Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Nice, helpful staff. Stayed in cabin. Had a nice overnight stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
A lot of trees, It seems all of tent sites are under shade.
Jul 17, 2014
The wifi was weak at best. That said I would stay there any time.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly, location and amenities were great, but the freight trains with blaring whistles made sleep impossible.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Found a shady spot, had grass around my rig, all the hookups worked, even had a pizza delivered . . . enjoyed the stay!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
It is a lovely KOA. Although we rented a deluxe cabin and it didn't have air conditioning. It was over 100 degrees that day and it was an absolutely miserable night without even a fan to cool off. A very expensive night for such uncomfortable accommodations.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Very helpful, we had a large group and they fulfilled all our needs. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
It was a clean, family friendly campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
nice facilities & staff; on Sat. nite there was somewhere in town a Willie Nelson concert or other event that made a lot of noise until 10:30 pm -- would be nice to let town know late night noise is an annoyance to guests; I think your grounds would profit from repairing the propped-up wooden fence separating it from a trailer camp in the rear; looks neglected and invites vagrants
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The location is great but the campground could use some work.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at two sites #2 and #29. #2 was great, shady with ample room. #29 was terrible. No shade and extremely narrow. When we put out our slide it extended over the table of the site next to us. Fortunately our neighbors were very nice about it. So be careful which site you get especially if it is really hot!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Too close to train tracks!
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff and quiet (except for the occasional train that sounded like it was going right thru the campsite)
Jul 12, 2014
They helped us out because arrived late. Open cabin and had everything ready for us. Thanks
Jul 12, 2014
We are just getting into RV'ing and had a great time
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly, helpful ... clean, well-maintained. Only drawback is the dust -- which is a function of the area not the KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
We are KOA fans and try to stay at them when we travel. My biggest complaint is that there are far too many that don't service their visitors with sufficient wifi. Unfortunately some of us must work a little while we vacation and having to go sit on a bench outside the office to do so is a huge inconvenience. Other than that, the stay was great and the view spectacular.
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly,fun,nice sites,easy. Rain not so much!Employees Great!
Jul 11, 2014
Always a pleasant stay.
Jul 11, 2014
It was hot! Due to construction in the facility it was also dusty. The staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2014
I've always liked this KOA as it is clean and the people are friendly. However, the Wifi has got to be improved. Unless you are at the store, the connet is marginal if at all.
Jul 10, 2014
This is such a beautiful kampground. The cable reception was terrible could hardly see it. The internet was very very weak. They were aware of this problem said they had done some construction. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
great koa - great people - only thing missing is a hot tub
Jul 10, 2014
The grounds are well maintained. A bit dusty and rustic, but if you're into mountain biking, there are world class trails one mile away at the base of Mt. Shasta!!
Jul 09, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Sites are OK, but not great. Would be nice if there was more grass and space between sites. Overall, it was a good experience.
Jul 09, 2014
I'm a single woman who was traveling by motorcycle. Felt welcomed and safe. Met nice people. Showers were nice. Clean facility. Good tent space.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The Kanin was extremely hot when we arrived~the fact that the Kanin had no air made this very uncomfortable for us. The bathrooms were. a LONG distance away, and the dog walk area was all dirt. It made it hard for our dog to do his business.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice, clean, campground and super, helpful, very kind staff. Only thing was that our family was awakened two mornings out of the four we stayed, by construction workers working on our cabin! The staff member said he would compensate our bill ....but as of today we haven't Seen a credit. But we will be staying there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful visit-weather was great compared to SoCal heat wave; Bathrooms were clean, even through they were a lot of people, everything was good. Will definitely comeback again. Thanks
Jul 02, 2014
Had a wonderful stay-saw a momma bear & 3 cubs up a tree near the friendly visitors center. Directions wwwere very good/everyone was friendly. will come again!
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed the stay...... Kid friendly, dog friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice clean koa.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great experience here. The pool and playground were great. Both were clean and well maintained. Out kids had a great time in the playground! My only complaint is that it would be nice if the RV sites had fire pits. A big part of camping for us is to have a camp fire so it was disappointing not being able to do that.
Jul 01, 2014
This is not a real bad campground but it has its problems; one, it sounded like a train coming through our tent every hour! We couldn't find any hiking trails and the toilets didn't work well. The positive is, is that you're in a beautiful campground surrounded with pine trees and the campsites are spacious.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.