New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556


1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
First time staying at your campground. Nice clean bathhouses, and quiet at night,(especially being in a tent)! We had friends staying there, that we found out while there, so that made it that much more fun! We will be back!
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience! Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with. She was friendly, knowledgeable and quite helpful in making sure my grandson's first camping trip was perfect. The entire campground was well maintained and the gentlemen in the golf carts checked on us frequently and even delivered firewood for us when we ran low. We will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Stay was great workers were awesome would and will most likely be back and bring the family thanks for everything
Aug 25, 2015
After a full day of outdoor exploration and time on the water we returned to discover our tent floor partially filled with standing water (we had forgotten to close up flaps because we were so excited about getting to Cape Lookout) Steve came to our rescue with a shop vac and electric cord, offered to assist us. we slept on dry warm sheets because you have a 24 hr laundry room. super clean
Aug 25, 2015
The best customer service that I have ever experienced.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first camping trip for my children and they loved this place! They were asking when we were going to come back before we even left!
Aug 03, 2015
I am a tent camper and this campground does not allow dogs in the tent area. The justification is that a tent cannot contain an aggressive dog. I think aggressive dogs should not be allowed in camp. My family enjoys tent camping and we have a very friendly basset hound, so we cannot family camp here. Seeing all the other dogs made us miss our dog! The camp ground is great though lots of fun!
Jul 29, 2015
I think its a beautiful KOA. I think for just pitching a tent it was a little pricey.But overall very clean and mmaintained.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was amazing! They were very hospitable and just wonderful people. Ron was amazing for helping us set up our tent and couldn't thank him enough. The facilities were clean and the grounds as well. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
The absolute BEST family campground! Adorable cabins, clean facilities, and a beautiful veiw of the Neuse. Can't wait to book our next stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had fun and there was some stuff for my 4 and 9 year old to do. However I think some upgrades might do some good for new bern koa. The pool and mini golf is some of the updates that could be made. Our tent site was also very small we could hardly fit our tent on the site and no parking for our car. Overall we had fun and everyone employees and other guest were so nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent amenities and staff. It was a great experience. Campsites were nice, bathouses clean, lots for the kids to do, affordable rates.
Jul 17, 2015
Other than having the internet down that night I had a very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The staff members were great!!! The dumpster was overflowing and trash cans full so we had nowhere to put trash. The pool was cloudy the entire stay and young children were unsupervised, eating and drinking in the pool. I realize it was a parent issue but maybe someone should come check on the pool periodically.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground is family oriented and extremely well maintained. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 05, 2015
So friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful staff, amenities were as expected except for two things. We thought swimming on sound was allowed and not enough shade over tent camping. But pool, jump pad & playground all exemplary as well as bathrooms and laundry area.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place! Great activities and nice location. Only complaint is that bathrooms got dirty as they were only cleaned once a day mid day.
Jun 02, 2015
What an awesome place to stay! Inviting staff, very friendly, understanding with special needs children, always helpful, clean, many activities for all ages. Just a GREAT stay and would go back! Thank you to KOA New Bern!
Jun 02, 2015
Quiet and serene when we got there.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time.
May 20, 2015
Lovely place. Very friendly staff. Will be back soon.
May 10, 2015
Very nice campground. We wanted someplace on the water and it was perfect. Thanks!
Apr 22, 2015
The staff who were very professional very helpful had a great time people were fantastic
Apr 14, 2015
Clean, organized, beautiful riverfront camping. The staff had everything ready & they continued to help us with coffee, movies, directions, and they came by to check on us multiple times. Wonderful experience.
Apr 04, 2015
It was clean. the noise factor was a problem, trains, traffic noise was non stop. I found one of the clerks, rude and unfriendly, while most were nice. Children playing on electric scooters woke me up at 12:35 am. Guess someone was not watching them. I thought four dollars to wash one load of clothes was pricey.Other campers were nice.
Jan 28, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities and a great view of the sunset. Couldn't be better!
Dec 22, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We had a few friends with that joined us for our 1st ever Thanksgiving at a campground and it was a wonderful experience. The Staff was very friendly--as usual!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Such an awesome stay we had once again! My family and I really enjoy the Trick or Treat event KOA holds. Super fun for my son and the people are enjoyable every time. Kudos to "Jeff" one of our fellow neighbors he was outstanding and alot of fun...we playeda game of football. Also played mini golf, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks to all and especially making our stay memorable.
Oct 20, 2014
I was not given the law enforcement discount I was promised, then I was given a camp site someone was already on, then given one that had no table. I have been 3 times , and this was the biggest disappointment by far. I love the campground , just a bad experience this time. Bobby Parker
Oct 19, 2014
Top shelf. Clean and friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place for the whole family.
Oct 12, 2014
friendliest people ever! we felt very comfortable at this KOA, the staff are lovely and facilities are fantastic and well kept. also a beautiful setting. thanks ya'll!
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, my kids loved the playground and spent 2 hours playing Saturday morning. Lovely grassy sites and clean bathrooms. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA. We have camped other places before. Bathrooms very clean...facilities very nice. Our last night we were awakened by several people walking by our tent at 3 am . They were talking very loudly and cursing. It was disturbing to us! We are used to places having strict policy about noise ordinance after 10pm. We did enjoy the beautiful river and sunsets!
Sep 22, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA multiple times. I have rented a cabin and rented a primitive tent site at different times. Everything has always been perfect.
Sep 21, 2014
A very nice site and welcoming staff.
Sep 10, 2014
Had a great time. Grandson learned how to play checkers. Site by water was wonderful.
Sep 08, 2014
Great Night at KOA. Only problem we experienced is WiFi is spotty at tent sites near the river. Other than that 5 satrs
Sep 02, 2014
Very well maintance park. All employe work very profesional. Please take care you employee (Ron) work very hart to keep up with trash cans clean all time. All activities for kids was exelent. Customer service friendly and welcome all atendance.
Aug 09, 2014
beautiful site.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The tenting area could use more trees for coverage. Staff was freindly and helpful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award