New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Pat is a SUPER LADY that runs one of the most pristine rv centers we have ever seen. She has a great staff that goes the extra mile to make sure everything is tip top. Cant ask for more than that. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
KOA in New Bern is a great place to stay.. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wish I could stay more. Very family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
Well maintained -great location
Aug 19, 2016
Very relaxing but hot, Campground is well maintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks. Nice campground. We're at 2 50amp sites. Both breakers blew and we had to run generator all night
Aug 18, 2016
HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH MY GRANDBABY
Aug 18, 2016
Charming facility, clean campgrounds, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be making a return
Aug 16, 2016
we love this campground and we love New Bern. There is so much to do in the campground and in town. Manager is awesome and always willing to help if you need anything, as are the employees. Campground & amenities are clean, neat & tidy.
Aug 16, 2016
When we arrived to check in the lady at the front desk was on the phone and made us wait 15 min before she placed the call on hold to help us. It was awkward. Cabin had overwhelming smell of dogs. Lady in rv space behind us had 4 dogs that barked non stop the whole time we were there. Went to bed hearing barking and woke up to barking. Ruined our stay. Pool dirty. Women's toilet clogged all day.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground and cabins are nice wish pool was bigger but as hot as it was understandable why it was crowded will be back and hopefully for a longer stay
Aug 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time very nice campground. Pat is very good at what she does.
Aug 16, 2016
We love New Bern always go there. Campground nice, staff very friendly and always make us welcome. Going back on our way home..................
Aug 15, 2016
Great Staff, clean campgrounds,much to see and do around the area. One of my favorite Camping destinations!
Aug 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA New Bern, N.C. campground. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful, and very friendly. We have already recommended them to friends and relatives.We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at KOA, New Bern.
Aug 15, 2016
We can't wait to return. we could not ask for anything more except to have reduced the heat wave this past weekend. Thanks for the personal attention1
Aug 15, 2016
It was a great stay for me and my grandson. I am retired military and could not use the koa membership and military discounts. But all in all we will come again. Like the peace hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place. Kids had a blast. Clean Restrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Second time there and it was just as great as the first. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again. Pat and her staff are very helpful. Thanks again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (and another rented by family members) was not as clean or comfortable as deluxe cabins we've stayed in at six other KOAs. Glass door was caked with grime and the bathroom rug and bed skirt were covered in dog hair. We cleared cobwebs and spider webs from inner windows and under beds. Plastic pillows and plastic-covered mattress were unusually uncomfortable. Staff was helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Best stay ever. Clean lodge, clean grounds, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Aug 13, 2016
Had a great time, staff member came out to guide us to our spot and help get us parked and set up despite the sudden down pour. Doggy area was great, good shop and had fun in the pool. 10/10 and highly recommended
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful site. It was the perfect location between Ocean City, MD and Myrtle beach. The host was super nice and the kamping kabin was so clean. We will stop here again and stay longer.
Aug 12, 2016
This was our second experience in a KOA on this trip. Super friendly and we even had an escort to our site. Even though my husband always guides me while I back in our motorhome, our escort hopped out of his cart and guided me in before my husband could get out of our little towed vehicle. That's what I call service! The pool and surrounding areas are clean, neat and very well maintained also.
Aug 10, 2016
Cxx
Aug 10, 2016
Had a slight problem getting the internet, but Pat worked it out. I loved the campgrounds and the way the staff treated me. Excellent place and I will be back. Y'all should be proud of this facility representing your name.
Aug 09, 2016
The only bad thing is that we were put in the only spot with no grass when nobody else was staying in a tent site. So the ground became muddy and a puddle so it made our stay not so pleasant when it rained they whole time.
Aug 08, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great experience. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Will definitely be using them in the future.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend get away. Not far from home.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, clean bathrooms, and plenty of activities.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location. Couldn't ask for a better location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Really fun, quiet. Great activity areas.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and lots were spacious.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed it very much, very friendly staff, accommodating to family visiting.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our 4th trip this year, plan on going back more, Ps Pat we enjoyed talking to you last time down, Danny & Sandy
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and lots of activities for kids. We will certainly be back !
Aug 04, 2016
A FANTASTIC campground!!! Very clean, well kept, beautiful laundry facilities and extremely friendly staff. I have recommended it to a number of our camping friends and we are already coordinating a trip together. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed here to visit friends in the area. Love New Bern. Very nice campground, wish it hadn't been so hot!
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful place had a good time. just wish you had some exercise equipment to use. i may be old but i like to go to gym 5 days a week lol
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first trip to New Bern and we loved the KOA! ( If you could only control all that heat!😀) No, seriously it was a very nice campground and we will definitely recommend it to our camper friends!
Aug 01, 2016
Overall the campground is well kept, clean, neat, and orderly. We had a good time despite the oppressively hot weather which obviously KOA cannot control. We will be back when the weather is cooler.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay here often. Great weekend getaway. Campground is neat and clean. Great spaces for pets. We love relaxing on the swings down at the river front. View across water at night is beautiful. Staff is always very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
My granddaughters loved this campground. Lots of things to do for them. Staff were great. I loved this campground and I will be coming back. Met some really nice people at the pool and my oldest granddaughter loved the basketball court. They had a blast. My husband loved the campsite and was very impressed how clean it was. We loved it. The Stroud's
Aug 01, 2016
it was only one night stay on a motorcycle but the office people where very friendly and helpful park was very clean along with the restrooms and showers .thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and able to help us with all of our needs during our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms, nice place to fish and relax.
Jul 31, 2016
Miss Pat makes a great effort to ensure campers enjoy their stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals