New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
We all had a wonderful time. As always, plenty for the kids to do and very clean. Will return next year.
Jun 17, 2013
Stay was great, employees are great. There needs to be a quiet time in the morning because basketball at 630 is ridiculous.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I like this campground but do not like being nickle and dimed. Every other campground charges for a family of 4 not 2. I also do not like the $5 activity fee or something. an extra $10 bc we have 2 kids for the ammentities?! We will only be back if our group decides to go again next year. Very clean, very polite staff.
Jun 17, 2013
I was very disappointed in this KOA. They list lots of amenities but they are only open during the weekend when the "Activities Director is working". Apparently that person doesn't work during the week when families like mine are vacationing.??? My 4 kids were very disappointed and so was my wife and I. .
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground. Very clean and quiet. Love the wooded spots and privacy!!
Jun 17, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. Love the pancakes in the morning! :-)
Jun 17, 2013
When we got there we got thrown into a regular cabin and the cabin i reserved wasn't available anymore. Been told call center mistake. Very displeased with your customer service. You ruined my Father's Day ! Will share this experience with friends and social media.
Jun 17, 2013
this weekend was somewhat of a family reunion.....part of my family I rarely get to spend time with......KOA was very accomadating in keeping our sites together
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
we have been coming here for memorial day and labor day for years. this memorial day was very disappointing. the kids had to wait for bikes they wanted to rent because half of them were broken! Knowing that the camping season has begun why was the pool not ready??? lastly the campsite was not as clean as we are used to. Needless to say we were very disappointed with this visit.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Right from the efficient checkin and welcome to the clean and quiet setting.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We LOVE this campground. Have been going there for a few years and now we keep our trailer there. Carol, an employee is simply the BEST!!
Jun 12, 2013
The campgrounds were exrtremely empty I guess because of the lousy weather starting on Friday, but as always, it never bothered us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jun 12, 2013
KOA was neat, clean, and seemed well-staffed. I liked the fact that there were lidded trash cans at each site. Also loved the shade and quietness of this camp.
Jun 12, 2013
Young women very polite and patient. Cable is a joke. What is a resort tax. I didn't use any extra amenities, in fact I used nothing except elec and water. This is a hotel trick charge which most states allow a guest to refuse. D M KESTERSON
Jun 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The most beautiful campground would love to stay for longer period of time
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We always enjoy going to our KOA because it's so well kept, but on the last day of our stay we were unable to sit outside because of a chemical smell. We thought it might be spray for mosquitos and just stayed in.
Jun 09, 2013
Campground was very nice. We were in the woods area. People were friendly. Only complaint was the laundry room. Very dirty. Wouldn't even do my laundry there. Went into town to do it.
Jun 08, 2013
This kampground has everything and a very nice staff as well.
Jun 07, 2013
Perfect location,perfectly clean! Will come back, really nice people
Jun 06, 2013
Great People and service!
Jun 06, 2013
Great unbelievable the amenities were excellent for the kids and the lots were treed Thanks
Jun 06, 2013
Very well kept campground and very accomadating staff... we are newbies and everyone was very helpful to us.. thanks
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean and well maintained campground. A great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2013
we stayed for 5 days and love it....even though it rained all weekend we still managed to have a good time with our friends and family... thanks :)
Jun 04, 2013
We had a great time at this campground. The people there were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. There was always something to do and the kids were never bored. We really enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Can't wait to go again.
Jun 04, 2013
Staff is great and location is great!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Always a wonderful stay. Everything you could ask for.
Jun 03, 2013
The workers were extremely friendly and the camp site itself was somewhat spacious, but the bathrooms and showers were poor quality and there weren't enough of them. Everything else was good.
Jun 03, 2013
Great folks, large facilities and impressive size general store and wine tasting.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Love so much about this KOA, great staff. 1 huge issue, highly dissapointed that only one pool was open during this hot weekend. Overcrowded with no staff in sight. The bugs and smell from pool construction made it difficult to enjoy the area. Serious thought needs to be put into a lifeguard. Teenagers running and jumping into the pool with young children in their path.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful KOA. Nice sites and great activities for the family. Special thank you to Carol.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.