New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
I would have rated it higher except for an issue with a light bulb. I came to the office because the reading lamp light was burned out. I was told KOA didn't have any;that Dollar General might have them. So, I went back to the cabin and "borrowed" a light bulb from the ceiling fixture. Same light bulbs. Otherwise, great stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
had upgraded my reservation with 800# but had to argue when I arrived because upgrade at New Bern KOA was unknown to staff
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Awesome campground and folks. Will be back!
Oct 08, 2014
Easy in, easy out, good H2O pressure, good sized site with patio.
Oct 07, 2014
Daughter enjoyed the play ground! Love the bonfire pit at the cabin. The mattress could be more comfortable, was ok for the stay. Great place for a weekend getaway. Staff and other campers very friendly. It was also great to bring our big dog along. The dog run was a plus too!!
Oct 07, 2014
All employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
Cleanest koa we have stayed at, very friendly workers and good location!
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely love this spot! The people are great! I have already recommended this to our friends and they are joining us again next weekend! Wish I could buy a year membership and come all the time!!
Oct 07, 2014
Every thing was over all great. The beds in the cabin were quite hard, I'm pregnant and found them very uncomfortable, but I didn't expect them to be super soft either. Out by the dock should have some kind of life saving equipment etc.
Oct 06, 2014
price is high
Oct 06, 2014
First time we've stayed at the KOA cabins. VERY nice cabins - clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. Loved the mini kitchen, gas grill and outside fire pit. Beautiful KOA, very friendly staff. Will be back the next time we're in the area.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, my kids loved the playground and spent 2 hours playing Saturday morning. Lovely grassy sites and clean bathrooms. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 06, 2014
We came down for a long weekend to enjoy a seafood festival in Morehead City. We enjoyed this campground. The owners and staff are very friendly,helpful and accomadating. They made sure we had everything we needed.Bath houses are clean, neat and well maintained. Plenty of hot water. Sites with concrete patio,table,chairs and umbrella are very nice. Amateur Radio Friendly, Pet Friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
A great place to stay!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved the place. We will be going back!
Oct 06, 2014
staff was fantastic very helpful great time clean lots to do again staff was the best ever
Oct 06, 2014
Nice weekend, again meet a bunch of campers who are friendly and helpful. The New Bern KOA is well maintained with a great staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice, quiet overnight visit. Clean bathroom and shower, which is important to me.
Oct 03, 2014
Friendly folks. Very clean and stocked.
Oct 03, 2014
You have the nicest campground we have seen in the north. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2014
Provides much to do if you want to stay at camp. Beautiful setting. Great sunsets and new bern and surrounding area is a great place. Must take the catamaran cruise !
Oct 01, 2014
Short, but enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2014
Our cabin was extremely clean and comfortable! We had plenty of towels and blankets. Really enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Great time as always
Sep 29, 2014
My complaint is regarding the lack of security to enforce the 10pm curfew. An adjacent campsite had a party until 4am. Kids playing basketball, yelling and screaming. No apologies from the office in the morning. Other than that, the campsite is very nice. We probably will not return.
Sep 29, 2014
We had neighbors who were drunk Saturday night and partied until 3:30 am. They totally ignored the quiet hours. We have never encountered such disrespect for other campers in our 30+ yrs of camping. Otherwise, this is good campground. Staff in office was pleasant.
Sep 29, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA. We have camped other places before. Bathrooms very clean...facilities very nice. Our last night we were awakened by several people walking by our tent at 3 am . They were talking very loudly and cursing. It was disturbing to us! We are used to places having strict policy about noise ordinance after 10pm. We did enjoy the beautiful river and sunsets!
Sep 29, 2014
good for relaxing but beach was missing
Sep 29, 2014
Great well kept campground
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice park, friendly staff, even had a BBQ dinner free the night we were there!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Pat, we love your KOA. Your staff is awesome. Even Eve LOVES Ron (of course treats always helps with her). We can't wait to return and hope to see you next time. We will be praying for you and your family. The bathrooms were spotless thank you for clean showers!!!!!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Beautiful campground. Easily one of the 10 best in the country.
Sep 24, 2014
The cabins are beautiful and we loved having a gas grill and outdoor patio furniture. Also being able to have our dog stay in the cabin was great. We will definitely return! Thanks!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
wonderful-- people are great-- service is great= we always enjoy staying there. we always try to get a patio site it is always great keep up the great work. Fran & Bill
Sep 23, 2014
as always we love coming to New Bern KOA the staff just go out of their way to make all things great for your stay while you are there they are so friendly to talk with and will stop by and jsut chat for a few minutes can't wait until our next visit which will be in October.
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was helpful in answering questions and finding places of interest.
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean
Sep 22, 2014
Great as always. Great staff, clean campground
Sep 22, 2014
we have been camping at New Bern for years.the staff here has become family to us. Larryand Patare such wonderful peoplethat they were always made us feel welcome.now that Jennifer and Ron have taken over the helm the tradition of warmth and friendliness will remain for ever. The folks here are the poster children for what KOArepresents . they take excellent care of us so we keep coming back
Sep 22, 2014
As always a pleasant stay at this location. Campground staff friendly and helpful. Great facilities. Sites well maintained. Defiantly going back.
Sep 22, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA multiple times. I have rented a cabin and rented a primitive tent site at different times. Everything has always been perfect.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a very nice tine, very clean, I did have a hard time regulating the hot water in the shower. The train and road noise we did get used to. We will come back again and camp closer to the water. Was nice having a buddy campsite.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a nice weekend, stayed in one of the smaller delux cabins, very clean and well equiped, like a small hotel room with kitchen facilities, outdoor gas grill, and a fire pit! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
A very nice site and welcoming staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
very nice facility

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.