New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
we always have the best time. the cleanest KOA ever.. The Staff is Awesome.. Wish I could remember the guy that is always working or on the golf care doing things for all the campers he is awesome, hardworking and a pleasure to talk with. His son I know has to have another Heart Surgery. Love spending family time her, always meet the niciest people.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly manager who put on a super soaker party that campers wanted that was not on the events schedule.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great experience will come back.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff-they gave me the Visitor Center 10% off even after I had booked! Clean site and surrounding area.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful stay all week,! Enjoy all the activities they had during the weekend.
Jul 04, 2016
My boyfriend and I only stayed for 7hrs but loved the whole setup and will defiantly come back for a whole weekend with a group of friends.
Jul 03, 2016
Quiet and peaceful. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff and grounds are amazing. We had to buy a few supplies and the shop was fully stocked.
Jul 03, 2016
The cabins were beautiful, well appointed and clean. Anything we did not bring with us for the cabin was easily available in the shop. My first stay at a KOA, but will not be my last.
Jul 03, 2016
Camp staff couldn't have been better
Jul 02, 2016
The campground is clean and the staff is really friendly. Was disappointed that we couldn't swim in the river but all in all its a nice clean campground. If we needed to stay a night or two we would but not longer than that. Great playground, pool etc. for the kids. Our kids are grown so we prefer a place with more adult activities.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent
Jul 02, 2016
So much fun!!!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time! Love the renovations.
Jul 01, 2016
Great KOA, great location, staff and facilities. Loved our stay here.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a great campground. Very friendly staff and a very nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautifully kept grounds and friendly service staff. Always enjoy our stay at this KOA and look forward to returning! Wish every KOA was this nice.
Jun 29, 2016
I've stayed here before. It is a wonderful place to stay. Great location for visiting New Bern and the Crystal Coast! The staff is always super friendly. I saw them being so compassionate with two young children whose father was injured. does my heart good!
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and acomodating, wonderful stay. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great time. We'll be back soon.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a very hot weekend but great amenities and very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
A last minute change to reservation was handled cheerfully and quickly. The cabin (as always) was great and loved having our New Bern family join us for a cookout with s'mores. It was an awesome experience - couldn't have been any better!
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic Campground with great people running it.
Jun 27, 2016
Stay there once or twice per year. Can always count on a good quality stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Real pretty place, we only stayed one night ,wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 27, 2016
We try to stay in the New Bern KOA twice a year, because we love it
Jun 27, 2016
We had a super time in the Kamping Kabin! The pool was the perfect temp. My children's 2nd favorite thing was the giant chess board. All the facilities were so clean! I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a very relaxing time!
Jun 27, 2016
Amazing set up, great for all ages. Busy site but it never felt busy at all! Good stuff!
Jun 27, 2016
The very best KOA we have stayed in, there have quite a few as we are full-time for 5 years.
Jun 26, 2016
We rented the deluxe medium cabin. It was so quaint and came fully stocked. We did not need to bring anything. M
Jun 26, 2016
Best Campground around. Love it there
Jun 25, 2016
Great RV park for children lots of play activities. Reason for only 4 stars is due to no Wi-Fi at campsite. I would stay here again. I camped in a fifth wheel.
Jun 25, 2016
The Grounds and Bath houses were very clean. Two of the most important things to us.
Jun 25, 2016
Spent two fun nights here with my kids. We had a perfect, quiet tent site on the river. The grounds were clean and we loved the pool and jump pad. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
We always have a great time at the KOA in New Bern. The facilities are kept in immaculate condition and the kids are busy all day.
Jun 23, 2016
After a 6 hour drive with small children, we were delighted when we arrived at this KOA. It is wonderfully situated on the river with awesome cool breezes. The kids had a jump pad, pool, and playground to run their energy off. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff was great, but tent sites are extremely small and they were flooded with water.
Jun 21, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and didn't need half the household items we brought because they were furnished by the site (plates, glasses, cookware, toiletries). The one thing that was bothersome was that parents did not supervise their children. At the pool children under the age limit of 11 were there and used profane language and did flips into pool.
Jun 21, 2016
Great customer service, beautiful facility and spacious cabin. We did have ants all over the cabin, but I guess that's part of camping? We will go back. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
This campground was *just right* for our family. We were there with 4 kids: 12, 10, 7 & 5. We made a last minute trek down for Father's Day. It is small enough and quiet enough for us parents to relax, but there was enough to do for the kids not to get bored! We will be back!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Lots to do, nice friendly staff - overall just great!
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Site was a pull thru deluxe site with brick patio , wrought iron furniture and fire pit. Level and semi shaded SITE. Wifi worked well. CATV had good channel selection. Getting to Campground was easy and navigating in campground was good too. Friendly helpful staff and well stocked camp store. Food lion within 2 miles and downtown New Bern only about 10 mins away.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground with great amenities for kids and dogs. We enjoyed the paddle boats, will try kayaks next time!
Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing weekend! As soon as we got home, I went to book a stay for July 4th. Unfortunately, there aren't any cabins available. Next year, I will book in plenty of advance. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We were in camp for 2 nights while visiting granddaughter in Maysville. Campground quite enjoyable and very nicely maintained...we love going across the street to local cafe, Roys...just the friendliest folks around.
Jun 20, 2016
First time at KOA, second time camping in Travel Trailer. Had a good weekend. Weather was great. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was a great fathers day weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, and awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
Had a blast! The staff is friendly and the campsites are really nice. The dock area is a great place to watch the sunset. Just a hop skip & a jump into historic downtown New Bern too. It's a quick trip from our home slit made for a great weekend getaway. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals