New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
What a nice campground. Hosts were wonderful. We stayed another night and will come back again
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The staff at new bern where very nice and helpful and always had smiles on there face very happy to stay there more
Jul 19, 2014
Every thing was top notch. Pat is a great host.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed here before with my RV - full hookup was a bit high at around $50. Tent-camped (no hookups)this time and it was $38 before KOA discount. Seems quite high for just a spot to pitch a tent.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only thing that would have been good to know before coming was that there was a small refrigerator and TV in the cabins and what a partial kitchen included.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
nice, clean, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground - lots to see and do in local area and extended areas less than an hour drive.
Jul 15, 2014
My family and I have stayed at the New Bern KOA now 2 times. We request the same tent site. This site number 8 is perfect for us. Close to the beautiful water front sites. We infact will be back in October for the Halloween event. Which we had so much fun at the first stay. The bathroom and shower are always clean. Sites are as well. The only issue is that loud train that wakes us real early.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful staff, location and activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean. Plenty for my family to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was clean and pretty quiet. The bathhouse/restrooms were for the most part very clean. Our site was level with easy access to hookups. Like many of the commercial campgrounds we have been to near the coast the campsites lacked shade so things can get hot in the middle of the day during the summer. All in all we would stay here again when we visit New Bern or Crystal Coast areas.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is a hidden gem! Sites are level with lots of room. We were at site 55 which backed up to the wildlife area near the river. Staff were all so nice and everything was spotless, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, etc. Lots of small towns to visit nearby with lots to do in and out of the park!
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and the facilities were very comfortable. You really can't beat being right on the water. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 10, 2014
We found the camp hosts very helpful and friendly. They were very good with kids. All of the activities they had planned for the 4th of July were fun, well organized and age age appropriate for "the young of heart, mind and spieit". We had a GREAT time.
Jul 09, 2014
Pat and Larry always the best of the best
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great place to stay and one of my favorite koa, I have stayed many times, and always love it and have a great time.
Jul 03, 2014
i have no complaints. i stayed one night while traveling. love koa kabins
Jul 03, 2014
Super clean campground, super clean bathrooms. Amenities are well taken care of and customer service is superb! Will definately be back
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This was the third time staying at this KOA. Nice place, people, and atmosphere. This campground is very well kept. It also has a great view of the river with a dock.
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff,very accomodating.loved our site overlooking the river.The pool was great to swim in.
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent service, excellent accommodation, excellent location.
Jul 02, 2014
Need to engage a quality internet provider. Tengo DOES NOT CUT IT AT ALL1 Nice patio!!
Jul 02, 2014
had a great time will be back definately/thank you
Jul 02, 2014
Could not be happier about out expierence here. Very clean and family friendly. And the staff Ron and Jennifer were very helpful, friendly and very helpful about nearby things to do! Amazing expierence!! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 02, 2014
My son and I had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the pool and the fishing, everything was just right. The only slight adjustment we might recommend is the loud A/C unit in the small cabin we stayed in L10 which made it hard to sleep and the door lock is extremely difficult to lock, probably just needs an adjustment. I have already recommended the camp to others.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean quiet all staff are friendly
Jul 01, 2014
Very neat and clean. The staff was most friendly. Large RV sites. Nice playground, pool and play area for kids. Will come back again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the changes in the deluxe lodges and the campground. Looking forward to future visits.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful KOA on Neuse River. Great sites. Old New Bern is cute town to visit.
Jun 30, 2014
The quiet, riverside setting of the New Bern KOA is a perfect place to spend a weekend away with the missus.
Jun 30, 2014
I would like to thank Jennifer and Ron for their great service. I got to enjoy it with my family and friends,
Jun 29, 2014
Excellent stay, had great overnighter thanks for the kindness shown from the staff!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Staff very helpful. Camp store well stocked. Our stay was very pleasant, and conveniently located.
Jun 28, 2014
This was the first time that i went camping without my husband who passed away in Auguest. Everyone at the New Bern KOA were helpful and they helped me make sure everything was hooked up correct and working..the employee stopped by several times a day to make sure i was doing ok. My husband and i have camped in New Bern alot in the past and we love Ms. Pat. She has always been so friendly and help
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice staff and very helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and neat.
Jun 26, 2014
This is a great campground. We love staying here.
Jun 25, 2014
Ron and Jennifer on your staff was very friendly and helpful couldn't imagine this KOA running as efficient without them. Thanks for everything

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.