New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the KOA in New Bern. The staff was friendly and the grounds were nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Bathrooms are too small and not very clean. We would recommend individual bathrooms like the Myrtle Beach KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
O.K
Jun 17, 2013
It would be helpful if you were told that only one person could use the wi-fi code and to be given additional codes for your party(if they are needed) at check in time. The park was very clean and well arranged. Looking forward to future visits.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground, great location, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground, well marked, good location, friendly people, Father's Day breakfast. Only drawback was the bathrooms were very small, not much space to do make-up and get cleaned up.
Jun 17, 2013
My wife and I have not tent camped for many years, but decided to do so this past Father's Day. We both were amazed at the amenities this KOA offered for adults and children alike and decided to become members and take our grandchildren along next time using one of the cabins or lodges. We were especially impressed with the cleanliness of the rest rooms and showers. We highly recommend this KOA
Jun 17, 2013
first time at KOA with new unit actually 1st time in almost 30 years since last camping trip. site neatly kept everyone extremely friendly facilities are above par looking to return in a few weeks for another long weekend bringing grandson next time tom brown
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed at. It was a very pleasant stay and enjoyed being at the fishing lake. Keith Miller
Jun 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground. Great staff. Grounds were very neat and well kept. Good location for a fun and relaxing weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
This was a FANTASTIC stay! Everyone was so NICE and Friendly and POLITE! This was our first stay here but we are already planning a 2nd!
Jun 17, 2013
It's always great to be able to make fond memories with my twin 9-year-old boys! Our stay at the KOA, as the boys said was "A-OK!" Thanks.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
River, wind and playgrounds were very good. I think it was perfect that the distance between tent is far.It was to close.
Jun 17, 2013
our stay was short, but very relaxing. Nice park , very friendly staff, would recommend to friends
Jun 16, 2013
Only there one night, during a tropical storm, but enjoyed our visit. Grounds were nicely appointed and clean. Only disappointment was small shower stall and not enough hot water. Thanks!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The campground was very clean, pool area well maintained and dog park clean. Loved the dog bath tub. Great feature . Even the store was well stocked with last minute supplies. We will definitely come back.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was an awesome experience for the whole family. This was the first camping trip for my two sons, one 8 and one 4, and they had a great time. The only thing I recommend for the New Bern KOA is to dredge / clean out the boat launch and dock area. The whole area is very hazardous for a boat and the ramp area is so shallow and narrow that launching a boat over 15' is a challenge.
Jun 12, 2013
Nice campground the staff was really nice restrooms were clean and being on the river was a plus
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The staff here is top drawer. They were polite, helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Nice Park Staff was extremely helpful and nice
Jun 06, 2013
We were with the Ham Radio group and had a fish fry in the pav. Although I spent much of my time working, I still had time to visit. The pav. is a great place for get-to-gathers!
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful view, friendly hosts. My husband said he came "this close" to staying a few more days!
Jun 06, 2013
We stayed for a week, everyone is extremely friendly, there were several activities, and our stay was a total pleasure.
Jun 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit in the near further . Thanks
Jun 04, 2013
Nice and clean. Lots of ammenities. A little high priced. Freindly staff. Kids were well behaved and quiet.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great 24 hour stay. We fished, camped out in a Kabin and had a cookout despite the wind. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The camp store had it all in case you forgot something.
Jun 03, 2013
GREAT You guys really Great job
Jun 03, 2013
Well run-great staff to assist in"whatever"-replace a broken umbrella-get me online-just chatting. Great visitors,always!
Jun 03, 2013
The site is great, the folks working there were nice, the place was peaceful & quiet, and the cabin was very nice.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Nice site, great walk to water front, and very helpful staff
Jun 02, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and always very helpful.
Jun 02, 2013
Love to stay at this KOA. This time we had a run in with Rodger. He has an attitude and in my opinion he is not a people person.
Jun 02, 2013
Centrally located in a historic area (New Bern) and the Outer Banks. Very clean and well maintained. Only 1 negative - dusty roads. Some camp patios face the next patio.
Jun 02, 2013
Camping bathrooms. Too small. You can't get up, no room for your body/head. Could use a rail, that might help. Try it yourself, you will see what I mean. Thanks
Jun 02, 2013
This was the first time me and my family have stayed here and it was great! Everybody there was friendly, the staff was very helpful. We will deffinetly be back
Jun 01, 2013
Even during the holiday weekend of Memorial Day with all the hussle & bussle, we enjoyed our stay! It got a little dusty with all the traffic in the (k)amp, but management could'nt do much about that! We hope to visit you again when the fall season comes around...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.