New Bern KOA

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Awesome campground, beautiful location. Friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Absolutely great and terrific. Love it and will come back again. Clean, friendly. Location on the river a huge plus!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return to this KOA. Bath house and grounds were super clean and staff friendly. We felt the camp store was understocked and did not provide many choices. However, this could be due to the late season.
Sep 16, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at this sweet little campground. Staff super friendly and helpful. Busy place this trip but still very peaceful. Met some great folks.
Sep 16, 2013
Fun and peaceful! Love this piece of Heaven on the river
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very beautiful campground and quiet at night.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Nice spacing,clean and orderly. Friendly.
Sep 14, 2013
New Bern is our favorite and The best KOA we have visited throughout the USA. The staff is terrific and courteous and grounds are beautiful. They deserve every award you can offer!!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Thank you so much letting us stay a little longer.
Sep 11, 2013
Very convenient to downtown New Bern for a relaxing evening. Very courteous staff, clean campground and waterfront!
Sep 11, 2013
We go there all the time loves this place!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful and helpful staff. We will stay again and will recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Good cabin, nice facilities. One complaint is that after bathroom cleaning time, the same small hairs that were on the wall and soap dish that morning were still there. Surprised that staff does not seem to keep up with large community events that bring visitors to town. Also a little peeved that rates were lower now than they were when I booked a year ago. But it was a great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone is so helpful and kind. The grounds are well kept. We are repeat customers.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The People at the desk were very friendly & helpful. Enjoyed the Breakfast and socializing and making new friends. Look forward to coming back next year when I travel through from NH.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Staff was wonderful!
Sep 09, 2013
Loved it! Only weakness were the very tiny toilet stalls in the bathrooms. Either the toilets were too big for the stalls or the stalls were too small for the toilets. Either way, that part was awful. The rest was wonderful!
Sep 09, 2013
Second stay on our way to the south from Ma. Take your camera to the pier for great sunsets photos. It maybe a small camp but very clean and great people.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The campground was very clean and the employees were very helpful and always had a smile. Great place to stay!
Sep 03, 2013
we parked our RV for the summer and loved every minute! we have already made plans to return next spring. the staff is wonderful and the grounds are beautiful.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was nice and quiet but we were disappointed in the bathroom facilities. We chose this campground because the website said they had excellent bathrooms but the bathrooms were not very clean and needed some repairs. Tent campers are not allowed to bring dogs, but campers in the cabins adjacent to the tents have dogs outside that bark.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our first family camping trip and we had a blast!!! Thanks so much for all the fun and great memories!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Best camp ground in NC
Sep 03, 2013
was one of the best camp grounds we have stayed in
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful! would recommend to ANYONE!
Sep 03, 2013
Great location! Nice campground. Friendly camp workers.
Sep 03, 2013
Wish the pool was bigger
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was my first KOA experience. I will definitely use KOA again and recommend it to others (I have already). I stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect. I was there alone and it felt completely safe. The bathroom building and shower stalls were clean. Lots of staff around throughout the day if anyone needed help. And the sunset view over the water is breathtaking.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly helpful staff Ablutions nice and clean and lots of thick grass to pitch my tent on really enjoyable stay
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Our four days here went by very fast. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground is far better than any of the (maybe older) pictures indicates. The site is really wonderful!
Aug 31, 2013
Very friendly staff - wish we were able to stay more than one night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.