New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
We enjoyed another visit to the New Bern KOA this weekend, despite the cold weather. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting many times next spring and summer.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful.
Nov 11, 2014
This is the fourth time staying at New Bern. We are always treated well and the campground is kept in excellent condition. We will definitely return for other vacations at New Bern.
Nov 11, 2014
We chose new bern koa as our first camping experience with our rv because it is somewhat close to our home. From making the reservation to checking in, the staff was very helpful and so easy to talk to. The campground was nice and clean, out only disappointment was we had no luck fishing . Guess just bad time of the year. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Nov 10, 2014
This is the only place to stay when in the New Bern area!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Clean and convenient to all the local attractions. Spacious site near the river with our own patio. Enjoyed it!
Nov 06, 2014
Keith, buddy camper, was exceptional in his willingness to help and to be a good neighbor. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Only complaint concerned the lamp at the patio site was not working and after 3 attempts by workers, it remained broken. Also one late afternoon someone on the adjoining property was firing a weapon that made serveral campers uneasy, not knowing its origin or purpose
Nov 05, 2014
Rates a little high for the off season.
Nov 04, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful.Campground isvery well maintained.
Nov 04, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. This campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed for a great vacation.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
It is a great place to stay with great people managing/working the KOA. Restrooms/showers were very clean along with the entire camp ground. We will stay again if we visit New Bern.
Nov 03, 2014
The buddie lots are a great idea. The staff was really nice.
Nov 03, 2014
Great staff, great campground, campground has had a few things added to it since my last stay there. It is one campground that I don't mind going back to.
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
People were great, helpful and very friendly
Nov 02, 2014
Very nice park. Directions were a bit confusing, but they changed them and then upgraded our site for our trouble and input. Would return if in the area.
Nov 02, 2014
This was our 8th or 9th time staying at the New Bern KOA, and as always, it was very enjoyable! Would have loved to see Pat, but we will be back! Cya in April!!!
Nov 01, 2014
A very pleasant and well run campground.
Oct 30, 2014
It was great
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
New Bern is a beautiful town, the K.O.A. is a great campground.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed an absolutely marvelous weekend and are looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the concrete pad at our site. Clean, friendly, will stay again if in the area.
Oct 26, 2014
Our group had a wonderful stay at the camp ground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again next year.
Oct 25, 2014
Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a wonderful stay! We were first timers in need of much help and Ron was especially helpful without being condescending. Very patient. Loved the location by the river. Nice amenities. Thank you for making our first experience so pleasant.
Oct 24, 2014
i have stayed at this koa since 2008 and have enjoyed the staff and the upkeep.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We love coming to New Bern KOA the staff is just so great from just the smallest to the biggest issues you could have. We look forward to each visit with them and will continue to recommend this one to our friends and family.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a very nice time ,and a very nice Halloween weekend.I wish I had a larger site. (extremely small sites)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
As usual the Halloween weekend,even thou it was earlier,was one of the best yet.Parade was bigger and rig decorating was better.Had a lot more children this year, so to, me it was one of the best Halloween weekends yet. Kedz Family
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly. Great activites.
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding weekend. Will planned activities for both children as well s adults. A true home away from home!
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly, clean, and lovely place to camp. The staff constantly checks to be sure you are satisfied. Would camp there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was very short, but we loved the campground. The hosts provided a great Halloween party!
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay..very clean campgrounds and bathhouse.. Friendly staff..
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times and thoroughly enjoy the facility. It is always clean, the sites large and the hosts are always ever so pleasant and helpful. We love it here.
Oct 19, 2014
Needs improvement in their tengointernet service.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy, level sites. Very pleasant walk to river. Was in 37' Class A.
Oct 17, 2014
Nice level sites clean restrooms
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the fall decorations. We played miniature golf and roasted marshmallows that we bought at the store. Grand kids loved the free popcorn. The whole family enjoyed the movies we borrowed. So much fun.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a fabulous weekend! Our campsite was perfect with a view of the river. We had our Saturday night dinner with 15 people in the meeting room and we had plenty of room. Thanks for a great weekend!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.