New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Great 1 night stay. Nice cabin. Very clean. Nice park manager. Will come back.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be making a return
Aug 16, 2016
When we arrived to check in the lady at the front desk was on the phone and made us wait 15 min before she placed the call on hold to help us. It was awkward. Cabin had overwhelming smell of dogs. Lady in rv space behind us had 4 dogs that barked non stop the whole time we were there. Went to bed hearing barking and woke up to barking. Ruined our stay. Pool dirty. Women's toilet clogged all day.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground and cabins are nice wish pool was bigger but as hot as it was understandable why it was crowded will be back and hopefully for a longer stay
Aug 15, 2016
It was a great stay for me and my grandson. I am retired military and could not use the koa membership and military discounts. But all in all we will come again. Like the peace hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place. Kids had a blast. Clean Restrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (and another rented by family members) was not as clean or comfortable as deluxe cabins we've stayed in at six other KOAs. Glass door was caked with grime and the bathroom rug and bed skirt were covered in dog hair. We cleared cobwebs and spider webs from inner windows and under beds. Plastic pillows and plastic-covered mattress were unusually uncomfortable. Staff was helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
Best stay ever. Clean lodge, clean grounds, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful site. It was the perfect location between Ocean City, MD and Myrtle beach. The host was super nice and the kamping kabin was so clean. We will stop here again and stay longer.
Aug 10, 2016
Cxx
Aug 08, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great experience. It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing. Will definitely be using them in the future.
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful place had a good time. just wish you had some exercise equipment to use. i may be old but i like to go to gym 5 days a week lol
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is wonderful, helped in many ways. Wine on the dock at dusk was so relaxing. No complaints.
Jul 26, 2016
bath room door very hard to close.
Jul 25, 2016
We felt like we should have got some credit or something for dealing with the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome stay. Clean rooms. Great pool for kids. Awesome playground. Very clean grounds and nice staff. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! Pool was very clean, no harsh chemical smell or bugs floating around. Playground was well maintained, we even had the option to have our firewood delivered right to our cabin! Enjoyed our weeks stay very much!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will be back. The staff was kind and helpful along with friendly fellow campers. We loved how dog friendly this place was. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and the cabin I had reserved. It was a medium sized cabin with the small kitchen & bath. It had all the basic essentials needed for cooking and the grill is wonderful. The only negative was the mattresses which was not at all firm. Other than that it so nice to have a little home away form home. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Really enjoy my stay at KOA, New Bern, NC!!! But, One weather did not damage at all, pretty good flood -- I am sorry for who fellow camp out to use tent getting wet!!! I am glad to stay cabin (one room). I wish that all of KOA cabin(s) should large HDTV!!! 32 inch will be fine for each KOA cabin!!! smile!
Jul 11, 2016
We decided to rent a cabin instead of towing our camper from Michigan to North Carolina and we were not disappointed. The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Great time had by all, great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and well appointed.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
vraiment un endroit super. la gentillesse des persones a l,accueil aussi, la dame était tellement gentille. vraiment gentil d'avoir démarré l'air climatisé avant notre arrivé
Jul 06, 2016
AWESOME! The people take care of you and treat you like family. My son and I love the New Bern KOA. They go out of their way to help, even halping my son (who is learning to fish) with his tangled line.
Jul 06, 2016
Maybe some treatment for chiggers in the grassy areas could be done. I got so many chigger bites. And maybe add another shower house. We had to wait until after midnight each night to get a shower. Other than that - we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our second time staying in a month! We love the cabins! Ron and Pat are amazing and extremely helpful. Out 11 year old son spent the entire time fishing in the pond. Something for everyone.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Site was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
we always have the best time. the cleanest KOA ever.. The Staff is Awesome.. Wish I could remember the guy that is always working or on the golf care doing things for all the campers he is awesome, hardworking and a pleasure to talk with. His son I know has to have another Heart Surgery. Love spending family time her, always meet the niciest people.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff-they gave me the Visitor Center 10% off even after I had booked! Clean site and surrounding area.
Jul 03, 2016
The cabins were beautiful, well appointed and clean. Anything we did not bring with us for the cabin was easily available in the shop. My first stay at a KOA, but will not be my last.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent
Jul 02, 2016
So much fun!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time! Love the renovations.
Jun 27, 2016
A last minute change to reservation was handled cheerfully and quickly. The cabin (as always) was great and loved having our New Bern family join us for a cookout with s'mores. It was an awesome experience - couldn't have been any better!
Jun 27, 2016
We try to stay in the New Bern KOA twice a year, because we love it
Jun 27, 2016
We had a super time in the Kamping Kabin! The pool was the perfect temp. My children's 2nd favorite thing was the giant chess board. All the facilities were so clean! I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a very relaxing time!
Jun 27, 2016
Amazing set up, great for all ages. Busy site but it never felt busy at all! Good stuff!
Jun 26, 2016
We rented the deluxe medium cabin. It was so quaint and came fully stocked. We did not need to bring anything. M
Jun 24, 2016
We always have a great time at the KOA in New Bern. The facilities are kept in immaculate condition and the kids are busy all day.
Jun 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and didn't need half the household items we brought because they were furnished by the site (plates, glasses, cookware, toiletries). The one thing that was bothersome was that parents did not supervise their children. At the pool children under the age limit of 11 were there and used profane language and did flips into pool.
Jun 21, 2016
Great customer service, beautiful facility and spacious cabin. We did have ants all over the cabin, but I guess that's part of camping? We will go back. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing weekend! As soon as we got home, I went to book a stay for July 4th. Unfortunately, there aren't any cabins available. Next year, I will book in plenty of advance. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was great we had a really good time and enjoyed everything while we was there.
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were clean and nicely laid out, the pool, though a bit greenish in color, was clean and free from debris. The management was enthusiastic and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins, campground, facilities were clean. Friendly atmosphere. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals