New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
wonderful as always! Love this place : )
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Pat went above and beyond to help us with a personal issue. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
We were here to visit our Marine son for his return from deployment and were pleasantly surprised when we entered the campground.This is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. We were on lot #50. From the time of our arrival to our departure the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We have already talked about coming back!!! Thanks KOA New Bern for a great time!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful setting, the swings by the river were a delightful surprise! LOVED the dog area and Timber loved the Dog-tub!
Jul 21, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and Pat's staff were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay and see the local sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was great including the staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice, quite park close to a very nice town.
Jul 20, 2015
the best time ever
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Great facilities. Lovely campground. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We'll be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground nice water view of the river. Stayed here for 2 days on my way to emerald isle. Wish the roads where paved though.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was very clean and the patio sites were great. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the dog bath and run.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to go camping, nice spacious campsites and great staff, very helpful. New Bern is a great historic city to visit.
Jul 20, 2015
We booked this 3 days before and was a great place to spend the weekend with our kids and dog! Very clean, friendly staff, fun activities plus close to New Bern city for exploration.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The New Bern KOA is a small campground but has wonderful location and is very clean. The Popup campsites are ideal. In the shade but still get the breezes off the river. It was our first stay at a KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable Clean with great amenities
Jul 16, 2015
clean & well kept.friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2015
always a great time! kids love the new jump pad. feel comfortable letting the kids go around camp by themselves.
Jul 15, 2015
Only 1 night stay but excellent KOA
Jul 14, 2015
We were impressed with the help. Rod was especially helpful with any need we had. The pool left a little to be desired. It really needs to be updated. Our site was not as level as we would have liked it.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
New Bern is great, and staying here was very convenient. Nice family oriented campground.
Jul 13, 2015
wonderful , Pat and staff always make you feel like family
Jul 13, 2015
It was a good time, everyone was friendly, the facilities were well kept, and the view over the water was beautiful. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is I would have liked to have had an RV spot with more shade. The kids had a great time though, plenty to keep them busy.
Jul 12, 2015
It was nice I just had one compliant. The shower's stalls locks were not working properly. Luckily I did not get locked out without clothes to solve the problem. Also one of the shower's drains was backed up and would fill up with water. This could be a unsanitary issues. If it overflows someone may slip and fall. In all the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 12, 2015
well kept and easy to work with
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly, clean. Love New Bern and This KOA
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely
Jul 12, 2015
A lovely park. We will definitely go back!
Jul 10, 2015
Great Staff, clean campground just like staying with family
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Great location. I like a pool deeper than 4 ft.
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Easy access from highway, very clean facilities and grounds, sites easy to navigate both arriving and departing. Great location on the Neuse River with pier and boat launch and slips. The sites are nice and level which greatly assists in setting up. GREAT STAFF! I'll be back :)
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground has seen some improvements since last year. Lots of fun for the 4th of July!
Jul 07, 2015
We arrived on 7/3/15 for a 3day week end every one was very friendly and very helpful. We had a great holiday weekend thanks to the people of KOA New Bern .
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the staff, shady campsites, cleanliness, and pool. The bathroom on the other hand is way too small. Stalls too small and not enough of them.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground and staff
Jul 06, 2015
Good time,pleasant people and surroundings. It is nice and quiet,pet friendly shady spots! Easy access and plenty of room to pàrk our trailer. This was our second stay and we will stay again. Mrs. Pat's staff are friendly and helpful. Lyndon and Cleo Humphrey
Jul 06, 2015
The kids had a blast. They had a lot of activities for the kids and they enjoyed the pool and watergun hayride.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Kamp ground and a wonderful staff. Ms. Pat does a excellent job.
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground ever!!! Love the staff and the quiet camp ground. Always have fun filled activities for all ages!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Pat is very thoughtful and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Came for a family reunion. Very clean and we had a great location, beautiful view of the river. We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Pool was very nasty. It was green and the sides were full of layers of scum. Dog park was a fenced in area rather than obstacles and very small. Staff was courteous though!!
Jul 01, 2015
The office staff we're friendly and helpful and the sight near the water was very nice. The campground maintains it's cabins beautifully and has nice touches such as Gerber Daisys, patios and swings to make it even nicer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.