Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The park is in a pretty sad state of disrepair, it seemed everything was broken. The pool is the coldest pool we have ever felt. Be prepared for the homeless folks with the bathroom code to show up after the office closes. It's good for an overnight stay but not a destination.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
We needed a quiet easy spot to stop at for the night, and this was perfect. Nicely situated off the highway away from the noise, and it had a pool--much to the great delight of our son. Also very easy to pull the RV in and out, with the drive-through spots.
Aug 22, 2016
Went out of the way to get us close to the restroom and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Every time a car passed or children on bicycles, the dust was almost unbearable. I would compare a KOA campground with a Motel 6. Has the necessary amenities but nothing to set them apart.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved the patio and metal furniture. Nice stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was great and clean.
Aug 21, 2016
Fix lock on bathroom door for women
Aug 20, 2016
nice, restful, great stop over.
Aug 20, 2016
Out of the koa norm, unkempt and no assistance when needed
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground but the day we picked was very, very hot.
Aug 20, 2016
Unkept and dirty. I won't return.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice. Lots of shade.
Aug 20, 2016
Great quiet campground with plenty of green and places to walk. I would have liked an enclosed dog walk where the dogs can be let off leash to run around and play a bit.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground with easy access had a relaxing stay.
Aug 19, 2016
We used KOA for the first time in our newly acquired van. We have not been on road since we downsized from a class A rig. We had our 2 dogs with us and yet we were very comfortable in the campground. Everyone was cordial from the staff and the restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. Your location and facilities are all that a person needs to enjoy their stay. We'll be back again.
Aug 18, 2016
If the sites were grass it would've been nicer but the facilities and people were great!
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Very accommodating staff in a beautiful setting. A little dusty with gravel roads but not overwhelming.
Aug 17, 2016
It's very dusty. Even though cable connection, no cable available at sight we we in. Told that it would be fixed soon....same thing we were told a year ago.
Aug 17, 2016
Very dusty... Needs more gravel and lawn to help reduce dust.
Aug 17, 2016
Way too dusty. Campers driving too fast thru park and empty campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is the reason we return. They're very personable and hospitable. Thanks Bill, Ambil and Nicole! Mr owner you desperately need to upgrade utilities (sewer water and power) they fail intermittently. (Antiquated?) The main electrical box is the next Shasta conflagration. Mr. owner you need to trouble yourself by adding the following; speed bumps, speed signs and pave or mitigate dust.
Aug 16, 2016
We stay here for a week every August during the Siskiyou county fair. Sure appreciated the great improvement in wi-if accessibility this summer.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly host, easy set up
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a very nice campsite. This camp has improved since our last stay in 2014, but it still could use more TLC on the grounds!
Aug 15, 2016
Bathrooms were always dirty & always in use, looked like people off the street were using the bathroom and wi-fi, sewer backed up at our site before we got there (found out after we set up) they did not fixed-we had to use the main dump as we left.
Aug 15, 2016
Dusty, dingy and old. The campground manager did not have our after hours reservation ready even though it was confirmed online. Miniscule pool.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park to visit surrounding area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very very dusty and sewer hook up was full, very smelly . Place not kept up, no lawn or pads between sites. Road between row was very dusty.
Aug 14, 2016
My wife and I always love our time at this KOA. We are always greeted as long lost friends not customers. Nicole greeted us this visit and soon Bill and Fran arrived to say hello and discuss the changes in our lives since our last visit. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 13, 2016
Very rude lady at front desk speaking to a man of color as if he were a child in trouble. Place is a dust bowl and covered my RV in a coat of dust every time another rig pulled by. Pool was so cloudy could not see the bottom so I did not let my 10 year old daughter swim. Will not come back unless they invest in some simple improvements to get rid of the dust and rudeness.
Aug 12, 2016
train is close by.... but you get used to it
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed while on route to Oregon.nice rest stop,clean and friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice new concrete patio pads and new gravel in sites. Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2016
Low water pressure and dirty floors in shower. Trees obscure view of Mt. Shasta.
Aug 10, 2016
We chose this for our family to meet and get together, knowing it would be hot as August usually is and we had kids with us and the pool was closed the entire time forcing us to pack up and find a swimming place. We were not offered fire rings instead we had to ask. The game room was no better. The only reason I gave one star was because the staff was decent.
Aug 10, 2016
Roads and camp sites are a very fine dirt. When windy dust blows everywhere. New gravel is needed.
Aug 10, 2016
Can't do anything about the trains roaring through. Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean showers and restroom. Polite and helpful staff. Great area for kids to play and swim.
Aug 09, 2016
Loud and dirty!
Aug 09, 2016
I stayed there in 1977 and 1991. It is has degraded a lot. Your wifi is not working for most of the park. The cable tv is not functioning. I have a 38 foot class A and in a another year or so it may may be very difficult to drive in on the one way road. I am not doing it again! The tree!!!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA listed a swimming pool which we promised our grandson, the pool was closed the entire weekend. Good planning. Lot of dust they could spray their road ways. Lastly I observed an injured camper go to the office for assistance and was told they didn't have a first aid kit! You have 100s of people coming through your campground and you don't have a first aid kit? We won't be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Don't stay here. Pool was very dirty. The sewer smell from our hookup was horrible. Broken fence where the dogs and people from the mobile home park take a short cut. Beer we got in their store was spoiled. We threw it away. Could not get out of there fast enough !
Aug 08, 2016
Very dusty, lots were not level. Two large trees were in our pull through sight that made it difficult to get around.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for a week and enjoyed the campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Always great checking in here and seeing Bill, Fran and Nicole. Like visiting old friends. Bill is aware that I have two Alaskan Malamuts so he had me in a very shady site and it was great. Very hot as a heat wave was hitting most of the country but in the shade we were fine. Can't wait for our next visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Electrical system needs to be modernized so we campers can use our ac on hot days. Sewer system needs the same so it doesn't overflow into our sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Charged 7.50 6 pk beer. Got home marked 5.50. Bill doesn't care about his customers. One of our group had an issue, Bill couldn't have cared less as and he made that very plain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you find a 6-pack of beer for $5.50, let us know! We ring up the bar code, and that's the price you pay. We apologize that the sticker was incorrectly placed. I would like to address the reference to the third party. It was a miscommunication, we are sorry if they come off as harsh or uncaring.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice park but would prefer parks that have fenced dog park or exercise area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals