New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. Loved walking to the pier and looking over the water. The Thanksgiving dinner far exceeded our expectations. We brought our Goldendoodle and there wasnt anyplace for her to run. The fenced in dog area was way too small for larger dogs and muddy in spots.
Dec 01, 2015
Our spot was really nice. Paved patio with nice trees and view of the river. Main office was neat and clean. It was raining when we arrived so being escorted to our site was great. I like the KOA experience!
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice and we enjoyed the experience.
Dec 01, 2015
First stay at a KOA. Truthfully was a bit disappointed. It was nice but felt like somethings were there just to cover what KOA corporate expected. I would stay there again but was somewhat let down.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA while visiting the New Bern area.
Dec 01, 2015
friendly folks
Nov 30, 2015
Love the water view very tranquil, kids love the compact size, the jumping pillow and how kind and patient the staff were with them. A perfect spot for a relaxing break.
Nov 30, 2015
This is the best campground we'll run and friendly people
Nov 30, 2015
AWESOME!!
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful site- looking forward to coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was clean and neat. It would have been a really good idea to install a light near the grill so it could be used later in the evening.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it! We stayed in a cabin so had all the amenities but we hadn't expected the nice location, close to New Bern yet on a private setting with access to the river - We so enjoyed it! We'll be back!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Check-in gal was the most pleasant lady. Location is great, Sites are good. We will be back
Nov 11, 2015
Relaxing and will return.
Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the activity that you had for the kids.
Nov 09, 2015
Zero complaints at this KOA. The campground was spotless, on a beautiful piece of property and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We rented one of the cabins and it was perfect. Well designed and just big enough for all four of our guests. We will definitely be back for another stay. I highly recommend this one.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
It was my husband's 60th birthday and our stay was wonderful! Clean and cozy cabin, and a beautiful river view. Definitely a must do again!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
Very helpful staff.They helped us park our camper.This campground is quiet and clean.Excellent value. We will come back again
Nov 08, 2015
1st time stay @ a campground. Stayed in deluxe large cabin. Pleasantly surprised except mattresses were the worst I have encountered @ paid accommodations. Encountered problem w/what was told on phone during booking referencing fees & info was different than what we encountered once there. Problems w/logging onto devices - only given 1 code & not instructed 1 code per device.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was great, campground is well cared for and clean.
Nov 06, 2015
It was a restful stay, staff was professional.
Nov 04, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL BE RETURNING!
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campsite with a great view of the river. Plenty of space between sites.
Nov 03, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been to New Bern KOA, but it will not be as long until our next return. Great staff, great cabin, great location.
Nov 02, 2015
It was great cabin clean employees nice and very helpful can't wait to return
Nov 02, 2015
I stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. I was delighted with all the extras that were included  from shampoo and lotion to a hair dryer and mini fridge. it was as nice as staying in a quality motel with the added bonus of a grill, outdoor table and fire pit. Highly recommended.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, lovely sites near the river, well kept facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
New Bern KOA is a great place to stay. It's quiet and very hospitable. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Nice patio sites, boat docks and launch. We will go back.
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful site in a great spot on the Neuse River. Great folks, especially Jennifer, helping make it a great stay! Only minutes from historic New Bern, but still in a beautiful wildlife setting. The best of both worlds!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean. Staff were extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
Unless you get a patio site, you have to contend with a crusted stone surface, that when damp sticks to shoes and gets tracked into trailer and vehicle.
Oct 31, 2015
Had the best time with my daughter and five granddaughters. Very clean and so friendly. We felt like family. So much to do and your on a first name base's here.all the staff was super friendly and so helpful. Big shout out to Ms Pat, you run a first class KOA Looking forward to the next visit real soon Thanks Again, for a wonderful trip. Edna Sullivan from NC
Oct 31, 2015
Location is close to Newbern. Numerous activities including jump pad, playground, soccer, horse shoes, miniature golf and a great fishing pier. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
We stay often at This KOA on our transits from MIA to NJ. Great CG and dinner at Persimmons make New Bern a great stop.
Oct 29, 2015
i enjoyed the personel and the clean campground.
Oct 28, 2015
As always it was absolutely perfect!
Oct 28, 2015
Enjoyed our one night stay coming home from Hilton Head. Would drive the extra 170 mile round trip detour from 95 again on our trip home to Baltimore Md.
Oct 28, 2015
Great-as usual
Oct 28, 2015
we enjoyed the non stop activities koa arranged for halloween weekend. BBq was great tasting.enjoyed looking at all the decorated campers. I want to reserve a spot for next year. Thank you for the clean rest rooms and showers.Loved it all Staff members were nice and frendly.
Oct 27, 2015
Our family loves to get away at the New Bern KOA. Staff is great and plenty of things for the kids
Oct 27, 2015
people at the front were helpful and very friendly. We will be returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
Could not be better. Friendly staff, spacious sites, excellent shower facilities. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
We were well taken care of. The campground is a great place to go for a vacation and is excellent during the Halloween season. I will definitely be going back again real soon.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and informative. The park was clean and all the other campers were cordial.
Oct 26, 2015
we always have a good time !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps