Naples / Marco Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

Email

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Unfortunately, the Kampground was less than desirable. The only thing great about this place is the amazing customer service.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff. Great tips Great facilities
May 17, 2016
The cabins are very confortable,nice and clean,everything perfect.
May 16, 2016
Muchos insectos
Apr 09, 2016
Très propre (douches, toilettes, piscine) et accueillant.
Apr 08, 2016
Nicest workers weve expirienced with a koa!
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facility! Our daughters loved the pool and the wife and I enjoyed the hot tub! We will be coming back.
Mar 28, 2016
Excelente para paseos familiares. Nos gustó mucho,sobre todo por los empleados,muy amables todos ellos. Volveré!
Mar 27, 2016
Other than the fact that there were people hooting and hollering in the pool at midnight, it was great. We did call the office and complain but it still went on another 30 minutes or more. Not sure if they finally left on their own accord out if something was done about it. Other than that incident, we were pleased.
Mar 25, 2016
Had a great time! Nice friendly staff. When possible, they filled every other site to give space between campers.
Mar 24, 2016
Great staff. Pool well maintained.
Mar 18, 2016
Told us only 1 rent site was available. We showed up and all of them were unused. Expensive. Campsite had 0 privacy, was small, and buggy.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly people, vey helpful
Mar 14, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Very friendly and happy (and generous) fellow campers. Had a great time
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Quiet hours were not honoured or supervised. Very noisy til 2am. Very sad as it is a very clean well kept campground
Jan 02, 2016
great pool and hot tub very clean grounds,restrooms,laundry.. no see um bugs a bit much
Dec 27, 2015
We had a good stay and the staff was very friendly. We plan to visit your site again. Thank you
Dec 07, 2015
Awsome,friendly,comfortable
Nov 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Marco Island KOA! This was a beautiful campground, clean and well kept, and the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
très beau et très bien..
Jul 29, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
5-star staff - very well kept. Great pool & jacuzzi. Tenting sites far from the *bathrooms; rains came, tenting area became a *swamp. THANK GOD FOR WONDERFUL STAFF WHO ALLOWED US TO PITCH ON UNUSED RV SITE ABOVE WATER LINE... but insufficient room some other tenters! *Baths & *raising sites with fill would make this a 4-star campground. KOA seems too stingy & cheap to make the investment!
May 28, 2015
We spent couple of days in the cabin. The staff was wonderful. Cabin and campground facilities were very well maintained. We were all impressed by the music in the showers. Awesome experience!
May 11, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
We booked a Tent site and they have tent side next to their employee quarter and that was the worst campsite i ever had in my life. I will never go back
Apr 06, 2015
The photos in the KOA book are very misleading. The staff is super helpful and friendly but if you have a tent, be ready to be pushed off the main camp ground onto the boat ramp area.
Apr 02, 2015
Had a great stay ! Appreciate the hard working staff. Great pool and location of Campground.The only downside was site size too close on tent sites.
Mar 28, 2015
VERY nice staff. RV sites seemed OK, but the tent sites were the worst ever. They were so small we felt like we were sleeping in our neighbor's bed. We heard every conversation and every snore. Quiet time was not enforced. We had a street light directly above our tent. AND the tent area had 1 PORT-O-POT(!) for 10+ campsites. It was not cleaned during our stay. Bugs TERRIBLE, not KOA's fault.
Mar 24, 2015
the site is big and messy. No propper tent sites. Never again. The WiFi was none existing.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
Stayed in the tent camping area. There was just a nasty port-a-potty w/0 hand sanitizer!The restrooms in the RV area were clean and the pool was nice. Community room closes at 8:00 p.m. much too early!
Mar 16, 2015
Overall okay time. No fishing dock, where they launch canoe was hard and you get scratched up by the trees. It seemed like one employee was stalking us and yelling at us every time he had a chance.
Mar 15, 2015
Friendly Staff (some of the campers not so much, but ...anyway). Good facilities, pretty clean. After first night came back to find someone else had been b=placed in my campsite - not really a problem but kind of wished I had had the space to myself. Posssibly marking tent sites better would alleviate that situation. Appreciated the dog-friendliness. Had a good stay. will be back!
Mar 13, 2015
Good Campground overall. Tent sights are small. and on top of each other. Basically one third the size of any state park.
Mar 13, 2015
We stayed in the tent camping area at the back of the property. The only negative comment I have is that it was much to far a walk to get to restroom facilities from the back area, especially at night with children. Outside of that, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the entire area was very nice and clean(esp. the r-rooms & pool, and the KOA was a mile from Wal-Mart. Great experience!
Mar 10, 2015
we had problems with the unknoledgeable and unfriendly staff in the office and the facilities in the tent camping area were very minimal and unclean
Mar 10, 2015
All the staff were extreamly nice and friendly. The camp ground was very family oriented and had a lot of activities to participate in. The restrooms and shower area was very clean and nice. It was very peaceful and relaxing and made our family vacation very enjoyable!! We definitely will be coming back!! :)
Mar 05, 2015
Everyone was really friendly..it was coviniently locate to everything we needed to get too! If we decide to camp in southwest Florida this is where we would stay. The no-see-ums were the only downside!
Mar 04, 2015
Great staff
Mar 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2015
I tent camped. Clean campground, but the tent site was so small I could nit dit my pickup and tent on the site and still have enough room to use the firepit.
Feb 25, 2015
Semi-hostile clerk lied, saying Florida state law requires campers to have a tent. This is untrue  we stayed in our van at many Florida campgrounds. Nearest bathroom to tent area is about a half mile away. Had to use 1 porta potty, tilted so that pee in urinal never drains. Water lines throughout tent area, so bathroom could be be built. Clearly, tent folk undesirable here. For $50 a night!
Feb 23, 2015
The campground itself is nice, but the tent area is too small. My spot #2 was incredibly tight with no room for anything. I asked the lady to switch me and she told me that they were booked. There were other tentsites available. I felt that she could have put me in one of those and then stuck any late arrival in the number 2 spot. She made no effort to do this at all. I felt that she did not care.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award