Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The washrooms were so clean and well kept and the camping space had everything we needed. The staff working were also very friendly and were hosting an ice cream event that night for everyone where they could get a scoop of ice cream for $1. This wasn't a big issue but the only thing that might bother some people is the sound of the train passing by several times a day. We had a great stay!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time. Even the kids events they make fun.. Thanks again.. We will be back for sure
Jul 27, 2014
Great
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Good facilities. Very clean. Beautiful tent sites in the trees. Nice staff. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2014
One of the nicest koas on this side of the country. Keep it up
Jul 18, 2014
A lot of trees, It seems all of tent sites are under shade.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff and quiet (except for the occasional train that sounded like it was going right thru the campsite)
Jul 09, 2014
I'm a single woman who was traveling by motorcycle. Felt welcomed and safe. Met nice people. Showers were nice. Clean facility. Good tent space.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice clean koa.
Jul 01, 2014
This is not a real bad campground but it has its problems; one, it sounded like a train coming through our tent every hour! We couldn't find any hiking trails and the toilets didn't work well. The positive is, is that you're in a beautiful campground surrounded with pine trees and the campsites are spacious.
Jun 30, 2014
My family went with this koa because some members needed cabin with restroom. When we arrived these cabins were being moved and were not available. We were not told ahead of time. They were moved to small cabin no restroom and tent sights were all under construction. We all were moved with no notice. Dusty from tractors working. They stopped when we complained. It all worked out in the end
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating to help us locate the perfect site. Campground was very clean and quiet; restrooms and showers were very clean. Definitely would stay again--and know the tent site to reserve when making the reservation.
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff and nice location! Train noise at night can wake you, but not bad enough to discourage a stay!
Jun 21, 2014
A nice place to stay in the pine trees.
Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms were kind of gross and the trains every morning were annoying
Jun 20, 2014
Nice staff, clean bathrooms, quiet (except for the trains). Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Great, but too much dust! Other than that, great facilities, great location, friendly staff and quiet. Except for the trains, but we don't mind those.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Thanks for relocating me to the edge of nowhere! It was nice and quiet.
Jun 10, 2014
Half the "games" in the game room were working, had stove, dishwasher and microwave stored their. Day before we left they actually locked doors it was so bad. Office closed 2 hours earlier then was supposed to. Pool was filthy first day we got there. They were doing remodeling work around grounds, pouring concrete, tearing out forms.seemed rundown, maybe in process of upgrading.
Jun 04, 2014
The grounds are very nice and the facilities clean. The staff were pleasant.
May 19, 2014
The campsite was clean and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. I am looking forward to returning sometime soon!!!
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Lovely location at the foot of Mt Shasta. Road noise and train noise a distraction. Wifi in game room was too slow. Otherwise nice visit.
Feb 04, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Although the weather was bad!! The KOA employees made it very enjoyable. Awsome recommendation s for sight seeing and eating!!!! Couldn't ask for better.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in your campground and would not hesitate to do it again next year. I did not get the names of the of the Lady and Gentlemen that assisted us , they were very helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
There is a stump by the picnic table on lot 90....this should be removed right away as 2 of us kept tripping over and we are in our 50's...thank you!
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is small. Not a lot going on. Only one restroom and several times there is a waiting line for commodes or showers. I think they only had a set time to put paper towels because if you as them they don't put them in until they are ready. Not much help on finding out what is happing in the campground and in the area because they did not know.
Sep 13, 2013
Our camp site was good; no blairing lights. But the trains came in the middle of the night and through the morning (at least 6 of them, sounding their horns 8 - 10 times as they went by the campgrounds. I don't plan to stay at a KOA anymore; they either are near railroads or major trafficked roads.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Despite the untoward maintenance man and his special combination of impolite attitude and lack of wilderness respect, it was wonderful.
Sep 03, 2013
Great spot in the trees. Hot water ran out on 1st night of 2 night stay.
Sep 02, 2013
The only reason I didn't give this spot max reviews was the train noise at night. Also the campsites are a little close to each other. It is a beautiful location. Campsite amenities are great. I cannot say enough about the staff. Friendly and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
We were just passing through and it was a delightful little campground for us. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, nice environment. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2013
There were only two things that i could mark down my stay. Tent sites are two close to each other. No garbage dump near tent site. We had to go all the way across the resort to empty trash. Bathrooms/showers were kept really clean felt comfortable to shower. Staff very nice:-)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Sweet tent site (away from RV's and under the trees), super helpful staff, hot showers, convenience store
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
wonderful as usual. I come there for my health.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.