Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Was very disappointed in the Kampground after staying there numerous times. No cable tv, no wi-fi. Man at front seemed unconcerned. Oh Well attitude. More than 2 families camping in one site across from us had 3 dogs including a pitbull, several cats and numerous kids with bikes all over. Had to ask several times that dogs be controlled in their area. Pool closed all 3 days we were there. UGH
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at my. Shasta was our first for a KOA an we were so pleased with the clean grounds an friendly staff we bought a membership
Jul 28, 2015
Office was helpful in every way, bath rooms were clean, location was convenient to town. Grass at sites would have been nice but can't blame koa for the drought. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
PARKED NEXT TO A UNIT THAT HAD 3 OR MORE DOGS, AND DID NOT CLEAN UP AFTER THEM, SMELLED VERY BAD ON A HOT DAY.
Jul 28, 2015
Just passing through.
Jul 27, 2015
We did not get the site reserved. There was not enough garbage cans located through out grounds.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place, beautiful views, and great staff
Jul 26, 2015
There has been little or no maintenance over the past five years. Tree limbs are hanging low and no one in the office cares. Over several visits, there has almost always been an issue with the electrical hook-ups. This last time, it was the cable that no longer had service to many of the sites. This is barely adequate for a fast overnight stop in the road.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean site. Wi-Fi was very inconsistent. Got there in time for the ice cream social (more ice cream than social...). Nearby train a bit noisy
Jul 25, 2015
At 9:00PM neighbors in site next to ours started to party and make noise until 1:00AM. You need to enforce your 10:00PM - 8:00AM QUIET HOURS with someone to enforce the campsite quiet hours. Additionally, trucks were driving through camp all night. VERY POOR stay for the many KOA sites we have stayed at!!!
Jul 25, 2015
The place was scenic and clean!
Jul 25, 2015
It was a nice stay. Easy access. Didn't spend much time there as we were only there overnight .
Jul 25, 2015
The train is a night problem. Other choices also have the train! Nice folks .. Changed our site on request.
Jul 24, 2015
very nice stay at the KOA in Mt Shasta. convenient to everything, quiet.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff are always friendly & we felt like family. We liked that Bill stayed on top of people going over the speed limit. We loved being under the trees, having great amenities, & close to town. We will be going back!
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, nice folks, nice facility. Very helpful for us rookie RVers. Only bad thing was the train going by at night, blowing its whistle. That was horrible.
Jul 23, 2015
Always our place to stay when traveling to Oregon...beautiful and easy on/off the interstate
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Only 99 volts on a 30 amp plug. Didn't find out until completely set up. Office offered another site, but I was only staying for one night, so I declined the offer. Only able to run one A/C on a VERY hot day.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff, great pool, quiet surroundings. Easy to find.
Jul 22, 2015
Great setting with lots of shade, great view of Mt Shasta, and well kept facility. While located some distance from the Interstate, the traffic noise is distracting, and the train whistle leaves something to be desired. Still better than most. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Our sight was just powdered dirt with some trash and the cable connection laying on the ground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Was nice place to stay could see the mountain in back of campground people very friendly would stay again there
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, nice. Friendly staff. Would come again.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, clean and up to standards. We will be coming back
Jul 20, 2015
KOA at Mt. Shasta City, CA, definitely our 1st choice when traveling to Mt. Shasta. Our only hesitation in recommending to family and friends--we want to be sure we get a spot!! Thank you for, as always, a relaxing, enjoyable place to take the family. Mt. Shasta City has much to offer recreationally, and this KOA takes care of the rest. Book early. This is one of northern CA's preferred sites.
Jul 19, 2015
love to staying with them on my way up to grandmas and the way back south going home. thanks, me
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Loved the ice cream social
Jul 18, 2015
Site was unlevel and entrance was too narrow. WiFi was not available at site.
Jul 18, 2015
hope to be back for a longer stay
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful staff!
Jul 17, 2015
dirty weedy campsite, unbelievable dust..lied about TV service, poor value...online reviews are accurate...this place needs an overhaul
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fine, except for a 2-hour power outage caused by late evening thunderstorms, which made the showers/bathroom inaccessible at an inopportune time. Owner said that this is common. If this is so, maybe they should put in a few battery backup lights in strategic locations, like the showers. They wouldn't cost that much, and the ongoing cost would be minimal.
Jul 17, 2015
Management was very nice. Camp sites needed some care. No cable TV available. Spaces were not Satellite friendly. Nice place to stay for one or two days.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & informative. Bathrooms & amenities were fairly clean. However, the campsites were not as pleasant as I think they could be... need more trees and greenery. Gravel added to road ways would eliminate the dirt clouds & the need for the water truck throughout the day which was not pleasant to see or hear daily. This location is more of a place to park trailer than enjoy.
Jul 16, 2015
Our motorhome broke down before we got there. I called to let them know. Gave my confirmation #, they said I didn't have reservations. Told girl KOA sent me confirmation email & that my credit card had been charged. No help. Travel friends did arrive there & found another rig in site 33 which was my reserved site. I asked for refund less $10 fee. Let's see if they get that done correctly.
Jul 16, 2015
Very disappointed. Freeway very loud. 5/10 of games in arcade are out of order. No pool balls or rack for pool table, no fire rings even though fires are permitted, sites very small and gravel roads cause heavy dust. It sits in between an apartment complex and mobile home park. We are KOA members and have never seen anything quite like this. I see why there are SO many vacant spots. Customer servi
Jul 16, 2015
Lost power for awhile. Liked the pool and playground.
Jul 16, 2015
Inviting place to overnight!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground! The sites were wide and shady. We really enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2015
OK, except 2 things. Wifi did not work, other people we met said same.. And the reception on the cable TV was poor. Old, bad, connections, in this park.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice place. I had a shaded spot with full hookups. Area was clean, games for the kids in the evenings. The train that rumbles thru several times a day wasn't so great but got used to it. Easy access to town, the mountain, other nearby lakes and hiking. Friendly staff, thanks for the great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
I felt very welcomed, everyone was very helpful and our family enjoyed the time we stayed. We were able to wander to the city of Shasta as it is very walkable. Thanks from the Kooyenga family
Jul 14, 2015
I've made many overnight stops here. Love the place and the friendly greetings.
Jul 14, 2015
we stay there every year on are annual trip t0 the Sisters outdoor quilt show
Jul 14, 2015
My husband is handicapped It was very hard to acess the bathroom and shower easily
Jul 13, 2015
Location is wonderful. Just a very short walk from town and a 10 minutes drive to to lake. Owners are extremely helpful and gave me excellent suggestions for places to walk, run, and eat. Pool and pool area are exceptionall clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.