Naples / Marco Island KOA

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
The pool and the bathrooms are well maintained and very nice. The sites are very tight and many are very soggy. The road is terrible with potholes everywhere. The people in the park are very friendly and nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay but we might not return unless some work on the facilities occurs.
Mar 02, 2014
The support staff were wonderful - always there to help. Also recommended another KOA to stay at when visiting the Keys - very helpful. Thanks.
Mar 02, 2014
Overall, this is an adequate KOA. The huge potholes are an issue for us. They have been there a long time from the looks of them. A giant one just as you enter. Several more throughout. Just needs some fixing up in general. It's amazing how much the quality of KOA's vary over the country. There should be a standard. Staff is very friendly. Our upgraded site gave us more room.
Mar 01, 2014
Campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. Had quite a few bug bites as there are no-see-ums, so make sure you have bug spray.
Feb 28, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA two times now and will definitely come here when visiting Marco Island. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was when there was a bunch of high school kids staying in the cottages. They were loud and boisterous until after 12 pm and there was no security around to police the situation.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Stayed for just a few days. Campsite was clean, but sites were tightly packed & there were few trees. Would stay again for a short time, not a long term stay.
Feb 25, 2014
when we first arrived,we had a site with an unsightly home and squished in like sardines with a broken cable(no TV).we asked the next day to move and they did to a better place,unfortunatly eaten up by knats but we realize we are in everglades,the helper were really nice and helpful
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Everything was good except that they are in the middle of an estuary and they don't spray for bugs. My husband was bitten terribly by No-see-ums and then couldn't be outside during the evenings.
Feb 23, 2014
Standard KOA quality experience. Great time. We will be back.
Feb 23, 2014
Quiet and spacious
Feb 21, 2014
We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Feb 19, 2014
Sites were so cramped couldn't even sit outside the sewer hookup was in front of your door. First day steped in the sm patch of grass in front of RV door and was bitten by hundreds of red ants, my dog could not go out! Way over priced!!!
Feb 19, 2014
Over priced and office not that helpful to find a location that was appropriate for a small van...we did not need to stay in the middle of the big rigs
Feb 19, 2014
Nice over night but too cramped for a longer stay.
Feb 19, 2014
I realize that you cater to many "snow birds", but I thought the camping fee was a little high for such cramped quarters and lack of grass/flora.
Feb 17, 2014
Helpful office and park staff. Fun area, too!
Feb 17, 2014
campsites are muddy
Feb 16, 2014
Too many Mosquitos & small narrow spots. Staff was very friendly and nice activities planned.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
We were placed in a lot with the snowbirds and they were extremely friendly. So far all the KOA's were excellent. We keep searching for more. Thanks
Feb 15, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
Seems like most of the staff is confused, had to move from my site to let someone else have it that could have taken the site they put me in. I think they need better scheduling techniques, but overall the staff was friendly.
Feb 12, 2014
Campground to overloaded - sides are far to small - we even could not use our slide out! Will not come back To bad because location would be good.
Feb 12, 2014
Everything and everyone was great. Only 2 negatives. One was Internet service - waste of money and two - need a fenced in area for dogs. We return if in area again.
Feb 12, 2014
Accueil: 10/10 Propreté: 8/10 Un peu loin des commodités (épicerie par exemple)
Feb 11, 2014
Best run KOA we have stayed at to date. Team was very helpful and the guests were all engaged.
Feb 10, 2014
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub and all the activities they had planned for their guests. I would recommend that the large grassy area be partially enclosed with fence as a dog park. My dog loved it there being able to run without her lead on, and playing with other dogs there as well. Just a suggestion!
Feb 10, 2014
We enjoyed our visit and it is a nice location. We like to sit out in the evening but the mosquitoes were too Hungary!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Sites were very small in comparison with other KOAs. The WiFi service was absolutely AWFUL! But the staff were GREAT, very helpful.
Feb 06, 2014
It was raining. But we will be back next year.
Feb 05, 2014
We love staying at Naples KOA! It's a beautiful area and they are always working on improving the sites, facilities and activities. Naples KOA staff are exceptionally helpful, friendly and accomodating.Very clean and user friendly.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
We have stayed in many KOA parks , and this is one of the best, with friendly staff and residents. Too many activities to mention, something for every one to enjoy. Kayaking in Henderson creek and exploring the Rookery nature preserve are all within walking distance.. We will definitely return... Sandy and Earl
Feb 02, 2014
People Are Friendly... The Activities Are GREAT... Especially On The Weekends! Loved Spending Time There In January With Other Seniors.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Very accommodating!Let us stay extra days; made room for us and even filled our propane in the rain! Bless you, KOA!!
Feb 01, 2014
Little small and tight for big rigs. Biggest complaint was one free night of Wi-Fi so the overnighters get a better deal than the people staying for a while. Very stingy!
Jan 31, 2014
I would give 5 stars to the staff and for cleanliness and location. The sites are ridiculously narrow. Not a place to spend more than a night or two. Okay if nothing else is available.
Jan 30, 2014
I remember staying there before and didn't see a problem but his time we were on very close sites. I expected better for the price. Our neighbor had to move his truck for our arrival and departure.
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Dreadful. Sites that cant accommodate small rigs and vehicles so you have to park on the grass. Noisy with commercial car washes coming in first thing in the morning disturbing everybody for 2 hrs plus every day. This is a top $ resort that charges extra for cable and Internet neither of which work. The Internet is the worst with miserable transfer speeds even if a session stays up for 2 minutes
Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Good location. Spotless bath rooms. If we ever come back to the area, this where we will stay.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.