New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We very pleased with the camp site and great staff. Pats staff does a fantastic job with the adults and children. The pool was very clean as well as the bath house's. Brenda and myself will be back to enjoy the BEST KOA IN THE US. Thanks again. Earl and Brenda Deal Valparaiso, In
Jun 20, 2017
Great. Time. Grandkids enjoyed the fishing contest. Leo made their trip very enjoyable by lending them a fishing pole.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful! Very clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
Very quite, well shaded, a lot of activities for kids, convenient shuttle to/from the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful facilities. I look forward so staying here again
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.We lost electricity during the night due to a problem with the breaker.Called Pat and she had someone over there by morning and took care of the problem in minutes.We love this campground.It is extremely clean .The grounds are immaculate .We have been here several times and it is always like this.Beautiful surrounding and the owners are helpful and very friendly.WE love it
Jun 19, 2017
Love the activities! Staff is always friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to bring the kids for the weekend . Super nice staff do all they can to ensure you have a great stay
Jun 18, 2017
This is a great family friendly campground with a fantastic staff! It was close to downtown New Bern, close to the river and many things to do at the campground. We will be returning. Thanks again!!
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is very helpful. Setting up was easy. We had a great time and will go back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location on the Neuse river.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. Clean, quiet, well maintained, and a beautiful setting. Our class A fit great in a back in space with plenty of room between sites. We were really made to feel welcome particularly by kampworkers Bob and Sherri. Pat seemed to be everywhere and also made us feel as welcome as family. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites
Jun 13, 2017
wonderful campground - wonderful staff--we love site 49 --thanks for reserving it for us
Jun 13, 2017
Our first time in our motor home and the staff was fantastic! Helpful. friendly, courteous-- did I mention helpful? Leo is the best! The grounds were perfect, pool clean, kid activities perfect. thank you
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly. Campground was very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice! Clean friendly helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, lots to do with kids
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Le site était très bien, mais les douches et les toilettes manquent d'entretien.
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, going above and beyond to ensure a friendly, warm, and safe stay. Campground full of children but nicely quieted down around 9p each night. Great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Best Koa I've stayed at very nice and clean and Friendly Staff. I liked​ all the activities the kids had to play with.
Jun 10, 2017
We had our camping club and all enjoyed the PARK. We used the club house and it filled all our needs. They also provided a grill for us to use. We all had a great time. The sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 09, 2017
All the staff was friendly & courteous. Very helpfull with local information & directions.
Jun 09, 2017
IT RAINED MUST OF THE TIME DURING THE STAY BUT WE ENJOYED IT ANY WAYS! STAFF WAS EXCELLENT & ATTENTIVE TO ANY NEEDS AND THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL EVEN WET!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, quiet and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Jun 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the satff and the extremely well kept campground. We will definitely return to it.
Jun 06, 2017
Our first time visiting the New Bern area, and it was great. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return to visit again.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful, spacious camp site, nice store. Our first time here but it sure want be our last time.
Jun 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times now. Every time I am impressed by the friendiness of the staff, how clean this campground is kept and the willingness to help with anything! Ya'll are AWESOME! We WILL be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent...pool, patio.
Jun 05, 2017
great
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
wonderful staff are great Pat is Great!!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, great activities for kids. Easy in/out.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Not only is the facility conviently located near the water and New Bern the staff always make the stay more pleasurable.
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with our needs as first time re campers. It was a amazing experience thanks to the staff of the KOA of New Bern, NC. We will see them again soon!!!
Jun 01, 2017
This was our 3 time & loved it.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river. Everything was perfect!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great stay. The only thing i wished they would have done different was to offer the KOA membership to me. I noticed on the bottom of my receipt that i could have saved $19.50 with one. But i know its a hassle to offer programs like that. No worries. But i will definately check into it. The staff was super nice. Joni was my fav!
May 30, 2017
We are regulars at this KOA and consider it our second home in many ways. We are somewhat concerned about the recent significant increase in rates.
May 30, 2017
Great stay only issue was the times for adult swim time there was still kids in the pool
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground extremely clean and wide spaces. Beautiful view and walking path to the inlet . Really enjoyed our 4 days there.
May 30, 2017
Great stay - not happy with additional vehicles from other campers parked on out site - campers should not have to police other campers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals