Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
the setting was lovely, the people staying in the sites next to us not so much. In between dropping cuss f--- bombs loudly throughout the night finally settling down at 1am and offensive to children and families, one bathroom for the whole campground? Given the price, you need to invest in your property, up date it and have a strict policy about offensive crude people upsetting others
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campsite was ugly, old picnic table, non existent fire pit and right next to a wide open dirt area. The showers were small and the bathrooms were dirty and far away from where you were camped.
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome KOA! Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful facility and aweso.email friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Roads are in extremely poor conditions rocking your RV all over. Note I was crawling less than 3 mph! Rented a delux cabin for our guests and no A/C. There was non notes about no A/C or we would have placed them in a hotel. We arrived at 10:00 PM so we were stuck with it. Lot was not level, autolevel in the motor home could not level it..
Aug 12, 2017
Great KOA...clean and well located. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2017
It was for only one night but it served our purpose. Did not go out into Mt. Shasta City so we really can't rate it. Better signage to 5 from the KOA would be a big help.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
No fans or A/C. Curtain rod held on by string. Pool in rough shape
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful. Lovely setting. Great amenities we'll definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice place with great staff, will stay here in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
Our second visit for a single night while in transit WA to southern CA. Very nice layout, off the interstate with easy access, with no traffic noise. An occaasional train passes by but did not disturb our rest. Clean facilities and courteous staff. Will be staying here again in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Glorious - loved the campground! The showers needed work tho - 2 of the 3 were not up to par- but overall great place to camp and WILL be my stopping space from NOW ON!! just gorgeous
Aug 10, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were dirty did not use them. Vickie was very nice on the phone but the guy at the check in counter was not very personable.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of people. Restroom and showers dirty even though staff tried to keep clean. Need to clean restroom twice a day with so many people.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful cabin, but needs a screen door. Showers and restrooms... spotless! Wish we had time to stay longer, but we will be back next year. Thank you for everything.
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful! Everyone was nice, the cabin was sooo cute! There were minor housekeeping issues such as the remote was brokenin the back and I think part of the blinds were gone, and we couldn't close the kitchen blinds. But those were minor in comparison to how cute it was, comfortable and I felt so safe. I can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2017
Great, clean setting, nice people. Pool a little cold, but lots to do for kids. Consider moving or adding dumpsters, having them at the entrance is kind of inconvenient
Aug 09, 2017
Just to dusty of a place for us. They need to pave or at the least put som gravel and grass down.
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in KOA's through out 10 states and this one is the only one we were disappointed in. We were put in the middle of camping tents, RV's and cabins that were on some type of get together. Dogs, pit bulls included, were not on leashes.noise continued long past quiet time and started up again by 6:30 in the morning. We got up and left early to avoid any more of the problems.
Aug 08, 2017
Great hiking and lake activities. Not a lot of restaurants in town and even more limited depending on the time of day. Campsite was very clean and had a lot of amenities e.g. pool, horse shoes, game room, dog run, etc. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would return.
Aug 08, 2017
Great thoughtful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy to get to and the town is quaint and fun. Will be back. Only downside is that for tent campers there are only few sites with even a touch of privacy. Many are right next to each other without even a bush between them.
Aug 08, 2017
A beautiful stop on our vacation. Nice pull through pads. Very clean facility throughout. One of our favorite stops,
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful campground in the middle of the forest yet close to town.
Aug 07, 2017
A really great place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
My son & I tent camp for 2-days. The playground was nice. The roadways around the campsites are a powder dirt that make a huge dust bowl. Also due to the fact people can't drive slow. The Bath/Shw were dirty every evening, but what can you expect from a public facility. The RV section is crowded with little privacy and natural vegetation. Stay in the town of McCloud for a better experience.
Aug 06, 2017
Didn't enjoy it.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved it! The best place we stayed on our trip to California. Lovely site, nice pool, close to town.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, great service!
Aug 06, 2017
When I made the reservation I specifically said we need a site with a 50 amp hook up. When we got there and got all hooked up they gave us a site with only 30 amps.
Aug 06, 2017
Peacefully and Quit
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathroom and campground. Definitely coming back here.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved it! Great location.
Aug 05, 2017
This was the worst KOA i have ever been at. I booked a site with 30/20 power and after being set up I found out none of the 20 amp outlets worked in the park... the park repair man looked at it and said... I dont know... sorry.... so i got to pay full price for a misrepresented spot... also the most unkept park I have ever seen.... I will never stay at KOA again!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice KOA,the staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. We stayed in a cabin it was very nice. Walking to town is easy,lot's of good restaurant's and shop's. Mt. Shasta is beautiful.
Aug 04, 2017
The bathrooms were aweful, toilet bowls to small, shower stalls to small, and it was the only one in the park so everyone was always in there. The pool closed before it's 9pm and I am not sure why
Aug 04, 2017
I asked for (and got) a nice shady spot on really hot day. I have a small trailer, but I noticed that the tent sites were nicer than those than I saw at another KOA. My only gripe is that the selection of drinks in the store could have been better - it was basically beer, a few brands of soda, and water. They didn't have a selection of non-carbonated drinks (such as ice teas).
Aug 03, 2017
Nichole worked there for years, she's gone, the place doesn't "feel" good anymore!! The pool was closed early one night, the assistant manager thru her arms in the air, that was her answer to when asked why!! Lots of non camp traffic to party in the woods near by, creepy!! The guy let's a business park his big trucks in the camp ground! Doesn't have the magic it used to have! Totally bummed!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The personal there is the best of any of the KOA I stay at
Aug 02, 2017
Had a nice time here! Rented a cabin, it was clean and in good repair. Kids loved the pool, but it was too cold for me. Wish it opened earlier and closed later. Wish wifi worked in whole campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
WE had a great time. The staff and facilities were great. We loved the train going by, it was exhilarating.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground itself is nice and the amenities clean, the staff friendly and welcoming. However, I can recommend this place for train lovers only, the rails are close and the frequent trains (using the horn with passion) during the night prevented us from any sleep at all. We had to cancel our initial reservation for 7 nights after 2 nights, although we liked the area and the outdoors very much.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Facilities getting a little tired. Needs upgrading
Aug 01, 2017
Internet did not work. Kampground was clean and well kept. Sites could have been more level for trailers and RVs.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful setting at the base of Nt. Shasta. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile in coordinating our family reunion. Cabin life and the pancake breakfast were fabulous!
Aug 01, 2017
Lovely campground with lots of trees, and shade. Staff let me borrow one of their personal can openers so I could have my dinner. All seemed helpful and friendly. Tons of fun games to play. Nice campers. Close to Berryvale healthy food store. Cabin was great! Quiet and well weatherized. Beds a little hard, but it didn't bother me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals