New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 30, 2016
We travel with our dog, who thinks it is his second home. We stay in the deluxe lodges. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet place to spend a night or a vacation. Friendly folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pets are just like our children, just ask Chopper. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Jan 23, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The staff were friendly and the campground was nice and quiet (we were there in January).
Jan 20, 2016
Very nice cabin, very clean facilities, wonderful staff! Also, a great location if you are looking for low key vacation. All around 5 stars!
Jan 12, 2016
We had a great time! So much to do, clean bathrooms, great play areas for kids & beautiful views!
Jan 11, 2016
Great cabin very clean
Jan 10, 2016
We love this KOA. It is always well-maintained and the people are always pleasant and kind. Even in the middle of winter the whole family has fun! We will definitely be back soon!
Jan 04, 2016
Stayed for the New Year's weekend and had a great time, quiet and relaxing.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time. The cabin was great. Clean, well-furnished. Will come again.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Great people and a nice place to stay. I look forward to the next trip
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful experience! Very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you!
Dec 24, 2015
In spite of rain, we had a great time. Staff ALWAYS so friendly & hospitable. We love KOA New Bern!
Dec 23, 2015
Everything was great except there wasn't 6 pillows!!!! Only 4.
Dec 21, 2015
I absolutely adore the New Bern KOA. Not only is the park in a gorgeous location, but it is well maintained. The staff treat you like long time friends!
Dec 21, 2015
We rented a 2 room cabin for our wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really had a nice time at the KOA. Highly recommended!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was our second time staying at the KOA in New Bern and won't be the last! See you in the Spring!!
Dec 01, 2015
Nice facility overall. We stayed in a Delux Camping Cabin (not really camping), but the hot water shower in the cabin was not sufficient for our family. Luckily they had other showers available. The cabin was the reason we chose a to stay here verse a hotel. The cabin slept 6 but our family had 4. When asked about the hot water and we were told that the hot water tank was only 7.5 gallons.
Dec 01, 2015
I was so excited to stay in a cabin here for a lottke anniversary getaway, and after walking in I was blown away! It was sooo beautiful and cozy I could have moved in permanently! The only thing I didnt like were the propane grills. Charcoal would have been much easier amd more convenient.
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. Loved walking to the pier and looking over the water. The Thanksgiving dinner far exceeded our expectations. We brought our Goldendoodle and there wasnt anyplace for her to run. The fenced in dog area was way too small for larger dogs and muddy in spots.
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was clean and neat. It would have been a really good idea to install a light near the grill so it could be used later in the evening.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! We stayed in a cabin so had all the amenities but we hadn't expected the nice location, close to New Bern yet on a private setting with access to the river - We so enjoyed it! We'll be back!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Zero complaints at this KOA. The campground was spotless, on a beautiful piece of property and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We rented one of the cabins and it was perfect. Well designed and just big enough for all four of our guests. We will definitely be back for another stay. I highly recommend this one.
Nov 09, 2015
It was my husband's 60th birthday and our stay was wonderful! Clean and cozy cabin, and a beautiful river view. Definitely a must do again!
Nov 08, 2015
1st time stay @ a campground. Stayed in deluxe large cabin. Pleasantly surprised except mattresses were the worst I have encountered @ paid accommodations. Encountered problem w/what was told on phone during booking referencing fees & info was different than what we encountered once there. Problems w/logging onto devices - only given 1 code & not instructed 1 code per device.
Nov 06, 2015
It was a restful stay, staff was professional.
Nov 04, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL BE RETURNING!
Nov 03, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been to New Bern KOA, but it will not be as long until our next return. Great staff, great cabin, great location.
Nov 02, 2015
It was great cabin clean employees nice and very helpful can't wait to return
Nov 02, 2015
I stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. I was delighted with all the extras that were included  from shampoo and lotion to a hair dryer and mini fridge. it was as nice as staying in a quality motel with the added bonus of a grill, outdoor table and fire pit. Highly recommended.
Oct 31, 2015
Had the best time with my daughter and five granddaughters. Very clean and so friendly. We felt like family. So much to do and your on a first name base's here.all the staff was super friendly and so helpful. Big shout out to Ms Pat, you run a first class KOA Looking forward to the next visit real soon Thanks Again, for a wonderful trip. Edna Sullivan from NC
Oct 27, 2015
Our family loves to get away at the New Bern KOA. Staff is great and plenty of things for the kids
Oct 26, 2015
We were well taken care of. The campground is a great place to go for a vacation and is excellent during the Halloween season. I will definitely be going back again real soon.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Extremely well-managed campground. We were impressed with how well thought out all the details were to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very reasonable pet fee. The entire campground was clean and in very good condition. We rented a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom and were pleased how close the restrooms were. Our stay was much more fun than any hotel.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabins and plenty of games and things to do. Did not know kayak & pedal boat rentals were not available after 1 October.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
What a great experience! The campground was very well maintained. We loved the cabins. Will be back :)
Oct 13, 2015
This kampsite is fantastic! We love the layout as it is great for the kids and the staff is extremely friendly. This Coast Guard family will be back for sure!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin with a well furnished kitchen!
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the weekend while we were in New Bern for a wedding and it was simply the best! The bed was comfy and the kitchen and bath was stocked with everything we needed. We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The price was the only draw back. I would stay again.
Sep 27, 2015
First time to stay here. Had a great stay. Staff friendly. Cabin was as expected from pictures on website. Only complaint is that the grill could have been cleaned. Changed our food plans due to dirty grill. That should be part of the cleaning rules...we were expected to clean up inside. Should also be considerate of others after using grill to cleanLol Our neighbors had the same problem.
Sep 21, 2015
Granddaughter's first Kamping trip. Other than the difficult operation of the sliding bathroom door, Everything Was GREAT! Plan to spend more time at the campground (instead of the surrounding area, which is very enticing) next time to enjoy it more. It is a wonderful place to balance both to your liking on a particular stay. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The staff were super polite, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.The campground was very well maintained and our cabin was wonderful! Great recommendation for area dining and even gave us a coupon! This was my first time at a KOA and where I will stay in the future! Thanks again for a GREAT stay!
Sep 17, 2015
First time at KOA. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly and accommodating. Will definitely use KOA on future trips!
Sep 15, 2015
Immaculate cabin. Clean and quiet campground. A wonderful experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps