New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place,clean ,fun,nice people Great time
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Cabin was wonderful! Staff was great and ready to help or just give a cheery hello.
Sep 13, 2017
We love the cabins, just perfect for us! The staff here is super, very friendly and helpful, and efficient!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
came for the MS Bike ride in New Bern. I Have stayed at this KOA with my 30 foot trailer last year for the bike ride because there were no Hotel rooms to be found and only cabins with no bathrooms were available. I chose to stay here this year because of our good experience last year. I hope to come back this fall for a weekend with my wife. She was with me last year when I stayed in my camper.
Sep 12, 2017
Made a kind of last minute decision to use my camper this past weekend. Kathy and Pat were wonderful as I kept calling and asking questions. I was on the fence about what I wanted to do and because they were so hospitable I decided that I need to stay there. Such a great place that on checkout I went ahead and booked for next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We came to New Bern to ride in the BikeMS charity ride. The New Bern KOA offers nice cabins and they afford us the opportunity to bring our dog with us. The cabin is spacious and clean. The campground is clean and pretty and we always enjoy our stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I had an enjoyable stay in one of your camping cabins. I really liked the cabin. The portable bathhouse is very nice. I like it much better than the other bathhouse. I do wish you could clean it multiple times per day though, as it gets very sandy/muddy when used. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location and clean accommodations! The shower trailer was clean and hot water was plentiful! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times in our trailer. This time we decided to stay in a 1 room cabin. We had a great time The bathroom was convenient across the street and was clean. Thanks and we decided we would stay in a cabin for our weekend trips to New Bern.
Sep 05, 2017
Love Pat and the whole crew - they make you feel welcome and help in anyway they can!
Sep 05, 2017
Weather wasn't ideal but we still had an amazing time. We enjoyed the tye dye option and movie night. We loved the fishing ponds and having our pet with us in the small cabin. We enjoyed talking with staff in the store as well. Everyone was very friendly. We made some new memories. The Kemp family
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was over the top accommodating. Friendly. Very on top of keeping the grounds, pool and bathrooms clean. Loved it. Will be back as soon as I can! I do wish the check out time was later for cabins. I understand it but you don't even get a full 24 hours so I would recommend if staying in a cabin getting 2 nights so you don't feel rushed.
Aug 30, 2017
I thought I would arrive about 7pm, but due to the solar eclipse traffic, I didn't pull in until 11:30pm. The security guard, Mr. Dewitt, met me at the office and ushered me to my site. This was a huge deal to me since I am one of those people who can get lost in a parking lot. The new thick mattress was very comfortable, and when I awoke the next morning I found the property to be beautiful.
Aug 29, 2017
Too brief, but enjoyed the time we were there and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great Stay, Very Good Staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at New Bern KOA was awesome! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Cabins were very clean & had everything you needed. Very kid friendly with plenty for adults to do as well. Only suggestion would be to add a volleyball net. Will definitely stay there again & have already recommended it to my friends & family! THANKS for an awesome vacation!
Aug 25, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. Very clean and staff is friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff are always friendly and helpful! Love to stay at the KOA New Bern!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean restroom/showers, great view, boat ramp needs work but otherwise a really nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the Neuse River! Took advantage of the kayaks available at the campground. Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin & LOVED it! So cozy & comfortable. When not kayaking, we had a great time shopping in quant downtown New Bern, dined in great restaurants offering delicious local favorites & seafood. Watched the best sunsets over the river & beautiful sunrises in the morning. Great Staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Our cabin wasn't very clean (dried ketchup on the counter) I understand it's camping but dried up food? Not much for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly though.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and adequately stocked with linens. We didn't need it, but a microwave for popping popcorn would probably be a good addition!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Pretty grounds. Quiet and clean.Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
great, friendly staff. lots for the kids to do!
Aug 07, 2017
definitely coming back!
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoy the camp and area very much. It was greatly relaxing. Thank you. Great park.
Jul 31, 2017
The accommodations were great and the staff was fabulous. My only negative would be that there was dried soda pop on the floor under the couch. That is due to the poor cleaning of the people who rented the cabin before us. Not a big problem at all. Our staff was GREAT!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for families. We had a blast and will be back soon
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 28, 2017
we was very satisfied with our stay,it had a lot of things for the children to do.The the staff was great.The only thing that could of been better it the cobwebs in the corners and on the light fixtures.
Jul 22, 2017
The best staff they were very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2017
The cabin and amenities were excellent. The cabin, however stove was was very dirty dried spaghetti noodles and heavy layers of grease left. Refrigerator wasn't clean in vegetable bins nor silverware utensil drawer clean shower was dirty and a used dried up washcloth was thrown over end of shower curtain. The manager was informed they did credit me with a nights stay but no one was sent to clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
WONDERFUL STAFF--Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Clean campground and cabin. We would definitely come again and recommend to our friends and family.
Jul 17, 2017
It was wonderful! Loved our cabin, the amenities were awesome, and the view from the pier, absolutely beautiful.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone who worked there was very kind and the place was great. The place was clean and the atmosphere of the park was very peaceful. I stayed on Sunday and on my way back on Wednesday stayed again. Thanks Tim (school teacher)
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin really cute but needed to be dusted throughout. Had not been dusted in a very long time. Staff very friendly, helpful, everyone had a great personality.
Jul 13, 2017
What a wonderful location, staff, and facilities. It was a great Daddy-Daughter trip!
Jul 12, 2017
Bed in cabin is amazing but the pool is only 3.5 ft deep and over crowded w kids
Jul 12, 2017
We only stayed one night but this KOA was peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable!
Jul 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful staff! Beautiful grounds that are family friendly and well maintained! Look forward to visiting again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award