Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
It was okay. Campsite was a bit awkward shaped and all dirt amongst trees. The dirt was so dry it was dust everywhere when you walked. Wish there was grass to camp on.
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty dirty campsites but loved the rest of it. Cute town, clean restrooms although on three toilets for the entire female population. Campsite (tenting) was filthy with dirt. Not garbage at all just natural dirt. Could use a significant Raking or two. Other than that place was good. Private quiet and lovely.
Jul 27, 2016
the RV pads were not very level, hard to level unit. We were there in late July and it wasn't hot yet but the dust in the camp was pretty bad at times.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a great time service was ok and I definitely look forward to visit it next year. We drove all the way from San Juan Capistrano.
Jul 27, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Sites are nice. Loved our stay there.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean and very nice staff. We like the bicycles. Well maintained camp ground.
Jul 26, 2016
dusty to walk and/or drive through...less friendly greeting on sign-in. Marked contrast to our usual KOA experience.
Jul 26, 2016
The train ran all night right next to my tent site. But campsite was clean. Showers were hot.
Jul 26, 2016
I liked the woodsy feel. Lots of families with noisy kids. No posted speed limit signs.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy in and easy out. The train nearby was a little distracting, but other than that the grounds were awesome and bathrooms super clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Very much enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
We were put in a 2 very very dirty RV site(thumbs down). Reservations were made months in advance & upon arrival sites with grass & shade were available (stayed open). We came with little kids and being closer to the playground would have been appreciate (grassy sites). Recommend being very explicate when making reservations via the phone. Also loud train noise is present throughout the night.
Jul 25, 2016
The worst KOA experience we have had. The white haired man was the most unprofessional person we have encountered at a KOA. And no, this is not the family he referred to as white trash, tho he was also rude to us. KOA should be more selective with whom they affiliate their name. The RV lot is in the middle of old unkempt trees. No view whatsoever except of poorly maintained fences.
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed in one of the new cabins & was disappointed at the lack of trees, the closeness to the giant, noisy RVs, the lack of storage (some hooks & shelves would be handy. Unnecessary TV and sink too tiny to fill a water bottle. Needs some more thought to be useful.
Jul 25, 2016
This was just a quick overnight stay for us as we were driving our new motor home from Central CA to our home in WA state. Easy to get to from the freeway. Lots of trees. The pull thru spaces are always appreciated! The office staff were nice, friendly, and attentive. Check in was easy. While I have seen other reviews that the train noise and freeway noise were bothersome, I had no problem.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, close to great things to do...great location and clean
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is absolutely fantastic! It is quiet, (except for the occasional train, which I loved) beautiful and clean. I will continue to stay there on my future trips to Mt. Shasta.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms, But roads are very dusty and should be treated.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean with nice amenities. Pool was not heated. The trains that were very loud did not run through the night. It was a peaceful and uneventful stay. What else can you ask for?
Jul 24, 2016
See our review my husband wrote on Facebook on their Timeline, strictly aweful! Manager Bill is uncaring and needs PR training!
Jul 24, 2016
The facilities are in good condition. Basic for a KOA. The restrooms are too small for that size of campground. (3 toilets is not enough for the volume and "type" of clientele.) This campground had a lot of partiers and young/irrepsonsible people. The tent side of the campground is alongside a very busy/noisy train intersection so the horns blow all night. This would have been nice to know.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location! The staff was courteous & helpful. Forest setting is nice. Only the main entry road is paved & there are no (SLOW) speed limit signs posted. The dust is really bad!! Most drivers did not think or realize that driving over 5mph kicks up a lot of dust. We actually left a day early because everything we had was covered in dust inside & out.(even though we paid for the night)
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Would come back again
Jul 23, 2016
This is a beautiful park. The staff is very friendly. Our site was a pull through near the forest area. It had a great concrete padded sitting area. Very nice. The train at late and early hours was a bit of an inconvenience. The restrooms were not my favorite as there was large globs of hair in the shower. The wifi didn't extend far. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 23, 2016
I have been going to this KOA for 7 years We missed 2015. Things have changed.
Jul 23, 2016
Campground is convenient and staff friendly and efficient. Only complaint is that some new gravel should be added to roads as campground is exceptionally dusty.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground in a beautiful area. Only negative is the dusty roads.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place
Jul 23, 2016
To many trains passing 24hr a day. Other than that nice campground
Jul 21, 2016
Just an overnight stay for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice host. Train whistles all night kept repeatedly woke us up. The average was 8 whistles. One at each crossing.
Jul 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA Mt. Shasta for about 9 years and have always had a pleasant stay. The entire staff are very helpful and kind. They are all willing to bend over backwards to make you stay the best ever. Our favorite part of the stay is the sweet sound of the trains day and night.
Jul 21, 2016
good location, nice sites, helpful staff,well stocked store.
Jul 21, 2016
stay was ok, just to much dirt on the dusty roads and people driving to fast making more dust
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was fine, just not an attractive park.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful area for exploring. Cabin clean and surrounded by soaring pines. Very lovely and convenient location. Felt secluded and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2016
Everything was wonderful, clean, courteous and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good !!! Just to dusty and dry !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nicexcited and clean, grounds staff very nice
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful quiet park! We loved our spots 3 & 4. We WILL be back next time through. The owners wines were also AMAZING! The Syrah and Pinot Noir were REALLY good! Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff and facilities are fine. There are, however, over 100 camping sites and the campground was very, very full during the time we were there, Fri 7/15 - Mon 7/18. So it seemed less a vacation and more an overnight, drive-through experience; close quarters, noise, little privacy; there is only one bathroom facility (30 toilets, 3 showers) for all those campspots, so not enough.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, helpful staff, full service. Lots to do in Mt Shasta
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park but spaces are not level. The roads kick up lots of dirt. The staff is very friendly. Lots of pine trees
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean. Great, quiet location. There's even a Pokemon go there!
Jul 19, 2016
Very next
Jul 19, 2016
Loved close proximity to town, amenities where nice. Only drawback was no handicapped facilities. Clean park, friendly staff, nice little store.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great family camping experience! First time staying in the cabins. Couple of suggestions. Large industrial mats in the bathrooms. Very slippery in there. Almost saw quite a few people slip.The pool was ice cold. Too cold too enjoy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals