New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2016
Great place to stay
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Clean, fun, always nice employees and camp manager is the best. A relaxing vacation rental.
Nov 02, 2016
Front office staff very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and site was everything we needed; level, long enough for class A and tow, easy on and off. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2016
A very clean and quiet campground run be Joni & Jeff, 2 really nice folks. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice clean campground in a good location. Nice river front area to sit or fish.
Nov 01, 2016
There have been loads of improvements since we last stayed. The campground is really clean and beautiful with great staff members!!
Nov 01, 2016
The gravel on the roads tracks everywhere. Do not like it.
Nov 01, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to coming back really soon!
Oct 31, 2016
Had a wonderful and very fun time. All my grandkids had so much fun. Very clean and friendly place. Making it a yearly getaway. Lots and lots of fun. Special thanks to the staff, for making our trip so special. We're all looking forward to the next time. Love this place.
Oct 31, 2016
Great as usual.
Oct 31, 2016
We love this KOA!
Oct 31, 2016
Campground well keep and employees freindly
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
We love camping here. The campground is well maintained, nice sites and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Leo recommended Hobbs and Sons for a repair to our Motorhome and their service was outstanding!
Oct 29, 2016
Awesome stay! Extremely helpful and friendly people! Huge Halloween celebration for the campers! Beautiful waterfront campground!!
Oct 29, 2016
Best things about this visit - WIFI was great and the roads are very well maintained, not an easy feat with all the rain you have gotten this fall. However, the tree needs to be trimmed back at the exit to site 44. Had to cut through 51 (or 52, not sure). Also didn't like that I couldn't add a penny in the store to even out my change. I got 2 dimes and 5 pennies back instead of a quarter.
Oct 29, 2016
Enjoyed stay
Oct 28, 2016
Well maintain site. Nice people at the front desk.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained.
Oct 27, 2016
The sites are close together but the location and amenities are excellent. Lovely setting close.to town and right on the river
Oct 26, 2016
Front desk ladies could be a bit friendlier. Lets just say friendly.
Oct 26, 2016
we had a great time hope we did not keep anyone up we are a pretty loud family love to have fun and laugh alot
Oct 26, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Had an issue with the power box when we checked in and they checked it out and fixed it right away!! And in the rain!!
Oct 25, 2016
I was very pleased with our stay at the cabin L 7. It was fully equipped with every thing. I was so impressed . The staff was so nice ans knowledgeable.Last year we brought our camper ,we find the cabin is so much nicer and easier not having to bring and set up.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
4th stay at this koa great as always thanks to all the staff will be back
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay and fun events for Halloween.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great weekend at the KOA! Halloween festivities were fun, staff was very nice. Nice level campground for bike riding, and great view at the pier.
Oct 24, 2016
Great weekend as always! Staff is always so helpful and always have great activities for the kids!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. We had a great time.
Oct 23, 2016
Nothing but the BEST!!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect weather for camping this past weekend. Stafff friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable in regards to road conditions. Thanks for being open and assisting us with a fun family filled weekend. The Bass's!
Oct 16, 2016
I had to evacuate the park I am in due to storm Matthew & Pat provided me with a lot until we were allowed to come back in. It was a very nice stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Depuis que je voyage j'arrete toujours dans un koa si possible
Oct 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great location!
Oct 10, 2016
friendly great location stayed in cabin very clean and pet friendly .stayed hear several times we will be back.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Always accommodating. Thank you New Bern KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
There should be a tree, for shade, for the pet area. My only regret was the inability to stay longer. Keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2016
loved the cement patio with fire ring and seating for 6. Sunsets over river are the best!!
Oct 04, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. The pier area was a great place to watch sunsets. We had a very good time. Our grandsons especially enjoyed the giant chess game!
Oct 03, 2016
Just a weeekend getaway. Love this campground. BIG 5 STARS for improvement to wifi.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. One opportunity for improvement; we had rain and our space had a fair bit of standing water and mud.
Oct 03, 2016
As Always at the New Bern NC KOA, Friendly Staff & Clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was VERY CLEAN and cozy.
Oct 03, 2016
It is a very clean park, and my dogs always appreciate the "Dog Park". Thank you for thinking of our "Little Ones".
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals