a dog that would actually need the park.
Aug 15, 2013
I love this campground. The service is great. Just wish there were more bathrooms
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Been coming to the Newburg KOA for over 20 years. Every year is great, but I'm always reminded of the time when I opened my camper and realized they didn't winterize it, even though I was charged for it. All my water lines froze, water shot everywhere. We make due with a hose through the kitchen area, but some compensation would have been appreciated.
Aug 14, 2013
Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas durant une semaine. Très décevant.
Aug 14, 2013
Malgré un très court séjour, (2 nuits ), nous avons grandement les lieux et l'excellent service. Au plaisir!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay This is the 3rd time we were there this summer I wish they would get their wifi fixed and better channels on TV We have 4 kids and I feel the charges are to high at 5.00 per kid per night ant I don't feel you should be charged 5.00 per night resort fee for what they add up to 25.00 extra per night on top of the fee for the site. Who can afford that all the time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.