New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
well kept and easy to work with
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly, clean. Love New Bern and This KOA
Jul 12, 2015
Lovely
Jul 12, 2015
A lovely park. We will definitely go back!
Jul 12, 2015
My kids, our dog, & I stayed in a small camping cabins, it was PERFECT! My kids caught fish in the pond, we were in the pool every day, we played checkers on huge walkable board game, kids biked all over campground, we cooked out & made s'mores. Everyone was so nice & the campground is spacious & safe & bathroom facilities were super clean. We will be back very soon for hopefully a longer stay.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff members were great!!! The dumpster was overflowing and trash cans full so we had nowhere to put trash. The pool was cloudy the entire stay and young children were unsupervised, eating and drinking in the pool. I realize it was a parent issue but maybe someone should come check on the pool periodically.
Jul 11, 2015
Wonderful place, we loved it...and will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
Great Staff, clean campground just like staying with family
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Great location. I like a pool deeper than 4 ft.
Jul 10, 2015
It Was Wonderful !!! And My Grand Kids loved it, We Had so Much Fun, There was so Much there To Do, We didn't leave to go any where But to the Store and out to Eat 1 time, And they Wore there self's out !!! We Will be Back !! And We Might come down without the Grand Kids this Time. Every Thing was very Clean and the Park is well kept. The cabins are Beautiful and have Everything You need, GREAT !!
Jul 09, 2015
very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Easy access from highway, very clean facilities and grounds, sites easy to navigate both arriving and departing. Great location on the Neuse River with pier and boat launch and slips. The sites are nice and level which greatly assists in setting up. GREAT STAFF! I'll be back :)
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Campground has seen some improvements since last year. Lots of fun for the 4th of July!
Jul 07, 2015
We arrived on 7/3/15 for a 3day week end every one was very friendly and very helpful. We had a great holiday weekend thanks to the people of KOA New Bern .
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at the New Bern campground. Many thanks to Pat our hostess. She is the greatest !!! Very friendly staff and excellent quality. We will be back for sure.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Loved the staff, shady campsites, cleanliness, and pool. The bathroom on the other hand is way too small. Stalls too small and not enough of them.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground and staff
Jul 06, 2015
Good time,pleasant people and surroundings. It is nice and quiet,pet friendly shady spots! Easy access and plenty of room to pàrk our trailer. This was our second stay and we will stay again. Mrs. Pat's staff are friendly and helpful. Lyndon and Cleo Humphrey
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Lots for the kids to do too! So nice and friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
The kids had a blast. They had a lot of activities for the kids and they enjoyed the pool and watergun hayride.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Kamp ground and a wonderful staff. Ms. Pat does a excellent job.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time with our group!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground ever!!! Love the staff and the quiet camp ground. Always have fun filled activities for all ages!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground is family oriented and extremely well maintained. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 05, 2015
So friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great campground. Pat is very thoughtful and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful staff, amenities were as expected except for two things. We thought swimming on sound was allowed and not enough shade over tent camping. But pool, jump pad & playground all exemplary as well as bathrooms and laundry area.
Jul 04, 2015
Came for a family reunion. Very clean and we had a great location, beautiful view of the river. We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2015
Pool was very nasty. It was green and the sides were full of layers of scum. Dog park was a fenced in area rather than obstacles and very small. Staff was courteous though!!
Jul 03, 2015
Great place! Great activities and nice location. Only complaint is that bathrooms got dirty as they were only cleaned once a day mid day.
Jul 03, 2015
We will be back! Our cabin was very clean, along with the store, park and pool! It was quiet and we enjoyed every minute! The staff and owner were a joy to talk to and deal with! Best place we have ever stayed! Thank you so much!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely location by the lake. Nice clean Kabin and friendly helpful staff
Jul 02, 2015
It"s the most Fun,Relaxing and enjoyable place for Family and Friends. bicycling,swimming,fishing,and plenty more THANKS
Jul 01, 2015
The office staff we're friendly and helpful and the sight near the water was very nice. The campground maintains it's cabins beautifully and has nice touches such as Gerber Daisys, patios and swings to make it even nicer.
Jul 01, 2015
We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. It was a beautiful location. Loved the patio sites with the nice wrought iron patio furniture and brick patio. The bathrooms were very clean. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Would highly recommend them.
Jun 30, 2015
Love this campground and the best of folks who manage it and work there. We camp there every year and will continue to. Thank you for making us South Jersians feel like hime.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground, lighted bridge, friendly staff, and clean and spacious cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing staff. Very clean. Great pool. Lots for kids to do!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
It's a really great place. The only thing I didn't like is that they moved the cabins since last year. I felt as if we were group camping the way they were set up.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved it! The facilities were clean, quiet and the staff, especially Ron was phenomenal! Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice and clean. Also quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2015
The Staff was super friendly & helpful. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The location was super. Steve was outstanding !!!
Jun 27, 2015
Our only complaint with our cabin was the coffee pot was molding on inside.
Jun 27, 2015
entire staff very friendly and helpful, the ameneties were excellent, overall a great time there
Jun 26, 2015
It was clean but the swimming pool need to be clean for the pool water was green so it lack the chemical it needed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.