Naples / Marco Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7734

Info: 239-774-5455

Email

1700 Barefoot Williams Road

Naples, FL 34113

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 03, 2016
sites to close/muddy
Mar 03, 2016
Approaches for sites need to be wider to eliminate the ruts....
Mar 02, 2016
My stay was great, wanted to return for next February, but was told they will no longer take monthly rate. Would have to pay daily at double the cost. Can't afford that, will need to look at a cheaper campground if this holds true. Thanks Terri Fuller
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice campground except the mosquitos were terrible.
Mar 02, 2016
Campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We would come back and even consider a 3 month stay!!
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Sites very small--our sewer hookup was under neighbors slide out. We had flat tire when leaving--and needed place to park until help came. Kathy was totally obnoxious and basically blew us off. She was too busy to find us a spot and she yelled at Bob. Bob was great, helped solve our problem and saved the day. Park is way overpriced.
Feb 28, 2016
Narrow sites, couldn't open the awning without hitting the RV in the next sites. Convenient location.
Feb 26, 2016
Facilities were nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are tight like most Florida KOA's.
Feb 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and dog friendly. Music and activities available. Close to restaurants and stores, traffic noise is null.
Feb 22, 2016
Everything at this campground is clean and cared for. The site was okay for us (we have a 17" TT). The behemoth MH next to us could open open its slide .. Just about touched our awning. The office, bathrooms, showers and laundry area were spotless. There were many snowbirds who have been coming back there for 20+ years...so that says something. 15 miles to Marco. There is a Publix within 1.5 mile
Feb 21, 2016
Muddy no cement pads even for tables. Did not spray for bugs got lots of nites. Narrow roads too packed in. Unfriendly.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Lovely people. Quiet spot, convenient to shops, pretty walk to creek, clean facilities.
Feb 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice pool & hot tub Good location Great pancake breakfast on Saturday
Feb 14, 2016
Friendly people very helpful really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Feb 14, 2016
thanks to barbara who foud us a site, when we phoned from the Netherlands, we had a wonderfull stay. nice pool, quiet campground, friendly staff who advised us not to go to Marco island with an RV but to go to Naples beach, had a nice day there
Feb 13, 2016
Too tight. no room to open my awning. Tiny concrete pad with a tiny table. Mud everywhere. Even with large support boards my rv kept sinking in the soil. could be solved with more concrete and rock. Very nice staff, though.
Feb 12, 2016
Clean re stroom, nice location, friendly staff and a Hot tub as a bonus
Feb 11, 2016
Just okay but was disappointed. Sites are extremely close and lack any type of landscaping to help screen the sites. It rained a lot during our stay which resulted in mud and ruts in the grass. Will not go back.
Feb 10, 2016
Great camping. Hot tub and a heated pool. Very clean.
Feb 09, 2016
Only wish the showers were a bit bigger with better water pressure there and in our camper.
Feb 09, 2016
Sites are very close together.there has been a lot of rain and we were basically in a swamp. Did not have the pull thru site we reserved.had to connect cable to another site. Would never go back.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Enjoyed the camp folks and campground. We met people from close to where live in Va. Very interesting meeting and being with the full time neighbors. We joined in at the wine tasting & raffle. We made reservations for January 2017.
Feb 04, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this location was disappointing. All sites very tight and in need of grading. There has been much rain lately but had these sites been maintained, there would not be all that mud, bugs and stink. This is a busy place but the owners need to invest some more $$ and time to improve this location. We will not be back.
Feb 04, 2016
Good location, sites are fairly tight, facilities a bit shabby, staff very friendly, easy to get anywhere in Naples, Marco Isl area
Feb 03, 2016
the staff was great when we were there it had rained and the appearance of the area was not great as a lot was under water and muddy
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. It rained really hard during our stay and the roads and sites were under water. A family of possums were in the park and we caught two. One managed to get inside and one was caught in a live trap under our camper. The staff helped us in catching both. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Feb 02, 2016
It was e reel swamp Dos not worth the 100.00 dollars a night i was in many KOA that where a lot better for 48.00 dollars
Feb 02, 2016
As always, ladies in the office were super friendly, but the guy who took me to my site wasn't, fought me when I tried to place my trailer further forward (but not in the road) than he wanted, which I needed to do to get the door over the patio. This entire campground needs about 4-6" of raising, or at least larger gravel concrete pads, it was impossible to get to my trailer without walking in mud
Feb 01, 2016
We really hoped to be able to rent a canoe to explore but with all the rain it wasn't possible so I guess we'll just have to come back some time!
Jan 30, 2016
Dirty floors in gents restrooms.Staff told but nothing done during our stay. Pool and hot tub were good
Jan 29, 2016
Nice
Jan 29, 2016
Sites were very close, and conditions extremely wet. Amenities were clean and functioned well. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Facility needs a general facelift.
Jan 29, 2016
Every campground in Florida, including KOA's have limited or no space available for travelers due to the owners greed in selling all spaces for months at a time. One camp reserved 8 spaces out of 169 for overnighters. I think this is not right but know this will land on deaf ears!!!! Member # t5mw5
Jan 24, 2016
We arrived to the Marco KOA in the middle of a heavy rainstorm. All the roads in the campground were muddy and one totally covered with water. The staff was friendly and our escort was nice to escort us to our sight. There was a mix of long term permanent residents and short stay customers.
Jan 23, 2016
Great place, great people, great hospitality. We will stay again.
Jan 20, 2016
The only drawback was the flooding (had to go to Walmart to buy boots to unhook from power, etc. Crazy! Otherwise, no problem at all. Will come back for sure!
Jan 19, 2016
we stayed in a motorhome and had one of the sites with the cement patios which was nice if we could have gone outside...the gnats BITE even with deep woods off on.. The office does sell gnat spray but didn't buy any. It roads flood if u get a lot of rain! It is very close to Marco Island & Naples that the only good thing bout this KOA
Jan 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were a little run-down compared to some other CGs we visited. Price was high, so it's a poor value.
Jan 17, 2016
Sites on short side but still enough room. Will request different site next stay. LOVED the pool and hot tub being accessible 24 hrs day. Will return again
Jan 17, 2016
Bathrooms very clean. Happy hour horse races so much fun. Nice campers. Had a great ride.
Jan 17, 2016
With a lot of rain a few days before we arrived and the night before we left, many sites and roads were underwater. Guess the campground is only a few inches above the drainage ditches. Friendly staff and campers.
Jan 12, 2016
Grounds very well kept. Staff, as usual with KOA was excellent. Great fenced in dog areas!
Jan 12, 2016
Adequate site. Nice people.
Jan 12, 2016
Great park.. Excellent layout and helpful staff!
Jan 12, 2016
Would be 5 stars if not so expensive. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at except for Sugarloaf KOA, but there you get more for your $$ plus awesome location.
Jan 11, 2016
Bathrooms and rest rooms grat and clean.Would recomend this ground to anyone
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps