New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Deluxe cabin was dirty and smelled poorly.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved everything about it: Friendly staff, clean and safe environment, lots of fun things to do, and close to shopping!! Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA is our regular home away from home when visiting our family in New Bern. The kids always have a blast, and the cabins are great. We have always experienced first class service from the staff, and they even discounted my rate (after already having paid) upon learning of my veteran status. These guys are awesome!
Aug 11, 2014
Our trip was extremely enjoyable! The entire staff was very nice, especially the evening staff. A special shoutout to Ron for helping us out Saturday night with an extension cord! We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Frfiendly staff. Nicely kept grounds. Convenient to area attractions. Two suggestions re housekeeping. Dust the fan blades and have someone check the flapper in the toilet, neither of which was an issue for us. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was great the best koa I have ever stayed.I have one suggestion and that is to sell flip-flops at the store.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Checked in late key was where it was said to be. The A/C was on which delightful thank you. Will plan to stay again spend more time.
Aug 01, 2014
Great cabin. Clean. It was nice to be able to bring the dogs and leave them while we were sightseeing. Liked to dog area.
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Most enjoyable. Will return again soon!
Aug 01, 2014
Great campground. We stayed in a cabin but the pull through sites for the campers looked great. Cabins were clean and with addition of linens and towels it's a very convenient place to stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Cabin was great. Location was only a 5 min. ride to historical attractions.
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful cabin, great staff, highly recommended!
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin and the staff were very friendly. We will return soon.
Jul 28, 2014
We only spent the one night. but it was a beautiful campground. staff was so nice and helpful
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The other campers were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When looking for a pet friendly place to stay while in Newbern the KOA popped up. Not aware that pets could stay in the cabins and that they had so many amenities we decided to give it a try. We had a great time in our little cabin and our pups were content too. The grounds were really nice and the pier on the river was my favorite spot. It was quiet and friendly. We would stay again.
Jul 23, 2014
We had never stayed at a KOA before, and were so pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was! Our hosts went out of their way to make it an enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Great time. Wonderful people. Exceeded expectations. Have already recommended this to one friend.
Jul 21, 2014
Not as much to do in New Bern as we thought. The campground was very quiet and nice...small in size which is fine.
Jul 21, 2014
Love our stays with you! Always a wonderful time!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only thing that would have been good to know before coming was that there was a small refrigerator and TV in the cabins and what a partial kitchen included.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful staff, location and activities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean. Plenty for my family to do.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great time! Very friendly staff and the facilities were very comfortable. You really can't beat being right on the water. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 03, 2014
i have no complaints. i stayed one night while traveling. love koa kabins
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent service, excellent accommodation, excellent location.
Jul 02, 2014
Could not be happier about out expierence here. Very clean and family friendly. And the staff Ron and Jennifer were very helpful, friendly and very helpful about nearby things to do! Amazing expierence!! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 02, 2014
My son and I had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the pool and the fishing, everything was just right. The only slight adjustment we might recommend is the loud A/C unit in the small cabin we stayed in L10 which made it hard to sleep and the door lock is extremely difficult to lock, probably just needs an adjustment. I have already recommended the camp to others.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean quiet all staff are friendly
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the changes in the deluxe lodges and the campground. Looking forward to future visits.
Jun 30, 2014
I would like to thank Jennifer and Ron for their great service. I got to enjoy it with my family and friends,
Jun 25, 2014
Ron and Jennifer on your staff was very friendly and helpful couldn't imagine this KOA running as efficient without them. Thanks for everything
Jun 24, 2014
Great Staff!! Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a lovely time. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Cabins have been upgraded. Still has that Mayberry feel to it when it comes to the staff and campers.
Jun 20, 2014
Best campground we have stayed at, this was third year at this koa, love the staff.Big thanks to Mrs.Pat and Jeane.
Jun 19, 2014
My stay was extremely pleasant. Jennifer was just awesome. The cabin was clean cozy. A very good experience. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean, very friendly, very pleasant stay. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay at a KOA!
Jun 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! The staff are so kind. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 6.
Jun 17, 2014
This was the best vacation ever! The cabin was clean and beautiful! The staff were all wonderful and on top of everything! I really could not believe the amount of help and how clean the camp ground was! We are already talking about coming back next year!
Jun 17, 2014
my family and i had a wonderfull time. the things u guys provided at ur campground we great. my children enjoyed the popcorn and movies and the other activities u had. my husband and i enjoyed the cabin and the quietness of the campground. it was very pleasant and we will be looking for other koa in our future travels
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
LOVED the place and the staff. I wish there was a change machine in the laundry room for after hours and the cabins that sleep more than 4 should have more than 4 chairs outside on the patio. Our favorite KOA thus far!
Jun 15, 2014
Front desk staff was not informative or friendly. The cabin was somewhat dirty and dusty like it hand't been cleaned thoroughly in quite awhile. It was my first time staying at KOA. Although my experience was not bad, I will not be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Loved the; "new"/clean cabin, campground setting and various activities to enjoy - will visit again! Constructive input: found my (air) mattress too soft, AC a little too noisy - near pillow end of all beds.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.