Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029


900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
We arrived late and our lot assignment was up on the board when we got there. Friendly and clean, I love it!
Oct 15, 2015
nice clean campground, friendly staff. nice trees for tent camping. need to be prepared for train noise.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative I would say is that trains go by the campground every couple hours but other than that it was great!! We would definitely go back!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great location, but some confusion with the staff vs. the signs over when the laundry room closed.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Pretty campground in tall trees. We arrived late and our paperwork with campsite number was waiting for us. Nice warm shower. Only downside is that the pool is not heated.
Sep 11, 2015
nice trees and location. Big tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Our experience was wonderful... This is my second time at this location at look forward to another trip.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was nice overall and the facilities were clean. The noise from the trains was a bit disruptive.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean and beautiful!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place but only 2 toilets for men for the whole campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful little place right off the freeway and right off A10 for a quick ride up the mountain. The kids loved it and we will be back. It is located next to train tracks but it's not a heavily travelled line and we enjoyed the trains going by. Great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Grassy sites, clean and quiet
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean campground.great place to stay,and great views of Mount Shasta.
Aug 26, 2015
Very accommodating, we arrives very late and it was not an issue. The only area that would have been helpful would have been discrete lighting that marks the roadway and walking paths. Arriving after sundown was a wee bit of a challenge but made for a little adventure :)
Aug 20, 2015
It was great just two problems. The outlets did not work even when turned on. The bathrooms were cleaned later than the stated time, which did not work well for planning.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful campground, clam facilities, great experience. I can't recommend this koa enough
Aug 17, 2015
It's to bad one staff member can ruined your stay ...I like the owed to contact me ..seeing I was denied the owner's name or info..this was my first time with KOA ..and my last ...
Aug 16, 2015
Its a nice and shady place to do camping, during night times its a little bit loud, because the trains are passing by very loudly.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice fire pits and tables sometines the showers did 't work properly and were dirty sometimes s well. Friendly stafF. Recycling could be more visible we didn't know about it the first 2 weeks. In Holand we r used to recycle everything so we'ld love to do that abroad as well.
Aug 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. spot reserved did not fit our needs and they quickly resolved the issue.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
the picnic tables should be pressure washed
Aug 11, 2015
What a peaceful setting in the trees for my tent site. Clean restroom and showers. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Of course this KOA is great for children and families. Bathroom facilities highly functional! The camping portion is more expanded than many KOAs and separated from RV parking, and we appreciated that, though the forest where the camping is is suffering from the drought, lack of tending, and allowing people to use live trees as if they were not alive.
Aug 10, 2015
It very relaxing. The staff was very friendly. Had a great time there.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the amenities and the campground!
Aug 09, 2015
This is *EXACTLY* what I think about when I think of KOA. The spaces were just the right size, surrounded by trees to maintain some intimacy. I would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean,very nice people.the train is close but that's camping.we enjoyed the pool and play yard for the kidos.
Aug 07, 2015
As usual, (our family members have stayed with you around this timing for the past several years) we had a wonderful stay in both the camper section and within the tent camping area, too! Look forward to next year's family 'get-together'. Blessings Dr. Tuck
Aug 07, 2015
I thought the campground was well kept and the hosts were very nice. Thanks Jan Cook
Aug 05, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was a quiet campground, with sites nestled among trees. It didn't have crowded, concrete feeling of other KOA's. The man at the front desk was very kind and helpful and the amenities were sufficient. Buy groceries before you to town, though - the grocery stores in Mt. Shasta City were CRAZY expensive!!
Aug 05, 2015
It was wonderfully convenient to be so close to town and the park where my cycling event started!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time at this KOA. It was about a 15/20 minute drive to go hiking at the base of Mt. Shasta, which was beautiful. This campsite is small but perfect for my family. The bathrooms were a close walk. We were in a tent and the train did not wake us up.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campsite was big and nice. We had a few problems one was the very loud drumming that was going on not sure if it was in the campsite or in the neighborhood around us and the trains that almost felt like they were going through the campground. Other than that the kids loved the playground and the pool looked nice(we didn't use it). The kids also enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. The one glitch in my stay occurred on my third night. A large group set up camp on two spots that were next to mine, and they stayed up until about midnight talking and laughing, making it very difficult for me to sleep. They started some commotion at 2:30 AM for about 30 minutes. Maybe some posting reminders about quiet time would be good.
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I have visited this KOA 3 times and it is safe and well managed. This time internet connection was difficult to obtain. I would go back again, they have a private forest for tent campers.
Jul 29, 2015
staff very helpful, nice
Jul 29, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay! #51 was the perfect spot for me! Close to the showers and potties! I look forward to returning again!
Jul 28, 2015
Nicole was extremely helpful with our reservations and with all the changes we requested! I rented RV space for myself and was shocked that there was a $15 fee for the dump station! I opted to dump at a different place. Normally the dump is included with the space rent.
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and will return next year!
Jul 27, 2015
There are trained tracks right next to 5 his place. About 4 trains a night blowing there horns. Only two toilets in the bathroom for the whole campground. And they were plugged up. And covered with fecal matter. When we compained to the older guy he just laughed. NEVER AGAIN will I stay here.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals