Mount Shasta City KOA

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Most improved award from this traveler
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times and are always pleased with the friendly knowledgeable staff, the SUPER clean restrooms, and well maintained grounds. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Everything was very nice. Only suggestion -- for that fifth star -- would be to pave the interior roads.
Aug 27, 2015
I feel the cable did not work. I was in site F and I also tried G and that cable did not work either. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly owner, pretty place, too bad there's a drought on
Aug 27, 2015
After our 1st night there, they asked us to change campsights late in the afternoon of our 2nd day there....unacceptable!!!
Aug 26, 2015
I love this KOA. However it is beginning to look cry run-down. Work needs to be done on all RV connections.
Aug 26, 2015
Pleasant overnight stay with clean facilities...
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet campground
Aug 26, 2015
Nice location and well maintained with a great pancake breakfast...train noise is a deal breaker and would not return...unless find trains stopped...
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt, just dirt; they told me they were sold out and could not give me a different site but in the morning at 6, only a third full
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was nice and the people were very friendly and helpful. The sewer connection was slanty which make hookup interesting. Overall nice place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
The only blemish on our overnight stay was the lack of lemon lime soda (Sprite, 7UP). Mountain Dew and Squirt are not lemon lime & contain caffeine.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed there on a up and back trip. On arrival staff very helpful and friendly. Clean campground and sites roomy. Close to town and walkable. Didn't use the pool, showers etc. Would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
There is way to much dirt and dust. Even though CA is in. Drought,they could still lay more gravel to keep the dust down. The internet doesn't work, there's no cable TV even though there are cable connections to hook up to. This is NOT what we consider a full "hook up" site
Aug 22, 2015
Narrow road coming in and low hanging trees. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice campground. Great amenities: good store, good laundry and bathroom facilities. Pool appeared to be invested so was too cold despite the warm weather. The BBQ grill at our site was very badly rusted and at a light touch the whole heavy top of it broke off and almost landed on my foot, which could have been serious. This is a safety issue that should be addressed, please check them!
Aug 20, 2015
Came late, fabulous easy late check in.
Aug 19, 2015
One of the best overall camping experiences I have ever had. Friendly and experienced staff, great setting, great amenities, and a wonderful launching pad for experiences in the general Mt. Shasta area. There are several RV parks in Weed and Mt. Shasta, and this one is tops.
Aug 19, 2015
Overnight stay was pretty good. Kids had fun in the pool and playing shuffleboard. Train noise was not bad. Unfortunately, there is a big infestation of bugs.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice setting. Hard to access sewer with center dump on trailer. Dusty because of drought otherwise quiet and nice
Aug 17, 2015
Poor WiFi
Aug 17, 2015
Plenty of room between sites. Biggest issues are getting into the park (very narrow road and trees could be trimmed) and the dust! New gravel throughout would solve this. Would be nice if there was a better area for a dog walk. Overall, it is average for most KOA's where we have stayed.
Aug 17, 2015
Showers are on the small side. Also we were in site 23 which does not get wifi. Since we had not had wifi for several days this was a bummer
Aug 16, 2015
the campsite assigned (E) to us was ugly. Most missed was a firepit - not provided. A large part of our camping experience is sitting around a campfire at night having conversation until bedtime. As a result, checked out the day after arriving and went to another KOA
Aug 15, 2015
I've stayed here a few times and they have been pleasant stays. One of my favorite campgrounds. 😃⛺️
Aug 14, 2015
People were great, fun for kids. Landscape was a little run down. Fun times!
Aug 13, 2015
Well kept up and a friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
WIFI Bad, to many bugs No T.V.they should have discounted the sight
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, especially the new staff member I call "Namaste"
Aug 10, 2015
Not one thing was good.
Aug 10, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed playing in the pool, the game room, and picking blackberries on the nearby trails. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Disappointed that cable tv was inoperative and wasn't told at check-in. WiFi is horrible in part of park. I have stayed there for the last 4 years and have seen no improvements made
Aug 08, 2015
Need better WIFI and need cable TV
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cable I was charge for did not work. Internet would not connect. I was told it works keep trying. Where I'm from no cable no internet try or not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for cable, nor do we advertise that we offer cable. It is available in limited site during our upgrade. WiFi is offered by the office and many of guests enjoy this feature. Were sorry we were unable to provide the services you expected.
Aug 07, 2015
Small sites. Small pool. Very little shade. Good for a night on our way somewhere. For a better, more fun camping experience try Reynolds Resort on Lake Siskiyou.
Aug 07, 2015
Campground was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Needs to be paved. sites are dirty and dusty,
Aug 06, 2015
We are local and only stayed two nights with our trailer. It was a very booked up campground, but unbelievably quiet.
Aug 05, 2015
Great KOA. Excellent staff with outstanding customer service.
Aug 05, 2015
Contact with night manager was insulting. No help offered when electrical problem occurred. When asked why he could not help, or help us with the problem he threatened to call the police. He refused to let us speak to the owners. Finally solved problem ourselves. A little understanding and friendliness would have gone a long way. Camp is dirty. It was 97 degrees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When help was offered the refusal by this guest to shut down the two a/c units and restore electrical, caused not just power to there RV but many more. Its is our commitment to satisfy all guests and provide service for which type site was selected. 30amp W/P sites will not service large Class A MHs
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the setting, and were impressed with the options for lodging. Staff was friendly and courteous..loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Worst KOA (or non KOA c.g.) this season. Site not level (minor issue) but low tree branches prevented me from actually pulling thru, had to back out to exit. Dog walk area pretty minimal, but at least clean. Delayed our departure for the 8 am coffee, but then told it wouldn't be ready til 8:30 am, left w/o coffee. The KOA staff member said "write a bad review", time to post on RVParksReview.
Aug 04, 2015
Grounds maintenance needs gravel replaced ato keep dust down etc.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.