New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
A FANTASTIC campground!!! Very clean, well kept, beautiful laundry facilities and extremely friendly staff. I have recommended it to a number of our camping friends and we are already coordinating a trip together. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed here to visit friends in the area. Love New Bern. Very nice campground, wish it hadn't been so hot!
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful place had a good time. just wish you had some exercise equipment to use. i may be old but i like to go to gym 5 days a week lol
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first trip to New Bern and we loved the KOA! ( If you could only control all that heat!😀) No, seriously it was a very nice campground and we will definitely recommend it to our camper friends!
Aug 01, 2016
Overall the campground is well kept, clean, neat, and orderly. We had a good time despite the oppressively hot weather which obviously KOA cannot control. We will be back when the weather is cooler.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay here often. Great weekend getaway. Campground is neat and clean. Great spaces for pets. We love relaxing on the swings down at the river front. View across water at night is beautiful. Staff is always very helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
My granddaughters loved this campground. Lots of things to do for them. Staff were great. I loved this campground and I will be coming back. Met some really nice people at the pool and my oldest granddaughter loved the basketball court. They had a blast. My husband loved the campsite and was very impressed how clean it was. We loved it. The Stroud's
Aug 01, 2016
it was only one night stay on a motorcycle but the office people where very friendly and helpful park was very clean along with the restrooms and showers .thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and able to help us with all of our needs during our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location. Clean bathrooms, nice place to fish and relax.
Jul 31, 2016
Miss Pat makes a great effort to ensure campers enjoy their stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Staff (#1) and campground great, location great. Would have given 5 stars except for lawn mower man who totally covered our patio, and everything on it with grass, dirt, etc.. We understand that the mower will throw clippings, but have always seen someone come around with a blower to clean up. But will definitely come back.
Jul 28, 2016
I love the size of the campground and the people there are very friendly and helpful. However, I recommend expanding the size of swimming pool and increasing the depth slightly at one end.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay. Would like to see pads for the picnic tables.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved everything about this Koa. Super friendly staff. Very helpful with all our needs. Campground was more than I expected. Maintained to highest standard. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Was very upset that we were told that we could dock our boat there but the water was so bad/nasty and full of seaweed near the docks and whole campsite that after one try,we realized that was not an option and we had to trailer our boat daily to a different boat dock farther away which was very nice and no one at the campsite knew where we could boat,tube,swim.This info would have been nice
Jul 27, 2016
woman's bathroom needed cleaning. Men's, not so bad. would like to have more activities for retires on weekend. Need church service on Sunday.
Jul 27, 2016
The flowers/site and table outside that greeted us was very nice. The managers/staff were courteous and helpful. The mini golf area needs to be improved. It was frustrating to our 7 year old to use the course. The pool was very hot in the sun. It would have been nice to have some shade around it.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff is wonderful, helped in many ways. Wine on the dock at dusk was so relaxing. No complaints.
Jul 26, 2016
It's a great clean campground and our boys love it!
Jul 26, 2016
bath room door very hard to close.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice camp. Very clean. Level spot. Nice area to visit.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was great, campground was everything I had been told, clean sites, many activities and close to downtown New Bern.
Jul 26, 2016
Great KOA! Beautiful patio spot and the staff loves taking care of guests. We were directed to the best tourist destinations and restaurants. New Bern is a lovely city with so much history. Don't miss the downtown trolley tour and the Bellamy Mansion!
Jul 25, 2016
Very neat campground. Had a lot of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We felt like we should have got some credit or something for dealing with the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. Only complaint was that people kept bringing their dogs to poo and pee where the tents were. Mostly to our site. They need a designated area for pets to release themselves.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. So many amenities for kids. Great location too.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome stay. Clean rooms. Great pool for kids. Awesome playground. Very clean grounds and nice staff. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice park, centrally located to lots of things to do. Clean and staff was helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! Pool was very clean, no harsh chemical smell or bugs floating around. Playground was well maintained, we even had the option to have our firewood delivered right to our cabin! Enjoyed our weeks stay very much!
Jul 23, 2016
It's always a great stay at this KOA! Pat is a wonderful host and her team is tops!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Campground however I felt it was a little overpriced for the location.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and freindly. Nice location. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time and will be back. The staff was kind and helpful along with friendly fellow campers. We loved how dog friendly this place was. Thank you!!!
Jul 22, 2016
Stayed a week with our 3 year old grandson. Great fum and lots of good memories......
Jul 21, 2016
Not the best KOA out there. Pool is very shallow
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful people and location was great!
Jul 20, 2016
GREAT VIEW OF THE NEUSE RIVER CLEAN PARK LEVEL GROUND QUIET GOOD MANAGENT
Jul 20, 2016
Camping à oublier vite
Jul 19, 2016
Worked out well for us. This was not at all a pleasure stay so we didn't need much at all in the way of amenities other than electricity for air conditionng.We needed to stay for a full month so my husband could receive healthcare. Pat, Crystal and Joni were all very nice. Place certainly seems to be well-run.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA. I am pleased to see the new upgrades. The staff is always the best and the facility always maintained. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in site 31, very nice having kiddos to be right beside the play area & pool, but be aware other kids will be playing early-all day- and until dark. So if you don't care to hear kids all day I would suggest a different spot. Overall one of my favorite KOAs to date.
Jul 18, 2016
My family have been camping at KOA in New Bern for about 5 yrs. I must say we have never been disappointed with your service of excellence. The camp is clean and well kept. We will continue to camp at KOA in the future. Thank you for your awesome service. Satisfied customer.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice camground, great facilities and a super courteous host and staff. Keep up the great work!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is great always friendly. Campground always clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals