Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Our stop over spot on our way to Oregon. This was our 8th stay and plan to return again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a very nice time
Jul 03, 2015
This is an oasis of cool when the heat is on in northern California.
Jul 03, 2015
campground & facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. I was especially impressed by the 2 young girls who organized games for the kids - they were terrific!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice to be away from the freeway. Train sounds were okay to us.Traveling made this trip like a hotel stop for me dropping my daughter off to start new career in San Francisco. Nice to be able to see the stars and Jupiter and Venus almost together.
Jul 02, 2015
adverrtised wifi and tv we had neither. When we went to the office they said they have not had it for months and the owners are doing nothing to take care of the problem or care about the campground Would not recommend this campground.
Jul 02, 2015
Too much dust! Also put me at a site without cable TV access without telling me ( there were plenty of spots available with cable TV).
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful! Showers out of order.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved the giant trees shading the sites and how cool and quiet it was.
Jul 02, 2015
I have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly but this time it was VERY dusty and cable TV was out (waiting on owners ok to fix it)
Jul 02, 2015
Great location, and very friendly staff. WiFi could be improved.
Jul 01, 2015
For such a beautiful area we thought the campground was not very pretty and campsites were crammed together. Wouldn't stay here again! Staff was very nice however!
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly staff and the grounds were clean. Our son had a fun time in the pool
Jul 01, 2015
Great Staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It was close to town but it made it a little noisy on the tent side with the highway traffic and the trains going by. I wore ear plugs at night. Otherwise ther the campground itself was clean and quiet. Nice to have wifi only by the office but that was ok for camping.
Jul 01, 2015
Maddie was awesome! Thanks
Jun 30, 2015
We arrived a little early and our space was not available, Nicole took great care of us very well, and went out of her way to get us a spot and had a wonderful 5 day stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the staff was great very friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
While it's close to town it is tucked back off the road among the trees so has a wonderful feeling of being away from it all. But you can literally walk to town. Love staying here!
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful KOA!! Location was easy to find and our campsite was lovely! Each site is so shaded with trees, clean and well kept. The sites are not overly crowded in or close together as we had recently experienced in a previous KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
Roads & sites need blacktop or concrete to cut down on dust
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was clean and spacious. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient. The trees and and the view were incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. It needs needs some upgrades.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campsites and amenities were handy. Would stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Roads are way too dusty. need watering or dust retardant. Need improve surface areas in rv spots. also more grass or gravel around the rv sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. great pool.
Jun 29, 2015
Too dusty.
Jun 29, 2015
small but nice.
Jun 29, 2015
beautiful tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
Gorgeous -- right in the middle of a redwood forest, although surrounded on three sides by a railroad track with trains coming through.
Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, a mistake had been made as to our check in date, but they saw we got a spot. The pull through sites face a direction where is it very hard to level a trailer with uphill grade. Nice pool and store. Train noise but being train buffs, we didn't mind.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a really nice KOA. Great activities for the kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Great place, will be back
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay just some ideas how about stronger WIFI and more Electricsl outlets at tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and I will say this is the first time I decided to make a statement of not at all happy. We were not informed that we would not have cable, the site given us was not suitable for our home so we could not hook up completely. The dust was unbelieveable, felt filthy. Take a look at the KOA in Culver and compare the two.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We rented a "kamping cabin" and it was great! The campground, cabin and restrooms overall were all clean and staff was very friendly. Only one thing, the shower curtains had a bit too much mildew on them and need to be changed out.
Jun 27, 2015
It is not acceptable that there is very spotty wifi. Especially when it is advertised as having wifi. It is not an expensive or difficult thing to get fixed. You might also consider a fenced dog yard area where dogs can be off-leash to interact with others like they have in others, like the one in Petaluma.
Jun 27, 2015
They should fix the cable tv... Or simply not offer it...
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA was poorly maintained, cable was out without any effort to repair it. There is worst of all a significant DUST problem on the interior roads, either need to gravel or put road base down to make more camper friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Overall a great place to camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. The pool was very cold and the playground was ok. I would recommend staying here to my friends. A great place to setup base camp for day trips around Mt Shasta.
Jun 24, 2015
Great people working there. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
All went well with the reservation. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. The only trash bins (big dumpsters) were a long walk from the camp grounds.
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed one night. The folks behind the counter were friendly and helpful, and switched us to a 50-amp connection without being asked. I stayed here before, and will again.
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great. Really enjoyed the fathers day pancake breakfast.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.