New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Site price was very high. We had issues with our motor home and had to take it to the repair shop. We had items stolen at the site. Also our new GPS was stolen from our vehicle at night and we had to buy another. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was over the top accommodating. Friendly. Very on top of keeping the grounds, pool and bathrooms clean. Loved it. Will be back as soon as I can! I do wish the check out time was later for cabins. I understand it but you don't even get a full 24 hours so I would recommend if staying in a cabin getting 2 nights so you don't feel rushed.
Aug 30, 2017
I thought I would arrive about 7pm, but due to the solar eclipse traffic, I didn't pull in until 11:30pm. The security guard, Mr. Dewitt, met me at the office and ushered me to my site. This was a huge deal to me since I am one of those people who can get lost in a parking lot. The new thick mattress was very comfortable, and when I awoke the next morning I found the property to be beautiful.
Aug 29, 2017
Love love the property. Beautiful tent sites along the river. Fun activities for kids. Bathrooms could use updating, but not to the extent that it would affect the chances we'd be back. We loved the friendly staff and location.
Aug 29, 2017
Too brief, but enjoyed the time we were there and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
This is the second time staying here and won't be the last. Great place and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Hostesses very accommodating as well.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great, as always. The park is clean and neat as are the restrooms and showers. The people there go above and beyond to help you out. We could call this park our home.
Aug 28, 2017
Great Stay, Very Good Staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice facilities, clean, with great access to the river and wonderful view of the sunset.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at New Bern KOA was awesome! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Cabins were very clean & had everything you needed. Very kid friendly with plenty for adults to do as well. Only suggestion would be to add a volleyball net. Will definitely stay there again & have already recommended it to my friends & family! THANKS for an awesome vacation!
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time as usual. Friendly, helpful Staff and great facilities. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. Very clean and staff is friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Camp ground cleaned. Staff was friendly. Every time rain standing water everywhere.
Aug 24, 2017
No atter how things were in the Beginning, everything worked out to my benefit. I set my telescope up, got the 94% of the Solar Eclipse, and everyone likes my Videos, and Photos. I used to work for KOA years ago in New Mexico at Carlsbad. This KOA is a show piece.
Aug 22, 2017
A wonderful campground. The staff was amazing!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
easy in and easy out. the material used for the rv pad is too fine. like screenings. when it rained, gray all over our rv. but it will wash off. staff was fantastic. we are going back in 3 weeks.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff are always friendly and helpful! Love to stay at the KOA New Bern!
Aug 22, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean restroom/showers, great view, boat ramp needs work but otherwise a really nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing time! The campground was so clean and quiet. We had no issues whatsoever. Great shady spot with a view of the river! We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years! We own rental property in New Bern. And love to stay here with our motorhome when in town to inspect our properties. It quiet, clean & friendly; all for a reasonable price !
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best we have ever visited. Lots of things on site for the kids and the best staff. Always friendly and helpful. The only down side to our stay was the heat but I would love to come back when I can enjoy New Bern and all its history. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 19, 2017
Really nice campground and a very friendly staff. Pull thru sites were spacious just wish ours had a bit more shade but a great place overall.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Willingness to satisfy customers is the "standout" quality that impressed me!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the Neuse River! Took advantage of the kayaks available at the campground. Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin & LOVED it! So cozy & comfortable. When not kayaking, we had a great time shopping in quant downtown New Bern, dined in great restaurants offering delicious local favorites & seafood. Watched the best sunsets over the river & beautiful sunrises in the morning. Great Staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Very courteous, really like this campground. But..... 1. While we had a site reserved, we out ourselves on standby for our preferred sites which were booked at the time of our reservation. When we arrived our preferred sites booking cancelled but then were given away to our folks. Our standby reservation.was not honored. 2. Wi-fi system changed during our stay, we were not notified.
Aug 15, 2017
4 day stay at the New Bern KOA and took several day trips out. The campground was nice and well kept with plenty of places for the dog to explore. My issue was my campsite (19) I felt was too short for a motorhome 35' long. We had no place to park the car without being on the grass. Our yard area was usually standing in about 2" of water. We'll come back, but hopefully not to lot 19.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a very enjoyable week end, KOA staff are so enjoyable and helpful to be sure we are having a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
The people are fantastic that run this KOA and really know how to make your stay with them amazing! They go above and beyond consistently. My family love going to the New Bern KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great. The rain not so good
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly but sites are very small, close together and no trees or landscaping on any of them. Pool is only 3.5 ft deep at deepest point.
Aug 14, 2017
Just a one nighter but we found the people friendly, and the place nice. Would stay again but hopefully in sunshine!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground but the grass needs cutting bad
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our cabin wasn't very clean (dried ketchup on the counter) I understand it's camping but dried up food? Not much for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly though.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and adequately stocked with linens. We didn't need it, but a microwave for popping popcorn would probably be a good addition!
Aug 13, 2017
stay wasn't too bad but they really need to do some thing about the level of their sites. it rained every day we were there and we had tp wade ankle deep water every time we went in or out of our camper. also we lost our wifi conection the last day.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, location, and well maintained / clean campground. Only issue is the small pool.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award