New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Just the ladies on this trip, me and the two girls. We were in a cabin with a bathroom for the first time. Girls liked the convenience and said that it was a nice luxury since it was cold outside. Not sure I'll ever get them in a tent in winter! haha I'll try! Cabin was clean and comfortable....heater was loud in small space but hey, it's camping! You could "rough" it and turn it off!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
very clean and great time!
Dec 01, 2014
My son and his wife stayed in the room and they raved about how nice it was and how everything was ready for them when they arrived.
Nov 28, 2014
This was one of the best "camping" trips ever. We stayed in the Lodge cabins, absolutely wonderful. ALL the staff were awesome, especially Sherry. We will stay again!
Nov 24, 2014
We stayed in one of the small cabins and the facilities were extremely clean and user friendly.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
My husband and I stayed here with our nearly two year old daughter and dog in mid November. We stayed in a cabin and it was our first time ever staying at any campground. We all had a wonderful time and would definitely like to go back. Our one and only complaint was that the cabin, while very nice, was VERY cold. The heater seemed to have trouble keeping up, even when set at highest temp.
Nov 16, 2014
Excellent campground, pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and beauty of the cabin accommodations!
Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in Kabin for first time and was excellent. Staff was first rate and very friendly.
Nov 09, 2014
Very clean. Awesome cabin!
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a deluxe cabin with full bathroom. I was shocked to find a flat top stove and a huge microwave. It had a ceiling fan, heat and air. It had a queen bed and a set of bunks. I loved this place so much that I extended my stay two extra days.I WILL be returning. Also included was a front porch to sit on, a patio w/table and chairs and a gas grill. I cooked outside the whole time I was there
Oct 31, 2014
After two nights I finally got use to the train. Not much the koa can do about that. Loved the new patio areas at the cabins. We used the fire pit every night. Also great pet stations throughout the grounds. Thank you for making our stay easy and comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
nice,quiet and clean.Makes for a enjoyable time.
Oct 28, 2014
Love the new upgrades! Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great cabins.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a campsite. I was really impressed with the deluxe cabin accommodations and would love to come back. The cabin was well stocked, and had clean bedding and towels. The staff was friendly and it was a great experience overall.
Oct 26, 2014
The only request; Give guests in the cabins instructions on how to us the AC/Heater combo on the wall.Some people do not know how to use it. I learned it the next morning from another cabin guest.
Oct 22, 2014
as always we totally enjoy our stay and can't wait until next halloween
Oct 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Got some much needed rest. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. New Bern Koa always puts on a great party. Pat and staff are awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff the best. They feel like family. The cabin was excellent. The lots clean and well equipped. Stay very good.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were very cordial and helpful. The entire family thoroughly enjoyed and we plan to visit again SOON! Wonderful family environment. Loved it....
Oct 14, 2014
Great stay kids enjoyed it very much. Everyone was great! We really enjoyed the cabin too! Hope to visit again soon :)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
I would have rated it higher except for an issue with a light bulb. I came to the office because the reading lamp light was burned out. I was told KOA didn't have any;that Dollar General might have them. So, I went back to the cabin and "borrowed" a light bulb from the ceiling fixture. Same light bulbs. Otherwise, great stay.
Oct 09, 2014
had upgraded my reservation with 800# but had to argue when I arrived because upgrade at New Bern KOA was unknown to staff
Oct 08, 2014
Awesome campground and folks. Will be back!
Oct 07, 2014
Daughter enjoyed the play ground! Love the bonfire pit at the cabin. The mattress could be more comfortable, was ok for the stay. Great place for a weekend getaway. Staff and other campers very friendly. It was also great to bring our big dog along. The dog run was a plus too!!
Oct 07, 2014
All employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
Cleanest koa we have stayed at, very friendly workers and good location!
Oct 07, 2014
Every thing was over all great. The beds in the cabin were quite hard, I'm pregnant and found them very uncomfortable, but I didn't expect them to be super soft either. Out by the dock should have some kind of life saving equipment etc.
Oct 06, 2014
First time we've stayed at the KOA cabins. VERY nice cabins - clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. Loved the mini kitchen, gas grill and outside fire pit. Beautiful KOA, very friendly staff. Will be back the next time we're in the area.
Oct 03, 2014
Friendly folks. Very clean and stocked.
Sep 30, 2014
Our cabin was extremely clean and comfortable! We had plenty of towels and blankets. Really enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 24, 2014
The cabins are beautiful and we loved having a gas grill and outdoor patio furniture. Also being able to have our dog stay in the cabin was great. We will definitely return! Thanks!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean
Sep 22, 2014
We had a nice weekend, stayed in one of the smaller delux cabins, very clean and well equiped, like a small hotel room with kitchen facilities, outdoor gas grill, and a fire pit! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
We always enjoy staying in the New Bern KOA. It was a great getaway weekend
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin was great. We really enjoyed the stay. I would recommend to get the air conditioner return cover replaced.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly,clean,quiet get a way. Feels like 2nd home. Everyone rates a 10!!
Sep 15, 2014
The entire experience on this stay was extremely positive. The accommodations and attention to detail seem to improve with each of my stays at this KOA. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean. Nice cabin, friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.