New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
As always... Gracious,great site,safe...more families with children who had a great time. Loved watching them. Special memorial for Larry.. We will miss his golf cart visits and his caring and fun. Pat and her team will continue to treat us wonderful. Love and thanks to you all. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 25, 2014
WE needed 2 sites cause my daughter was getting married and they got us 2 pull thur sites quickley. This is a very nice place to stay always clean.
Nov 24, 2014
We stayed in one of the small cabins and the facilities were extremely clean and user friendly.
Nov 19, 2014
Nice park, very convenient, clean. Our 2nd stay. Small restroom building is not bad but could use upgrade. Friendly staff!
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed another visit to the New Bern KOA this weekend, despite the cold weather. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting many times next spring and summer.
Nov 17, 2014
My husband and I stayed here with our nearly two year old daughter and dog in mid November. We stayed in a cabin and it was our first time ever staying at any campground. We all had a wonderful time and would definitely like to go back. Our one and only complaint was that the cabin, while very nice, was VERY cold. The heater seemed to have trouble keeping up, even when set at highest temp.
Nov 16, 2014
Excellent campground, pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and beauty of the cabin accommodations!
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in Kabin for first time and was excellent. Staff was first rate and very friendly.
Nov 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 11, 2014
This is the fourth time staying at New Bern. We are always treated well and the campground is kept in excellent condition. We will definitely return for other vacations at New Bern.
Nov 11, 2014
We chose new bern koa as our first camping experience with our rv because it is somewhat close to our home. From making the reservation to checking in, the staff was very helpful and so easy to talk to. The campground was nice and clean, out only disappointment was we had no luck fishing . Guess just bad time of the year. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Nov 10, 2014
This is the only place to stay when in the New Bern area!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Very clean. Awesome cabin!
Nov 06, 2014
Clean and convenient to all the local attractions. Spacious site near the river with our own patio. Enjoyed it!
Nov 06, 2014
Keith, buddy camper, was exceptional in his willingness to help and to be a good neighbor. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Only complaint concerned the lamp at the patio site was not working and after 3 attempts by workers, it remained broken. Also one late afternoon someone on the adjoining property was firing a weapon that made serveral campers uneasy, not knowing its origin or purpose
Nov 05, 2014
Rates a little high for the off season.
Nov 04, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful.Campground isvery well maintained.
Nov 04, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. This campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed for a great vacation.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
It is a great place to stay with great people managing/working the KOA. Restrooms/showers were very clean along with the entire camp ground. We will stay again if we visit New Bern.
Nov 03, 2014
The buddie lots are a great idea. The staff was really nice.
Nov 03, 2014
Great staff, great campground, campground has had a few things added to it since my last stay there. It is one campground that I don't mind going back to.
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
People were great, helpful and very friendly
Nov 02, 2014
Very nice park. Directions were a bit confusing, but they changed them and then upgraded our site for our trouble and input. Would return if in the area.
Nov 02, 2014
This was our 8th or 9th time staying at the New Bern KOA, and as always, it was very enjoyable! Would have loved to see Pat, but we will be back! Cya in April!!!
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a deluxe cabin with full bathroom. I was shocked to find a flat top stove and a huge microwave. It had a ceiling fan, heat and air. It had a queen bed and a set of bunks. I loved this place so much that I extended my stay two extra days.I WILL be returning. Also included was a front porch to sit on, a patio w/table and chairs and a gas grill. I cooked outside the whole time I was there
Nov 01, 2014
A very pleasant and well run campground.
Oct 31, 2014
After two nights I finally got use to the train. Not much the koa can do about that. Loved the new patio areas at the cabins. We used the fire pit every night. Also great pet stations throughout the grounds. Thank you for making our stay easy and comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
nice,quiet and clean.Makes for a enjoyable time.
Oct 30, 2014
It was great
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Love the new upgrades! Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
New Bern is a beautiful town, the K.O.A. is a great campground.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed an absolutely marvelous weekend and are looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great cabins.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the concrete pad at our site. Clean, friendly, will stay again if in the area.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a campsite. I was really impressed with the deluxe cabin accommodations and would love to come back. The cabin was well stocked, and had clean bedding and towels. The staff was friendly and it was a great experience overall.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.