New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
It was our first time and we loved it. The office staff and campground staff was so nice and helpful. We already booked our next stay in October.
Sep 06, 2016
Every staff was very helpful and prompt at providing help. I could not ask for more. Will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2016
The month I stayed was very peaceful. I felt safe and comfortable in this riverfront setting. The staff was most helpful and the grounds nicely kept.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Rented a 2 bedroom cabin during Labor Day weekend. Cabin was nice clean with tv & frig. The lack of bathroooms was a problem. Also store hours were very limited.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice pull through sites with close proximity & view of river. Well kept grounds & friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
It was everything we could want.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Roads to dusty and and camp fire needs to be located in grass or off of patio. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place, didn't want to leave. Friendly place, arrived early, place was clean and ready, was escorted to my site and was helped lining up our motor and towed vehicle. All the staff was great, hayrides and Bingo on Friday and Sat. A must stay when in the area!
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely park on the river. Clean and neat. Baths clean and adequate number of showers and stalls. Spacious showers with good-sized bench. Paper towel dispenser and properly-functioning faucets. Good WIFI and hook-ups. Staff were delightful and accommodating. We plan to return for linger stay!
Aug 29, 2016
We liked this campground. It was very convenient to downtown New Bern. Quiet, friendly staff, easy pull through sites. Not a big campground and there are permanent sites. Lots of amenities for kids. Beautiful pier and access for boats and kayaks. Two sings at pier. Could use some more or maybe picnic tables. But otherwise very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground & activities. This was our 2nd trip here in 2 weeks! Too much to see and do in 1 weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time and found everything to be nice and just like we expected. We will be back in the future.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful sites, fun activities, & caring staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping
Aug 27, 2016
We love staying here! We stayed in a cabin and my son adored it! All the activities for kids is great! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2016
What a wonderful FIRST stay with our new RV. Park was so clean and every single staff member we met was so personable as well as helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Great cabin, great place, great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great. We had a good and relaxing stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Get campgrounds for a short or long stay. Warm friendly camp staff willing to help you get settled in and provide tips on enjoying the local area. We'll stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is really nice and all the employees went beyond the normal for our family! We had a great stay and intend to return again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only stayed one night, very nice campground on the river. Had a issues with electric that was taken care off. I appreciated that.Hope to return and spend some time.
Aug 23, 2016
we love the koa and it's friendly staff! we love site 48!
Aug 23, 2016
Great 1 night stay. Nice cabin. Very clean. Nice park manager. Will come back.
Aug 23, 2016
Was very nice camping area and quiet! Clean restrooms!
Aug 22, 2016
Of all the KOAs we stay at recently,I found this one to be the best maintained campsite...
Aug 22, 2016
Not happy with the site assigned. There were numerous sites open that were in better condition.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Pat is a SUPER LADY that runs one of the most pristine rv centers we have ever seen. She has a great staff that goes the extra mile to make sure everything is tip top. Cant ask for more than that. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
KOA in New Bern is a great place to stay.. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wish I could stay more. Very family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
Well maintained -great location
Aug 19, 2016
Very relaxing but hot, Campground is well maintained and clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks. Nice campground. We're at 2 50amp sites. Both breakers blew and we had to run generator all night
Aug 18, 2016
HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH MY GRANDBABY
Aug 18, 2016
Charming facility, clean campgrounds, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Love this KOA
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be making a return
Aug 16, 2016
we love this campground and we love New Bern. There is so much to do in the campground and in town. Manager is awesome and always willing to help if you need anything, as are the employees. Campground & amenities are clean, neat & tidy.
Aug 16, 2016
When we arrived to check in the lady at the front desk was on the phone and made us wait 15 min before she placed the call on hold to help us. It was awkward. Cabin had overwhelming smell of dogs. Lady in rv space behind us had 4 dogs that barked non stop the whole time we were there. Went to bed hearing barking and woke up to barking. Ruined our stay. Pool dirty. Women's toilet clogged all day.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground and cabins are nice wish pool was bigger but as hot as it was understandable why it was crowded will be back and hopefully for a longer stay
Aug 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time very nice campground. Pat is very good at what she does.
Aug 16, 2016
We love New Bern always go there. Campground nice, staff very friendly and always make us welcome. Going back on our way home..................
Aug 15, 2016
Great Staff, clean campgrounds,much to see and do around the area. One of my favorite Camping destinations!
Aug 15, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA New Bern, N.C. campground. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful, and very friendly. We have already recommended them to friends and relatives.We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at KOA, New Bern.
Aug 15, 2016
We can't wait to return. we could not ask for anything more except to have reduced the heat wave this past weekend. Thanks for the personal attention1
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals