New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Just a one night layover to much $$$
May 20, 2017
We have never camped before and we LOVED it. The place was gorgeous, clean and very accessible to all members of the family. Clean bathrooms!
May 19, 2017
Great!
May 19, 2017
Beautiful views and amenities. Very clean and quiet. We will return
May 19, 2017
Just wish there was more shade. Other than that, great.
May 18, 2017
Clean campground with lots of very friendly fellow campers. The view of and breeze from the river were great.
May 18, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Will definitely go again
May 18, 2017
Our second stay here. Used this stay to see more of New Bern and tour Fort Macon State Park. Also, shake down stay to learn more about our new motorhome.
May 18, 2017
Only an overnight stay but really want to return and stay longer...beautiful...great couple in office.
May 17, 2017
Pricey, but worth the expense if you can score one of the premium spots with a view of the river. Also great if you have kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well-maintained, but even premium spots aren't level (coach next to us had wheels off the ground to get level).
May 17, 2017
We come her every year but this year they expanded. Part of what we liked was it was simple and quiet. Too many people now for the size of the campground.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again.
May 17, 2017
The Staff was Great, helpful in every way. They kept the Kampground very clean. Thank you for a great and relaxing stay.
May 16, 2017
Everyone in the front office and Maintenance was very friendly and efficient. It was a special children's weekend event. The campground was extremely busy and all were having fun.
May 16, 2017
Our favorite campground
May 16, 2017
First time at a KOA, my husband and I were looking for a place we could get away, with our dogs, and relax-New Bern KOA did the trick!
May 16, 2017
Staff very helpful. Follow written directions GPS makes a wrong turn ending in a deadend street.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, and extremely well maintained. The staff members are very helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2017
The staff is great. The bathrooms were clean. And the campground is well taken care of.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was suppose to be a wash out rain weekend. A little cool but such a great time. My first trip as an KOA member it was a clean campground and very family friendly. Made plans to come back in September.
May 15, 2017
First time out with my new RV and I didn't know anything about how to hook it up and make things run. Leo took his time to show me how to do it all, and came back several times to check up on us, which was greatly appreciated. I will definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful time! Staff super friendly! Enjoyed the pancake breakfast! Definitely will be back!
May 15, 2017
Ms. Pat rocks this place..Full house this weekend and everything was flawless! Thanks, The Miller family from 45
May 15, 2017
4 days every KOA detail rated AOK.Park the military JETS when WE R there! Al&Janet
May 15, 2017
Fantastic KOA!!! Our Grandchildren love to stay here. just a fun place for everyone.
May 15, 2017
Staff is always friendly and love the showers and restrooms!
May 15, 2017
My husband and I decided to book one night out in an RV camper for a parents night out for his birthday. We had an incredible and relaxing time! Everyone was extremely kind, and there was plenty to see and do. We will definitely be doing this again in the future even with our daughter
May 15, 2017
Wonderful place with wonderful people always ready and willing to make your stay a relaxing experience, Thank you
May 15, 2017
Great Campground. A variety of clean and well-maintained sites to choose from.
May 15, 2017
Very turned off by the amount of smokey campfires....made our stay very unpleasant. We love a campfire, but others must know that burning green or wet wood creates more smoke then fire...there should be rules.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Had a great time. My boys enjoyed the pool and playground. Kamp was kept clean and well tended to.
May 15, 2017
We stay here about 4-5 times a year and its always a great experience. The staff are very friendly and there is always someone available to help with anything you need. Great location on the river and quick access to beautiful downtown New Bern, as well as Atlantic Beach and Beaufort. Highly recommended.
May 15, 2017
Conveniently located from the north going down rt 17 - just off the highway but we heard no road noise to speak of. Although we only stayed 1 night it was very nice with a dock and marina - very pleasant to spend some time in the evening. Next morning we explored the lovely town of New Bern before hitting the road again.
May 14, 2017
Great staff, outstanding Manager, love the very clean and quiet campground
May 14, 2017
Fantastic KOA Everything was a 10!!!
May 14, 2017
First visit to New Bern KOA. The deluxe sites were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed the swings near the water. The view of the river was awesome.
May 14, 2017
:-)
May 13, 2017
The staff is friendly, the campground is nice. Now comes the part I didn't like. When you go camping you expect to relax and its hard to do so there. One day we had to listen to three mowers and a guy on a tractor go up and down the road all day. The next day the guy on the tractor decides to work on two lots at 6:30 pm and didn't quit till 8 pm. Talked to the office and they didn't seem concerned
May 13, 2017
Perfect spot. Great staff...probably the best check in service
May 11, 2017
Very clean & employees very friendly & helpful!
May 11, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Kept up real well, now if they only could have influenced the weather!!!😁
May 11, 2017
Great staff and very nice & clean. My bare bones cabin even had a small refrigerator (nice surprise). Cabin overlooked small catch & release pond. Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and all campground kept very clean loved my stay !
May 11, 2017
Great bathrooms very clean. Floors in cabin and mattress could use some attention.
May 11, 2017
Wonderful KOA. We will return
May 09, 2017
I enjoyed the parks view from the patio sites. Nice clean park. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful. The drawbacks are being close to a highway and train tracks. If you are not a morning person, the train whistle may be an issue. It is appx an hour ride to Atlantic Beach area. Getting to the campground from the north was very easy, all 4 lanes from I95 to park.
May 09, 2017
Very well maintained. Customer service was wonderful.
May 09, 2017
A very nice clean campground. Great location with friendly staff. We stayed a week 6 nice days but on the last Sunday not so relaxing. More permanent tenants very close to us one running a gas powered pressure washer for an hour, Another using a loud grinder and next to him a guy using the loudest shop vac you ever heard. This went on for hours.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals