New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
It was a wonderful time!
Sep 01, 2015
Great people, clean,safe, facilities, and a good military discount keep me coming back.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Loved the patio and view of the river.
Sep 01, 2015
I have shied away from KOA for the past 6 years, bad experience at 2 and heard complaints from other but what an improvement. The park was nicely laid out, everything was cleaned and well groomed. People were always available to help carry something back to the RV. Power was clean and no faults, hook ups were easy to get to. If anything I wish the price was a little lower but that's me.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground. And the water front was lovely.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well kept! Loved it was kid friendly!
Aug 31, 2015
Pat Holtzclaw was a great host! Great personality. Thank you for providing us with a perfect place to stay when traveling. Especially when traveling with dogs!!
Aug 31, 2015
good KOA, Ispent 2 night, very kind, very clean, very beatuial, very very good
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great weekend! Our first trip out with RV. Very pleasant staff and helpful. Thank you, The Jones
Aug 31, 2015
New Bern KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!! Pat is wonderful!!
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is great. I l OK email that it is quite and safe. The staff was great.
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the campground. Wish the fire pit was little further from side of camper. All personel were extremly friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
First time RVer. Ron from KOA came to our rescue to help us set up. Showed us what to do and even hand cranked slide out on new 2016 RV that would not work. Ron must have helped up a good hour or more. Many thanks!!! Shoot he even showed us how to set the TV up! I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Great place!
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the New Bern KOA, everyone there was very helpful in whatever we needed. Pool was warm and clean. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and fresh smelling. Thanks we needed a good vacation and you gave it to us.
Aug 25, 2015
After a full day of outdoor exploration and time on the water we returned to discover our tent floor partially filled with standing water (we had forgotten to close up flaps because we were so excited about getting to Cape Lookout) Steve came to our rescue with a shop vac and electric cord, offered to assist us. we slept on dry warm sheets because you have a 24 hr laundry room. super clean
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well groomed camp sites and facilities.The staff was very helpful and friendly.The location was ideal for the area I visited. I will absolutly consider returning to this KOA when I visit this area again !
Aug 25, 2015
The best customer service that I have ever experienced.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
first time/ had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
The staff treated us great! It is a small peaceful campground with great water views and close to the historic district.
Aug 24, 2015
It is a nice campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful place to camp!
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome visit as always. My grandsons don't want to go anywhere but the KOA in New Bern,N.C.
Aug 24, 2015
Well appointed park, but lots of standing puddles when it rains. MOST OUTSTANDING is the pier on the river--beautiful scenery anytime, with most gorgeous sunsets!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to the New Bern KOA. Enjoyed it very much. Great Campground and friendly staff. The town is a nice place to visit and the KOA is very close.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed 5 nts in Class A RV. Our site was perfect with a nice view of the Neuce River and plenty of shade. The area is well maintained and the people are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place. Very nice staff!
Aug 20, 2015
The large pull through sites were just perfect. The views of the river were great. Our only concern was with the pool. It was not clear as it should have been.. Other than that it was a great stay and we would go back there again.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and tidy facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice, clean place with helpful friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Great camp. Nice set-up. Staff was very professional and exceptionally nice.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing but the BEST!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first camping trip for my children and they loved this place! They were asking when we were going to come back before we even left!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean well kept campground. Great staff we will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, fun, great people and a lot of activities to do while staying!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a beautiful site with a view of the river and the staff, as they always are, was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
wonderful, quiet,family friendly campground!
Aug 16, 2015
This was the best KOA from among the 20 or so that we have stayed at. The facilities are absolutely great (especially if you have children)! Well maintained. Staff is most helpful and professional.
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 14, 2015
once your there you are family to the staff. they go out of the way to make sure you and your family have a safe and fun time.
Aug 14, 2015
good choice ~~
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice KOA - quiet and right on the water. Wish Wi-fi was better though.
Aug 13, 2015
great
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, well kept. Beautiful river deluxe sites. Near a beautiful historical town. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 12, 2015
The pool is the only thing that needs to be upgraded showing its age. Camp personal is above and beyond expectations.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our cabin and the awesome views. Looking forward to future stays here.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are good and manager is friendly and willing to help anyway she can
Aug 11, 2015
Visiting family in town. What a great place to stay! The lodges are super nice and the staff friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals