Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Great setting for a KOA. Showers don't always work and can go from scalding to an ice shower. other than that very clean and accommodating.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
KOA needs a little TLC. Trees need pruning, WiFi extremely slow, sewer connection at site 32 broken and cable TV not working.
Nov 15, 2016
Really nice,clean. only problem we had was the train horn at 6 am waking up.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome!
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. With the leaves on the ground and not too many people around it was peaceful and quiet. There were train tracks close, but only a couple trains came by and it wasn't too bad at all.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The showers had plenty of hot water. Very clean over all.
Oct 31, 2016
Office manager very courteous Campsite well maintained Very comfortable
Oct 28, 2016
When passing through the Trinity Mountains on our way home or going south, we always try to stay at Mount Shasta City KOA. Sometimes the snow does not allow us to travel through the mountains. When we do we always stay here.
Oct 24, 2016
The roads needs to be repaired.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
The park was great however worst sleep ever due to the train running next to it every 2 hours all night long.
Oct 23, 2016
There are trains that blows their horns constantly throughout the night. This is a nice campground for daytime use but not for overnight.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We have stayed at several KOAs over the last few months and this is the first I've been disappointed in. I was assured they had internet...they didn't mention that unless you were standing outside the office door you did not have access. It wasn't that internet was slow, could not even connect from rv. The pool was full of black standing water. Granted no one would be swimming this time of yea
Oct 20, 2016
Clean, convenient.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Didn't get in until late but it was nice how they had everything ready for us. The area is nice and spots are easy to get in and out of.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful park but like many close to RR tracks. Not horrible, tho. would stay there again for sure. Very convenient, close to freeway but far enough away for no freeway noise.
Oct 18, 2016
You should stay open longer.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
This was the second time that we stayed at Mt. Shasta. Once again, we enjoyed our stay. Mt. Shasta is very clean and the staff are great.
Oct 16, 2016
Laundry needs work. Machines out of order, and dirty. The people were super, but the facilities were only adequate. It needs a dog park.
Oct 14, 2016
Rv parking was perfect,camp host was nice, helpful and fast check-in. Bathroom-showers need remodel. Women's entrance door had no lock.
Oct 13, 2016
Just okay. Not great. Not terrible. My wife disliked the laundry room since there were only 2 working dryers. Firewood was expensive and burned unevenly. Space was level and connection locations were good. Staff was very pleasant.
Oct 13, 2016
Like the trees and the wide spots, but they say they offer cable and was told our spot did not work. Should have told us that at ck in, with another spot option. park was not full !
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome Stay, Very Accommodating!! Beautiful RV Park!!
Oct 12, 2016
Relatively tight spaces, many pull throughs, relatively clean, friendly staff, may stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay though short as it is convenient to visit friends in mount shasta.
Oct 08, 2016
Our reservation information was not on the after hours board when we arrived so we had no idea where to park. We had to search for a full hook up site in the dark which made our set up very difficult.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice park, we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The place did not look as though it was kept up very well. The pool was low and green. No cable tv. Wifi terrible. Someone from the apartments came over the fence and was yelling obsentities to someone at 9pm. Will never go back to this one.Feel I should be refunded for this one. But live and learn I suppose. Not real friendly at check in and stood about 10 minutes before anyone came in to help me

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are completely unfounded. If you read the info given to you, the pool is OPEN Memorial Day to Labor Day every year, we have snow that why its closed. You picked the site as you wanted to setup a tent, I told you personally there was no cable / wifi at that site. No we do not refund.
Oct 01, 2016
our stay was just an over nighter on the road. I would have used the pool but it looked awful - full of leaves and "green stuff"! I know it was late in the year, but it was still a warm day and would have taken a dip if the pool looked inviting.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful trees. Just a very nice experience.
Sep 29, 2016
Lovely, mixed use, smallish campground. Lots of trees. Nice RV spaces.Some train noise, but minor if you have camped on the California Coast!
Sep 29, 2016
Park is very dusty. Our site was not level enough to allow our jacks to level our rig.
Sep 28, 2016
Loud train but nice place and friendly people.
Sep 27, 2016
We always have a good stay there.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly & Clean
Sep 27, 2016
Loud trains late evening and early mornings. Very weak WiFi. Nice place and lots of great scenery everywhere.
Sep 27, 2016
nice camp ground. they helped usnoutbon overflow parking. Thank You
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay with the exception of one guest kicking up clouds of dust with their ATV. When reported to KOA staff they dealt with the problem.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly Staff but like the condition of Everything else in Mt Shasta, it is Dirty and dilapidated and I met likely would not return.
Sep 26, 2016
Last minute stop. Friendly staff. Clean resort. Will use again as halfway point from the Bay Area to Bend.
Sep 23, 2016
Too short of a stay but convenient locale. Heard trains but only until falling asleep. Pretty with all the trees. Cute community and area.
Sep 23, 2016
Great stay, lovely peaceful walk among the trees, only 4 stars, no working lock on women's restroom. mixup on space to park in, although I think we got a better space with the mix up. would stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground. Close to town. Very dusty. Cable TV wires need replacing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dust I have to admit is a problem that we work very hard at controlling. Its not your normal dirt is very tiny particles that goes everywhere. Best solution is drive slower and tell neighbors to drive slower. We've posted that all over. IT HELPS !! The cable were working with the company to fix.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy