New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it is so much better than a hotel. Campground is meticulously maintained and quiet. Fun things to do. Nice people and nice area.
Aug 06, 2015
The area is beautiful, many things to do in the kampground and in the area. We went to Fort Macon, the beach, and Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium. The kabin was in a great location. We had privacy but also close to everything. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of the ant problem in the cabin. It would be nice if they would have someone come out and exterminate for them inside.
Aug 06, 2015
neat clean friendly!!
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed the river and kayaked there a bit during our short stay. The sites were a little small but otherwise my daughter was ready to move in.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful desk staff, knowable of area
Aug 05, 2015
Awsome , wished we could have stayed longer and we will definitely come back! 😀
Aug 05, 2015
It was great - no problem at all
Aug 05, 2015
the people were great at the store & check in.We love KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of things to do here that entertained my 5 and 9 yr old grandchildren. We really enjoyed our stay at KOA and would like to come again.
Aug 04, 2015
Even though I had to change cabins for 2cd night, KOA let me check in early on 2cd one. They were helpful and both cabins were clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay in both.
Aug 04, 2015
The park was nice, however we made a last minute stop at this KOA and so the site we had was a little unkept. The fire ring was rusted and somewhat unusable. The grass needed mowed not only on our site, but in the play area behind our camper.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place and great staff! Everything was very clean and the grounds are beautiful and lots to do right there at camp. Great place for camping with kids. We really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved this KOA. Everyone was very nice. We liked all the extra activities. We will come back and hopefully get to kayak next time.
Aug 03, 2015
my husband and I had the best time . we had family with us and grandson .there is so much to do and a great place just to relax . I already have my spot for the 28 th we are going to go every other weekend .ps the ground are kept so beautiful. thank you Dolores stocklingsky
Aug 03, 2015
nice clean relaxing campground to get away for a weekend or a week will definitely go again thank you for relaxing weekend
Aug 03, 2015
I am a tent camper and this campground does not allow dogs in the tent area. The justification is that a tent cannot contain an aggressive dog. I think aggressive dogs should not be allowed in camp. My family enjoys tent camping and we have a very friendly basset hound, so we cannot family camp here. Seeing all the other dogs made us miss our dog! The camp ground is great though lots of fun!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful service! Beautiful campground! Always live visiting.
Aug 01, 2015
Special thanks to Danny, who is an employee there. We experienced a problem with our RV; he went out of his way to be helpful. Such a kind young man!
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice stay. The staff were great and friendly the cabin was clean and just and overall great stay and fun for everyone
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice facility. Will definitely return. Love all the shade trees. Pool a bit small, but otherwise perfect.
Jul 30, 2015
It was great and we will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
I've always loved this campground and my kids love it. It's always one of the cleanest campgrounds you'll find and always the friendliest. I wish all campgrounds would take notes from these fine folks.
Jul 29, 2015
You need a better commissary. Poor customer service
Jul 29, 2015
very nice and quiet. famiy oriented. nice setting
Jul 29, 2015
I think its a beautiful KOA. I think for just pitching a tent it was a little pricey.But overall very clean and mmaintained.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and nice accomodations. I will definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the New Bern KOA. We loved walking down to the river and swimming in the pool. Our kids loved the miniature golf, jump pad and fishing in the pond.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was amazing! They were very hospitable and just wonderful people. Ron was amazing for helping us set up our tent and couldn't thank him enough. The facilities were clean and the grounds as well. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and great service. Well maintained campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great weekly stay with my family. All of the KOA employees went above and beyond to make our stay the best!
Jul 27, 2015
The absolute BEST family campground! Adorable cabins, clean facilities, and a beautiful veiw of the Neuse. Can't wait to book our next stay!
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at New Bern KOA always go out of their way to be helpful and courteous. We always enjoy staying here!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. We fished, biked and enjoyed the sunsets.
Jul 27, 2015
very nice employes
Jul 27, 2015
What an amazing group of people at the New Bern KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
One of the best kept campgrounds we have seen, KOA or others.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
LOVING THIS CAMPGROUND!! JUST A GREAT ENVIRONMENT !!
Jul 26, 2015
We had fun and there was some stuff for my 4 and 9 year old to do. However I think some upgrades might do some good for new bern koa. The pool and mini golf is some of the updates that could be made. Our tent site was also very small we could hardly fit our tent on the site and no parking for our car. Overall we had fun and everyone employees and other guest were so nice.
Jul 25, 2015
wonderful as always! Love this place : )
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Pat went above and beyond to help us with a personal issue. We plan to stay there again.
Jul 24, 2015
We were here to visit our Marine son for his return from deployment and were pleasantly surprised when we entered the campground.This is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. We were on lot #50. From the time of our arrival to our departure the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We have already talked about coming back!!! Thanks KOA New Bern for a great time!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful setting, the swings by the river were a delightful surprise! LOVED the dog area and Timber loved the Dog-tub!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin was beautiful and really clean. We really enjoyed our visit and I would recommend a stay at New Bern KOA to anyone. The People their were very friendly and went out of there way to help in everyway. Thanks to the hold staff for being so kind.
Jul 22, 2015
It was our first experience at a campground and we loved it. The office staff were awesome.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent amenities and staff. It was a great experience. Campsites were nice, bathouses clean, lots for the kids to do, affordable rates.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.