New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Great facility! It is very well kept and the water view is beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Apr 21, 2017
We had a very nice site with a view of the river. Everything was clean and tidy.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff really were awesome. Clean well stocked facility and just a good stay!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean and quite. Check in was easy and staff very polite. We were escorted to our site and was helped in parking. There were activities planned throughout the weekend and they had a train that kids could ride through out the campground. We will be back. This was our first KOA stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Great stay very accomadating and friendly staff great managment super place to stay
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA!! The folks that work there are so helpful and friendly. They have on site fishing, mini golf, basketball, playground, paddle boats, kayaks and more. It is one of the best KOA's we have visited. We can't wait to go back!!
Apr 21, 2017
I stayed with my two grandchildren for one night in the small cabin. It was perfect. The kids had a blast. I love this campground. Pat is a perfect host. I give it a A++++++
Apr 20, 2017
Great campground the employees are always helpful and friendly. Fun for the whole family.
Apr 19, 2017
Great staff and customer service. Loved the site and the great view of the river. Very convenient to the area. Looking forward to an upgrade to the batherooms and shower facilities.
Apr 19, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. It's a great spot with great access to the river. The only downside is the train that passes by at odd times during the night and blows it's horn.
Apr 19, 2017
Maiden voyage for us and our new travel trailer. New Bern KOA is beautiful, great site, awesome staff. We will return!
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent!!!
Apr 19, 2017
Love staying here. Pat the manager is wonderful and so down to earth. Very nice and well kept.
Apr 19, 2017
The only reason why I didn't give4 stars is because my first lot was tiny and the cable was extremely fuzzy, however I asked to move and the staff was so willing to help me out and we moved to anther site.. The staff keeps the grounds nice and clean. My family and I had had a wonderful time and will definitely be coming back. Thank you for a great Easter weekend KOA staff!!
Apr 19, 2017
Overcrowded, noisy, dirty and TINY restrooms, OVERPRICED.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday weekends, such as your stay on Easter Weekend, are going to be busy at any campground. Considering the amount of people staying with us, it was a blessed weekend.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. We had a problem with our water heater and a campground worker came to help out. He and my husband figured it out!!
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful camping area and so relaxing. We love New Bern KOA.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Extremely clean restrooms/ showers, good location, quiet hours enforced.
Apr 18, 2017
One of our favorite places to camp. Very nice sites, beautiful sunset over the river and the friendliest staff we've every met. We really enjoyed the train ride through the camp ground.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful stay, quiet, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
The staff was great! My wife and I had a great stay. We will go back.
Apr 18, 2017
Wish the dog park was a little bigger to be able to throw a ball for a large dog.
Apr 18, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in
Apr 18, 2017
Grounds were very clean and staff was awesome. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. What else can I say? lovely place!
Apr 17, 2017
This Koa is our favorite! Great activities for the kids and friendly staff always!
Apr 17, 2017
People are so nice, lots of activities for kids. Feels safe and comfortable. Can't wait to come again.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent great staff and clean cabins
Apr 17, 2017
Such a beautiful and well maintained campground! Love the flat sites, playground for kids and pretty views of the river!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Sites were level and the whole camp ground was well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
I didn't know they charged for kids and pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

children 12 and under are free and this was not noted at check in. Pets in RV not charged. I have credited your account for the children. We look forward to your next visit. PH
Apr 17, 2017
KOA New Bern is a great place. My only complaint is only that some parents have no idea what their children are doing, or if they do, it is some poor parenting. Definitely not the campgrounds issue. Great place!
Apr 17, 2017
Really like tent site #7
Apr 17, 2017
very nice would stay there again office staff were very helpful
Apr 16, 2017
Helpful, outgoing staff. Clean and efficient laundry room. Located just outside New Bern which is a cool town to visit and a short hop to the southern Outer Banks beaches. Our staff was pleasant and relaxing. This is a very quiet campground.
Apr 16, 2017
Unbelievable view, staff was so nice. Enjoyed our stay and the cabin. The campground was clean and people are so friendly when you're camping:)
Apr 16, 2017
Pat was great, nice place to stay.
Apr 16, 2017
Very well kept facility with something for everyone. Easy access travel. Staff showed genuine concern to provide a positive experience beginning the moment of arrival through departure.
Apr 16, 2017
Stayed six nights with these fine people. All employees and hosts were great. Sites are gravel with easy in and out. Dog friendly. Close to the historic and beautiful town of New Bern. We enjoyed our walk and ice cream in town. Will stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay & we will come back
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
We gave four stars But our particular experience was pretty bad. We reserved a pull thru for the specific reason of not removing our tow vehicle. They took us to a spot and we told them we couldn't get in there without removing the vehicle. We asked for another spot and we're told they were sold out. So we had to remove the vehicle. Walking around later it was abundantly clear they were not sold
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
The gravel road and parking pad crested a constant mess. Also, although the bathroom was clean, the toilet stalls are much. Too small and I am a small person. The showers were clean and I liked the shelf to sit on and hooks, but the water sprays all over. Otherwise it was a nice campground on the water.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
One of our favorite KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps