New York City North / Newburgh KOA

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very enjoyable. Would have liked to have more events sport events for 13-17 yr. olds or older. Maybe a baseball/soccer field like some of your other KOA's.
Jul 01, 2013
The Best!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It is a very peaceful place. The large canopy of trees and its remoteness made for a quiet environment. Many KOAs are to close to major roads and thus to noisy but yours was just right. Thanks for a nice place.
Jun 30, 2013
Nice cabin. Staff mostly nice, except at the end of the trip we had a couple of rather unpleasant toothless staff members tell us to scram. Left a bad taste in our mouths.
Jun 29, 2013
Very tight campground, plenty of activities for children, sights are very small and don't match what was requested to match your equipment, due to there reservation policy it's hard to move campsites if the sight that was assigned to you does not accommodate your equipment.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice camping site. Very easy to get to Hyde Park, NY and FDR's Library and Museum.
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean, pools were clean and a great pancake breakfast We enjoyed the pond with the ducks along with having a glass of wine on the deck at the wine shop on property. Very pleasant stay and would rate this park up there in the top 10 Spots were big and very tourist and motorcoach friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
Some of the staff are rude, states wifi but I couldn't get reception in RV so you have to sit OUTSIDE in the heat and humidity - also they should spray for misquotes in park - can't even walk your dog with out bugs in your face. Won't return
Jun 28, 2013
We love this campground as it is relatively close to home and has all the amenities that we look for. However, during our latest stay we were surprised to find the bathrooms not as clean as in years past and that our garbage was not picked up every day as it always used to be. I would still recommend the campground, chalking it up to maybe a few bad days for the staff.
Jun 28, 2013
We liked this place so much when we stayed earlier in the month that we made a point to go back to it a week later. Nice sites. We were under the trees where it was cool and private.
Jun 27, 2013
Staff is great and easy to work with.9th year as a spring seasonal. Would be nice if KOA recognized the points we would have earned and would apply to our KOA card even if there was no $$$$ discount applied to the cost of the site after staying the entire spring.
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful shady wooded spots; clean; easy access to New York and New Jersey.
Jun 27, 2013
I love KOA. They are excellent campgrounds. This KOA has an excellent store with many items you might need to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely continue to stay at KOA campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2013
Lousy wi-fi. Too expensive. Horrible forced music in laundry. Staff great.
Jun 27, 2013
This KOA was exactly what we needed for this area. The tour was excellent to NYC and was reasonably priced. The gal that cared for our dog when we were gone was dependable, knowledgable, and very helpful. The site was excellent. The grounds and facilities were clean and nice. It was an excellent place for children.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed stay - staff was very informative and friendly. Carol was excellent w/our dogs while we were away.
Jun 27, 2013
Had fantastic time. Our group loved the fact our sites were right next to each other and close to laundry. Staff on site were extremely helpful and very friendly. The bus trip into NYC was awesome. The driver and tour guide both knowledgable about the area and helped make it a great day. Would definitely stay here again and hope the other KOAs we're booked to stay at provide the same service.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The Newburgh KOA is the finest of all KOAs in America!
Jun 25, 2013
It is a well maintained. Lots of activities and just perfect
Jun 25, 2013
We really enjoyed out stay. The camp was nice and we even had some friends bring their children and visit. My biggest criticism is the amount of poison ivy in the camp. I had to ask for a pair of latex gloves so i could pull it out from close areas in the camp. Other than that A+. We will def stay again!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Overall, my stay at this KOA was very good. Activities, pools, store, campsite, friendly staff, etc all deserve high ratings. This lower rating is for the BATHROOMS! The cleaning crew needs to be trained on proper bathroom cleaning. Although the bathrooms appear neat in the sense that theres no garbage lying around, the floors are filthy and theres a strong smell of urine. Disgusting!
Jun 25, 2013
site was very nice and bathrooms clean .iT WAS TOO NOISY WITH KIDS AND I DIDNT THINK THEY WERE VERY ACCOMADATING NO PERSON TO TAKE TO YOUR SITE AND THEY DID NOT DELIVER WOOD .SEEM VERY COMMERICALZED NOT WELCOMING AS OTHER KOA'S SITE WAS LONG DISTANCE FROM OFFICE AND WOOD WAS HEAVY FOR MY HUSBAND WITH BAD HIP ONLY PEOPLE I WOULD RECOMEND TO WERE ONES WITH KIDS CAUSE THEY DID HAVE ALOT OF ACTIVITES
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Our cub scout pack came for the weekend and everyone enjoyed our location and the amenities. I only wish there was a port-a-potty near our site.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time!The grounds were well kept & the personnel were pleasant & courteous.Plenty of activities for kids and adults.The showers were clean but desperately needed attention.One had a broken shower head, most had benches that were falling off the wall.Every one of the showers in the north section had something wrong with it.We loved the addition of reasonably priced food by poolside!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a great weekend, very clean campground, very accommodating.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was nice, except our site was not clean on arrival. There were cigarette butts, beer tops and other debris on the site.
Jun 24, 2013
The only thing I did not like was the noise that the ac units on the rv's made. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We loved the campground and our cabin was great. The free pancakes for breakfast was a delicious surprise. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 23, 2013
I am still trying to figure out why I had to pay a resort fee. I am a little disappointed that there was no tour on my stay. I believe this campground needs to do something regarding their lighting at night. It was pitch black trying to walk to the bathroom at night. Solar lights along the path might help.
Jun 23, 2013
My family of 5 had a wonderful time at your campground! The sites were spacious and the grounds were beautifully maintained! The rest rooms were bright and always clean! We loved the music! I enjoyed watching TV while doing my laundry. I would definitely come back and would recommend it to anyone!! Thank you and your awesome staff! Sharon Blair
Jun 23, 2013
It amazed me this time how many people were blatantly breaking the rules this time and and causing others to be uncomfortable.Not a single KOA employee said a word. Example....There was a woman at the pool with her 2 children and brought her dogs in a cage and put them right next to the door of the ice cream shop. They barked the whole time. If that was not bad enough,she yelled non stop
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was great. So good that we're going back tomorrow to stay for a few days. Good shopping, nice sites, good bathrooms and laundry, private settings, friendly people.
Jun 23, 2013
The best.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
The one thing that needs big improvement is the WiFi signal in the campground - very poor. Other than that, we love it
Jun 22, 2013
beautiful area,pools really nice-
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The reservation was for a full hook up site but, they assigned us to a water electric site. We had to return to the office to get assigned a full hookup site which we had to pay an extra $20 for. The sewer was stopped up in our area and we could not use it. The cable reception was poor When we reported the problems the response was "must be the rain" and no effort to resolve the problem.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.