New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting the New Bern area.
Apr 21, 2015
We would have given it a 5-star, unfortunately we were parked very near another camper with a small dog they kept outside and who barked incessantly. Otherwise, the park and facilities were very clean and the staff friendly, courteous and professional.
Apr 21, 2015
Great family friendly atmosphere! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 20, 2015
LOVED IT! Clean and friendly staff. I would highly recommend the New Burn KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Had a great time very nice staff and very clean plan on comeing back soon thanks for a great time
Apr 17, 2015
Always greeted by a fun friendly staff. Very helpful with any problem you may have. This is our second year having our Murphy family camping get together there, and again we have made reservations for next year!! Thank you all!!
Apr 17, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at New Bern KOA. Well kept, great sites, friendly staff. Clean and neat restrooms and laundry, too.
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The Best!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice park, well kept, excellent staff. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is there is a train whistle a few times a night that bothered us, but we live in the country & are used to quiet.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff were very very friendly. No complaints. The layout of the sites was very roomy compared to most KOA'S.
Apr 15, 2015
another reminder that corporate KOA Madeira Fl a very poor second rate compared to privately owned campgrounds.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it as always
Apr 14, 2015
We had a very nice time with only one issue. The sewer hookup was missing a way to screw our hose connection into it.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome! Absolutely love this Kampground, will be back often!
Apr 13, 2015
Great staff Great campground
Apr 13, 2015
This was are first time camping ever and it could not have been better. The staff was so friendly and the park was very clean. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome KOA!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back
Apr 13, 2015
very nice area . not good fishing at camp. nice people
Apr 13, 2015
The staff is very friendly and willing to help with first time campers. Very impressed and will be going back.
Apr 13, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the new bern KOA. My wife and I have stayed there twice now and plan to make it our next trip !
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice sites. Will be back many more times.
Apr 12, 2015
wished the cable worked especially at night
Apr 12, 2015
Great people, very friendly and very accommodating. Site was great and all the amenities were perfect for our group. Met several people who came here 10+ years. It was easy to see why.
Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful campground and very nice staff
Apr 11, 2015
Nice folks, beautiful camp sites. We were very happy there!
Apr 11, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. It is a quiet location and the community is very friendly. I look forward to my next stay there.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
very relaxing
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful, campground was quiet. Roads need some pothole work.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Had a very relaxing weekend. Enjoyed watching the children bounce on the new bounce pad. Pat and her staff are awesome. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Enjoyed shopping in the camp store. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 08, 2015
Camped w/3 kids who enjoyed the activities and playground, fishing and jumping pillow. The concrete patio was very nice and our site was close to everything. The bathhouse was clean overall but showers had a ring of mildew at the bottom. The nearby train was very loud and came pretty frequently during the day and night and was enough to make us leave a bit early. Good overall.
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent Kampground, lots of activities, clean and well maintained. This is our second stay and we've already booked July 4th.
Apr 07, 2015
great atmosphere, clean, staff very friendly, this was our 2nd time staying & are coming back for July 4th
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great place to camp!
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was great!! Definitely love the park and the staff
Apr 06, 2015
Great facilities with a welcoming and friendly staff. We really enjoyed the patio spot. The children's activities were a special treat to end a wonderful visit.
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 06, 2015
I thought our campsite was a little close to our neighbors but we appreciate the family aatmosphere and the overall amenities. Nice KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Good job Pat.
Apr 05, 2015
Great little campground. Lot to do in the campground and outside in New Bern and 1 hour away. Quite and nice get a way.
Apr 05, 2015
Great staff, very clean, great shop to get odds and ends. Really an oustanding place.!!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Well maintained campground! Loved having the patio in the campsite. Staff very friendly! Kids fished while we were there, sadly not much action in pond or on the river. Consider having a jumping pillow or other outdoor action option. Great stay!
Apr 03, 2015
We had a nice, quiet stay. I was a little disappointed the dish washing facility was not up and running.
Apr 03, 2015
Beautiful campground! Everyone was very friendly! Would stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.