New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
Relaxing and will return.
Nov 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed all the activity that you had for the kids.
Nov 09, 2015
Zero complaints at this KOA. The campground was spotless, on a beautiful piece of property and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We rented one of the cabins and it was perfect. Well designed and just big enough for all four of our guests. We will definitely be back for another stay. I highly recommend this one.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
It was my husband's 60th birthday and our stay was wonderful! Clean and cozy cabin, and a beautiful river view. Definitely a must do again!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone was very helpful. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
Very helpful staff.They helped us park our camper.This campground is quiet and clean.Excellent value. We will come back again
Nov 08, 2015
1st time stay @ a campground. Stayed in deluxe large cabin. Pleasantly surprised except mattresses were the worst I have encountered @ paid accommodations. Encountered problem w/what was told on phone during booking referencing fees & info was different than what we encountered once there. Problems w/logging onto devices - only given 1 code & not instructed 1 code per device.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff was great, campground is well cared for and clean.
Nov 06, 2015
It was a restful stay, staff was professional.
Nov 04, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL BE RETURNING!
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful campsite with a great view of the river. Plenty of space between sites.
Nov 03, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been to New Bern KOA, but it will not be as long until our next return. Great staff, great cabin, great location.
Nov 02, 2015
It was great cabin clean employees nice and very helpful can't wait to return
Nov 02, 2015
I stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. I was delighted with all the extras that were included  from shampoo and lotion to a hair dryer and mini fridge. it was as nice as staying in a quality motel with the added bonus of a grill, outdoor table and fire pit. Highly recommended.
Nov 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, lovely sites near the river, well kept facilities.
Nov 02, 2015
New Bern KOA is a great place to stay. It's quiet and very hospitable. We love it there.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly. Nice patio sites, boat docks and launch. We will go back.
Nov 02, 2015
Fantastic!
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful site in a great spot on the Neuse River. Great folks, especially Jennifer, helping make it a great stay! Only minutes from historic New Bern, but still in a beautiful wildlife setting. The best of both worlds!
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean. Staff were extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
Unless you get a patio site, you have to contend with a crusted stone surface, that when damp sticks to shoes and gets tracked into trailer and vehicle.
Oct 31, 2015
Had the best time with my daughter and five granddaughters. Very clean and so friendly. We felt like family. So much to do and your on a first name base's here.all the staff was super friendly and so helpful. Big shout out to Ms Pat, you run a first class KOA Looking forward to the next visit real soon Thanks Again, for a wonderful trip. Edna Sullivan from NC
Oct 31, 2015
Location is close to Newbern. Numerous activities including jump pad, playground, soccer, horse shoes, miniature golf and a great fishing pier. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
We stay often at This KOA on our transits from MIA to NJ. Great CG and dinner at Persimmons make New Bern a great stop.
Oct 29, 2015
i enjoyed the personel and the clean campground.
Oct 28, 2015
As always it was absolutely perfect!
Oct 28, 2015
Enjoyed our one night stay coming home from Hilton Head. Would drive the extra 170 mile round trip detour from 95 again on our trip home to Baltimore Md.
Oct 28, 2015
Great-as usual
Oct 28, 2015
we enjoyed the non stop activities koa arranged for halloween weekend. BBq was great tasting.enjoyed looking at all the decorated campers. I want to reserve a spot for next year. Thank you for the clean rest rooms and showers.Loved it all Staff members were nice and frendly.
Oct 27, 2015
Our family loves to get away at the New Bern KOA. Staff is great and plenty of things for the kids
Oct 27, 2015
people at the front were helpful and very friendly. We will be returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
Could not be better. Friendly staff, spacious sites, excellent shower facilities. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
We were well taken care of. The campground is a great place to go for a vacation and is excellent during the Halloween season. I will definitely be going back again real soon.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and informative. The park was clean and all the other campers were cordial.
Oct 26, 2015
we always have a good time !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Great people operate this campground.
Oct 26, 2015
First time staying at your campground. Nice clean bathhouses, and quiet at night,(especially being in a tent)! We had friends staying there, that we found out while there, so that made it that much more fun! We will be back!
Oct 25, 2015
stayed for three weeks, payed for a month, did not get a refund, but payed for electric. the staff there is very nice, they will go out of there way to help..clean showers, clean laundry. . loved my stay!!
Oct 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful except dog park is too small.
Oct 24, 2015
I love the beauty of this KOA. The pier was great and we enjoyed walking to the water each time.
Oct 23, 2015
Absolutely awesome campground...we will be coming back
Oct 23, 2015
We really appreciated the heated bathrooms - the nights were getting pretty chilly!
Oct 22, 2015
It was great on site 52. Didn't mind moving up a couple of rows when the Neuse River almost came up to our site. Employee's were very helpful. Would not hesitate to go back. Loved site 52
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Extremely well-managed campground. We were impressed with how well thought out all the details were to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Very reasonable pet fee. The entire campground was clean and in very good condition. We rented a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom and were pleased how close the restrooms were. Our stay was much more fun than any hotel.
Oct 21, 2015
A very clean KOA. The management and workers were always helpful. The area was convenient to get everywhere. The location was picture perfect at sundown. Ability to watch sunsets while seated on the docks. Only glitch was sites at playgrounds. Parents need to obey hours and etiquet of not walking thru others sites. Families should be only ones to get these spots. But excellent KOA.
Oct 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals