New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
The office staff we're friendly and helpful and the sight near the water was very nice. The campground maintains it's cabins beautifully and has nice touches such as Gerber Daisys, patios and swings to make it even nicer.
Jul 01, 2015
We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. It was a beautiful location. Loved the patio sites with the nice wrought iron patio furniture and brick patio. The bathrooms were very clean. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Would highly recommend them.
Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground and the best of folks who manage it and work there. We camp there every year and will continue to. Thank you for making us South Jersians feel like hime.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved it! The facilities were clean, quiet and the staff, especially Ron was phenomenal! Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice and clean. Also quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2015
The Staff was super friendly & helpful. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The location was super. Steve was outstanding !!!
Jun 26, 2015
Outstanding service from staff. Well kept,
Jun 26, 2015
I like this place. First KOA I ever stayed in. Too many people walking right through my camp but I can't fault management for that. I'm hoping to return soon. Thanks KOA!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jun 23, 2015
I thought everyone was very nice and willing to help.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The absolute best campground ever!!! Pat is wonderful as well as her staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We always have a great time at the New Bern KOA
Jun 21, 2015
the staff is kind courteous and friendly, facilities are exceptionally clean. I look forward to coming back, and I would recommend this KOA to anybody.
Jun 21, 2015
Many activities available. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 21, 2015
cool cool
Jun 20, 2015
My first stay here,but not my last. Clean curtious staff. New Bern is full of history and great places to eat.
Jun 20, 2015
Hello, This KOA is , nothing but the best!!! Great service!!Clean!!! Peace , James M.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Although the facility is nice and the people are friendly, it is very over priced as are all KOAs. It is difficult to spend fifty plus dollars for a campsite. We stayed here out of necessity.
Jun 18, 2015
I really found nothing to comment on. They do everything well. The big chess board is a very large hit.
Jun 18, 2015
This is just a wonderful camp site. Great people. Beautiful site. Their commitment to excellence was demonstrated by the pro-active approach they took regarding some facility issues out of their control.
Jun 16, 2015
Only unfortunate thing was having the pool closed on one of the hottest days this season. Also the loss of power, thus no air conditioning. Will say that was taken care of quite promptly. Still love 'ya.
Jun 15, 2015
Great sites, friendly & helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer! Grandson LOVED all the activities. KOA rocks it! Will def be back!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great!
Jun 15, 2015
very relaxing
Jun 15, 2015
We were disappointed with the condition of the swimming pool. The water looked green.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a real nice spot. The staff was friendly and nice. We did leave early because of the pool had mustard alge. We understand that happens. We have a pool of our own so we know it happens. We would still return to stay again. They did give us a refund just cause we checked out early. We thought that was great.
Jun 13, 2015
Very pleasant with helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful, plenty of room for our 40 foot MH and toad. Wi-Fi was outstanding. Dog run could be a lot longer for throwing a ball but it was nice.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
This was our fourth time staying at the New Bern KOA. Pat and her staff are great hosts and very professional and helpful. The campground is always well maintained. We look forward to staying here on our next RV trip.
Jun 09, 2015
Great host, Pat Holtzclaw welcomed me with open arms and helped me settle into a monthly site easily. The team members were all so helpful and I would love to have stayed longer. I will certainly return a visit to this KOA if the opportunity arrives. Lots of beautiful walking areas within the park. I enjoyed watching a movie and meeting other campers - also great hot showers & super clean laundry!
Jun 09, 2015
Great, great stay! Always friendly, always clean! The Miller family
Jun 08, 2015
Great weekend!! So much for the kids to do
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful camp on Neuse River in New Bern. Pat stopped by to check on us. Bathhouse a bit dated or rating would be a five
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay as usual!
Jun 07, 2015
My Wife & I have always been treated with extreme kindness and attention by Pat and her staff. We hold very high regards for New Bern KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the clean campground and walks around. Pat and her staff are super. The restrooms and showers are always clean. Will be staying there many more times.
Jun 06, 2015
Excellent, staff very knowledgable
Jun 04, 2015
Pat was WONDERFUL! Very accommodating. Clean park, easy to get into the sites.
Jun 04, 2015
Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
This is a beautiful park, one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is tucked into the trees on near the Neuse River. We had a site up front with a nice concrete patio with a fire pit, chairs, swing and umbrella. It is easy access off Highway 17 but we never heard any traffic noise. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting the area.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, well-maintained campground. Friendly, courteous staff... Pat and Bennie went above and beyond to facilitate my first night in the RV I had purchased that day!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. We loved the patio!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.