New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful sunsets! Great staff! Wonderful amenities. Had a great time visiting with family who stayed in deluxe cabin while we were in RV site.
Dec 01, 2015
My stay was wonderful. The workers were really nice,very friendly, and willing to help any way they could.
Dec 01, 2015
Our spot was really nice. Paved patio with nice trees and view of the river. Main office was neat and clean. It was raining when we arrived so being escorted to our site was great. I like the KOA experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
First stay at a KOA. Truthfully was a bit disappointed. It was nice but felt like somethings were there just to cover what KOA corporate expected. I would stay there again but was somewhat let down.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA while visiting the New Bern area.
Dec 01, 2015
friendly folks
Nov 30, 2015
Love the water view very tranquil, kids love the compact size, the jumping pillow and how kind and patient the staff were with them. A perfect spot for a relaxing break.
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best campground we'll run and friendly people
Nov 30, 2015
AWESOME!!
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful site- looking forward to coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Check-in gal was the most pleasant lady. Location is great, Sites are good. We will be back
Nov 11, 2015
Relaxing and will return.
Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the activity that you had for the kids.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
Very helpful staff.They helped us park our camper.This campground is quiet and clean.Excellent value. We will come back again
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was great, campground is well cared for and clean.
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campsite with a great view of the river. Plenty of space between sites.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, lovely sites near the river, well kept facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
New Bern KOA is a great place to stay. It's quiet and very hospitable. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Nice patio sites, boat docks and launch. We will go back.
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful site in a great spot on the Neuse River. Great folks, especially Jennifer, helping make it a great stay! Only minutes from historic New Bern, but still in a beautiful wildlife setting. The best of both worlds!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean. Staff were extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
Unless you get a patio site, you have to contend with a crusted stone surface, that when damp sticks to shoes and gets tracked into trailer and vehicle.
Oct 31, 2015
Location is close to Newbern. Numerous activities including jump pad, playground, soccer, horse shoes, miniature golf and a great fishing pier. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
We stay often at This KOA on our transits from MIA to NJ. Great CG and dinner at Persimmons make New Bern a great stop.
Oct 29, 2015
i enjoyed the personel and the clean campground.
Oct 28, 2015
As always it was absolutely perfect!
Oct 28, 2015
Enjoyed our one night stay coming home from Hilton Head. Would drive the extra 170 mile round trip detour from 95 again on our trip home to Baltimore Md.
Oct 28, 2015
Great-as usual
Oct 28, 2015
we enjoyed the non stop activities koa arranged for halloween weekend. BBq was great tasting.enjoyed looking at all the decorated campers. I want to reserve a spot for next year. Thank you for the clean rest rooms and showers.Loved it all Staff members were nice and frendly.
Oct 27, 2015
people at the front were helpful and very friendly. We will be returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
Could not be better. Friendly staff, spacious sites, excellent shower facilities. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and informative. The park was clean and all the other campers were cordial.
Oct 26, 2015
we always have a good time !
Oct 26, 2015
Great people operate this campground.
Oct 25, 2015
stayed for three weeks, payed for a month, did not get a refund, but payed for electric. the staff there is very nice, they will go out of there way to help..clean showers, clean laundry. . loved my stay!!
Oct 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful except dog park is too small.
Oct 24, 2015
I love the beauty of this KOA. The pier was great and we enjoyed walking to the water each time.
Oct 23, 2015
Absolutely awesome campground...we will be coming back
Oct 23, 2015
We really appreciated the heated bathrooms - the nights were getting pretty chilly!
Oct 22, 2015
It was great on site 52. Didn't mind moving up a couple of rows when the Neuse River almost came up to our site. Employee's were very helpful. Would not hesitate to go back. Loved site 52
Oct 21, 2015
A very clean KOA. The management and workers were always helpful. The area was convenient to get everywhere. The location was picture perfect at sundown. Ability to watch sunsets while seated on the docks. Only glitch was sites at playgrounds. Parents need to obey hours and etiquet of not walking thru others sites. Families should be only ones to get these spots. But excellent KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 2nd stay at New Bern KOA. The campsite was great, the staff very friendly, and the location very close to many great restaurants and shops. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Laid out well so you can easily maneuver with your trailer. Sites are easy to get into. Your site had a concrete pad with table and chairs, fire pit and glider. Very roomy.
Oct 19, 2015
we love it there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps