Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Just an overnight stay for us.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice host. Train whistles all night kept repeatedly woke us up. The average was 8 whistles. One at each crossing.
Jul 21, 2016
We have been staying at KOA Mt. Shasta for about 9 years and have always had a pleasant stay. The entire staff are very helpful and kind. They are all willing to bend over backwards to make you stay the best ever. Our favorite part of the stay is the sweet sound of the trains day and night.
Jul 21, 2016
good location, nice sites, helpful staff,well stocked store.
Jul 21, 2016
stay was ok, just to much dirt on the dusty roads and people driving to fast making more dust
Jul 21, 2016
Stay was fine, just not an attractive park.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good !!! Just to dusty and dry !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nicexcited and clean, grounds staff very nice
Jul 19, 2016
Very beautiful quiet park! We loved our spots 3 & 4. We WILL be back next time through. The owners wines were also AMAZING! The Syrah and Pinot Noir were REALLY good! Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Quiet, helpful staff, full service. Lots to do in Mt Shasta
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful park but spaces are not level. The roads kick up lots of dirt. The staff is very friendly. Lots of pine trees
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean. Great, quiet location. There's even a Pokemon go there!
Jul 19, 2016
Very next
Jul 19, 2016
Loved close proximity to town, amenities where nice. Only drawback was no handicapped facilities. Clean park, friendly staff, nice little store.
Jul 19, 2016
Park is good. Only bad is pool is not heated and there is only one restroom for entire park and it was dirty almost the entire time we were there.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the nice tidy layout and the activities for the kids!
Jul 18, 2016
Bathrooms were extremely dirty....and small. Campsite itself was nice....just dirty.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground. In town, does need some maintenance items
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy bathrooms and unsafe moldy, rickety shower chair seating.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyable and very comfortable. A very friendly and helpful staff. I will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2016
Just stayed over night , but it's a gorgeous setting , clean and the pool was very well maintained , probably the best KOA. Sight I've been in , in a decade, top notch
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The campsites were way too close to one another with no kind of barrier between them. The tables were right next to your neighbors sewer, which could be smelled. But, the staff at the store were VERY nice and friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Showers should have mats. Unable to put clothes on and stay dry. Staff was OK but nothing in store. Good coffee. Kids everywhere and loud.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Loved this park. Quite, relaxing stay. Grandkids enjoyed the playground. Very friendly and welcoming staff. I will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
dust control and upgrade sites
Jul 13, 2016
Wasn't particularly clean, no wi-fi near our space. Despite reservation, we were not given full service site.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved it there and plan on coming back again in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful place to spend some time.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, and well maintained park.
Jul 11, 2016
Check in was easy and office personnel helpful and courteous. RV site was what we requested (pull thru with full hookups). Enjoyed our stay at this scenic campground & will go back.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy pull through sites with tall pines.
Jul 11, 2016
Very comfortable stop on our way to Bend, OR and points beyond. we have stopped overnight for the past 8 years and will continue to include this as a stop.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quite area with all facilities needed. Lots to do in area.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed overnight, everything was clean and sites were good.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, friendly place.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean reasonable priced and with great friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
came in as a the last stop before getting home & it was nice to see very clean restrooms, campsites & well maintained pool and store.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with beautiful trees and scenery! There was no cable at our site, was a little disappointed that they didn't provide a site where everything is working.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Spaces were small,cable TV hook ups did not work. Dusty, barking dog for 5 hrs straight.Space to small for our rv and I made reservations 5 months in advance. Staff not friendly or helpful. Staff moved us after lots of asking for help.Great location for lot's of outdoor activities.
Jul 09, 2016
Rude staff, services were not adequate, electric power would not handle needs, kept turning off. Staff didn't care. Other problems as well...should not be in business
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful quiet and so friendly. Staff assisted us with av5th wheel issue. Excellent experiance.
Jul 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals