New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Very nice stay. The staff were great and friendly the cabin was clean and just and overall great stay and fun for everyone
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice facility. Will definitely return. Love all the shade trees. Pool a bit small, but otherwise perfect.
Jul 29, 2015
You need a better commissary. Poor customer service
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and great service. Well maintained campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great weekly stay with my family. All of the KOA employees went above and beyond to make our stay the best!
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. We fished, biked and enjoyed the sunsets.
Jul 27, 2015
What an amazing group of people at the New Bern KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and really clean. We really enjoyed our visit and I would recommend a stay at New Bern KOA to anyone. The People their were very friendly and went out of there way to help in everyway. Thanks to the hold staff for being so kind.
Jul 22, 2015
It was our first experience at a campground and we loved it. The office staff were awesome.
Jul 18, 2015
Great. Loved my stay
Jul 12, 2015
My kids, our dog, & I stayed in a small camping cabins, it was PERFECT! My kids caught fish in the pond, we were in the pool every day, we played checkers on huge walkable board game, kids biked all over campground, we cooked out & made s'mores. Everyone was so nice & the campground is spacious & safe & bathroom facilities were super clean. We will be back very soon for hopefully a longer stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful place, we loved it...and will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
It Was Wonderful !!! And My Grand Kids loved it, We Had so Much Fun, There was so Much there To Do, We didn't leave to go any where But to the Store and out to Eat 1 time, And they Wore there self's out !!! We Will be Back !! And We Might come down without the Grand Kids this Time. Every Thing was very Clean and the Park is well kept. The cabins are Beautiful and have Everything You need, GREAT !!
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at the New Bern campground. Many thanks to Pat our hostess. She is the greatest !!! Very friendly staff and excellent quality. We will be back for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Lots for the kids to do too! So nice and friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time with our group!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We will be back! Our cabin was very clean, along with the store, park and pool! It was quiet and we enjoyed every minute! The staff and owner were a joy to talk to and deal with! Best place we have ever stayed! Thank you so much!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely location by the lake. Nice clean Kabin and friendly helpful staff
Jul 02, 2015
It"s the most Fun,Relaxing and enjoyable place for Family and Friends. bicycling,swimming,fishing,and plenty more THANKS
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, lighted bridge, friendly staff, and clean and spacious cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing staff. Very clean. Great pool. Lots for kids to do!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
It's a really great place. The only thing I didn't like is that they moved the cabins since last year. I felt as if we were group camping the way they were set up.
Jun 27, 2015
Our only complaint with our cabin was the coffee pot was molding on inside.
Jun 27, 2015
entire staff very friendly and helpful, the ameneties were excellent, overall a great time there
Jun 26, 2015
It was clean but the swimming pool need to be clean for the pool water was green so it lack the chemical it needed
Jun 21, 2015
We had an amazing time and will definitely return and tell our friends about the New Bern KOA! We were VERY impressed by the campground, our deluxe cabin and the staff!
Jun 21, 2015
Always enjoyed KOAs, this is one of my top choices. Great staff and accommodations.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean great help
Jun 20, 2015
After traveling from Upstate New York, during our stay the campground experienced a blackout the staff went out of the way to make us as comfortable as possible and even went as far as upgrading our cabin to a lodge for the night. My 8 year old son felt very special. WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH! RP & JP Upstate NY.
Jun 20, 2015
We had a very nice stay in out cabin. Almost all of the comforts of home. We were close enough to local attractions and the beach. The staff was friendly and everything was very clean. Beautiful view from the docks.
Jun 18, 2015
I love this place! Quaint, quiet and WONDERFUL staff!! If I could afford it, I'd stay year round :)
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff. Impressed with the attention paid towards groundskeeping. Cabin was very clean,but frig. a little small. wonderful stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Loved our stay! This was our second visit and Jenny was a huge help and answered all our questions about monthly rentals.
Jun 15, 2015
I paid almost $150 per night for your cabins. we had to fight the mice, one room do to the traps was not useable. My part of five was forced to stay in the main room because the spare room had a mouse and they were trying to catch it. The pool was unswimable due to the algy and green murky water. Although it was open you couldn't see the bottom. managment was rude and uncaring.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in deluxe cabin L05 and it was a perfect getaway without the fuss. I have a large family and KOA is very accommodating. The activities are endless at this KOA and so worth it because of the people!
Jun 15, 2015
It was great. Pool was green so we did not swim and we were told about this when we registered. Just wish it had been good.
Jun 14, 2015
Really great stay. Steven helped us get a fire going. So nice!
Jun 13, 2015
we've stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this is the worst one. we had to eat and sleep with ants. when i told the lady in the office, her words were^ it's a rainy timne, just put up with them^. i had already sprayed them in the deluxe cabin and it did no good. we had 6 people in our cabin and we all agreed that we would never stay there again.the pool had lots of bugs and hair clumps in it.
Jun 10, 2015
I absolutely love this campground and WILL be back. I've stayed several times and was pleased each time.
Jun 10, 2015
We are regulars in the camp cabins. They are always very clean and the staff at New Bern KOA is always so friendly and welcoming. This is a great KOA and I highly recommend the camp and the New Bern area
Jun 10, 2015
Our cabin was great! It was clean and private, and we were much happier staying here with our dogs than we would have been in a hotel. We loved the spacious patio and the fire pit. We will definitely visit again!
Jun 08, 2015
We all enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Every location in this KOA is great and close to all fun. Cabins are beautiful. Loved the pool and putt putt as well as walks to the water.
Jun 08, 2015
Customer service and hospitality of all staff was exceptional! I can't wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2015
The landscaping that was added in March looks great! The internet was much better this time too.
Jun 02, 2015
no comment.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay, peaceful and quite, loved the patio and firepit. The staff was very friendly and provided us with smores on Saturday night.
Jun 01, 2015
It is a very well kept campground. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The only thing it lacked was hand soap in the bathroom. My only complaint was the extra charge for the additional adults. I thought the flat rate should include all 6 occupants. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2015
Best time always
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.