Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2014
Stayed 4 days and relaxed.
Apr 15, 2014
I really didn't spend a lot of time there, and "stored" the motorhome to visit relatives nearby, but everyone was very friendly, and everything was clean.
Apr 13, 2014
very disappointed for many reasons it was a 3 month stay not 30 days. At this time I'm not sure if I will continue staying at a KOA any more. Sincerely Victor wrublik
Apr 13, 2014
Great place, Super clean, and had a great time.just wish bathroom was closer to meadow tent camp.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
We are 5 month residents at the Naples KOA. We have been going there for 16 years. The cleanliness & maintenance have gone WAY down! The fence coming into the park looks TERRIBLE!!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
The 2013-2014 Winter Season at the KOA was a difficult one. Trying to recoup after the robbery of our place, and the loss of the manager's daughter, put a strain on the managers. Both Ted and Anita did an outstanding job in trying to keep normality. For some reason the season seemed to go by very fast. Ted and Anita did an excellent job under the circumstances. Hopefully next season will be better
Apr 08, 2014
What a warm welcome we experienced. Met at the entrance and escorted to our spot. Something going on almost every day or evening. The folks who are here on a regular basis really know how to make the visitors feel at home. Brought in the New Year with new friends. Great pool, very clean. this and The local bike lanes made it easy to get our daily exercise. Beaches were great. Will be back!
Apr 08, 2014
Although the facility was clean, there was a very musty odor in the room and on the towels.
Apr 08, 2014
Very friendly staff. Well kept grounds.nice pool/hot tub area.nice laundry facilities.good location.
Apr 08, 2014
Nothing but good things to say about this campground. Great stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Cabins need to be better maintained. Lots of Weeds and outside decks of cabins very dirty as they need to be power washed. Nice pool and clean bathrooms. Small RV sites and tent sites on gravel with RV sites. Seen better KOA'S but seen worse as well.
Apr 07, 2014
This KOA is the most friendliest place on eartH! will ddefinitely be back again
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
OK for a stopover.Wouldn't want to spend much time there. Many maintenance issues need to be taken care of.With proximity to Naples/Marco Island, we assumed it would be a much nicer place.That's what we get for assuming.And NO PET PARK!!Very few garbage containers.Staff talked about previous campers & said they were glad they were gone.They were either rowdy or needy Miami folk. Disappointed!
Apr 05, 2014
Liked the size of the campground - not overly large, just great. Pool was lovely. Great place to stay after travelling across the tamiami trail through the everglades. Close to Walmart, Fresh Market, gas stations, etc. and quite close to Naples - a beautiful city with so much to do. Will come back next year.
Apr 04, 2014
Great staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice staff. Good pet run area. Bathrooms were clean. Easy access to Marco Island.
Apr 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 02, 2014
I enjoy it but the price per day was a bit to high.
Mar 31, 2014
clean. very friendly, over the top helpful staff. loved our stay. thank you
Mar 31, 2014
The people were friendly and it was clean, nice dog walk, maybe down by the water could have been a little nicer. Maybe a dock or some kind of pier for people to walk out on and fish.
Mar 31, 2014
Place not set up for campers, bathrooms too far away, on the back of the property towards the creek the had a great amount of trash and the mosquitoes were unbearable, something more should be done to control them, at least on the tent site area. Should work on getting tent site area looking nicer and cleaner, after so many years the road in the back should be paved instead of dirt.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
very clean accomodations, staff friendly,very nice area
Mar 30, 2014
All very clean and excellent staff
Mar 30, 2014
THE PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE AND THE CAMP GROUND IS VERY CLEAN THE ROAD NEEDS TO BE REPAVED THERE WERE POT HOLES BUT OTHERWISE VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful cabin, with many amenities. The staff were very friendly. Our only complaint was that there were cockroaches in the bathroom one night. Otherwise, very clean.
Mar 28, 2014
Not good, the driveways had big holes. The grounds were not kept up an grass not cut. Not a place I would go back to.
Mar 28, 2014
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at this was a least favorite. Some of the negatives, too many permanent resident mobile homes, lack of ground upkeep, sites to close together with no barriers between sites.
Mar 27, 2014
We have been staying at the Naples/Marco KOA for a week each spring break for the last 20 years because of the friendly staff and seasonal residents who treat us like family. The campground is clean and inviting. There have been many improvements made over the past couple of years that are truly appreciated. We stayed in a Kabin and once again enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Mar 27, 2014
had a nice relaxing time. workers were very pleasant and helpful with local info. would gladly stay there again.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Had a very good time at Naples' location. Nice cabin, everything clean, kids enjoyed.
Mar 27, 2014
Will go back Clean and large sites
Mar 27, 2014
Everyone at this campground was very welcoming to us, even though we were clearly outsiders. We look forward to our next stay!
Mar 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Although it wasn't the best KOA we've stayed at, it certainly wasn't the worst. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Nights were quiet, even though numerous kids were there. Although facilities were dated, they were very clean. Sites were small. Found the staff to helpful and friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful location and a wonderful, friendly, A+++ staff.
Mar 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time in the cabin we stayed. The staff was amazing! Great people and great area. The only issue we had was the no see ums(sand flies). Next time I will bring some pesticide spray to see if that helps.
Mar 25, 2014
this campground is to expencive we paid 171.00 for a tent site that was a square spot in a grassy area the power that you have to pay extra needs an adapter that you have to buy at the at the office the security is nothing nor4hing seniors riding gulf carts the fishing is a small boat dock that is fished out our experience was the worst camping and we will never return with out a doubt the worst
Mar 24, 2014
I liked the little flashlight on the keyring. It was helpful. I didnt like that our back window was boarded shut and non functional. It appeared to be an old issue so not acceptable. I also believe that you should have an ice machine available. In the store the clerk said I could buy a bag. I had a little small personal cooler and did not wish to purchase a whole bag for a quart of ice.
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed our stay so much we booked a month in 2015 for a month..Very comfortable and pleasant staff..
Mar 24, 2014
This place was extremely overpriced! The amenities offered were a lot less than we have gotten in other FL resorts/campgrounds at 1/3 the price. at over $1300 for a two week stay, I feel that we were taken advantage of. next time I'm in the area I WILL do more research first, there's better for less in Naples !!!
Mar 24, 2014
We had an awesome time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. The cabin was the perfect size. We will definitely be back!
Mar 24, 2014
Loved this place, only complaint was the bed was awful, had to grab Advil every morning, both myself and husband, despite that loved the place. Staff super friendly and helpful, cabin adorable, entire grounds clean and kept up. Wanted to kayak, only 2 kayaks though and there were 3 of us so ended up with 2 in a canoe and 1 kayaking. Loved Loved Loved this place!!
Mar 24, 2014
Awesome place just wish that there was a ramp for putting canoes as we left early from our trip due to the water level being low and not be in gable to canoe till late in the after noon after we were scheduled to leave.. Very clean and we'll maintained... Will def come back again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.