New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time. Amazing time on a low budget. There were things for everyone and the stuff was low cost. It was great to have the pool during the hot part of the day. The staff made you feel so welcomed. I loved the entire setup with the picnic table grill water and electric next to the tent. Last the bathroom, showers, campground was so clean and well kept. So Family friendly! Awesome!
Jul 05, 2017
Great staff! People were very helpful and kind. Keep up the great customer service and maintenance of the campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Very good thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
It's a nice campground and we enjoyed our first night but we had to evacuate the second night. A major storm that was to last all night came through and our tent spot flooded. This is of no fault of the KOA, but I do think they charge too much for rentals, like 10.00 an hour for a bike. Otherwise we recommend.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was my first time staying at a koa and i was very satisfied. The environment felt safe and secure we left several times and never locked up anything. Staff eas very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this organization to all my family and friends
Jun 18, 2017
Loved he pier.
Jun 13, 2017
The KOA is family friendly. The tent sites are decent size. We were able to fit a four person and a 6 person tent on the site. They do have activities for the children on the weekends like a Hey Ride, Movie Night or Bingo. If you want a fun weekend away go here.
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone was so friendly! There were plenty of activities for us to get involved with. The park was clean and well maintained - over just beautiful! We will be back for sure!
May 31, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great waterfront view! Staff was great!! Would definitely recommend!!
May 02, 2017
we had a wonderful time our 1st time here and we will be back. Thank you for making my daughters birthday wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Lovely, friendly staff always ready to help
May 01, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Loved staying here! Can't wait to come stay again and bring my son!
Apr 18, 2017
Grounds were very clean and staff was awesome. We will be back!
Apr 17, 2017
Really like tent site #7
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome KOA! We love staying here and come back often!
Mar 01, 2017
All the staff was very helpful & Friendly, would recommend to family & friends.
Oct 26, 2016
we had a great time hope we did not keep anyone up we are a pretty loud family love to have fun and laugh alot
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great view and kind crew. Wi-fi needs up for more strongly.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Can't wait to go next year.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground. A lot of amenities. Everything is always clean.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a amazing time. From the friendly staff to the clean fun activities we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Jonie(?) I believe her name was.. she is wonder and a true sweetheart who helped with any questions or concerns we WILL TELL EVERYONE!! Katie Moore
Sep 15, 2016
What a great time our family had. Super, super friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
It was everything we could want.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and found everything to be nice and just like we expected. We will be back in the future.
Aug 23, 2016
Was very nice camping area and quiet! Clean restrooms!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Had a slight problem getting the internet, but Pat worked it out. I loved the campgrounds and the way the staff treated me. Excellent place and I will be back. Y'all should be proud of this facility representing your name.
Aug 09, 2016
The only bad thing is that we were put in the only spot with no grass when nobody else was staying in a tent site. So the ground became muddy and a puddle so it made our stay not so pleasant when it rained they whole time.
Aug 01, 2016
it was only one night stay on a motorcycle but the office people where very friendly and helpful park was very clean along with the restrooms and showers .thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. Only complaint was that people kept bringing their dogs to poo and pee where the tents were. Mostly to our site. They need a designated area for pets to release themselves.
Jul 18, 2016
My family have been camping at KOA in New Bern for about 5 yrs. I must say we have never been disappointed with your service of excellence. The camp is clean and well kept. We will continue to camp at KOA in the future. Thank you for your awesome service. Satisfied customer.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the new bern koa, miss pat and her team are always good to us. We love how there is always things to do and the team is always friendly and helpfully.
Jul 04, 2016
My boyfriend and I only stayed for 7hrs but loved the whole setup and will defiantly come back for a whole weekend with a group of friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp staff couldn't have been better
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Spent two fun nights here with my kids. We had a perfect, quiet tent site on the river. The grounds were clean and we loved the pool and jump pad. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff was great, but tent sites are extremely small and they were flooded with water.
Jun 21, 2016
Lots to do, nice friendly staff - overall just great!
Jun 13, 2016
Great and child friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff is friendly and campground is clean. Lots of family activities. Going back Labor Day weekend. Love it.
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic stay as always! The staff is wonderful and the campground is perfect. The only thing I dislike is not being able to have dogs in tents (which have turned many others away). You can hear them just as much in an RV as you could a tent. It is also quite pricey. I wanted a cabin but crazy to spend $144 on a night in a cabin!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals