New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Very nice and a great location. It would be even better if the deluxe patio sites included a gas grill....
Jun 21, 2017
A great location, easy in and easy out. The camp ground was very clean and orderly. Everyone worker we encountered were very nice. Great experience!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We very pleased with the camp site and great staff. Pats staff does a fantastic job with the adults and children. The pool was very clean as well as the bath house's. Brenda and myself will be back to enjoy the BEST KOA IN THE US. Thanks again. Earl and Brenda Deal Valparaiso, In
Jun 20, 2017
Great. Time. Grandkids enjoyed the fishing contest. Leo made their trip very enjoyable by lending them a fishing pole.
Jun 20, 2017
Pleasantly surprised! We had plans to go do several things in the New Bern area on our second day and did not even leave the campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful! Very clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Very quite, well shaded, a lot of activities for kids, convenient shuttle to/from the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful facilities. I look forward so staying here again
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.We lost electricity during the night due to a problem with the breaker.Called Pat and she had someone over there by morning and took care of the problem in minutes.We love this campground.It is extremely clean .The grounds are immaculate .We have been here several times and it is always like this.Beautiful surrounding and the owners are helpful and very friendly.WE love it
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is amazing! They treat you like family. A lot of wonderful amenities. They really bring your family closer together.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed Father's Day weekend our first time at a KOA and it was amazing for all of our family members ..including our pooch! All the evens were an extreme bonus! Thank you so much for all that you do and a wonderful staff
Jun 19, 2017
This was my first time staying at a koa and i was very satisfied. The environment felt safe and secure we left several times and never locked up anything. Staff eas very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this organization to all my family and friends
Jun 19, 2017
Love the activities! Staff is always friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Plenty for the children to do. Fishing, swimming, playground, bicycles, basketball, much more. I booked another trip for the 4th of July. I will be booking more trips this year for sure!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to bring the kids for the weekend . Super nice staff do all they can to ensure you have a great stay
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great family friendly campground with a fantastic staff! It was close to downtown New Bern, close to the river and many things to do at the campground. We will be returning. Thanks again!!
Jun 18, 2017
Loved he pier.
Jun 18, 2017
Best KOA ever!
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful cabin, nice pool and excellent staff.
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is very helpful. Setting up was easy. We had a great time and will go back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location on the Neuse river.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. Clean, quiet, well maintained, and a beautiful setting. Our class A fit great in a back in space with plenty of room between sites. We were really made to feel welcome particularly by kampworkers Bob and Sherri. Pat seemed to be everywhere and also made us feel as welcome as family. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites
Jun 13, 2017
wonderful campground - wonderful staff--we love site 49 --thanks for reserving it for us
Jun 13, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was so well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It was so nice to have the queen bed with sheets already on it. The air-conditioning worked well. The children enjoyed the pool, playground, fishing and the jump pad. The kitchen was well equipped also.
Jun 13, 2017
Our first time in our motor home and the staff was fantastic! Helpful. friendly, courteous-- did I mention helpful? Leo is the best! The grounds were perfect, pool clean, kid activities perfect. thank you
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoy the stay in the cabin first time we have visit like the gas grill and the use of the pool and the accessed in and of the cabin vs. a motel was quiet and peaceful thre. Probably do it again and also, like the first responder discount.
Jun 13, 2017
The KOA is family friendly. The tent sites are decent size. We were able to fit a four person and a 6 person tent on the site. They do have activities for the children on the weekends like a Hey Ride, Movie Night or Bingo. If you want a fun weekend away go here.
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was wonderful all the way around! Everyone we dealt with were so extremely nice. The entire campground was clean and safe. Our kids absolutely loved and and can not wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly. Campground was very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice! Clean friendly helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, lots to do with kids
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Le site était très bien, mais les douches et les toilettes manquent d'entretien.
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, going above and beyond to ensure a friendly, warm, and safe stay. Campground full of children but nicely quieted down around 9p each night. Great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Best Koa I've stayed at very nice and clean and Friendly Staff. I liked​ all the activities the kids had to play with.
Jun 10, 2017
We had our camping club and all enjoyed the PARK. We used the club house and it filled all our needs. They also provided a grill for us to use. We all had a great time. The sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and close to water and downtown New Bern and all that activities
Jun 09, 2017
All the staff was friendly & courteous. Very helpfull with local information & directions.
Jun 09, 2017
IT RAINED MUST OF THE TIME DURING THE STAY BUT WE ENJOYED IT ANY WAYS! STAFF WAS EXCELLENT & ATTENTIVE TO ANY NEEDS AND THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL EVEN WET!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Was the perfect relaxing stay we needed. Very clean, staff super nice, would definitely go back to this campground
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, quiet and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone was so friendly! There were plenty of activities for us to get involved with. The park was clean and well maintained - over just beautiful! We will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful, SUPER clean, excellent and friendly staff. A perfect first experience! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the satff and the extremely well kept campground. We will definitely return to it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals