Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2014
We enjoyed our visit and it is a nice location. We like to sit out in the evening but the mosquitoes were too Hungary!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Sites were very small in comparison with other KOAs. The WiFi service was absolutely AWFUL! But the staff were GREAT, very helpful.
Feb 06, 2014
It was raining. But we will be back next year.
Feb 05, 2014
We love staying at Naples KOA! It's a beautiful area and they are always working on improving the sites, facilities and activities. Naples KOA staff are exceptionally helpful, friendly and accomodating.Very clean and user friendly.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA parks , and this is one of the best, with friendly staff and residents. Too many activities to mention, something for every one to enjoy. Kayaking in Henderson creek and exploring the Rookery nature preserve are all within walking distance.. We will definitely return... Sandy and Earl
Feb 02, 2014
People Are Friendly... The Activities Are GREAT... Especially On The Weekends! Loved Spending Time There In January With Other Seniors.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Very accommodating!Let us stay extra days; made room for us and even filled our propane in the rain! Bless you, KOA!!
Feb 01, 2014
Little small and tight for big rigs. Biggest complaint was one free night of Wi-Fi so the overnighters get a better deal than the people staying for a while. Very stingy!
Jan 31, 2014
I would give 5 stars to the staff and for cleanliness and location. The sites are ridiculously narrow. Not a place to spend more than a night or two. Okay if nothing else is available.
Jan 30, 2014
I remember staying there before and didn't see a problem but his time we were on very close sites. I expected better for the price. Our neighbor had to move his truck for our arrival and departure.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Dreadful. Sites that cant accommodate small rigs and vehicles so you have to park on the grass. Noisy with commercial car washes coming in first thing in the morning disturbing everybody for 2 hrs plus every day. This is a top $ resort that charges extra for cable and Internet neither of which work. The Internet is the worst with miserable transfer speeds even if a session stays up for 2 minutes
Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Good location. Spotless bath rooms. If we ever come back to the area, this where we will stay.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
We had plenty of room for our 3 slide outs in our 40 ft fifth wheel, loved the atmosphere here. Everyone was great!
Jan 21, 2014
The campsite was so-so, but great location and the staff was absolutely wonderful!!
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Very relaxing atmosphere. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Looking forward to returning for another stay. Also, very very clean!!!!
Jan 19, 2014
The location of this KOA is great! Close to conveniences without feeling like you are in town as you are next to a 110,000 nature reserve. Additionally the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have visited most of the KOA Kampgrounds in Florida and this is the one we will return to again and again.
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for having us ;)
Jan 19, 2014
Friendly and professional personnel. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean and manicured landscaping. Would have stayed longer if it had been warmer.
Jan 18, 2014
This campground is geared to long term residents - not for tourist/travelers like us. No activities suggested. The Women's showers were closed for renovations during our stay. No accommodations were offered. $78.00 for the night and NO shower!! I'd really like at least a partial refund.
Jan 17, 2014
Very close together sites, water pipe in the park broke while we were there hense no water for awhile. Way over priced and extra charge for internet. Cable connector at site is a male which requires a adapter to hook up, the store sells them with a large mark-up. Sewer hose will not screw into connector at site, some site ok, but not ours.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
beaucoup trop cher 70.$ pour une journee
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
The sites are just to small. Our car just fit behind our RV and there was no way to put our awining out. A tin of sardines comes to mind. We have stayed at several KOA,s and this one made me move to a private camp ground that was cheaper with the same facilities and our lot is way larger. This is the first KOA that I have been disappointed with.
Jan 10, 2014
The lots are too narrow for big rigs unless you want to pay about 100.00 a night. We have never had to pay that much for a nice spot.
Jan 09, 2014
Camp ground very clean and people very friendly but I hated those little bugs biting me and not being able to see them.
Jan 08, 2014
This is by far the friendliest & most fun campground we've been to. Our dogs loved being walked because they were given treats by a very sweet lady that stays there more permanent. Only complaint is we wish there was more room between campers to emjoy being outside. Loved the convenience of being between Marco Island & Naples. We would definately stay again!
Jan 08, 2014
Nice folks workers and campers alike. Great location.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Great place and very friendly staff
Jan 06, 2014
This is an excellent campground; the staff is pleasant and professional. The facilities are very well maintained. The location of the campground provides easy access to much exciting nature and outdoors activities -- which we are always looking for.
Jan 05, 2014
Excellent location for other sites, nice pool and camp sites. Very friedly staff
Jan 05, 2014
The entire camp ground is small. The spaces are tight and close together. There are no fire rings at each site. Not sure why there is a fee for the internet once you have been there past a day? That seems petty especially considering this was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at! In comparison to other KOA's we have stayed at, this was by far the worse one.
Jan 05, 2014
we only were there for the nite but all the staff we met there were very nice and helpful the campground was very clean ad we liked the bathhouses,you had hair dryers is a nice touch we will come back
Jan 04, 2014
It was awesome except we would like to have a fire pit.
Jan 04, 2014
The bugs are bad but, the place is nice central to downtown Naples where there is great shopping and restaurants also, there is a small zoo near by. The KOA staff is very friendly. is very nice
Jan 03, 2014
Campground is in a nice quiet area.Just wish the sites were a little larger.Tight fit,we couldn't open our awning on our travel trailer.We would go back.
Jan 03, 2014
Nice activities. Great people both staff and residents.
Dec 31, 2013
Loved almost everything about this campground! The people, both staff and other campers, were very friendly, the scheduled activities fun (we enjoyed the happy hour and the breakfast), the saltwater pool was very nice, and everything was clean and kept up. The only negatives were the pesky no-see-ums, and the very small showers. We would definitely stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.