New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Had a very enjoyable week end, KOA staff are so enjoyable and helpful to be sure we are having a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
The people are fantastic that run this KOA and really know how to make your stay with them amazing! They go above and beyond consistently. My family love going to the New Bern KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great. The rain not so good
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly but sites are very small, close together and no trees or landscaping on any of them. Pool is only 3.5 ft deep at deepest point.
Aug 14, 2017
Just a one nighter but we found the people friendly, and the place nice. Would stay again but hopefully in sunshine!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground but the grass needs cutting bad
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our cabin wasn't very clean (dried ketchup on the counter) I understand it's camping but dried up food? Not much for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly though.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and adequately stocked with linens. We didn't need it, but a microwave for popping popcorn would probably be a good addition!
Aug 13, 2017
stay wasn't too bad but they really need to do some thing about the level of their sites. it rained every day we were there and we had tp wade ankle deep water every time we went in or out of our camper. also we lost our wifi conection the last day.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, location, and well maintained / clean campground. Only issue is the small pool.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Adorable campground. Great activities. Super friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Bathroom facilities although old were clean and we'll lighted. Staff was very pleasant and helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay especially for families with kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Overnight stay. Campground was convenient to local attractions. Roomy sites, well kept. Would like to return for a longer stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2017
Pretty grounds. Quiet and clean.Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Jeff was so helpful and friendly.we had a great site.
Aug 07, 2017
great, friendly staff. lots for the kids to do!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved our spot. Concrete pad with glider and wrought iron table and chairs with unbrella and did I mention a fire pit. Loved it. Clean and sites were spaced out just like we like it.
Aug 07, 2017
definitely coming back!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly folks, clean facility and quiet. Loved the time spent there.
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. The only issue was being under power lines. I was not able to use my HD TV antenna in my RV.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Pat and her crew did an amazing job making me feel comfortable at their facility. I plan on going here in the future to stay when I come and visit my family.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever been in. I have been in KOA from coast to coast and this was the best.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice camp ground nestled along the Neuce river and close to many wonderful activities. Staff is very courteous and helpful and keep the facilities in excellent condition. The deluxe campsites are awesome, with color cement pads, umbrellas, fire pits.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great spot next to the fishing pond. Loved everything about this camping, clean , friendly people, really delightful!
Aug 03, 2017
True southern hospitality! Park is clean and inviting and offers a host of amenities for every age group. Convenient to I17 and near everything. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time! The grounds were well taken care of. The staff was friendly. Downtown New Bern was close by and easy to access. My only complaint is that the shower I used didn't drain well. I had 3-4 inches of water standing at the end of my shower. I did tell a staff member.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful park, lots to do, and close to everything. Staff very nice and helpful.. campground very well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the camp and area very much. It was greatly relaxing. Thank you. Great park.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff were on hand to help in making our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
The accommodations were great and the staff was fabulous. My only negative would be that there was dried soda pop on the floor under the couch. That is due to the poor cleaning of the people who rented the cabin before us. Not a big problem at all. Our staff was GREAT!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff, clean! Site are large!
Jul 31, 2017
Cant say enough great things. Beautiful campground, awesome staff, short walk to pier. We stayed in site 54 on patio site close to water in a 33 foot tt. Site was large and spacious with level site and lots of grass. Look forward to returning
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
very clean, people courteous nice amenities liked that it was on the water.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
One of the best campgrounds around. Super helpful and friendly people. Convenient to everything around New Bern, NC. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location
Jul 31, 2017
We were only there for 2 days. Extremely friendly staff! Great location, nice level site, and nice amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for families. We had a blast and will be back soon
Jul 30, 2017
While waiting on a home to be built the KOA was our home away from home! During our six month stay, the staff treated us like family and we look forward to going back!
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 30, 2017
really nice quiet park, great swimming pool. if I'm ever in the area I will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals