New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Full hook up was not available nor was that made clear upon making the reservation. Our site was taken when we arrived less than 30 minutes after the office closed. Very tough to navigate and many sites were not clearly marked.
Jul 26, 2014
This is a very well laid out campground with nice sized spots. The pier is very nice for an early morning stroll or to fish the day away. There are activities for the kids. Oh ya free coffee and tea. Very nice employees that all had smiles on there faces.
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The other campers were very friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
I think I might have been put in spot mistakenly. Extremely tight with over 5 open spots more suited for my rig size.
Jul 26, 2014
It was great, but rainy
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When looking for a pet friendly place to stay while in Newbern the KOA popped up. Not aware that pets could stay in the cabins and that they had so many amenities we decided to give it a try. We had a great time in our little cabin and our pups were content too. The grounds were really nice and the pier on the river was my favorite spot. It was quiet and friendly. We would stay again.
Jul 23, 2014
We had never stayed at a KOA before, and were so pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was! Our hosts went out of their way to make it an enjoyable experience.
Jul 22, 2014
beautiful, quiet and extremely nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and welcoming.
Jul 21, 2014
Outstanding staff and grounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for adults...larger play area with jumping pillow would be nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Wonderful people. Exceeded expectations. Have already recommended this to one friend.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Not as much to do in New Bern as we thought. The campground was very quiet and nice...small in size which is fine.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice RV sites. Really enjoyed their pier, small boat launch & canoeing in the Neuse River. Saw a bald eagle. Owners allowed my family that lives locally to visit & eat & kayak with us for no charge (using our own boats & they didn't spend the night). Really appreciated that.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Love our stays with you! Always a wonderful time!
Jul 21, 2014
The New Bern KOA staff were very accomodating. We booked at the last minute. The site assigned to us was unacceptable and even though they were booked full, they found us a site that was perfect. We had a great weekend!!! Thanks!
Jul 20, 2014
What a nice campground. Hosts were wonderful. We stayed another night and will come back again
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The staff at new bern where very nice and helpful and always had smiles on there face very happy to stay there more
Jul 19, 2014
Every thing was top notch. Pat is a great host.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed here before with my RV - full hookup was a bit high at around $50. Tent-camped (no hookups)this time and it was $38 before KOA discount. Seems quite high for just a spot to pitch a tent.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only thing that would have been good to know before coming was that there was a small refrigerator and TV in the cabins and what a partial kitchen included.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
nice, clean, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground - lots to see and do in local area and extended areas less than an hour drive.
Jul 15, 2014
My family and I have stayed at the New Bern KOA now 2 times. We request the same tent site. This site number 8 is perfect for us. Close to the beautiful water front sites. We infact will be back in October for the Halloween event. Which we had so much fun at the first stay. The bathroom and shower are always clean. Sites are as well. The only issue is that loud train that wakes us real early.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful staff, location and activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean. Plenty for my family to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was clean and pretty quiet. The bathhouse/restrooms were for the most part very clean. Our site was level with easy access to hookups. Like many of the commercial campgrounds we have been to near the coast the campsites lacked shade so things can get hot in the middle of the day during the summer. All in all we would stay here again when we visit New Bern or Crystal Coast areas.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is a hidden gem! Sites are level with lots of room. We were at site 55 which backed up to the wildlife area near the river. Staff were all so nice and everything was spotless, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, etc. Lots of small towns to visit nearby with lots to do in and out of the park!
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and the facilities were very comfortable. You really can't beat being right on the water. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 10, 2014
We found the camp hosts very helpful and friendly. They were very good with kids. All of the activities they had planned for the 4th of July were fun, well organized and age age appropriate for "the young of heart, mind and spieit". We had a GREAT time.
Jul 09, 2014
Pat and Larry always the best of the best
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Great place to stay and one of my favorite koa, I have stayed many times, and always love it and have a great time.
Jul 03, 2014
i have no complaints. i stayed one night while traveling. love koa kabins
Jul 03, 2014
Super clean campground, super clean bathrooms. Amenities are well taken care of and customer service is superb! Will definately be back
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.