Naples / Marco Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

Email

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2016
Dirty floors in gents restrooms.Staff told but nothing done during our stay. Pool and hot tub were good
Jan 29, 2016
Nice
Jan 29, 2016
Sites were very close, and conditions extremely wet. Amenities were clean and functioned well. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facility needs a general facelift.
Jan 29, 2016
Every campground in Florida, including KOA's have limited or no space available for travelers due to the owners greed in selling all spaces for months at a time. One camp reserved 8 spaces out of 169 for overnighters. I think this is not right but know this will land on deaf ears!!!! Member # t5mw5
Jan 24, 2016
We arrived to the Marco KOA in the middle of a heavy rainstorm. All the roads in the campground were muddy and one totally covered with water. The staff was friendly and our escort was nice to escort us to our sight. There was a mix of long term permanent residents and short stay customers.
Jan 23, 2016
Great place, great people, great hospitality. We will stay again.
Jan 20, 2016
The only drawback was the flooding (had to go to Walmart to buy boots to unhook from power, etc. Crazy! Otherwise, no problem at all. Will come back for sure!
Jan 19, 2016
we stayed in a motorhome and had one of the sites with the cement patios which was nice if we could have gone outside...the gnats BITE even with deep woods off on.. The office does sell gnat spray but didn't buy any. It roads flood if u get a lot of rain! It is very close to Marco Island & Naples that the only good thing bout this KOA
Jan 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a little run-down compared to some other CGs we visited. Price was high, so it's a poor value.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites on short side but still enough room. Will request different site next stay. LOVED the pool and hot tub being accessible 24 hrs day. Will return again
Jan 17, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Happy hour horse races so much fun. Nice campers. Had a great ride.
Jan 17, 2016
With a lot of rain a few days before we arrived and the night before we left, many sites and roads were underwater. Guess the campground is only a few inches above the drainage ditches. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 12, 2016
Grounds very well kept. Staff, as usual with KOA was excellent. Great fenced in dog areas!
Jan 12, 2016
Adequate site. Nice people.
Jan 12, 2016
Great park.. Excellent layout and helpful staff!
Jan 12, 2016
Would be 5 stars if not so expensive. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at except for Sugarloaf KOA, but there you get more for your $$ plus awesome location.
Jan 11, 2016
Bathrooms and rest rooms grat and clean.Would recomend this ground to anyone
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, and well kept campground. Thank you.
Jan 05, 2016
LOVELY CAMPGROUND BUT TOO MANY BUGS!
Jan 04, 2016
The water line was broken when we arrived and for hours after. The park was very buggy and not well maintained
Jan 04, 2016
Although the campground was clean, with immaculate bathrooms and super friendly staff. My chief complaint was the sites were too close together. A large class A was assigned the site next to mine. When he opened the two slide outs facing my site they actually covered my picnic table. He could not move over as the sites are much too narrow for large motor homes.
Jan 03, 2016
Campground is c k ean, sites are wide with nice patio. The staff was excellent. But the bugs. We could not enjoy being outside. We came home miserable from the bug bites. Deet didn't even help.
Jan 03, 2016
Very clean well maintained ground, friendnly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Good location and pleasant staff.
Jan 02, 2016
Very clean restrooms. But the downside is they packed you in like sardines. We left 1 day early because of this! When we checked in we used our charge card and had to ask for it back because they forgot to give it to us! Not to mention that when we arrived to check in they were on the phone and didn't acknowledge us at all and took care of the person who came after us! Very unhappy!
Jan 02, 2016
we come mainly to kayak on Henderson creek. back area needs updating, improve road and clean up. front is nice, staff very friendly.
Dec 31, 2015
This is a nice friendly park. The office workers are all very nice, professional and on the ball. They went out of our way to let us stay a few more nights, even though we had to move twice. It is between Christmas and New Years and every park is packed, so we were thankful this KOA was so accommodating to us. The pool is very nice and we enjoyed the beach in old Naples.
Dec 28, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here... Look forward to returning again next year...staff is friendly and park is super clean.
Dec 26, 2015
the camp sites are much too close. Our canopy was 6' from the slide out of the next camper. Other than the smallness of the camp sites, was good. Store staff was funny and outside staff very friendly.
Dec 11, 2015
Nice but pricey for a short stay. Also need KOA signage at turn off Collier Blvd.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very nice. Some of the neighbors were overly loud and obnoxious. Others were very nice and friendly. The sites are too narrow. The tent sites need pads for the tents. While we were there the grounds were very wet.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Facilities spotless. Only two issues. I had no knowledge of shuffle board overhead lighting and Pool overhead lighting were not working. When I asked, the attendant said that they would call maintenance. I later found that the lights have not worked for a long time due to wiring issues. The problem was not addressed.
Dec 01, 2015
staff kind and helpful. enjoyed stay
Dec 01, 2015
Just stayed for one night, but loved it. Lots are big, nice pool & doggie yards!
Nov 30, 2015
good as good could be
Nov 30, 2015
Great people and clean campground. Only thing that can improve is the sites are really close to each other.
Nov 10, 2015
Sites are too small. Price is too high for not on water.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time, with the exception of the outrageous amount of no see um bugs. My wifes legs were so bit up that she had huge welts all over and her feet were swollen so we only went outside when we were walking to the car to leave or going to the pool but other than that, the staff was awesome and very accommodating.
Nov 09, 2015
Knats were a problem. The pool was excellent, pristine!
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Loved the location Quite and safe and secure.
Nov 04, 2015
N/A
Nov 02, 2015
rented a delux cabin and pull through site. Not enough to sit on in the cabin and the entire area over run with insects, no see em's and mosquitoes no one ever sprayed. It was very miserable. Used yard guard at both sites, everyone covered in insect repellant and no relief. Spraying could have helped and made it more of a fun experience not one of torture. Got medical tx for all the bites!
Nov 02, 2015
Enjoyed the quiet 2 days. Thanks
Oct 30, 2015
Great time, nice quiet location, would difinitly recommend it to all. Thanks Jim & Susan
Oct 30, 2015
Not sure if it was because of all the rain, but lots of standing water and displeasing odor. Nice pool and host were nice.
Oct 28, 2015
Staff were very nice. Some sites are very narrow. We had to move from first assigned site to put our slides out. Camp is down a long drive with lots of trees. Amenities were clean.
Oct 20, 2015
it was very clean. Staff was very informative about the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals