New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay..very clean campgrounds and bathhouse.. Friendly staff..
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times and thoroughly enjoy the facility. It is always clean, the sites large and the hosts are always ever so pleasant and helpful. We love it here.
Oct 19, 2014
Needs improvement in their tengointernet service.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy, level sites. Very pleasant walk to river. Was in 37' Class A.
Oct 17, 2014
Nice level sites clean restrooms
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the fall decorations. We played miniature golf and roasted marshmallows that we bought at the store. Grand kids loved the free popcorn. The whole family enjoyed the movies we borrowed. So much fun.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a fabulous weekend! Our campsite was perfect with a view of the river. We had our Saturday night dinner with 15 people in the meeting room and we had plenty of room. Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
very nice. great campground. a little pricey-but.
Oct 13, 2014
We really enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. There are things to do if you want too, or you can just relax.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We were escorted to our nice patio site which was under a beautiful oak tree. When I expressed concern about satellite reception, our escort said he had seen dishes up at that site before, so it should be OK. I would have preferred him to offer to radio the desk to see if any of the many vacant sites were available. Got bombarded with acorns the entire visit and was stuck with cable.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. My granddaughters loved the playground, pool and fishing pond. We will return.
Oct 12, 2014
Great as usual. We will be back. Been there twice and felt totally welcome.
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice stay, good cable,wifi and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2014
First time at your campground and we were very pleased. Caring people that work there and everything was exceptionally clean. Everyone was very pleasant. We have children that live in Havlock so will be staying at your Campground again and again.
Oct 10, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Easy in, easy out, good H2O pressure, good sized site with patio.
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely love this spot! The people are great! I have already recommended this to our friends and they are joining us again next weekend! Wish I could buy a year membership and come all the time!!
Oct 06, 2014
price is high
Oct 06, 2014
We came down for a long weekend to enjoy a seafood festival in Morehead City. We enjoyed this campground. The owners and staff are very friendly,helpful and accomadating. They made sure we had everything we needed.Bath houses are clean, neat and well maintained. Plenty of hot water. Sites with concrete patio,table,chairs and umbrella are very nice. Amateur Radio Friendly, Pet Friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
A great place to stay!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved the place. We will be going back!
Oct 06, 2014
staff was fantastic very helpful great time clean lots to do again staff was the best ever
Oct 06, 2014
Nice weekend, again meet a bunch of campers who are friendly and helpful. The New Bern KOA is well maintained with a great staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice, quiet overnight visit. Clean bathroom and shower, which is important to me.
Oct 03, 2014
You have the nicest campground we have seen in the north. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2014
Provides much to do if you want to stay at camp. Beautiful setting. Great sunsets and new bern and surrounding area is a great place. Must take the catamaran cruise !
Oct 01, 2014
Short, but enjoyable.
Sep 29, 2014
Great time as always
Sep 29, 2014
My complaint is regarding the lack of security to enforce the 10pm curfew. An adjacent campsite had a party until 4am. Kids playing basketball, yelling and screaming. No apologies from the office in the morning. Other than that, the campsite is very nice. We probably will not return.
Sep 29, 2014
We had neighbors who were drunk Saturday night and partied until 3:30 am. They totally ignored the quiet hours. We have never encountered such disrespect for other campers in our 30+ yrs of camping. Otherwise, this is good campground. Staff in office was pleasant.
Sep 29, 2014
good for relaxing but beach was missing
Sep 29, 2014
Great well kept campground
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice park, friendly staff, even had a BBQ dinner free the night we were there!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Pat, we love your KOA. Your staff is awesome. Even Eve LOVES Ron (of course treats always helps with her). We can't wait to return and hope to see you next time. We will be praying for you and your family. The bathrooms were spotless thank you for clean showers!!!!!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Beautiful campground. Easily one of the 10 best in the country.
Sep 23, 2014
wonderful-- people are great-- service is great= we always enjoy staying there. we always try to get a patio site it is always great keep up the great work. Fran & Bill
Sep 23, 2014
as always we love coming to New Bern KOA the staff just go out of their way to make all things great for your stay while you are there they are so friendly to talk with and will stop by and jsut chat for a few minutes can't wait until our next visit which will be in October.
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was helpful in answering questions and finding places of interest.
Sep 22, 2014
Great as always. Great staff, clean campground
Sep 22, 2014
we have been camping at New Bern for years.the staff here has become family to us. Larryand Patare such wonderful peoplethat they were always made us feel welcome.now that Jennifer and Ron have taken over the helm the tradition of warmth and friendliness will remain for ever. The folks here are the poster children for what KOArepresents . they take excellent care of us so we keep coming back
Sep 22, 2014
As always a pleasant stay at this location. Campground staff friendly and helpful. Great facilities. Sites well maintained. Defiantly going back.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a very nice tine, very clean, I did have a hard time regulating the hot water in the shower. The train and road noise we did get used to. We will come back again and camp closer to the water. Was nice having a buddy campsite.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
very nice facility
Sep 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.