Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2014
I experienced a very nice, quiet and relaxing one night stay at the naples/marco island KOA. The staff was very friendly and eager to help accommodate in anyway possible. I will definitely stay here again.
Apr 29, 2014
The staff were very nice, but there was only one bath house and it wasn't close to our tent area. When we booked the dates, the website only one water only space available. The entire weekend we we pretty much alone. We were also not informed that tenting could be in any other area. So we took the site assigned to us, then found that later there were other sites and that sites with both electric a
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Pitched a brand new, 250 sq/ft Swiss Gear tent over an ash-filled fire pit in someones mosquito-infested backyard with no electricity, no cable, no water & no parking and a rest station located 1/4 mile away and loved it! Yes, we were up to the challenge - like roughing it in the wilderness for $50/night!
Apr 24, 2014
Little tight in the Tent camping area. Everything went well. Would definitely recommend it for a big group. Staff is Awesome! Great Service! Thanks Guys!
Apr 21, 2014
It was good, but the space for camping was a little bit small very limited and so far from facilities, next time we are going to stay in a cabin for sure...
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time staying here. The only problem was the size of the handicapped stall in the restroom. The door was not wide enough for a wheelchair to get into and my husband could not use the restroom at all. Other than that the tent site was well kept and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 13, 2014
Great place, Super clean, and had a great time.just wish bathroom was closer to meadow tent camp.
Mar 31, 2014
Place not set up for campers, bathrooms too far away, on the back of the property towards the creek the had a great amount of trash and the mosquitoes were unbearable, something more should be done to control them, at least on the tent site area. Should work on getting tent site area looking nicer and cleaner, after so many years the road in the back should be paved instead of dirt.
Mar 21, 2014
Overall great experience! Everyone we encountered was super nice and helpful and the facilities/campground were great! The only gripe I had was that the description for the site we rented said there was water available, but the only spigots I found were on other tent sites and not ours. Other than that it was great!
Mar 18, 2014
Everything as promised. Clean and friendly staff.Second time we've been there. Thanks
Mar 17, 2014
Great time and great service. Wish there was a bathroom closer to the tent camping.
Mar 04, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Friendly staff - well run KOA. Neat grounds, Clean bathrooms, nice pool area and hot tub.
Feb 13, 2014
Tenting is too costly, restroom facility too far away, get little for $50. Need port-a-potty near tenting area. Need to reduce cost of tenting, $25.
Feb 10, 2014
You have an unacceptable mosquito problem. The tenting area was way too lit up, I thought I was sleeping in a Walmart parking lot! Too much traffic all night long from the park patrol. We could not hook up to electric because there was only one outlet that accommodated 4 sites and someone else got plugged in before we did. Bathroom/shower facilities were good and clean.
Feb 03, 2014
It is obvious that there is no money put back into this campground. We stayed in a tent that was in the en of the grounds near the dumpsters, potholes everywhere, dumping station in the middle of a main rd. Pool was crappy as well. Over priced never going back.
Jan 27, 2014
Pool, showers, store, breakfast were all good. Tent camping area is like an afterthought. Restrooms are 1000 feet away.
Jan 21, 2014
Paula was AMAZING! Friendly, cheerful, extremely helpful and very good at her job. She was just great!
Jan 21, 2014
Beautiful, clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2014
I had a great experience at the campsite. The staffs were super nice, and very caring. I will definitely come back again and again in the future.
Jan 07, 2014
It was very clean and friendly staff. Only negative,bathroom was 2 blocks away from tent sites
Dec 29, 2013
It was very nice. We appreciated the heated pool and hot tub. The Christmas Dinner was so nice. Thanks to all who put that on. We also enjoyed the Christmas Eve service. May God bless you all.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
My wife and I had a great time and the people there are fantastic!
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful...I arrived late and the tent spots were flooded so I was able to park at a cabin instead. Also, the manager left out a bag for me with info. , recipes, maps, and coupons, which was greatly appreciated.
May 28, 2013
May 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We have been here twice and plan on making a few more trips this year. The staff is phenomenal!!! A couple of rules regarding no smoking and drinking in the common areas (pool) would be nice. Thanks!
Apr 26, 2013
Great KOA. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our site was nice, near the pool and bath house. Staff went out if their way to see that we were comfortable.
Apr 15, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Paula treated us so well and if it wasn't for the no-see-ums, it would have been perfect.
Apr 08, 2013
We stayed for 2 nights. The service was great, the facilities clean and accessible. The pool was very enjoyable. Thank you!
Mar 11, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
My girlfriend and I only stayed one night, but the moonlight canoe tour gave us an unforgettable experience. If we have a complaint it would mainly be our camping neighbors who did not adhere to camp rules regarding noise. The neighbors were playing loud music, talking loud, and burning their camp fire until about 4am. We wish the camp enforced noise rules themselves.
Jan 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.