New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed an absolutely marvelous weekend and are looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great cabins.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the concrete pad at our site. Clean, friendly, will stay again if in the area.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a campsite. I was really impressed with the deluxe cabin accommodations and would love to come back. The cabin was well stocked, and had clean bedding and towels. The staff was friendly and it was a great experience overall.
Oct 26, 2014
The only request; Give guests in the cabins instructions on how to us the AC/Heater combo on the wall.Some people do not know how to use it. I learned it the next morning from another cabin guest.
Oct 26, 2014
Our group had a wonderful stay at the camp ground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again next year.
Oct 25, 2014
Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a wonderful stay! We were first timers in need of much help and Ron was especially helpful without being condescending. Very patient. Loved the location by the river. Nice amenities. Thank you for making our first experience so pleasant.
Oct 24, 2014
i have stayed at this koa since 2008 and have enjoyed the staff and the upkeep.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We love coming to New Bern KOA the staff is just so great from just the smallest to the biggest issues you could have. We look forward to each visit with them and will continue to recommend this one to our friends and family.
Oct 22, 2014
as always we totally enjoy our stay and can't wait until next halloween
Oct 22, 2014
Such an awesome stay we had once again! My family and I really enjoy the Trick or Treat event KOA holds. Super fun for my son and the people are enjoyable every time. Kudos to "Jeff" one of our fellow neighbors he was outstanding and alot of fun...we playeda game of football. Also played mini golf, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks to all and especially making our stay memorable.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a very nice time ,and a very nice Halloween weekend.I wish I had a larger site. (extremely small sites)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Got some much needed rest. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. New Bern Koa always puts on a great party. Pat and staff are awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
As usual the Halloween weekend,even thou it was earlier,was one of the best yet.Parade was bigger and rig decorating was better.Had a lot more children this year, so to, me it was one of the best Halloween weekends yet. Kedz Family
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly. Great activites.
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding weekend. Will planned activities for both children as well s adults. A true home away from home!
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly, clean, and lovely place to camp. The staff constantly checks to be sure you are satisfied. Would camp there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff the best. They feel like family. The cabin was excellent. The lots clean and well equipped. Stay very good.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I was not given the law enforcement discount I was promised, then I was given a camp site someone was already on, then given one that had no table. I have been 3 times , and this was the biggest disappointment by far. I love the campground , just a bad experience this time. Bobby Parker
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was very short, but we loved the campground. The hosts provided a great Halloween party!
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay..very clean campgrounds and bathhouse.. Friendly staff..
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times and thoroughly enjoy the facility. It is always clean, the sites large and the hosts are always ever so pleasant and helpful. We love it here.
Oct 19, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were very cordial and helpful. The entire family thoroughly enjoyed and we plan to visit again SOON! Wonderful family environment. Loved it....
Oct 19, 2014
Needs improvement in their tengointernet service.
Oct 19, 2014
Top shelf. Clean and friendly.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy, level sites. Very pleasant walk to river. Was in 37' Class A.
Oct 17, 2014
Nice level sites clean restrooms
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the fall decorations. We played miniature golf and roasted marshmallows that we bought at the store. Grand kids loved the free popcorn. The whole family enjoyed the movies we borrowed. So much fun.
Oct 14, 2014
Great stay kids enjoyed it very much. Everyone was great! We really enjoyed the cabin too! Hope to visit again soon :)
Oct 13, 2014
We had a fabulous weekend! Our campsite was perfect with a view of the river. We had our Saturday night dinner with 15 people in the meeting room and we had plenty of room. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
very nice. great campground. a little pricey-but.
Oct 13, 2014
We really enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. There are things to do if you want too, or you can just relax.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great place for the whole family.
Oct 12, 2014
friendliest people ever! we felt very comfortable at this KOA, the staff are lovely and facilities are fantastic and well kept. also a beautiful setting. thanks ya'll!
Oct 12, 2014
We were escorted to our nice patio site which was under a beautiful oak tree. When I expressed concern about satellite reception, our escort said he had seen dishes up at that site before, so it should be OK. I would have preferred him to offer to radio the desk to see if any of the many vacant sites were available. Got bombarded with acorns the entire visit and was stuck with cable.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. My granddaughters loved the playground, pool and fishing pond. We will return.
Oct 12, 2014
Great as usual. We will be back. Been there twice and felt totally welcome.
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice stay, good cable,wifi and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
First time at your campground and we were very pleased. Caring people that work there and everything was exceptionally clean. Everyone was very pleasant. We have children that live in Havlock so will be staying at your Campground again and again.
Oct 10, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.