New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
People were great, helpful and very friendly
Nov 02, 2014
Very nice park. Directions were a bit confusing, but they changed them and then upgraded our site for our trouble and input. Would return if in the area.
Nov 02, 2014
This was our 8th or 9th time staying at the New Bern KOA, and as always, it was very enjoyable! Would have loved to see Pat, but we will be back! Cya in April!!!
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a deluxe cabin with full bathroom. I was shocked to find a flat top stove and a huge microwave. It had a ceiling fan, heat and air. It had a queen bed and a set of bunks. I loved this place so much that I extended my stay two extra days.I WILL be returning. Also included was a front porch to sit on, a patio w/table and chairs and a gas grill. I cooked outside the whole time I was there
Nov 01, 2014
A very pleasant and well run campground.
Oct 31, 2014
After two nights I finally got use to the train. Not much the koa can do about that. Loved the new patio areas at the cabins. We used the fire pit every night. Also great pet stations throughout the grounds. Thank you for making our stay easy and comfortable.
Oct 30, 2014
nice,quiet and clean.Makes for a enjoyable time.
Oct 30, 2014
It was great
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Love the new upgrades! Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
New Bern is a beautiful town, the K.O.A. is a great campground.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed an absolutely marvelous weekend and are looking forward to our next stay in a couple of weeks.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Great cabins.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the concrete pad at our site. Clean, friendly, will stay again if in the area.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a campsite. I was really impressed with the deluxe cabin accommodations and would love to come back. The cabin was well stocked, and had clean bedding and towels. The staff was friendly and it was a great experience overall.
Oct 26, 2014
The only request; Give guests in the cabins instructions on how to us the AC/Heater combo on the wall.Some people do not know how to use it. I learned it the next morning from another cabin guest.
Oct 26, 2014
Our group had a wonderful stay at the camp ground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again next year.
Oct 25, 2014
Convenient location. Helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a wonderful stay! We were first timers in need of much help and Ron was especially helpful without being condescending. Very patient. Loved the location by the river. Nice amenities. Thank you for making our first experience so pleasant.
Oct 24, 2014
i have stayed at this koa since 2008 and have enjoyed the staff and the upkeep.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We love coming to New Bern KOA the staff is just so great from just the smallest to the biggest issues you could have. We look forward to each visit with them and will continue to recommend this one to our friends and family.
Oct 22, 2014
as always we totally enjoy our stay and can't wait until next halloween
Oct 22, 2014
Such an awesome stay we had once again! My family and I really enjoy the Trick or Treat event KOA holds. Super fun for my son and the people are enjoyable every time. Kudos to "Jeff" one of our fellow neighbors he was outstanding and alot of fun...we playeda game of football. Also played mini golf, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks to all and especially making our stay memorable.
Oct 22, 2014
We had a very nice time ,and a very nice Halloween weekend.I wish I had a larger site. (extremely small sites)
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Got some much needed rest. Enjoyed the Halloween activities. New Bern Koa always puts on a great party. Pat and staff are awesome.
Oct 20, 2014
As usual the Halloween weekend,even thou it was earlier,was one of the best yet.Parade was bigger and rig decorating was better.Had a lot more children this year, so to, me it was one of the best Halloween weekends yet. Kedz Family
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding staff, very friendly. Great activites.
Oct 20, 2014
Outstanding weekend. Will planned activities for both children as well s adults. A true home away from home!
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly, clean, and lovely place to camp. The staff constantly checks to be sure you are satisfied. Would camp there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff the best. They feel like family. The cabin was excellent. The lots clean and well equipped. Stay very good.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I was not given the law enforcement discount I was promised, then I was given a camp site someone was already on, then given one that had no table. I have been 3 times , and this was the biggest disappointment by far. I love the campground , just a bad experience this time. Bobby Parker
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was very short, but we loved the campground. The hosts provided a great Halloween party!
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay..very clean campgrounds and bathhouse.. Friendly staff..
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times and thoroughly enjoy the facility. It is always clean, the sites large and the hosts are always ever so pleasant and helpful. We love it here.
Oct 19, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were very cordial and helpful. The entire family thoroughly enjoyed and we plan to visit again SOON! Wonderful family environment. Loved it....
Oct 19, 2014
Needs improvement in their tengointernet service.
Oct 19, 2014
Top shelf. Clean and friendly.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Roomy, level sites. Very pleasant walk to river. Was in 37' Class A.
Oct 17, 2014
Nice level sites clean restrooms
Oct 15, 2014
Loved the fall decorations. We played miniature golf and roasted marshmallows that we bought at the store. Grand kids loved the free popcorn. The whole family enjoyed the movies we borrowed. So much fun.
Oct 14, 2014
Great stay kids enjoyed it very much. Everyone was great! We really enjoyed the cabin too! Hope to visit again soon :)
Oct 13, 2014
We had a fabulous weekend! Our campsite was perfect with a view of the river. We had our Saturday night dinner with 15 people in the meeting room and we had plenty of room. Thanks for a great weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.