New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed an absolutely marvelous weekend and are looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the concrete pad at our site. Clean, friendly, will stay again if in the area.
Oct 26, 2014
Our group had a wonderful stay at the camp ground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again next year.
Oct 25, 2014
Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a wonderful stay! We were first timers in need of much help and Ron was especially helpful without being condescending. Very patient. Loved the location by the river. Nice amenities. Thank you for making our first experience so pleasant.
Oct 24, 2014
i have stayed at this koa since 2008 and have enjoyed the staff and the upkeep.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We love coming to New Bern KOA the staff is just so great from just the smallest to the biggest issues you could have. We look forward to each visit with them and will continue to recommend this one to our friends and family.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a very nice time ,and a very nice Halloween weekend.I wish I had a larger site. (extremely small sites)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
As usual the Halloween weekend,even thou it was earlier,was one of the best yet.Parade was bigger and rig decorating was better.Had a lot more children this year, so to, me it was one of the best Halloween weekends yet. Kedz Family
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly. Great activites.
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding weekend. Will planned activities for both children as well s adults. A true home away from home!
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly, clean, and lovely place to camp. The staff constantly checks to be sure you are satisfied. Would camp there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was very short, but we loved the campground. The hosts provided a great Halloween party!
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay..very clean campgrounds and bathhouse.. Friendly staff..
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times and thoroughly enjoy the facility. It is always clean, the sites large and the hosts are always ever so pleasant and helpful. We love it here.
Oct 19, 2014
Needs improvement in their tengointernet service.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy, level sites. Very pleasant walk to river. Was in 37' Class A.
Oct 17, 2014
Nice level sites clean restrooms
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the fall decorations. We played miniature golf and roasted marshmallows that we bought at the store. Grand kids loved the free popcorn. The whole family enjoyed the movies we borrowed. So much fun.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a fabulous weekend! Our campsite was perfect with a view of the river. We had our Saturday night dinner with 15 people in the meeting room and we had plenty of room. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
very nice. great campground. a little pricey-but.
Oct 13, 2014
We really enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. There are things to do if you want too, or you can just relax.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We were escorted to our nice patio site which was under a beautiful oak tree. When I expressed concern about satellite reception, our escort said he had seen dishes up at that site before, so it should be OK. I would have preferred him to offer to radio the desk to see if any of the many vacant sites were available. Got bombarded with acorns the entire visit and was stuck with cable.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. My granddaughters loved the playground, pool and fishing pond. We will return.
Oct 12, 2014
Great as usual. We will be back. Been there twice and felt totally welcome.
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice stay, good cable,wifi and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
First time at your campground and we were very pleased. Caring people that work there and everything was exceptionally clean. Everyone was very pleasant. We have children that live in Havlock so will be staying at your Campground again and again.
Oct 10, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Easy in, easy out, good H2O pressure, good sized site with patio.
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely love this spot! The people are great! I have already recommended this to our friends and they are joining us again next weekend! Wish I could buy a year membership and come all the time!!
Oct 06, 2014
price is high
Oct 06, 2014
We came down for a long weekend to enjoy a seafood festival in Morehead City. We enjoyed this campground. The owners and staff are very friendly,helpful and accomadating. They made sure we had everything we needed.Bath houses are clean, neat and well maintained. Plenty of hot water. Sites with concrete patio,table,chairs and umbrella are very nice. Amateur Radio Friendly, Pet Friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
A great place to stay!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved the place. We will be going back!
Oct 06, 2014
staff was fantastic very helpful great time clean lots to do again staff was the best ever
Oct 06, 2014
Nice weekend, again meet a bunch of campers who are friendly and helpful. The New Bern KOA is well maintained with a great staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice, quiet overnight visit. Clean bathroom and shower, which is important to me.
Oct 03, 2014
You have the nicest campground we have seen in the north. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2014
Provides much to do if you want to stay at camp. Beautiful setting. Great sunsets and new bern and surrounding area is a great place. Must take the catamaran cruise !
Oct 01, 2014
Short, but enjoyable.
Sep 29, 2014
Great time as always
Sep 29, 2014
My complaint is regarding the lack of security to enforce the 10pm curfew. An adjacent campsite had a party until 4am. Kids playing basketball, yelling and screaming. No apologies from the office in the morning. Other than that, the campsite is very nice. We probably will not return.
Sep 29, 2014
We had neighbors who were drunk Saturday night and partied until 3:30 am. They totally ignored the quiet hours. We have never encountered such disrespect for other campers in our 30+ yrs of camping. Otherwise, this is good campground. Staff in office was pleasant.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.