New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We love to stay at the New Bern KOA. Ms. Pat is wonderful and everyone makes you feel at home. Even with the rain we had a great time.
Apr 22, 2014
The people were amazing and helpful I was worried camping by myself with two kids and it couldn't have gone better
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time this weekend at the New Bern KOA...despite the rain. Mrs. Pat kept all the Easter Stuff fun for all ages. We will be going back
Apr 21, 2014
The people were great! Very helpful and friendly. Great view off the pier. The only complaints would be that the shower could have been a bit cleaner and the train that came thru in the middle of the night was so loud. But the stay was enjoyable and the owners do a nice job of keeping up the grounds and cabins.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time at the New Bern KOA. The owners and staff were extremely nice. The kids loved the playground and even though it rained there were fun inside activities for the kids. The campsites, bathrooms & showers were well maintained and clean. Will definitely plan to go again.
Apr 20, 2014
Great place and great people. Go out of their way to keep the place clean, to help you enjoy your stay! Love it here!
Apr 20, 2014
Had a great time,staft were very helpful and courtious.Would like to stay again.
Apr 20, 2014
We were very happy with our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff was super! Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very nice and clean. New cabins were being built. Thank you very much! We will be back.
Apr 19, 2014
We had an awesome stay the staff was great, I wish the weather would have cooperated a lil better.
Apr 19, 2014
This was my first camping trip in my little trailer...the folks at KOA were super helpful and friendly. I had a wonderful time and learned a lot about this KOA...thanks a bunch!
Apr 19, 2014
Staff was excellent, grounds and buildings were clean and well kept. Train horn every night woke us up and left was exhausted each day. Dog area was well maintained, but too small.
Apr 19, 2014
It was close to someone we were visiting.
Apr 19, 2014
we had no reservation on Easter week end and this KOA went out of there way to fit us in.
Apr 17, 2014
awesome! everyone is so friendly and helpful. We felt like immediate old friends with the staff. everything is top notch and well cared for.
Apr 17, 2014
Overall we were well pleased with the campground. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The only thing I would like you to be aware of is that the kitchen in the deluxe cabin was not very clean. The refrigerator and the microwave were both dirty. I am not a very picky person and I don't mean there was a little food. The microwave had food splatters all over and the shelves were filthy.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Excellent
Apr 15, 2014
Thank You for a extremely nice stay! From the friendly staff to the clean and lovely Deluxe Cabin. The KOA camp had lots of activities to keep everyone happy :)
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is well laid out and very clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Our stay of over a week was wonderful.
Apr 13, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stayed there. The park is very nice and clean. The grounds are well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
New Bern KOA is just one of the best. I have a hotel magnate friend who has instilled the "Spirit of Service" in his properties and if I did not know better, I'd think that the New Bern KOA is part of the Marriott chain. Wonderful place, wonderful people.
Apr 10, 2014
Good location for us and helpful people
Apr 10, 2014
New Bern KOA is our favorite place to stay in the USA. The campground is well kept, staff is friendly and it feels like home.
Apr 10, 2014
Beautiful place, quiet and near everything. Merci nous avons apprécié +++++
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Our KOA cabin was perfect for our 2 week stay in New Bern. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. And we appreciate that our dog was welcome! We would definitely stay there again!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Beautiful setting. Very nice showers.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
nice location. Very friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
ENJOYED THE GROUNDS BEING NEATLY KEEP UP - VERY QUIET ATMOSPHERE ALSO - HAD GREAT TIME ON NEUSE RIVER
Apr 05, 2014
My family and I decided on a 5 day stay at the New Bern KOA for my birthday. We had a great time. So much there to do. The staff was friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for a family getaway. We will definitely go back again sometime soon!
Apr 04, 2014
The staff was very cordial. Our Kamper Kabin was perfect except for the refrigerator which cycled on and off fairly loudly. Our fellow campers observed the quiet time and the staff was friendly and always willing to provide necessary assistance. We'll be back. We paid just over $42 per night which included military discount.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Upgraded site was super nice. Good wifi! Roads were muddy after a rain for days after. Need gravel. Other than that it was great!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Probably one of the nicest KOA's that I've stayed at!
Apr 02, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was great! Certainly fits our idea of "camping". Planning on being back next year!
Apr 02, 2014
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful, the campground is well maintained. Although the place near the water is very nice, it's a bit off the shot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.