Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Uneventful worked for a one night stay with no problems at all
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. Checked in after dark and left early in the morning, but all was good.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay. The trains woke us up first night; second night, we got used to it...... my husband loved the sound of trains! Bathrooms were clean:)
Jul 15, 2017
Very beautiful place. Love all the trees. I do wish there was more grass between the sites. And wish there was less dust but we will stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, grounds clean and friendly campers..
Jul 14, 2017
1 night stay.Nice KOA. Showers need to be cleaned more often during peak season. By end of the day the were pretty dirty. Great location for all the nearby sights including Mt. Shasta which is basically in their backyard. Will recommend and stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was ok.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the first time staying at this KOA will definitely come back very nice setting very clean and the manager was friendly and extremely helpful
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Love your rv park, will stay again. Clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Dusty,poor WiFi. Friendly staff, clean. overall nice place
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite overnight stop on our way to Bend, OR
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice Campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Easy to navigate and set up. Courteous staff and nice amenities like a pool, game room and store. Cons are very dirty bathrooms/showers and loud train that comes through several times at night.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was very dusty and had a lot of ants.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
site Roads were very dusty Pool small and no adult time provided at any time of the day. Train was noise great views
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place. A little train noise at night and morning time but it doesn't last long.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Park. People friendly. Well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean pleasant environment. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
A lot of the pull-through spots do not have much or any shade, which was tough in 90+ degrees. The campground is all gravel and dirt. Since we were on the end of a row, we were constantly surrounded in dust from other vehicles driving by us. The campground is bare bones with pretty much no activities. Most sites did not appear to have fire pits or grills. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! Very helpful caretakers!!
Jul 08, 2017
Great people great campground
Jul 07, 2017
Very small bathrooms for the amount of tent campers plus rvs. The pool area was very nice. They do need speed bumps to keep the speed limit and dust down
Jul 07, 2017
It was great! Professional staff. They remembered my first name from a year ago Everything was clean and neat...
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is just like all of the others. They see how many sites they can fit into a small space. All they want is money. You look out your window right into the next camp. No fire pits which adds to camping. I will not be staying at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, well run and park is kept up nicely. The staff is great!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and quiet...seemed like most people were there for just one night. A bit dusty.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed 1 night in a pull through. Nice stop over while in the area. Friendly staff. If staying long term though, I would drive extra and stay in Shingletown, more trees, shade, family activities etc.
Jul 05, 2017
Had reservations for pull thru with full hookups 50 amp with cable upon setting up rv discovered no cable called office was told some sites had cable some did not ( wasn't told this at check in) went to office to see what happeded told upgrades being made and our site no cable (no tv antenna also) I felt we should have been told upon check in and offered site/cable made reservations in April.
Jul 05, 2017
Mucho polvo al rededor del donde estacionamos el RV.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Location! Away from highway noise. The shower stalls were just fine, clean and in good operation but there could be a couple more hooks on the walls for stuff. Thanks a lot! Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds could be nicer.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first time as RVers, and the site was easy to manage. We were also excited to be able to borrow a fire pit so we could make Smores!
Jul 04, 2017
Very popular! Great place for children.
Jul 03, 2017
A little tight pull through spot for our trailer but other than that it was great
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place attentive staff don't like people who drive through empty sites creating dust
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Reasonable pricing. Doggies got huge dog cookies. Dog run needs clean up bags.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this location! Always clean and staff is friendly, professional and helpful!
Jul 01, 2017
It was short stay but very nice facility and staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Eric & Bill were very accommodating great overnight place to stay
Jun 30, 2017
No one told us about the e coli in the city water when we checked in & there were NO signs. We only found out because my husband went to the store to pick up a loaf of bread & overheard another camper talking about the water. THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE! NO signs & NO information when we checked in?! We had to dump the ice we'd made & the water we'd used;thankfully neither our dog nor us got sick.
Jun 30, 2017
Very very nice staff, check in was easy, nice little store, very rustic sites, bathroom needs updating, dog area is very small, not our style of campground but could be ok for others.
Jun 30, 2017
Mt Shasta KOA is beautiful. Not nearthe lake, but plenty of pine trees. Nice clean canp.
Jun 30, 2017
Short stay for our family as we were heading south. We have stayed here many times and it is always been a great location.
Jun 30, 2017
When we made our reservation no one mentioned anything about the water contamination and when I checked in at the office no one warned us of the water situation. Our neighbor saw my husband hooking the hose up and told us what was going on. Honesty is the best policy!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals