Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
easy access off from I5, staff gave good recommendations for local restaurants and availability of diesel fuel.
Apr 19, 2017
A nice to stay but it was to short
Apr 18, 2017
Host is nice. Spot was not level. Internet would not reach site 23. Otherwise nice and quiet.
Apr 13, 2017
Bill was very helpful when I called. Koa wasn't busy and we got a good nights sleep.
Apr 11, 2017
The office was closed but a maintenance person gave us a map to our site. There were trees making the access road difficult. The sites were poorly maintained. Advertised cable TV was unavailable.
Apr 11, 2017
Easy access from I-5. This park has long level pull in spots. This KOA was clean and quiet. Thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice management--allowed us to checkout late with no charge.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful thanks
Apr 08, 2017
This was a beautiful setting. Friendly people working here.i will stay here again if in the aera.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice place
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful, big sites. Amazing location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Clean grounds with play ground for my kids. Friendly staff, close to town. Easy to access.
Apr 02, 2017
Restrooms and shower were very clean. RV sites are spacious. Rec room could use more activities and video games for the kids.
Apr 02, 2017
very nice staff and walking distance to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Arrived after closing, easy process to find a spot and self register. Appreciated the ability to do so. Would recommend adding that feature on your answering machine, so others know it's possible to stay without a reservation.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff with an easy on an off I5. Facilities need updating. ETC showers and hookups.
Mar 28, 2017
The conditions of our stay were unusual, lots of snow on the ground, in late March 2017! However we had a great stay, a great sleep and everything worked well.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 25, 2017
It was a nice place to stop. Camp ground is a little tried and could use some more TLC. I think we were the first ones in for the start of the season so I believe the place may have been on the beginning of spring clean up.
Mar 24, 2017
It was an unplanned stop due to weather. We would stay again. But as with all KOAs with dirt or gravel surfaces, it would help it the pads were level.
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very kind and very helpful. Everything was beautifully kept and clean. We had a great time here. We will definitely visit again.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location. We stay here when we go to the ski park.
Mar 17, 2017
I've been here three times, always off season, and highly recommend this campground. Very courteous service and very well maintained. And it's smack dab in the middle of a beautiful area! What's not to like?
Mar 15, 2017
Not the cleanness KOA I have strayed at, the first assigned spot I could not get into because of broken tree blocking the spot, the second spot was flooded around the electrical stand and connection to the tv cable was stripped
Mar 12, 2017
Nice directions and site checking for after hours. Trains annoying but manageable with ear plugs. Wifi useless any distance from the office
Mar 10, 2017
We arrived quite late and left around 9 in the morning. However, spent enough time in the kampground to sing its praises. The bathroom has a heater, which was needed. The water was red hot, showers were great. Sites were treed and spacious. The campground was away fro the main highway and therefore quiet, which was lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
First time visited that will make this a regular stop!
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
The staff was outstanding!!! Teresa Schleining
Feb 20, 2017
Excellent as always!! Thank you guys!
Jan 18, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA (or any RV park with our new travel trailer), and everything went smoothly. It was winter, so the place was pretty empty and we spent most of our time on the slopes anyway.
Jan 14, 2017
We arrived around 3pm and pulled out the next morning, we were greeted by friendly staff, everything was clean, the sites were really nice especially the one we had in among the trees, we would return for a longer stay and to explore the area more on another trip.
Jan 05, 2017
This was our first RV camping, and we, as novices, did in the snow, KOA staff are very helpful in many many ways! We'll come back.
Jan 03, 2017
We ran in to snow our last day and were trying to get out before the worst. the Guy who was now plowing was very helpful and we appreciated it.
Jan 01, 2017
Great facility. Friendly staff!
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
This was our second time staying here. The staff is extremely friendly and service orientated. The RV spots are not flat, with a slight decline. They did not keep the spaces or roads cleared of snow or ice. Made for a difficult time getting in and out, and setting up. I will be back in the spring.
Dec 20, 2016
We have stayed here for the last three years traveling to see our daughter. The people are friendly and very helpful. Every thing is very nice. We will visit again next year.
Dec 02, 2016
I had a great shower in the morning and when I came out it was snowing. Two inches on the ground by the time I left and great fun going down the I-5 at 20 mph with all the trucks
Nov 30, 2016
Great setting for a KOA. Showers don't always work and can go from scalding to an ice shower. other than that very clean and accommodating.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
KOA needs a little TLC. Trees need pruning, WiFi extremely slow, sewer connection at site 32 broken and cable TV not working.
Nov 15, 2016
Really nice,clean. only problem we had was the train horn at 6 am waking up.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome!
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. With the leaves on the ground and not too many people around it was peaceful and quiet. There were train tracks close, but only a couple trains came by and it wasn't too bad at all.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The showers had plenty of hot water. Very clean over all.
Oct 31, 2016
Office manager very courteous Campsite well maintained Very comfortable
Oct 28, 2016
When passing through the Trinity Mountains on our way home or going south, we always try to stay at Mount Shasta City KOA. Sometimes the snow does not allow us to travel through the mountains. When we do we always stay here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps